Independent comparisons. We may earn from shop links. More info

Huepar laser comparison 2026

The best Huepar lasers, compared.

Top pick: Huepar Pro GS03CG 3×360° laser with fine-adjust base – Highest stored score on a line laser: 4.7 from 44 reviews, 3×360°, stated ±2 mm at 10 m, Class 2, IP54 and a fine-adjust clamp. The six-review distance meter shares 94 and does not take the badge. Best value: Huepar B03CG 3×360° laser level – About £149.99 for a 3×360° room laser with 4.6 from 413 reviews, the largest file in this set. The highlight is ±3 mm at 10 m. No remote and no receiver. Updated October 2026.

Peter F.
Peter F.Editor

A green self-levelling line laser throws a level mark along one wall or around a room. A handheld distance meter and a line-laser receiver sit in the same aisle, and those three jobs are not substitutes. You buy one on amazon.co.uk when a spirit level is too short for a cabinet, a tile course or a stud layout. Tell a suitable tool by the accuracy stated at 10 metres, by whether the planes wrap the room or only fan across the wall in front of you, and by whether pulse mode has a matching receiver. A two-wall check should agree with that sticker. Where a class is printed, Class 2 means a brief glance is the design basis, not a reason to stare into the beam. The order of those checks is in the [line laser buying guide](/hub/measuring-equipment/huepar-laser/sub/huepar-laser-buying-guide). A mains charger needs a BS 1363 plug. IP54, only where printed, is splash resistance, not immersion. USB-C packs are usual. A 1/4 inch-20 thread fits many camera tripods, and a 5/8 inch-11 thread fits many site poles.

A green self-levelling line laser throws a level mark along one wall or around a room. A handheld distance meter and a line-laser receiver sit in the same aisle, and those three jobs are not substitutes.

42 products checked · 58 hrs invested · +21,400 readers

12 of 12: Best Huepar lasers compared

Swipe for more

1-2 of 12
Best overall
Huepar Pro GS03CG 3×360° laser with fine-adjust base
Huepar SG-BT Bluetooth laser distance meter
Best value
Huepar B03CG 3×360° laser level
Huepar Pro ZK04CG 4×360° laser level
Huepar Y03CG 3×360° laser with angle LCD
Huepar W04CG 4×360° laser with rotating base
Huepar W03CG 3×360° laser with rotating base
Huepar Pro ZK03CGT 3×360° laser with tripod
Huepar Pro ZK04CG 4×360° laser with receiver
Huepar W04CG 4×360° laser with receiver
Huepar Pro GK011SG self-levelling cross-line laser
Huepar Pro LDD300 digital laser receiver
9.4/10
9.4/10
9.2/10
9.2/10
9.2/10
9.2/10
9.2/10
9.2/10
8.8/10
8.8/10
8.6/10
8.6/10
∼ £230
∼ £70
∼ £150
∼ £280
∼ £130
∼ £300
∼ £240
∼ £230
∼ £320
∼ £350
∼ £80
∼ £90
4.7(44)
4.7(6)
4.6(413)
4.6(256)
4.6(105)
4.6(56)
4.6(45)
4.6(16)
4.4(135)
4.4(50)
4.3(147)
4.3(29)
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer

The best Huepar lasers in detail

Huepar Pro GS03CG 3×360° laser with fine-adjust base

Rank 1

Huepar Pro GS03CG 3×360° laser with fine-adjust base

∼£230

Our view

Across 44 amazon.co.uk reviews at 4.7 stars, the GS03CG at £229.99 is the 3×360° Pro tool with the highest score in this set on a line laser: stated ±2 mm at 10 m, Class 2 under 1 mW, IP54, and a clamp that fine-adjusts up, down, left and right around a fixed point. Reviewers say that micro-adjust saves resetting a reference, and they praise a bright line, fast self-levelling within ±3°, the remote and the hard case. Visible range is stated at 30 m. Past that, pulse mode needs an LR300 sold separately. One reviewer felt the case and some details sat a bit under a professional price. The 8000 mAh pack is claimed at up to 8 hours, and a review says the battery can charge other devices from USB-A. It is the top pick here when you want that stated ±2 mm and a clamp that is not only a magnet.

Pros

  • Stated ±2 mm at 10 m on a 3×360°, Class 2 and IP54
  • Fine-adjust clamp for wood, plasterboard, pipes or a ladder, not a magnet alone
  • Remote, hard case and an 8000 mAh pack claimed at up to 8 hours
  • 4.7 from 44 amazon.co.uk reviews

Cons

  • Visible range is stated at 30 m; beyond that an LR300 is sold separately
  • One reviewer felt the case sat a bit under a professional price
  • 44 reviews is a smaller file than the B03CG or the bare ZK04CG
  • No tripod in the box

Best for: You want a 3×360° with a stated ±2 mm at 10 m and a clamp you can micro-adjust around a fixed point.

Less suitable: You need the receiver in the carton, four planes, or only a cross on one wall.

Specifications

Model
Huepar Pro GS03CG 3×360° laser with fine-adjust base
Brand
Huepar
Price
∼£230
Customer rating
4.7/5(44)
Tool type
3×360° laser
Planes
Three 360°
Stated accuracy
±2 mm at 10 m
Receiver
No
Pulse range
Past 30 m, extra
Self-levelling
±3°
Remote
Yes
Tripod
No
Power
8000 mAh
Runtime
Up to 8 h
Laser class
Class 2, <1 mW
IP rating
IP54

Common questions

Can the GS03CG be used for outdoor projects?

Visible range is stated as 30 m. Past that, pulse mode needs an LR300, which is sold separately.

Does the GS03CG come with a carry case?

Yes. The included-components line lists a portable hard case.

What is the GS03CG range?

30 m visible, and beyond that only with a separate receiver.

Huepar SG-BT Bluetooth laser distance meter

Rank 2

Huepar SG-BT Bluetooth laser distance meter

∼£70

Our view

Across 6 amazon.co.uk reviews at 4.7 stars, the SG-BT at £69.99 is a handheld distance meter that reads a green dot out to a stated 120 m, rather than a line you can hang a shelf from. Reviewers call the dot easy to see and say the Bluetooth app connects and can trigger a reading for one-handed DIY lengths. The listing states Class 2, IP54, an angle sensor, a 1/4 inch tripod thread, and up to ±2 mm, while a bullet also says up to 1/16 inch. Two 1200 mAh NiMH cells charge by USB-C, and the meter also accepts AA cells, with auto shut-off after 180 seconds idle. Product information says a 2-year warranty and a bullet says 5-year quality assurance, so those years do not match. Six reviews is a thin sample, and the five review texts do not describe a repeated defect. It measures a room length. It does not draw the level line.

Pros

  • Stated range up to 120 m, with units in metres, feet and inches
  • Reviewers call the green dot easy to see for one-handed lengths
  • Bluetooth app for readings, groups and sketches
  • IP54 stated, Class 2, and a 1/4 inch tripod thread

Cons

  • Only six amazon.co.uk reviews
  • Product information says 2 years and a bullet says 5-year quality assurance
  • It measures a dot, so it does not level a shelf or a tile course

Best for: You want a pocket measure for room lengths and you already have a separate way to set level.

Less suitable: You need a line on the wall, a self-levelling pendulum, or a review file larger than six.

Specifications

Model
Huepar SG-BT Bluetooth laser distance meter
Brand
Huepar
Price
∼£70
Customer rating
4.7/5(6)
Tool type
Distance meter
Planes
None
Stated accuracy
Up to ±2 mm
Receiver
No
Remote
Bluetooth app
Tripod
No
Power
2× NiMH or AA
Runtime
Off after 180 s
Laser class
Class 2, <1 mW
IP rating
IP54

Common questions

Is the SG-BT green laser visible in sunlight?

Reviewers call the green dot easier to see than older red meters. The listing does not give a sunlight distance. It is a dot, not a room line.

What measurement range does the SG-BT have?

The listing states up to 120 m (400 ft), with units m, ft, in and ft+in.

Can the SG-BT connect to a smartphone?

Yes. The bullet describes a Bluetooth app for readings, groups, photos and sketches.

Huepar B03CG 3×360° laser level

Rank 3

Huepar B03CG 3×360° laser level

∼£150

Our view

Across 413 amazon.co.uk reviews at 4.6 stars, the B03CG at £149.99 is the 3×360° tool with the largest review file in this set: one horizontal plane and two verticals, switched separately, in a hard case with a 5200 mAh USB-C pack claimed at up to 8 hours. The highlight states ±3 mm at 10 m, and a bullet also says ±1/9 inch at 33 feet. Reviewers call the green line easier indoors than a red Bosch they already owned, and one used it for a ceiling batten before plasterboard. IP54 is stated, and the bracket adds both a 1/4 inch-20 and a 5/8 inch-11 thread. Magnets are described as too weak for plasterboard and only happy on thick steel, there is no remote, and the receiver for pulse mode is not in the box. Huepar replaced a first unit whose verticals did not agree. It is the best value here when a whole room indoors is the job and ±3 mm at 10 m is enough.

Pros

  • £149.99 for one 360° horizontal and two 360° verticals
  • 4.6 from 413 amazon.co.uk reviews, the largest file in this set
  • 5200 mAh USB-C pack claimed at up to 8 hours, and it can run on the lead
  • IP54 stated, with 1/4 inch-20 and 5/8 inch-11 on the bracket

Cons

  • Highlight accuracy is ±3 mm at 10 m, looser than the Pro ±2 mm cards
  • No remote in the kit, which a UK reviewer wanted
  • Magnets described as too weak for plasterboard
  • Pulse mode needs a receiver that is not in the box

Best for: You want a whole-room line indoors and you can live with ±3 mm at 10 m at the mid price.

Less suitable: You need a stated ±2 mm at 10 m, a remote, or a detector on day one.

Specifications

Model
Huepar B03CG 3×360° laser level
Brand
Huepar
Price
∼£150
Customer rating
4.6/5(413)
Tool type
3×360° laser
Planes
1 H and 2 V
Stated accuracy
±3 mm at 10 m
Receiver
No
Pulse range
Pulse, extra
Self-levelling
Pendulum
Remote
No
Tripod
No
Power
5200 mAh USB-C
Runtime
Up to 8 h
IP rating
IP54

Common questions

What is the B03CG range?

The bullet states about 85 feet at 300 lux for the visible line, and pulse mode for a receiver. The highlight accuracy is ±3 mm at 10 m.

Does the B03CG come with a carry case?

Yes. The bullet includes a hard carry case.

Can the B03CG be used outdoors?

Pulse mode is provided for a receiver. The receiver is not listed as included, and direct sun is not the same as the 85-foot indoor figure.

Huepar Pro ZK04CG 4×360° laser level

Rank 4

Huepar Pro ZK04CG 4×360° laser level

∼£280

Our view

Across 256 amazon.co.uk reviews at 4.6 stars, the ZK04CG at £279.99 throws four 360° lines, switched independently, stated at ±2 mm at 10 m and Class 2 under 1 mW. Reviewers who checked it against DeWalt, Milwaukee, Makita and Leica called it as accurate in their own checks at a lower price. Those checks are not a published test. Visible range is up to 30 m at 100 lux. The 200 m outdoor figure needs an LR300 sold separately, and the listing says the beam is hard to see in direct sun. Self-levelling is ±3° in about 3 seconds, with a beep and a rapid flash outside that, and the remote switches pulse and lines to 10 m. Huepar replaced units, including a horizontal that drifted after about six months, and one buyer dropped a unit from scaffolding. The 8000 mAh pack is claimed at least 8 hours with all four lines on. It is the four-plane tool when you want that stated tolerance and a large review file.

Pros

  • Four 360° lines at a stated ±2 mm at 10 m, Class 2 and IP54
  • 4.6 from 256 amazon.co.uk reviews
  • Remote for pulse and line switching, stated to 10 m
  • 8000 mAh pack claimed at least 8 hours with all four lines on

Cons

  • The 200 m figure needs an LR300 that this ASIN does not include
  • The listing says the beam is hard to see in direct sun
  • Huepar replaced a horizontal that drifted after about six months
  • Included Components is blank on the listing

Best for: You want four planes and a stated ±2 mm at 10 m, with a large review file, and you will add a receiver if you work in sun.

Less suitable: You need the detector in the box on day one, or you only mark one wall.

Specifications

Model
Huepar Pro ZK04CG 4×360° laser level
Brand
Huepar
Price
∼£280
Customer rating
4.6/5(256)
Tool type
4×360° laser
Planes
Four 360°
Stated accuracy
±2 mm at 10 m
Receiver
No
Pulse range
200 m, extra
Self-levelling
±3°
Remote
Yes
Tripod
No
Power
8000 mAh USB-C
Runtime
8 h, four lines
Laser class
Class 2, <1 mW
IP rating
IP54

Common questions

What is the bare ZK04CG range?

Up to 30 m at 100 lux by eye. The 200 m outdoor figure needs an LR300, sold separately.

Does the bare ZK04CG come with a case?

The highlight says a sturdy carry case. Included Components is blank on the listing.

Can the bare ZK04CG be used outdoors?

Only reliably with pulse mode and a separate receiver. The listing says the beam is hard to see in direct sun.

Huepar Y03CG 3×360° laser with angle LCD

Rank 5

Huepar Y03CG 3×360° laser with angle LCD

∼£130

Our view

The Y03CG at £129.99 wraps three 360° planes, switched with H and V, and an LCD shows X and Y angles so a slope is a number rather than a guess. Across 105 amazon.co.uk reviews at 4.6 stars, the written texts that were read praise the hard case and solo picture hanging, though that handful of texts is not a rate against the full count. Stated accuracy is ±1/9 inch at 33 feet, about ±2.8 mm at 10 m, with self-levelling within 4° in 2–3 seconds and a blink plus an alarm outside that window. Visible range is stated up to 98 feet. The 197-foot figure needs an LR-5RG, LR-6RG or LR-8RG that is not in the box. One buyer returned the first unit because the case insert was cracked, and it was replaced. Laser class and battery capacity are not stated on the listing. It is the lower 3×360° spend when you want the angle screen indoors.

Pros

  • Three 360° planes, switched with H and V, plus an LCD for X and Y angles
  • Hard carry case and a 360° magnetic bracket in the box
  • 4.6 from 105 amazon.co.uk reviews
  • Self-levelling within 4° in a stated 2–3 seconds

Cons

  • Stated accuracy is ±1/9 inch at 33 feet, about ±2.8 mm at 10 m
  • The 197-foot receiver figure needs an LR-5RG, LR-6RG or LR-8RG that is not included
  • One first delivery had a cracked case insert and was replaced
  • Laser class and battery capacity are not stated on the listing

Best for: You want a 3×360° for indoor pictures and a slope you can read as a number on the screen.

Less suitable: You need a printed ±2 mm at 10 m, a receiver in the box, or a fourth plane near the floor.

Specifications

Model
Huepar Y03CG 3×360° laser with angle LCD
Brand
Huepar
Price
∼£130
Customer rating
4.6/5(105)
Tool type
3×360° laser
Planes
Three 360°
Stated accuracy
±2.8 mm at 10 m
Receiver
No
Pulse range
60 m, extra
Self-levelling
Within 4°
Tripod
No
Power
USB-C, mAh –

Common questions

Can the Y03CG be used for outdoor projects?

The bullet says brighter use in cloud or beside a building, and pulse mode to about 197 feet with a Huepar detector that is not listed in the box.

Does the Y03CG come with a carry case?

Yes. Included Components lists a hard carry case.

What is the Y03CG range?

Visible range is stated as up to 98 feet. The longer figure needs a separate Huepar receiver.

Huepar W04CG 4×360° laser with rotating base

Rank 6

Huepar W04CG 4×360° laser with rotating base

∼£300

Our view

The W04CG at £299.99 is the motorised 4×360° without a receiver in the title, stated at ±3 mm at 10 m, with Bluetooth, an LCD and a remote. Across 56 amazon.co.uk reviews at 4.6 stars, buyers praise the rotating base, bright green lines and a full accessory case that includes a target plate, a wall steel sheet and a hard case. Runtime is stated up to 6.5 hours, and the tool can run while charging. Self-levelling is within 4°±1°. A numeric receiver distance is not in the listing bullets, and this ASIN does not include the detector. A 2026 update describes X and Y readings hugely out, and another long-term user found the laser misbehaving after daily use. Laser class and an IP rating are not stated on the listing. Buy it when you want the motor and four planes indoors and you can live with ±3 mm at 10 m.

Pros

  • Motorised rotating base, Bluetooth, LCD and a remote
  • Hard case, target plate, wall steel sheet and bracket in the package line
  • Can run while charging, with up to 6.5 hours stated
  • 4.6 from 56 amazon.co.uk reviews

Cons

  • Stated accuracy is ±3 mm at 10 m
  • A numeric receiver distance is not in the listing bullets, and this ASIN has no detector
  • A 2026 update describes X and Y readings hugely out
  • Laser class and an IP rating are not stated on the listing

Best for: You want four planes and a motor for indoor layout, and ±3 mm at 10 m is acceptable.

Less suitable: You need the tighter Pro figure, or a receiver in the same order.

Specifications

Model
Huepar W04CG 4×360° laser with rotating base
Brand
Huepar
Price
∼£300
Customer rating
4.6/5(56)
Tool type
4×360° laser
Planes
Four 360°
Stated accuracy
±3 mm at 10 m
Receiver
No
Pulse range
Pulse, extra
Self-levelling
4° ±1°
Remote
Yes
Tripod
No
Power
Li-ion, charge-run
Runtime
Up to 6.5 h

Common questions

What are the main features of this W04CG?

Four 360° planes, a motorised rotating base, Bluetooth, an LCD, a remote, pulse mode, and a stated accuracy of ±3 mm at 10 m.

Does this W04CG come with a carry case?

Yes. The package line includes a hard carrying case.

Can this W04CG be used for outdoor projects?

Pulse mode is listed. This ASIN’s title does not include a receiver. The separate ASIN B0FWKB1HRC is the W04CG listing that does.

Huepar W03CG 3×360° laser with rotating base

Rank 7

Huepar W03CG 3×360° laser with rotating base

∼£240

Our view

The W03CG at £239.99 adds a motorised base, stated at 9.1, 48 and 240 mm/s, to three 360° planes, with a Bluetooth app and a remote claimed at about 65 ft. Across 45 amazon.co.uk reviews at 4.6 stars, buyers call the rotating base and the app a time saver for walls, ceilings and cupboards. IP54 is stated, and self-levelling is ±3° when the switch is on. The off position is manual mode, which is not a level datum. A millimetre-at-10 m accuracy is not on the listing bullets, and the 200 ft figure is with a Huepar receiver you buy separately. One unit stopped within two months, and a 2026 review update says the X and Y readings were hugely out. A UK review lists a stand, cable, adaptor, battery, target, remote and a clip, while the short included-components line only says battery. It suits a room where you want the motor.

Pros

  • Motorised base stated at 9.1, 48 and 240 mm/s
  • Bluetooth app and remote claimed at about 65 ft
  • Three 360° planes, with the top horizontal aimed at ceilings
  • IP54 stated, and reviewers call the rotation a time saver

Cons

  • A millimetre accuracy at 10 m is not on the listing bullets
  • One unit stopped within two months, and a 2026 update says X and Y readings were hugely out
  • The 200 ft figure needs a Huepar receiver bought separately
  • Included Components says battery, while a review lists the rest of the kit

Best for: You want a motorised 3×360° indoors and you will check the accuracy figure on the live page before you pay.

Less suitable: You need a printed ±2 mm at 10 m, or a detector in the same carton.

Specifications

Model
Huepar W03CG 3×360° laser with rotating base
Brand
Huepar
Price
∼£240
Customer rating
4.6/5(45)
Tool type
3×360° laser
Planes
Three 360°
Receiver
No
Pulse range
61 m, extra
Self-levelling
±3°
Remote
Yes
Tripod
No
Power
Included, mAh –
IP rating
IP54

Common questions

Can the W03CG be used outdoors?

Pulse mode plus a Huepar receiver is stated out to about 200 feet. The receiver is an extra purchase.

Does the W03CG come with a carry case?

A UK review describes a proper case. The short Included Components line only says battery, so the case is attested by that review rather than by the components field.

What is the W03CG range?

The listing bullets do not state a naked-eye metre range. The 200 ft figure is with a separate receiver.

Huepar Pro ZK03CGT 3×360° laser with tripod

Rank 8

Huepar Pro ZK03CGT 3×360° laser with tripod

∼£230

Our view

The ZK03CGT at £229.99 is the only kit in this set with a tripod in the box, stated from about 43 cm to 127 cm, beside a 3×360° laser at ±2 mm at 10 m. Across 16 amazon.co.uk reviews at 4.6 stars, buyers like the stand, the case and a long pulse-mode run, and one called it accurate enough versus hiring a rotary. The listing states IP54, an 8000 mAh USB-C pack claimed at up to 10 hours, a remote that switches lines and pulse mode, and self-levelling within ±3° in about 3 seconds. Sixteen reviews is a small sample, and the four review texts do not describe a repeated failure. The 60 m outdoor figure needs a Huepar Pro LR300 sold separately. Laser class is not stated on the listing. Buy it when you want the tall tripod included and you will stay inside a range you can see.

Pros

  • Only kit here with a tripod, stated from about 43 cm to 127 cm
  • 3×360° at a stated ±2 mm at 10 m
  • Remote switches lines and pulse mode
  • 8000 mAh pack claimed at up to 10 hours, IP54 stated

Cons

  • Only 16 amazon.co.uk reviews
  • The 60 m outdoor figure needs an LR300 sold separately
  • Laser class is not stated on the listing
  • Kit weight on the listing is 3.27 kg

Best for: You want the tall tripod in the same carton as a 3×360° and you will buy a receiver later if the sun demands it.

Less suitable: You need a large review file, or the detector has to arrive with the laser.

Specifications

Model
Huepar Pro ZK03CGT 3×360° laser with tripod
Brand
Huepar
Price
∼£230
Customer rating
4.6/5(16)
Tool type
3×360° kit
Planes
1 H and 2 V
Stated accuracy
±2 mm at 10 m
Receiver
No
Pulse range
60 m, extra
Self-levelling
±3°
Remote
Yes
Tripod
Yes
Power
8000 mAh USB-C
Runtime
Up to 10 h
IP rating
IP54

Common questions

What is the ZK03CGT accuracy?

The bullet states ±2 mm at 10 metres.

Does the ZK03CGT come with a carry case?

Yes. Included Components list a hard carry case.

Can the ZK03CGT be used for outdoor projects?

Pulse mode is stated to 60 m with an LR300 detector that is sold separately. A tripod is included; the receiver is not.

Huepar Pro ZK04CG 4×360° laser with receiver

Rank 9

Huepar Pro ZK04CG 4×360° laser with receiver

∼£320

Our view

The ZK04CG kit at £319.99 is the four-plane Pro laser with the receiver already in the box, stated at ±2 mm at 10 m and 200 m with that detector in pulse mode. Across 135 amazon.co.uk reviews at 4.4 stars, buyers choose it for sun and landscaping, and an electrician reports a long runtime on one line. The listing states Class 2, IP54, self-levelling within ±3° in about 3 seconds, and at least 8 hours from the 8000 mAh pack with all four lines on. The same listing says the line may be barely visible outdoors, which is why the receiver is there. Accessories are called flimsy in a short review, and packing the case is fiddly. One unit’s verticals measured about 4 mm out of square over a metre, which that reviewer called unusable. The £40 over the bare ZK04CG is the detector, not a tighter accuracy claim. It is the outdoor kit when the receiver must arrive together.

Pros

  • Receiver in the box, stated to 200 m in pulse mode
  • Four 360° lines at a stated ±2 mm at 10 m, Class 2 and IP54
  • Remote, magnetic bracket and an 8000 mAh pack claimed at least 8 hours
  • 4.4 from 135 amazon.co.uk reviews

Cons

  • The listing says the line may be barely visible outdoors
  • One unit’s verticals measured about 4 mm out of square over a metre
  • Accessories called flimsy, and the case is fiddly to pack
  • £319.99, which is the detector on top of the £279.99 bare tool

Best for: You want the ZK04CG and the receiver in one carton for sun, landscaping or a glazed room.

Less suitable: You only work indoors, where the bare ZK04CG already states the same ±2 mm at 10 m.

Specifications

Model
Huepar Pro ZK04CG 4×360° laser with receiver
Brand
Huepar
Price
∼£320
Customer rating
4.4/5(135)
Tool type
4×360° kit
Planes
Four 360°
Stated accuracy
±2 mm at 10 m
Receiver
Yes
Pulse range
200 m, included
Self-levelling
±3°
Remote
Yes
Tripod
No
Power
8000 mAh
Runtime
8 h, four lines
Laser class
Class 2, <1 mW
IP rating
IP54

Common questions

Can the ZK04CG kit be used indoors?

Yes. It is still a four-plane indoor layout laser. The receiver is the outdoor extra, not a reason to avoid rooms.

Does the ZK04CG kit come with a carry case?

The highlight says a sturdy carry case. A UK review describes a sturdy plastic case.

What is the ZK04CG kit accuracy?

±2 mm at 10 m for the laser. The 200 m figure is the receiver range, not a tighter accuracy and not a visible range.

Huepar W04CG 4×360° laser with receiver

Rank 10

Huepar W04CG 4×360° laser with receiver

∼£350

Our view

The W04CG kit at £349.99 pairs the motorised four-plane laser with a receiver, and the bullet states up to 400 ft in pulse mode with that detector, which is not a distance you can see by eye. Across 50 amazon.co.uk reviews at 4.4 stars, buyers like a remote that moves the vertical line without touching the tool, and one garden user praised the app. Another found the green line hard to see in bright ambient light, while a different reviewer was surprised it showed in sun. Build and fittings felt cheap to one buyer, and the instructions for the many parts were unclear. One unit needed a warranty replacement after customer service could not fix it remotely. A laser-plane millimetre figure at 10 m is not on this card. The receiver bullet says 1/17 inch at 33 feet. The product-information line lists the battery, so do not assume the hard case from the other W04CG listing. It is the box when you want the motor and the detector together.

Pros

  • Receiver included, with up to 400 ft stated in pulse mode
  • Motorised base at 9.1, 48 and 240 mm/s, plus a remote and app
  • Two horizontal and two vertical 360° planes
  • Huepar sent a replacement within days after one fault

Cons

  • A laser-plane millimetre figure at 10 m is not on this card
  • Outdoor visibility splits the reviews: one saw the line in sun, another could not
  • Build called cheap, and the instructions for the parts were unclear
  • Product information lists the battery, so a hard case is not confirmed on that line

Best for: You want the motorised W04CG and a receiver in the same order for garden or extension work.

Less suitable: You need a printed ±2 mm at 10 m, or you will never leave a bright indoor room.

Specifications

Model
Huepar W04CG 4×360° laser with receiver
Brand
Huepar
Price
∼£350
Customer rating
4.4/5(50)
Tool type
4×360° kit
Planes
2 H and 2 V
Receiver
Yes
Pulse range
122 m, included
Remote
Yes
Power
Included, mAh –

Common questions

Can the W04CG kit be used indoors?

Yes. Four planes cover walls, ceilings and a low horizontal for floors. The receiver is for when you cannot see the line.

Does the W04CG kit come with a carry case?

The product-information line lists the battery, not a case. Do not assume a case from the other W04CG ASIN.

What is the range of the W04CG kit?

Up to 400 ft is the receiver range in pulse mode. It is not a promise that you can see the green line at 400 ft.

Huepar Pro GK011SG self-levelling cross-line laser

Rank 11

Huepar Pro GK011SG self-levelling cross-line laser

∼£80

Our view

The GK011SG at £79.99 throws a green cross in front of you, a 120° vertical fan and a 180° horizontal fan, stated at ±2 mm at 10 m, and reviewers use it for cabinets, curtain poles and ordinary level marks. Across 147 amazon.co.uk reviews at 4.3 stars, buyers praise the bright line, the carry case and a long rechargeable run from the 5200 mAh USB-C pack, which the listing claims at 18 hours in cross-line mode. The listing also states Class 2 under 1 mW and self-levelling within ±3°, with the line blinking when you tip it further. One reviewer found the green line about 3 mm wide and wanted a finer trade beam. A horizontal line failed to switch on within two months for one buyer, after the easy Amazon return window, and a review title records faulty vertical lines. Visible range is stated up to 30 m at 100 lux, while the 50 m figure needs a Huepar LR300 that is not in the kit. It is the cross to buy when one wall is the job, and a poor match if the same level has to wrap the room.

Pros

  • £79.99 for a stated cross at ±2 mm at 10 m
  • 5200 mAh USB-C pack, with 18 hours claimed in cross-line mode
  • Carry case, magnetic stand and target board in the box
  • 4.3 from 147 amazon.co.uk reviews for cabinets and curtain poles

Cons

  • 120° and 180° fans, so you move the tool for the next wall
  • One reviewer found the green line about 3 mm wide
  • A horizontal failed within two months for one buyer, and a title records faulty verticals
  • The 50 m figure needs an LR300 that is not in the kit

Best for: You want a green cross for one wall, a cabinet or a curtain pole, and you will turn the tool when you change walls.

Less suitable: You need the same level to wrap a room, a receiver in the box, or a line fine enough for a trade joint.

Specifications

Model
Huepar Pro GK011SG self-levelling cross-line laser
Brand
Huepar
Price
∼£80
Customer rating
4.3/5(147)
Tool type
Cross-line
Planes
120° V, 180° H
Stated accuracy
±2 mm at 10 m
Receiver
No
Pulse range
50 m, extra
Self-levelling
±3°
Tripod
No
Power
5200 mAh USB-C
Runtime
18 h, cross-line
Laser class
Class 2, <1 mW

Common questions

Does the GK011SG have a rechargeable battery?

Yes. The listing states a 5200 mAh lithium battery charged by USB-C, with 18 hours claimed in cross-line mode.

Does the GK011SG come with a carry case?

Yes. The bullet lists a customised storage case, plus a magnetic stand and a target board.

Is the GK011SG a 360° laser?

No. The listing states a 180° horizontal fan and a 120° vertical fan. You move the tool to mark the next wall.

Huepar Pro LDD300 digital laser receiver

Rank 12

Huepar Pro LDD300 digital laser receiver

∼£90

Our view

The LDD300 at £89.99 is a detector: it finds a pulsed line and shows a millimetre offset on an LCD, with precision steps of 0.5 mm, 1 mm, 2 mm and 5 mm and a stated maximum detection accuracy of ±0.5 mm. Across 29 amazon.co.uk reviews at 4.3 stars, buyers like the numeric offset instead of only up or down arrows, and they use it outdoors where a green line is hard to see. A UK review calls start-up simple with a Huepar Pro level. The highlight states up to 70 m, and the bullet claims 5.5 kHz and 10 kHz and most line lasers, including Huepar. A review title questions use beyond Huepar, and the detector does nothing until pulse mode is on and the frequency matches. Included Components lists only the LDD300, though a UK review also mentions two AA cells. It is the add-on when you already own a pulsed Huepar line and cannot see it.

Pros

  • LCD shows a distance to the line centre, with steps of 0.5 mm, 1 mm, 2 mm and 5 mm
  • Highlight states detection up to 70 m
  • UK reviews use it outdoors where the green line is hard to see
  • Magnets on both sides for steel and rods

Cons

  • It finds a pulsed line and does not project one
  • A review title questions use beyond Huepar, against a bullet that says most line lasers
  • Included Components lists only the receiver, while a review mentions two AA cells

Best for: You already own a Huepar line laser with pulse mode and you need a millimetre offset when the beam fades.

Less suitable: You still need to buy the laser, or you want a detector for a rotary laser.

Specifications

Model
Huepar Pro LDD300 digital laser receiver
Brand
Huepar
Price
∼£90
Customer rating
4.3/5(29)
Tool type
Receiver
Planes
None
Stated accuracy
±0.5 mm offset
Receiver
This unit
Pulse range
Up to 70 m
Tripod
No
Power
2× AA (review)

Common questions

Is the LDD300 compatible with a laser level?

The bullet says 5.5 kHz and 10 kHz and claims most line lasers, including Huepar. A UK review title doubts non-Huepar use. It is not a rotary-laser receiver unless a later source says so. Confirm before you rely on it.

What is included with the LDD300?

Included Components says the LDD300 laser receiver. A UK review also mentions two AA batteries in the box.

Is the LDD300 good for outdoor use?

That is its job: finding a pulsed line when you cannot see the beam. The highlight states up to 70 m. It does not replace the laser.

How we compared

Twelve Huepar listings on amazon.co.uk were read on 21 October 2026 from the pages and the review notes, not from a laboratory run. The 0–100 figure on each row is the amazon.co.uk star average times 20. A 4.3 becomes 86, a 4.4 becomes 88, a 4.6 becomes 92, and a 4.7 becomes 94. Those four checks below describe how a row is read. They do not move the stored score, and the score is not an error band. The top-pick badge is the highest score on a line laser. A distance meter that shares 94 from six reviews does not take it. The best-value badge is the room laser with the largest review file at the mid price.

1

Amazon evidence

40%

The stored score is the star average times 20, so this block is the star line and the number of amazon.co.uk reviews behind it. A 4.7 from 44 reviews on a line laser can carry the top-pick badge. A 4.7 from six reviews on a distance meter shares the number and does not. Stars are not a calibration.

2

Listing fit

25%

Read the job, the accuracy printed at 10 m, Class 2 only where the card states it, IP54 only where it is printed, and whether a receiver or a tall tripod is actually in the box. Pro cards that print a figure often say ±2 mm at 10 m. A highlight of ±3 mm at 10 m is a looser sticker, not a lab result.

3

Review outcome

20%

Indoor brightness and a hard case count where reviewers say so. A line that fails, verticals that do not agree, a horizontal that drifts, magnets that will not hold on plasterboard, and angle readings described as hugely out come off. Those are single reports, not rates.

4

Value

15%

The mid-price 3×360° room laser with the largest review file is the best value in this set. A cheaper cross-line is a different job. A dearer four-plane kit is the detector or the motor, not a tighter accuracy claim. Shelf price alone does not set the badge.

Independent review
Last updated: October 2026
8 sources checked

Huepar laser buying guide

Start with the job, then the accuracy printed at 10 m, then whether you can see the line, then what is actually in the box. The notes below follow that order for these twelve listings. None of the scores is a laboratory test.

What is a Huepar laser?

A Huepar laser on amazon.co.uk in this set is one of three tools. A green self-levelling line laser marks a wall or a room. A handheld distance meter reads a length. A line-laser receiver finds a pulsed line you cannot see. Those jobs are not substitutes. Twelve listings were read on 21 October 2026 from the amazon.co.uk pages and the review notes already on the rows. Nothing here is a laboratory calibration. A star rating is not an error band. Start with the job.

Best for

  • One wall, a cabinet or pictures, when you will turn the tool for the next wall
  • A whole-room tile or stud layout after you have checked the sticker against two walls
  • Outdoor or glazed work when a matching receiver is in the box or bought with a pulse-mode laser

Not ideal for

  • Using a distance meter as a level, or a receiver as the tool that draws the line
  • Reading 200 m or 400 ft as the distance you can see the green line
  • Foundations and drainage falls, which need a site engineer

Mistakes to avoid

  1. 1

    Reading receiver range as visible range

    50 m, 60 m, 200 m and 400 ft on these cards are detector figures in pulse mode. The listing on the four-plane kit says the line may be barely visible outdoors.

  2. 2

    Using the distance meter as a level

    The SG-BT reads a dot out to a stated 120 m. It does not throw a line you can hang a shelf from, and six reviews is a thin sample.

  3. 3

    Trusting magnets on plasterboard

    Review notes on the mid-price 3×360° tool say the magnets hold on thick steel and fail on plasterboard. A clamp or a tripod thread is the fix, not a harder push.

What to weigh up

Job, stated accuracy and light

High

A cross marks the wall in front of you. A 3×360° tool is one horizontal and two verticals. A 4×360° tool adds a second horizontal. The distance meter measures a point, and the receiver only finds a pulsed line. Pro cards that print a tolerance often say ±2 mm at 10 m. The B03CG highlight and the motorised W04CG without a receiver say ±3 mm at 10 m. ±1/9 inch at 33 feet is about ±3 mm at 10 m. None of these cards claim ±1 mm at 10 m. Green helps indoors and in shade.

Box contents, power and price

Medium

Only two listings include a receiver, and only one includes a tall tripod, stated from about 43 cm to 127 cm. Remotes and motorised bases are model-specific. USB-C packs are the norm, and stated runtimes from about 6.5 to 18 hours depend on how many lines are on. A 1/4 inch-20 thread fits many camera tripods. A 5/8 inch-11 thread fits many site poles. In this set, about £70 to £90 is a distance meter, a cross or a receiver alone. About £130 to £150 is a straightforward 3×360° tool.

Which option suits you?

Three typical situations, each with a recommendation from this comparison.

One wall, a cabinet or pictures

You mark the wall in front of you and you will turn the tool for the next wall. The Huepar Pro GK011SG is about £79.99, 4.3 from 147 reviews, with a stated ±2 mm at 10 m. The fans are 120° and 180°, not full planes. The 50 m figure needs an LR300 that is not in the box.

A whole room indoors

You want one horizontal and two verticals around a room, after a square check. The Huepar Pro GS03CG is about £229.99, 4.7 from 44 reviews, with a stated ±2 mm at 10 m, Class 2, IP54 and a fine-adjust clamp. The receiver is sold separately. Visible range is stated at 30 m.

Sun or a glazed room

You cannot see the line, so the receiver has to arrive with the laser. The Huepar Pro ZK04CG kit is about £319.99, 4.4 from 135 reviews, with four planes, a stated ±2 mm at 10 m, and a detector stated to 200 m in pulse mode. That 200 m is not a distance you can see by eye.

Common questions about Huepar lasers

Which Huepar laser is the top pick in this set?
The top pick is the Huepar Pro GS03CG at about £229.99. It is a 3×360° line laser with a stated ±2 mm at 10 m, Class 2, IP54 and a fine-adjust clamp, and the listing shows 4.7 from 44 amazon.co.uk reviews. A distance meter shares the same star-derived score from only six reviews, so it does not take the badge. The receiver is sold separately. Visible range is stated at 30 m. The score is stars times 20, checked on 21 October 2026, not a lab test.
How much do Huepar lasers cost on amazon.co.uk in this comparison?
These twelve shelves run from about £69.99 to £349.99, captured on 21 October 2026. That range is this comparison, not a market average. About £70 to £90 covers a distance meter, a cross-line, or a receiver on its own. About £130 to £150 is a straightforward 3×360° tool. About £230 to £350 covers Pro 360° models, a motorised base, and two kits with a receiver. The step from about £279.99 to about £319.99 on the four-plane Pro tool is the detector, not a tighter accuracy claim.
What should you check before you buy a Huepar laser?
Name the job first. A cross marks the wall in front of you. A 3×360° or 4×360° wraps the room. A distance meter reads a length and does not set level. A receiver only finds a pulsed line. Then read the accuracy stated at 10 m, whether a receiver is in the box, and whether a two-wall check agrees with the sticker. How other green line lasers on amazon.co.uk differ by layout is in the laser level comparison. A star line is not a calibration.
Is a Class 2 Huepar laser eye-safe?
No. Where these listings state a class, they state Class 2 under IEC/EN 60825-1, under 1 mW. GOV.UK says short exposure is the basis of Class 2, staring is not safe, and dazzle still matters on a ladder or near traffic. Eye-safe is a Class 1 phrase, and green is not a higher safety class than red. Do not use binoculars on the beam. Workplace optical radiation sits under the Control of Artificial Optical Radiation at Work Regulations 2010. Stop if the label is not Class 2.
Is 200 m how far you can see a Huepar line?
No. Figures such as 50 m, 60 m, 200 m and 400 ft on these cards are receiver ranges in pulse mode. The line can be barely visible outdoors even when the detector still finds it. Only two listings here include a receiver. The others need one bought separately, and pulse mode has to be on. A naked-eye indoor figure, often around 30 m where it is printed, is the distance you judge by eye. Sun is a different job, covered in Huepar laser outdoors.
When is a Huepar cross-line enough?
A cross-line is enough when you mark one wall, a cabinet or a curtain pole, and you will turn the tool for the next wall. The cross in this set states ±2 mm at 10 m and uses fans, not full 360° planes. Choose a 3×360° tool when one horizontal and two verticals have to wrap the room. Choose a 4×360° tool when you also want a second horizontal, often for the floor. More planes do not tighten the stated tolerance. The distance meter is not a substitute for either.
When should you leave this Huepar laser table?
Call a site engineer for foundations and drainage falls. Return the tool, rather than opening the pendulum, if a two-wall check misses the stated tolerance. Stop if the label is not Class 2. On the four-plane Pro page, a rapid flash means the tool is outside about ±3°. A slow flash every 3 to 5 seconds means manual mode, which is not a level. Magnets that will not hold on plasterboard, a failed line, or verticals that do not agree are reasons to use the return route.
Will the Huepar LDD300 work with every laser?
The detector listing claims 5.5 kHz and 10 kHz and most line lasers, including Huepar. A review title on that page questions use beyond Huepar. Huepar’s page for a related detector limits that style of receiver to Huepar pulse line lasers, not rotary lasers. It does nothing until pulse mode is on and the frequency matches. It does not project a line. Confirm the match before you rely on it for sun or a glazed room.

Our verdict

In this set of twelve amazon.co.uk listings, the top pick is the Huepar Pro GS03CG at about £229.99. It is a 3×360° line laser at 4.7 from 44 reviews, with a stated ±2 mm at 10 m, Class 2, IP54 and a fine-adjust clamp. The receiver is sold separately, and visible range is stated at 30 m. A distance meter shares the same star-derived score from only six reviews, so it does not take that badge. The best value is the Huepar B03CG at about £149.99, 4.6 from 413 reviews, the largest file here, with a highlight of ±3 mm at 10 m and no remote or receiver in the box. None of these scores is a lab test. Millimetres on a listing are not a calibration.

Best overall
Huepar Pro GS03CG 3×360° laser with fine-adjust base

Huepar Pro GS03CG 3×360° laser with fine-adjust base

Highest stored score on a line laser: 4.7 from 44 reviews, 3×360°, stated ±2 mm at 10 m, Class 2, IP54 and a fine-adjust clamp. The six-review distance meter shares 94 and does not take the badge.

View offer
Best value
Huepar B03CG 3×360° laser level

Huepar B03CG 3×360° laser level

About £149.99 for a 3×360° room laser with 4.6 from 413 reviews, the largest file in this set. The highlight is ±3 mm at 10 m. No remote and no receiver.

View offer

Editorial

Peter F. - Editor
Editor
Laser levelsMeasuring equipmentamazon.co.uk listings

Peter F. is the editor for DIY & tools at productscompared.co.uk. Comparisons in this category are checked against amazon.co.uk listings, review evidence and public UK sources.

Updated: October 2026
8 sources checked

Guides to Huepar lasers

Guides on what to look for, how to use a product, and common mistakes.

Related comparisons

Sources

Public UK sources from the research digest, last checked on 21 October 2026. Shelf prices and star lines are the amazon.co.uk figures captured with these twelve listings. The price bands are this set, not a market average.

  1. GOV.UK: laser radiation safety advice (retrieved 21 October 2026)
  2. HSE: lasers (retrieved 21 October 2026)
  3. HSE: employers’ guide to artificial optical radiation (retrieved 21 October 2026)
  4. Consumer Rights Act 2015 (retrieved 21 October 2026)
  5. Companies House: UK HUEPAR TECHNOLOGY LTD (retrieved 21 October 2026)
  6. Huepar UK: ZK04CG laser level (retrieved 21 October 2026)
  7. Huepar UK: LR-8RG line laser receiver (retrieved 21 October 2026)
  8. amazon.co.uk listings for these twelve ASINs (retrieved 21 October 2026)

This page contains affiliate links to amazon.co.uk. If you buy through them, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Prices, stars and review counts are from the UK listings checked on 21 October 2026. We did not lab-test these Huepar lasers.