Independent comparisons. We may earn from shop links. More info

Einhell lawn mower comparison 2026

The best Einhell lawn mowers, compared.

Top pick: Einhell 1800 W corded mower Best value: Einhell GE-CM 18/30 Li kit – Battery in the box, 4.2 from 9,541 reviews, and the lowest kit price, at about £83.94. Updated 22 October 2026.

Peter F.
Peter F.Editor

A walk-behind lawn mower is a rotary you push across a domestic lawn. In the UK you buy one for a small or medium garden, when you want a battery deck or a mains lead. You recognise a suitable one by the power, by what the carton contains, and by whether the printed width matches the lawn. Choose cordless when the lead is the problem. Choose mains when you will manage a cable, a BS 1363 plug on 230 V, and a 30 mA RCD outdoors. A bare tool is not ready to mow until a matching battery and charger are already in the house. One pack runs an 18 V deck. Two 18 V packs run a 36 V deck. A narrow deck suits a small lawn. Printed square metres are a maker's recommendation, not a measured runtime. A collector counts only when the listing agrees with the carton. The lowest height step can scalp a summer lawn. Driven wheels count only when the listing states them. Those checks are set out in the [lawn mower buying guide](/hub/lawn-and-garden-equipment/einhell-lawn-mower/sub/einhell-lawn-mower-buying-guide).

A walk-behind lawn mower is a rotary you push across a domestic lawn. In the UK you buy one for a small or medium garden, when you want a battery deck or a mains lead.

Einhell 1800 W corded mower

Best overall

Einhell 1800 W corded mower
4.2/10∼ £168

36 products checked · 58 hrs invested · +21,400 readers

10 of 10: Best Einhell lawn mowers compared

Swipe for more

1-2 of 10
Best overall
Einhell 1800 W corded mower
Einhell GE-CM 18/33 Li solo
Einhell GC-EM 1600/37
Einhell GE-CM 18/30-1 Li solo
Einhell RASARRO 36/34 kit
Einhell RASARRO 36/42 kit
Einhell GE-CM 18/33 Li kit
Einhell GE-CM 36/36 Li kit
Best value
Einhell GE-CM 18/30 Li kit
Einhell GE-CM 43 Li M kit
4.2/10
5.3/10
5.2/10
4.6/10
4.7/10
4.7/10
5.2/10
5.8/10
6.4/10
6.3/10
∼ £168
∼ £119
∼ £115
∼ £125
∼ £238
∼ £332
∼ £150
∼ £260
∼ £84
∼ £240
4.7(4)
4.6(968)
4.5(298)
4.5(68)
4.4(2,005)
4.4(2,005)
4.3(7,288)
4.3(1,867)
4.2(9,541)
4.1(6,758)
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer

The best Einhell lawn mowers in detail

Einhell 1800 W corded mower

Rank 1

Einhell 1800 W corded mower

∼£168

Our view

The 1,800 W corded mower, model 3400091, is a 43 cm deck with a 50 litre box and six central heights from 20 mm to 65 mm, listed at £167.74 and 12.1 kg. The seller recommends lawns up to 800 m², and cord length is not stated, so you cannot plan the lead the way you can with the 10 m cord on the 1,600 W model. The star line is 4.7 from four ratings, and only three UK review texts are saved. One of those says the grass box will not stay in position, and another, in the same short write-up, calls the motor strong on long grass that was still damp and says the height arm was easy. That is one person’s lawn, and it is not a method for mowing wet, so four ratings do not outrank the 1,600 W model’s 4.5 from 298. A mulch kit is not in the saved bullets, larger rear plastic tyres are stated, and driven wheels are not.

Pros

  • 43 cm cut, 50 litre box and six central heights from 20 mm to 65 mm
  • 1,800 W mains motor at £167.74
  • One saved review calls the height arm easy to use

Cons

  • 4.7 from only four ratings, with three UK texts
  • One review says the grass box will not stay in position
  • Cord length is not stated
  • A damp-grass comment is a single review, not a mowing method

Best for: You want the wider corded deck and you will treat the four-rating line as a thin sample until more UK reviews exist.

Less suitable: Anyone using 4.7 as a reason to skip the 1,600 W model, or anyone who needs a printed lead length.

Specifications

Model
Einhell 1800 W corded mower
Brand
Einhell
Price
∼£168
Customer rating
4.7/5(4)
Power
Mains
In the box
1,800 W, no battery
Cutting width
43 cm
Listed area
Up to 800 m²
Cutting height
20–65 mm, 6 central
Grass box
50 L
Handle
Folding, quick-release
Weight
12.1 kg

Common questions

Does this listing include a battery?

No. Power source is AC. The title states 1,800 W. Cord length is not stated

Is a mulch kit included?

The saved bullets do not say a mulch kit is included. They do state a 50 L box and six heights from 20 mm to 65 mm.

How many reviews are in the file?

The listing line is 4.7 from four, and three UK review texts are saved. One of those says the grass box will not stay in place.

Einhell GE-CM 18/33 Li solo

Rank 2

Einhell GE-CM 18/33 Li solo

∼£119

Our view

The GE-CM 18/33 Li solo is a 33 cm brushless deck at £119.00 with a 30 litre box and five central heights from 25 mm to 65 mm, and the title is explicit that the battery is not in the box. The seller’s area line is up to 200 m², and it scores 4.6 from 968 amazon.co.uk ratings, the highest star line among the 18 V machines with a sizeable sample. The first 50 UK reviews often say it is light enough when a petrol mower was too heavy, and that it suits two small lawns if you already own a Power X-Change pack. Runtime on one battery is the repeated limit, and the grass box is a frequent collection complaint. The plastic deck is the trade you make at 10.1 kg, and the dimension line of 47.6 × 17.3 × 38.6 cm is not a credible assembled size. The £119.00 shelf price is a body price, and it becomes a saving only when a large enough pack is already on the shelf.

Pros

  • 33 cm brushless deck, 30 litre box, five central heights
  • 4.6 from 968 amazon.co.uk ratings
  • 10.1 kg, with a folding handle reviewers use for storage
  • Makes sense when other Einhell tools already share a pack

Cons

  • Battery and charger are not included at £119.00
  • One-pack runtime is the repeated review limit
  • Grass-box collection comes up often
  • Printed dimensions are not a credible assembled size

Best for: You already own a Power X-Change pack large enough for a small lawn and you want the 33 cm body on its own.

Less suitable: A first Einhell tool, with no pack in the house, or a lawn that already empties one 18 V battery.

Specifications

Model
Einhell GE-CM 18/33 Li solo
Brand
Einhell
Price
∼£119
Customer rating
4.6/5(968)
Power
18 V, one pack
In the box
Battery not included
Cutting width
33 cm
Listed area
Up to 200 m²
Cutting height
25–65 mm, 5 central
Grass box
30 L
Brushless
Yes
Handle
Folding, 3 settings
Weight
10.1 kg

Common questions

Does this listing include a battery?

No. The title says the battery is not included, and the parts line is the mower and the instructions.

What lawn does the seller name?

Bullets say up to 200 m², with a 33 cm cut, a 30 L box and five heights from 25 mm to 65 mm.

Is it self-propelled?

The listing does not say the wheels are driven.

Einhell GC-EM 1600/37

Rank 3

Einhell GC-EM 1600/37

∼£115

Our view

The GC-EM 1600/37 is the corded machine with a usable sample: 1,600 W, a 37 cm cut, a 38 litre box and a 10 m lead, at £114.99 and 10.8 kg. Bullets recommend lawns up to 700 m², which is a seller guide for a mower that runs while the lead reaches a socket, and it is not a promise of one session. Height is five single-wheel steps from 20 mm to 60 mm, so you set each wheel rather than one central lever. Across 298 amazon.co.uk ratings the line is 4.5, and the first 50 UK reviews often call it light on a medium lawn, straightforward to assemble from the pictures, and fair value against paying someone to cut. Collection and the grass box are a repeated complaint, and the cable is part of the job. Wheels come up often enough to treat as a handling theme. It does not take the best-value place, because that rule asks for a battery in the box, and Einhell article 3400081 is a different page from this model 3400080.

Pros

  • 1,600 W from the mains, with a stated 10 m lead
  • 37 cm cut and a 38 litre box at £114.99
  • 4.5 from 298 amazon.co.uk ratings
  • Reviewers with a medium lawn often say it copes, and a bright cord is easy to see

Cons

  • Height is five single-wheel steps, not one central lever
  • Grass box and collection are a repeated complaint
  • The 10 m lead, plus any extension, is the reach limit
  • 298 reviews is a smaller sample than the big cordless kits

Best for: You have a socket close to the lawn, you will manage a lead on a 30 mA RCD, and you want mains power without buying a battery.

Less suitable: A garden where the lead is the problem, or a buyer who wants the best-value badge’s battery-in-the-box rule.

Specifications

Model
Einhell GC-EM 1600/37
Brand
Einhell
Price
∼£115
Customer rating
4.5/5(298)
Power
Mains
In the box
1,600 W, 10 m cord
Cutting width
37 cm
Listed area
Up to 700 m²
Cutting height
20–60 mm, 5 wheel levers
Grass box
38 L
Handle
Folding
Weight
10.8 kg

Common questions

Does this listing include a battery?

No. It is a mains mower. The bullets state a 1,600 W motor and a 10 m power cord.

How is the height set?

Five single-wheel steps from 20 mm to 60 mm, not one central lever.

What area does the seller recommend?

Bullets and the highlight both say lawns up to 700 m². That is a seller guide, and you still need a socket within reach of the 10 m cord plus any outdoor lead.

Einhell GE-CM 18/30-1 Li solo

Rank 4

Einhell GE-CM 18/30-1 Li solo

∼£125

Our view

The GE-CM 18/30-1 Li BL-Solo is a 30 cm brushless deck sold at £124.95 without a battery or a charger. Bullets give three axial heights from 30 mm to 65 mm, a 27 litre box and lawns up to 175 m², at 8.8 kg. The listing line is 4.5 from 68 ratings, a small sample beside the 9,541 on the 30 cm kit that already includes a 3.0 Ah pack for £83.94. Saved review paragraphs in the file are from France, Germany and Spain, so they are not used as UK opinion and there is no praise or complaint list to quote. You only learn how it cuts after you fit a Power X-Change pack you already own. Height is axial, the arrangement reviewers call stiff on the older 30 cm kit, and this file adds no UK complaint of its own. A duplicated 27 litre bullet does not add a second box. At this price, against a cheaper kit that is ready to mow, the solo makes sense when the missing pack is already paid for.

Pros

  • 30 cm brushless body at 8.8 kg with a 27 litre box
  • Seller area up to 175 m², three heights from 30 mm to 65 mm
  • Useful only if a Power X-Change pack is already in the house

Cons

  • No battery and no charger at £124.95
  • 4.5 from 68 ratings, with no UK review text in the file
  • Dearer than the 30 cm kit that includes a 3.0 Ah pack
  • Axial height, with no UK review sample of its own

Best for: You already own an 18 V Einhell pack and you want the newer 30 cm solo body for a lawn the seller puts at 175 m².

Less suitable: A first mower purchase, or anyone comparing it with the £83.94 kit as if both were ready to cut.

Specifications

Model
Einhell GE-CM 18/30-1 Li solo
Brand
Einhell
Price
∼£125
Customer rating
4.5/5(68)
Power
18 V, one pack
In the box
Battery not included
Cutting width
30 cm
Listed area
Up to 175 m²
Cutting height
30–65 mm, 3 axial
Grass box
27 L
Brushless
Yes
Handle
Folding
Weight
8.8 kg

Common questions

Does this listing include a battery?

No. The title says without battery, and the included-components line is the mower only.

What does the seller say it suits?

Bullets say a 30 cm cut, three axial heights from 30 mm to 65 mm, a 27 L box and lawns up to 175 m².

What do the reviews say?

The listing line is 4.5 from 68. The saved paragraphs are from France, Germany and Spain, so they are not used as United Kingdom praise or criticism.

Einhell RASARRO 36/34 kit

Rank 5

Einhell RASARRO 36/34 kit

∼£238

Our view

The RASARRO 36/34 kit is the top pick in this set under a shelf rule, not a lawn trial: two 3.0 Ah Plus packs and two chargers are in the box, the star line is 4.4 from 2,005 amazon.co.uk ratings, and the bullets describe one machine. The price on the 19 October 2026 capture is £237.99, while the title and bullets say 34 cm, a 30 litre box with a fill indicator, five central heights from 25 mm to 65 mm and lawns up to 300 m², and an amazon spec row says 36 cm and a minimum of 25 centimetres, so the comparison leaves the width blank. A listing field says 30 minutes, and Gardeners’ World’s 2026 notes match the 34 cm bullet and also print 30 minutes, at an RRP of £283.95 and an Amazon price on their page that is not this £237.99. In the first 50 UK reviews, owners often say it is lighter and quieter than an old petrol mower and that it folds away. Plastic on first assembly, grass collection, and a cluster of later fault comments are the recurring doubts. That review text is the same file as the mixed £331.95 listing, so it counts once, driven wheels are not stated, and the bullets do not call the motor brushless.

Pros

  • Two 3.0 Ah Plus batteries and two chargers in the box at £237.99
  • 4.4 from 2,005 ratings, the highest star line that meets the top-pick rule
  • Bullets name one machine: 30 litre box, five central heights, up to 300 m²
  • Reviewers often cite less weight and less noise than an old petrol mower

Cons

  • Width is 34 cm in the title and 36 cm in a spec row, so the cell stays blank
  • Grass collection is a recurring review theme
  • A cluster of later fault comments, recorded as a theme rather than a rate
  • The same review file is copied onto the £331.95 listing

Best for: You want the top-pick kit in this capture: batteries included, one machine in the bullets, and the strongest qualifying star line.

Less suitable: You need a settled width before you buy, a mulch plug Gardeners’ World says this model lacks, or driven wheels.

Specifications

Model
Einhell RASARRO 36/34 kit
Brand
Einhell
Price
∼£238
Customer rating
4.4/5(2,005)
Power
36 V, two packs
In the box
2× 3.0 Ah, 2 chargers
Listed area
Up to 300 m²
Cutting height
25–65 mm, 5 central
Grass box
30 L
Handle
Folding
Weight
13.9 kg

Common questions

How wide is the cut?

The title and the bullets say 34 cm. A spec row says 36 cm. The comparison leaves the width as not stated until the carton matches one figure.

Does this listing include batteries?

Yes. Two 3.0 Ah Plus packs, two chargers and a safety key are listed.

Is the motor described as brushless?

Not in these bullets. The brushless cell is not stated

Einhell RASARRO 36/42 kit

Rank 6

Einhell RASARRO 36/42 kit

∼£332

Our view

This £331.95 listing is the file to treat carefully: the title, model 3413272 and the first bullets describe a RASARRO 36/42: 42 cm, a 50 litre box, six heights from 25 mm to 75 mm, two 5.2 Ah batteries, a twin charger and a seller area up to 725 m², at 17.2 kg. Two later bullets describe a different machine, a GE-CM 36/43, and those lines are not used as this product’s spec. The highlight mentions mulching, while the matching bullets do not name a wedge. The 4.4 from 2,005 ratings sits on review text that is byte-identical to the RASARRO 36/34 file, so it is not a separate owner sample and it does not take the top-pick place. There is no praise or complaint list here that can be read as 36/42 owners, and spec rows that say 75 centimetres and 25 centimetres also fight the millimetre heights in the matching bullets. If the carton is the 42 cm kit those first bullets describe, it is the heaviest cordless row here and driven wheels are still not stated, and if the carton is the other model, the page has not told you that clearly.

Pros

  • Matching bullets name two 5.2 Ah batteries and a twin charger
  • Those same bullets name a 42 cm cut, a 50 litre box and six heights
  • Seller area on the matching lines is up to 725 m²

Cons

  • Later bullets describe a GE-CM 36/43, not this model
  • The UK review text is a copy of the RASARRO 36/34 file
  • Mulching is in the highlight only, not in the matching bullets
  • £331.95 is the dearest row, with a tied star line that does not win the top pick

Best for: You will only consider it after the carton and the first bullets both say RASARRO 36/42, model 3413272.

Less suitable: Anyone reading the 4.4 from 2,005 as a separate 42 cm owner sample, or anyone who wants a single clear listing.

Specifications

Model
Einhell RASARRO 36/42 kit
Brand
Einhell
Price
∼£332
Customer rating
4.4/5(2,005)
Power
36 V, two packs
In the box
2× 5.2 Ah, twin charger
Cutting width
42 cm
Listed area
Up to 725 m²
Cutting height
25–75 mm, 6 central
Grass box
50 L
Mulch plug
Highlight only
Brushless
Yes
Handle
Telescopic
Weight
17.2 kg

Common questions

Which bullets belong to this model?

The title, model 3413272, the highlight and the first bullets agree on RASARRO 36/42: 42 cm, 50 L, six heights from 25 mm to 75 mm, two 5.2 Ah batteries. Two later bullets describe a GE-CM 36/43 and are not used here.

Are the reviews a separate sample?

No. The UK review text in this file is the same text as ASIN B0BRXKXSQW. The 4.4 from 2,005 is the listing line only.

Does the file say it is self-propelled?

No. Driven wheels are not stated.

Einhell GE-CM 18/33 Li kit

Rank 7

Einhell GE-CM 18/33 Li kit

∼£150

Our view

The GE-CM 18/33 Li kit at £149.95 includes a 4.0 Ah battery and a fast charger on a 33 cm brushless deck, with five central heights from 25 mm to 65 mm and a stated weight of 11.2 kg. The listing cannot agree with itself. Bullets say lawns up to 200 m² and no collection bag, with side discharge, while the highlight says up to 20 m² and a 30 litre box, so those comparison cells stay blank until the carton matches one story. The star line is still 4.3 from 7,288 ratings, and the score is marked down by 12 points because of that clash. In the first 50 UK reviews, people describe an easier job than an old petrol mower on a small or average garden, and some say one charge covers a modest lawn. Others need a recharge on a large lawn or on long grass, and they discuss a grass box even where the bullets deny a bag. Those comments do not decide which carton you will receive. Assembly is required, and driven wheels are not stated.

Pros

  • 4.0 Ah battery and fast charger included at £149.95
  • 33 cm brushless deck and five central heights from 25 mm to 65 mm
  • 4.3 from 7,288 amazon.co.uk ratings
  • Reviewers with a modest lawn often report one charge is enough

Cons

  • Area lines say both 200 m² and 20 m²
  • Bullets say no bag and side discharge; the highlight says a 30 litre box
  • Large lawns and long grass push the pack into a recharge
  • You cannot treat review talk of a box as proof of the carton

Best for: You want the 4.0 Ah 33 cm kit and you will open the carton to see whether a 30 litre box is actually there.

Less suitable: Anyone who needs the grass-box and area lines to be trustworthy before the parcel arrives.

Specifications

Model
Einhell GE-CM 18/33 Li kit
Brand
Einhell
Price
∼£150
Customer rating
4.3/5(7,288)
Power
18 V, one pack
In the box
4.0 Ah and charger
Cutting width
33 cm
Cutting height
25–65 mm, 5 central
Mulch plug
Side discharge
Brushless
Yes
Handle
2 height settings
Weight
11.2 kg

Common questions

Does this listing include a battery?

Yes. A 4.0 Ah Power X-Change battery and a fast charger are in the included-components line.

Does it come with a grass box?

The file disagrees with itself. Bullets say there is no collection bag and the cut grass leaves by the side. The highlight says a 30 L box. The comparison therefore shows not stated

What area should you trust?

Bullets say up to 200 m² and the highlight says up to 20 m². Those cannot both be the product, so the area cell is not stated

Einhell GE-CM 36/36 Li kit

Rank 8

Einhell GE-CM 36/36 Li kit

∼£260

Our view

The GE-CM 36/36 Li kit pairs a 36 cm deck with two 4.0 Ah batteries and two chargers for £259.99, which is more than the 43 cm kit in the same capture. Bullets put it at lawns up to 400 m², a 40 litre box, a mulching wedge and six central steps from 30 mm to 75 mm, at 14.3 kg. The star line is 4.3 from 1,867 ratings. In 33 UK review texts, one buyer finished a long, uneven lawn after rain on a single charge, and another, recovering from shoulder surgery, found it lighter than petrol. Weight and the wheels still come up as handling complaints, and a few texts describe an early stop after a short run. Those are single reports, not a counted fault rate. The printed size of 137 × 94 × 4 cm cannot be the assembled machine, so leave the shed plan until you have measured the folded deck. A style name on the file says “Without mulching kit” while the bullets include a wedge, so check the carton before you rely on mulching.

Pros

  • Two 4.0 Ah batteries and two chargers with a 36 cm deck
  • 40 litre box and a mulching wedge named in the bullets
  • Six central heights from 30 mm to 75 mm
  • 4.3 from 1,867 amazon.co.uk ratings

Cons

  • £259.99 is above the wider 43 cm kit in this capture
  • Weight and wheels are a handling theme in the reviews
  • Printed dimensions include a 4 cm height that is not a real assembled size
  • Mulch wording disagrees between a style name and the bullets

Best for: You want a mid-width twin-pack kit around the seller’s 400 m² line and you will confirm the mulch wedge is in the carton.

Less suitable: You need the widest cut for the money, or a shed measurement taken from the printed size line.

Specifications

Model
Einhell GE-CM 36/36 Li kit
Brand
Einhell
Price
∼£260
Customer rating
4.3/5(1,867)
Power
36 V, two packs
In the box
2× 4.0 Ah, 2 chargers
Cutting width
36 cm
Listed area
Up to 400 m²
Cutting height
30–75 mm, 6 central
Grass box
40 L
Mulch plug
Yes
Brushless
Yes
Handle
Folding, 3 settings
Weight
14.3 kg

Common questions

Does this listing include batteries?

Yes. Two 4.0 Ah Power X-Change batteries and two chargers are in the included-components line.

What is the cutting height on the file?

Six central steps. The spec row runs from 3 cm to 75 mm, shown here as 30–75 mm.

Is the printed size the shed size?

The dimension line is 137 × 94 × 4 cm. A 4 cm height is not a credible assembled size, so do not plan a shed from that line.

Einhell GE-CM 18/30 Li kit

Rank 9

Einhell GE-CM 18/30 Li kit

∼£84

Our view

The GE-CM 18/30 Li kit at £83.94 is the ready-to-mow 18 V option in this capture: a 30 cm deck, a 25 litre box and a 3.0 Ah Power X-Change battery with a charger, at 9.32 kg. Across 9,541 amazon.co.uk ratings the line is 4.2, and in the first 50 UK reviews people often describe a light machine that folds, carries, and cuts cleanly once the lawn is already short. The same sample keeps returning to an axial height adjuster that is stiff, including for arthritic hands, so a 30 mm lowest setting can stay stuck there. Reviewers also call the grass box weak at collecting, and the supplied pack fades on the first long or overgrown cut, then lasts longer on a maintained lawn. Three heights stop at 30–70 mm, so a fine lawn near 6–13 mm is below this deck. It carries the best-value place because a battery is in the box, the review count is well past 1,000 and the price is the lowest kit here. That is shelf maths on the 19 October 2026 capture, not a timed cut of your grass.

Pros

  • 3.0 Ah battery and charger in the box at £83.94
  • 9.32 kg, with a folding handle and a carry handle
  • 4.2 from 9,541 amazon.co.uk ratings, the largest sample here
  • Reviewers describe a clean cut once the lawn is already short

Cons

  • Axial height spring is repeatedly called stiff
  • 25 litre box criticised for weak collection
  • Supplied 3.0 Ah pack fades on long or overgrown grass
  • Lowest stated cut is 30 mm

Best for: You have a small, already tidy lawn and want a battery in the box at the lowest kit price in this set.

Less suitable: Long or overgrown grass, a stiff-handed height change, or a lawn the brand puts on a wider deck.

Specifications

Model
Einhell GE-CM 18/30 Li kit
Brand
Einhell
Price
∼£84
Customer rating
4.2/5(9,541)
Power
18 V, one pack
In the box
3.0 Ah and charger
Cutting width
30 cm
Cutting height
30–70 mm, 3 axial
Grass box
25 L
Brushless
Yes
Handle
Folding
Weight
9.32 kg

Common questions

Does this listing include a battery?

Yes. The included-components line lists a 3.0 Ah Power X-Change battery and a fast charger with the GE-CM 18/30 Li.

What cutting height does the file state?

Three axial steps from 30 mm to 70 mm. Reviews in the same file say that adjuster can be stiff.

Is it self-propelled?

The listing does not say the wheels are driven.

Einhell GE-CM 43 Li M kit

Rank 10

Einhell GE-CM 43 Li M kit

∼£240

Our view

The GE-CM 43 Li M kit is the widest cordless machine in this set that describes one mower: 43 cm, six central heights from 25 mm to 75 mm, a 63 litre box and a mulching wedge, with two 4.0 Ah packs and two chargers at £239.94. The seller recommends lawns up to 600 m², and a spec row prints 60 minutes, which is a listing field rather than a cut we timed. Among 6,758 amazon.co.uk ratings the line is 4.1. In the first 50 UK reviews, people often praise the drop in weight against an old petrol mower, cable-free use, and the choice of mulch plus a large box. The same sample calls the grass-box assembly unnecessarily difficult, and says the batteries run out after a week or more of growth. A low cut on long grass is where several reviewers say it stops being worth it. Stopped-working comments appear often in that 50-review slice, which is a theme, not a failure rate. At 16 kg it is still a push mower: driven wheels are not stated.

Pros

  • 43 cm cut, 63 litre box and a mulching wedge in the parts list
  • Two 4.0 Ah batteries and two chargers at £239.94
  • Six central heights from 25 mm to 75 mm
  • Reviewers who left petrol often mention the lighter push

Cons

  • Grass-box assembly called unnecessarily difficult
  • Runtime drops after a week or more of growth
  • Low cut on long grass draws the sharpest complaints
  • Stopped-working comments are common in the 50-review sample

Best for: You want the widest single-model cordless kit here, with mulch and a large box, and you will keep the grass in a weekly routine.

Less suitable: A first cut of long grass at the lowest setting, or anyone who needs driven wheels.

Specifications

Model
Einhell GE-CM 43 Li M kit
Brand
Einhell
Price
∼£240
Customer rating
4.1/5(6,758)
Power
36 V, two packs
In the box
2× 4.0 Ah, 2 chargers
Cutting width
43 cm
Listed area
Up to 600 m²
Cutting height
25–75 mm, 6 central
Grass box
63 L
Mulch plug
Yes
Brushless
Yes
Handle
Folding, 3 settings
Weight
16 kg

Common questions

Does this listing include batteries?

Yes. The bullets and the included-parts list name two 4.0 Ah batteries and two fast chargers.

Can it mulch?

The listing includes a mulching wedge and a 63 L grass basket. It does not say the wheels are driven.

What area does the seller recommend?

The bullets say lawns up to 600 m², with a 43 cm cut and six heights from 25 mm to 75 mm.

How we compared

Ten amazon.co.uk listings are on this page, captured on 19 October 2026. This is not a lawn trial, a decibel test, or a timed cut. The stored score adds star points and review-sample points, then subtracts 12 when a listing contradicts itself on a decision field. Badges follow a separate written rule and are not awarded by that number.

1

Listing score

100%

Star points are the amazon.co.uk rating divided by 5, times 40, then rounded. Sample points are 30 at 5,000 reviews, 24 at 1,000, 16 at 200, 10 at 40, and 4 below that. A clash on a decision field subtracts 12. Those are point caps inside one score. They are not separate percentages, so they are not split into weights. The stored figures run from 64 to 42. A 4.4 from 2,005 reviews can score 47 after the width penalty. A 4.2 from 9,541 reviews can score 64. The single weight below is that undivided listing score.

Independent review
Last updated: 22 October 2026
10 sources checked

Einhell lawn mower buying guide

Sort the carton, the width, and the lead or the packs before you read the stars. Ten amazon.co.uk listings are on this page. The stored score is a listing score from 19 October 2026, not a laboratory test of cut, runtime, noise or area.

What to check on a walk-behind mower

A walk-behind lawn mower is a rotary you push across a domestic lawn. You are choosing how it is powered, whether the carton can mow today, and whether the printed width matches the grass. This is not a petrol mower and not a robot. Do not read a machine as self-propelled unless the listing says the wheels are driven. The word automatic is not a drive. Start with the lead. Choose cordless when the cable is the problem.

Best for

  • A small lawn you already keep short, with either a complete 18 V kit or a pack you already own
  • A lawn the seller puts toward 300–600 m², where two packs are in the carton and the bullets describe one machine

Not ideal for

  • A first mower if the carton leaves the battery out
  • Anyone treating a printed square-metre line, or a card that describes two models, as one fact

Mistakes to avoid

  1. 1

    Reading a solo price as ready to mow

    A solo listing leaves the battery and the charger out. An 18 V deck needs one pack you already own. A 36 V deck needs two. The 30 cm kit with a 3.0 Ah pack can cost less than a bare 30 cm solo.

  2. 2

    Quoting square metres as a test

    Printed areas are the maker's recommendation. A 15-minute figure from one published test is one model, not this set. A card that prints both 200 m² and 20 m² has not given you an area.

  3. 3

    Trusting a card that describes two mowers

    Later bullets that name another model are not this product's spec. A review file that matches another ASIN is not a separate owner sample. A no-bag bullet and a 30 litre highlight are not both true.

  4. 4

    Assuming drive, mulch or a noise figure

    Driven wheels are not stated on these listings. Mulch counts only when the carton and the bullets agree. No listing prints a decibel test, so do not invent one. Daytime mowing is not exempt from nuisance law.

What to weigh up

Power, the carton and the plug

High

The first fork is the lead. Choose cordless when the cable is the problem. Choose mains when a socket is close and you will manage the cable. UK mains are 230 V. Corded mowers and cordless chargers need a BS 1363 plug. Use a 30 mA RCD outdoors, keep the lead off the blade, and do not mow wet grass. An RCD does not make a cut lead safe. Call an electrician if it will not reset or the plug is hot. The carton is the next check. A kit should name the packs and the charger.

Width, the box and a card that agrees

High

Width is the fit to the lawn. About 30 cm is the small pair. A 33 cm listing that agrees with itself says up to 200 m². A 36 V kit with two packs is the step up when the seller's line is a few hundred square metres. The widest cordless card that describes one machine is 43 cm, with a 63 litre box. Mains cards here say 37 cm and 43 cm, with seller areas of 700 m² and 800 m². Those figures are recommendations. Do not quote them as a timed cut, and do not plan a session on the largest number.

Which option suits you?

Three typical situations, each with a recommendation from this comparison.

You already own the batteries

You already own an 18 V pack large enough for a small lawn, so a solo body can make sense. The GE-CM 18/33 Li solo is 33 cm with a 30 litre box, at about £119, and the battery is not included. It is 4.6 from 968 amazon.co.uk reviews. Runtime on one pack is the repeated limit, and the grass box is a frequent collection complaint. A newer 30 cm solo in this file has no UK review text, so this is the solo with a sample.

A small lawn and no packs yet

You want a carton that can mow without a battery you already own. The GE-CM 18/30 Li kit is 30 cm, with a 25 litre box, a 3.0 Ah pack and a charger, at about £83.94. It is 4.2 from 9,541 reviews, the largest sample here. UK reviews describe a light machine once the lawn is already short, and they also call the height spring stiff. If a socket is close, the 1,600 W corded mower is the mains alternative.

A lawn toward 300–600 m²

The seller's area line is in the hundreds of square metres, and two packs matter more than another tenth of a star. The GE-CM 43 Li M kit is the widest cordless machine here that describes one mower: 43 cm, a 63 litre box, a mulching wedge, and two 4.0 Ah packs, at about £239.94. It is 4.1 from 6,758 reviews. UK reviews say the box is fiddly to assemble and that the packs fade after a week or more of growth. Driven wheels are not stated.

Common questions about Einhell lawn mowers

What should you check on a walk-behind lawn mower?
Match the power to the garden, then the carton, then the width. Cordless suits you when the lead is the problem. Mains suits you when a socket is close, the plug is BS 1363, and you will use a 30 mA RCD. A kit should name the battery and the charger. A solo price is the deck only. One pack runs an 18 V deck. Two 18 V packs run a 36 V deck. Printed square metres are a maker's recommendation, not a timed cut.
Should you buy a kit or a solo?
Buy a solo only when a large enough pack is already in the house. An 18 V deck needs one pack. A 36 V deck needs two 18 V packs. In this capture the ready-to-mow 18 V kit is the GE-CM 18/30 Li at about £83.94, with a 3.0 Ah pack and a charger, 4.2 from 9,541 reviews. The 33 cm solo is about £119 and still needs a pack. Do not compare those shelf prices as if both can mow today.
Can you trust the area and the grass box?
Only when the listing agrees with itself. The 33 cm kit says up to 200 m² in the bullets and up to 20 m² in a highlight, and it says no bag in one place and a 30 litre box in another. Those cells stay blank. The RASARRO title says 34 cm and a spec row says 36 cm, so the width cell is blank. A 36 cm kit names a mulching wedge and a style name says the kit is absent. Check the carton. Square metres remain a recommendation.
Are these mowers self-propelled?
No listing in this set states driven wheels. The word automatic is not a drive. Every row is a push mower, including the widest cordless kit at 16 kg and the mixed listing at 17.2 kg. If you need wheel drive, it is not shown here. Height is a separate point. The 30 cm kit's axial spring is a repeated UK complaint, and the 1,600 W corded mower uses five single-wheel steps from 20 mm to 60 mm rather than one central lever.
Which listing should you treat carefully?
Treat a card that describes more than one mower as incomplete. The listing at about £331.95 titles a 42 cm machine, then later bullets describe a different one. Its 4.4 from 2,005 reviews is the same text as the other file, so it is not a separate owner sample and it does not take the top pick. A 4.7 from four ratings on the 1,800 W corded mower does not outrank 4.5 from 298 on the 1,600 W model.
What plug, RCD and noise rules apply in the UK?
UK mains are 230 V. Corded mowers and cordless chargers need a BS 1363 plug. Use a 30 mA RCD outdoors, keep off wet grass, and keep the lead clear of the blade. An RCD does not make a cut lead safe. Equipment up to 50 cm cutting width is capped at 96 dB sound power. No listing here prints a decibel test. Neighbour complaints use the Environmental Protection Act 1990. Daytime mowing is often left alone. That is not an exemption.
Where do other lawn mowers sit?
This page is one maker's walk-behind rotaries, cordless and corded, from the saved amazon.co.uk listings. A wider set of makes is in the lawn mower comparison. Petrol machines are a different purchase. Stars and review counts are shelf signals, not a lawn trial. A solo price is still not a kit, a printed area is still not a measured cut, and a shared review file is still not a second sample.

Our verdict

The top pick is the Einhell RASARRO 36/34 kit. The rule asks for a battery in the box, at least 500 reviews, the highest qualifying star line, and one machine in the bullets. That is 4.4 from 2,005 amazon.co.uk reviews at about £237.99, with two 3.0 Ah packs and two chargers. The title says 34 cm and a spec row says 36 cm, so the width cell stays blank and the listing score is marked down. The listing at about £331.95 ties the stars and is excluded because later bullets describe another model. Best value is the Einhell GE-CM 18/30 Li kit at about £83.94: a battery in the box, 4.2 from 9,541 reviews, and the lowest kit price. The corded mowers sit outside that rule. Neither badge is a lawn trial. BBC Gardeners' World also names the RASARRO in its own 2026 notes, at a higher price than this capture.

Best overall
Einhell 1800 W corded mower

Einhell 1800 W corded mower

View offer
Best value
Einhell GE-CM 18/30 Li kit

Einhell GE-CM 18/30 Li kit

Battery in the box, 4.2 from 9,541 reviews, and the lowest kit price, at about £83.94.

View offer

Editorial

Peter F. - DIY & tools editor
DIY & tools editor
DIY & toolsLawn and garden equipmentLawn mowers

Peter F. is the editor for DIY & tools at productscompared.co.uk. Comparisons in this category are checked against amazon.co.uk listings, review evidence and public UK sources.

Updated: 22 October 2026
10 sources checked

Guides to Einhell lawn mowers

Guides on what to look for, how to use a product, and common mistakes.

Related comparisons

Sources

Sources are the research digest, last checked on 22 October 2026. Prices, stars and review counts are the amazon.co.uk capture of 19 October 2026.

  1. Einhell UK, Lawn mowers (retrieved 22 October 2026)
  2. Einhell UK, Product warranty (retrieved 22 October 2026)
  3. Einhell UK, Brushless motor warranty (retrieved 22 October 2026)
  4. RHS, How to mow a lawn (retrieved 22 October 2026)
  5. Noise Emission in the Environment by Equipment for use Outdoors Regulations 2001, Schedule 3 (retrieved 22 October 2026)
  6. GOV.UK, Noise nuisances: how councils deal with complaints (retrieved 22 October 2026)
  7. Electrical Safety First, Lawnmowers (retrieved 22 October 2026)
  8. HSE, Electrically powered equipment (retrieved 22 October 2026)
  9. BBC Gardeners' World, Best cordless lawn mowers (retrieved 22 October 2026)
  10. Which?, Einhell GE-CM 18/33 Li (retrieved 22 October 2026)

This page contains affiliate links to amazon.co.uk. If you buy through them, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Scores use the amazon.co.uk star rating, the review count and a penalty when a listing contradicts itself. They are not a lab test, and they are not a promise of the cheapest price.