Independent comparisons. We may earn from shop links. More info

Wall-mounted radiant heater comparison on amazon.co.uk

The best Wall-mounted radiant heaters, compared.

Top pick: Southeatic TW30R 3000 W patio heater Best value: Nedis HTBA10GY bathroom heater – Lowest shelf price, about £34.99, and the largest review count, after the hard-wire deduction. Updated October 2026.

Peter F.
Peter F.Editor

A wall-mounted radiant heater is fixed to the wall and warms people and surfaces, rather than blowing hot air across the room. A 600 W panel will not heat an open patio, and a halogen bar is a poor bedroom heater. Match the type to the place, then check watts against the current, an IP line against the room, and a BS 1363 plug against bare ends. Bathroom use follows BS 7671 Section 701, not the word bathroom in a bullet. The [wall-mounted radiant heater buying guide](/hub/portable-heaters/wall-mounted-radiant-heater/sub/wall-mounted-radiant-heater-buying-guide) sets out type, watts, IP, and controls. A fan heater or a convection panel in the same search is not this category. Quality is the match of type to place: an IP rating the manufacturer ties to a real location, a wattage that agrees with the current draw, a thermostat when the heater will run for hours, and a lead or a fused connection that reaches the supply without an extension. The 2 kW special-features field also says IP24. The title, field, and bullets agree on 1,000 W, 2,000 W, and 3,000 W. That split is a rule of thumb from this basket, not a census of every wall heater on amazon.co.uk.

A wall-mounted radiant heater is fixed to the wall and warms people and surfaces, rather than blowing hot air across the room. A 600 W panel will not heat an open patio, and a halogen bar is a poor bedroom heater.

Southeatic TW30R 3000 W patio heater

Best overall

Southeatic TW30R 3000 W patio heater
5.7/10∼ £180

28 products checked · 64 hrs invested · +18,750 readers

8 of 8: Best Wall-mounted radiant heaters compared

Swipe for more

1-2 of 8
Best overall
Southeatic TW30R 3000 W patio heater
Devola DVPH2000B patio heater
Mylek 2000 W mica panel, white
Mylek 2000 W mica panel, grey
Best value
Nedis HTBA10GY bathroom heater
Könighaus 600 W smart infrared panel
Devola DVPH2400B patio heater
Könighaus 600 W infrared panel
5.7/10
5.5/10
6.9/10
6.4/10
6.2/10
6.1/10
4.7/10
4.4/10
∼ £180
∼ £110
∼ £99
∼ £100
∼ £35
∼ £150
∼ £120
∼ £122
4.7(11)
4.4(157)
4.4(36)
4.4(36)
4.3(434)
4.2(205)
4.1(262)
4.0(23)
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer

The best Wall-mounted radiant heaters in detail

Southeatic TW30R 3000 W patio heater

Rank 1

Southeatic TW30R 3000 W patio heater

∼£180

Our view

The Southeatic TW30R is a silver gold-halogen bar weighing 5.12 kg, at £179.97 with 4.7 from 11 reviews. The title, the heat-output field, and the bullets agree on 1000 W, 2000 W, and 3000 W, which is the cleanest watt story among the patio bars in this set. A UK review describes those three levels as warm, hot, and very hot, says a 13 A fused plug is already fitted, and calls the lead short. The bullets include wall and ceiling brackets, a remote without batteries, IP65, and overheat protection. The special-features field adds tip-over protection that the bullets do not explain, and the room-type list includes a bedroom while the usage line says outdoor. Eleven reviews are too few to treat 4.7 as proof that it out-heats the Devola bars, and a 3000 W load sits at the 13 A socket limit for an ordinary appliance.

Pros

  • 1000 W, 2000 W, and 3000 W agree across the title, the field, and the bullets
  • Wall or ceiling brackets, and IP65 plus overheat protection in the bullets
  • A UK review says a 13 A fused plug is fitted
  • Three heat levels a review calls warm, hot, and very hot

Cons

  • 4.7 from only 11 reviews
  • £179.97, and the lead is called short
  • Remote batteries are not included
  • Room type lists a bedroom while usage says outdoor

Best for: An outdoor wall or ceiling where you need up to 3000 W and the lead will reach a 13 A socket without an extension.

Less suitable: A bedroom, a buyer who treats 11 reviews as a test, or a circuit that cannot take a 3000 W load.

Specifications

Model
Southeatic TW30R 3000 W patio heater
Brand
Southeatic
Price
∼£180
Customer rating
4.7/5(11)
Type
Patio bar
Output
3,000 W
Settings
3 levels
Mount
Wall or ceiling
Place
Outdoor
IP rating
IP65
Controls
Remote
Plug
13 A plug
Weight
5.12 kg

Common questions

What heat settings does the listing state?

1000 W, 2000 W, and 3000 W, with gold halogen tubes. The heat-output field is 3000 W. A UK review describes the three levels as warm, hot, and very hot.

Does it come with a plug and a remote?

A UK review says a 13 A fused plug is already fitted and that the lead is short. The bullets include a remote and say batteries are not included. Brackets suit wall or ceiling.

What weather rating is claimed?

IP65 in the bullets, plus overheat protection. The special-features field says tip-over protection, which the bullets do not explain. Five UK review texts are quoted; the listing line is 4.7 from 11.

Devola DVPH2000B patio heater

Rank 2

Devola DVPH2000B patio heater

∼£110

Our view

The Devola DVPH2000B is a black wall bar, 87 cm wide and 3.2 kg, at £109.99 with 4.4 from 157 reviews, and it ranks 3 in patio heaters on the captured Garden line. The title and the bullets say 2000 W, with four power settings in one bullet, while the heat-output field says 1200 W and the speeds field says 1. At 8.33 A and 240 V the current is about 2000 W, so the amps support the title and not the heat-output field. The bullets say IP65 for indoor and outdoor use, the special-features field says IP24, and the indoor/outdoor field says Indoor while the room type says outdoor. UK reviews praise the heat and the installation, then call the lead too short once the bar is about 2 m high, say Wi-Fi is weak unless the router is close, and note that a CR2032 cell is required before the remote works. Treat it as a patio bar only after you have seen which IP line the manual repeats.

Pros

  • 4.4 from 157 reviews, and a captured rank of 3 in patio heaters
  • 8.33 A at 240 V supports the 2000 W title
  • Remote, LED display, and a 24-hour timer are in the highlight
  • UK reviews praise the heat and the installation

Cons

  • Heat-output field says 1200 W and the speeds field says 1
  • Bullets say IP65 and the special-features field says IP24
  • The lead is called too short at about 2 m, and Wi-Fi is weak unless the router is close
  • A CR2032 cell is required before the remote works

Best for: A patio wall where you can confirm the manual's IP line and the lead reaches a socket at the mounting height.

Less suitable: A buyer who needs one agreed wattage and one agreed IP rating before ordering, or a bedroom.

Specifications

Model
Devola DVPH2000B patio heater
Brand
Devola
Price
∼£110
Customer rating
4.4/5(157)
Type
Patio bar
Output
2,000 W
Settings
4 claimed
Mount
Wall
Place
Indoor, outdoor
IP rating
IP65 / IP24
Controls
Remote, Wi-Fi
Weight
3.2 kg

Common questions

What output does the Devola 2000 W listing state?

The title and bullets say 2 kW, with four power settings in one bullet. The heat-output field says 1200 W and the speeds field says 1. The amperage is 8.33 A at 240 V.

Which IP rating is on the page?

The bullets say IP65 for indoor and outdoor use. The special-features field says IP24. Both strings are on the listing.

What do UK reviews say about fitting it?

Heat and installation are praised. The lead is called too short once the bar is about 2 m high. Wi-Fi is weak unless the router is close, and a CR2032 cell is needed before the remote works.

Mylek 2000 W mica panel, white

Rank 3

Mylek 2000 W mica panel, white

∼£99

Our view

The white Mylek MY284857 is a 2000 W mica panel, 82 cm wide and 43.5 cm high, at £99.45 on amazon.co.uk, with 4.4 from 36 reviews. You can hang it or stand it on the feet, and the title includes a Triac thermostat, a timer, a remote, and Tuya Wi-Fi. The bathroom bullet states IPX4 and overheat protection, and it says a qualified electrician should install it in a bathroom, without naming a zone. UK reviews praise the set-temperature cut-out, and the same reviews criticise a dim touch panel, trouble connecting the app, a plastic smell on first use, and two of four foot screws arriving loose. The heating-method field says Electric while the title and the element say radiant, so treat radiant as the product type rather than a measured split of the heat. The coverage claim is 18 m², and the title, the bullets, and the heat-output field all say 2000 W. It is the top pick in this set for an indoor room you want left on a thermostat, provided 36 reviews is enough evidence for the room you have.

Pros

  • 2000 W agrees across the title, the bullets, and the heat-output field
  • Triac thermostat, timer, remote, and Tuya Wi-Fi are in the title
  • Wall mount or feet, so the panel can move between rooms
  • IPX4 and overheat protection are stated in the bathroom bullet
  • £99.45 against an 18 m² coverage claim

Cons

  • Only 36 reviews, and the touch panel is called dim
  • App connection trouble and a plastic smell on first use
  • Two of four foot screws were loose in one review
  • No BS 7671 zone is named; a bathroom fit is an electrician's job
  • The heating-method field says Electric, not radiant

Best for: An indoor room around the stated 18 m², where you want a thermostat and the option to stand the panel on its feet.

Less suitable: An open patio, a bathroom zone nobody has designed, or a buyer who needs a large stack of UK reviews first.

Specifications

Model
Mylek 2000 W mica panel, white
Brand
Mylek
Price
∼£99
Customer rating
4.4/5(36)
Type
Mica panel
Output
2,000 W
Settings
Thermostat
Mount
Wall or feet
Place
Indoor
IP rating
IPX4
Thermostat
Yes
Controls
Remote, Wi-Fi
Weight
5 kg

Common questions

Can this white Mylek panel be wall mounted?

Yes. The listing says wall mounted or free standing. UK reviews mention feet as well as a later wall bracket. Two of four foot screws were loose in the box in one review.

Does the listing state a bathroom rating?

The bathroom bullet says IPX4 and overheat protection, and that a qualified electrician should install it in a bathroom. No zone number is given.

Is there a thermostat and a timer?

Yes. The title names a Triac thermostat and a timer, with Tuya Wi-Fi and a remote. Reviews praise the set-temperature cut-out and criticise a dim touch panel and app connection.

Mylek 2000 W mica panel, grey

Rank 4

Mylek 2000 W mica panel, grey

∼£100

Our view

The grey Mylek MY284858 matches the white panel on size, 12 by 82 by 43.5 cm and 5 kg, and on the 2000 W title, the 18 m² claim, and the IPX4 bathroom bullet. The amazon.co.uk line is £99.99 and 4.4 from 36 reviews, the origin field says China, and the part number on the listing is 285347B. The review text largely duplicates the white listing: forward heat, a dim touch panel, app-connection trouble, a plastic smell on first use, and loose foot screws. A wall bracket and feet are both mentioned, and the heating-method field again says Electric against a radiant title. There is no separate pile of UK experience that would justify the extra 54 pence. Choose grey when the colour is the point, and do not read the second ASIN as a second test of the same heater.

Pros

  • 2000 W, thermostat, timer, remote, and Wi-Fi match the white listing
  • Wall bracket and feet are both mentioned
  • IPX4 and overheat protection are stated for an electrician's bathroom fit
  • Origin is stated as China, and the part number is 285347B

Cons

  • £99.99 is 54 pence more than the white panel for the same stated kit
  • The review text largely duplicates the white ASIN
  • Dim touch panel, app trouble, a first-use smell, and loose foot screws
  • No zone number, and the heating-method field says Electric

Best for: The same indoor room as the white Mylek, when you want the grey finish and can accept a duplicated review file.

Less suitable: A buyer treating this ASIN as independent evidence, or anyone who needed a 600 W panel.

Specifications

Model
Mylek 2000 W mica panel, grey
Brand
Mylek
Price
∼£100
Customer rating
4.4/5(36)
Type
Mica panel
Output
2,000 W
Settings
Thermostat
Mount
Wall or feet
Place
Indoor
IP rating
IPX4
Thermostat
Yes
Controls
Remote, Wi-Fi
Weight
5 kg

Common questions

How does the grey Mylek differ from the white listing?

The title colour is grey, the model is MY284858, the part number is 285347B, the price is £99.99, and the origin field says China. Wattage, size, IPX4 claim, and the 4.4 from 36 reviews match the white file.

Does the listing state bathroom use?

Yes, as an IPX4 splash claim, with overheat protection, and only when a qualified electrician installs it. The heating-method field says Electric while the title says radiant.

What do the UK reviews in this file repeat?

Forward heat, a dim touch panel, app connection trouble, a plastic smell on first use, and loose foot screws. The same comments appear in the white ASIN file.

Nedis HTBA10GY bathroom heater

Rank 5

Nedis HTBA10GY bathroom heater

∼£35

Our view

The Nedis HTBA10GY is a grey quartz bar, 56 cm wide and 1.5 kg, with a pull cord for 600 W and 1200 W and a head you can tilt. On amazon.co.uk it is £34.99 and 4.3 from 434 reviews, the largest review count in this set, and the listing states IPX4, overheat protection, and a 12 m² coverage claim. It does not state a thermostat or a BS 7671 zone. The customer note says the heater ships bare-wired with no plug and should be hard-wired into a fused connection, and UK reviews say some buyers returned it because an electrician was required. The title and the 1200 W heat-output field agree on the high setting, so the listing is consistent where several patio bars are not. It is the best value here only when a fused spur is already in the plan, because the shelf price does not include that labour.

Pros

  • £34.99, with 4.3 from 434 reviews
  • 600 W and 1200 W on a pull cord, and the high setting agrees with the heat-output field
  • IPX4 and overheat protection are stated
  • 1.5 kg, with a tiltable head

Cons

  • Shipped bare-wired, with no plug
  • UK reviews mention returns because an electrician was required
  • No thermostat and no zone number
  • Not a panel you can move from socket to socket

Best for: A bathroom splash zone you have already planned to put on a fused connection, where 12 m² and two heat levels are enough.

Less suitable: Anyone who needs a plug tonight, a thermostat, or a named BS 7671 zone printed on the listing.

Specifications

Model
Nedis HTBA10GY bathroom heater
Brand
Nedis
Price
∼£35
Customer rating
4.3/5(434)
Type
Quartz bar
Output
600–1,200 W
Settings
2 levels
Mount
Wall
Place
Indoor
IP rating
IPX4
Thermostat
No
Controls
Pull cord
Plug
No plug
Weight
1.5 kg

Common questions

Does the Nedis listing include a plug?

No. The customer note says the heater is shipped bare-wired with no plug and should be hard-wired into a fused connection. UK reviews say some buyers returned it because an electrician was required.

What IP rating does the listing state?

IPX4. The bullets describe splash protection for a bathroom and name overheat protection. The listing does not name a BS 7671 zone.

Is a thermostat stated?

No. Control is a pull cord with two settings, 600 W and 1200 W. The head is tiltable. A timer is not stated.

Könighaus 600 W smart infrared panel

Rank 6

Könighaus 600 W smart infrared panel

∼£150

Our view

The Könighaus Smart Dual is a white 600 W panel, 100 by 100 cm and 7 kg, at £149.90 with 4.2 from 205 reviews. The title includes a remote, a towel holder, feet, and mounting material, so you can hang it or stand it. The bullets describe a programmable thermostat with Wi-Fi schedules, dual overheat protection, and an IP44 claim for suitable bathroom and humid rooms, without naming a zone. The title, the heat-output field, and 2.61 A at 230 V agree on about 600 W, while the fifth bullet still tells you to mount a 450 W panel. Five UK review texts are quoted against a 205-review line, and one of those heaters arrived with two plug pins broken. It is the indoor panel in this set with both a thermostat and a large review count, at a high price for 600 W, and the 450 W bullet means you should read the label on the carton before you drill.

Pros

  • Programmable thermostat, Wi-Fi schedules, and a remote
  • Feet and wall fixings, plus a towel rail in the title
  • 4.2 from 205 reviews, the largest count among the indoor panels here
  • Title, heat-output field, and 2.61 A at 230 V agree on about 600 W

Cons

  • £149.90 for a 600 W panel
  • The fifth bullet still says 450 W
  • IP44 is claimed and no zone is named
  • One of five UK review texts found two plug pins broken

Best for: An indoor room that wants a 600 W panel with a thermostat, feet, and a towel rail, after you confirm the carton says 600 W.

Less suitable: A patio, a named bathroom zone, or a buyer who needed 2000 W.

Specifications

Model
Könighaus 600 W smart infrared panel
Brand
Könighaus
Price
∼£150
Customer rating
4.2/5(205)
Type
Infrared panel
Output
600 W
Settings
Thermostat
Mount
Wall or feet
Place
Indoor
IP rating
IP44
Thermostat
Yes
Controls
Remote, Wi-Fi
Weight
7 kg

Common questions

Is a bathroom rating stated?

The bullets say IP44 and dual overheat protection for suitable bathroom and humid rooms, plus an integrated towel rail. No zone is named.

Does it include feet and a thermostat?

Yes. The title includes feet and mounting material. The bullets describe a programmable thermostat with Wi-Fi schedules and a remote. Mounting is wall or floor.

Do the watt figures match?

The title and the heat-output field say 600 W, and 2.61 A at 230 V agrees. The fifth bullet tells you to mount a 450 W panel. The file has five UK reviews; one arrived with broken plug pins.

Devola DVPH2400B patio heater

Rank 7

Devola DVPH2400B patio heater

∼£120

Our view

The Devola DVPH2400B is the longer black bar, 97 cm wide and 3.8 kg, at £119.99 with 4.1 from 262 reviews. The title says 2400 W and four settings, the heat-output field says 1200 W, and 10 A at 240 V lines up with 2400 W rather than with 1200 W. The title states IP65, and the coverage claim is 269 square feet. UK reviews say the bar has no on/off switch of its own, so a faulty or crushed remote leaves no fallback for power or heat level. One review reported water inside after three days of light rain, another wanted a longer lead, and the bracket is criticised for not holding an angle. The maximum-temperature field says 3 degrees Fahrenheit, which is not a usable room figure. It is a higher-title patio listing than the 2000 W Devola only if you can accept a remote as the only switch.

Pros

  • 4.1 from 262 reviews, a larger sample than the 2000 W Devola
  • 10 A at 240 V supports the 2400 W title
  • IP65 is stated in the title, with a remote and a 24-hour timer
  • Four settings are named, against a 269 square foot coverage claim

Cons

  • The heat-output field says 1200 W
  • UK reviews say the remote is the only on/off control
  • One review reported water inside after light rain, and the bracket may not hold an angle
  • The maximum-temperature field says 3 degrees Fahrenheit

Best for: A patio where you want the 2400 W title, you will keep a spare remote, and the manual's weather line matches the exposure.

Less suitable: Anyone who needs a switch on the bar itself, or a listing with one agreed wattage.

Specifications

Model
Devola DVPH2400B patio heater
Brand
Devola
Price
∼£120
Customer rating
4.1/5(262)
Type
Patio bar
Output
2,400 W
Settings
4 levels
Mount
Wall
Place
Indoor, outdoor
IP rating
IP65
Controls
Remote, Wi-Fi
Weight
3.8 kg

Common questions

Does the heater have its own on/off switch?

UK reviews say no. The remote is the only control for power and heat level. Faulty or crushed remotes are a repeated complaint, and there is no fallback switch on the bar.

What IP rating does the title state?

IP65, for outdoor and indoor use. One UK review reported water inside after three days of light rain. The bracket is criticised for not holding an angle.

Why do the watt figures disagree?

The title says 2400 W and four settings. The heat-output field says 1200 W. The current field is 10 A at 240 V, which lines up with 2400 W rather than 1200 W.

Könighaus 600 W infrared panel

Rank 8

Könighaus 600 W infrared panel

∼£122

Our view

The Könighaus P-600 is a white 600 W panel, 60 cm wide and 100 cm high, weighing 11 kg, at £121.90 with 4.0 from 23 reviews. The title claims about 8–16 m² and the coverage field says 16 square metres, and the bullets include wall fixings, a 1.80 m cable, overheat protection, and a claimed 5-year warranty. A UK review says there is no temperature control, no stand, and no remote, so a separate thermostat or a smart timer has to be added, and another reviewer bought feet separately. The form-factor field says Tower, which contradicts the wall-only bullets. Bathrooms appear in the room list, but no IP figure is captured, and one review mentions 750 W against a 600 W title and field. At this price, 23 reviews and no thermostat make it a small-room wall panel only if you already own a controller.

Pros

  • 600 W in the title and the heat-output field, with a claim of about 8–16 m²
  • Wall fixings and a stated 1.80 m cable
  • Overheat protection is stated, and the bullets claim a 5-year warranty
  • 11 kg is printed, so the wall load is not a surprise

Cons

  • No thermostat, no stand, and no remote in the UK review
  • £121.90 with 4.0 from only 23 reviews
  • The form-factor field says Tower against wall-only bullets
  • Bathrooms are named and no IP figure is captured

Best for: A small indoor wall, around the stated 8–16 m², where you already have a separate thermostat and the fixings suit the wall.

Less suitable: A bathroom, a renter who needs feet in the box, or anyone who wanted the panel to hold its own temperature.

Specifications

Model
Könighaus 600 W infrared panel
Brand
Könighaus
Price
∼£122
Customer rating
4.0/5(23)
Type
Infrared panel
Output
600 W
Mount
Wall
Place
Indoor
Thermostat
No
Controls
None
Weight
11 kg

Common questions

Does this Könighaus panel include a thermostat?

No. A UK review says there is no temperature control, no stand, and no remote, and that a separate thermostat has to be used. Another reviewer added a smart timer.

Can it stand on the floor?

The bullets say it is designed exclusively for wall mounting and include fixings and a 1.80 m cable. One reviewer bought feet separately. Weight is 11 kg.

Is an IP rating stated?

No. Bathrooms are named in the room list, but no IP figure is captured. Overheat protection and a TÜV SÜD approval are claimed in the bullets.

How we compared

Eight amazon.co.uk listings were scored on 16 October 2026. Prices, star lines, and review themes come from those files. This is not a laboratory test, a Which? score, or a best-sellers rank. Running cost is not part of the score. The five weights below are the point maxima in the scoring note, and they sum to 100.

1

Amazon stars

50%

The amazon.co.uk star rating times 10, maximum 50. A 4.4 line scores 44 before the other blocks.

2

Review volume

15%

Maximum 15. 5,000 reviews or more scores 15, then 12, 9, 6, 3, and 0 under 20 reviews. Eleven reviews score 0 on this block.

3

Stated kit

20%

Maximum 20 for an IP line that matches the stated place, a thermostat or named watt steps, a mount that matches the title, a pull cord, remote, or app, watts that agree, and a stated plug or connection.

4

Price fit

10%

Maximum 10 for the shelf price against the stated watts and controls. The £34.99 bar scores 8 because the price hides an electrician. The £179.97 bar scores 3.

5

Review sentiment

5%

Maximum 5, from the UK review points already in the display file. Deductions for bare ends, watt clashes, and duplicated review text sit outside these five maxima.

Independent review
Last updated: October 2026
7 sources checked

Wall-mounted radiant heater buying guide

Match the heater to the place before you compare prices. An indoor panel, a mica panel, a quartz bathroom bar, and a patio bar do different jobs. The eight prices below are the amazon.co.uk shelves on 16 October 2026, from about £34.99 to about £179.97. Running cost is not in the score. A 2,000 W element draws 2 kWh in a full-power hour, whether the listing says radiant or not.

What is a wall-mounted radiant heater?

A wall-mounted radiant heater fixes an infrared element to a wall and warms people and surfaces rather than blowing hot air. On amazon.co.uk the eight listings kept here are indoor infrared panels, mica panels, one quartz bathroom bar, and outdoor patio bars. A fan heater or a convection panel in the same search is not this category. A 600 W panel will not heat an open patio, and a halogen bar is a poor bedroom heater.

Best for

  • Renters who want a plug-in panel or mica heater with feet
  • A bathroom or fixed patio bar only after an electrician has the zone and the supply
  • A garden or workshop wall where a patio bar can be aimed at people

Not ideal for

  • An open patio heated with a 600 W indoor panel
  • A bedroom heated with a halogen patio bar
  • Anyone reading the word bathroom as zone 1 permission

Mistakes to avoid

  1. 1

    Treating a fan heater as radiant

    A fan heater or a convection panel that appears in the same search is not this category. Radiant listings here warm people and surfaces. They do not blow hot air. At the same watts they still draw the same electricity. A 2,000 W element is 2 kWh in a full-power hour.

  2. 2

    Trusting a heat-output field that fights the title

    Devola's heat-output field says 1,200 W on both the 2,000 W and 2,400 W bars. The amperage fields support the titles: 8.33 A at 240 V is about 2,000 W, and 10 A at 240 V is about 2,400 W. The smart Könighaus fifth bullet still says 450 W against a 600 W title. Do not treat the conflicting field as the one that is right.

  3. 3

    Reading bathroom as zone permission

    BS 7671 Section 701 governs a bathroom, not the word in a bullet. IPX4, IP44, and IP65 do not authorise a zone by themselves. The manual must name the zone. Nedis ships bare-wired. Call an electrician for a bathroom you are not qualified to design, for bare ends, and for a doubtful wall. The basic Könighaus is listed at 11 kg.

What to weigh up

Type, place, and watts

High

Start with the job. An indoor infrared panel, a mica panel, a quartz bathroom bar, and an IP-rated patio bar are different tools. A 600 W Könighaus panel will not heat an open patio. A halogen patio bar is a poor bedroom heater. The white and grey Mylek panels are 2,000 W mica heaters you can hang or stand, with an 18 m² claim. The Nedis bar is 600 W and 1,200 W of quartz for a small bathroom. Devola and Southeatic are directional patio bars. Title watts should match volts times amps.

Water, supply, and controls

High

IPX4 or IP44 is the usual splash claim. IP65 is a weather claim. Neither authorises a bathroom zone by itself. BS 7671 Section 701 still applies: zone 0 at least IPX7 and permanently connected, zones 1 and 2 at least IPX4, and only where the instructions allow that zone. Ordinary sockets are not allowed within 2.5 m horizontally from the boundary of zone 1. Nedis states IPX4 and ships bare-wired. The Mylek bathroom bullet states IPX4 and names an electrician, with no zone number.

Which option suits you?

Three typical situations, each with a recommendation from this comparison.

A room you can leave on a thermostat

You want 2,000 W, feet so the panel can move, and a thermostat with a timer. The white Mylek states those, plus an 18 m² claim. The review file is 4.4 from 36 reviews, and a bathroom fit still needs an electrician.

A bathroom on a fused connection

You already plan a fused spur, and 600 W or 1,200 W is enough for about 12 m². The Nedis bar states IPX4 and a pull cord. It ships bare-wired, with no thermostat and no zone number.

A patio wall that needs agreed watts

You want an outdoor bar aimed at people, with 1,000 W, 2,000 W, and 3,000 W that agree across the title and the field. The Southeatic states that, from only 11 reviews, and a 3,000 W load sits at the 13 A socket limit.

Common questions about Wall-mounted radiant heaters

Which wall-mounted radiant heater is the top pick?
The top pick is the white Mylek 2000 W mica panel at about £99.45, with 4.4 from 36 amazon.co.uk reviews. The title, the bullets, and the heat-output field all say 2,000 W. It states a Triac thermostat, a timer, a remote, and Tuya Wi-Fi, and you can hang it or stand it on the feet. The bathroom bullet states IPX4 and names an electrician, with no zone. The score is 69 out of 100. It is not a lab test.
Which listing is the best value?
The best value is the Nedis HTBA10GY at about £34.99. It is a 600 W and 1,200 W quartz bar with IPX4, a pull cord, and a tiltable head, and 4.3 from 434 reviews, the largest count in this set. It does not state a thermostat or a BS 7671 zone. It ships bare-wired, and UK reviews mention returns because an electrician was required. The score is 62. The shelf price does not include that labour.
How much does a wall-mounted radiant heater cost?
On 16 October 2026 these eight amazon.co.uk shelves ran from about £34.99 to about £179.97. Nedis is about £34.99. The Mylek panels are about £99.45 and £99.99. The Devola bars are about £109.99 and £119.99. The Könighaus panels are about £121.90 and £149.90. Southeatic is about £179.97, from 11 reviews. In this basket, under £50 is a simple bathroom bar. About £100–£150 is a room panel or a 2–2.4 kW patio bar. Prices move.
What should I check before I buy?
Check the type against the place. A 600 W panel will not heat an open patio. Then check that title watts match volts times amps. Devola's heat-output field says 1,200 W on bars whose amps support 2,000 W and 2,400 W. Read an IP line only as the manufacturer ties it to a location. A bathroom word is not a zone. See whether a thermostat is stated, and whether you get a plug or bare ends.
Can I put one of these in a bathroom?
Only where the manual allows that BS 7671 zone and someone qualified connects it. Zone 0 needs at least IPX7. Zones 1 and 2 need at least IPX4, and only where the instructions allow that zone. Nedis states IPX4 and ships with no plug. The Mylek bathroom bullet states IPX4 and names an electrician. The basic Könighaus names bathrooms and states no IP figure. What IP24 means on a heater explains the code. IPX4 is not zone 1 permission.
Is a patio bar the same heater as an indoor panel?
No. Indoor panels and mica heaters here are room heaters, from 600 W to 2,000 W, some with a thermostat and feet. Patio bars are directional outdoor heaters: Devola at 2 kW and 2.4 kW, and Southeatic at 3 kW. A 600 W panel will not heat an open patio. A halogen bar is a poor bedroom heater. For a wider set, see the electric infrared heater comparison.
When should I call an electrician?
Call an electrician for a bathroom you are not qualified to design, for bare-wired heaters, for a hot or cracked socket, and for a ceiling mount or a doubtful wall. Nedis ships with no plug and says to hard-wire it into a fused connection. The basic Könighaus is listed at 11 kg. Do not hang a bar on a lead that cannot reach, and do not read a bathroom bullet as zone 1 permission.

Our verdict

The top pick is the white Mylek 2000 W mica panel, score 69, at about £99.45. It is the highest total for an indoor room that wants 2,000 W, a thermostat, and feet, with watt figures that agree. UK reviews still flag a dim touch panel, app trouble, a first-use smell, and loose foot screws, and 36 reviews is a thin file. The best value is the Nedis HTBA10GY, score 62, at about £34.99, the lowest shelf price and the largest review count, 4.3 from 434. The hard-wire deduction kept it off the top score. Neither badge is a lab win.

Best overall
Southeatic TW30R 3000 W patio heater

Southeatic TW30R 3000 W patio heater

View offer
Best value
Nedis HTBA10GY bathroom heater

Nedis HTBA10GY bathroom heater

Lowest shelf price, about £34.99, and the largest review count, after the hard-wire deduction.

View offer

Editorial

Peter F. - Editor
Editor
Wall-mounted radiant heatersUK plugs and IP ratingsamazon.co.uk listings

Peter F. is the editor for DIY & tools at productscompared.co.uk. Comparisons in this category are checked against amazon.co.uk listings, review evidence and public UK sources.

Updated: October 2026
7 sources checked

Guides to Wall-mounted radiant heaters

Guides on what to look for, how to use a product, and common mistakes.

Related comparisons

Sources

Public UK sources listed in the research digest. Listing prices, stars, and review counts are from amazon.co.uk on 16 October 2026.

  1. Regulation (EU) 2015/1188 — seasonal efficiency for local space heaters (retrieved 16 October 2026)
  2. GOV.UK — placing energy-related products on the UK market (retrieved 16 October 2026)
  3. SELECT Bathroom Guide 2022 — Section 701 zones and IP ratings (retrieved 16 October 2026)
  4. Electrical Safety First — Regulation 701.512.3, socket distance (retrieved 16 October 2026)
  5. Electrical Safety First — ratings of electrical appliances (retrieved 16 October 2026)
  6. Herschel Select XLS infrared panel — IP44 and bathroom zones (retrieved 16 October 2026)
  7. amazon.co.uk listings for the eight ASINs in this comparison (retrieved 16 October 2026)

This page contains affiliate links to amazon.co.uk with the tag pcuk26-21. If you buy through them, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Prices, stars, and review counts are the UK listing lines from 16 October 2026. We did not run a lab test.