Independent comparisons. We may earn from shop links. Our editors compare products independently. Some links go to shops, and we may earn a commission. More info
Top pick: SOUTHEATIC T10-GR20B – Highest score: a 230 V carbon bar, an IP65 claim and a remote, after the small sample and the full-power review are deducted. Best value: Harrier 2000 W tower – Largest usable review file at the lowest credible price, after the 1.8 m lead is deducted. Updated October 2026.
An electric patio heater warms people and the surfaces next to them. You use one on a patio, balcony, gazebo or bench. It does not warm the air across an open garden. On amazon.co.uk the common choice is a freestanding quartz tower with a pull cord, or a wall or ceiling bar with a carbon-fibre or halogen tube, a remote, and often an IP65 claim. A useful listing shows UK 230 V on the rating plate, a BS 1363 13 A fused plug, a weather rating the manual repeats, and a lead that reachtected socket.
Treat a coverage figure, and the word waterproof, as listing language until the plate and the manual agree. The [electric patio heater buying guide](/hub/portable-heaters/electric-patio-heater/sub/electric-patio-heater-buying-guide) sets out shelter, the mount, the IP code and the wattage before a model.
A 2000 W beam suits seats you can aim at under some cover.
Quartz towers use two or three steps, often 650 W, 1300 W and 2000 W, with a tilting head and a splash rating. Wall or ceiling bars are mostly 2000 W. Freestanding carbon cabinets add more steps, a timer and a higher price. A forced-air ceramic heater is a different product.
An electric patio heater warms people and the surfaces next to them. You use one on a patio, balcony, gazebo or bench. It does not warm the air across an open garden.
An electric patio heater warms people and the surfaces next to them. You use one on a patio, balcony, gazebo or bench. It does not warm the air across an open garden. On amazon.co.uk the common choice is a freestanding quartz tower with a pull cord, or a wall or ceiling bar with a carbon-fibre or halogen tube, a remote, and often an IP65 claim. A useful listing shows UK 230 V on the rating plate, a BS 1363 13 A fused plug, a weather rating the manual repeats, and a lead that reachtected socket.
Treat a coverage figure, and the word waterproof, as listing language until the plate and the manual agree. The [electric patio heater buying guide](/hub/portable-heaters/electric-patio-heater/sub/electric-patio-heater-buying-guide) sets out shelter, the mount, the IP code and the wattage before a model.
A 2000 W beam suits seats you can aim at under some cover.
Quartz towers use two or three steps, often 650 W, 1300 W and 2000 W, with a tilting head and a splash rating. Wall or ceiling bars are mostly 2000 W. Freestanding carbon cabinets add more steps, a timer and a higher price. A forced-air ceramic heater is a different product.
An electric patio heater warms people and the surfaces next to them. You use one on a patio, balcony, gazebo or bench. It does not warm the air across an open garden. On amazon.co.uk the common choice is a freestanding quartz tower with a pull cord, or a wall or ceiling bar with a carbon-fibre or halogen tube, a remote, and often an IP65 claim. A useful listing shows UK 230 V on the rating plate, a BS 1363 13 A fused plug, a weather rating the manual repeats, and a lead that reachtected socket.
The SOUTHEATIC T10-GR20B is a wall or ceiling carbon-fibre bar at £99.99, rated 4.6 from 54 reviews. The listing states 230 V, 2000 W, a weight of 1.95 kg and a slim body of about 13.1 x 65 x 6 cm, which is the sort of bar you can put over a gazebo bench if the clearances in the manual fit. Reviews describe heat as local, for the seats in front of the tube, not for an open garden. The weather claim is IP65, which was not checked against a certificate. A remote is in the box and the battery is not, so the first evening can stall on a missing cell. The listing says two heat settings, and one review says the heater runs at full power only. Lead length and a timer are not stated. Fifty-four reviews is a smaller file than the Harrier or the Pro Breeze, and the step conflict is the reason not to treat the star line as a finished test.
Pros
4.6 from 54 reviews, the highest star line in this set
230 V stated, 2000 W carbon-fibre bar
Wall or ceiling mount at 1.95 kg
IP65 claimed, and a remote is included
Cons
Remote battery is not included
One review says full power only, against a two-speed field
54 reviews is a smaller sample than the Harrier or Pro Breeze
Lead length and a timer are not stated
Best for: You can mount a slim bar over a covered bench and you will buy the remote battery before the first evening.
Less suitable: You need several proven heat steps, or a review file of a few hundred UK buyers.
The Harrier 2000 W tower is the one UK reviewers actually describe in numbers: 4.4 from 342 amazon.co.uk reviews, listed at £48.99. It stands about 211 cm on a 52 cm base, weighs 9 kg, and offers three heat steps up to 2000 W, with the head tilting from 0 to 45 degrees so you can aim at seats rather than the sky. The weather line is IPX4, which is splash protection for a sheltered patio, not a heater you leave in driving rain. There is no remote and no timer, so you walk over and use the switch. The lead is stated at 1.8 m, and reviews say that is short and that a light extension trips on the highest setting. Current is listed at 8.33 A, which is in the range a 2000 W load draws on UK mains. A cover is not in the box. For a movable tower under an awning, this is the listing with the largest review file at the lowest credible price in the set.
Pros
4.4 from 342 amazon.co.uk reviews at £48.99
Three heat steps up to 2000 W and a head that tilts to 45 degrees
IPX4 splash rating, stated rather than a vague waterproof line
9 kg tower you can stand or wall-mount
Cons
Lead is 1.8 m, and reviews say light extensions trip on high
No remote and no timer
IPX4 is splash protection, not a jet rating
Cover is not included
Best for: You want a movable tower for a sheltered patio and you can plug a 1.8 m lead into a nearby RCD socket.
Less suitable: You need a remote, a timer, or a heater you will leave in driving rain.
The Devola DVPH2000B is a wall-mounted carbon lamp at £109.99, rated 4.4 from 157 reviews, sold with Wi-Fi, a remote and a claimed 24-hour timer. The title and bullets say 2000 W and IP65, while the specification fields say 1200 W, IP24 and, in one place, indoor use. Those are not the same heater. Voltage is listed at 240 V and current at 8.33 A, with a weight of 3.2 kg and a bar about 8 x 87 x 16 cm. Reviews call the wall fit straightforward, then complain that the lead is very short and that the bracket bolt heads are slightly small. One review says a CR2032 is required before the remote works. If you want a timer and an app, this is the mid-price bar with a real review count, and you should only mount it outside after the manual's weather line matches the IP65 bullet rather than the IP24 field.
Pros
4.4 from 157 reviews
Wi-Fi, remote and a 24-hour timer claimed
240 V and 8.33 A stated
Reviews describe a straightforward wall fit
Cons
Title says 2000 W and IP65; fields say 1200 W and IP24
Reviews call the lead very short
Bracket bolt heads described as slightly small
A CR2032 is cited before the remote works
Best for: You want a wall bar with a timer and an app, and you will read the manual's IP line before you leave it outside.
Less suitable: Wi-Fi is the only reason you would buy it, or you need the wattage field to match the title.
The DONYER POWER HDYBHCH2000DI is a freestanding quartz tower at £69.99, rated 4.2 from 425 reviews, with steps at 650 W, 1300 W and 2000 W and a head that tilts plus or minus 45 degrees. The bullets claim fall and overheat protection and an IP24 splash rating, and they also claim indoor and outdoor use. The specification table says 110 V, which is not a UK 230 V rating, and the plate on a delivered unit was not checked, so you should not assume the plug is right for a BS 1363 socket. The dimension field is 19.7 x 19.7 x 82.7 cm, which does not read like a 2 m patio tower, and the weight is 8.1 kg. Lead length and a timer are not stated. A large review count sits next to a voltage field that disagrees with a UK patio job. If the plate on arrival is 230 V and the body is the tall tower in the photos, the three quartz steps are a familiar pattern; if the plate says 110 V, send it back.
Pros
4.2 from 425 amazon.co.uk reviews
Three quartz steps and a head tilt of plus or minus 45 degrees
Fall and overheat protection claimed in the bullets
IP24 splash rating claimed
Cons
Specification table says 110 V
Dimension field does not match a full-height patio tower
Lead length and a timer are not stated
£69.99 is above the Harrier for a listing that contradicts itself
Best for: You want a quartz tower with a large review count and you will check the rating plate for UK 230 V before the first use.
Less suitable: You need a listing whose voltage field already matches a UK socket.
The Senelux PHG-2000R is a wall-mounted 2000 W carbon-fibre bar at £119.99, rated 4.2 from 77 reviews, with nine heat steps, an LED panel and a 1 to 24 hour shutdown timer. The bullets allow indoor rooms and covered outdoor spots such as a garage or workshop, and they recommend sheltered spaces and light splashes. The title still says IP65, which is a jet rating, so the two lines do not describe the same exposure. The body is about 13.5 x 86 x 13.5 cm and 2.8 kg, and a remote is included. Lead length is not stated, and a tip-over switch is not relevant on a wall bar. Nine steps are useful on a mild evening when 2000 W is more than the table needs. You are paying for the timer and the fine control, and you should treat direct rain as outside the bullet, whatever the title says.
Pros
Nine heat steps on a 2000 W carbon-fibre bar
1 to 24 hour shutdown timer and a remote
4.2 from 77 reviews
Bullets allow indoor and covered outdoor use
Cons
Title says IP65; a bullet limits use to sheltered splashes
Lead length is not stated
£119.99 for controls the cheaper bars do not all have
Full fixings list is not stated
Best for: You want fine steps and a long timer on a covered wall, and you will not leave the bar in direct rain.
Less suitable: You need a jet-rated heater the bullets and the title both describe.
The Pro Breeze PB-H16-UK is a wall or ceiling halogen bar at £79.99, rated 4.1 from 316 reviews, with two steps at 1000 W and 2000 W. It weighs 1.9 kg, the body is about 10 x 66 x 72 cm, and the box includes a remote plus fixtures, so you are not hunting for a bracket on the first evening. The bullets claim IP65 and tell you to use an IP65 outdoor socket, and the lead is stated at 182 cm. One review says the instructions state indoor use only, which is a different product from a rain-rated patio bar. A timer is not stated. Halogen throws a bright beam as well as heat, which some people want over a table and others find harsh after dark. You get a well-reviewed bar with a remote, and you still need the manual to agree with the IP65 line before you leave it outside.
Pros
4.1 from 316 reviews at £79.99
Two halogen steps, 1000 W and 2000 W
Remote and fixings in the box
Lead length stated at 182 cm
Cons
One review says the instructions limit the heater to indoor use
IP65 is a listing claim, not a certificate we checked
No timer is stated
Halogen glare is part of the heat
Best for: You can fix a bar to a wall or ceiling and you want a simple remote at a mid-entry price.
Less suitable: An instruction sheet that says indoor only would make you return the heater.
The Devola DVPH2400B is the higher-titled wall bar at £119.99, rated 4.1 from 262 reviews, with Wi-Fi, a remote and a claimed 24-hour timer. The title says 2400 W and the heat-output field says 1200 W, and current is listed at 10 A on 240 V, which is closer to a 2400 W load than to 1200 W. The listing claims IP65 and indoor and outdoor use. One review reports a leak and a lost Wi-Fi icon after three days of light rain, so the weather claim has a counter-example in the file. Another review says the remote was faulty on arrival and that the heater has no switch of its own, which leaves you with a dead bar if the handset fails. Reviews also criticise the brackets. Weight and dimensions are not stated, and four heat settings are listed. It is the Devola with the larger review file, and the leak note is the reason not to leave it in rain on the strength of the IP65 bullet.
Pros
4.1 from 262 reviews
Wi-Fi, remote and a 24-hour timer claimed
Four heat settings listed
240 V and 10 A stated on the listing
Cons
Title says 2400 W; the heat-output field says 1200 W
One review reports a leak after three days of light rain
A faulty remote leaves no switch on the heater, in one review
Reviews criticise the brackets
Best for: You want the Devola with the larger review count and you will keep it under cover, with a spare way to switch it off.
Less suitable: You will mount it where light rain can reach the casing, or you need the wattage field to match the title.
The SOUTHEATIC T08-GR20YD is a brown freestanding carbon-fibre cabinet at £189.99, the highest price in this set, rated 4.1 from 81 reviews. The bullets offer eight levels, a 1 to 8 hour timer, oscillation, a carry handle, a claimed tip-over cut-out and an IP45 rating, plus a remote without a battery. Weight and dimensions are not stated, and the voltage field says 220 V. Reviews report water in the LEDs and a spark after balcony use, and they say not to leave it outside, which undercuts the IP45 line. One review says the remote was missing, and another says the battery type is not in the instructions. Oscillation is the feature the cheaper towers do not list, and it still only sweeps the beam across nearby seats. At this price you are buying controls and a cabinet look, and the water-ingress notes are the reason to store it indoors after use.
Pros
Eight levels, a 1 to 8 hour timer and oscillation
Carry handle and a claimed tip-over cut-out
4.1 from 81 reviews
IP45 claimed in the bullets
Cons
Reviews report water in the LEDs and a spark after balcony use
Remote battery not included, and one review says the remote was missing
£189.99, the highest price in this set
Weight and dimensions are not stated
Best for: You want a freestanding cabinet with oscillation and a timer, and you will bring it in after each evening.
Less suitable: You want to leave a heater on an open balcony, or you want the most review evidence per pound.
The SOUTHEATIC T20-GR20 is a 2000 W carbon-fibre heater at £139.99, rated 4.0 from 23 reviews, with eight heat levels, an eight-hour timer and a remote whose batteries are not included. The listing says it can go on a wall or on the floor, the body is about 15 x 104 x 25 cm, and the weight is 3.55 kg. Reviews describe warmth for the seating area in front of the heater, and the page gives no square-metre figure to stretch that into a garden. The bullets claim IP65, and one review says the instructions limit weather exposure. A reviewer mentions a tip cut-out. Twenty-three reviews is a small sample next to the Harrier and the Pro Breeze, and £139.99 is a step up from the T10 wall bar for controls you may not need if a pull cord would do. It suits someone who wants a timer and several steps and who will read the manual's weather line before leaving it out.
Pros
Eight heat levels and an eight-hour timer
Listing allows wall or floor
IP65 claimed, and a review mentions a tip cut-out
3.55 kg body, about 15 x 104 x 25 cm
Cons
4.0 from only 23 reviews
Remote batteries are not included
One review says the instructions limit weather exposure
£139.99 without a stated coverage figure
Best for: You want several steps and a timer on a 2000 W carbon heater and you accept a small review file.
Less suitable: You want hundreds of reviews, or you will leave it out against the instruction sheet.
The Daewoo HEA2048GE is a tall quartz tower listed at £44.99, with three steps at 650 W, 1300 W and 2000 W, an IP34 splash rating, and a pull cord rather than a remote. The title gives a footprint of 50 x 50 x 210 cm and a weight of 7.8 kg, so it is a floor heater you can also try on a wall if the bracket in the box fits. Across amazon.co.uk it has 1.0 from a single review, and that review says the lead on the head is 1.8 m, not the 5 m in the bullets. One star and one text are not enough to judge heat, noise, or how long the tubes last. A timer is not stated. At this price it is the cheapest listing in the set, and the evidence is too thin to treat it as a working patio heater until more UK reviews exist.
Pros
Three quartz steps at 650 W, 1300 W and 2000 W
IP34 splash rating stated on the listing
Freestanding or wall mount, 7.8 kg
Lowest shelf price in this set, at £44.99
Cons
1.0 from a single amazon.co.uk review
That review puts the lead at 1.8 m, not the claimed 5 m
No remote, and no timer is stated
Best for: You want the cheapest quartz tower in the set and you will measure the lead yourself before you rely on the 5 m bullet.
Less suitable: You want a heater that UK reviewers have already used for more than one evening.
The DONYER POWER RX12 is listed at £109.99 with no star line and no review text on the raw amazon.co.uk file. The title calls it a 2000 W freestanding waterproof patio heater, and the bullets name 800 W and 2000 W plus a heavy chassis of about 46 x 46 x 207 cm and 9.7 kg gross. The specification table describes a different appliance: a 1.9 kg wall-mounted indoor convector, 10.7 x 52 x 38.3 cm, for a bedroom, with a coil element. No IP code is given, so the word waterproof has nothing to check. Voltage is written as 220 V AC and current as 9.2 A. Until the photos, the plate and the table describe one product, this listing is not a patio heater you can score. Paying £109.99 for a page that disagrees with itself is the avoid case in this set.
Pros
Title and bullets describe an 800 W and 2000 W freestanding heater
Bullets claim a chassis of about 46 x 46 x 207 cm
Current is stated at 9.2 A
Cons
No reviews and no star line
Specification table describes a 1.9 kg indoor convector
No IP code behind the waterproof wording
Weight, size and mount disagree between bullets and table
Best for: Nobody in this comparison, until the listing describes one appliance.
Less suitable: You need a patio heater whose photos, table and title agree.
The title and bullets say yes. The specification table says a 1.9 kg wall-mounted indoor convector. The listing disagrees with itself.
Can it be used in the rain?
The title says waterproof. No IP code is given, and there are no reviews.
Are there customer reviews?
The raw listing has no star line and no review text.
How we compared
Eleven amazon.co.uk electric patio heater listings were scored from the UK star line, the review count, whether the listing fits a UK patio, the review notes, and the shelf price. This is not a lab test. An IP65 title is not scored as a certificate, and a square-metre claim is not scored as measured coverage. The four weights below sum to 100.
1
Amazon evidence
30%
Star rating on amazon.co.uk, then a deduction when the count is one review, zero reviews, or a few dozen rather than a few hundred.
2
Listing fit
35%
A UK voltage line, a stated weather rating, a mount that matches the photos, and a lead length you can read all score. Conflicting wattage, voltage, or IP fields are deducted.
3
Review outcome
20%
Reviews that describe heat at a table, a short lead, water in the controls, or an instruction sheet that contradicts the title score here. A missing review file scores nothing.
4
Value
15%
Shelf price in GBP against a heater a UK review can actually aim at seats. A low price does not score when the only review is one star, or when the table describes a different appliance.
Independent review
Last updated: October 2026
9 sources checked
Electric patio heater buying guide
Choose on shelter, the mount, the weather code the manual repeats, and whether the lead reaches an RCD socket. The shape of the case comes after those. Prices below are the shelf figures in this set.
What is an electric patio heater?
An electric patio heater is a radiant heater, usually about 2000 W, that warms people and nearby surfaces. You use it on a patio, balcony, gazebo or bench. It does not heat the air in an open garden. A 2000 W beam suits seats you can aim at under some cover. It does not heat an open lawn.
On amazon.co.uk the choice is usually a freestanding quartz tower with a pull cord, or a wall or ceiling bar with a carbon-fibre or halogen tube, a remote, and often an IP65 claim.
Best for
A covered patio or balcony, where you want seats warm without a gas bottle
Someone who must move a tower and can live with a short lead
A workshop bench, where a wall bar is aimed at people rather than the whole room
Not ideal for
An open lawn, or rain the manual does not allow
A listing whose title and specification table describe different appliances
A 2000 W heater run through a light extension lead
Mistakes to avoid
1
Trusting waterproof on a splash rating
The word waterproof, and an IP65 title, are listing language. Second digit 4 is splash protection. Digit 5 is water jets, not immersion and not a corrosion warranty. Several pages in this set contradict themselves between the title, the bullets and the table. Read the manual before you leave a heater in rain.
2
Believing a 5 m lead the only review disputes
The Daewoo bullets say 5 m. The only review says the lead on the head is 1.8 m. The Harrier states 1.8 m, and reviews call that short. Measure the lead against the socket before you mount the heater. A claimed length that the reviews contradict is not a plan.
3
A light extension, or a remote with no cell
Electrical Safety First says not to use an extension lead. Reviews say a light lead trips on the highest setting. Several remotes omit the battery, so the first evening can stall. Buy the cell before you need the handset. A new outdoor circuit is electrician work.
What to weigh up
Shelter, mount and the weather code
High
A 2000 W beam suits seats under some cover. It does not heat an open lawn. Choose a wall or ceiling bar when the wall is sound and the clearance matches the manual. Choose a tower when you must move the heater and the base is heavy. Splash protection is second digit 4, as in IPX4, IP24 or IP34. Water jets are digit 5, as in IP45 or IP65, under IEC 60529. That is not immersion. In this set the title, the bullets and the table often disagree.
Supply, the lead and the controls
High
UK mains are 230 V with a BS 1363 13 A fused plug. About 8.7 A for 2000 W, and about 10.4 A for 2400 W. Electrical Safety First says no extension lead, an outdoor socket at least at IP44, and an RCD on the garden supply. Short leads are the main review complaint in this set. A pull cord is the control on cheap towers. A remote often arrives without a battery. A timer is useful on a long evening. Wi-Fi is optional.
Which option suits you?
Three typical situations, each with a recommendation from this comparison.
🏠
Covered patio or balcony
You want the seats warm without a gas bottle, under some cover. The SOUTHEATIC T10-GR20B is a 230 V carbon-fibre bar at about £99.99, for the people in front of the tube. Buy the remote battery before the first evening. Fifty-four reviews is a smaller file than the towers.
You will accept a short lead on a tower if the socket is close. The Harrier 2000 W tower is about £48.99, 4.4 from 342 reviews, with three steps, IPX4 and a 1.8 m lead. There is no remote. A light extension lead is the wrong fix.
You want a wall bar aimed at a bench, not heat for a whole room. The Pro Breeze PB-H16-UK is a halogen bar at about £79.99 with a remote and a 182 cm lead, 4.1 from 316 reviews. One review says the instructions say indoor only, so read that sheet before you leave it outside.
Which electric patio heater is the top pick in this set?
The top pick is the SOUTHEATIC T10-GR20B at about £99.99. It has the highest score in this set: 230 V is stated, the element is carbon fibre, the listing claims IP65, and a remote is included, at 4.6 from 54 amazon.co.uk reviews. One review says full power only, and the remote battery is not included. Fifty-four reviews is a smaller file than the Harrier. The IP65 line was not checked as a certificate. This is not a lab test.
Which listing is the best value?
The best value is the Harrier 2000 W tower at about £48.99. It is 4.4 from 342 reviews, the largest usable review file in this set, at the lowest price where reviews still describe heat for a sheltered seating area. It has three steps up to 2000 W, an IPX4 splash rating and a stated 1.8 m lead. There is no remote and no timer. Reviews say a light extension trips on the highest setting. Electrical Safety First says not to use an extension lead.
What should I check before I buy an electric patio heater?
Check the job first. A 2000 W beam suits seats you can aim at under some cover, and it does not heat an open lawn. Then check the mount, the weather code on the product rather than only the title, and a UK 230 V plate with a BS 1363 13 A plug. A wall bar needs a sound wall and the clearances in the manual. A tower needs a lead that reaches an RCD-protected outdoor socket. Short leads are the main complaint in these reviews.
How much does an electric patio heater cost to run?
The running cost here is calculated, not measured on a meter. Ofgem's average Direct Debit electricity unit rate for 1 October to 31 December 2026 is 26.32 pence per kWh. At that rate a 2000 W step is about 53 pence an hour, and a 650 W step is about 17 pence. The element does not change the unit rate. A lower step costs less per hour because it draws fewer watts. Treat the figures as a rule of thumb for this set.
What does an IP rating mean on these listings?
The second digit 4, as in IPX4, IP24 or IP34, is splash protection. Digit 5, as in IP45 or IP65, means water jets under IEC 60529, not immersion and not a corrosion warranty. An IP65 title in this set was not checked as a certificate. Several listings disagree between the title, the bullets and the specification fields. Read the manual before you leave a heater in rain.
Can I use an extension lead with an electric patio heater?
Electrical Safety First says not to use an extension lead with a patio heater. Use an outdoor socket at least at IP44, higher if jets are likely, with an RCD on the garden supply. A 2000 W step draws about 8.7 A, and a 2400 W title about 10.4 A. Harrier reviews say a light extension trips on the highest setting. A new outdoor socket or circuit is work for an electrician. Do not use a travel adaptor in place of a BS 1363 plug.
Should I buy a wall bar or a freestanding tower?
A wall or ceiling bar keeps the floor clear when the wall is sound and the clearance matches the manual. A tower suits you when you must move the heater and the base is actually heavy. In this set the SOUTHEATIC T10-GR20B is a slim wall or ceiling bar. The Harrier is a freestanding or wall tower with a 1.8 m lead and no remote. A cabinet adds steps and a timer at a higher price. Oscillation still only sweeps the seats nearby.
When is a gas patio heater the other option?
This page compares electric listings only. Bottled gas is a different fuel, with a cylinder, a regulator and its own ventilation rules. Choose electric when you already have an RCD-protected outdoor socket and you want heat aimed at seats. Look at gas when you have no suitable socket and you will handle the bottle. The patio heater comparison is the wider set, including heaters that are not in this electric table.
Our verdict
The top pick is the SOUTHEATIC T10-GR20B at about £99.99. It has the highest score in this set: a 230 V carbon-fibre bar, an IP65 claim and a remote, at 4.6 from 54 reviews, after a deduction for the small sample, the missing remote battery and one review that says full power only. The best value is the Harrier 2000 W tower at about £48.99, 4.4 from 342 reviews, the largest usable review file at the lowest price that still describes heat for a sheltered seating area, with the 1.8 m lead already deducted. The DONYER RX12 scores nothing because the title and the table describe different appliances. None of these scores is a lab test.
Best overall
SOUTHEATIC T10-GR20B
Highest score: a 230 V carbon bar, an IP65 claim and a remote, after the small sample and the full-power review are deducted.
Electric patio heatersUK outdoor heatingamazon.co.uk listings
Peter F. is the editor for DIY & tools at productscompared.co.uk. Comparisons in this category are checked against amazon.co.uk listings, review evidence and public UK sources.
Updated: October 2026
9 sources checked
Guides to electric patio heaters
Guides on what to look for, how to use a product, and common mistakes.
Public UK sources for the plug, the outdoor socket, the IP numerals and the unit rate. Listing prices, stars and review counts are the amazon.co.uk figures in this set. Shelf date 19 October 2026.
This page contains affiliate links to amazon.co.uk with the tag pcuk26-21. If you buy through them, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Prices, stars, and review counts are the UK listing lines in this set. We did not run a lab test.