ONE+ packs, under 45 mm
You already own Ryobi 18 V ONE+ batteries and the timber you cut is within 45 mm. The R18CSP-0 is about £76.95, with 45 mm at 90° and 32 mm at 45° in the bullets. The battery and the charger are not in that price.
The best Cordless circular saws, compared.
Top pick: Keleef VC00919 Best value: Dong Cheng DCMY165S – A 165 mm kit at about £82.99 with a 4.0 Ah pack, a charger, and a bag in the price. Updated October 2026.
A cordless circular saw is a battery handheld saw with a round blade, a shoe, and a retracting lower guard. You use it for timber and sheet goods where a cable is awkward. On these nine amazon.co.uk listings, the split is a bare tool on a platform you already own, or a kit with its own pack. The, and bodies that UK trade guides usually name are not. Judge each listing by the depth at 90° and at 45°, the bore, the guard, and whether a battery is inside the price. Read the [cordless circular saw buying guide](/hub/power-saws/cordless-circular-saw/sub/cordless-circular-saw-buying-guide) before you treat a bare price as the cost of the first cut. A body that can sit on a guide rail, including the 06016, is still a handheld circular saw, and the rail is not in the box. Handheld 165–190 mm saws are the usual site and DIY size . Compact 76–150 mm saws are for thinner board and offcuts. The Dremel Blueprint CS12V is a 12 V folding station that files under circular saws. It stays here as a borderline fit, not as a handheld site saw.
A cordless circular saw is a battery handheld saw with a round blade, a shoe, and a retracting lower guard. You use it for timber and sheet goods where a cable is awkward.
Swipe for more
1-2 of 9Personal buying guide
Question 1 of 2
Which packs are already on your shelf?
The Keleef VC00919, listed at £47.99, is the cheapest kit in this set, with a 125 mm blade and a title claim of 50 mm at 90° and 40 mm at 45°. The star line is 5.0 from four amazon.co.uk reviews, and the raw file has three short UK notes, one of them written before the buyer had cut anything. Those notes call it good value and a nice little saw, and they do not name a defect. The title says 21 V cordless and also ends in the word Corded, while the power row says battery powered and the bullets say two batteries and a charger. The angle row says 40°, which does not match the 45° in the title, and the blade-material row says carbon steel. No-load speed is listed at 7,000 rpm, weight is not stated, and the dimensions cell is 37.5 × 18.5 × 17.5 cm. A 5.0 from four reviews, one of them before use, is not the same evidence as a 4.6 from 981.
Pros
Cons
Best for: You want the lowest listed kit price and you can check the saw is actually cordless when it arrives.
Less suitable: You want a review record, or a listing whose title and angle row agree.
Specifications
Common questions
Is the Keleef corded or cordless?
The power row and the bullets say battery powered and cordless, with two batteries and a charger. The title also ends in the word Corded.
What depth does the title claim?
50 mm at 90° and 40 mm at 45°, on a 125 mm blade at 7,000 rpm. The angle row says 40 degrees, which does not match the 45° in the title.
How many reviews support the 5.0 score?
Four. The raw file has three short positive notes, and one of those was written before the buyer had cut anything.
The Bosch Professional 06016A2101, listed at £171, is an 18 V body that UK reviewers use for cordless cuts on panels and timber without an extension lead, and the bullets claim cuts up to 57 mm with a 165 mm blade. At 4.7 from 6,071 amazon.co.uk reviews, owners already on Bosch 18 V packs mention track or guide use, and one says a 4.0 Ah pack lasted longer than they expected. The scope line is an L-BOXX, a 36-tooth wood blade, a dust adapter, a hex key and a parallel guide, with no battery and no rail, and the listing says two lithium-ion batteries are required. UK reviews also call the cut too inaccurate for precise positioning, and some say there are no usable written instructions, including when a rail and a laminate blade are in play. Power is described as short of a corded saw on thicker board such as 38 mm laminate, and owners still call it dear even when they keep it. The speed row prints 3.4 RPM, the tooth-count row says 24 against the 36-tooth blade in the box, and the size row of 17.3 × 14.2 × 9.4 cm is not a plausible body size next to the 5.7 kg weight. The bevel row states 90° only, so a 45° depth is not on this amazon.co.uk listing. It is the top pick on that score, not on a lab test.
Pros
Cons
Best for: You already own Bosch 18 V packs and a compatible rail, and you want this body in an L-BOXX.
Less suitable: You need a battery and a rail inside £171, or a listing that states the 45° depth.
Specifications
Common questions
Does this Bosch include a battery?
No. The scope line lists an L-BOXX, a 165 mm blade, a dust adapter, a hex key, and a parallel guide. The listing says two lithium-ion batteries are required.
Is a guide rail in the box?
No. The bullets say the saw fits Bosch rails and also Mafell, Festool, and Makita rails. The included guide is a parallel guide, not a rail.
What conflicts are on the listing?
The speed row says 3.4 RPM. Tooth count says 24 while the blade in the box is 36 teeth. Weight is 5.7 kg and the size row is 17.3 × 14.2 × 9.4 cm.
The Ryobi R18CSP-0, listed at £76.95, is a bare 150 mm ONE+ saw that UK reviewers use for decking, flooring and planter timber, with the bullets stating 45 mm at 90° and 32 mm at 45°. Across 981 amazon.co.uk reviews at 4.6, owners who already have ONE+ packs treat it as an easy first circular saw, and several call the weight balanced. The box holds an 18-tooth TCT blade, a hex key and a side fence, and it does not include a battery or a charger. The fence is only roughly true in UK reviews, and buyers who had an older Ryobi miss a laser on this model. One review describes a previous saw of the same model stopping after about two years, and another mentions a 24 V battery even though the listing is 18 V. There is no dust port and no brake in the listing, the bevel goes to 56°, and the colour row says Yellow while the highlight says Hyper Green. At 3.13 kg and 4,700 rpm it sits at rank 2 in Circular Saws on this listing, which still leaves you buying a ONE+ pack before the first cut.
Pros
Cons
Best for: You already own 18 V ONE+ batteries and you are cutting sheet or boards within 45 mm.
Less suitable: You need a battery in the £76.95, or a one-pass cut deeper than 45 mm.
Specifications
Common questions
Does the Ryobi R18CSP-0 include a battery?
No. The title says battery and charger are excluded. The listing says one lithium-ion battery is required, and the saw is compatible with 18 V ONE+ packs.
How deep does this listing say it cuts?
The bullets say 45 mm in wood at 90° and 32 mm at 45°. The blade is 150 mm with a 10 mm bore.
Is a fence included?
Yes. The included components are an 18-tooth TCT blade, a hex key, and a side fence. UK reviews say that fence is only roughly accurate.
The Dong Cheng DCMY165S, listed at £82.99, is a 20 V brushless kit that UK reviewers use for DIY timber, a camper conversion and shed timber, with the bullets stating 59 mm at 0°, 43 mm at 45° and 39 mm at 50°. At 4.5 from 110 amazon.co.uk reviews, buyers compare the price with DeWalt, Makita, Milwaukee and Bosch and praise the bag, the two included blades and runtime on the 4.0 Ah pack. The box lists a charger, a track guide, a dust adaptor and 24-tooth and 40-tooth blades, on Dong Cheng's own 20 V pack rather than ONE+ or Bosch. One UK review says the saw died on first use and was not returned, and another says the supplied blade churned the cut. The wattage row prints 840 W, the blade-material row says stainless steel while the highlight says TCT, and one stored review is about a stained shirt rather than the saw. Postage was charged against a free-delivery expectation in one review, and a spare-looking metal O-ring is mentioned once. The listed weight is 6.57 kg, with a brake and bevel to 50°, and the track guide does not name a rail brand. It is best value because that kit is in the price, not because of a lab cut.
Pros
Cons
Best for: You want a 165 mm kit with a 4.0 Ah battery in the price and you do not already own another 18 V platform.
Less suitable: You need a named guide-rail system, or you already own Bosch or Ryobi packs.
Specifications
Common questions
Is a battery included with the Dong Cheng?
Yes. The components line lists a 4.0 Ah battery, a charger, a carry bag, a track guide, a dust adaptor, and 24T and 40T blades.
What cutting depth do the bullets state?
59 mm at 0°, 43 mm at 45°, and 39 mm at 50°. The blade is given as 165 mm, also called 6-1/2 inch.
Does the listing name the guide-rail brand?
No. It lists a track guide and the bullets also say a parallel guide. The rail system is not named.
The Worx WX520, listed at £179.99, is the only 190 mm saw in this set, at a listed 2.9 kg, with an external-rotor brushless motor and a spindle lock in the bullets. The star line is 4.5 from 14 amazon.co.uk reviews, and the raw file holds two texts: one treats the Worx brand as good value from other tools, and one says this saw lacked power out of the box on a thin strip. Depth is not stated, the angle row says 90° only, and the surface row says metal. The highlight lists a TCT blade, a vacuum adaptor, a parallel guide, a 4.0 Ah PowerShare battery and a charger, while the components line says battery only. The wattage row prints 520 W and the tooth count is 40. Rank on the listing is 437 in Circular Saws. You cannot read a cutting depth or a confirmed kit from this page alone. The 520 W row is a listing figure, not a measured comparison with another saw.
Pros
Cons
Best for: You already use Worx PowerShare and you can confirm the 4.0 Ah kit before you pay £179.99.
Less suitable: You need a stated cutting depth or a larger review record than 14.
Specifications
Common questions
Does the Worx WX520 include a battery?
The highlight says a 4.0 Ah PowerShare battery and a charger. The included-components line says battery only. Both lines are on the same listing.
What is the cutting depth?
The listing does not state a depth. It does state a 190 mm blade, 40 teeth, and a 90° angle row.
How many reviews support the star line?
The star line is 4.5 from 14. The file contains two reviews: general Worx praise, and one owner who says the saw lacks power.
The Dremel Blueprint CS12V-S1C, listed at £148.75, is a 12 V folding circular-saw station that UK reviewers call stable for smaller DIY cuts, not a handheld 165 mm site saw. At 4.4 from 16 amazon.co.uk reviews, six short UK texts in the file praise ease of assembly and accuracy, and the listing ranks 16 in Circular Saws. The components name a 2.0 Ah battery and a fast charger, while a separate row says two 12 V batteries are included. Blade diameter and cutting depth are not stated. One UK review says the 2×4 guide named in the components was not in the box, and another says the same station was cheaper elsewhere after purchase. The bullets include a Class 1 laser under 0.39 mW at 650 nm, clamps, an 85 mm edge guide and a dust-port adaptor, and the package row is 7.02 kg at 45 × 40.5 × 18.5 cm. It stays in this set as a station for light cuts, with a mainland UK delivery caveat on the listing.
Pros
Cons
Best for: You want a small folding station for light DIY cuts on a 12 V Dremel pack.
Less suitable: You want a handheld 165 mm saw for studs or sheet on a bench.
Specifications
Common questions
Is the Dremel a handheld circular saw?
The title calls it a portable circular saw station that folds, with mitre, bevel, straight, and rip cuts. It is not described as a 165 mm handheld site saw.
What battery is included?
The components name a 12 V 2.0 Ah battery and fast charger. A separate row says two 12 V batteries are included. Those lines conflict.
Did buyers receive the 2×4 guide?
The components list names a 2×4 guide. One UK review says it was not in the box.
The TEENO 334-ZH, listed at £59.99, is a 165 mm saw whose bullets state 54 mm at 90° and 38 mm at 45°, and UK reviewers use it for light DIY cuts without an extension lead. At 4.1 from 289 amazon.co.uk reviews, several call the battery life long, especially where two packs arrived, and one buyer says it finished wet timber that had burnt a Ryobi. The title says one battery, the bullets say two 4.0 Ah packs and a fast charger, and the components line only says Battery, while the listing also says 2 packs. The same UK sample includes a burnt smell and a stop after a few sessions on thin timber and sheet, smoke after about 10 seconds, and stalling if the saw is pushed. The bevel is called inaccurate after adjustment, the stock blade is called worth replacing, and there is no carry case. One buyer found a battery already fitted and charged, and called that dangerous. The listing gives 4 kg, 4,000 rpm and a high-speed-steel blade-material row, with an electric brake in the bullets.
Pros
Cons
Best for: You want a cheap 165 mm kit for light DIY and you can return it if the motor or the battery count is wrong.
Less suitable: You want a kit list that agrees with itself, or you cannot risk a saw that owners say smoked.
Specifications
Common questions
How many batteries does the TEENO 165 mm listing include?
The title says one battery. The bullets say two 4.0 Ah batteries and a fast charger. The components line only says Battery. The listing also says 2 packs.
What depth is stated?
54 mm at 90° and 38 mm at 45°, with bevel adjustment to 50° and a 165 mm blade at 4,000 rpm.
What do UK reviews say went wrong?
Reviews include a burnt smell and a stop after light use, smoke after about 10 seconds, stalling, a bevel that would not stay true, and a battery already fitted on arrival.
The Galax Pro 97630-GR, listed at £56.09, is a 115 mm mini saw that UK reviewers use to break plywood down so it fits in a car, with the bullets stating 42.8 mm at 90° and 28 mm at 45°. At 4.0 from 698 amazon.co.uk reviews it ranks 15 in Circular Saws, and some owners call it better than the price for light work, including one laser-guided straight cut at 0°. A fully charged 2.0 Ah pack is described as cutting about 2 feet of 6 mm MDF and then jamming, and other reviews say it cuts out every few inches on 20 mm wood, laminate and chipboard. Kickback at the end of a board comes up, as do a guide that is hard to set and a trigger called aggressive. The box lists a 24-tooth TCT blade with a 10 mm bore, a 60-tooth HSS blade, a charger, a rip guide and a vacuum adaptor. At 2.93 kg and 3,400 rpm it is a thin-sheet kit, and the HSS blade is a poor match for timber.
Pros
Cons
Best for: You want a small kit for thin board and you accept a 2.0 Ah pack.
Less suitable: You are cutting studs, or you need a saw that keeps moving through 20 mm timber.
Specifications
Common questions
How deep does the Galax Pro cut?
The bullets say 42.8 mm at 90° and 28 mm at 45°, with a 115 mm blade at 3,400 rpm.
What battery is in the box?
A 20 V 2,000 mAh battery and a fast charger. Reviews say that pack runs out quickly, including a cut of about 2 feet in 6 mm MDF.
Which blades are included?
A 24-tooth TCT blade with a 10 mm bore and a 60-tooth HSS blade, plus a rip guide and a vacuum adaptor.
The TEENO mini, model TEENO-3710-4J-2-GUK, is listed at £52.99 and 2.15 kg, with a title claim of 20,000 rpm and a highlight that names four 76 mm blades. The raw file has no customer-review line and no review text, so there is no UK job to quote. Depth in millimetres is not stated, though the bullets mention an adjustable angle from 0° to 45° and a runtime of up to 45 minutes. The highlight says two 2.0 Ah packs and Makita compatibility, the battery row says two AAAA batteries, and the components line only says Battery. Voltage is not stated. An LED and a removable metal base are in the bullets, and the listed surfaces are wood, metal and plastic. The Makita-fit line is a highlight, not a fit that has been checked, and a 76 mm blade is a trim saw rather than a saw for studs.
Pros
Cons
Best for: You want a very small saw and you can confirm the battery type before you rely on it.
Less suitable: You are cutting construction timber, or you want a star rating from this file.
Specifications
Common questions
What blade size is this TEENO mini?
The highlight and the bullets say 76 mm. A cutting depth in millimetres is not stated.
Which batteries does the listing claim?
The highlight says two 2.0 Ah packs and Makita compatibility. The battery row says two AAAA batteries. The components line only says Battery.
Is there a star rating?
Not in the raw file. There is no review text to summarise.
Nine amazon.co.uk listings were scored from 0 to 100. Stars contribute up to 40, the review sample up to 25, fit as a cordless circular saw up to 25, and value in this set up to 10. There is no laboratory cut. The highest score is the top pick, once. The highest value score that is not the top pick is best value, once. The Bosch Professional 06016A2101 scores 88, so it is the top pick. The Dong Cheng kit scores 74, and its value score is 9, the highest value score that is not the Bosch, so it is best value. The Ryobi R18CSP-0 scores 86. A 5.0 from four reviews does not outrank a 4.7 from 6,071 or a 4.6 from 981.
Stars
40%The amazon.co.uk star line, divided by 5 and multiplied by 40. A listing with no star line scores 0 on this part.
Review sample
25%Larger amazon.co.uk review counts score higher: 1,000 or more is the top of this part, and fewer than 10 reviews sit near the bottom.
Fit as a cordless circular saw
25%A named platform, a stated depth at 90° and at 45°, and reviews of real cuts score higher than a missing depth, a title conflict, or a folding station.
Value in this set
10%What the amazon.co.uk price includes. A 165 mm kit under £85 with a 4.0 Ah pack and 100 or more reviews scores higher here than a bare body at £171.
Choose the depth and the box before you compare stars. A 165 mm listing in this set is not one depth: Bosch bullets say up to 57 mm, Dong Cheng states 59 mm at 0°, and the TEENO 165 mm states 54 mm. Ryobi stops at 45 mm. Then read whether the amazon.co.uk price includes a battery. Ryobi and Bosch are bare bodies. Dong Cheng includes a 4.0 Ah pack. Own-brand packs do not run on ONE+ or Bosch 18 V. The top pick is the highest score in this set.
A cordless circular saw is a battery handheld saw with a round blade, a shoe, and a retracting lower guard. You use it on timber and sheet goods when a trailing cable would get in the way. It is not a plunge saw. A body that can sit on a guide rail, including the Bosch Professional 06016A2101, is still a handheld circular saw, and the rail is not in the box. Handheld 165–190 mm saws are the usual site and DIY size in this set. Compact 76–150 mm saws are for thinner board and offcuts.

Ryobi at about £76.95 and Bosch at about £171 do not include a battery or a charger. Dong Cheng at about £82.99 does. A lower sticker is not the cheaper first cut until you add a pack you do not already own. Own-brand packs do not swap onto ONE+ or Bosch 18 V.
Ryobi states 45 mm at 90°. Galax states 42.8 mm. The TEENO mini does not state a depth at all. Public guides disagree on UK stud thickness, from about 38 mm actual in one review to 47 mm and 63 mm faces in other guides. Measure the piece. Do not pick one of those figures as the UK size.
A laser is not a fence. The HSS blade in a multi-blade kit is a poor match for timber. If the saw stalls or smokes, stop. Call a joiner or an electrician when the timber is structural, the cut starts in a fitted worktop, or you cannot see services on the far side.
The first number to read is the depth at 90°, then the depth at the bevel you will actually use. A 165 mm class in this set is not one depth. TEENO 334-ZH states 54 mm at 90° and 38 mm at 45°. Dong Cheng states 59 mm at 0°, 43 mm at 45°, and 39 mm at 50°. Bosch bullets say up to 57 mm and do not split the angle, so a 45° depth is not on that amazon.co.uk listing. Ryobi is a 150 mm saw at 45 mm and 32 mm. Galax is 115 mm at 42.8 mm and 28 mm.
Compare a bare price with a bare price. Ryobi at about £76.95 and Bosch at about £171 do not include a battery or a charger. The Bosch listing says two lithium-ion batteries are required, and the rail named in the bullets is not in the L-BOXX. Dong Cheng at about £82.99 includes a 4.0 Ah pack, a charger, and a bag, on Dong Cheng's own 20 V platform. That pack does not swap onto Ryobi ONE+ or Bosch Professional 18 V. Galax includes a 2.0 Ah pack that reviews describe as short.
Three typical situations, each with a recommendation from this comparison.
You already own Ryobi 18 V ONE+ batteries and the timber you cut is within 45 mm. The R18CSP-0 is about £76.95, with 45 mm at 90° and 32 mm at 45° in the bullets. The battery and the charger are not in that price.
You want a 165 mm saw with a battery, a charger, and a bag in the amazon.co.uk price, and you do not already own ONE+ or Bosch packs. The Dong Cheng DCMY165S is about £82.99 with a 4.0 Ah pack. The bullets state 59 mm at 0°.
You already own Bosch Professional 18 V packs and a compatible rail. The 06016A2101 is about £171 in an L-BOXX, and the bullets claim up to 57 mm. The rail and the batteries are still extra. This body is not a plunge saw.
The top pick is the Bosch Professional 06016A2101 at about £171. It has the highest score in this set: 4.7 out of 5 from 6,071 amazon.co.uk reviews, on a bare 18 V body whose bullets claim up to 57 mm. The best value is the Dong Cheng DCMY165S at about £82.99, a 165 mm kit with a 4.0 Ah pack, a charger, and a bag in the price. Neither badge is a lab test. A rail is not in the Bosch box, and a Ryobi or Bosch pack will not run the Dong Cheng.

Dong Cheng DCMY165S
A 165 mm kit at about £82.99 with a 4.0 Ah pack, a charger, and a bag in the price.
Editorial

Peter F. is the editor for DIY & tools at productscompared.co.uk. Comparisons in this category are checked against amazon.co.uk listings, review evidence and public UK sources.
Guides on what to look for, how to use a product, and common mistakes.
Public UK sources used for this comparison. Listing prices, stars and review counts are the amazon.co.uk figures captured on 19 October 2026. We did not run a lab test.
This page contains affiliate links to amazon.co.uk. If you buy through them, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Prices, stars and review counts are the UK listing lines in this comparison. We did not run a lab test.