Independent comparisons. We may earn from shop links. More info

Best radiant heater UK

Updated: 21 October 2026

You have seven amazon.co.uk listings open, and every title can sound like the best radiant heater UK. Inside this set the top pick is the Warmlite WL42013, because 4.4 from 1,197 reviews is the highest rating with at least 100 reviews. The skip is immediate: a tip-over switch is not stated on that tower. The grid is the [radiant heater comparison](/hub/portable-heaters/radiant-heater). Peter F. compared these listings and review notes on 21 October 2026. This is not a lab test. A qualifying purchase can earn a commission at no extra cost to you.

You have seven amazon.co.uk listings open, and every title can sound like the best radiant heater UK.

Our top picks

On this page

How this shortlist is scored

Best here means the best match among these seven, on a stated rule. The top pick is the highest amazon.co.uk rating with at least 100 reviews: the WL42013 at 4.4 from 1,197. There is no tie. The value badge is not used, because that rule lands on the same tower. The Daewoo at 4.3 from 95 reviews is under the 100-review floor. Electrical Safety First still wants a tip-over switch. If you need that line in writing, you leave the carbon tower. How to read a conflicting listing is the buying guide.

The carbon tower, and who should skip it

The Warmlite WL42013 at £56.46 is 500 W or 1,000 W, with 70° oscillation, 2.2 kg and overheat protection stated. Reviewers praise heat at 500 W and call the base floppy and the tower top-heavy. The usage line says indoor and also outdoor, with no IP rating stated. Buy it if you will check the base and you accept the missing tip-over line. Skip it if you need that switch, a timer, or a patio rating.

The 800 W quartz bars

The SONBION LSG13 at £39.95 is 4.2 from 511 reviews. Reviewers like the lack of fan noise at a desk. The switches sit low, and one review describes a blanket at the grill catching fire. A 95 per cent line is not a cited test. The Geepas at £14.99 is 4.2 from 323, with a carpet pin and tubes that fail with no spare. The Status at £14.99 is 3.7 from 160. The title says 800 W and the table says 3,000 W, so skip it as a 3 kW heater or a bathroom heater. The Staywarm at £13.99 is 3.6 from 502, with bars failing in weeks and a wall-mount line that disagrees with the fold-away stand.

The three-bar and the ceramic bar

The Warmlite WL42005 at £21.45 is 400 W, 800 W and 1,200 W, with 120° oscillation and both cut-outs stated. It has the largest sample, 4.1 from 2,153. Reviewers call it bright and awkward on carpet. Buy it if glare is acceptable. Skip it for a desk on camera. Carpet and clearance are on how to use a radiant heater. The Daewoo HEA1893 at £24.49 is the ceramic two-bar, 600 W and 1,200 W, with a tip-over switch and no overheat line. At 4.3 from 95 reviews it is a thin file. If you need the switch in writing, the WL42005 is the large-sample bar. Mumsnet names Beldray, Belaco, Igenix and Supawarm. Those ASINs are not in this file.

Common questions

Which one is the top pick, and for whom?
The top pick is the Warmlite WL42013 at £56.46, on the rule of highest amazon.co.uk rating with at least 100 reviews: 4.4 from 1,197. It suits someone who wants 500 W or 1,000 W in a tall carbon body and will check the base. Skip it if you need a tip-over switch, a timer, or an outdoor rating on the listing. Overheat protection is stated. The tip-over switch is not.
Why is the 4.3 not the winner?
The Daewoo HEA1893 is 4.3 from 95 reviews. The floor for the top pick is 100 reviews, so a slightly higher average does not pass a thinner file. The WL42013 has 1,197 reviews at 4.4. The three-bar has 2,153 at 4.1. Ninety-five reviews can still be useful, and they are not enough for this badge rule.
Is the cheapest the one to buy?
The Staywarm at £13.99 is the lowest shelf price, and the score is 3.6 from 502 reviews. The repeated review is a tube dying within weeks or a few months, and the mounting lines disagree. A low price is real. It does not repair a dead bar. Buy it only if you will return it when a tube fails early.
Which is quieter for a call?
Reviewers of the SONBION and the carbon tower talk about heat without fan noise, which fits a call better than a fan heater. The three-bar halogen is the one reviewers call bright, so it is the weak choice on camera. The SONBION switches sit low beside the elements, which is its own annoyance at a desk.
Which should I skip if the floor is carpet?
Reviews on the Warmlite halogen, the Geepas, the Staywarm, the Status and the Daewoo say the tip pin will not close on carpet, so the heater clicks off. Do not tape the pin. Move the heater to a hard floor. The carbon tower is a different case, because a tip-over switch is not stated at all.
What is wrong with buying the Status as a 3 kW heater?
The table says 3,000 W. The title says 800 W with a 400 W setting. The current cell, 6.67 A at 240 V, is about 1,600 W. Those three figures cannot all be the running power. Treat the title's 800 W as the claim to check on the unit, and do not size a socket for 3 kW from the table.
Are Beldray or Igenix in this comparison?
No. They appear in other UK round-ups, including Mumsnet, and they are not among these seven amazon.co.uk listings. This page does not score them. If you want one of those brands, you need a listing that is actually in the comparison. A paywalled Which? halogen guide is not a score for these listings.

Related pages

Sources

Public UK sources for clearance, the hourly arithmetic, and the room-heater standard. Listing prices, stars, and review counts are from amazon.co.uk.

  1. Electrical Safety First — Portable heaters (retrieved 21 October 2026)
  2. Devon and Somerset Fire and Rescue Service — Heaters (retrieved 21 October 2026)
  3. Norfolk County Council — Portable heaters (retrieved 21 October 2026)
  4. GOV.UK — Fire safety in the winter (retrieved 21 October 2026)
  5. Ofgem — Energy price cap, 1 October to 31 December 2026 (retrieved 21 October 2026)
  6. Centre for Sustainable Energy — Room heaters (retrieved 21 October 2026)
  7. energy.org.uk — Electric heaters compared (retrieved 21 October 2026)
  8. BSI — BS EN 60335-2-30, room heaters (retrieved 21 October 2026)