Independent comparisons. We may earn from shop links. More info

Best DIN rail

Updated: October 2026

You want one pack from the eight short rails kept for this comparison, and the largest star count will try to sell you a loose fit. Best, on this page, means a listing that states the height, includes screws, and has UK review text that names no defect. It does not mean the highest amazon.co.uk rating, and it does not mean a 1 m trade bar. The shelf rows and prices stay on the [DIN rail comparison](/hub/electrical-equipment/din-rail). Judgements use the saved amazon.co.uk listings and the UK review notes in those files. We did not measure clip force in a lab. A qualifying purchase can earn us a commission at no extra cost to you.

You want one pack from the eight short rails kept for this comparison, and the largest star count will try to sell you a loose fit.

Our top picks

On this page

What best means in this set

The eight packs run from £4.79 to £10.99. All of them are slotted offcuts between 100 mm and 300 mm. None shows BS EN 60715, UKCA or BS 7671, and none is a consumer-unit part or a protective earth. The useful test is narrower: does the listing print one height, does it say what metal it is, and do the UK notes contradict that sentence? On that test, the pack to open first is the HUATEEN 200 mm six-piece at £6.99. Length-for-money is a second answer, and it is Bigxin.

The pack the reviews do not contradict

HUATEEN DG006, ASIN B0DSS2J1GB, is six slotted aluminium-alloy rails listed at 200 mm by 35 mm by 7.5 mm and 1.2 mm thick, with 12 M4 screws, at £6.99. Amazon.co.uk shows 4.5 from 13 reviews. The one UK review in the file mentions value, pre-made holes and use inside an enclosure, and it names no defect. It is the top pick in this set on a stated 7.5 mm height, screws in the box, and UK text that names no fault. Use it for a short dry row in a separate enclosure. Skip it if you need steel that the title does not contradict, a stated earth path, 15 mm depth, or one run longer than 200 mm. If the design earths through the rail, that question belongs on aluminium versus steel DIN rail.
Bigxin Bigxin 8-piece 300 mm rail

Testsieger

Bigxin Bigxin 8-piece 300 mm rail
8.4/10about £10.99

Who should skip the other packs

Taiss DIN-250 is the example of a large count that does not win. Three 250 mm aluminium rails at £8.99, listed at 7.5 mm, with six screws, and 4.5 from 1,005 reviews. UK reviews say the section is slightly too thin, so devices are a loose fit, the ends are roughly sheared or sharp, and some lengths arrived under 250 mm. CHENYU is four 200 mm rails at £5.99, listed as aluminium at 7.5 mm, with 4.5 from 218 reviews. Two UK reviews say the pieces were steel and magnetic, and one says the width was slightly short.

When Bigxin is the other answer

Bigxin BX-8daogui-0330 is eight 300 mm slotted rails in zinc-plated iron, at £10.99, with 4.6 from 285 reviews. That is about £0.46 per 100 mm, the most length for the money here, and 300 mm is the longest piece in the set. Height is not stated. Screws are not stated. UK reviews note some rough ends. Choose Bigxin when you need several 300 mm pieces and you will check the depth yourself. Choose neither when the job is a home consumer unit, a protective conductor, or a 15 mm rail. If the enclosure is a home consumer unit, stop on DIN rail consumer unit.

Common questions

Which of these eight packs do the UK reviews support?
The UK text supports HUATEEN when you want 200 mm, a stated 7.5 mm height, 12 M4 screws and a review that names no defect. The sample is one review against 13 ratings, so the support is narrow. Bigxin has the larger UK sample, 4.6 from 285, and the notes mention rough ends rather than a wrong metal. The other packs are contradicted on fit, cut, height or metal, or they have no UK text to read.
Why is the pack with a thousand ratings not the pick?
Taiss shows 4.5 from 1,005 reviews, and the UK notes still say the extrusion is thin, devices sit loose, ends are rough, and some pieces are short of 250 mm. A large count tells you the complaint is repeated. It does not average the complaint away. At £8.99 for three rails it is also poor length for the money beside Bigxin.
Is CKANDAY's 5.0 from 15 a reason to buy the 100 mm rails?
The listing is consistent on 100 mm by 35 mm by 7.5 mm, and it includes 20 screws at £6.99. The two review bodies in the file are from the United States and Canada. A five-star line with no UK text is not evidence that a British breaker will clip. 100 mm is still only a couple of modules once you allow for end stops.
When is Bigxin the better buy than HUATEEN?
When you need 300 mm pieces and several of them. Eight rails at £10.99 are about £0.46 per 100 mm, against six 200 mm rails at £6.99. You give up a stated height and screws in the pack, and you accept rough-end notes. If the datasheet demands 7.5 mm in writing, HUATEEN is the clearer listing.
Should I skip a pack whose title says aluminium if a review says it is magnetic?
Yes, if you bought it as aluminium. CHENYU's title says aluminium and two UK reviews say steel and magnetic. Check the parcel with a magnet before you treat the title as the metal. A steel piece sold under an aluminium title is still only a mounting rail, and it is the wrong row if the metal was the reason you chose it.

Related pages

Sources

Public UK sources from the research digest. Shelf prices and star lines are the amazon.co.uk figures in the display file. Listings do not show BS EN 60715, UKCA or BS 7671 compliance.

  1. RS DIN rails guide (retrieved 22 October 2026)
  2. Weidmüller UK: DIN rails and mounting rails (retrieved 22 October 2026)
  3. Weidmüller brochure: DIN rails and electrical busbars (retrieved 22 October 2026)
  4. Techna DIN rail datasheet (retrieved 22 October 2026)
  5. IEC 60715:2017 (retrieved 22 October 2026)
  6. GOV.UK: Approved Document P (retrieved 22 October 2026)
  7. Electricity at Work Regulations 1989 (retrieved 22 October 2026)
  8. HSE: Electricity at Work Regulations 1989, HSR25 (retrieved 22 October 2026)