A doorbell transformer enclosure
You need one short rail in a separate dry enclosure for a wired doorbell transformer, not a board rebuild. The HUATEEN pack is six 200 mm pieces at about £6.99, with a stated 7.5 mm height and 12 M4 screws.
The best DIN rails, compared.
Top pick: CKANDAY 10-piece 100 mm rail Best value: Bigxin 8-piece 300 mm rail – Most stated length for the money: about £10.99 for eight 300 mm rails, 4.6 from 285 reviews, score 82 after an unstated height and no screws. Updated 22.10.2026.
A DIN rail is the metal top-hat profile that breakers, relays, terminals and some doorbell transformers clip onto inside an enclosure. In the UK the usual profile is 35 mm wide, at 7.5 mm or 15 mm depth, in BS EN 60715. None is a 1 m or 2 m trade bar, and none of these eight is a 15 mm-deep rail. You tell a usable piece by whether devices clip firmly, whether the ends are square, and whether the metal matches the title. Profile, length and the listing lines to ignore are in the [DIN rail buying guide](/hub/electrical-equipment/din-rail/sub/din-rail-buying-guide). You want that 35 mm top-hat unless the device datasheet asks for miniature or an old G-rail. This page only compares eight amazon.co.uk packs of short slotted cut lengths. Lengths run from 100 mm to 300 mm. Every piece here is the shallow slotted type. A rule of thumb is that one breaker module is about 18 mm. There is no premium rail in the set. The per-100 mm figure is arithmetic on the stated length.
A DIN rail is the metal top-hat profile that breakers, relays, terminals and some doorbell transformers clip onto inside an enclosure. In the UK the usual profile is 35 mm wide, at 7.5 mm or 15 mm depth, in BS EN 60715.
Swipe for more
1-2 of 8Personal buying guide
Question 1 of 2
Do you need screws and one printed height?
The CKANDAY pack is ten slotted aluminium rails listed as 100 mm by 35 mm by 7.5 mm and 1.2 mm thick, at £6.99 with 20 screws named MXU-DIN-100. Amazon.co.uk shows 5.0 from 15 ratings. The two review bodies in the file are from the United States and Canada, so that 5.0 is not a UK verdict. The listing calls the aluminium uncoated and names no BS, EN or IEC number. The part number ends in US. A 100 mm piece holds a couple of modules once end stops are allowed for, and this pack does not state end stops. The size line is more consistent than the other 100 mm listing, and the missing UK text is why the stars should not decide the basket.
Pros
Cons
Best for: Several 100 mm aluminium pieces with screws, when you accept that the five-star line is not British shopper text.
Less suitable: A UK-reviewed 200 mm or 300 mm row, or anyone treating 5.0 from 15 as proof of fit.
Specifications
Common questions
What is in the pack?
Ten top-hat slotted aluminium rails, listed as 100 mm by 35 mm by 7.5 mm and 1.2 mm thick, plus 20 screws named MXU-DIN-100.
Are the captured reviews from the UK?
The two captured review bodies are from the United States and Canada. The listing shows 5.0 from 15 ratings. No UK review text is in the saved listing.
Where does the listing say to use them?
Junction boxes, distribution boxes and control cabinets. Circuit breakers, relays, terminal blocks and power supplies are named.
The Bigxin BX-8daogui-0330 pack is eight slotted rails listed at 300 mm long and 35 mm wide, in zinc-plated iron, at £10.99. Amazon.co.uk shows 4.6 from 285 reviews. That is about £0.46 per 100 mm, the most length for the money in this set, and 300 mm is the longest piece here. Height is not stated, and screws are not stated. UK reviews praise the plated finish and also note some rough ends, plus one comment that the material felt weak. Reviews also call the rails steel. The 4.6 line is not a stiffness test, and an unstated height means you cannot match a 7.5 mm datasheet from the listing alone. It is the best value when you need several 300 mm pieces and you can check the depth yourself.
Pros
Cons
Best for: Several 300 mm pieces for separate enclosures when length for the money matters more than a printed height.
Less suitable: A datasheet that demands a stated 7.5 mm or 15 mm depth, or a pack that includes screws.
Specifications
Common questions
How long are the rails?
Eight pieces, listed as 300 mm long and 35 mm wide. Height is not stated. Weight is 490 g.
What metal is listed?
Iron with coloured zinc plating. Reviews also call them steel and rust-protected. No rust failure is described in the captured UK reviews.
Are screws included?
Not stated. The listing says to fix the rail with screws, then fit the devices.
The Taiss DIN-250 pack is three slotted aluminium rails listed at 250 mm by 35 mm by 7.5 mm, at £8.99 with six screws. Amazon.co.uk shows 4.5 from 1,005 reviews, the largest count in this set. UK reviews say the section is slightly too thin, so devices are a loose fit, and that the ends are roughly sheared or sharp. Some lengths arrived under the stated 250 mm. The title mentions RoHS and gives no BS, EN or IEC number. At about £1.20 per 100 mm it is the dearest length in the set, and the star line does not cancel the loose-fit notes. Buy it only if you will file the ends and you can accept a thin clip, which is a weaker bet than a pack whose UK text names no defect.
Pros
Cons
Best for: A spare 250 mm aluminium piece when you will deburr the ends and you already know a slightly thin clip is acceptable.
Less suitable: Anyone who needs devices to sit firmly, a square factory end, or the most rail for the money.
Specifications
Common questions
What is in the pack?
Three slotted aluminium rails, listed as 250 mm long, 35 mm wide and 7.5 mm high, plus six screws. The model is DIN-250.
Do UK reviews say the rails hold devices tightly?
No. Reviews say the extrusion is slightly too thin, so devices are a loose fit, and that ends are roughly sheared or sharp. Some lengths were under the stated 250 mm.
Is a British Standard named?
No. The title says RoHS. No BS, EN or IEC number is given.
The CHENYU UKFDC-323 listing offers four 200 mm rails at £5.99, described as aluminium, 35 mm wide, 7.5 mm high and 1.2 mm thick. Amazon.co.uk shows 4.5 from 218 reviews. Two UK reviews say the pieces received were steel and magnetic, so the title metal does not match those parcels. One UK review also says the width was slightly shorter than described. Screws are not stated, and no BS, EN or IEC number appears. A copper-coloured bullet sits beside a colour field that only says As Pic. The star count is large, and it still leaves you checking the metal with a magnet before you treat the rail as aluminium. Skip it when the metal in the title is the reason you opened the page.
Pros
Cons
Best for: A £5.99 four-pack only after you have confirmed the metal in the parcel, not from the aluminium title alone.
Less suitable: A buyer who needs the listing metal to survive the reviews, or who wants screws included.
Specifications
Common questions
Is the rail aluminium?
The title and bullets say aluminium. Two UK reviews say the rails received were steel and magnetic.
What size is listed?
Four pieces, 200 mm long, 35 mm wide, 7.5 mm high and 1.2 mm thick. One UK review says the width was slightly shorter than described.
Are screws included?
Not stated.
The Finehenchi ZXS00025-ZWX pack is four 200 mm slotted rails listed as C45 steel, at £5.79. Amazon.co.uk shows 4.5 from 21 reviews. One UK review says the rails were steel as described and measured about 200 mm by 35 mm by 6 mm, and it says the picture size was wrong. The same listing also states 8 mm height and 6 mm thickness, so the depth is not a single figure. Reviews call the section light and the edges rough. Screws are not stated, and the only standard mark is a CE tick, which is not a BS or EN number. It is a low shelf price for steel the reviews do not contradict, if you can live with a light section and two height lines.
Pros
Cons
Best for: A short steel offcut for a dry enclosure when you want the title metal to match a review and the price stays under £6.
Less suitable: A job that needs one stated height, screws in the pack, or a stiff section for heavier devices.
Specifications
Common questions
What metal is listed?
C45 steel. One UK review says the rails were steel as described.
What height should you expect?
The listing feedback says 35 mm wide by 8 mm high, and the same listing says 6 mm thickness. One UK review measured 200 mm by 35 mm by 6 mm and said the picture size was wrong.
Are screws included?
The listing does not say screws are included. The included-components line names the steel rail.
The HUATEEN DG006 is six slotted aluminium rails, each listed at 200 mm by 35 mm by 7.5 mm and 1.2 mm thick, sold at £6.99 with 12 M4 screws. Amazon.co.uk shows 4.5 from 13 reviews. The one UK review in the file mentions value, pre-made holes and use inside an enclosure, and it names no defect. Thirteen ratings is a small sample, so that clean note does not tell you how a heavy contactor will sit. The listing names no BS, EN or IEC number, and it does not include end stops. The pack is six short pieces, not a continuous metre of rail. It is the top pick in this set when you want a stated 7.5 mm height, screws in the box and a UK note that names no fault, and only for a dry clip-on row in a separate enclosure.
Pros
Cons
Best for: A short dry row in a separate enclosure, when you want 200 mm pieces, a stated 7.5 mm height and screws in the pack.
Less suitable: A steel rail the title does not contradict, a 15 mm depth, an earth or PEN path, or a continuous run longer than 200 mm.
Specifications
Common questions
Are screws included?
Yes. The listing includes 12 screws and states M4 threads. The slide-and-lock wording is about fitting components; the screws are for fixing the rail.
What length and height are listed?
The title states 200 mm by 35 mm. Height is listed as 7.5 mm and thickness as 1.2 mm.
Do the captured reviews report a fault?
The saved listing has one UK review. It mentions value, pre-made holes and use inside an enclosure, and it names no defect. The listing shows 4.5 from 13 ratings.
The JJL pack is four 200 mm slotted rails listed as galvanised iron, at £5.59, the lowest shelf price of the 200 mm packs. Amazon.co.uk shows 4.4 from 47 reviews. The title does not give a millimetre width or height. One UK review says DIN devices clipped on. Others say the rails were badly cut, came in different shapes, and one called the quality very poor. A 400 V figure appears on the listing with no meaning for a passive rail, and no BS or EN number is named. Screws are not stated. The price is low, and the cut notes are the reason to leave it if you need square ends you will not have to file.
Pros
Cons
Best for: A cheap 200 mm iron offcut when you will inspect the cuts and you do not need a printed height.
Less suitable: A neat row that has to clip without filing, or a listing you can match to a 7.5 mm datasheet.
Specifications
Common questions
What size is listed?
Four pieces at 200 mm. The title does not give a millimetre width or height. Weight is 170 g.
What metal is listed?
Galvanised iron. The material field says metal. No BS or EN number is named. A 400 V figure appears with no context for a passive rail.
Did reviews say devices clipped on?
One UK review says DIN devices clipped on. Others say the rails were badly cut and of different shapes, and one called the quality very poor.
The Chsoejuf 5465HAPX6271 pack is ten aluminium rails listed in the title as 100 mm by 35 mm by 7.5 mm, at £4.79. Amazon.co.uk shows 4.0 from one rating, and the saved listing has no review text. The dimensions line says 10 x 3.5 x 1.9 cm, so the thickness does not match the 7.5 mm title height. An item highlight mentions screws, while the included line lists only the ten rails. Weight is 100 g for the ten pieces. No BS, EN or IEC number is named. Ten 100 mm pieces can cover a couple of modules each, once you allow for end stops the pack does not include, and you are buying that on a listing that disagrees with itself.
Pros
Cons
Best for: A handful of very short aluminium offcuts when you will measure the depth on arrival and you do not need review text.
Less suitable: A breaker row, a pack with a single height figure, or any job that needs written UK reviews.
Specifications
Common questions
What size is listed?
Ten pieces. The title says 100 mm by 35 mm by 7.5 mm. The dimensions line says 10 x 3.5 x 1.9 cm, so that thickness does not match the title height.
Are screws included?
An item highlight says with screws. The included-components line lists only the 10 rails.
Is there a review to read?
The listing shows 4.0 from 1 rating. The saved listing has no review text.
Eight DIN rail packs on amazon.co.uk were scored from the listing text and the captured review notes, not from a clip test or a BS EN 60715 certificate. The published score is the display score. A stated 7.5 mm height, screws in the pack, and a UK note that names no defect hold that score up. A height clash, a metal the reviews contradict, rough or short cuts, or a star line with no UK text brings it down. A CE tick or a RoHS word in the title adds nothing. The weights below follow the buying order in the digest.
Profile and stated height
25%A 35 mm top-hat, with one height figure. 7.5 mm is the shallow rail. None of these eight is a 15 mm-deep rail, and a second height on the same listing is a clash, not a measurement.
Metal against the reviews
25%Aluminium for a dry clip-on row, zinc-plated steel or iron for the usual panel rail. The score drops when UK reviews say the parcel was magnetic steel and the title said aluminium.
Cut, fit and length
20%Square ends, a section devices can clip onto, and a length that matches the title. UK notes of a thin extrusion, a loose fit, sheared ends or short pieces lower the score.
Screws in the pack
15%Screws count only when the included line states them. A highlight that mentions screws while the included line lists rails only does not count. No pack here states end stops.
Length for the money
15%Shelf price divided by the stated length, then the size of the amazon.co.uk sample. A large star line does not cancel a loose-fit note, and a 5.0 with no UK text is not a UK verdict.
Start with the profile, then the length you can actually fill, then the metal the reviews support. Screws and the price per stated millimetre come after those three. The notes below follow that order for these eight amazon.co.uk packs. None of the scores is a clip test.
A DIN rail is the metal top-hat profile that breakers, relays, terminals and some doorbell transformers clip onto inside an enclosure. In the UK the usual profile is 35 mm wide. Depth is 7.5 mm or 15 mm, in BS EN 60715. Older catalogues say EN 50022 or TS35. You want that 35 mm top-hat unless the device datasheet asks for miniature TS15 or an old G-rail. This page only compares eight amazon.co.uk packs of short slotted cut lengths. Lengths run from 100 mm to 300 mm.

A rule of thumb is about 18 mm per breaker module, and that width is not printed on these listings. A 100 mm piece holds a couple of modules once end stops are allowed for. No pack here states end stops. Chsoejuf and CKANDAY are the 100 mm packs.
CHENYU is listed as aluminium. Two UK reviews say the pieces were steel and magnetic. Check the parcel before you treat the title metal as the metal you received. Finehenchi is the pack whose UK note says the steel matched the title.
Aluminium is a poor assumption as an earth bar. Branded makers restrict PEN to specified copper or aluminium profiles, and those sentences do not transfer to an unbranded pack. Joining rough ends, as UK reviews describe on Taiss and JJL, is a separate fault.
The profile comes first. You want a 35 mm top-hat unless the datasheet asks for miniature TS15 or an old G-rail. Depth is 7.5 mm or 15 mm under BS EN 60715. None of these eight packs is a 15 mm-deep rail. HUATEEN, Taiss, CHENYU and CKANDAY print 7.5 mm. Finehenchi prints both 8 mm and 6 mm. Bigxin and JJL print no height. Chsoejuf prints 7.5 mm in the title and 1.9 cm on the dimensions line. Then count modules.
Aluminium suits a dry clip-on row. Zinc-plated steel or iron is the usual panel rail. CHENYU is listed as aluminium, and two UK reviews say the pieces were steel and magnetic, so the title is not the parcel. Finehenchi lists C45 steel, and one UK review says the metal matched, with a light section and rough edges. Bigxin lists zinc-plated iron. JJL lists galvanised iron and has UK notes of poor cuts.
Three typical situations, each with a recommendation from this comparison.
You need one short rail in a separate dry enclosure for a wired doorbell transformer, not a board rebuild. The HUATEEN pack is six 200 mm pieces at about £6.99, with a stated 7.5 mm height and 12 M4 screws.
You are populating a small dead control box and you want the most stated length for the money. The Bigxin pack is eight 300 mm zinc-plated iron rails at about £10.99. Height and screws are not stated.
You want steel the reviews do not contradict, on a short 200 mm piece under £6. Finehenchi lists C45 steel at about £5.79. The same listing prints both 8 mm and 6 mm for height, and screws are not stated.
In this set of eight amazon.co.uk listings, the top pick is the HUATEEN six-piece 200 mm rail at about £6.99. The display score is 86, from 4.5 across 13 reviews, after a thin written sample and no end stops. It suits a dry clip-on row when you want a stated 7.5 mm height and screws in the pack. The best value is the Bigxin eight-piece 300 mm rail at about £10.99. The display score is 82, from 4.6 across 285 reviews, after an unstated height, no screws and some rough ends. It is the most length for the money here, about £0.46 per 100 mm. Neither score is a lab clip test, and neither pack is a consumer-unit fitting or an earth bar.

Bigxin 8-piece 300 mm rail
Most stated length for the money: about £10.99 for eight 300 mm rails, 4.6 from 285 reviews, score 82 after an unstated height and no screws.
Editorial

Peter F. is the editor for DIY & tools at productscompared.co.uk. Comparisons in this category are checked against amazon.co.uk listings, review evidence and public UK sources.
Guides on what to look for, how to use a product, and common mistakes.
Public UK sources from the research digest. Shelf prices and star lines are the amazon.co.uk figures in the display file. Listings do not show BS EN 60715, UKCA or BS 7671 compliance.
Expert source (DIY & tools): Charlie White (Charlie DIYte) (external profile) – public expert commentary used as a research source, not as a contributor to our pages.
This page contains affiliate links to amazon.co.uk. If you buy through them, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Prices, stars and review counts are the amazon.co.uk figures in the display file. We did not lab-test these DIN rails.