Independent comparisons. We may earn from shop links. More info

Best cordless lawn mower for a large lawn in the UK

Updated: October 2026

You want one battery mower for a large lawn you already keep short, and a clear reason to leave the other four listings. The cheapest wide mower, the highest star score, and the kit with four packs are three different amazon.co.uk rows. This page names one best cordless lawn mower for a large lawn in the UK from the five kept in our [cordless lawn mower for large gardens comparison](/hub/lawn-and-garden-equipment/cordless-lawn-mower-for-large-gardens), and who should skip it. We read the listings. We did not cut grass with them. Captured prices run from about £239.94 to about £313.33. A qualifying purchase through our links can earn a commission at no extra cost to you.

You want one battery mower for a large lawn you already keep short, and a clear reason to leave the other four listings.

Our top picks

LawnMaster LawnMaster CLMF4841E-1-01

Best overall

LawnMaster LawnMaster CLMF4841E-1-01
9.0/10about £313.33
Einhell Einhell GE-CM 43 Li M

Best value

Einhell Einhell GE-CM 43 Li M
8.3/10about £239.94
On this page

What best means here

Best on this page means a regularly cut large lawn, packs you can swap without a second order, a deck in the high 30s to low 40s of centimetres, and a review sample big enough to show the complaints. It does not mean the highest star average, or the title with the biggest square-metre sentence. B&Q's medium-to-large band is about 400–550 m² with a 37–46 cm cut. Which? saw about 22 minutes on average across other cordless mowers, from about 10 minutes to over 40. That spread is not these listings, so an up-to line is not a timed test. Four stated 4.0 Ah batteries beat two 2.0 Ah batteries when the lawn needs a second pair, even if the stars are not the highest. None of these bullets states driven wheels.

The pick

The top pick is the LawnMaster CLMF4841E-01, ASIN B09RRX1XVV, captured at about £299.00. It is a 41 cm rotary with a rear roller, a 42 litre bag, a mulch plug, and four MX 24 V 4.0 Ah packs plus one dual charger. Two packs can charge while the other two are in the mower. The star line is 4.4 from 277 reviews. The highlight says large lawns and does not print a square-metre figure. Reviewers praise the spare batteries and the stripes. The grass box is called flimsy, and a review that likes the four batteries says there is no power-drive mode. Listed weight is 18.9 kg. The two-battery LawnMaster is the same roller idea at 13.5 kg, about £313.33, with amp-hours not stated and 4.8 from 62 reviews. Stars alone do not make it the pick.

Who should skip it

Skip the four-pack LawnMaster if you need the wheels driven. The bullets do not say self-propelled, and a UK review states there is no power-drive mode. Automatic is not drive. If the lawn slopes, or a weekly push of about 19 kg is more than you want, leave this shortlist. The self-propelled or push page is that decision. Skip it for the lowest price, or if you will not use a roller. The Einhell is about £59 less and 2 cm wider. Einhell and Greenworks 40 V packs do not interchange with MX 24 V. Skip it if the grass is regularly left long and wet. A clump stopped one LawnMaster in wet grass. The 35 cm Greenworks is not the pick either: the narrowest cut, and 4.5 on 19 ratings, including one order that arrived without the batteries.

The lower-priced wide kit

The best value is the Einhell GE-CM 43 Li M at about £239.94. It is the widest cut, 43 cm, with two 4.0 Ah packs, two fast chargers, a brushless motor, and a bag of up to 63 litres. The listing recommends lawns up to 600 m² and prints a 60-minute cell. Both are claims. The review base is 4.1 from 6,758. People who replaced petrol often call it quieter and lighter, at a listed 16 kg, when the grass is kept short. The grass box is called flimsy, the handle clamps are fussy, and it is not self-propelled. More than one review says the charger is a two-pin plug, and the specification table does not describe the plug. Choose it if price and width matter more than a roller and a second pair of packs. The 41 cm Greenworks, 4.4 from 1,182 reviews, holds two 2.0 Ah packs that reviewers say run out.

Common questions

Which of these five is the one to buy for a large lawn?
The LawnMaster with four 4.0 Ah packs and a rear roller, at about £299.00 on this capture, if you can push about 19 kg and you do not need driven wheels. It is the kit that lets one pair charge while you keep mowing. The listing does not state a square-metre rating, so you still measure the lawn.
Why not the Einhell, if it is cheaper and states 600 m²?
It is the best value here, and 600 m² is the maker's recommendation, not a test we ran. The star line is lower, the charger plug is a live complaint, and there is no rear roller in the bullets. Buy it when width and price beat stripes and a spare pair of packs.
Why not the 4.8-star LawnMaster?
That two-battery listing costs more on this capture, about £313.33 against about £299.00, and it does not state the amp-hours of the included packs. The 4.8 sits on 62 reviews. A lighter listed weight of 13.5 kg is the reason to consider it if you already own MX packs.
Is the Greenworks 41 cm a better-reviewed choice?
It has more reviews than the LawnMaster four-pack, 1,182 against 277, at the same 4.4. The limitation is the two 2.0 Ah packs and a bullet that says both 500 m² and medium-sized. Reviewers wanted a 4.0 Ah pack in the box.
What if I need the mower to drive itself?
None of these five bullets states self-propelled drive. Do not read an operation mode of automatic as powered wheels. If you need drive, this shortlist is the wrong basket, even at a lower price. A roller does not turn the wheels.
Does a rear roller matter?
It matters if you want stripes on a dry cut. Only the LawnMaster listings state a roller and edge combs. A roller does not reduce the weight you push, and mulch is still for short dry clippings rather than a holiday's growth.

Related pages

Sources

Size bands are the B&Q lawnmower buying guide. Runtime spread is Which? on other cordless mowers. Noise limits are SI 2001/1701 Schedule 3. Supply duties are the Supply of Machinery (Safety) Regulations 2008. Neighbour noise is the GOV.UK nuisance guide. Mowing and battery storage follow the RHS. Lithium-ion disposal follows the NFCC. Prices, stars and kit lines are the amazon.co.uk listings captured on 22 October 2026. They are not a lab test.

  1. RHS Lawn Mowing Guide (retrieved 22 October 2026)
  2. RHS How to Mow a Lawn (retrieved 22 October 2026)
  3. Noise Emission in the Environment by Equipment for use Outdoors Regulations 2001, Schedule 3 (retrieved 22 October 2026)
  4. Supply of Machinery (Safety) Regulations 2008, GOV.UK (retrieved 22 October 2026)
  5. GOV.UK noise nuisances: how councils deal with complaints (retrieved 22 October 2026)
  6. NFCC lithium-ion batteries (retrieved 22 October 2026)
  7. B&Q lawnmower buying guide (retrieved 22 October 2026)
  8. Which? best cordless lawn mowers (retrieved 22 October 2026)