Independent comparisons. We may earn from shop links. More info

Cordless lawn mower for large gardens comparison 2026

The best cordless lawn mowers for large gardens, compared.

Top pick: LawnMaster CLMF4841E-1-01 Best value: Einhell GE-CM 43 Li M – Lowest captured price at about £239.94, widest cut, and 4.1 from 6,758 reviews. The 600 m² line is the listing's claim. Updated 22 October 2026.

Peter F.
Peter F.Editor

A cordless lawn mower for large gardens is a battery rotary you buy in the United Kingdom when you want to leave a cable, and often petrol, behind on a lawn from 400 square metres. No British Standard defines large. A retail size band puts 400–550 m² with a 37–46 cm cut in the medium-to-large range, and points lawns over 550 m² toward petrol and a wider deck. You recognise a suitable machine by the lawn you measured, the cutting width, the stated area, the amp-hours in the box, the bag, and whether a rear roller is printed. The charger should be a BS 1363 plug for 230 V. Listed weight is what you push. If the bullets do not say the wheels are driven, it is a push rotary. A stated area is the maker's claim, not a cut in long or wet grass. Width, packs and a roller are in the [buying guide](/hub/lawn-and-garden-equipment/cordless-lawn-mower-for-large-gardens/sub/cordless-lawn-mower-for-large-gardens-buying-guide).

A cordless lawn mower for large gardens is a battery rotary you buy in the United Kingdom when you want to leave a cable, and often petrol, behind on a lawn from 400 square metres. No British Standard defines large.

LawnMaster CLMF4841E-1-01

Best overall

LawnMaster CLMF4841E-1-01
9.0/10∼ £313

18 products checked · 56 hrs invested · +21,400 readers

5 of 5: Best cordless lawn mowers for large gardens compared

Swipe for more

1-2 of 5
Best overall
LawnMaster CLMF4841E-1-01
Greenworks 48V 35 cm
Greenworks G40LM41K2X
LawnMaster CLMF4841E-01
Best value
Einhell GE-CM 43 Li M
9.0/10
7.9/10
8.4/10
9.4/10
8.3/10
∼ £313
∼ £260
∼ £269
∼ £299
∼ £240
4.8(62)
4.5(19)
4.4(1,182)
4.4(277)
4.1(6,758)
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer

Personal buying guide

Question 1 of 2

What do you need in the box?

The best cordless lawn mowers for large gardens in detail

LawnMaster CLMF4841E-1-01

Rank 1

LawnMaster CLMF4841E-1-01

∼£313

Our view

The LawnMaster CLMF4841E-1-01 is the same 41 cm roller story with two batteries and a dual charger, captured at £313.33, which is more than the four-pack listing. Across 62 amazon.co.uk reviews the line is 4.8, the highest stars in this set on a much smaller base than 277. Reviewers praise the roller and say two batteries were enough for a moderate-to-large lawn. One finished about 125 m² with charge left, which is not evidence for a large garden, and another, on a garden described as about 1,000 m², got about two-thirds done before charging. The listing does not state the amp-hours of the included packs, only that every MX 24 V 4.0 Ah battery fits the range. A review says it is not self-powered. A belt failed and spare parts and support were criticised, and the grass bin can clog. The listed weight is 13.5 kg, lighter on the page than the four-pack.

Pros

  • 4.8 from 62 amazon.co.uk reviews, with a rear roller and edge combs stated
  • Listed at 13.5 kg, lighter than the four-pack row
  • 41 cm cut, 22–72 mm, a 42 litre bag, a mulch plug, and a dual charger in the title
  • Early reviews say it cuts thicker grass and is easier than a cable mower

Cons

  • About £313.33 with two batteries, against about £299.00 and four stated 4.0 Ah packs on the other LawnMaster
  • Amp-hours of the included packs are not stated as a box line
  • Not self-powered; a belt failure and poor spare-parts support in one account
  • Grass collection can clog

Best for: You want this roller deck, you already own extra MX 24 V packs, and you prefer the lighter listed weight.

Less suitable: You are buying the only batteries you will own for a large lawn, or you need driven wheels.

Specifications

Model
LawnMaster CLMF4841E-1-01
Brand
LawnMaster
Price
∼£313
Customer rating
4.8/5(62)
Cutting width
41 cm
Stated area
Large lawns, no m²
Height of cut
22–72 mm, 6 heights
Grass bag
42 l
Batteries
Two, Ah not stated
Charger
Dual charger
Rear roller
Yes
Brushless
Not stated
Mulch
Yes
Weight
13.5 kg
Self-propelled
Not stated

Common questions

How is this different from the four-battery LawnMaster?

This model is CLMF4841E-1-01, titled with two batteries and a dual charger, at £313.33 on this capture. CLMF4841E-01 states four 4.0 Ah packs and was captured at £299.00.

Does the listing state the amp-hours of the included packs?

The compatibility bullet says every MX 24 V 4.0 Ah battery fits the range. It does not state the included packs' amp-hours as a box-content line.

Does it stripe, and is it self-propelled?

The highlight states a rear roller, six cutting heights, an edge comb, and large lawns. Height cells are 22–72 mm. Self-propelled drive is not stated. A UK review says it is not self-powered.

Greenworks 48V 35 cm

Rank 2

Greenworks 48V 35 cm

∼£260

Our view

This Greenworks 48 V mower is a 35 cm brushless model at £259.99 with two 24 V 4.0 Ah packs and a twin charger, titled for large lawns up to 400 m² on a single charge. That deck is the narrowest in the set, so the area claim means more passes than the 41 cm and 43 cm rows. Across 19 amazon.co.uk ratings the line is 4.5, which is too small a base to treat as a stable picture. The comments that are there say it cuts, including overgrown grass in one short review, and that it feels light and quiet at a listed 16.5 kg. The fullest review says the batteries do not last unless you already own more Greenworks packs. One delivery arrived without the manual, batteries, charger, or grass box, which is a fulfilment complaint on that order rather than a design line. Side discharge is stated, with mulch and a 40 litre bag, and the battery-life cell says 40 minutes, while the minimum height cell says 30 cm against a 30–80 mm bullet.

Pros

  • Two 4.0 Ah packs and a twin charger at about £259.99
  • Brushless motor, side discharge, mulch, and a 40 litre bag stated
  • Listed weight 16.5 kg, with a 40-minute battery-life cell
  • Three-year product warranty and two-year battery warranty on the listing

Cons

  • Only 19 ratings behind the 4.5 line
  • 35 cm deck against a large-lawn title of up to 400 m²
  • One order arrived without batteries, charger, manual, or grass box
  • Height cells conflict: a 30 cm minimum cell against a 30 mm bullet

Best for: You already own Greenworks 24 V 4.0 Ah packs and the lawn is nearer 400 m², with room for the extra passes a 35 cm deck needs.

Less suitable: You want a 41 cm or wider deck, a large review sample, or compatibility with Greenworks 40 V packs.

Specifications

Model
Greenworks 48V 35 cm
Brand
Greenworks
Price
∼£260
Customer rating
4.5/5(19)
Cutting width
35 cm
Stated area
Up to 400 m²
Height of cut
30–80 mm, cells clash
Grass bag
40 l
Batteries
Two 4.0 Ah
Charger
Twin charger
Rear roller
Not stated
Brushless
Yes
Mulch
Yes
Weight
16.5 kg
Self-propelled
Not stated

Common questions

How wide is this Greenworks mower?

35 cm. The title says large lawns up to 400 m². The 41 cm Greenworks in this set is a different listing, with 2.0 Ah packs.

What is in the box?

The title says two 4.0 Ah batteries and a twin charger. The bullets say brushless, a 40 litre bag, and mulch, side discharge, or collection. The battery-life cell says 40 minutes.

How many UK ratings does the listing show?

4.5 out of 5 from 19 ratings. That is a much smaller base than the other mowers kept in this category.

Greenworks G40LM41K2X

Rank 3

Greenworks G40LM41K2X

∼£269

Our view

The Greenworks G40LM41K2X is a 41 cm mower at £269.16 with two 40 V 2.0 Ah packs, one charger and a 50 litre bag, titled for lawns up to 500 m². The same bullet calls the lawn medium-sized and says each battery cuts 250 m². Across 1,182 amazon.co.uk reviews the line is 4.4. Reviewers find it easier than a corded or petrol mower and like the height lever, and one says the two batteries will just do about 500 m² if the grass is not left long. The recurring complaint is that the 2.0 Ah packs run out, with reviewers saying a 4.0 Ah pack should have been supplied. Thick grass needs a higher setting and two passes, and one small tough lawn had to be raised before the motor kept cutting. Mulch needed a second pass in an 18-month review. The height cells conflict with the 25–80 mm bullet, and the listed weight is 20.8 kg, the heaviest row here, with drive not stated.

Pros

  • 4.4 from 1,182 amazon.co.uk reviews
  • 41 cm cut, 50 litre bag, and mulch or collect
  • Two packs stated as usable in other Greenworks 40 V tools
  • Three-year product warranty and two-year battery warranty on the listing

Cons

  • Two 2.0 Ah packs; reviewers say they run out and wanted 4.0 Ah
  • Height cells conflict with the 25–80 mm, five-position bullet
  • 20.8 kg, and self-propelled drive is not stated
  • Long or wet grass needs a higher setting and often a second pass

Best for: You already mow often enough that the grass stays short, and you own or will add larger Greenworks 40 V packs.

Less suitable: You are facing long grass with only the two 2.0 Ah packs in the box.

Specifications

Model
Greenworks G40LM41K2X
Brand
Greenworks
Price
∼£269
Customer rating
4.4/5(1,182)
Cutting width
41 cm
Stated area
Up to 500 m²
Height of cut
25–80 mm, cells clash
Grass bag
50 l
Batteries
Two 2.0 Ah
Charger
One charger
Rear roller
Not stated
Brushless
Not stated
Mulch
Yes
Weight
20.8 kg
Self-propelled
Not stated

Common questions

How large a lawn does the listing claim?

The title and the first bullet say up to 500 m², and that each 2.0 Ah battery cuts 250 m². The same bullet also says medium-sized.

Which batteries are in the box?

Two 40 V 2.0 Ah batteries and one charger. Brushless is not stated. The bag is 50 litres, with mulch or collect.

What cutting height should you trust?

The bullet says 25–80 mm in five positions on one lever. The attribute cells say a maximum of 70 mm and a minimum of 25 cm, which do not match that bullet.

LawnMaster CLMF4841E-01

Rank 4

LawnMaster CLMF4841E-01

∼£299

Our view

The LawnMaster CLMF4841E-01 cuts at 41 cm and, on this capture, comes with four MX 24 V 4.0 Ah packs and a dual charger at £299.00, so one pair can charge while the other pair is in the mower. Across 277 amazon.co.uk reviews the line is 4.4, and people who want stripes mention the rear roller and edge combs on a large lawn. One reviewer mowed a large lawn and a medium lawn on a single charge, which is one garden, not a square-metre figure the listing never prints. The grass box is called flimsy, with supports that do not stay in place. A review that otherwise likes the four batteries says there is no power-drive mode, and the bullets never state self-propelled wheels. You are pushing the listed 18.9 kg yourself. A handle thread broke after about two years in one account, and another mower stopped after the Amazon return window.

Pros

  • Four MX 24 V 4.0 Ah packs and a dual charger at about £299.00
  • Rear roller and edge combs stated, with stripes mentioned in reviews
  • 41 cm cut, 22–72 mm in six positions, 42 litre bag and a mulch plug
  • 4.4 from 277 amazon.co.uk reviews

Cons

  • No self-propelled drive stated; a review says there is no power-drive mode
  • Grass box called flimsy, with supports that do not stay in place
  • 18.9 kg to push
  • Handle thread failed after about two years in one account

Best for: You mow a large, regularly cut lawn, want a roller and a spare pair of 4.0 Ah packs, and can push about 19 kg.

Less suitable: You need driven wheels, the lowest price in this set, or a printed square-metre rating.

Specifications

Model
LawnMaster CLMF4841E-01
Brand
LawnMaster
Price
∼£299
Customer rating
4.4/5(277)
Cutting width
41 cm
Stated area
Large lawns, no m²
Height of cut
22–72 mm, 6 positions
Grass bag
42 l
Batteries
Four 4.0 Ah
Charger
Dual charger
Rear roller
Yes
Brushless
Not stated
Mulch
Yes
Weight
18.9 kg
Self-propelled
Not stated

Common questions

Does this listing include batteries?

Yes. The bullet says four MX 24 V 4.0 Ah batteries and one dual charger, so two packs can charge while the other two are in the mower.

Does it have a rear roller and a grass bag?

Yes. The bullets and the highlight state an integrated rear roller, edge combs, a mulch plug, and a 42 litre Redi-bag.

Is it self-propelled?

The bullets do not say the wheels are driven. The operation-mode cell says Automatic. UK reviews describe it as a push mower with no power drive.

Einhell GE-CM 43 Li M

Rank 5

Einhell GE-CM 43 Li M

∼£240

Our view

The Einhell GE-CM 43 Li M is a 43 cm brushless rotary at £239.94 with two 4.0 Ah Power X-Change packs, two fast chargers, a mulching wedge and a bag of up to 63 litres. The listing recommends lawns up to 600 m² and prints a 60-minute battery-life cell, which is the maker's claim rather than a timed result from this comparison. Across 6,758 amazon.co.uk reviews the line is 4.1, the largest sample here and the lowest average. Reviewers who left petrol often call it quieter and lighter at a listed 16 kg, and they like the cut when the grass is not left long. The grass box is called flimsy or awkward to assemble, and the handle clamps are described as fussy to close. More than one review says the charger is a two-pin plug rather than a UK three-pin plug, and the specification table does not describe the plug. One buyer expected self-propelled drive and says it is not.

Pros

  • About £239.94, the lowest captured price, with a 43 cm cut and a bag up to 63 litres
  • Two 4.0 Ah packs and two fast chargers; brushless motor stated
  • 4.1 from 6,758 amazon.co.uk reviews, the largest sample in the set
  • Reviewers compare it with a heavier petrol mower when the grass is kept short

Cons

  • Two-pin charger reported by more than one UK reviewer
  • Grass box called flimsy and handle clamps called fussy
  • Not self-propelled, despite one buyer expecting drive
  • 4.1 is the lowest star line here, and one review limits it to smaller lawns

Best for: You want the widest deck and the lowest price in this set, and you will check the charger is a BS 1363 plug before you rely on it.

Less suitable: You want a rear roller, four packs in the box, or a listing that states driven wheels.

Specifications

Model
Einhell GE-CM 43 Li M
Brand
Einhell
Price
∼£240
Customer rating
4.1/5(6,758)
Cutting width
43 cm
Stated area
Up to 600 m²
Height of cut
25–75 mm, 6 positions
Grass bag
Up to 63 l
Batteries
Two 4.0 Ah
Charger
Two chargers
Rear roller
Not stated
Brushless
Yes
Mulch
Yes
Weight
16 kg
Self-propelled
Not stated

Common questions

What width and lawn size does the listing state?

The title states 43 cm. The bullet recommends it for lawns up to 600 m². Height cells are 25–75 mm in six positions, and the bag is up to 63 litres.

What batteries and chargers are in the box?

Two 4.0 Ah batteries and two fast chargers. The listing says the motor is brushless and that a mulching wedge is included. The mower is described as 36 V Power X-Change.

Does the listing say the charger has a UK plug?

The specification table does not describe the plug. More than one UK review says the charger has two pins rather than a UK three-pin plug.

How we compared

Five amazon.co.uk listings were scored on 22 October 2026. The score starts from the amazon.co.uk star rating times 20, so a five-star line is 100 before any later change. Kit, review count and recurring UK review problems then add or subtract points. Those point changes are not criterion weights. This file does not publish a separate percentage split, so the star baseline is left at 100 and the point changes are not rescaled into weights. Products Compared did not mow a lawn with these machines. A seller area, minute or warranty line stays a seller claim. Star ratings are not a safety mark.

1

Amazon.co.uk star rating

100%

The score starts from the amazon.co.uk star rating multiplied by 20. A five-star line is 100 before later point changes. Review count, the kit in the box and recurring UK review problems then move that figure. Those moves are point adjustments, not separate percentage weights, and they are not rescaled.

Independent review
Last updated: 22 October 2026
8 sources checked

Cordless lawn mower for large gardens buying guide

Judge a cordless lawn mower for a large garden on the lawn you measured, then on width, the amp-hours in the box, the bag, a roller if you want stripes, and whether the listing actually says the wheels are driven. A stated square-metre line is the maker's sentence. None of the five bullets kept here states self-propelled drive. The charger should be a BS 1363 plug on 230 V, and the listed weight is what you push.

What is a cordless lawn mower for a large garden?

A cordless lawn mower for a large UK garden is a battery rotary meant to replace a cable, and often petrol, from roughly 400 m² upward. No British Standard defines large. B&Q puts 400–550 m² with a 37–46 cm cut in the medium-to-large band and still lists lawns over 550 m² with petrol and a deck over 46 cm. Measure the lawn before you read a title. A 43 cm deck needs fewer passes than a 35 cm deck. A 35 cm mower titled for 400 m² is a narrow deck for that claim.

Best for

  • A lawn of about 400–600 m² that you already keep short, if you can push the listed weight
  • A battery family you already own, so the packs in the box match the tools on the shelf

Not ideal for

  • A lawn around 1,000 m², where the size table points at a ride-on
  • A slope you cannot push, a swollen or hot pack, or a damaged deck or guard

Mistakes to avoid

  1. 1

    Treating a square-metre line as a wet-April guarantee

    Up to 600 m², up to 500 m² and up to 400 m² are listing sentences. Which? runtime figures are from other models. Long or wet grass is not that claim.

  2. 2

    Reading automatic as self-propelled

    None of these five bullets states that the wheels are driven. An operation-mode cell that says automatic is not drive. You still push the listed weight.

  3. 3

    Buying 2.0 Ah packs for a 500 m² claim

    Reviewers say those packs run out, and they wanted a 4.0 Ah pack in the box. A two-pin charger on a UK listing is a separate reason to stop and check the plug.

What to weigh up

Area and cutting width

High

Measure the lawn before you compare titles. A 43 cm deck needs fewer passes than a 35 cm deck. B&Q's medium-to-large band is 400–550 m² with a 37–46 cm cut. Lawns over 550 m² are still listed with petrol and a deck over 46 cm, and about 1,000 m² is where that table points at a ride-on. A 35 cm mower titled for 400 m² is a narrow deck for that claim. Stated area is a claim: up to 600 m², up to 500 m² with a medium-sized line in the same bullet, or up to 400 m².

Packs, plug, weight and drive

High

Read the amp-hours in the carton, not only a voltage printed as 48 V. On these listings that figure means two lower-voltage packs used together. Four stated 4.0 Ah packs let one pair charge while you mow. Two 2.0 Ah packs are the ones reviewers say run out against a 500 m² claim. If the listing does not print the included amp-hours, a compatibility line is not the same as those packs being in the box. Greenworks 40 V, Greenworks 24 V, Einhell Power X-Change and LawnMaster MX packs do not cross.

Which option suits you?

Three typical situations, each with a recommendation from this comparison.

Stripes and a spare pair

You mow a large, regularly cut lawn, you want a roller, and you can push about 19 kg. The LawnMaster CLMF4841E-01 states four 4.0 Ah packs and a rear roller, so one pair can charge while the other pair is in the mower. The listing does not print a square-metre figure, and it does not state driven wheels.

Widest cut, lowest price

You want the widest deck and the lowest captured price in this set, and you will check the charger is a BS 1363 plug before you rely on it. The Einhell GE-CM 43 Li M is 43 cm, with two 4.0 Ah packs. The 600 m² line is the listing's claim. UK reviews mention a two-pin charger.

Lighter roller, packs you own

You want the same roller deck, you already own extra MX 24 V packs, and you prefer the lighter listed weight. The LawnMaster CLMF4841E-1-01 states two batteries and a dual charger. It does not print the amp-hours of the included packs, and it costs more on this capture than the four-pack listing.

Common questions about cordless lawn mowers for large gardens

What counts as a cordless lawn mower for a large garden?
A cordless lawn mower for a large garden is a battery rotary meant to replace a cable, and often petrol, from roughly 400 m² upward. No British Standard defines large. B&Q puts 400–550 m² with a 37–46 cm cut in the medium-to-large band, and still lists lawns over 550 m² with petrol and a deck over 46 cm. A stated square-metre line is the maker's claim, not a measured cut in long or wet grass.
How should you compare cutting width and stated area?
A 43 cm deck needs fewer passes than a 35 cm deck. B&Q's medium-to-large band is 400–550 m² and 37–46 cm, so a 35 cm mower titled for 400 m² is a narrow deck for that claim. Treat up to 600 m² or up to 500 m² as the listing's own sentence. Which? saw about 22 minutes on average across other cordless mowers, from about 10 to over 40 minutes. That spread is not a timed run of these five.
What should be in the battery box?
On these listings, 48 V means two lower-voltage packs used together. Four 4.0 Ah packs let one pair charge while you mow. Two 2.0 Ah packs are the ones reviewers say run out against a 500 m² claim. If the listing does not print the included amp-hours, do not assume 4.0 Ah from a compatibility line. Greenworks 40 V, Greenworks 24 V, Einhell and LawnMaster MX packs do not transfer across brands.
Does a rear roller mean the mower drives itself?
No. A rear roller is for stripes. Only some of these bullets state a rear roller and edge combs. None of the five states that the wheels are driven. An operation-mode cell that says automatic is not drive. You still push the listed weight. The push or self-propelled page is where missing wheel drive should change the shortlist.
What plug should the charger have in the UK?
Chargers for these mowers should be a BS 1363 plug on 230 V. A two-pin charger on a UK listing is a buying problem. More than one review of the lowest-priced listing here says the charger has two pins, and the specification table does not describe the plug. Check the plug before you rely on the mower. Charge packs on a hard clear surface with the maker's charger, unplug when you finish, and do not put lithium-ion packs in the household bin.
When is petrol or a contractor the better stop?
Choose another machine, or a contractor, around 1,000 m². B&Q points that size at a ride-on. Stop as well if you cannot push the weight on a slope, if a pack is swollen or hot, or if the deck or a guard is damaged. Mulch suits short dry clippings, not long grass. If you need driven wheels, compare a self-propelled cordless lawn mower rather than hoping a push rotary will climb.
What UK rules apply to noise and a safe machine?
Outdoor noise regulations, SI 2001/1701, limit lawnmower sound power and require a label. Stage II for a cut of 50 cm or less is 96 dB/1 pW. The cuts here are 43 cm or under, and none of the files prints the machine's own figure. The Supply of Machinery (Safety) Regulations 2008 require a safe machine, instructions, a declaration of conformity and marking in Great Britain. Neighbour noise in England is a statutory-nuisance test, not a national mowing clock.
Which listing is the top pick, and which is best value?
The top pick is the LawnMaster CLMF4841E-01, score 94: four 4.0 Ah packs, a rear roller, 4.4 from 277 amazon.co.uk reviews, about £299.00. The best value is the Einhell GE-CM 43 Li M, score 83, the lowest price here at about £239.94, with the widest cut and 4.1 from 6,758 reviews. That badge is the price and the sample, not a claim it will mow 600 m² in long grass. UK reviews of that listing mention a two-pin charger.

Our verdict

The top pick is the LawnMaster CLMF4841E-01, score 94, with four stated 4.0 Ah packs, a rear roller, 4.4 from 277 amazon.co.uk reviews, and a captured price of about £299.00. The best value is the Einhell GE-CM 43 Li M, score 83, the lowest captured price at about £239.94, with the widest cut and 4.1 from 6,758 reviews. That badge is the price and the sample, not a claim it will mow 600 m² in long grass. Neither badge means the best cordless mower in the UK. Driven mowers advertised elsewhere are outside this shortlist. The score starts from the star line times 20, then moves by kit and review points. This was not a lab mow.

Best overall
LawnMaster CLMF4841E-1-01

LawnMaster CLMF4841E-1-01

View offer
Best value
Einhell GE-CM 43 Li M

Einhell GE-CM 43 Li M

Lowest captured price at about £239.94, widest cut, and 4.1 from 6,758 reviews. The 600 m² line is the listing's claim.

View offer

Editorial

Peter F. - DIY & tools editor
DIY & tools editor
DIY & toolsLawn and garden equipmentCordless lawn mowers

Peter F. is the editor for DIY & tools at productscompared.co.uk. Comparisons in this category are checked against amazon.co.uk listings, review evidence and public UK sources.

Updated: 22 October 2026
8 sources checked

Guides to cordless lawn mowers for large gardens

Guides on what to look for, how to use a product, and common mistakes.

Related comparisons

Sources

Size bands are the B&Q lawnmower buying guide. Runtime spread is Which? on other cordless mowers. Noise limits are SI 2001/1701 Schedule 3. Supply duties are the Supply of Machinery (Safety) Regulations 2008. Neighbour noise is the GOV.UK nuisance guide. Mowing and battery storage follow the RHS. Lithium-ion disposal follows the NFCC. Prices, stars and kit lines are the amazon.co.uk listings captured on 22 October 2026. They are not a lab test.

  1. RHS Lawn Mowing Guide (retrieved 22 October 2026)
  2. RHS How to Mow a Lawn (retrieved 22 October 2026)
  3. Noise Emission in the Environment by Equipment for use Outdoors Regulations 2001, Schedule 3 (retrieved 22 October 2026)
  4. Supply of Machinery (Safety) Regulations 2008, GOV.UK (retrieved 22 October 2026)
  5. GOV.UK noise nuisances: how councils deal with complaints (retrieved 22 October 2026)
  6. NFCC lithium-ion batteries (retrieved 22 October 2026)
  7. B&Q lawnmower buying guide (retrieved 22 October 2026)
  8. Which? best cordless lawn mowers (retrieved 22 October 2026)

This page contains affiliate links to amazon.co.uk. If you buy through them, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Scores read the amazon.co.uk listings captured on 22 October 2026. They are not a lab test, and they are not a promise of the cheapest price.