Independent comparisons. We may earn from shop links. More info

Electric metal shears comparison 2026

The best electric metal shears, compared.

Top pick: Bostar X-039 kit Best value: Bostar X-039 kit – The only cordless kit whose printed price includes two 4.0 Ah packs, a UK-plug charger and a case, at score 74. Updated 22 October 2026.

Peter F.
Peter F.Editor

Electric metal shears are handheld power tools that cut sheet metal with a scissor or slitting action. In the UK you buy them for duct, cladding, thin vehicle skin and light fabrication. A suitable listing names a millimetre limit for each metal, because mild steel, stainless and aluminium are not the same sheet. Corded tools on 220–240 V are a finished tool only when the plug is a BS 1363 13 A plug. A cordless body is unfinished until the battery foot matches packs you already own, or the box includes the packs and a charger. Sellers separate shears, which are faster on straight light-gauge runs, from nibblers, which suit curves and profiled sheet. Do not choose a shear for corrugated ridge sheet because a bullet mentions curves. The [buying guide](/hub/lawn-and-garden-equipment/electric-metal-shears/sub/electric-metal-shears-buying-guide) sets out thickness, metal and format before you compare rows. Where staff use the tool, a noise and vibration declaration is an employer duty, and a blank cell stays blank.

Electric metal shears are handheld power tools that cut sheet metal with a scissor or slitting action. In the UK you buy them for duct, cladding, thin vehicle skin and light fabrication.

Bostar X-039 kit

Best overall

Bostar X-039 kit
7.4/10∼ £76

22 products checked · 58 hrs invested · +21,400 readers

6 of 6: Best electric metal shears compared

Swipe for more

1-2 of 6
Best overall
Bostar X-039 kit
Merry Tools 500 W sheet shears
TengXcel DCS09HL bare
Roadtime WGT337-DW bare
Roadtime WGT337-MT bare
Roadtime WGT337-MWK bare
7.4/10
8.6/10
6.6/10
4.2/10
4.0/10
3.8/10
∼ £76
∼ £60
∼ £65
∼ £54
∼ £57
∼ £57
5.0(3)
4.4(167)
4.1(4)
–
–
–
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer

The best electric metal shears in detail

Bostar X-039 kit

Rank 1

Bostar X-039 kit

∼£76

Our view

Bostar X-039 is listed at £75.99 as a brushless cordless kit with two 4.0 Ah packs, a charger the bullets call a UK plug, and a heavy-duty case. The capacity line is split: 1.5 mm iron, 2.0 mm aluminium and 1.2 mm stainless, which is more specific than a single 2 mm claim. The head is described as 360 degrees and locked with a hex-key screw, with high, low and a pulse mode, plus an LED. The amazon.co.uk line is 5.0 from 3 ratings, and the listing contains no review text, so those stars do not describe a cut, a failure or how long a pack lasts. The technical cell says batteries are not required, which conflicts with the kit title. Makita 18 V LXT appears only as a compatibility claim; the brand on the listing is Bostar. Package weight is 2.1 kg, and the page says some products cannot be delivered outside mainland UK. At the highest price in this set it is the only cordless row whose printed price includes packs and a UK-plug charger, which is why it is the best value here despite the three-rating sample.

Pros

  • Two 4.0 Ah packs, a UK-plug charger and a case at the printed price
  • Separate millimetres for iron, aluminium and stainless
  • Hex-locked 360 degree head, two speeds, pulse mode and an LED are stated

Cons

  • 5.0 is three ratings, with no review text
  • Third-party body, not a Makita tool
  • Technical cell says batteries are not required, against the title
  • Highest price in this set

Best for: A first cordless shear when you do not already own Makita packs and you want packs in the box

Less suitable: Anyone treating three ratings as a durability record, or a fit test of a Makita pack

Specifications

Model
Bostar X-039 kit
Brand
Bostar
Price
∼£76
Customer rating
5.0/5(3)
Capacity
1.5 / 2.0 / 1.2 mm
Supply
Cordless kit
Battery
Two 4.0 Ah
Platform
Own packs
UK plug
Yes, charger
Case
Yes
Head
360°, hex lock
Brushless
Yes
Weight
2.1 kg
Speed
High, low, pulse

Common questions

Are batteries included?

The title and bullets include two 4.0 Ah batteries and a charger with a UK plug. The technical cell says batteries are not required. That conflict is left as written.

What thickness does the listing split by metal?

1.5 mm iron, 2.0 mm aluminium and 1.2 mm stainless steel.

Is this a Makita shear?

No. The brand is Bostar. Makita 18 V LXT is a compatibility claim in the title.

Merry Tools 500 W sheet shears

Rank 2

Merry Tools 500 W sheet shears

∼£60

Our view

Across 167 amazon.co.uk reviews, the Merry Tools 500 W shear is listed at £59.99 with a carry case and a bullet that says up to 2.5 mm mild steel. Reviewers often describe cleaner straight cuts than tin snips in thin mild steel, commonly around 1 mm to 2 mm, including camper and van window openings with less mess than a grinder. The listing weight is 2.5 kg, and the same reviews call the body heavy and large, with the housing fouling van pillars on corners. The on/off latch is a repeated complaint: hard to hold on, and easy to knock off. Gap setting needs an Allen key, and a wrong gap tears the sheet; one review says 2 mm aluminium came out bent. Brushes that arc after a modest run, and blades that stop after a short cut of about 1 mm steel, show up often enough that the 2.5 mm bullet is not a result the reviews share. The page states 220–240 V and does not name a BS 1363 plug, and corrugated ridge sheet is a failure in the review themes. It is the top pick in this set because it is the only complete mains tool with a review sample above 100.

Pros

  • 4.4 from 167 amazon.co.uk reviews, the only sample above 100 in this set
  • Printed price is a 500 W mains tool with a carry case stated
  • UK reviews describe cleaner flat mild-steel cuts than tin snips, often around 1–2 mm
  • Some units arrived with spare blades, brushes, oil or feeler gauges

Cons

  • Reviews disagree with the 2.5 mm mild-steel bullet once the sheet is much over about 1 mm
  • Stiff switch, arcing brushes and a gap that tears or stalls the cut
  • Plug type is not stated as BS 1363
  • Will not follow corrugated ridge sheet, and the body fouls van pillars

Best for: Flat mild-steel sheet or thin van skin in a dry place with a mains socket, after a scrap cut

Less suitable: Corrugated ridge sheet, or anyone who needs a stated UK plug and a stainless millimetre

Specifications

Model
Merry Tools 500 W sheet shears
Brand
Merry Tools
Price
∼£60
Customer rating
4.4/5(167)
Capacity
2.5 mm mild steel
Supply
220–240 V mains
Platform
Mains
Power
500 W
UK plug
Not stated
Case
Yes
Weight
2.5 kg

Common questions

Does this listing include a battery?

No. The bullets describe a 220–240 V mains shear and say there are no batteries to recharge. A carry case is stated.

What thickness does the listing claim?

Up to 2.5 mm mild steel. Stainless and aluminium are not given a millimetre on the listing. UK reviews disagree once the sheet gets past about 1 mm.

Does the listing say the plug is a UK 13 A plug?

No. The listing states 220–240 V and does not name BS 1363.

TengXcel DCS09HL bare

Rank 3

TengXcel DCS09HL bare

∼£65

Our view

TengXcel DCS09HL is listed at £65.21 as a yellow bare body that the seller says fits DeWalt 20V MAX and 60V Flex packs. Three UK review texts sit behind a 4.1 from 4 ratings. Those texts praise a solid build without rattles and a rotating head that approaches awkward shapes, and one reports a clean edge on sheet. The repeated criticism is the price of a tool with no battery; one reviewer wrote £75.99, while the captured shelf price is £65.21. Capacity is printed as a 14GA steel head, with no millimetre for mild steel, stainless or aluminium. The motor bullet says 400 Nm brushless, which is copied as written and is not a watt figure. IP54, an LED, a one-bolt 360 degree head and a safety lock are stated, the listing does not include a charger or a case, and the stated weight is 1.5 kg with China as the country of origin. With four ratings and no pack in the box, it is a head to try only if those DeWalt batteries are already on your shelf.

Pros

  • 360 degree head locked with one bolt, an LED and a safety lock are stated
  • Three UK reviews describe a solid build and strong cuts on sheet
  • IP54 is stated on the listing

Cons

  • No battery or charger, and one reviewer called the bare price high
  • 14GA is not a millimetre capacity
  • 400 Nm is copied as printed and is not a watt figure
  • Only four ratings

Best for: Someone who already owns the DeWalt packs named in the bullet and will check the fit on scrap

Less suitable: A buyer with no DeWalt packs, or anyone who needs a millimetre capacity

Specifications

Model
TengXcel DCS09HL bare
Brand
TengXcel
Price
∼£65
Customer rating
4.1/5(4)
Capacity
14GA, no mm
Supply
Bare body
Battery
No
Platform
DeWalt 20/60 V claim
Head
360°, one bolt
Brushless
Yes
Weight
1.5 kg
Speed
Two modes

Common questions

Does this listing include a battery?

No. The bullets say the bare tool is for DeWalt 20V MAX and 60V Flex batteries only.

What cutting thickness is printed in millimetres?

None. The listing says a 14GA steel cutting head.

Is the motor described in watts?

No. The bullet prints 400 Nm for a brushless motor. That figure is copied as written.

Roadtime WGT337-DW bare

Rank 4

Roadtime WGT337-DW bare

∼£54

Our view

Roadtime WGT337-DW is the lowest printed price in this set, at £54.14, and it is still a bare body. The seller names DeWalt 20 V packs DCB200, DCB201, DCB203, DCB204, DCB205 and DCB206, and the title says no battery. Motor, speed and capacity match the other Roadtime rows: up to 400 W, 1,600 rpm no-load, a 360 degree head and sheet up to 2 mm with the metal unnamed. Gloves are in the bullet list; a charger and a case are not. The listing says 20 V, not 18 V XR, and DeWalt groups those labels as one XR generation, which does not prove this third-party foot fits your pack. There is no star line and no UK review text. The listing first appeared on 3 July 2026, and the package weight is 1.6 kg. It is not a DeWalt tool, and the saving against the other bare bodies only matters if one of those named packs is already on the shelf.

Pros

  • Lowest printed price in this set, at £54.14
  • Seller names DeWalt 20 V packs from DCB200 to DCB206
  • Same stated 2 mm, 400 W and 360 degree head as the other Roadtime bodies
  • Gloves stated

Cons

  • Not a running tool without a separate DeWalt 20 V pack
  • No UK review text and no star line
  • Not a DeWalt tool, and 20 V is not a proven fit on your XR pack
  • Metal type for the 2 mm line is not named

Best for: A buyer who already owns one of the named DeWalt 20 V packs and will check the foot

Less suitable: A first shear with no battery on the shelf

Specifications

Model
Roadtime WGT337-DW bare
Brand
Roadtime
Price
∼£54
Capacity
Up to 2 mm
Supply
Bare body
Battery
No
Platform
DeWalt 20 V claim
Power
400 W
Head
360°
Brushless
Yes
Weight
1.6 kg
Speed
Stepless

Common questions

Does this listing include a battery?

No. The title says no battery, and the bullets say batteries and a charger are not in the package.

Which packs does the seller name?

DeWalt 20 V packs DCB200, DCB201, DCB203, DCB204, DCB205 and DCB206.

How does the 2 mm claim name the metal?

It does not. The bullet says metal sheets up to 2 mm.

Roadtime WGT337-MT bare

Rank 5

Roadtime WGT337-MT bare

∼£57

Our view

Roadtime WGT337-MT is listed at £56.99 as a bare cordless shear the seller says fits Makita 18 V packs BL1850B, BL1840B and BL1830B, and not Ni-Cd or G-series packs. The bullets claim a 4815 brushless motor up to 400 W, 1,600 rpm no-load, a 360 degree chrome-vanadium head and metal sheet up to 2 mm, without naming mild steel, stainless or aluminium. Gloves are stated in the box; batteries, a charger and a case are not. Package weight is 1.6 kg, and the listing first appeared on 3 July 2026. There is no customer-reviews line and no review text on the listing, so cut quality and whether the foot locks a Makita pack are untested in this set. The brand is Roadtime, not Makita. Bullets also mention leather, carpet, plastics and cardboard, which is a wider duty list than sheet metal and is not backed by a UK review. Buy it only when those named packs are already charged, and after a scrap cut confirms the foot.

Pros

  • Seller names specific Makita 18 V packs and excludes Ni-Cd and G-series
  • 2 mm and a 360 degree head are stated, with a 400 W brushless claim
  • Gloves are in the bullet list

Cons

  • No battery, no charger and no case
  • No UK review text and no star line
  • 2 mm does not name the metal
  • Not a Makita tool

Best for: A Makita 18 V owner who will test the named packs on the foot before a real cut

Less suitable: Anyone who needs a working kit at the printed price

Specifications

Model
Roadtime WGT337-MT bare
Brand
Roadtime
Price
∼£57
Capacity
Up to 2 mm
Supply
Bare body
Battery
No
Platform
Makita 18 V claim
Power
400 W
Head
360°
Brushless
Yes
Weight
1.6 kg
Speed
Stepless

Common questions

Does this listing include a Makita battery?

No. The title says no battery, and the bullets say batteries and chargers are not included.

Which packs does the seller name?

Makita 18 V examples BL1850B, BL1840B and BL1830B. The bullet excludes Ni-Cd and G-series packs.

Does the amazon.co.uk listing show a star rating?

No. There is no customer-reviews line and no review text.

Roadtime WGT337-MWK bare

Rank 6

Roadtime WGT337-MWK bare

∼£57

Our view

Roadtime WGT337-MWK is listed at £56.99 as a bare body the seller says fits Milwaukee 18 V packs including 48-11-1820, 48-11-1828, 48-11-1835, 48-11-1840, 48-11-1850 and 48-11-1852. The motor bullet is the same 4815 brushless claim as the other Roadtime ASINs: up to 400 W, 1,600 rpm no-load, a 360 degree head and sheet up to 2 mm without a metal name. Gloves are stated; a battery, a charger and a case are not. Best-sellers rank on the listing is 247,789 in DIY & Tools, the lowest of the three Roadtime rows. There is no customer-reviews line, so nothing in this set shows whether the foot seats an M18 pack or how the cutters behave at 2 mm. The brand is Roadtime, not Milwaukee, and the listing first appeared on 3 July 2026. Treat the three Roadtime listings as separate feet, not as one tool with three colours. Buy it only when those named Milwaukee packs are already yours.

Pros

  • Seller names Milwaukee 18 V packs by 48-11 part numbers
  • 2 mm and a 360 degree head are stated, with a 400 W claim
  • Gloves stated

Cons

  • No battery, no charger and no case
  • No UK review text and no star line
  • Not a Milwaukee tool
  • Same unreviewed 2 mm line as the other Roadtime bodies

Best for: A Milwaukee M18 owner who will check the named packs against the foot

Less suitable: Anyone without those packs, or anyone who wants reviewed cut quality

Specifications

Model
Roadtime WGT337-MWK bare
Brand
Roadtime
Price
∼£57
Capacity
Up to 2 mm
Supply
Bare body
Battery
No
Platform
Milwaukee 18 V claim
Power
400 W
Head
360°
Brushless
Yes
Weight
1.6 kg
Speed
Stepless

Common questions

Does this listing include a Milwaukee battery?

No. The bullets say the battery and charger are not included.

Which packs does the seller name?

Milwaukee 18 V packs including 48-11-1820, 48-11-1828, 48-11-1835, 48-11-1840, 48-11-1850 and 48-11-1852.

Is the motor the same claim as the other Roadtime bodies?

Yes. The bullet is a 4815 brushless motor, up to 400 W, 1,600 rpm no-load, and sheet up to 2 mm.

How we compared

Scores start from the amazon.co.uk star rating on that listing, times 20, then a reduction recorded in the score note. They are not a laboratory test, not a Which? award, and not a measurement of cut quality. A missing star line is not scored from stars. Equipment, price and review sentiment shape the written assessment and the badge. They are not a second score. Six listings are on this page.

1

Amazon stars, then the score note

100%

The published weight is the star rating times 20, then the note for a thin sample, a missing star line, a capacity the reviews contradict, or a cell that conflicts with the title. That block is the whole score.

Independent review
Last updated: 22 October 2026
8 sources checked

Electric metal shears buying guide

Buy electric metal shears when the job is sheet metal, not a hedge. The useful checks are a millimetre named by metal, shears rather than a nibbler, a BS 1363 plug or a battery that is really in the box, and a review count large enough to show the failures.

What are electric metal shears?

Electric metal shears are handheld power tools that cut sheet metal with a scissor or slitting action. In the UK you buy them for duct, cladding, thin vehicle skin and light fabrication. A useful listing names a millimetre limit by metal, a BS 1363 plug or a battery foot you already own, and a review record large enough to show the failures as well as the clean cuts. Thickness comes first. Read mild steel, stainless and aluminium separately.

Best for

  • Flat mild steel or thin vehicle skin beside a mains socket
  • A first cordless shear when the packs and a UK-plug charger are in the box
  • Owners of a named battery pack who will check the foot on scrap

Not ideal for

  • Corrugated ridge sheet or a tight corner that needs a nibbler
  • A bare body when you do not already own the named packs
  • A workshop that needs a published noise and vibration figure

Mistakes to avoid

  1. 1

    Reading mild steel as stainless

    A 2.5 mm mild-steel bullet is not a stainless limit, and it is not aluminium. UK reviews on the corded listing disagree once the sheet is much over about 1 mm. A single 2 mm line that does not name the metal is incomplete.

  2. 2

    A bare body with no matching packs

    A cordless price is a finished tool only when the packs and a charger are in the box, or those packs are already on your shelf. The compatibility sentence is the seller’s claim. Three similar bare bodies are three feet, not one tool.

  3. 3

    Cutting before the gap is set

    A wrong blade gap tears the sheet or stalls the cut. Corrugated ridge sheet and a tight corner are nibbler work. Call a fabricator when the cut meets structure, or when the plug or the battery foot is damaged.

What to weigh up

Thickness, metal and cutting method

High

Thickness is the first buying check, and it is read by metal. Mild steel, stainless and aluminium are not interchangeable. A trade shear states a millimetre and a strength band for each. A single 2 mm line that does not name the metal is incomplete. The cutting method is the next check. UK sellers separate shears, which are faster on straight light-gauge runs, from nibblers, which suit curves, corrugated and profiled sheet and leave chips to clear. A single-cut shear can bend an edge.

Power format, box contents and evidence

High

Corded 220–240 V is a finished tool only when the plug is a BS 1363 13 A plug. A bare cordless body is unfinished until the named pack is already on your shelf. The box contents are part of the price: a case, spare cutters, a charger with a UK plug, and batteries. A cell that says batteries are not required can conflict with a kit title, and that conflict stays visible. DeWalt groups XR 18 V and 20 V as one range.

Which option suits you?

Three typical situations, each with a recommendation from this comparison.

A socket and flat sheet

You are cutting flat mild steel or thin van skin where a lead can reach, and you will practise the blade gap on scrap first. The Merry Tools 500 W sheet shears are the corded top pick, about £59.99, with a carry case stated. The plug is not named as BS 1363, and reviews disagree once the sheet is much over about 1 mm.

Packs in the box

You want a cordless shear and you do not already own the packs. The Bostar X-039 kit is about £75.99 and states two 4.0 Ah packs, a UK-plug charger and a case. The 5.0 is three ratings with no review text, and a technical cell says batteries are not required.

Our recommendation

View offer

A DeWalt 20 V pack already owned

You already own one of the named DeWalt 20 V packs and you will check the foot on scrap. The Roadtime WGT337-DW is the lowest printed price, about £54.14, and it is still a bare body with no star line. It is not a DeWalt tool, and 20 V is not proof the foot fits an XR pack.

Common questions about electric metal shears

Which electric metal shears are the top pick for 2026?
The top pick is the Merry Tools 500 W sheet shears, score 86, about £59.99. It is the only complete mains tool in this set, with a carry case stated, and 4.4 from 167 amazon.co.uk reviews. UK reviews disagree with the 2.5 mm mild-steel bullet once the sheet is much over about 1 mm, and the listing does not name a BS 1363 plug. The score is listing confidence, not a cut test.
What do electric metal shears cost on amazon.co.uk?
Captured shelf prices in this set are about £54.14, £56.99, £59.99, £65.21 and £75.99. About £54 to £66 covers a bare cordless body or the corded shear. About £75.99 is the only kit with batteries in the title. A trade corded shear outside this set was listed at £318, which is a different tier. These figures are the captured amazon.co.uk shelf prices, not a survey of every UK shop.
What should I check before I buy electric metal shears?
Read mild steel, stainless and aluminium as separate millimetre limits. A single 2 mm line that does not name the metal is incomplete. Shears are faster on straight light-gauge runs, and a single-cut tool can bend an edge. A nibbler is the tool for curves and corrugated sheet. Corded 220–240 V needs a BS 1363 plug. A bare body still needs the named pack on your shelf. Prefer a large UK review count over a 5.0 from three ratings.
Should I buy electric metal shears or a nibbler?
UK sellers separate shears from nibblers. Shears are faster on straight light-gauge sheet, and a single-cut tool can bend an edge. Nibblers suit curves, corrugated and profiled sheet, and they leave chips to clear. Do not buy a shear for corrugated ridge sheet because a bullet mentions curves. If the cut is a profile rather than a flat line, that job sits outside this comparison.
Is a corded shear or a bare cordless body the finished tool?
A corded shear is a finished tool only if the plug is a BS 1363 13 A plug. A bare cordless body is unfinished until the named pack is already on your shelf. One cordless kit in this set states two 4.0 Ah packs, a UK-plug charger and a case. DeWalt groups XR 18 V and 20 V as one range, which does not prove a third-party foot fits your pack. Battery shears sit in the cordless metal shears comparison.
Do these electric metal shears publish noise or vibration?
None of these listings prints decibels or a vibration figure in metres per second squared. The Noise Regulations 2005 set workplace action values at 80 dB(A) and 85 dB(A), with an 87 dB(A) limit. The Vibration Regulations 2005 set 2.5 m/s² and 5 m/s² A(8). Those are employer duties when staff use the tool. Do not copy another model’s noise figures onto these listings. A blank cell stays blank.
Does a 2.5 mm mild-steel claim cover stainless?
No. A mild-steel millimetre is not a stainless millimetre. Makita UK’s JS1602, a trade shear outside this set, states 1.6 mm mild steel, 1.2 mm stainless and 2.5 mm aluminium, each with a strength band. On the corded listing here, UK reviews disagree with the 2.5 mm mild-steel bullet once the sheet is much over about 1 mm. Stainless and aluminium have no millimetre on that page.
When should I stop and call a fabricator?
Call a fabricator when the cut meets structure, when staff have no noise or vibration figure, when the sheet is above the stated capacity, or when the plug or battery foot is damaged. Do not read a mild-steel limit as stainless, buy a bare body with no matching packs, or treat three bare bodies as one tool. Set the blade gap before the marked line. The Consumer Rights Act 2015 covers goods that are not as described.

Our verdict

The top pick is the Merry Tools 500 W sheet shears, score 86, about £59.99, with 4.4 from 167 amazon.co.uk reviews. It is the only complete mains shear in this set, and a carry case is stated. UK reviews disagree with the 2.5 mm mild-steel bullet once the sheet is much over about 1 mm, and the plug is not stated as BS 1363. The best value is the Bostar X-039 kit, score 74, about £75.99: the only cordless row whose printed price includes two 4.0 Ah packs, a UK-plug charger and a case. The 5.0 is three ratings with no review text, so it is not the top pick. Neither score is a cut test, and neither badge means the best electric metal shears in the UK.

Best overall
Bostar X-039 kit

Bostar X-039 kit

View offer
Best value
Bostar X-039 kit

Bostar X-039 kit

The only cordless kit whose printed price includes two 4.0 Ah packs, a UK-plug charger and a case, at score 74.

View offer

Editorial

Peter F. - Editor
Editor
Electric metal shearsGarden toolsamazon.co.uk listings

Peter F. is the editor for DIY & tools at productscompared.co.uk. Comparisons in this category are checked against amazon.co.uk listings, review evidence and public UK sources.

Updated: 22 October 2026
8 sources checked

Guides to electric metal shears

Guides on what to look for, how to use a product, and common mistakes.

Related comparisons

Sources

Sources from the research digest, last checked on 22 October 2026. Shelf prices and star lines are from the amazon.co.uk listings in that digest.

  1. HSE, PUWER and machinery introduction (retrieved 22 October 2026)
  2. GOV.UK, Supply of Machinery (Safety) Regulations 2008 (retrieved 22 October 2026)
  3. HSE, noise regulations (retrieved 22 October 2026)
  4. HSE, hand-arm vibration (retrieved 22 October 2026)
  5. Makita UK, JS1602 (retrieved 22 October 2026)
  6. Cladding Mate, nibblers versus shears (retrieved 22 October 2026)
  7. DeWalt, XR 18V / 20V (retrieved 22 October 2026)
  8. tools4trade, Makita JS1601/2 (retrieved 22 October 2026)

This page contains affiliate links. If you buy through them, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Prices and star lines are from amazon.co.uk listings captured for this comparison. We did not run a laboratory cut test.