Independent comparisons. We may earn from shop links. More info

Hedge trimmer 60 cm comparison 2026

The best 60 cm hedge trimmers, compared.

Top pick: Einhell GE-CH 18/60 Li – Highest score in this set, from 4.6 and 2,789 reviews, on a listing that states a 600 mm blade. Body only. Best value: NETTA 600 W – Lowest complete corded price in this set, at about £44.99, with 4.4 from 2,726 reviews. Blade length is disputed. Updated 22 October 2026.

Peter F.
Peter F.Editor

A 60 cm hedge trimmer is a hand-held cutter with a blade of about 600 mm for the face and the top of a hedge. In the UK you buy one when a shorter bar means too many passes along a boundary, and a longer bar is more than you can hold level. You tell a suitable 60 cm hedge trimmer by a blade length stated in one place, a tooth gap that matches the stems, and a weight you can keep at shoulder height. The box is either a finished corded tool with a cable, or an 18 V body that still needs a battery and charger. Mains tools need a dry hedge, the cable behind you, and an RCD on a 230 V socket. A tooth gap is not a clean cut at that diameter. Wood over about 1 cm is a job for loppers. Do not damage a nest that is in use or being built. Length, gap and supply are set out in the [60 cm hedge trimmer buying guide](/hub/lawn-and-garden-equipment/hedge-trimmer-60cm/sub/hedge-trimmer-60cm-buying-guide).

A 60 cm hedge trimmer is a hand-held cutter with a blade of about 600 mm for the face and the top of a hedge.

Einhell GE-CH 18/60 Li

Best overall

Einhell GE-CH 18/60 Li
9.0/10∼ £100

32 products checked · 54 hrs invested · +18,600 readers

9 of 9: Best 60 cm hedge trimmers compared

Swipe for more

1-2 of 9
Best overall
Einhell GE-CH 18/60 Li
Einhell GE-CH 1855/1 Li
POSENPRO PGHT600
Bosch UniversalHedgeCut 60
DEWALT DCMHT567N-XJ
Best value
NETTA 600 W
GARCARE GHT08 680 W
GARCARE 24 inch
Hyundai HYHT680E
9.0/10
8.6/10
8.0/10
7.8/10
7.5/10
8.4/10
7.6/10
7.4/10
7.2/10
∼ £100
∼ £66
∼ £57
∼ £130
∼ £199
∼ £45
∼ £70
∼ £70
∼ £60
4.6(2,789)
4.5(8,218)
4.5(536)
4.5(128)
4.5(33)
4.4(2,726)
4.4(198)
4.3(184)
4.2(383)
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer

Personal buying guide

Question 1 of 2

Do you already own a matching 18 V battery?

The best 60 cm hedge trimmers in detail

Einhell GE-CH 18/60 Li

Rank 1

Einhell GE-CH 18/60 Li

∼£100

Our view

Einhell lists the GE-CH 18/60 Li at £99.74 as an 18 V body with a 600 mm blade and 22 mm teeth, and amazon.co.uk shows 4.6 from 2,789 reviews. That is the strongest star line among the rows that state about 60 cm. Battery and charger are not in the box. A bullet says 2.9 kg and the weight cell says 4.2 kg. English reviews in a mixed-language sample describe hawthorn, ivy to about 14 mm, and a unit replaced after about 10 minutes. The ranking uses the listing count, not a lab cut.

Pros

  • 600 mm blade and 22 mm teeth on the listing
  • 4.6 from 2,789 reviews
  • Collector and swivelling handle in the bullets
  • Shared 18 V Power X-Change packs

Cons

  • Battery and charger cost extra
  • 2.9 kg bullet against a 4.2 kg cell
  • Cutting-width cell copies the bar length
  • English notes include an early failure that Amazon replaced

Best for: A stated 60 cm cordless bar when an 18 V Einhell pack and charger are already in use

Less suitable: A first cordless purchase with no pack, or a job that needs a measured vibration figure

Specifications

Model
Einhell GE-CH 18/60 Li
Brand
Einhell
Price
∼£100
Customer rating
4.6/5(2,789)
Supply
Cordless
Blade length
60 cm
Tooth gap
22 mm
Weight
2.9 / 4.2 kg
In the box
Body only
Power
18 V
Handle
Swivel rear
Two-hand control
Yes
Listing conflict
Weight 2.9 and 4.2 kg

Common questions

Does the GE-CH 18/60 Li include a battery?

No. The title says without battery, and a bullet says you need one 18 V pack and a charger, sold separately. The saved price is £99.74. An English review says a pack from an Einhell drill fitted.

What blade length and tooth gap are stated?

600 mm in the title and the blade cell, with 22 mm tooth spacing in the bullets. The cutting-width cell says 60 cm, which repeats the bar length. The speed cell says 2400 RPM.

Which weight figure is on the listing?

A bullet says 2.9 kg. The item-weight cell says 4.2 kg. English reviews call it manageable, and heavier once a 4 Ah pack is fitted.

Einhell GE-CH 1855/1 Li

Rank 2

Einhell GE-CH 1855/1 Li

∼£66

Our view

Einhell lists the GE-CH 1855/1 Li Solo at £65.95 without a battery or charger, and amazon.co.uk shows 4.5 from 8,218 reviews, the largest count here. The title says 55 cm and 18 mm teeth. The blade cell says 620 mm. The weight cell is 2.5 kg. UK reviews praise the lack of a cable and the shared 18 V packs, and they also describe thick stems stalling the bar and handles that are hard to fit. Two reviews describe tools that died around the end of a two-year warranty.

Pros

  • 4.5 from 8,218 reviews
  • 2.5 kg listed, and reviews often call it light
  • 18 V packs shared with other Power X-Change tools
  • No cable on a ladder or a steep plot

Cons

  • Battery and charger are not in the box
  • 55 cm title against a 620 mm cell
  • 18 mm teeth, and reviews of thick wood stalling
  • Handle and guard screws are fiddly in more than one review

Best for: Regular soft growth when an 18 V Einhell or compatible pack and charger are already charged

Less suitable: A first cordless buy with no pack, or a hedge of old wood thicker than the tooth gap

Specifications

Model
Einhell GE-CH 1855/1 Li
Brand
Einhell
Price
∼£66
Customer rating
4.5/5(8,218)
Supply
Cordless
Blade length
55 or 62 cm
Tooth gap
18 mm
Weight
2.5 kg
In the box
Body only
Power
18 V
Handle
Swivel handle
Two-hand control
Yes
Listing conflict
Title 55 cm, cell 62 cm

Common questions

Does the GE-CH 1855/1 include a battery?

No. The title says without battery, and the bullets say battery and charger are sold separately. The saved price is £65.95. Reviews describe 18 V Power X-Change packs, including a report that an Ozito exchange pack fitted.

Is the blade 55 cm or 620 mm?

The title, the item type and the highlight say 55 cm or 22 inches. The blade-length cell says 620 mm. The cutting-width cell says 18 mm, which matches the tooth spacing, not the bar.

What do reviews say about thick stems?

Several say it struggles once stems get thick, and one puts the limit near 20 mm, close to the 18 mm teeth. One review claims about 80 mm, which the tooth figure does not support. Assembly of the handle is described as stiff.

POSENPRO PGHT600

Rank 3

POSENPRO PGHT600

∼£57

Our view

POSENPRO lists the PGHT600 at £56.99 with 600 W, 230 V, a 55 cm blade, a 16 mm gap, and a 6 m cable. amazon.co.uk shows 4.5 from 536 reviews. The weight cell is 3.07 kg. UK reviews often call it light enough for sore hands. One review reports a burning smell, one describes cutting the supply cable, and one could not get a clean cut. The unit-count cell says 1.0 gram, which is not a weight.

Pros

  • £56.99 for a corded tool with cable and blade cover
  • 4.5 from 536 reviews
  • 3.07 kg on the listing
  • 230 V printed, unlike several other corded rows

Cons

  • 55 cm, not a 60 cm bar
  • 16 mm teeth, and one review stalled above about 8 mm
  • Two triggers are awkward when reaching, in one review
  • Speed cell says RPM against an spm bullet

Best for: A small or medium hedge on a 230 V outdoor socket when a 55 cm bar is enough

Less suitable: A long run of hedge that needs a 60 cm pass, or stems thicker than the 16 mm gap

Specifications

Model
POSENPRO PGHT600
Brand
POSENPRO
Price
∼£57
Customer rating
4.5/5(536)
Supply
Corded
Blade length
55 cm
Tooth gap
16 mm
Weight
3.07 kg
In the box
Tool, cover, cable
Power
600 W, 230 V
Handle
Soft-grip D
Two-hand control
Yes
Listing conflict
Speed as spm and RPM

Common questions

What does the PGHT600 include?

The title names a 600 W corded trimmer, a 6 m cable and a blade cover. The saved price is £56.99. A review mentions a strap that is not in the bullets.

What can the 16 mm teeth take?

The bullet states a 16 mm cutting capacity on a 55 cm dual-action blade. One review struggled above about 8 mm. Another could not get a clean cut on new growth. The listing figure and those reviews are both in the file.

Is the speed given as strokes or RPM?

The bullet says 1700 spm. The speed cell says 1700 RPM. Both are stored.

Bosch UniversalHedgeCut 60

Rank 4

Bosch UniversalHedgeCut 60

∼£130

Our view

Bosch lists the UniversalHedgeCut 60 at £130.15 with a 60 cm blade and a 30 mm tooth opening, and amazon.co.uk shows 4.5 from 128 reviews. The highlight says 480 W and the included line adds a blade cover and a 10 m cable. The power-source cell says battery powered. The weight cell is 3.86 kg. UK reviews call it quieter than an older Bosch and also call 480 W light for a 60 cm bar. The noise bullet mixes an 80% claim with 91 dB.

Pros

  • 60 cm blade and a stated 30 mm tooth opening
  • 10 m cable and blade cover in the included line
  • 4.5 from 128 reviews
  • Reviews describe it as quieter than the buyer's previous Bosch

Cons

  • Power cell says battery against a 480 W cable kit
  • £130.15, and one review calls 480 W too small
  • Cable and adaptor complaints on a ladder
  • Dimensions cell 60 x 48 x 60 cm is an odd shape for the tool

Best for: A corded 60 cm Bosch with a wide tooth gap for a medium hedge near a socket

Less suitable: A buyer who needs the power cell and the bullets to agree, or a cordless tool

Specifications

Model
Bosch UniversalHedgeCut 60
Brand
Bosch
Price
∼£130
Customer rating
4.5/5(128)
Supply
Corded
Blade length
60 cm
Tooth gap
30 mm
Weight
3.86 kg
In the box
Tool, cover, cable
Power
480 W
Handle
Multi-position
Listing conflict
Cell says battery

Common questions

Is the UniversalHedgeCut 60 corded or cordless?

The power-source cell says battery powered. The highlight says 480 W, and the included line lists a 10 m extension cable and plug. Reviews discuss the mains cable and a Euro/UK adaptor. Treat the cable kit as what is in the box, and keep the cell conflict visible.

What tooth opening does Bosch state?

30 mm, with a 60 cm blade, for medium hedges. The cutting-width cell says 60 cm, which repeats the blade length. The weight cell is 3.86 kg.

What do reviews say about noise and the cable?

Several call it quieter than an older Bosch. The bullet says noise reduced by up to 80% to 91 dB. Reviews also call the supplied cable short, the connector bulky, and a Euro/UK adaptor loose on a ladder. One block says the Amazon UK unit arrived with a type G plug.

DEWALT DCMHT567N-XJ

Rank 5

DEWALT DCMHT567N-XJ

∼£199

Our view

DEWALT lists the DCMHT567N-XJ at £199.00 as an 18 V brushless tool with a 60 cm blade, a 25 mm gap, and a hedge sweep. amazon.co.uk shows 4.5 from 33 reviews. The weight cell is 3.5 kg. The highlight prints 8V and the included-components cell says No, while bullets list a sheath, a hook, and a sweep. English reviews like the sweep and the lack of a cable. One buyer sold it as heavier than a Bosch Professional they kept. The sample is small.

Pros

  • 60 cm blade and a stated 25 mm gap
  • Brushless motor and a hedge sweep in the bullets
  • Uses existing 18 V XR packs
  • 3.5 kg on the listing

Cons

  • £199.00 with no battery or charger
  • Only 33 reviews on the listing
  • Highlight says 8V against an 18 V title
  • Included cell says No against the sheath and sweep bullets

Best for: A 60 cm cordless bar when DeWalt 18 V packs and a charger are already owned

Less suitable: A first kit with no XR battery, or a decision that needs a large UK review sample

Specifications

Model
DEWALT DCMHT567N-XJ
Brand
DEWALT
Price
∼£199
Customer rating
4.5/5(33)
Supply
Cordless
Blade length
60 cm
Tooth gap
25 mm
Weight
3.5 kg
In the box
Tool only
Power
18 V brushless
Handle
D-handle
Two-hand control
Yes
Listing conflict
Highlight prints 8 V

Common questions

Does the DCMHT567N-XJ include a battery?

No. The title says tool only. The saved price is £199.00. Bullets say it uses DEWALT XR batteries. English reviews mention existing packs, including a 9 Ah pack bought for longer use.

What blade and gap are stated?

The title and bullets say a 60 cm dual-action blade with a 25 mm gap. There is no blade-length cell. The cutting-width cell says 25 mm, which matches the gap. A hedge sweep and a metal tip guard are in the bullets.

Why does the highlight say 8V?

The item highlight prints 8V XR. The title, the item type and the platform bullet say 18 V XR. Both strings are stored. English reviews treat it as an 18 V DeWalt tool.

NETTA 600 W

Rank 6

NETTA 600 W

∼£45

Our view

NETTA lists a 600 W corded trimmer at £44.99, and amazon.co.uk shows 4.4 from 2,726 reviews. The title says 55 cm with 16 mm teeth and a 6 m cable, while a bullet says 51 cm and the dimensions cell does not match the assembled-size bullet. UK reviews often call it light. One review reports an electric shock while cutting, and another says the cord split on first use. It is the lowest price in this set, with the length left in conflict.

Pros

  • £44.99 with 4.4 from 2,726 reviews
  • 2.5 kg on the listing
  • 6 m cable and a stated two-way safety switch
  • 16 mm teeth for fine growth

Cons

  • Blade length is 55 cm, 51 cm, or about 50 cm depending on the line you read
  • One review reports an electric shock
  • One review says the cord split
  • Dimensions cell conflicts with the assembled-size bullet

Best for: A light corded trim for fine hedges when you accept the length conflict and use an RCD

Less suitable: A buyer who needs a single stated 60 cm bar, or woody stems that will not enter 16 mm teeth

Specifications

Model
NETTA 600 W
Brand
NETTA
Price
∼£45
Customer rating
4.4/5(2,726)
Supply
Corded
Blade length
55 or 51 cm
Tooth gap
16 mm
Weight
2.5 kg
In the box
Tool, 6 m cable
Power
600 W
Two-hand control
Yes
Listing conflict
Blade 55 cm and 51 cm

Common questions

How long is the NETTA blade?

The title says a 55 cm diamond blade. A bullet says 51 cm. The cutting-width cell says 55 cm. One review describes the cutting area as nearer 50 cm. Those figures are all in the file and are not averaged.

Does it include a cable?

Yes. The title and bullets state a 6 m cable on a 600 W corded tool. The weight cell is 2.5 kg. Voltage is not printed.

What tooth gap does the listing state?

16 mm. That is the figure for soft annual growth. It is not a 24 mm or 30 mm bar.

GARCARE GHT08 680 W

Rank 7

GARCARE GHT08 680 W

∼£70

Our view

GARCARE lists a 680 W corded trimmer at £69.99 with a 610 mm blade, a 20 mm gap, a rotary handle, and a 10 m cable. amazon.co.uk shows 4.4 from 198 reviews. The weight cell is 4.49 kg. Voltage is absent and the part-number cell is 1. UK reviews praise the bar against battery trimmers and also describe a broken tooth, burning smells, and tools that stopped on an early use or after about six uses.

Pros

  • 680 W with a stated 10 m cable
  • 610 mm blade and 20 mm gap agree across bullet and cells
  • Two-trigger stop
  • 4.4 from 198 reviews

Cons

  • 4.49 kg
  • Voltage not stated
  • Part number cell is 1
  • Broken tooth, burning smell, and early stoppages in the sample

Best for: A corded 61 cm pass near a socket when a 20 mm gap matches the hedge

Less suitable: A buyer who wants a traceable part number or a sample without early breakage

Specifications

Model
GARCARE GHT08 680 W
Brand
GARCARE
Price
∼£70
Customer rating
4.4/5(198)
Supply
Corded
Blade length
61 cm
Tooth gap
20 mm
Weight
4.49 kg
In the box
10 m cable
Power
680 W
Handle
Rotary D
Two-hand control
Yes
Listing conflict
Part number cell is 1

Common questions

How does this GARCARE differ from the 4.8 A listing?

This ASIN states 680 W, a 610 mm blade, a 20 mm gap and a 10 m cable at £69.99. The other GARCARE states 4.8 A and 24 inches, and does not state cable length. Both show 4.49 kg. They are separate listings.

What safety switch is described?

A two-trigger system. The bullet says the blade stops when the trigger is released. One review says the angle-unlock button stuck and then blocked the start button.

What broke in the reviews?

A tooth broke on first use, with a burning smell. Another motor smelt of burning and was returned. One stopped on the second use. One lasted about six uses and failed near the end of a year. Other reviews cut beech and thick privet and kept the tool.

GARCARE 24 inch

Rank 8

GARCARE 24 inch

∼£70

Our view

GARCARE lists a corded 24 inch dual-action trimmer at £69.90, and amazon.co.uk shows 4.3 from 184 reviews. The title says 4.8 A. Watt, voltage and cable length are absent. A bullet says 20 mm and a cell says 0.7 inches. The weight cell is 4.49 kg. Origin says Switzerland and the manufacturer line says CHEERY. Reviews mix praise for the long bar with motors that smoked or died. This ASIN is not the same file as the 680 W GARCARE.

Pros

  • 24 inch bar at £69.90
  • Rotating handle in the highlight
  • Two safety triggers
  • 4.3 from 184 reviews

Cons

  • No watt, voltage, or cable length
  • 20 mm bullet against a 0.7 inch cell
  • 4.49 kg
  • Early motor failures in the sample, and a Switzerland/CHEERY conflict

Best for: A long corded bar when you already know the socket and lead you will use

Less suitable: A buyer who needs a stated wattage, a stated cable length, or a quiet failure record

Specifications

Model
GARCARE 24 inch
Brand
GARCARE
Price
∼£70
Customer rating
4.3/5(184)
Supply
Corded
Blade length
61 cm
Tooth gap
20 mm
Weight
4.49 kg
In the box
Cover; cable –
Power
4.8 A
Handle
Rotating
Two-hand control
Yes
Listing conflict
Gap 20 mm and 0.7 in

Common questions

What power figure is on the GARCARE 24 inch listing?

The title says 4.8 Amp. There is no watt cell and no voltage cell. The speed cell says 1200 RPM. Power source is AC.

How long is the blade, and what gap is stated?

The blade cell says 24 inches. A bullet says shrubs up to 20 mm. The cutting-width cell says 0.7 inches. Cable length is not stated.

What failed in the review sample?

Blocks describe a motor that smoked on a garden hedge, a tool that died after light use, a unit that ran for a few seconds from a re-taped box, and a tool that cut out with no fault found after it was opened. Other blocks praise the 24 inch bar. Some of those blocks use US cord sizes.

Hyundai HYHT680E

Rank 9

Hyundai HYHT680E

∼£60

Our view

Hyundai lists the HYHT680E at £59.99 with 680 W, 230 V, a 610 mm blade, a 24 mm gap, a five-position handle, and a 10 m cable. amazon.co.uk shows 4.2 from 383 reviews. The weight cell is 4.14 kg. UK reviews credit the bar on thick laurel and also describe motors that smoked or stopped, a bent shaft, and a seized gearbox. A 3-year home warranty is on the listing. One Genpower replacement is in the file.

Pros

  • 610 mm blade and a stated 24 mm gap
  • 680 W at 230 V with a 10 m cable
  • Rotating five-position handle
  • 3-year home warranty on the listing

Cons

  • 4.2 from 383, below several other rows
  • Repeated early motor, trigger, shaft, and gearbox failures in the sample
  • 4.14 kg, and some reviews call it heavy at height
  • Loud enough that one reviewer used ear defenders

Best for: A corded 61 cm cut on a hedge with stems that fit a 24 mm gap, if you can return a failed unit

Less suitable: A buyer who wants the quietest sample in this set, or a fine privet finish from coarse teeth

Specifications

Model
Hyundai HYHT680E
Brand
HYUNDAI
Price
∼£60
Customer rating
4.2/5(383)
Supply
Corded
Blade length
61 cm
Tooth gap
24 mm
Weight
4.14 kg
In the box
Tool, 10 m cable
Power
680 W, 230 V
Handle
Five positions
Two-hand control
Yes
Listing conflict
Box cell omits cable

Common questions

What blade and gap does the HYHT680E state?

The title and the blade cell say 610 mm, also written as 61 cm or 24 inches. The cutting-capacity bullet and the cutting-width cell both say 24 mm. The motor bullet says 680 W at 230 V.

How long is the cable?

The bullets say a 10 m power cable, plus a blade cover and a safety guard. The included-components cell names only the HYHT680E.

What do UK reviews report after the first cuts?

Many describe a strong cut on laurel, leylandii, conifer or bamboo. Others report a motor that smoked, burnt out or stopped within minutes, a bent drive shaft, a dead trigger, or a split gear bushing. One buyer received a Genpower warranty replacement.

How we compared

Nine amazon.co.uk listings are in this set. The score starts from the star rating times 20, then a reduction recorded for a missing battery, a conflicting blade or voltage cell, a thin sample, a cut lead, or a reported motor failure. Shelf prices are the GBP figures saved with this set on 22 October 2026. A body-only price is not treated as a complete kit. This is not a lab test, not a Which? award, and not a BBC Gardeners' World score.

1

Amazon stars, then the note

100%

The published weight is the amazon.co.uk star rating multiplied by 20, then the note on that listing. Equipment, price and review comments are used in the written assessment and in the badge choice. The method file records them as 0, as a second hidden sum, and they are not a second percentage.

Independent review
Last updated: 22 October 2026
8 sources checked

60 cm hedge trimmer buying guide

Start with the tooth gap, then a blade length the cells agree on, then whether the battery is in the box. Prices below are the saved amazon.co.uk files for 22 October 2026, not a live basket. This is not a lab test.

What is a 60 cm hedge trimmer?

A 60 cm hedge trimmer is a hand-held cutter with a blade of about 600 mm. You use it on the face and the top of a hedge you can still reach with both feet on the ground. Pole tools, petrol cutters and shorter bars sit outside this comparison. Corded tools plug into 230 V and run until you stop. Cordless tools of this length are 18 V bodies, and a body-only price is not a complete kit. Dual-action blades are often claimed. These listings do not print an m/s² vibration figure.

Best for

  • A stated 60 cm cordless bar when the matching 18 V pack and charger are already owned
  • A light corded tool for fine growth when an RCD-protected socket can reach the hedge

Not ideal for

  • A body-only price treated as the cost to start cutting
  • Old wood, a high top, or paid daily work that needs loppers or a vibration assessment

Mistakes to avoid

  1. 1

    Reading 55 cm as 60 cm

    A 55 cm title is not a 60 cm bar. Do not average it with a longer cell, including a 620 mm blade cell on a 55 cm title. Measure the blade if the lines disagree.

  2. 2

    Pricing a body as a full kit

    Einhell and DeWalt rows in this set exclude the battery and charger. A body-only shelf price is not the cost to start cutting. No pack price was printed on these listings.

  3. 3

    Using the farm closed season on garden privet

    England's 1 March to 31 August rule is for a covered agricultural hedgerow. It is not a ban on garden privet. Active nests are still protected, in Great Britain and in Northern Ireland.

What to weigh up

Tooth gap and stated blade

High

The first check is the tooth gap, because the bar length does not tell you what the teeth can take. Stored gaps in this set are 16 mm on the NETTA and the POSENPRO, 18 mm on the Einhell GE-CH 1855/1 Li, 20 mm on both GARCARE listings, 22 mm on the Einhell GE-CH 18/60 Li, 24 mm on the Hyundai, 25 mm on the DeWalt, and 30 mm on the Bosch UniversalHedgeCut 60. A 16 mm opening is for soft annual growth. A wider opening is for thicker stems that still fit between the teeth. Which?

Box, weight, power and the sample

High

What is in the box changes the price you are comparing. Corded rows here name a 6 m or 10 m cable, except the GARCARE 4.8 A listing, which does not state a cable length. The Einhell GE-CH 18/60 Li, the Einhell GE-CH 1855/1 Li and the DeWalt DCMHT567N-XJ are bodies: battery and charger are not in the box. A body-only shelf price is not a complete kit. No pack price was printed on these listings. A rule of thumb is that a missing charger lifts the price of a body.

Which option suits you?

Three typical situations, each with a recommendation from this comparison.

You already own an Einhell pack

You already charge 18 V Power X-Change packs and you want a stated 60 cm bar. The Einhell GE-CH 18/60 Li lists 600 mm and 22 mm teeth at about £99.74, body only. A bullet says 2.9 kg and the weight cell says 4.2 kg. Battery and charger are not in the box.

A socket and fine growth

An RCD-protected socket can reach a soft hedge, and a stated 55 cm bar is enough. The NETTA is the lowest complete corded price in this set, at about £44.99, with 4.4 from 2,726 reviews, 600 W and 16 mm teeth. The title says 55 cm and a bullet says 51 cm.

Our recommendation

View offer

You already own DeWalt packs

You already own 18 V XR batteries and want a stated 60 cm cordless bar. The DeWalt DCMHT567N-XJ lists a 60 cm blade and a 25 mm gap at about £199.00, tool only. amazon.co.uk shows 4.5 from 33 reviews. The highlight prints 8 V against an 18 V title.

Common questions about 60 cm hedge trimmers

What counts as a 60 cm hedge trimmer?
A 60 cm hedge trimmer has a stated blade of about 600 mm for the face and top of a hedge you can reach from the ground. Read the title, the blade cell and any bullet separately. Do not average two lengths on the same listing, and do not treat a 55 cm title as 60 cm. A cutting-width cell sometimes repeats the bar and sometimes means the tooth gap. Pole and petrol cutters sit outside this comparison.
How much does a 60 cm hedge trimmer cost?
Saved amazon.co.uk prices on 22 October 2026, not a live basket, run from about £44.99 for the lowest complete corded tool to about £199.00 for an 18 V body. Entry corded tools in this file sit under about £60. Mid corded tools sit near £70, and one mains kit is about £130.15. Three cordless rows are bodies only. A missing charger can lift that price. No pack price was in these files.
Should you buy a corded or a cordless hedge trimmer?
Choose corded if an RCD-protected outdoor socket can reach a dry hedge and you will keep the cable behind you. Corded tools in this set run until you stop. Choose cordless only when you already own the matching 18 V pack and charger, because these cordless rows are bodies. A body-only price is not the cost to start cutting. A lead you have already cut is a reason to leave mains behind.
What tooth gap should you look for?
Match the gap to the stems, not to the longest bar. Stored gaps in this set run from 16 mm to 30 mm. A 16 mm gap is for fine annual growth. A 24 mm, 25 mm or 30 mm opening is for thicker stems that still fit the teeth. Which? points loppers at wood over about 1 cm. A tooth gap is not a clean cut at that diameter, and no listing here prints a vibration magnitude.
When can you trim a hedge in the UK?
Do not damage a wild bird's nest while it is in use or being built. That is the Wildlife and Countryside Act 1981 in Great Britain. GOV.UK puts the main nesting season at 1 March to 31 August, and the RHS says check the hedge and delay if a nest is active. England's 1 March to 31 August ban is for a covered agricultural hedgerow, not garden privet. Northern Ireland uses the Wildlife (Northern Ireland) Order 1985.
Does the price include a battery and charger?
Only if the listing says so. Corded rows in this set name a cable, except one that does not state cable length. The 18 V rows are body only: battery and charger are sold separately. Price the pack you already own, or the pack you still have to buy, before you compare a body with a finished mains kit. A rule of thumb: a missing charger lifts a body-only price.
What should you check before using a mains hedge trimmer?
Use an RCD, cut a dry hedge, and keep the cable behind you. Unplug, or remove the battery, before you clear a jam. Electrical Safety First and the RHS both treat rain and a trailing lead as reasons to stop. BS EN 62841-4-2 covers hedge trimmers, including two-hand controls. These listings do not print that standard, so a missing line is not proof a tool meets it.
When should you call a professional?
Call a professional for a high hedge, old-wood renovation, a tool that smoked or gave you a shock, or paid daily work. Employer hand-arm limits are 2.5 and 5 m/s² A(8), and no listing here prints a vibration magnitude. A star rating does not replace that assessment. Shorter bars and pole tools sit in the electric hedge trimmer comparison.

Our verdict

The top pick is the Einhell GE-CH 18/60 Li. It states a 600 mm blade and shows 4.6 from 2,789 amazon.co.uk reviews at about £99.74, body only. That is the strongest star line among rows that state about 60 cm. A bullet says 2.9 kg and the weight cell says 4.2 kg. The best value is the NETTA at about £44.99, with 4.4 from 2,726 reviews. The title says 55 cm and a bullet says 51 cm, so the label is price and sample, not a settled 60 cm measurement. The Einhell GE-CH 1855/1 Li does not take that label: the battery and charger are excluded, and the title says 55 cm against a 620 mm blade cell.

Best overall
Einhell GE-CH 18/60 Li

Einhell GE-CH 18/60 Li

Highest score in this set, from 4.6 and 2,789 reviews, on a listing that states a 600 mm blade. Body only.

View offer
Best value
NETTA 600 W

NETTA 600 W

Lowest complete corded price in this set, at about £44.99, with 4.4 from 2,726 reviews. Blade length is disputed.

View offer

Editorial

Peter F. - DIY & tools editor
DIY & tools editor
DIY & toolsLawn and garden equipmentHedge trimmers

Peter F. is the editor for DIY & tools at productscompared.co.uk. Comparisons in this category are checked against amazon.co.uk listings, review evidence and public UK sources.

Updated: 22 October 2026
8 sources checked

Guides to 60 cm hedge trimmers

Guides on what to look for, how to use a product, and common mistakes.

Related comparisons

Sources

Wildlife, hedgerow, electrical and vibration points are from GOV.UK, the RSPB, the RHS, Electrical Safety First, HSE and Which?. Prices and star lines are the saved amazon.co.uk listings. Updated 22 October 2026.

  1. GOV.UK, Wild birds: protection, surveys and licences (retrieved 22 October 2026)
  2. GOV.UK, Hedgerow management rules: cutting and trimming (retrieved 22 October 2026)
  3. RSPB, Birds' nests and nestboxes (retrieved 22 October 2026)
  4. RHS, How to trim a hedge (retrieved 22 October 2026)
  5. RHS, Electricity in the garden (retrieved 22 October 2026)
  6. Electrical Safety First, Hedge trimmers (retrieved 22 October 2026)
  7. HSE, Hand-arm vibration regulations (retrieved 22 October 2026)
  8. Which?, How to buy the best hedge trimmer (retrieved 22 October 2026)

This page contains affiliate links to amazon.co.uk. If you buy through them, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Scores start from the amazon.co.uk star rating times 20, then the note on that listing. They are not a lab test, and they are not a promise of the cheapest price.