Independent comparisons. We may earn from shop links. More info

3000W fan heater comparison 2026

The best 3000W fan heaters, compared.

Top pick: SISUPASSIE 3000 W ceramic heater Best value: Swan SH27030N fan heater – Ties Status on score at the lowest shelf price. States 240 V, 12.5 A, an overheat cut-out, and an adjustable thermostat. Updated October 2026.

Peter F.
Peter F.Editor

A fan heater blows room air across a hot element, and the warmth stops when the fan stops. Use it as a short boost for one room or a small workshop, not as a boiler. Electrical Safety First puts a fan heater at up to 13 A and 3000 W, the top of a standard socket. Separate the options by the 1500 W and 3000 W pair, a readable thermostat, the 13 A plug, and any stated IPX4 or frost watch. Stars are not a safety test: melted plugs and cold-only failures appear in several UK review sets. None of the six states a tip-over switch, and that gap proves neither absence nor presence. The [fan heater buying guide](/hub/portable-heaters/3000w-fan-heater/sub/3000w-fan-heater-buying-guide) is the checklist for socket, room, and budget. The Electrical Equipment (Safety) Regulations 2016 require the safety objectives, UKCA or CE, and English instructions.

A fan heater blows room air across a hot element, and the warmth stops when the fan stops. Use it as a short boost for one room or a small workshop, not as a boiler.

SISUPASSIE 3000 W ceramic heater

Best overall

SISUPASSIE 3000 W ceramic heater
7.4/10∼ £50

22 products checked · 56 hrs invested · +18,400 readers

6 of 6: Best 3000W fan heaters compared

Swipe for more

1-2 of 6
Best overall
SISUPASSIE 3000 W ceramic heater
Black+Decker BXSH37006GB fan heater
Status FFH1P flat fan heater
Best value
Swan SH27030N fan heater
Benross 42450 industrial fan heater
Staywarm F2035WH fan heater
7.4/10
8.2/10
8.0/10
8.0/10
7.6/10
7.6/10
∼ £50
∼ £25
∼ £23
∼ £20
∼ £50
∼ £23
4.2(35)
4.1(472)
4.0(148)
4.0(132)
3.8(796)
3.8(281)
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer

Personal buying guide

Question 1 of 2

What job is this heater for?

The best 3000W fan heaters in detail

SISUPASSIE 3000 W ceramic heater

Rank 1

SISUPASSIE 3000 W ceramic heater

∼£50

Our view

The SISUPASSIE model 001 is a yellow PTC ceramic fan heater at £49.99, and the star line is 4.2 from 35 amazon.co.uk reviews, which is too small a sample to treat the rating as a reliability record. Reviewers who describe the unit mention fast heat in a small room or at a desk, a non-slip base, and an overheat cut-out that one greenhouse user noticed. The rotary switch selects fan-only, 1500 W, or 3000 W, and the listing states a 1.3 m cord, a weight of 2.32 kg, and a self-resetting thermal breaker. A room thermostat and a voltage are not stated, and one UK review says the dial behaves as on or off rather than a variable fan. The page claims indoor and outdoor use, including a patio, garage, and greenhouse, but it states no IP rating. Noise under 40 dB and heat for 200 square feet in 3 seconds are seller lines, not a measurement in this file. Several review titles do not describe this heater. The UK reviews do not repeat a melted-plug fault, which is a thin sample rather than proof the plug stays cool.

Pros

  • PTC ceramic element stated, with fan-only, 1500 W, and 3000 W
  • 1.3 m cord, carry handle, and a stated weight of 2.32 kg
  • Self-resetting thermal breaker, noted by one greenhouse user
  • Fast heat in a small room or at a desk, in the reviews that describe the heater

Cons

  • Only 35 reviews, and several titles do not describe this heater
  • No room thermostat and no voltage stated
  • Indoor and outdoor claim with no IP rating
  • One review says the dial is on or off, not a variable fan

Best for: You want a stated PTC ceramic element and a 1.3 m cord, and you can accept 35 ratings.

Less suitable: You need a stated room thermostat, a voltage line, or a review count you can read in the hundreds.

Specifications

Model
SISUPASSIE 3000 W ceramic heater
Brand
SISUPASSIE
Price
∼£50
Customer rating
4.2/5(35)
Heat settings
Fan, 1500 W, 3000 W
Overheat cut-out
Self-resetting
Cool-blow fan
Yes
Stated place
Indoor and outdoor
Carry handle
Yes

Common questions

Does SISUPASSIE state a room thermostat?

No. The bullets describe a rotary switch for fan-only, 1500 W, and 3000 W, and a self-resetting thermal breaker. A room thermostat range is not stated.

Is outdoor use stated?

Yes. The indoor/outdoor field says indoor and outdoor, and the bullets name patio, garage, and greenhouse. No IP rating is stated.

How long is the cord?

The listing states a 1.3 m power cord.

Black+Decker BXSH37006GB fan heater

Rank 2

Black+Decker BXSH37006GB fan heater

∼£25

Our view

The Black+Decker BXSH37006GB sits at £24.99 with 4.1 from 472 amazon.co.uk reviews, the largest review count in this set, and reviewers often say the high setting warms a bedroom quickly. One review describes a summerhouse of about 12 ft by 10 ft coming up to temperature. The listing states 1500 W and 3000 W, a cool-fan option, climate control from 15–35°C, a weight of 1.6 kg, and a two-year guarantee. It does not state an overheat cut-out, a tip-over switch, a timer, or a carry handle. The catalogue current of 25000 mA does not match 3000 W at 240 V, so that figure is a broken field rather than a measured draw. UK reviews still describe a very hot plug, smoke, a bright orange element, sparking, and in two reports a fire or a near-fire. Other units later blow only cold air, or rattle from a loose bearing within two weeks, and two buyers say the second-year guarantee was refused. The low setting is called weaker than other 3 kW heaters, and fan-only will not run until the thermostat is turned up.

Pros

  • 4.1 from 472 reviews, the largest review count in this set
  • 1500 W, 3000 W, and a stated cool-fan option
  • Climate control stated from 15–35°C
  • Bedroom warmth, and one 12 ft by 10 ft summerhouse, described on the high setting

Cons

  • Hot plugs, smoke, sparking, and two fire or near-fire reports
  • Element failures that leave only cold air
  • Overheat cut-out, tip-over switch, and timer not stated
  • Second-year guarantee refused in two reports

Best for: You want the largest review file and a stated 15–35°C dial for a small indoor room.

Less suitable: You need a stated overheat cut-out, or you want a review file that does not mention smoke.

Specifications

Model
Black+Decker BXSH37006GB fan heater
Brand
Black+Decker
Price
∼£25
Customer rating
4.1/5(472)
Heat settings
1500 W and 3000 W
Thermostat
15–35°C
Cool-blow fan
Yes
Stated place
Home, indoor

Common questions

What temperature range does Black+Decker state?

The listing states climate control from 15°C to 35°C, with 1500 W, 3000 W, and a cool-fan option.

Is it listed for a bathroom?

No. The indoor/outdoor field says indoor and the room type says home. A bathroom question on the page is not answered as suitable.

What current does the listing print?

The catalogue field says 25000 milliamps at 240 V and 3 kW. That figure is copied as printed. It does not match 3000 W divided by 240 V.

Status FFH1P flat fan heater

Rank 3

Status FFH1P flat fan heater

∼£23

Our view

The Status FFH1P is a white flat fan heater at £22.99, rated 4.0 from 148 amazon.co.uk reviews, and reviewers describe a standard room warming in 15–20 minutes. At 1.68 kg, with dimensions of 15 x 18 x 30 cm, it has a carry handle, 1500 W and 3000 W, fan-only mode, a rotary thermostat stated from 15–40°C, and an automatic thermal cut-off. One review says it kept a shed of about 20 ft by 8 ft warm, and another compares the shape with a similar Dimplex at this sort of price. The high setting is reported to cut out after about five minutes, so some buyers stay on 1500 W, and other buyers call the fan very noisy or rattling. Element failures after two weeks, five weeks, two months, or three months leave only cold air. One review describes the metal part of the plug melting in the socket, and another describes crackling and smoke from inside within a week. Bathroom is a room-type tag with no IP rating, and a tip-over switch is not on the listing. A plastic smell on first use and controls that are not clearly marked sit beside those faults.

Pros

  • Flat body at 1.68 kg, with a carry handle
  • 1500 W, 3000 W, fan-only mode, and a 15–40°C thermostat
  • Automatic thermal cut-off stated
  • A standard room in 15–20 minutes, and one shed of about 20 ft by 8 ft, in UK reviews

Cons

  • High setting reported to cut out after about five minutes
  • Element failures that leave cold air within weeks or months
  • Metal part of the plug melted in one report, with smoke in another
  • Bathroom room-type tag with no IP rating, and no tip-over switch on the listing

Best for: You want a flat body and a stated 15–40°C dial for a small room you are in.

Less suitable: You need the high setting to stay on, a quiet fan, or a listing without a melted-plug report.

Specifications

Model
Status FFH1P flat fan heater
Brand
Status
Price
∼£23
Customer rating
4.0/5(148)
Heat settings
1500 W and 3000 W
Thermostat
15–40°C
Overheat cut-out
Yes
Cool-blow fan
Yes
Stated place
Indoor; bathroom tag
Carry handle
Yes

Common questions

What thermostat range does Status state?

The listing states a minimum of 15°C and a maximum of 40°C, with 1500 W, 3000 W, and a fan-only mode.

Does the listing state a tip-over switch?

No. It states an automatic thermal cut-off and a power indicator. A tip-over switch is not on the listing.

Is bathroom listed as a room type?

Yes, bathroom is in the room-type field. The listing does not state an IP rating.

Swan SH27030N fan heater

Rank 4

Swan SH27030N fan heater

∼£20

Our view

The Swan SH27030N is listed at £19.99, the lowest shelf price in this set, with 4.0 from 132 amazon.co.uk reviews, and reviewers describe a fast burst of warm air in a small room, kitchen, or office. At 1.3 kg it is the lightest heater here, and the page states 240 V and 12.5 A, an overheat cut-out, and a two-year guarantee. The thermostat is adjustable, and the maximum setting of 50°C is a control claim, not a room size. Cool-blow is not stated, the speeds field says 1 even though the bullets list 1500 W and 3000 W, and no timer or tip-over switch is named. Bathroom appears as a room type, but there is no IP rating, so that tag is not permission to place it by a shower. UK reviews include a plug that became red hot and partly melted into the socket, smoke on first use, and elements that failed after about 40 days, two months, or one winter. Heat is said to stop once the fan stops, the case is called dull plastic, and one reviewer used an extension lead because the cable felt short.

Pros

  • £19.99, the lowest shelf price in this set, at 1.3 kg
  • 240 V and 12.5 A stated, which sits under 13 A
  • 1500 W and 3000 W with an adjustable thermostat and an overheat cut-out
  • Reviewers describe a fast burst in a small room, kitchen, or office

Cons

  • Plug described as red hot and partly melted into the socket
  • Cool-blow not stated, and the speeds field says 1
  • Elements failed after about 40 days, two months, or one winter
  • Bathroom room-type tag with no IP rating

Best for: You want the lowest price in this set and a stated 12.5 A line for a small room you are in.

Less suitable: You need a stated cool-blow fan, a quiet case, or a listing without a melted-plug report.

Specifications

Model
Swan SH27030N fan heater
Brand
Swan
Price
∼£20
Customer rating
4.0/5(132)
Heat settings
1500 W and 3000 W
Thermostat
Adjustable, max 50°C
Overheat cut-out
Yes
Stated place
Indoor; bathroom tag

Common questions

Does the Swan listing state a cool-blow fan?

No. The bullets state 1500 W and 3000 W and an adjustable thermostat. The speeds field says 1. Cool-blow is not stated.

Does a bathroom room type mean it can go by the shower?

No. Bathroom appears in the room-type field. The listing does not state an IP rating or a bathroom-zone approval.

What current does Swan state?

The listing states 240 V and 12.5 A, with a heat output of 3000 W.

Benross 42450 industrial fan heater

Rank 5

Benross 42450 industrial fan heater

∼£50

Our view

The Benross 42450 is a yellow 3.6 kg fan heater at £49.99, with 3.8 from 796 amazon.co.uk reviews, and it is the only unit in this set that states IPX4. Reviewers use it in a garage gym, a small workshop, a greenhouse, or a gazebo, and one report describes a small insulated workshop rising from 6°C to 15°C in 25 minutes. The listing states 1500 W and 3000 W, a 40 W cool setting, tilt, a metal case, dual overheat protection, and a one-year warranty, and you assemble the support bracket. The current line is 220 V and 13.64 A, which is above 13 A, and UK reviews describe a socket or extension lead that gets very hot, including a socket called red hot. The indoor/outdoor field still says indoor, so IPX4 is splash resistance rather than permission to stand the heater in the rain. Coverage of 30 m² and a noise claim of 45 dB are seller lines, and the printed dimensions of 10.6 x 9.4 x 12.2 cm look too small for a 3.6 kg unit. Large garages are called not hot enough, the lead is called short, and the instructions told one reviewer the heater is for occasional domestic use.

Pros

  • Only IPX4 mark in this set, with tilt and a metal case
  • 1500 W, 3000 W, and a stated 40 W cool setting
  • Dual overheat protection and a folding carry handle
  • Garage gym and small-workshop use in UK reviews, including 6°C to 15°C in 25 minutes in one insulated space

Cons

  • 13.64 A at 220 V, above a 13 A plug
  • Sockets and extension leads described as very hot
  • Seller coverage of 30 m² is not a measured room result
  • Loud in reviews, a short lead, and instructions that mention occasional domestic use

Best for: You are heating a garage gym or a small workshop for about an hour and you have read the 13.64 A line.

Less suitable: You need a current at or under 13 A, whole-garage heat, or a listing whose dimensions match a 3.6 kg body.

Specifications

Model
Benross 42450 industrial fan heater
Brand
Benross
Price
∼£50
Customer rating
3.8/5(796)
Heat settings
1500 W and 3000 W
Thermostat
Adjustable
Overheat cut-out
Yes, dual
IP rating
IPX4
Cool-blow fan
Yes, 40 W
Stated place
Garage, workshop, home
Carry handle
Yes

Common questions

Is the Benross rated IPX4?

Yes. The listing states IPX4. The indoor/outdoor field still says indoor. IPX4 is splash resistance, not a bathroom-zone approval.

What current does the listing state?

The listing states 220 V and 13.64 A. That is above 13 A.

Does it need assembly?

Yes. The bullets say you assemble the support bracket. The included-components line lists the fan and cable.

Staywarm F2035WH fan heater

Rank 6

Staywarm F2035WH fan heater

∼£23

Our view

Across 281 amazon.co.uk reviews at 3.8 stars, the Staywarm F2035WH is a 1.77 kg white heater that reviewers use upright or flat, and some describe a bedroom or conservatory feeling comfortable in 10–15 minutes. The listing states 1500 W and 3000 W, a cool-blow fan, a thermostat from 5–27°C, frost watch that switches on if the room falls below 5°C, an overheat cut-out, and a three-year guarantee. Several UK reviews describe a plug or socket that becomes very hot, including melted plug plastic stuck in the socket, so the £22.99 price does not remove the need for a sound wall socket. The fan is also called loud, rattly, or vibrating, and the plastic case is said to get hot on short bursts. Element failures are reported within days, at three months, or at about ten months, and some units later blow only cold air on the high setting while the lower setting still runs. Upright use is criticised as unstable, and the thermostat is called weak. The title names GS, which is a German mark, and the listing itself says not to use extension leads. A timer and a tip-over switch are not stated.

Pros

  • Reviewers describe comfort in a bedroom or conservatory in 10–15 minutes
  • 1500 W and 3000 W, plus a stated cool-blow fan
  • Frost watch below 5°C inside a stated 5–27°C thermostat
  • Upright or flat, with a carry handle, at 1.77 kg
  • Three-year guarantee stated on the listing

Cons

  • Melted plug plastic and damaged sockets in UK reviews
  • Loud fan, vibration, or rattle
  • Element failures, and a high setting that later blows only cold air
  • Unstable when stood upright, and a thermostat some buyers call weak

Best for: You want frost watch and a heater you can stand or lay flat in a room you are in.

Less suitable: You need a stable upright stance, a quiet fan, or a review file without melted plugs.

Specifications

Model
Staywarm F2035WH fan heater
Brand
Staywarm
Price
∼£23
Customer rating
3.8/5(281)
Heat settings
1500 W and 3000 W
Thermostat
5–27°C
Overheat cut-out
Yes
Cool-blow fan
Yes
Frost watch
Below 5°C
Stated place
Indoor; patio, greenhouse
Carry handle
Yes

Common questions

Can the Staywarm stand up and lie flat?

Yes. The listing says the heater sits horizontally or stands vertically, and it has a carry handle.

Does it have frost watch?

Yes. The listing says frost watch switches the heater on if the room falls below 5°C, with a stated range of 5–27°C.

Does the listing say to use an extension lead?

No. The Staywarm bullets say not to use extension leads.

How we compared

Six amazon.co.uk listings were scored from the UK star line, how well the listing fits a 13 A socket, what UK reviews say happened in the room, and the shelf price in GBP. This is not a lab test. A seller coverage figure, a decibel claim, or a GS line is not scored as a UK measurement. Ofgem’s unit rate is not part of the score. The four weights below sum to 100. The highest score is the top pick. The best value is the lowest shelf price among heaters that state a degree thermostat and have more than 100 reviews. Swan and Status both score 80, and the lower price decides that award.

1

Amazon evidence

30%

Star rating on amazon.co.uk, then a deduction when the count is under 100, and a harder deduction when titles do not describe the heater.

2

Listing fit

40%

A coherent 1500 W and 3000 W pair, a stated voltage near UK mains, a current that can sit on a 13 A socket, a degree thermostat, and cut-outs that are actually named. A current field that cannot match the watts, a current above 13 A, a bathroom tag with no IP rating, or a missing voltage line, scores down.

3

Review outcome

20%

UK reviews that describe a room warming in minutes score higher than a set that repeats melted plugs, smoke, or a heater that later blows only cold air.

4

Value

10%

Shelf price in GBP against a stated dial and a review set you can read. £49.99 does not score as a premium when the thermostat or the voltage is missing.

Independent review
Last updated: October 2026
8 sources checked

3000W fan heater buying guide

Choose on the socket, the 1500 W and 3000 W pair, and a thermostat you can read. Case shape comes after those three. Prices below are the shelf figures in this set on 19 October 2026.

What is a 3000W fan heater?

A 3000 W fan heater blows room air across a hot element. You feel warmth in minutes, and the warmth stops when the fan stops. People use one as a short boost for a single room or a small workshop, not as a boiler. Electrical Safety First puts a fan heater at up to 13 A and 3000 W, the top of a standard socket. Domestic appliances up to 13 A need a BS 1363 plug and a BS 1362 fuse, under the Plugs and Sockets etc. (Safety) Regulations 1994. Use a wall socket. Do not use an extension lead.

Best for

  • A bedroom or home office that needs warm air within minutes, then a lower setting
  • A garage gym or small workshop for about an hour, with the heater supervised
  • A buyer who wants the lowest price in this set and a stated current under 13 A

Not ideal for

  • Heat that remains after the fan stops
  • All-night background heat
  • The area around a bath or shower

Mistakes to avoid

  1. 1

    Buying 2000 W from a 3000W search

    A 3000W search still surfaces 2 kW heaters. Check the stated pair of 1500 W and 3000 W on the listing, then the current. 3000 W at 230 V is about 13.0 A.

  2. 2

    Full power for hours on a tired socket

    Use a wall socket and a 13 A BS 1362 fuse, not an extension lead. Several UK reviews in this set describe plugs and sockets that became very hot. Do not keep using a socket that has already run hot.

  3. 3

    Reading a bathroom tag or IPX4 as shower permission

    An Amazon bathroom room type, a GS mark, and IPX4 do not approve use beside a bath or shower. IPX4 is splash resistance. Swan and Status carry a bathroom tag and state no IP rating.

What to weigh up

Socket load and what an hour costs

High

3000 W at 230 V is about 13.0 A. Use a wall socket and a 13 A BS 1362 fuse, not an extension lead. Swan states 240 V and 12.5 A. Benross states 220 V and 13.64 A, which is above 13 A. Black+Decker’s 25000 mA field does not match 3 kW at 240 V, so it is not a measured 25 A draw. Ofgem’s Direct Debit average for England, Scotland, and Wales, from 1 October to 31 December 2026, is 26.32 pence per kWh. Northern Ireland is outside that average.

Thermostat, cut-outs, and where it stands

High

Look for a 1500 W and 3000 W pair, then a thermostat you can read in degrees. Overheat cut-out is stated for Staywarm, Swan, Status, and SISUPASSIE. Benross states dual overheat protection and is the only IPX4 line in this set. None of the six states a tip-over switch, and that gap proves neither absence nor presence. No timer is stated. Frost watch below about 5°C is stated only for Staywarm, and it is not a timer. IPX4 is splash resistance, not a bathroom approval.

Which option suits you?

Three typical situations, each with a recommendation from this comparison.

A room you are in, then a lower setting

You want warm air in a bedroom or home office within minutes, then a lower setting. The Black+Decker BXSH37006GB states 1500 W and 3000 W and climate control from 15–35°C, at about £24.99, with 4.1 from 472 reviews. It does not state an overheat cut-out, and UK reviews include hot plugs.

About an hour in a garage or workshop

You are heating a garage gym or a small workshop for about an hour, with the heater aimed and you still in the room. The Benross 42450 states IPX4, tilt, and a metal case at about £49.99. The current line is 13.64 A, above 13 A. IPX4 is splash resistance, not permission to stand it in fuel or dust.

The lowest price with a stated 12.5 A line

You want the lowest shelf price in this set and a current that can sit on a 13 A socket. The Swan SH27030N is about £19.99 and states 240 V, 12.5 A, an overheat cut-out, and an adjustable thermostat. Cool-blow is not stated. A bathroom room-type tag is not an IP rating.

Common questions about 3000W fan heaters

Which 3000W fan heater is the top pick in this set?
The top pick is the Black+Decker BXSH37006GB at about £24.99. It has the highest score in this set: 4.1 from 472 amazon.co.uk reviews, a 1500 W and 3000 W pair, a cool fan, and climate control from 15–35°C. The printed current of 25000 mA is ignored, because it does not match 3 kW at 240 V. Points come off for hot plugs, element failures, and no stated overheat cut-out. This is not a lab test.
How much does a 3000W fan heater cost?
Shelf prices in this set, taken on 19 October 2026, run from about £19.99 to £49.99. Swan is about £19.99. Staywarm and Status are about £22.99. Black+Decker is about £24.99. Benross and SISUPASSIE are about £49.99. A Dimplex 3 kW compact appeared at about £46 in an October 2026 snippet and is not a row here. Prices on amazon.co.uk move.
What should I check before I buy a 3000W fan heater?
Start with the socket. 3000 W at 230 V is about 13.0 A, so use a wall socket and a 13 A BS 1362 fuse, not an extension lead. Then look for a 1500 W and 3000 W pair and a thermostat you can read. Named overheat protection matters. None of these six states a tip-over switch, and that missing line does not prove the switch is absent or present. If 3 kW is more than the room needs, the 2000W fan heater comparison is the next page.
How much does an hour at 3000 W cost?
Ofgem’s Direct Debit average for England, Scotland, and Wales, from 1 October to 31 December 2026, is 26.32 pence per kWh. Northern Ireland sits outside that average. At the Great Britain rate, one hour at a true 3000 W is about 79 pence before the standing charge, and 1500 W is about 39 pence. Do not reuse a listing’s older 34 p/kWh figure. A thermostat saves money only when it switches the element off.
Can I use a 3000W fan heater in a bathroom?
No. An Amazon bathroom room type, a GS mark, or IPX4 does not approve use beside a bath or shower. IPX4 means splash resistance. IEC 60335-2-30 tells portable heaters to stay out of the immediate surroundings of a bath or shower, and SELECT’s summary of BS 7671 keeps ordinary sockets 2.5 m from zone 1. Swan and Status carry a bathroom tag and state no IP rating. Benross states IPX4, and its indoor field still says indoor.
Is a 3000W fan heater energy efficient?
A resistive 3000 W fan heater is a poor tool for heating a home for hours. A ceramic or PTC element does not cheapen a kilowatt-hour. The 1500 W setting uses about half the energy per hour because the output is lower, not because the element is special. Heat stops when the fan stops, so this is a short boost, not a boiler and not all-night background heat. Frost watch on the Staywarm is not a timer.
When should I call an electrician?
Call a professional if the socket face has melted, if you need a new socket in a bathroom, if you want a fixed heater on its own circuit, or if a workplace assessment has not covered portable heaters or solvent vapour. HSE guidance in INDG236 asks workplaces to check plugs, cables, and fuses. Stop using a socket that has already run hot. A domestic 13 A plug is not a substitute for a supply an electrician has to design.
Which model suits a garage or a small workshop?
The Benross 42450 is the garage and small-workshop listing in this set. It states IPX4, tilt, a metal case, 1500 W and 3000 W, and dual overheat protection, at about £49.99. The current line is 220 V and 13.64 A, which is above 13 A, and UK reviews describe hot sockets. IPX4 is not permission to stand it among fuel, dust, or rain. A seller figure of 30 m² is not a measured room result. Stay in the room while it runs.

Our verdict

The top pick is the Black+Decker BXSH37006GB at about £24.99. It has the highest score in this set, from 4.1 from 472 reviews, a 1500 W and 3000 W pair, a cool fan, and climate control from 15–35°C. The 25000 mA field is ignored because it does not match 3 kW at 240 V. The score is reduced for hot plugs, element failures, and no stated overheat cut-out. The best value is the Swan SH27030N at about £19.99. It ties the Status FFH1P on score, and the lower shelf price decides the award. Swan states 240 V, 12.5 A, an overheat cut-out, and an adjustable thermostat. Cool-blow is not stated. None of these scores is a lab test.

Best overall
SISUPASSIE 3000 W ceramic heater

SISUPASSIE 3000 W ceramic heater

View offer
Best value
Swan SH27030N fan heater

Swan SH27030N fan heater

Ties Status on score at the lowest shelf price. States 240 V, 12.5 A, an overheat cut-out, and an adjustable thermostat.

View offer

Editorial

Peter F. - Editor
Editor
DIY & toolsPortable heatersamazon.co.uk listings

Peter F. is the editor for DIY & tools at productscompared.co.uk. Comparisons in this category are checked against amazon.co.uk listings, review evidence and public UK sources.

Updated: October 2026
8 sources checked

Guides to 3000W fan heaters

Guides on what to look for, how to use a product, and common mistakes.

Related comparisons

Sources

Public UK sources for the plug, the one-metre gap, bathroom zones, and the unit rate. Listing prices, stars, and review counts are the amazon.co.uk figures in this set, checked 19 October 2026.

  1. Electrical Safety First — Portable heaters (retrieved 19 October 2026)
  2. Electrical Safety First — Ratings of appliances (retrieved 19 October 2026)
  3. Plugs and Sockets etc. (Safety) Regulations 1994 (retrieved 19 October 2026)
  4. GOV.UK — Electrical Equipment (Safety) Regulations 2016 (retrieved 19 October 2026)
  5. Ofgem — Energy price cap, 1 October to 31 December 2026 (retrieved 19 October 2026)
  6. Devon and Somerset Fire and Rescue — Heater safety (retrieved 19 October 2026)
  7. SELECT — BS 7671 Section 701 (retrieved 19 October 2026)
  8. HSE — INDG236 Maintaining portable electrical equipment (retrieved 19 October 2026)

This page contains affiliate links to amazon.co.uk with the tag pcuk26-21. If you buy through them, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Prices, stars, and review counts are the UK listing lines in this set. We did not run a lab test.