Independent comparisons. We may earn from shop links. More info

2000W power inverter comparison 2026

The best 2000W power inverters, compared.

Top pick: JARXIOKE 2000W pure sine inverter Best value: MINGHAOXIN 2000W pure sine inverter – States 2000 W continuous at about £132.99, £67 below the top pick, with 4.6 from 63 reviews and a score of 81. Updated 22.10.2026.

A power inverter turns 12 V or 24 V battery power into about 230 V AC at 50 Hz for a van, boat, lorry, or shed. On amazon.co.uk the same name covers a 4.8 kg unit stated as 2000 W continuous and clip-on units whose text admits 420 W or 900 W continuous. Judge each row by continuous watts, waveform, DC voltage, and BS 1363 sockets. A true 2000 W load at 12 V draws roughly 170–200 A, so the cable and fuse come from that model's manual. Scores read the listing and the saved UK review themes. Do not feed the house by plugging the inverter into a wall socket. How to read continuous watts, waveform, and sockets is in the [2000 W power inverter buying guide](/hub/electrical-equipment/2000w-power-inverter/sub/2000w-power-inverter-buying-guide). You use it for appliances in a van, boat, lorry, or shed, from the battery, not from a wall socket. UK mains are 230 V at 50 Hz, and portable appliances expect BS 1363 sockets. Peak watts, a model number, or the title are not that figure.

A power inverter turns 12 V or 24 V battery power into about 230 V AC at 50 Hz for a van, boat, lorry, or shed.

JARXIOKE 2000W pure sine inverter

Best overall

JARXIOKE 2000W pure sine inverter
5.9/10∼ £150

42 products checked · 64 hrs invested · +18,600 readers

12 of 12: Best 2000W power inverters compared

Swipe for more

1-2 of 12
Best overall
JARXIOKE 2000W pure sine inverter
Best value
MINGHAOXIN 2000W pure sine inverter
FT feiteeng PSW 2000W inverter
Renogy 2000W pure sine inverter
Bekasa R-2000W inverter
FT feiteeng pur sinus 2000W inverter
EDECOA 2000W 24V inverter
VexNook 12V inverter
DATOUBOSS 2000W pure sine inverter
Luqixcey 12V inverter
Delousiber modified sine inverter
VeftBltrem modified sine inverter
5.9/10
8.3/10
7.0/10
9.0/10
4.3/10
6.3/10
7.3/10
2.8/10
6.7/10
3.9/10
2.3/10
1.7/10
∼ £150
∼ £133
∼ £185
∼ £200
∼ £80
∼ £186
∼ £169
∼ £61
∼ £120
∼ £61
∼ £50
∼ £34
4.8(8)
4.6(63)
4.4(197)
4.3(216)
4.3(14)
4.2(80)
4.2(76)
4.1(12)
3.9(18)
3.8(68)
3.7(11)
–
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer

The best 2000W power inverters in detail

JARXIOKE 2000W pure sine inverter

Rank 1

JARXIOKE 2000W pure sine inverter

∼£150

Our view

The JARXIOKE listing is £149.99 and states pure sine from 12 V to 230 V AC, with an LCD and a 2-year warranty line. The star line is 4.8 from 8 amazon.co.uk reviews, which is a thin sample next to Renogy’s 216. The wattage field and the peak field both say 2000 W, so there is no separate continuous figure to read. The box lists a 60 cm pure-copper 16 mm² cable, a grounding cable, and a manual. Two AC sockets are stated, and the page does not say they are UK sockets. Weight is 2.8 kg, at the light end of the cases that are not clip-on units. Eight ratings cannot carry a 2000 W buying decision, and 16 mm² over 60 cm is what the box contains, not a full-load design for roughly 185 A.

Pros

  • Pure sine stated from 12 V, with an LCD
  • 60 cm of stated pure-copper 16 mm² is named in the box
  • 2-year warranty line
  • 2.8 kg, heavier than the clip-on units

Cons

  • Only 8 reviews behind the 4.8 star line
  • No separate continuous wattage; peak and wattage both say 2000 W
  • UK sockets are not stated
  • 16 mm² at 60 cm is a short, modest lead for a 2000 W title

Best for: You want the included cable length and cross-section written on the listing, and you will confirm the socket face and the continuous rating before you rely on 2000 W.

Less suitable: You need a large review sample, a stated UK socket, or a continuous figure that is not the same number as the peak.

Specifications

Model
JARXIOKE 2000W pure sine inverter
Brand
JARXIOKE
Price
∼£150
Customer rating
4.8/5(8)
Waveform
Pure sine
Continuous power
Same as peak
Peak power
2000 W
Input voltage
12 V
UK sockets
2 AC, not UK
Weight
2.8 kg
Connection
16 mm², 60 cm
Display
LCD
Warranty
2 years

Common questions

What cable is in the box?

A 60 cm pure copper 16 mm² power cable, a grounding cable and a manual.

Is continuous power stated separately from peak?

No separate continuous figure is given. The wattage field and the peak field both say 2000 W.

Does the listing state UK sockets?

It states two AC sockets. It does not say those sockets are UK sockets.

MINGHAOXIN 2000W pure sine inverter

Rank 2

MINGHAOXIN 2000W pure sine inverter

∼£133

Our view

The MINGHAOXIN 218-2000W is £132.99 and states 2000 W continuous and 4000 W peak on 12 V pure sine, in a 3.5 kg case. It scores 4.6 from 63 amazon.co.uk reviews, a smaller file than Renogy and a higher star line. The title says 2 UK sockets and the specification says 4, so the socket count is not settled. A 30 m wireless remote is claimed and a remote is in the box, which matters if the case is tucked under a seat. USB is stated as 5 V 3.1 A plus 30 W USB-C. The warranty line is 60 days, which is short beside the 1-year and 2-year lines elsewhere in this set. A CE/FCC claim in a bullet is not a checked UKCA mark. It is the best value here when you want a stated 2000 W continuous figure well below £199.99 and you can live with the socket clash and the short warranty.

Pros

  • States 2000 W continuous and 4000 W peak on 12 V pure sine
  • £132.99, £67 below the Renogy shelf price
  • 4.6 from 63 amazon.co.uk reviews
  • Remote in the box, with a 30 m wireless claim

Cons

  • Socket count is 2 in the title and 4 in the specification
  • Warranty on the listing is 60 days
  • Saved UK review text is a small sample beside the 63-rating line

Best for: You want 12 V pure sine with 2000 W continuous written on the listing, at a lower shelf price than Renogy, and a remote for a tucked-away case.

Less suitable: You need a long warranty, a single socket count, or a 24 V input.

Specifications

Model
MINGHAOXIN 2000W pure sine inverter
Brand
MINGHAOXIN
Price
∼£133
Customer rating
4.6/5(63)
Waveform
Pure sine
Continuous power
2000 W
Peak power
4000 W
Input voltage
12 V
UK sockets
2 or 4
Remote
Yes
Weight
3.5 kg
Connection
Cable in box
Display
LCD
Warranty
60 days

Common questions

How many sockets does the listing state?

The specification says 4. The title says 2 UK sockets, plus USB and USB-C.

Is a remote included?

Yes. A 30 m wireless remote is claimed, and the box contents list a remote control.

What USB outputs are stated?

A 5 V 3.1 A USB port and 30 W USB-C.

FT feiteeng PSW 2000W inverter

Rank 3

FT feiteeng PSW 2000W inverter

∼£185

Our view

This FT feiteeng PSW 2000 W listing is £185.24, with 4.4 from 197 amazon.co.uk reviews, and it states pure sine, 2000 W, and 4000 W peak from 12 V. The case is 3.6 kg, and the box line includes a cable, a fuse, a manual, and a remote, which is more complete than the other FT feiteeng row. The title says UK sockets and a bullet says EU standard sockets, so a BS 1363 plug is not assured by the text. One UK review says the unit trips and needs a manual reset above about 400 W, which is why the continuous bonus is not applied. Warranty on the listing is 90 days. The review count is large for this set, and the socket clash plus that trip report are the reasons it stays off a job recommendation.

Pros

  • 4.4 from 197 amazon.co.uk reviews
  • Remote, cable, and a fuse are listed in the box
  • Pure sine stated, with a colour screen
  • 3.6 kg, inside the heavier-case band

Cons

  • Title says UK sockets and a bullet says EU standard sockets
  • A UK review reports trips and a manual reset above about 400 W
  • Warranty on the listing is 90 days

Best for: You already know which socket face this unit ships with, and you only need loads well below the 2000 W title.

Less suitable: You need a BS 1363 socket you can see on the listing, or a continuous load anywhere near 2000 W.

Specifications

Model
FT feiteeng PSW 2000W inverter
Brand
FT feiteeng
Price
∼£185
Customer rating
4.4/5(197)
Waveform
Pure sine
Continuous power
2000 W stated
Peak power
4000 W
Input voltage
12 V
UK sockets
UK or EU
Remote
Yes
Weight
3.6 kg
Connection
Cable and fuse
Display
Colour screen
Warranty
90 days

Common questions

Does the box include a remote?

Yes. The box contents list a cable, a fuse, an instruction manual and a remote control.

Are the sockets UK or EU?

The title says UK. A bullet says EU standard sockets.

What does a UK review say about continuous load?

One UK review says the unit trips and needs a manual reset above about 400 W.

Renogy 2000W pure sine inverter

Rank 4

Renogy 2000W pure sine inverter

∼£200

Our view

The Renogy R-INVT-PUH1-201235-UK is £199.99 and states 2000 W continuous and 4000 W peak from 12 V to 230 V AC at 50 Hz, in a 4.8 kg case measuring 44.2 x 22 x 9.2 cm. Across 216 amazon.co.uk reviews it sits at 4.3. The listing names two UK sockets, a remote, and a cable in the box, and the PUH1 manual for this 2000 W model lists a 250 A battery fuse. UK reviews still call the supplied DC leads about 100 A, too thin for 2000 W, or copper-coated aluminium, and some report overheating or burning at the terminal. A bullet says a 2-year warranty while the specification says 1 year, so you should read both lines before you treat either as the term. Efficiency is claimed above 90 percent, and a 50 ms grid-priority line is not a clearance for medical kit. In this set it is the strongest match when you want an uncontradicted 2000 W continuous figure, pure sine, and a large UK review file, provided you size the cable from the manual rather than the lead in the carton.

Pros

  • States 2000 W continuous and 4000 W peak on 12 V
  • Pure sine, two UK sockets, and a remote in the box
  • 4.3 from 216 amazon.co.uk reviews
  • 4.8 kg case, in the weight band of the heavier units here

Cons

  • UK reviews call the supplied DC leads underrated, and some report burning at the terminal
  • Warranty text disagrees: 2 years in a bullet, 1 year in the specification
  • £199.99 is the top shelf price in this Amazon set

Best for: You want a 12 V pure sine listing that states 2000 W continuous, two UK sockets, and a large review file, and you will replace the supplied leads from the manual.

Less suitable: Your bank is 24 V, or you plan to run a full load on the cables that arrive in the box.

Specifications

Model
Renogy 2000W pure sine inverter
Brand
Renogy
Price
∼£200
Customer rating
4.3/5(216)
Waveform
Pure sine
Continuous power
2000 W
Peak power
4000 W
Input voltage
12 V
UK sockets
2
Remote
Yes
Weight
4.8 kg
Connection
Cable in box
Warranty
1 or 2 years

Common questions

What input voltage does this Renogy inverter use?

The listing states 12 V DC, with 230 V AC output at 50 Hz.

Is a remote included?

Yes. The box contents list a remote control, along with a cable and an instruction manual.

What do UK reviews say about the supplied cables?

Reviews call the supplied DC cables about 100 A, too thin for 2000 W, or copper-coated aluminium. Some report overheating or burning at the terminal.

Bekasa R-2000W inverter

Rank 5

Bekasa R-2000W inverter

∼£80

Our view

The Bekasa R-2000W is £79.99 and the bullet states 900 W continuous with a 2000 W peak, so the title wattage is the surge figure. It scores 4.3 from 14 amazon.co.uk reviews. The specification says 24 V DC and the title says DC 12V 24V, which is a voltage clash you should not guess through. Waveform is stated as pure sine, on a 1.3 kg case with one AC socket plus USB and Type-C. The page does not say that socket is a UK socket, and the connection line is a vehicle socket. Output in the specification is 220 V AC. Fourteen reviews are a thin sample for a unit whose continuous rating is already 900 W. It belongs with the lighter products, not with the 2.8–4.8 kg cases that state 2000 W continuous.

Pros

  • Bullet states 900 W continuous, so the lower rating is readable
  • Pure sine is stated
  • LCD, USB, and Type-C are named
  • £79.99

Cons

  • Title says 2000 W while the bullet rates 900 W continuous
  • Specification says 24 V and the title says 12 V and 24 V
  • 1.3 kg, with one AC socket that is not stated as UK
  • Only 14 reviews

Best for: You have already decided a 900 W continuous pure sine unit is enough, and you will confirm 12 V or 24 V on the label you receive.

Less suitable: You need 2000 W continuous, a settled input voltage, or a BS 1363 socket count you can read.

Specifications

Model
Bekasa R-2000W inverter
Brand
Bekasa
Price
∼£80
Customer rating
4.3/5(14)
Waveform
Pure sine
Continuous power
900 W
Peak power
2000 W
Input voltage
12 or 24 V
UK sockets
1 AC socket
Weight
1.3 kg
Connection
Vehicle socket
Display
LCD

Common questions

Is the continuous rating 2000 W?

The bullet states 900 W continuous. Peak power is 2000 W.

Is the input 12 V or 24 V?

The specification says 24 V DC. The title says DC 12V 24V.

Are UK sockets stated?

The listing states one AC socket, plus Type-C and USB. It does not state a UK socket count.

FT feiteeng pur sinus 2000W inverter

Rank 6

FT feiteeng pur sinus 2000W inverter

∼£186

Our view

The FT feiteeng listing at £185.87 calls itself a 2000 W pure sine inverter, yet the model name on the page is PSW 1000W. The title says 4000 W peak and the specification says 2000 W peak, so the surge figure is not one number. It scores 4.2 from 80 amazon.co.uk reviews. The specification weight is 2.3 kg and a bullet says 1.119 kg, which is a light case for a continuous 2000 W claim. The title mentions a remote and USB-C, while the box line lists a cable and a manual, not a remote. Warranty on the listing is 0.5 year. One UK review on this ASIN reports that the unit could not hold rated output from two 300 Ah LiFePO4 batteries. Treat the page as a listing with internal clashes, not as a settled 2000 W continuous specification.

Pros

  • Pure sine is stated without a modified-sine clash on the page
  • 4.2 from 80 amazon.co.uk reviews
  • Two UK sockets are stated
  • Cable and a manual are listed in the box

Cons

  • Model name is PSW 1000W on a 2000 W title
  • Peak is 4000 W in the title and 2000 W in the specification
  • Weight is 2.3 kg in the specification and 1.119 kg in a bullet
  • Remote is in the title and absent from the box-contents line

Best for: You are checking this ASIN against the other FT feiteeng row and you will only buy it if the delivered plate matches one wattage figure.

Less suitable: You need a single continuous rating, a single weight, and a remote you can see in the box list.

Specifications

Model
FT feiteeng pur sinus 2000W inverter
Brand
FT feiteeng
Price
∼£186
Customer rating
4.2/5(80)
Waveform
Pure sine
Continuous power
Unsettled
Peak power
2000 or 4000 W
Input voltage
12 V
UK sockets
2
Remote
Title only
Weight
2.3 or 1.1 kg
Connection
Cable in box
Display
LED
Warranty
6 months

Common questions

Is a remote in the box?

The title says remote control. The box-contents line lists a cable and an instruction manual, not a remote.

What peak power is stated?

The title says 4000 W. The specification says 2000 W. The model name on the listing is PSW 1000W.

What weight is listed?

The specification says 2.3 kg. A bullet says 1.119 kg.

EDECOA 2000W 24V inverter

Rank 7

EDECOA 2000W 24V inverter

∼£169

Our view

The EDECOA TR19322G2000LUK-V1 is £169 and is the only listing here that states 24 V input only, with 2000 W continuous and a modified sine wave. Peak power is given as 4000 W for 10 ms, which is a very short surge window. It scores 4.2 from 76 amazon.co.uk reviews. The specification says 4 outlets and a bullet says 2 UK sockets, so you should count the sockets on the photo. The box lists a manual, a grounding cable, a controller, and battery cables, and the listing states a 1-year warranty. UK review themes include kettles, air fryers, and microwaves, and also early failures and noisy fans. It matches a 24 V bank if modified sine is acceptable for the appliance, and it does not match a 12 V leisure battery.

Pros

  • States 2000 W continuous on 24 V
  • Modified sine is stated consistently, not as pure sine
  • LCD, remote, and battery cables are in the listing
  • 4.2 from 76 amazon.co.uk reviews

Cons

  • 24 V only, so a 12 V bank does not match
  • Modified sine, with a peak quoted for 10 ms
  • Socket count is 4 in the specification and 2 in a bullet
  • UK reviews include early failures and noisy fans

Best for: Your bank is 24 V and the appliance is a simple heat load or a charger you have already checked on modified sine.

Less suitable: You have a 12 V camper battery, or you need pure sine for a fridge, audio, or a tool with electronics.

Specifications

Model
EDECOA 2000W 24V inverter
Brand
EDECOA
Price
∼£169
Customer rating
4.2/5(76)
Waveform
Modified sine
Continuous power
2000 W
Peak power
4000 W, 10 ms
Input voltage
24 V
UK sockets
2 or 4
Remote
Yes
Weight
3 kg
Connection
Battery cables
Display
LCD
Warranty
1 year

Common questions

Will this EDECOA inverter run from a 12 V battery?

The listing states 24 V input only. A 12 V car battery does not match that input.

How many UK sockets does the listing state?

The specification says 4 outlets. A bullet says 2 UK sockets.

Is the waveform pure sine?

No. The listing states modified sine wave. Peak power is given as 4000 W for 10 ms.

VexNook 12V inverter

Rank 8

VexNook 12V inverter

∼£61

Our view

The VexNook HGAB014-A0U1 is £60.59 and lists three UK sockets, four USB ports, an LED display, and alligator clips on a 1.3 kg case. A bullet calls it a pure sine inverter and the specification says modified sine. A bullet says 2000 W and the specification says 5000 W peak, with no separate continuous figure. It scores 4.1 from 12 amazon.co.uk reviews. One of those reviews says the cables melted on a 400 W fan, which is a direct warning against treating the clips as a high-load lead. Certification bullets name UL, ETL, and CE, and the warranty line is 6 months. Twelve reviews and a melted-cable report leave this as a listing to skip when the job is a kettle, a heater, or any load you hoped was 2000 W.

Pros

  • Three UK sockets are stated
  • 12 V to 240 V AC is stated
  • LED display and USB ports are named

Cons

  • Bullet says pure sine and the specification says modified sine
  • Peak is 2000 W in a bullet and 5000 W in the specification
  • A UK review says the cables melted on a 400 W fan
  • 1.3 kg, 12 reviews, and a 6-month warranty line

Best for: You are using the listing as a warning about clip-on leads, not as a power source for a large appliance.

Less suitable: Any continuous load near 400 W on the supplied clips, or any job that needs one waveform and one wattage.

Specifications

Model
VexNook 12V inverter
Brand
VexNook
Price
∼£61
Customer rating
4.1/5(12)
Waveform
Unsettled
Peak power
2000 or 5000 W
Input voltage
12 V
UK sockets
3
Weight
1.3 kg
Connection
Alligator clips
Display
LED
Warranty
6 months

Common questions

Is the waveform pure or modified sine?

The specification says modified sine. A bullet calls it a pure sine wave inverter.

What peak power is listed?

A bullet says 2000 W. The specification says 5000 W. No separate continuous figure is given.

What happened in a UK review at a few hundred watts?

One review says the cables melted on a 400 W fan.

DATOUBOSS 2000W pure sine inverter

Rank 9

DATOUBOSS 2000W pure sine inverter

∼£120

Our view

The DATOUBOSS PSW-E2000 is £119.99 and states 2000 W continuous and 4000 W peak from 12 V to 240 V AC at 50 Hz, with two UK sockets and an LCD. The case is 4.2 kg, close to the Renogy weight, and the warranty line is 2 years. The star line is 3.9 from 18 amazon.co.uk reviews, which is a small and cooler sample than the units above it. One motorhome review reports a hair dryer, a hoover, and an air fryer, and another reports a 130 W pond pump for several hours. Those are single reports, not a capacity test. The same file notes that supplied cables cost a star and that feed wires should be kept short. No remote is listed. It is the lowest price here that still states 2000 W continuous, pure sine, and two UK sockets, and the thin rating file is the reason it does not take the value badge.

Pros

  • States 2000 W continuous, 4000 W peak, and two UK sockets
  • £119.99, the lowest price among those continuous claims
  • 4.2 kg case and a 2-year warranty line
  • UK motorhome reviews name a hair dryer, a hoover, and an air fryer

Cons

  • 3.9 from only 18 amazon.co.uk reviews
  • Supplied cables are a complaint in that small file
  • No remote on the listing

Best for: You want the cheapest listing in this set that states 2000 W continuous, pure sine, and two UK sockets, and you accept 18 ratings.

Less suitable: You want a large review file, a remote, or proof that the included leads suit a full 2000 W load.

Specifications

Model
DATOUBOSS 2000W pure sine inverter
Brand
DATOUBOSS
Price
∼£120
Customer rating
3.9/5(18)
Waveform
Pure sine
Continuous power
2000 W
Peak power
4000 W
Input voltage
12 V
UK sockets
2
Remote
No
Weight
4.2 kg
Connection
Cables stated
Display
LCD
Warranty
2 years

Common questions

What continuous power is stated?

2000 W continuous, with a 4000 W peak, from 12 V DC to 240 V AC.

Is a remote included?

The listing does not include a remote. It does state a USB port and an LCD.

What did UK reviews run on it?

One motorhome review reports a hair dryer, a hoover and an air fryer. Another reports a 130 W pond pump for several hours.

Luqixcey 12V inverter

Rank 10

Luqixcey 12V inverter

∼£61

Our view

The Luqixcey DDC-NBQ-08 is £60.59, weighs 1.32 kg, and connects with two alligator-clip cables. The specification lists 2000 W output and 2000 W peak, and a UK review says about 800 W and that 2000 W is the model number. The specification says pure sine and a UK review says modified sine, so the waveform is not one field. It scores 3.8 from 68 amazon.co.uk reviews, a larger file than several dearer rows and a cooler star line. Three UK sockets and four USB ports are stated, which is a real convenience for phone charging and a small 230 V plug. Output is 220 V in the specification and 240 V in the title. Clips on a 1.32 kg case are the connection method in the box, not a design for roughly 185 A. Use it only for a modest load you have already matched to the review figure, not to the title.

Pros

  • Three UK sockets and four USB ports are stated
  • 68 amazon.co.uk reviews, more than several mid-price rows
  • 12 V input is stated
  • £60.59 with a 1-year warranty line

Cons

  • A UK review puts usable power near 800 W and calls 2000 W the model number
  • Specification says pure sine and a UK review says modified sine
  • 1.32 kg with alligator clips
  • 3.8 stars

Best for: You want three UK sockets and USB from a 12 V clip-on unit for a load around the 800 W figure a UK review reports.

Less suitable: You need pure sine you can read in one field, or anything close to 2000 W continuous.

Specifications

Model
Luqixcey 12V inverter
Brand
Luqixcey
Price
∼£61
Customer rating
3.8/5(68)
Waveform
Unsettled
Continuous power
Unsettled
Peak power
2000 W
Input voltage
12 V
UK sockets
3
Weight
1.32 kg
Connection
Alligator clips
Display
LED
Warranty
1 year

Common questions

Is this a pure sine inverter?

The specification says pure sine. A UK review says it is modified sine.

What continuous power is stated?

The specification lists 2000 W output and 2000 W peak. A UK review says about 800 W and that 2000 W is the model number.

How does it connect to a battery?

The bullet states two alligator-clip cables.

Delousiber modified sine inverter

Rank 11

Delousiber modified sine inverter

∼£50

Our view

The Delousiber 0GUYF is £49.99 and the bullet rates 900 W continuous with a 2000 W peak on modified sine from 12 V. The case is 0.76 kg, the lightest unit in this set. It scores 3.7 from 11 amazon.co.uk reviews. The title says two UK sockets and a bullet says one standard UK AC socket and a USB port. Output is 220 V in the specification and 240 V in the title. Protections named on the page include low and high voltage shutdown and an audible alarm, and the warranty line is customer service rather than a stated term. Modified sine at a stated 900 W can suit a small heat load if you accept the socket clash, and it is the wrong product when the job is a 2000 W kettle. Eleven reviews do not settle how it behaves at that 900 W bullet.

Pros

  • Bullet states 900 W continuous, so the lower rating is readable
  • Modified sine is stated consistently
  • 12 V input is stated
  • £49.99

Cons

  • Title says 2000 W while the bullet rates 900 W
  • 0.76 kg case
  • Socket count is 2 in the title and 1 in a bullet
  • 3.7 from 11 reviews, with no stated warranty term

Best for: You want a cheap 12 V modified sine unit and you will treat 900 W as the rating, not the title.

Less suitable: You need 2000 W continuous, pure sine, or a case in the 2.8–4.8 kg band.

Specifications

Model
Delousiber modified sine inverter
Brand
Delousiber
Price
∼£50
Customer rating
3.7/5(11)
Waveform
Modified sine
Continuous power
900 W
Peak power
2000 W
Input voltage
12 V
UK sockets
1 or 2
Weight
0.76 kg
Display
LCD

Common questions

What continuous power does the bullet state?

900 W rated. Peak power is 2000 W. The title says 2000W.

How many UK sockets are stated?

The title says 2. A bullet says 1 standard UK AC socket and a USB port.

What input voltage is listed?

12 V DC. Output is 220 V AC in the specification and 240 V in the title.

VeftBltrem modified sine inverter

Rank 12

VeftBltrem modified sine inverter

∼£34

Our view

The VeftBltrem listing is £33.99, the lowest shelf price in this set, and it has no star line and no review count on the captured page. The bullet rates 420 W continuous. Peak power is 3000 W and the title says 2000 W, so three wattage figures sit on one page. Waveform is modified sine, and the listing says it is not compatible with appliances that need pure sine, including compressors, refrigerators, air conditioners, and pumps. The case is 0.79 kg with a colour LCD, and the title says one UK socket. A bullet claims 12 V and 24 V while the specification is 12 V. Warranty on the listing is no. At 420 W rated it can only be read as a small modified-sine inverter, and the missing reviews mean you have listing text alone.

Pros

  • Lowest shelf price in this set at £33.99
  • Bullet states 420 W rated, so the lower figure is readable
  • Modified sine is stated, and the page names appliances it excludes
  • One UK socket is in the title

Cons

  • No amazon.co.uk star line or review count
  • Title says 2000 W, peak says 3000 W, and the bullet rates 420 W
  • 12 V and 24 V are both claimed against a 12 V specification
  • 0.79 kg, and the warranty line is no

Best for: You want the cheapest modified sine listing here for a small load under the 420 W bullet, and you do not need reviews.

Less suitable: You need 2000 W continuous, pure sine, a fridge or a pump, or any review evidence.

Specifications

Model
VeftBltrem modified sine inverter
Brand
VeftBltrem
Price
∼£34
Waveform
Modified sine
Continuous power
420 W
Peak power
3000 W
Input voltage
12 or 24 V
UK sockets
1
Weight
0.79 kg
Display
Colour LCD
Warranty
None

Common questions

What continuous power does the bullet state?

420 W rated. Peak power is 3000 W. The title says 2000W.

Which appliances does the listing exclude?

The listing says it is not compatible with appliances that need pure sine, including compressors, refrigerators, air conditioners and pumps.

Is there an amazon.co.uk star rating?

No star line and no review count are on the listing captured for this ASIN.

How we compared

Twelve 2000W power inverter listings on amazon.co.uk were scored on 21 October 2026 from the shelf price, the star line, and the UK review themes already saved for that ASIN. No lab test was run. A score is not a safety certificate. The star line is the start: 4.8 starts at 64, 4.6 at 62, 4.4 at 58, 4.3 at 56, 4.2 at 52, 4.1 at 46, 3.9 at 42, 3.8 at 40, and 3.7 at 36. No star line starts at 35. Review count, an uncontradicted 2000 W continuous line, waveform, UK sockets, and listed faults then move that start. Renogy finishes at 88. MINGHAOXIN finishes at 81. The weights below are the relative place of those checks.

1

Star line

35%

The amazon.co.uk star average sets the start of the score, from 64 at 4.8 down to 35 when the listing has no star line. The published score is that start after the other checks, not the stars copied into a percentage.

2

Review count

20%

200 or more reviews adds 16. 150 to 199 adds 12. 50 to 149 adds 6. 15 to 49 adds 1. 1 to 14 subtracts 6. No review count subtracts 8. A high star line on a handful of reviews does not outrank a larger file.

3

Continuous watts

20%

An uncontradicted 2000 W continuous line adds 12. That bonus is withheld when a UK review reports a trip or usable power far below 2000 W. A bullet that states 420 W or 900 W rated subtracts 6. A peak or model name that contradicts the title subtracts 4 when the continuous bonus is not applied.

4

Waveform

10%

Pure sine with no contradicting field adds 6. Modified sine stated consistently adds 2. A clash between fields, or between the specification and a UK review, subtracts 5.

5

Sockets, voltage and leads

15%

Two or more UK sockets stated without an EU clash add 4. A UK-versus-EU socket clash subtracts 5, and a socket-count clash subtracts 3. A 12 V versus 24 V clash subtracts 6. UK reviews of thin, hot, or melting DC leads subtract 6. A remote in the box adds 2. A warranty under 90 days subtracts 4.

Independent review
Last updated: 22.10.2026
8 sources checked

2000W power inverter buying guide

Start with continuous watts, then waveform, then whether the DC voltage and the socket match Britain. Price comes after those three. The notes below follow that order for these 12 amazon.co.uk listings, checked on 21 October 2026. None of the scores is a load test. A title that says 2000 W is not the continuous figure. Do not plug the inverter into a wall socket to feed the house.

What is a 2000W power inverter?

A 2000W power inverter turns 12 V or 24 V battery power into about 230 V AC at 50 Hz. You use it for appliances in a van, boat, lorry, or shed, from the battery, not from a wall socket. UK mains are 230 V at 50 Hz, and portable appliances expect BS 1363 sockets. A Schuko-only outlet is the wrong plug for Britain. The name on amazon.co.uk is not the continuous rating.

Best for

  • Campervan and motorhome owners who want 230 V from a 12 V leisure or lithium bank and will size the cable to the manual
  • Lorry and boat users on a 24 V bank, where the EDECOA listing matches the voltage
  • Home and shed users who plug appliances into the inverter itself and call an electrician before any house circuit is fed

Not ideal for

  • Anyone reading the title watts as continuous output, or running a kettle from clips and a case under 1.5 kg
  • Anyone planning to backfeed a wall socket, or to join a consumer unit or a caravan's fixed 230 V system without a competent person

Mistakes to avoid

  1. 1

    Reading peak as continuous

    The title often prints 2000 W when the bullet rates 420 W or 900 W, or when 2000 W is the model name. Renogy, DATOUBOSS, MINGHAOXIN, and EDECOA are the rows that state 2000 W continuous. A UK review of trips well below that line means the continuous bonus is not applied.

  2. 2

    Mixing 12 V and 24 V

    Most of this set is 12 V. EDECOA states 24 V only. Bekasa's specification says 24 V and the title says 12 V and 24 V. A 12 V inverter on a 24 V bank, or the reverse, is the wrong input. Do not guess across a clash on the same page.

  3. 3

    Trusting clips and the lead in the box

    A true 2000 W load at 12 V draws roughly 170–200 A. Cases at 0.76–1.3 kg with alligator clips are a lighter product. Renogy UK reviews call the supplied leads underrated. Take the cable and fuse from that model's manual. Do not backfeed a wall socket.

What to weigh up

Continuous watts and waveform

High

Continuous watts are the first filter. The peak number in the title is not that figure. The VeftBltrem bullet rates 420 W at about £33.99. The Delousiber at about £49.99 and the Bekasa at about £79.99 rate 900 W continuous, with 2000 W as peak. Renogy at about £199.99, DATOUBOSS at about £119.99, and MINGHAOXIN at about £132.99 state 2000 W continuous on 12 V. EDECOA states 2000 W continuous on 24 V at about £169.

Voltage, sockets and cable

High

The input has to match the bank. Most of these listings are 12 V. EDECOA is 24 V only, which suits a lorry or boat bank and does not suit a 12 V leisure battery. The Bekasa specification says 24 V and the title says 12 V and 24 V. The VeftBltrem specification is 12 V while a bullet claims 12 V and 24 V. Do not guess across that clash. Portable appliances expect a BS 1363 socket. Renogy and DATOUBOSS state two UK sockets. The MINGHAOXIN title says two and the specification says four.

Which option suits you?

Three typical situations, each with a recommendation from this comparison.

A 12 V van or motorhome bank

You want 230 V from a 12 V leisure or lithium bank, and you will size the cable to the manual. The Renogy states 2000 W continuous, pure sine, and two UK sockets, at about £199.99.

A 24 V lorry or boat bank

Your bank is 24 V. The EDECOA is the only listing here that states 24 V only, with 2000 W continuous on modified sine, at about £169. A 12 V unit does not match that bank.

2000 W continuous at a lower price

You want 12 V pure sine with 2000 W continuous written on the listing, below the Renogy price. The MINGHAOXIN is about £132.99. The socket count clashes and the warranty line is 60 days.

Common questions about 2000W power inverters

Which 2000W power inverter is the top pick in this set?
The top pick is the Renogy R-INVT-PUH1-201235-UK, about £199.99, with 4.3 from 216 amazon.co.uk reviews. The listing states 2000 W continuous and 4000 W peak, pure sine, 12 V to 230 V AC at 50 Hz, two UK sockets, and a remote. The score is 88. UK reviews call the supplied DC leads underrated, and the warranty text says 2 years in a bullet and 1 year in the specification. That score is a reading of the listing, not a lab test.
How much does a 2000W power inverter cost on amazon.co.uk?
On these 12 shelves, checked on 21 October 2026, the range is about £33.99 to £199.99. Prices around £34 to £61 are light cases, and the VeftBltrem bullet rates 420 W. The mid shelf is about £80 to £150, including DATOUBOSS at £119.99 and MINGHAOXIN at £132.99. The upper end of this Amazon set is about £169 to £200. A Victron Phoenix 12 V 2000 VA at £501.30 was a 12 Volt Planet price, not an amazon.co.uk price in this set.
Should you read the title watts or the continuous rating?
Read continuous watts. The title often prints the peak, or 2000 W as a model name. In this set the VeftBltrem bullet rates 420 W, and the Delousiber and Bekasa bullets rate 900 W, while the title still says 2000 W. Renogy, DATOUBOSS, MINGHAOXIN, and EDECOA state 2000 W continuous. A UK review on one FT feiteeng listing reports trips above about 400 W, so a continuous line on the page is not the same as a measured load.
When do you need pure sine rather than modified sine?
Pure sine is the default here for a fridge, a charger, audio, and a tool with electronics. Modified sine is stated for the EDECOA 24 V unit, the Delousiber, and the VeftBltrem. The VeftBltrem listing says it is not compatible with compressors, refrigerators, air conditioners, and pumps. Two pages clash: the VexNook bullet says pure sine and the specification says modified, and a Luqixcey UK review says modified while the specification says pure sine. If the fields disagree, do not treat the title as the waveform.
Will these fit a UK plug, and can you plug one into the wall?
Portable appliances in Britain expect a BS 1363 socket. Renogy and DATOUBOSS state two UK sockets. The MINGHAOXIN title says two UK sockets and the specification says four. One FT feiteeng title says UK and a bullet says EU standard sockets. A Schuko-only outlet is the wrong plug. Do not feed the house by plugging the inverter into a wall socket. Fixed wiring, a caravan 230 V system, or a changeover is work for a competent person. Approved Document P points that fixed work to BS 7671.
How large a cable and fuse does 2000 W need?
A true 2000 W load at 12 V draws roughly 170–200 A. As a rule of thumb, 2000 W at 12 V and about 90 percent efficiency is roughly 185 A. Take the cable and fuse from that model's manual. The Renogy PUH1 manual lists a 250 A battery fuse for that model. Those sizes are examples, not a rule for every brand. Size the bank as a leisure battery or a lithium bank for that current. The lead in the box is not automatically that cable.
When should you call a competent person?
Call a competent person when AC joins fixed wiring, when a changeover must separate neutral from the grid, when the battery bank is large or indoors, or when you cannot match fuse and cable to the manual. G98 covers micro-generators in parallel with the public network, and islanded systems are pointed to G99. Isolate the battery as well as any AC source before you touch terminals. A CE bullet is not a checked UKCA mark, and this page did not lab-test any inverter.

Our verdict

In this set of 12 amazon.co.uk listings, the top pick is the Renogy 2000W pure sine inverter at about £199.99, with 4.3 from 216 reviews. The score is 88: an uncontradicted 2000 W continuous line, pure sine, and two UK sockets, minus UK reports of underrated DC leads and a warranty clash. The best value is the MINGHAOXIN 2000W pure sine inverter at about £132.99, with 4.6 from 63 reviews and a score of 81. It states 2000 W continuous and sits £67 below the top pick. The deductions are a socket-count clash and a 60-day warranty. DATOUBOSS is cheaper and also states 2000 W continuous, but 3.9 from 18 reviews leaves it without a badge. None of these scores is a lab test.

Best overall
JARXIOKE 2000W pure sine inverter

JARXIOKE 2000W pure sine inverter

View offer
Best value
MINGHAOXIN 2000W pure sine inverter

MINGHAOXIN 2000W pure sine inverter

States 2000 W continuous at about £132.99, £67 below the top pick, with 4.6 from 63 reviews and a score of 81.

View offer

Editorial

Peter F. - Editor
Editor
Power invertersElectrical equipmentamazon.co.uk listings

Peter F. is the editor for DIY & tools at productscompared.co.uk. Comparisons in this category are checked against amazon.co.uk listings, review evidence and public UK sources.

Updated: 22.10.2026
8 sources checked

Guides to 2000W power inverters

Guides on what to look for, how to use a product, and common mistakes.

Related comparisons

Sources

Public UK sources from the research digest, last checked on 21 October 2026. Shelf prices and star lines are the amazon.co.uk figures in the display file.

  1. Electrical Equipment (Safety) Regulations 2016 (retrieved 21 October 2026)
  2. UKCA and CE recognition in Great Britain (retrieved 21 October 2026)
  3. Approved Document P (retrieved 21 October 2026)
  4. Electrical Safety First Best Practice Guide 2, isolation (retrieved 21 October 2026)
  5. ENA EREC G98 Issue 2 (2025) (retrieved 21 October 2026)
  6. Renogy PUH1 2000 W inverter manual (retrieved 21 October 2026)
  7. REDARC RS3 pure sine inverter install manual (retrieved 21 October 2026)
  8. 12 Volt Planet, Victron Phoenix 12 V 2000 VA (retrieved 21 October 2026)

Expert source (DIY & tools): Charlie White (Charlie DIYte) (external profile) – public expert commentary used as a research source, not as a contributor to our pages.

This page contains affiliate links to amazon.co.uk. If you buy through them, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Prices, stars and review counts are from the UK listings checked on 21 October 2026. We did not lab-test these inverters.