Independent comparisons. We may earn from shop links. More info

Radiant heater comparison 2026

The best radiant heaters, compared.

Top pick: Warmlite WL42013 carbon tower – Highest amazon.co.uk rating with at least 100 reviews: 4.4 from 1,197, at about £56.46, with 500 W and 1,000 W stated. A tip-over switch is not stated. Best value: Not awarded – The 4.4 and under £60 rule matches the Warmlite WL42013, the same listing as the top pick, so no second badge is used. Updated October 2026.

Peter F.
Peter F.Editor

A radiant heater warms the person in the beam, not the air with a fan. You use one at a desk or for a short spell off the boiler. The same wattage costs the same per hour as any other electric heater. At Direct Debit average of 26.32p per kWh for 1 October to 31 in England, Scotland and Wales, one hour is about 31.6p at 1,200 W. Judge a listing by a coherent wattage, a stated tip-over switch and a UK three-pin plug. No second best-value badge is used, because that rule selects the same listing. The [radiant heater buying guide](/hub/portable-heaters/radiant-heater/sub/radiant-heater-buying-guide) sets out element, wattage and the safety lines. A portable radiant heater is a plug-in bar or a carbon tower. Halogen and quartz bars weigh about 0.95–1.57 kg. The ceramic bar is the Daewoo HEA1893, at 600 W and 1,200 W, not a fan heater. Fan heaters, convectors, oil-filled radiators, and gas pyramids are a different job. One hour is about 10.5p at 400 W, 13.2p at 500 W, 21.1p at 800 W, 26.3p at 1,000 W, and 31.6p at 1,200 W. A radiant heater is not a cheaper converter than a fan heater of the same power.

A radiant heater warms the person in the beam, not the air with a fan. You use one at a desk or for a short spell off the boiler. The same wattage costs the same per hour as any other electric heater.

Warmlite WL42013 carbon tower

Best overall

Warmlite WL42013 carbon tower
8.8/10∼ £56

26 products checked · 62 hrs invested · +22,800 readers

7 of 7: Best radiant heaters compared

Swipe for more

1-2 of 7
Best overall
Warmlite WL42013 carbon tower
Daewoo HEA1893 ceramic bar
SONBION LSG13 quartz heater
Geepas GQH9106 quartz halogen
Warmlite WL42005 3-bar halogen
Status QH-800 quartz heater
Staywarm F2102GR quartz bar
8.8/10
8.6/10
8.4/10
8.4/10
8.2/10
7.4/10
7.2/10
∼ £56
∼ £24
∼ £40
∼ £15
∼ £21
∼ £15
∼ £14
4.4(1,197)
4.3(95)
4.2(511)
4.2(323)
4.1(2,153)
3.7(160)
3.6(502)
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer

The best radiant heaters in detail

Warmlite WL42013 carbon tower

Rank 1

Warmlite WL42013 carbon tower

∼£56

Our view

The Warmlite WL42013 is a 1,000 W carbon-fibre tower at about £56.46, with a 500 W setting, 70° oscillation and a stated weight of 2.2 kg. It is the highest amazon.co.uk score in this set, 4.4 from 1,197 reviews, which is why it carries the top-pick badge on that rule. Reviewers praise heat on the body at 500 W and quiet running. They also call the base floppy and the tower top-heavy. A tip-over switch is not stated. The usage line says indoor and the recommended-uses line also says outdoor. Cable length is the only one stated in this set, at 2 yards. No IP rating is stated, so do not treat the outdoor line as a patio rating.

Pros

  • Heat felt quickly on the person in front, including at 500 W
  • Quiet, with two settings and oscillation
  • 2.2 kg with a carry handle

Cons

  • Base described as floppy and the body as top-heavy
  • Tip-over switch not stated
  • Heats the person in the beam more than the air in the room

Best for: Someone who wants a tall carbon heater at 500 W or 1,000 W and will check that it stands straight.

Less suitable: Anyone who needs a stated tip-over switch, a timer, or a confirmed outdoor rating.

Specifications

Model
Warmlite WL42013 carbon tower
Brand
Warmlite
Price
∼£56
Customer rating
4.4/5(1,197)
Element
Carbon fibre
Heat output
1,000 W
Heat settings
500 W and 1,000 W
Oscillation
70°
Overheat protection
Yes
Weight
2.2 kg
Voltage
240 V
Listed use
Indoor; outdoor line

Common questions

Does the Warmlite WL42013 have a tip-over switch?

A tip-over switch is not stated. The listing does state overheat protection, 70° oscillation, and settings of 500 W and 1,000 W.

Is it for outdoor use?

Indoor/outdoor usage is listed as indoor. Recommended uses also include outdoor. No IP rating is stated, so do not treat it as a patio heater.

How long is the cable?

The listing says 2 yards. The included parts are a base, four screws, two cable hooks and a manual.

Daewoo HEA1893 ceramic bar

Rank 2

Daewoo HEA1893 ceramic bar

∼£24

Our view

The Daewoo HEA1893 is a two-bar ceramic heater at about £24.49, listed at 600 W and 1,200 W, 230 V and 2 kg, with a tip-over switch. The element line says radiant and the method line says convection. Reviews describe bars, not a fan. The score is 4.3 from 95 reviews, which is too few for the badge rule used here. Reviewers like the heat and the small size. They also call the casing flimsy, and one says it will not stay on when laid on carpet. Overheat protection, a timer and an IP rating are not stated.

Pros

  • Two wattages, 600 W and 1,200 W
  • Tip-over switch stated
  • Quiet in the reviews that mention noise

Cons

  • Casing described as flimsy plastic and thin metal
  • Overheat protection not stated
  • Only 95 reviews behind the 4.3

Best for: A two-bar ceramic fire for a study or bedroom, if you accept a thin review sample.

Less suitable: Anyone who needs overheat protection, a timer, or a stated IP rating written on the listing.

Specifications

Model
Daewoo HEA1893 ceramic bar
Brand
Daewoo
Price
∼£24
Customer rating
4.3/5(95)
Element
Ceramic bar
Heat output
1,200 W
Heat settings
600 W and 1,200 W
Tip-over switch
Yes
Weight
2 kg
Voltage
230 V
Listed use
Indoor

Common questions

Is the Daewoo HEA1893 a fan heater?

The heating-element line says radiant and the title says a two-bar ceramic heater. The heating-method line says convection. No fan is stated. Reviews describe glowing bars.

Does it have a timer or an IP rating?

A timer is not stated, and no IP rating is stated. The listing does state a tip-over switch and a power indicator.

How many reviews is the 4.3 based on?

The amazon.co.uk line is 4.3 from 95 reviews. That count is under 100, so this listing does not take the top-pick badge.

SONBION LSG13 quartz heater

Rank 3

SONBION LSG13 quartz heater

∼£40

Our view

The SONBION LSG13 is an 800 W radiant heater at about £39.95, with two settings, a tip-over switch, overheat protection and a listed weight of 1.57 kg. The model line says LSG13 and the item-type line says LSG01. Across 511 amazon.co.uk reviews it sits at 4.2. Reviewers praise the lack of fan noise and heat on one bar at a desk. They also say the switches sit low, beside the elements, and that a bar can die within months. A seller line about 95 per cent conversion is not a cited test. One review describes a blanket at the grill catching fire. No IP rating is stated.

Pros

  • Silent in reviews that compare it with a fan
  • Tip-over and overheat protection both stated
  • Compact at 1.57 kg

Cons

  • Switches described as close to the elements
  • Bars failing within months in several reviews
  • One review describes fabric at the grill catching fire

Best for: A desk or small room where silence matters and you will keep a metre clear.

Less suitable: Anyone who needs a stated spare tube, a timer, or bathroom use.

Specifications

Model
SONBION LSG13 quartz heater
Brand
SONBION
Price
∼£40
Customer rating
4.2/5(511)
Element
Quartz
Heat output
800 W
Heat settings
2 settings
Tip-over switch
Yes
Overheat protection
Yes
Weight
1.57 kg
Voltage
230 V
Listed use
Indoor

Common questions

Does the SONBION LSG13 have a timer?

A timer is not stated. The listing states two heat settings, overheat protection and a tip-over switch, at 800 W.

Is an IP rating stated for bathroom use?

No IP rating is stated. The listing recommends indoor rooms, including a garage, and does not state a bathroom zone.

Is the 95 per cent claim a test result?

It is a seller bullet, along with a 7,000-hour line and a CE and RoHS sentence. This comparison does not treat those lines as a measured test.

Geepas GQH9106 quartz halogen

Rank 4

Geepas GQH9106 quartz halogen

∼£15

Our view

The Geepas GQH9106 is an 800 W quartz halogen heater at about £14.99, with 400 W and 800 W, a tip-over switch, overheat protection and a two-year warranty in the bullets. It weighs 1 kg. The amazon.co.uk score is 4.2 from 323 reviews. Reviewers use it as a personal heater, including on a boat, and several prefer the glow to a bright three-bar halogen. They also say the tip pin struggles on carpet, the lead feels short, and tubes fail with no spare on sale. Oscillation is named in special features without an angle. The temperature lines are in Fahrenheit.

Pros

  • 400 W for one person, 800 W if you want both bars
  • Tip-over and overheat protection stated
  • Less glare than a three-bar halogen, in several reviews

Cons

  • Tubes failed and spares were not found, in reviews
  • Tip switch awkward on carpet
  • Cable length not stated

Best for: A small room, desk, or boat where 400 W aimed at one person is enough.

Less suitable: Anyone who wants a stated oscillation angle, a long lead, or a spare tube on the listing.

Specifications

Model
Geepas GQH9106 quartz halogen
Brand
Geepas
Price
∼£15
Customer rating
4.2/5(323)
Element
Quartz halogen
Heat output
800 W
Heat settings
400 W and 800 W
Oscillation
Named, no angle
Tip-over switch
Yes
Overheat protection
Yes
Weight
1 kg
Voltage
240 V
Listed use
Indoor

Common questions

Does the Geepas oscillate?

Oscillating appears in the special-features line. The bullets do not state an angle, so the sweep is not stated.

What are the heat settings?

The listing states 400 W and 800 W, with a tip-over switch, overheat protection and a carry handle. Weight is 1 kg.

Are replacement tubes listed?

A spare tube is not stated. Reviews say tubes failed and that replacements were not available.

Warmlite WL42005 3-bar halogen

Rank 5

Warmlite WL42005 3-bar halogen

∼£21

Our view

The Warmlite WL42005 is a three-bar halogen heater at about £21.45 and 1.5 kg, with 400 W, 800 W and 1,200 W, 120° oscillation, a tip-over switch and overheat protection. It has the largest review count in this set, 4.1 from 2,153. Reviewers say one bar is felt at once and that the base screws on easily. They also call it bright, light enough to knock, and awkward on carpet when the tip pin does not close. Tube failures within weeks are a repeated complaint. Voltage, cable length and a spare tube are not stated.

Pros

  • Three wattages and a stated 120° sweep
  • Tip-over and overheat protection both stated
  • Largest review sample in this set

Cons

  • Bright light in a dark room
  • Tip pin unreliable on carpet, in reviews
  • Bars and switches failing early, in reviews

Best for: A three-bar halogen with a large review sample, if glare is acceptable.

Less suitable: A desk on camera, or anyone who needs a spare-tube size on the listing.

Specifications

Model
Warmlite WL42005 3-bar halogen
Brand
Warmlite
Price
∼£21
Customer rating
4.1/5(2,153)
Element
Halogen
Heat output
1,200 W
Heat settings
400, 800, 1,200 W
Oscillation
120°
Tip-over switch
Yes
Overheat protection
Yes
Weight
1.5 kg
Listed use
Indoor

Common questions

What heat settings does the WL42005 have?

The listing states 400 W, 800 W and 1,200 W, plus automatic oscillation through 120°. Weight is 1.5 kg.

Does it state a voltage or a cable length?

Voltage is not stated and cable length is not stated. Tip-over protection and overheat protection are both in the bullets.

Why do reviews mention carpet?

Reviewers say the safety switch may not press in on a soft carpet, so the heater cuts out unless it stands on something firm.

Status QH-800 quartz heater

Rank 6

Status QH-800 quartz heater

∼£15

Our view

The Status QH-800 is listed at about £14.99. The title says an 800 W quartz heater with 400 W and 800 W, a tip-over switch, a handle and a fold-away stand. The technical table says 3,000 W, 6.67 A and a maximum of 130°C. At 240 V, 6.67 A is about 1,600 W, which matches neither figure. The score is 3.7 from 160 reviews. Reviewers like one-bar heat in a small room and say the safety button needs a hard floor. Tube failures within weeks are the main complaint, and spares are described as unavailable. Overheat protection is not stated. A bathroom bullet does not add an IP rating.

Pros

  • 400 W and 800 W in the title and bullets
  • Tip-over switch, handle and fold-away stand
  • Small, at about 950 g

Cons

  • Power figures on the listing contradict each other
  • Tubes failing early, in many reviews
  • No IP rating, despite a bathroom bullet

Best for: Only if you treat the title’s 800 W as the claim to check on the unit, and you accept the 3.7 score.

Less suitable: Anyone buying a 3 kW heater, a bathroom heater, or a model with stated spare tubes.

Specifications

Model
Status QH-800 quartz heater
Brand
Status
Price
∼£15
Customer rating
3.7/5(160)
Element
Quartz
Heat output
800 W; table 3 kW
Heat settings
400 W and 800 W
Tip-over switch
Yes
Weight
950 g
Voltage
240 V
Listed use
Indoor, no IP

Common questions

Is the Status heater 800 W or 3,000 W?

The title and bullets say 800 W, with 400 W and 800 W settings. The technical table says 3,000 W and 6.67 A at 240 V. Those figures do not agree. Do not buy it as a 3 kW heater.

Can it be used in a bathroom?

A bullet names bathrooms. No IP rating is stated. That is not a bathroom-zone approval.

Does it work on carpet?

Reviews say the safety button needs a hard surface. The listing states a tip-over switch and a fold-away stand. Weight on the table is 950 g.

Staywarm F2102GR quartz bar

Rank 7

Staywarm F2102GR quartz bar

∼£14

Our view

The Staywarm F2102GR is an 800 W two-bar quartz heater at about £13.99, the lowest shelf price in this set, with 400 W and 800 W, a tip-over switch and overheat protection. The table weight is 950 g. The amazon.co.uk score is 3.6 from 502 reviews. Reviewers like the instant heat and the low weight. The repeated complaint is a bar failing in weeks or a few months. The mounting line says wall mount while the bullets describe a fold-away stand. Coverage is listed as 1000 cm, which is not a room size. A warranty term is not stated. Special features say manual thermostat. The bullets describe a dial for 400 W and 800 W.

Pros

  • Lowest price in this set, at about £13.99
  • 400 W and 800 W with tip-over and overheat lines
  • Light, with a handle and a fold-away stand in the bullets

Cons

  • 3.6 from 502 reviews, with many dead bars
  • Wall-mount line conflicts with the fold-away stand
  • Spares not stated

Best for: A cheap 800 W quartz bar if you will return it if a tube dies early.

Less suitable: Anyone who wants a stated spare, a clear mounting method, or a score above 4.

Specifications

Model
Staywarm F2102GR quartz bar
Brand
Staywarm
Price
∼£14
Customer rating
3.6/5(502)
Element
Quartz
Heat output
800 W
Heat settings
400 W and 800 W
Tip-over switch
Yes
Overheat protection
Yes
Thermostat
400/800 W dial
Weight
950 g
Voltage
240 V
Listed use
Indoor

Common questions

Is the Staywarm wall-mounted?

The mounting line says wall mount. The bullets describe a carry handle and a fold-away stand, not a wall bracket. Treat that as a conflict.

Does it have a thermostat?

Special features say manual thermostat. The bullets describe a dial for 400 W and 800 W. A cycling room thermostat is not described.

Can the tubes be replaced?

A spare is not stated on the listing. One review says the bulbs are not replaceable. The score is 3.6 from 502 reviews, with many early tube failures.

How we compared

Seven amazon.co.uk radiant-heater listings were scored from the UK star line, with the top-pick rule requiring at least 100 reviews, and from whether the listing states a coherent wattage, a tip-over switch, and overheat protection as separate lines. This is not a lab test. A coverage string, a 95 per cent bullet, or a CE line is not a measured result. The value rule (4.4 and under £60) matches the same listing as the top pick, so no second badge is used. The five weights below sum to 100.

1

Element and glare

25%

Halogen, quartz, ceramic bar, or carbon tower, and whether reviews describe glare or a quieter glow.

2

Stated wattage

25%

A coherent output and a lower step you can actually run. Coverage strings such as “200” or “1000 cm” are ignored.

3

Tip-over and overheat

20%

Tip-over and overheat count only when each is stated on its own line. A tip-over switch is not treated as a safety ranking.

4

Listing conflicts

15%

Deductions when power, mounting, oscillation, or heating method disagree inside one listing. The Status 3,000 W table line is not treated as its power.

5

Amazon rating and count

15%

Star points follow the amazon.co.uk rating. A 4.3 from 95 reviews stays under the 100-review floor used for the top pick.

Independent review
Last updated: October 2026
8 sources checked

Radiant heater buying guide

A radiant heater in this comparison is a plug-in bar or a carbon tower, not a fan heater. Shelf prices run from about £13.99 to about £56.46. Start with the element and the wattage you will actually run, then check whether tip-over and overheat are stated as separate lines, then read the conflicts on the listing. Stars are the amazon.co.uk line, not a lab result.

What is a radiant heater?

A portable radiant heater in this comparison is a plug-in bar or a carbon tower. It warms the person in the beam. It does not push warm air with a fan. Halogen and quartz bars in this set weigh about 0.95–1.57 kg. The carbon model is one 2.2 kg oscillating tower, the Warmlite WL42013. The ceramic bar is the Daewoo HEA1893, at 600 W and 1,200 W, not a fan heater. Fan heaters, convectors, oil-filled radiators, and gas pyramids are a different job.

Best for

  • A desk or chair where one person wants heat without a fan, for about an hour
  • A short spell off the boiler, if you accept that the rest of the room may stay cold

Not ideal for

  • Heating a flat from an 800 W bar, or treating a coverage string as a room size
  • A bathroom, overnight use, an external timer, or a model you are buying for a spare tube

Mistakes to avoid

  1. 1

    Expecting 800 W to heat a flat

    These bars warm the person in the beam. The heat stops when you switch off. A coverage line such as “200”, “200 square feet”, “1000 cm”, or “Average Room Size” is not a measured room.

  2. 2

    Reading the Status table as 3,000 W

    The title and bullets say 800 W. The table says 3,000 W and 6.67 A at 240 V, which is about 1,600 W. Those figures do not agree. Do not buy it as a 3 kW heater.

  3. 3

    Clothes, a timer, or a bathroom bullet

    Do not dry washing on the grill. Norfolk says not to add an external timer. No IP rating is stated. A Status bathroom bullet is not a zone clearance. Unplug the heater when you leave or sleep.

What to weigh up

Element and glare

High

The first split is the element, because it changes glare, weight and how the heat feels. The Warmlite WL42005 is the bright three-bar halogen, at 400 W, 800 W and 1,200 W, about £21.45. Quartz bars are the Geepas, the SONBION, the Status and the Staywarm. The Daewoo HEA1893 is a ceramic two-bar at 600 W and 1,200 W. The Warmlite WL42013 is the only carbon tower, at 500 W and 1,000 W, 2.2 kg, with 70° oscillation. Halogen and quartz bars weigh about 0.95–1.57 kg.

Wattage, cut-outs and conflicts

High

Run the wattage you will actually use, not the coverage string. Ignore “200”, “200 square feet”, “1000 cm”, and “Average Room Size”. Full output in this set is 800 W, 1,000 W or 1,200 W, with lower steps at 400 W, 500 W or 600 W. One hour at the Ofgem Direct Debit average of 26.32p per kWh is about 21.1p at 800 W and about 31.6p at 1,200 W. Tip-over and overheat are separate lines. Six listings state a tip-over switch. The carbon tower states overheat protection only.

Which option suits you?

Three typical situations, each with a recommendation from this comparison.

One person at a desk

You want one person warm, without a fan, for about an hour. The Warmlite WL42013 at about £56.46 states 500 W and 1,000 W and 70° oscillation. Reviewers mention quiet running. A tip-over switch is not stated, so check that it stands straight.

A short spell off the boiler

You want a bar instead of the heating for a short spell, and you accept that the rest of the room may stay cold. The Warmlite WL42005 at about £21.45 states 400 W, 800 W and 1,200 W, with 4.1 from 2,153 reviews. Reviewers call it bright.

Replacing a dead tube

No listing states a spare tube size. Reviews of the quartz and halogen bars describe tubes that failed and spares that were not on sale. The practical choice is often a return. The Geepas at about £14.99 is the 400 W and 800 W bar where reviewers said replacements were not available.

Common questions about radiant heaters

What does a radiant heater warm?
A radiant heater warms the person in the beam. It does not warm the room air with a fan. In this set that means a halogen bar, a quartz bar, the Daewoo ceramic two-bar, or the Warmlite carbon tower. The heat stops when you switch it off. The rest of the room can stay cold. Coverage figures such as “200” or “1000 cm” are not a measured room size.
How much does a radiant heater cost to run?
At Ofgem’s Direct Debit average of 26.32p per kWh for 1 October to 31 December 2026 in England, Scotland and Wales, one hour is about 10.5p at 400 W, 21.1p at 800 W, and 31.6p at 1,200 W. The 54.83p daily standing charge is separate. Your tariff will differ. The same wattage costs the same per hour as a fan heater. Shelf prices here run from about £13.99 to about £56.46.
Which radiant heater is the top pick here?
The top pick is the Warmlite WL42013 carbon tower at about £56.46. The rule is the highest amazon.co.uk rating with at least 100 reviews: 4.4 from 1,197. It states 500 W and 1,000 W, 70° oscillation and overheat protection. A tip-over switch is not stated. No second badge is used, because a 4.4-and-under-£60 rule selects this same listing. The Daewoo 4.3 is from 95 reviews.
Is the Status quartz heater 3,000 W?
No. The title and bullets say 800 W, with 400 W and 800 W settings, at about £14.99. The technical table says 3,000 W and 6.67 A at 240 V. At 240 V, 6.67 A is about 1,600 W, which matches neither figure. Do not buy the Status QH-800 as a 3 kW heater. The score is 3.7 from 160 reviews.
Can I use one of these radiant heaters in a bathroom?
No. None of these seven states an IP rating. A Status bullet names bathrooms. That is not a bathroom-zone approval. BS 7671 Section 701 zone 1 is for fixed equipment, generally IPX4. These are plug-in bars and a tower. Do not treat a usage bullet as clearance for a bathroom, for overnight use, or for an external timer.
Are spare tubes listed for these radiant heaters?
No replacement tube size is stated on any of these seven listings. Reviews of the quartz and halogen bars describe tubes failing within weeks or months, and spares that were not on sale. If a tube dies, the practical choice is often a return. Do not assume a spare exists because the heater glows.
Why do radiant heater reviews mention carpet?
Several listings state a tip-over switch that needs the pin to press in. Reviewers of the Geepas, the Warmlite WL42005, the Status and the Daewoo say the heater cuts out on soft carpet unless it stands on something firm. Do not wedge the switch. The carbon tower does not state a tip-over switch at all. Unplug the heater when you leave the room.
How is this different from a halogen-only comparison?
This page mixes halogen, quartz, ceramic and carbon. The three-bar halogen here is the Warmlite WL42005 at about £21.45, with 400 W, 800 W and 1,200 W. A page that stays on halogen bars is the halogen radiant heater comparison. Fan heaters, which warm the air, sit outside this set.

Our verdict

The top pick is the Warmlite WL42013 carbon tower at about £56.46. It has the highest amazon.co.uk rating in this set with at least 100 reviews: 4.4 from 1,197. The listing states 500 W and 1,000 W, 70° oscillation and overheat protection. A tip-over switch is not stated, and reviewers call the base floppy. No separate best-value badge is used. The rule of 4.4 and under £60 would select this same listing. The Daewoo at 4.3 is from 95 reviews, under that floor. The Staywarm is the lowest shelf price, at about £13.99, with 3.6 from 502 reviews and many early tube failures. None of these scores is a lab test. The same wattage costs the same per hour as a fan heater.

Best overall
Warmlite WL42013 carbon tower

Warmlite WL42013 carbon tower

Highest amazon.co.uk rating with at least 100 reviews: 4.4 from 1,197, at about £56.46, with 500 W and 1,000 W stated. A tip-over switch is not stated.

View offer
Best value

Not awarded

The 4.4 and under £60 rule matches the Warmlite WL42013, the same listing as the top pick, so no second badge is used.

Editorial

Peter F. - Editor
Editor
DIY & toolsPortable heatersamazon.co.uk listings

Peter F. is the editor for DIY & tools at productscompared.co.uk. Comparisons in this category are checked against amazon.co.uk listings, review evidence and public UK sources.

Updated: October 2026
8 sources checked

Guides to radiant heaters

Guides on what to look for, how to use a product, and common mistakes.

Related comparisons

Sources

Public UK sources for clearance, the hourly arithmetic, and the room-heater standard. Listing prices, stars, and review counts are from amazon.co.uk.

  1. Electrical Safety First — Portable heaters (retrieved 21 October 2026)
  2. Devon and Somerset Fire and Rescue Service — Heaters (retrieved 21 October 2026)
  3. Norfolk County Council — Portable heaters (retrieved 21 October 2026)
  4. GOV.UK — Fire safety in the winter (retrieved 21 October 2026)
  5. Ofgem — Energy price cap, 1 October to 31 December 2026 (retrieved 21 October 2026)
  6. Centre for Sustainable Energy — Room heaters (retrieved 21 October 2026)
  7. energy.org.uk — Electric heaters compared (retrieved 21 October 2026)
  8. BSI — BS EN 60335-2-30, room heaters (retrieved 21 October 2026)

This page contains affiliate links to amazon.co.uk with the tag pcuk26-21. If you buy through them, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Prices, stars, and review counts are the UK listing lines used in this comparison. We did not run a lab test.