Independent comparisons. We may earn from shop links. More info

Mini circular saw comparison 2026

The best Mini circular saws, compared.

Top pick: Enventor 580 W 115 mm – Highest score in this set for a corded 115 mm saw at about £42.89, with 0–43 mm and a 0–45° bevel stated, and 4.8 from 17 reviews. Best value: HYCHIKA 750 W corded – Lowest capture price at about £36.54, with 48 mm at 90° and 32 mm at 45° stated, if you can live with 17 reviews and the wattage clash. Updated October 2026.

Peter F.
Peter F.Editor

A mini circular saw on amazon.co.uk is a small hand-held circular saw, usually 85 mm or 115 mm, for sheet goods, laminate, PVC and light cuts with the blade in the box. You want more control than a jigsaw and less saw than a 165–190 mm site saw. Judge a listing by the stated depth, the bore and a fence you can check on scrap. The 85 mm saws print 27 mm or 28.5 mm at 90°. The 115 mm class prints about 43–48 mm at 90°. An 18 mm sheet fits those stated depths. A 47 mm stud does not fit an 85 mm saw. Depth, blade diameter and corded or cordless are set out in the [mini circular saw buying guide](/hub/power-saws/mini-circular-saw/sub/mini-circular-saw-buying-guide). Depth at 90° comes first, then depth at 45° if you need a bevel. The last few millimetres of a stated maximum are a rule of thumb. States 48 mm at 90° and 32 mm at 45°. The 705 W states 42.8 mm and 28 mm.

A mini circular saw on amazon.co.uk is a small hand-held circular saw, usually 85 mm or 115 mm, for sheet goods, laminate, PVC and light cuts with the blade in the box.

Enventor 580 W 115 mm

Best overall

Enventor 580 W 115 mm
9.6/10∼ £43

36 products checked · 64 hrs invested · +22,800 readers

10 of 10: Best Mini circular saws compared

Swipe for more

1-2 of 10
Best overall
Enventor 580 W 115 mm
WORKPRO 20 V kit
DCA 20 V 125 mm kit
DOVAMAN MCS01A 710 W
GALAX PRO 580 W 85 mm
Enventor 705 W 115 mm
Best value
HYCHIKA 750 W corded
Enventor 580 W 85 mm
JOJOCY 150 mm bare
HuuppHip 5 inch bare
9.6/10
9.4/10
9.0/10
8.8/10
8.8/10
8.4/10
8.4/10
8.2/10
7.6/10
7.4/10
∼ £43
∼ £130
∼ £90
∼ £69
∼ £43
∼ £50
∼ £37
∼ £50
∼ £59
∼ £59
4.8(17)
4.7(25)
4.5(26)
4.4(2,050)
4.4(191)
4.2(335)
4.2(17)
4.1(986)
3.8(8)
3.7(16)
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer

The best Mini circular saws in detail

Enventor 580 W 115 mm

Rank 1

Enventor 580 W 115 mm

∼£43

Our view

The Enventor 76602-1 is a corded 115 mm saw at £42.89, with a stated depth of 0–43 mm and a 0–45° bevel. The title also prints 43 mm/29 mm, so the bevel depth sits on the title rather than in a separate bullet. Amazon.co.uk shows 4.8 from 17 reviews, the highest average in this set and still a small sample. The title says 580 W and 4,000 rpm, the details line says 3,700 rpm, and the included-components line says 1,300 W, so you cannot quote one power figure. The weight is 2.86 kg on the listing and 2.75 kg in a bullet. The kit is three 24T TCT blades with a 10 mm bore, a scale ruler and a vacuum adapter, and the bullets do not claim a laser or a diamond blade. It carries the highest score in this comparison, which makes it the top pick for a light 115 mm corded saw if you accept that 17 reviews and the conflicting wattage are part of the listing.

Pros

  • 115 mm with 0–43 mm stated and a 0–45° bevel
  • Three 24T TCT blades with a 10 mm bore printed
  • £42.89, with 4.8 from 17 amazon.co.uk reviews
  • Listed weight 2.86 kg, lighter than the 4 kg corded 115 mm saws

Cons

  • Title 580 W and 4,000 rpm against a 1,300 W components line and 3,700 rpm on the details line
  • Only 17 reviews
  • No laser and no diamond blade in the bullets
  • Weight bullet says 2.75 kg

Best for: You want a corded 115 mm saw near a socket, with a printed bevel, and you can ignore a laser.

Less suitable: You need a diamond blade in the box, a large review sample, or one wattage figure you can quote.

Specifications

Model
Enventor 580 W 115 mm
Brand
Enventor
Price
∼£43
Customer rating
4.8/5(17)
Cut at 90°
0–43 mm
Bevel
0–45°
Blade
115 mm, 10 mm bore
Power
Corded, 580 W
Guide
Scale ruler
Dust
Vacuum adapter
In the box
Three 24T blades, ruler
Weight
2.86 kg
No-load speed
4,000 rpm

Common questions

Does this Enventor include a laser and a tile blade?

The bullets do not claim a laser or a diamond blade. The kit is three 24T TCT blades for wood, plastic, drywall, and PVC.

How deep is the cut?

The bullets say 0–43 mm with a 0–45° bevel. The title also prints 43 mm/29 mm.

Which power figure is printed?

The title says 580 W and 4,000 rpm. Included components say 1,300 W, and the details line says 3,700 rpm.

WORKPRO 20 V kit

Rank 2

WORKPRO 20 V kit

∼£130

Our view

The WORKPRO W125388 is a 20 V kit at £129.99, the highest capture price here, with a 115 mm blade stated at 42.8 mm vertical and 28 mm on the bevel. Amazon.co.uk shows 4.7 from 25 reviews. The box includes a 4.0 Ah pack, a fast charger stated at about two hours, a 24T blade, a 60T blade, a diamond blade, a parallel guide, a dust tube and a bag. It weighs 4.39 kg and lists up to 4,500 rpm. A laser is claimed, and one UK review says it uses two LR44 cells rather than the 20 V pack, and that battery life on 12 mm ply was limited. Twenty-five reviews are not the same evidence as DOVAMAN’s 2,050. It is the cordless kit to consider when you want a battery in the box and can pay £129.99, and a weak buy if you need a measured runtime or a laser that runs off the main pack.

Pros

  • 20 V 4.0 Ah pack and fast charger included, charge time stated at about two hours
  • 115 mm, 42.8 mm vertical and 28 mm bevel stated
  • 24T, 60T and diamond blades, parallel guide, dust tube and bag
  • 4.7 from 25 amazon.co.uk reviews

Cons

  • Highest capture price at £129.99
  • Only 25 reviews
  • A review reports short life on 12 mm ply, which is not a measured runtime
  • The laser is described as using LR44 cells, not the 20 V pack

Best for: You want a cordless 115 mm kit with a battery, a charger and a diamond blade, and £129.99 is acceptable.

Less suitable: You are beside a socket, you need a long proven review history, or you expected the laser to run from the main pack.

Specifications

Model
WORKPRO 20 V kit
Brand
WORKPRO
Price
∼£130
Customer rating
4.7/5(25)
Cut at 90°
42.8 mm
Bevel
28 mm
Blade
115 mm, three blades
Power
20 V kit
Voltage
20 V
Guide
Laser and guide
Dust
Dust tube
In the box
4.0 Ah pack and charger
Weight
4.39 kg
No-load speed
4,500 rpm

Common questions

Does the WORKPRO include a battery?

Yes. The listing includes a 20 V 4.0 Ah pack and a fast charger, stated at about two hours.

How deep is the bevel?

The listing states up to 42.8 mm vertical and 28 mm on the bevel.

What powers the laser?

A laser is claimed. One UK review says it uses two LR44 cells, not the 20 V pack, and that battery life on 12 mm ply was limited.

DCA 20 V 125 mm kit

Rank 3

DCA 20 V 125 mm kit

∼£90

Our view

The DCA ADMY125 is a 20 V brushless kit at £89.99 with a 125 mm blade, stated at 45 mm at 0° and 33 mm at 45°, and amazon.co.uk shows 4.5 from 26 reviews. The bullets include one 4.0 Ah pack, a 2 A charger, three TCT blades, a parallel guide and a bag. The details line says two 12 V batteries are required and included, so the box contents are not one sentence. No laser is stated. A UK review says the 0° mark was several degrees out and that the depth scale, though coarse, was usable. It weighs 4.56 kg and lists both 4,200 rpm and 6,700 rpm. It is the lower-priced complete cordless kit in this set, and you should square the bevel before you trust the moulded 0°.

Pros

  • 4.0 Ah pack and 2 A charger listed in the bullets, at £89.99
  • 125 mm, 45 mm at 0° and 33 mm at 45° stated
  • Two 24T and one 40T TCT blades, plus a parallel guide and a bag
  • 4.5 from 26 amazon.co.uk reviews

Cons

  • Details line says two 12 V batteries, against one 20 V 4.0 Ah pack in the bullets
  • A UK review says the 0° mark was several degrees out
  • Only 26 reviews, and no laser is stated
  • 4.56 kg, the heaviest listing in this set

Best for: You need a cordless kit with a battery in the box and a stated cut past 40 mm, and you will check the bevel with a square.

Less suitable: You want one voltage line, a laser, or a review count in the hundreds.

Specifications

Model
DCA 20 V 125 mm kit
Brand
DCA
Price
∼£90
Customer rating
4.5/5(26)
Cut at 90°
45 mm
Bevel
33 mm at 45°
Blade
125 mm, three TCT
Power
20 V kit
Voltage
20 V
Guide
Parallel guide
In the box
4.0 Ah pack and charger
Weight
4.56 kg
No-load speed
4,200–6,700 rpm

Common questions

Is the battery in the box?

The bullets include one 4.0 Ah pack and a 2 A charger. The details line says two 12 V batteries are required and included. Those lines disagree.

How deep does it cut?

The listing states 45 mm at 0° and 33 mm at 45° with a 125 mm blade.

Is the bevel scale square?

A UK review says the 0° mark was several degrees out and that the depth scale, though coarse, was usable. Check it with a square.

DOVAMAN MCS01A 710 W

Rank 4

DOVAMAN MCS01A 710 W

∼£69

Our view

The DOVAMAN MCS01A is a corded 710 W, 115 mm saw at £69.32, stated at 43 mm at 90° and 29 mm at 45°, and amazon.co.uk shows 4.4 from 2,050 reviews, the largest count in this set. The metal auxiliary handle mounts on the left or the right. The box lists two 24T blades, two 60T blades, a tile blade, an edge guide and a vacuum adapter. It weighs 4.03 kg and runs at 3,500 rpm on 230 V. UK reviews describe a right-angle hose that gets in the way, and a preference for a straight hose. The cable length and the bore are not printed. It is the 115 mm corded saw with the strongest review evidence here, at a higher price than the Enventor 115 mm rows, and the dust hose is the complaint that keeps coming back.

Pros

  • 4.4 from 2,050 amazon.co.uk reviews, the largest count in this set
  • 43 mm at 90° and 29 mm at 45° stated
  • Six blades, an auxiliary handle for either side, and an edge guide
  • 710 W, 3,500 rpm, 230 V

Cons

  • £69.32, above the other corded 115 mm captures
  • UK reviews dislike the right-angle vacuum hose
  • 4.03 kg
  • Cable length and bore are not printed

Best for: You want a corded 115 mm saw whose UK review count is large enough to read as a pattern, and you can swap the hose.

Less suitable: You want the lowest price, a stated cable length, or dust extraction that reviewers already like.

Specifications

Model
DOVAMAN MCS01A 710 W
Brand
DOVAMAN
Price
∼£69
Customer rating
4.4/5(2,050)
Cut at 90°
43 mm
Bevel
29 mm at 45°
Blade
115 mm, six blades
Power
Corded, 710 W
Voltage
230 V
Guide
Laser, edge guide
Dust
Vacuum adapter
In the box
Six blades, edge guide
Weight
4.03 kg
No-load speed
3,500 rpm

Common questions

How deep does the MCS01A cut on a bevel?

The listing states 43 mm at 90° and 29 mm at 45°.

Can the extra handle go on the left?

Yes. The bullets say the metal auxiliary handle mounts on the left or the right.

What do reviews say about dust extraction?

A vacuum adapter is in the box. UK reviews describe a right-angle hose that gets in the way, and a preference for a straight hose.

GALAX PRO 580 W 85 mm

Rank 5

GALAX PRO 580 W 85 mm

∼£43

Our view

The GALAX PRO 76601 is a corded 580 W, 85 mm saw at £42.99, and amazon.co.uk shows 4.4 from 191 reviews. One bullet states 28.5 mm of cut and another states 27 mm for brick, wood and soft metal, so the depth is not a single figure. No 45° depth is printed. The listing claims a laser and a guide rule, and the UK reviews split: one owner calls the laser a hindrance and another says it matched straight cuts. The box is three 85 mm blades, a 24T TCT, a 44T HSS and a diamond, plus a hex key and a manual, with no dust hose listed. It weighs 2.6 kg and runs at 3,500 rpm on 230 V. It suits thin sheet near a socket, and it is a poor match if you need a printed bevel or a depth you can quote without choosing between 27 mm and 28.5 mm.

Pros

  • £42.99 with 4.4 from 191 amazon.co.uk reviews
  • 85 mm kit with 24T TCT, 44T HSS and a diamond blade
  • Laser and guide rule claimed, at 2.6 kg
  • 580 W, 3,500 rpm, 230 V, with no second wattage on the components line

Cons

  • 28.5 mm and 27 mm are both printed
  • No 45° depth is printed
  • No dust hose in the package list
  • UK reviews disagree on whether the laser helps

Best for: You cut 18 mm sheet or laminate near a socket and you will check the laser on scrap.

Less suitable: You need a stated bevel, a single depth figure, or a hose in the box.

Specifications

Model
GALAX PRO 580 W 85 mm
Brand
GALAX PRO
Price
∼£43
Customer rating
4.4/5(191)
Cut at 90°
27–28.5 mm
Blade
85 mm, three blades
Power
Corded, 580 W
Voltage
230 V
Guide
Laser and rule
In the box
Three blades, guide rule
Weight
2.6 kg
No-load speed
3,500 rpm

Common questions

How deep does the GALAX PRO cut?

One bullet says 28.5 mm. Another says 27 mm for brick, wood, and soft metal. No 45° depth is printed.

Does the kit include a dust hose?

The package list is the saw, three 85 mm blades, a hex key, a guide rule, and a manual. No hose is listed.

Is the laser accurate?

The listing claims a laser. In the UK reviews, one owner calls it a hindrance and another says it matched straight cuts. Check it on scrap.

Enventor 705 W 115 mm

Rank 6

Enventor 705 W 115 mm

∼£50

Our view

The Enventor 76604 is a corded 705 W, 115 mm saw at £49.99, stated at 42.8 mm at 90° and 28 mm at 45°, and amazon.co.uk shows 4.2 from 335 reviews. The box lists six 115 mm blades, two each of 24T, 60T and diamond, plus a rip guide and a dust hose. It weighs 3.82 kg, states 3,500 rpm, 230 V and a 2 m cable. A laser is claimed, and UK reviews include a laser that stopped, a line that could not be seen in daylight, and a base mount described as flimsy. The details line mentions a battery on a tool the bullets describe as corded. The bore is not printed. It is a workable 115 mm corded option when you want six blades and a stated bevel depth, and a poor one if you need the laser to stay visible outdoors.

Pros

  • 42.8 mm at 90° and 28 mm at 45° stated
  • Six 115 mm blades: two 24T, two 60T and two diamond
  • 4.2 from 335 amazon.co.uk reviews
  • Rip guide, dust hose and a 2 m cable stated

Cons

  • UK reviews report a laser that stopped or could not be seen in daylight
  • A base mount described as flimsy
  • Details line mentions a battery on a corded tool
  • Bore is not printed, and the saw weighs 3.82 kg

Best for: You want a corded 115 mm saw with wood and diamond blades in the box and a printed 45° depth.

Less suitable: You work in daylight and need the laser, or you want a bore size on the listing.

Specifications

Model
Enventor 705 W 115 mm
Brand
Enventor
Price
∼£50
Customer rating
4.2/5(335)
Cut at 90°
42.8 mm
Bevel
28 mm at 45°
Blade
115 mm, six blades
Power
Corded, 705 W
Voltage
230 V
Guide
Laser, rip guide
Dust
Dust hose
In the box
Six blades, dust hose
Weight
3.82 kg
No-load speed
3,500 rpm

Common questions

How deep is the bevel cut?

The listing states 42.8 mm at 90° and 28 mm at 45°.

Does the laser stay reliable?

A laser is claimed. UK reviews include a laser that stopped, a line that could not be seen in daylight, and a base mount described as flimsy.

Is it cordless?

No. It is corded, 230 V, with a 2 m cable stated. The details line also mentions a battery, which the bullets do not support.

HYCHIKA 750 W corded

Rank 7

HYCHIKA 750 W corded

∼£37

Our view

The HYCHIKA AC1802 is a corded 230 V saw listed at £36.54, the lowest capture price in this set, with a stated cut of 48 mm at 90° and 32 mm at 45°. Amazon.co.uk shows 4.2 from 17 reviews, a small sample beside DOVAMAN’s 2,050. The title says 750 W and 3,500 rpm, while the included-components line says 1 x 1,300 W circular saw, so the motor figure is not settled on the page. It weighs 4.5 kg, heavier than the 2.5–2.9 kg 85 mm saws, and the bullets describe a scale ruler rather than a laser. One UK review says they do not think it has a laser, and that the guide rule is 12 cm. The box lists a 24T blade, a 60T blade, a diamond blade, two vacuum adapters and a 2 m cable. In this set it is the best value when you want the deepest stated corded cut for the lowest price and you can live with 17 reviews and the wattage clash.

Pros

  • Lowest capture price at £36.54, with 48 mm at 90° and 32 mm at 45° stated
  • 24T, 60T and diamond blades, a scale ruler and two vacuum adapters in the box
  • 230 V with a 2 m cable stated
  • 4.2 from 17 amazon.co.uk reviews

Cons

  • Title says 750 W and the components line says 1,300 W
  • Only 17 reviews
  • 4.5 kg, and the bullets describe a ruler rather than a laser
  • Bore size is not printed

Best for: You want the deepest stated corded cut in this set and the lowest capture price, and you will check the wattage line before you rely on it.

Less suitable: You want a large review count, a laser, or a saw under 3 kg.

Specifications

Model
HYCHIKA 750 W corded
Brand
HYCHIKA
Price
∼£37
Customer rating
4.2/5(17)
Cut at 90°
48 mm
Bevel
32 mm at 45°
Blade
115 mm and 125 mm
Power
Corded, 750 W
Voltage
230 V
Guide
Scale ruler
Dust
Two adapters
In the box
Three blades, ruler
Weight
4.5 kg
No-load speed
3,500 rpm

Common questions

How deep does the HYCHIKA cut?

The listing states 48 mm at 90° and 32 mm at 45°. It does not state a bore size.

Does it include a laser?

The bullets describe a scale ruler, not a laser. One UK review says they do not think it has a laser, and that the guide rule is 12 cm.

Is the motor 750 W or 1,300 W?

The title says 750 W. The included-components line says 1 x 1,300 W circular saw. The capture does not resolve that.

Enventor 580 W 85 mm

Rank 8

Enventor 580 W 85 mm

∼£50

Our view

The Enventor 76601L-1 is a corded 580 W, 85 mm saw at £49.99, stated at 0–27 mm at 90°, and amazon.co.uk shows 4.1 from 986 reviews, the second-largest count here. The blades are printed as 85 mm with a 10 mm bore, in 24T, 44T and diamond, and the box adds a rip guide and a dust hose. A laser is claimed. UK reviews say the line can sit about 3 mm off the kerf and that the guide does not match the cut. It weighs 2.5 kg, states a 2 m cable and 4,000 rpm, and does not print a bevel depth. A 47 mm stud is deeper than the 27 mm claim. It is the 85 mm saw with the longest review history in this set, and a weak choice if you need the laser to land on a pencil line without a scrap check.

Pros

  • 0–27 mm stated, with a 10 mm bore printed on the 85 mm blades
  • 4.1 from 986 amazon.co.uk reviews
  • 24T, 44T and diamond blades, a rip guide and a dust hose
  • 2.5 kg, 580 W, 4,000 rpm, 230 V, 2 m cable stated

Cons

  • UK reviews put the laser about 3 mm off the kerf
  • No bevel depth is printed
  • 27 mm will not cross a 47 mm stud
  • 4.1 is the lowest average among the corded saws with a large review count

Best for: You want an 85 mm corded saw with a printed bore and a large UK review count for sheet and laminate.

Less suitable: You need a bevel, a stud cross-cut, or a laser you can follow without checking it on scrap.

Specifications

Model
Enventor 580 W 85 mm
Brand
Enventor
Price
∼£50
Customer rating
4.1/5(986)
Cut at 90°
0–27 mm
Blade
85 mm, 10 mm bore
Power
Corded, 580 W
Voltage
230 V
Guide
Laser, rip guide
Dust
Dust hose
In the box
Three blades, dust hose
Weight
2.5 kg
No-load speed
4,000 rpm

Common questions

Will it cut a 47 mm stud?

The listing states 0–27 mm at 90°. It does not state a bevel depth. A 47 mm stud is deeper than that claim.

Does the laser follow the blade?

The listing claims a laser. UK reviews say the line can be about 3 mm off and that the guide does not match the kerf.

What is the blade bore?

The blades are printed as 85 mm with a 10 mm bore.

JOJOCY 150 mm bare

Rank 9

JOJOCY 150 mm bare

∼£59

Our view

The JOJOCY S2026513-01 is a bare 6 inch saw at £58.99 with 150 mm and 125 mm blades, and amazon.co.uk shows 3.8 from 8 reviews. The listing says up to 50 mm at 90°, then that a 150 mm blade cuts timber under 48 mm and a 125 mm blade cuts timber under 25 mm, and it states a 0–45° bevel without a 45° depth. It claims compatibility with a Makita 18 V battery and says the battery is not included. It is not sold as an OEM Makita tool. The box adds gloves and goggles, a review says there is no cutting guide, and a vacuum port is stated. It weighs 2.4 kg and lists 6,300 rpm. It is larger than the 85 mm and 115 mm saws here, and eight reviews are too few to treat the 3.8 average as a settled result.

Pros

  • 150 mm blade with a stated cut up to 50 mm at 90°
  • Two 150 mm blades, one 125 mm blade, gloves and goggles listed
  • Vacuum port stated, listed weight 2.4 kg
  • £58.99 if a Makita 18 V pack you already own actually fits

Cons

  • No battery or charger, and it is not an OEM Makita tool
  • 50 mm, 48 mm and 25 mm all appear, tied to different blades
  • 45° depth is not printed, and a review says there is no cutting guide
  • 3.8 from only 8 reviews

Best for: You already own a Makita 18 V pack and you want a 150 mm bare saw after the seller confirms the fit.

Less suitable: You wanted an 85 mm or 115 mm mini saw with a battery, a fence, or a review count you can lean on.

Specifications

Model
JOJOCY 150 mm bare
Brand
JOJOCY
Price
∼£59
Customer rating
3.8/5(8)
Cut at 90°
50 mm
Bevel
0–45°
Blade
150 mm and 125 mm
Power
Bare tool
Voltage
18 V claim
Dust
Vacuum port
In the box
Blades, no battery
Weight
2.4 kg
No-load speed
6,300 rpm

Common questions

Is a Makita battery included?

No. The listing says the saw is compatible with a Makita 18 V battery and that the battery is not included. It is not sold as an OEM Makita tool.

How deep is the cut?

The listing says up to 50 mm at 90°. It also says a 150 mm blade cuts timber under 48 mm and a 125 mm blade cuts timber under 25 mm.

Is this an 85 mm mini saw?

No. The title is a 6 inch saw with 150 mm and 125 mm blades. It is larger than the 85 mm and 115 mm saws in this set.

HuuppHip 5 inch bare

Rank 10

HuuppHip 5 inch bare

∼£59

Our view

The HuuppHip S-CircularSaw-01 is a bare 5 inch saw at £58.99, and amazon.co.uk shows 3.7 from 16 reviews. The listing says tools only and claims fit with named DeWalt 18 V and 21 V packs, including DCB200, DCB203, DCB204, DCB206, DCB201, DCB230 and DCB240. One UK review says it does not work with DeWalt PowerStack batteries. The bullets say 48 mm at 90° and 33 mm at 45°, while the title says 1.6 inch and 1.28 inch, and the details line also prints 500 W beside a 5,500 rpm claim. One review says the base bolt allows lateral slop, and that the saw stalls and uses a lot of battery. It weighs 2.51 kg and the box is the saw plus two blades. It only makes sense if a pack you already own is one the listing and that review both accept.

Pros

  • Bare saw at £58.99 if a compatible pack is already on the shelf
  • Bullets state 48 mm at 90° and 33 mm at 45°
  • Two blades in the box, listed weight 2.51 kg
  • Seller names several DeWalt 18 V and 21 V pack codes

Cons

  • No battery or charger in the box
  • One UK review says PowerStack packs do not run it
  • 48 mm / 33 mm in the bullets against 1.6 inch / 1.28 inch in the title
  • 3.7 from 16 reviews, with a review that reports base slop and stalling

Best for: You already own a DeWalt pack that is not a PowerStack, and you can confirm the fit before you rely on the depth line.

Less suitable: You need a battery in the box, a single depth figure, or a saw with more than 16 reviews.

Specifications

Model
HuuppHip 5 inch bare
Brand
HuuppHip
Price
∼£59
Customer rating
3.7/5(16)
Cut at 90°
48 mm
Bevel
33 mm at 45°
Blade
5 inch, two blades
Power
Bare tool
Voltage
18/21 V claim
In the box
Two blades, no battery
Weight
2.51 kg
No-load speed
5,500 rpm

Common questions

Does it include a DeWalt battery?

No. The listing says tools only. It claims fit with named DeWalt 18 V and 21 V packs. One UK review says it does not work with DeWalt PowerStack batteries.

Which depth is printed?

The bullets say 48 mm at 90° and 33 mm at 45°. The title says 1.6 inch at 90° and 1.28 inch at 45°.

What do the reviews say about the shoe?

One review says the base bolt allows lateral slop, and that the saw stalls and uses a lot of battery.

How we compared

Shelf prices, stars and review counts are the ten amazon.co.uk listings captured on 20 October 2026, from about £36.54 to £129.99, plus the review themes on those pages. Products Compared did not lab-test these saws. The highest score is the top pick, once. Best value is the separate award on the lowest-priced corded saw with the deepest stated cut. Weights sum to 100.

1

Depth at 90° and bevel

30%

Stated depth at 90° comes first, then depth at 45° if a bevel is printed. An 18 mm sheet fits the depths in this set. A 47 mm stud does not fit an 85 mm saw. The last few millimetres of a stated maximum are a rule of thumb.

2

Blade, bore and material

20%

Diameter and bore decide whether a spare fits. A 10 mm bore on these Enventor blades is not the 9.5 mm DeWalt DCS571, which is not in this set. TCT, HSS and diamond name a blade. No listing states a steel thickness.

3

Corded, kit or bare tool

20%

A corded 230 V saw is complete beside a socket. DCA and WORKPRO include a 4.0 Ah pack and a charger. HuuppHip and JOJOCY do not. The platform claim is the seller’s, not an OEM fit.

4

Amazon evidence

15%

Stars sit beside the review count. DOVAMAN is 4.4 from 2,050 reviews. A 4.8 from 17 reviews is the highest average here and still a small sample. A thin file does not score like a file of 2,000 reviews.

5

Guide and listing clashes

15%

A fence you can check matters more than a laser. UK reviews on the Enventor 85 mm put the laser about 3 mm off the kerf. Wattage, rpm, voltage and depth lines that disagree on the same page are deducted.

Independent review
Last updated: October 2026
8 sources checked

Mini circular saw buying guide

A mini circular saw on these amazon.co.uk listings is usually an 85 mm or 115 mm hand-held saw for sheet, laminate, PVC and other light cuts. Ten models remain after two misfits were set aside: an Enventor 185 mm saw and a Dremel. Prices in this capture run about £36.54 to £129.99. The choice is depth, then blade and bore, then whether the box is a corded saw, a kit, or a bare tool.

What is a mini circular saw?

A mini circular saw, in this comparison, is a small hand-held circular saw. On these amazon.co.uk listings the usual diameters are 85 mm and 115 mm. You use it for sheet goods, laminate, PVC and other light cuts with the blade in the box. Buyers want more control than a jigsaw and less saw than a 165–190 mm site saw. This page did not lab-test any saw. Depth at 90° comes first, then depth at 45° if you need a bevel. An 18 mm sheet fits the stated depths here.

Best for

  • Sheet, laminate and PVC near a mains socket
  • A cordless kit when you do not already own a pack

Not ideal for

  • A 47 mm stud on an 85 mm saw
  • Structural timber, a live wall chase, or a porcelain floor

Mistakes to avoid

  1. 1

    Using an 85 mm saw on a thick stud

    The Enventor 85 mm states 0–27 mm. The GALAX PRO prints 28.5 mm and 27 mm. A 47 mm stud is deeper than either claim. The 115 mm class is the one that prints about 43–48 mm at 90°.

  2. 2

    Trusting the laser on a finished piece

    UK reviews on the Enventor 85 mm say the laser can sit about 3 mm off the kerf. GALAX PRO reviews split on whether the laser helps. Check the line on scrap. A laser is not a fence.

  3. 3

    Reading tile or soft metal as a thickness

    No listing here states a steel, aluminium or porcelain thickness. Soft metal and tile name a blade. Do not assume every DeWalt or Makita pack fits a bare tool, and do not skip a wattage line that disagrees with the title.

What to weigh up

Depth at 90°, then bevel

High

Depth at 90° is the first check, set against the thickest piece you will cut. In this set the 85 mm saws print 27 mm or 28.5 mm. The 115 mm class prints about 43–48 mm. An 18 mm sheet fits those stated depths. A 47 mm stud does not fit an 85 mm saw. The last few millimetres of a stated maximum are a rule of thumb. A bevel is a second figure. HYCHIKA states 32 mm at 45°. The Enventor 705 W states 28 mm. DOVAMAN states 29 mm.

Blade, bore, and what is in the box

High

Blade diameter and bore decide the spare you can buy later. The 85 mm Enventor blades print a 10 mm bore, and the Enventor 115 mm 580 W set does too. DeWalt’s UK DCS571, which is not in this set, uses 9.5 mm. Do not assume a spare from another brand fits. Several other rows do not print a bore at all. Match the tooth to the material the listing names. TCT is the wood blade. HSS or a fine tooth is what these pages point at for plastic and soft metal.

Which option suits you?

Three typical situations, each with a recommendation from this comparison.

Sheet and laminate near a socket

You cut 18 mm sheet or laminate beside a mains socket. A corded 85 mm saw matches that thickness. The Enventor 580 W 85 mm at about £49.99 states 0–27 mm and has 4.1 from 986 reviews, with a 10 mm bore printed. UK reviews put the laser about 3 mm off the kerf, so check it on scrap.

Closer to 40 mm, or a bevel

A 47 mm stud does not fit an 85 mm saw, and a bevel needs a printed 45° depth. The Enventor 580 W 115 mm at about £42.89 states 0–43 mm and a 0–45° bevel. It is the top pick for a light corded 115 mm saw. The title also prints 580 W against a 1,300 W components line, and the review file is 17.

No socket and no pack yet

Without a socket, or without a DeWalt or Makita pack you already trust, buy a kit rather than a bare tool. The DCA 20 V kit at about £89.99 lists a 4.0 Ah pack and a charger, with 45 mm at 0° stated. A UK review says the 0° mark was several degrees out. Square it before you trust the scale.

Common questions about Mini circular saws

Which mini circular saw is the top pick in 2026?
The top pick in this set is the Enventor 580 W 115 mm at about £42.89. It states 0–43 mm and a 0–45° bevel, with three 24T blades and a 10 mm bore printed. Amazon.co.uk shows 4.8 from 17 reviews, the highest average here and still a small sample. The same listing also prints 1,300 W and 3,700 rpm against the title’s 580 W and 4,000 rpm. It suits a light corded 115 mm saw if you accept that clash.
How much does a mini circular saw cost?
On these ten amazon.co.uk captures, corded saws run about £36.54 to £69.32. The HYCHIKA is about £36.54, the Enventor 580 W 115 mm about £42.89, the GALAX PRO about £42.99, and DOVAMAN about £69.32. Bare cordless saws are about £58.99 before a battery. Kits with a 4.0 Ah pack are the DCA at about £89.99 and the WORKPRO at about £129.99. Search-page prices near £38 to £57 are not these captures. Shelf prices move.
What should you check before you buy a mini circular saw?
Check stated depth at 90°, then at 45° if you need a bevel. An 18 mm sheet fits the depths printed here. A 47 mm stud does not fit an 85 mm saw. Check blade diameter and bore. A 10 mm Enventor bore is not the 9.5 mm DeWalt DCS571, and that DeWalt is not in this set. Decide corded, a kit, or a bare tool. A 4.8 from 17 reviews is not the same evidence as 4.4 from 2,050.
Is an 85 mm mini circular saw deep enough?
An 85 mm saw in this set states 27 mm or 28.5 mm at 90°. Neither the Enventor 85 mm nor the GALAX PRO prints a 45° depth. That suits laminate and 18 mm sheet near a socket. It does not suit a 47 mm stud. A cut nearer 40 mm, or a bevel, needs the 115 mm class, which prints about 43–48 mm at 90°. The JOJOCY is a 150 mm bare saw, not an 85 mm mini saw.
Should you buy a corded or a cordless mini circular saw?
Buy corded if you are beside a socket. The corded rows here are complete tools from about £36.54. Buy a kit if you have no socket and no DeWalt or Makita pack already. DCA and WORKPRO include a 4.0 Ah pack and a charger. Do not price HuuppHip or JOJOCY as complete saws. Both are bare, at about £58.99, and the platform claim is the seller’s. One UK review says a DeWalt PowerStack pack does not run the HuuppHip.
Can these mini circular saws cut metal or tile?
No listing in this set states a steel, aluminium or porcelain thickness. Soft metal and tile name a blade type, not a depth you can quote. TCT is the wood blade. HSS or a fine tooth is what listings point at for plastic and soft metal. A diamond or named tile blade is the tile claim. Stay inside a thickness the page actually prints. None of these ten listings prints one for steel.
Do these listings prove a UK plug or a safety standard?
No. BS EN 62841-2-5:2014 covers electric hand-held circular saws, and these ten listings show no declaration. Plug type is not in the captures. A domestic lead for a UK socket needs a BS 1363 plug, or the stated conversion-plug route with a BS 1362 fuse, under the Electrical Equipment (Safety) Regulations 2016. This page does not claim a brake time or a decibel level for these saws.
When should you call a professional instead?
Call a professional for structural timber, a live wall chase, a porcelain floor, or untrained use at work. An 85 mm saw’s stated 27 mm will not cross a 47 mm stud. A mini saw is the wrong tool for a full 165–190 mm site cut. For that class of hand-held saw, use the circular saw comparison. At work, PUWER 1998 applies, and wood dust is a COSHH matter.

Our verdict

The top pick is the Enventor 580 W 115 mm at about £42.89, because it carries the highest score for a light corded 115 mm saw with 0–43 mm and a 0–45° bevel stated. Best value is the HYCHIKA at about £36.54, the lowest capture price, with 48 mm at 90° and 32 mm at 45° stated. Both awards sit on small review files of 17, and both listings clash on wattage, so neither average is a lab win. Bare tools at about £58.99 still need a battery.

Best overall
Enventor 580 W 115 mm

Enventor 580 W 115 mm

Highest score in this set for a corded 115 mm saw at about £42.89, with 0–43 mm and a 0–45° bevel stated, and 4.8 from 17 reviews.

View offer
Best value
HYCHIKA 750 W corded

HYCHIKA 750 W corded

Lowest capture price at about £36.54, with 48 mm at 90° and 32 mm at 45° stated, if you can live with 17 reviews and the wattage clash.

View offer

Editorial

Peter F. - Editor
Editor
DIY & toolsPower sawsamazon.co.uk listings

Peter F. is the editor for DIY & tools at productscompared.co.uk. Comparisons in this category are checked against amazon.co.uk listings, review evidence and public UK sources.

Updated: October 2026
8 sources checked

Guides to Mini circular saws

Guides on what to look for, how to use a product, and common mistakes.

Related comparisons

Sources

Public UK sources and the amazon.co.uk listings compared on this page. Listings captured 20 October 2026.

  1. HSE: Wood dust (retrieved 20 October 2026)
  2. Control of Noise at Work Regulations 2005, regulation 4 (retrieved 20 October 2026)
  3. HSE: PUWER overview (retrieved 20 October 2026)
  4. Electrical Equipment (Safety) Regulations 2016, regulation 35 (retrieved 20 October 2026)
  5. IEC 62841-2-5:2014 hand-held circular saws (retrieved 20 October 2026)
  6. BSI: BS EN 62841-2-5:2014 hand-held circular saws (retrieved 20 October 2026)
  7. UKHSA: Laser radiation safety advice (retrieved 20 October 2026)
  8. DeWalt UK: DCS571N 115 mm compact circular saw (retrieved 20 October 2026)

This page contains affiliate links. If you buy through them, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Prices, stars and review counts are the amazon.co.uk figures stored for this set. This is not a laboratory test.