Occasional indoor DIY
You want a green Class 2 cross and a stand that reaches picture rails and shelves. Nikotek NK-02GT2 is about £33.99, 4.4 from 1,551 reviews, with a 1.2 m tripod and IP54. Accuracy in millimetres per metre is not stated.
The best cross line lasers with tripod, compared.
Top pick: Huepar FC011CGTP – Highest stored score: 4.5 from 8,119, a USB-C pack, Class 2, and a tripod from 35 cm to 100 cm. The count may be a parent listing. Best value: Huepar GK011DG-TP – Cheapest row that states ±3 mm at 10 m, Class 2, and a stand to 100 cm, at about £49.99. Updated October 2026.
A cross line laser with tripod throws a horizontal line and a vertical line from a small head on a 1/4-inch stand. In the UK you use one indoors for shelves, pictures, and tiles. Judge the kit by checks that stay the same when the models change. The listing should state an accuracy that includes the distance, a Class 2 label, and a tripod tall enough for the work. Self-levelling on this type of tool is about ±4°. A flashing line means the head is outside that window, so you do not mark it. Manual mode locks the pendulum for a slope and is then not a level. Green is easier to see in a bright room. GOV.UK's brightness ratio for 532 nm green against 635 nm red is about 30 to 7. IP54 is splash protection, not rain, and glasses in the box are not protective equipment. The stand fails most often by being too short, too flexible, or fitted with a decorative bubble. Those checks are in the [cross line laser with tripod buying guide](/hub/measuring-equipment/cross-line-laser-with-tripod/sub/cross-line-laser-with-tripod-buying-guide).
A cross line laser with tripod throws a horizontal line and a vertical line from a small head on a 1/4-inch stand. In the UK you use one indoors for shelves, pictures, and tiles.
Swipe for more
1-2 of 12Personal buying guide
Question 1 of 2
How will you power the laser?
The Huepar FC011CGTP is a rechargeable green Class 2 cross line at £55.99, with 110° fans, a built-in 1400 mAh pack, and an aluminium tripod from 35 cm to 100 cm. Across 8,119 amazon.co.uk reviews it sits at 4.5, the highest star line in this set, though that count may be a parent listing. UK texts use it for tiling, mirrors, a media wall, cupboards, and ceiling spots, and one carpenter found it close to a DeWalt over 5 m. The stated accuracy is ±1/9 inch at 33 feet, not millimetres per metre. Several reviewers call the tripod flimsy and prefer another stand, the line was hard to see past about 4 m in a lit garage, and a charge of up to 24 hours was called too slow. In this set it is the top pick on the stored score when you want that review line and a USB-C pack, and you should skip it if you need ±0.8 mm/m or a stand you will not replace.
Pros
Cons
Best for: You want a rechargeable green cross for indoor tiling and fit-out and you can swap the tripod if it flexes.
Less suitable: You need a stated ±0.8 mm/m, a rigid site stand, or outdoor work in sun.
Specifications
Common questions
Does it use AA batteries?
No. The listing says a built-in 3.7 V 1400 mAh pack, up to 6 hours, and a USB-C cable in the box.
How high does the tripod go?
From 35 cm to 100 cm, with a 1/4 inch quick-release plate.
What accuracy is stated?
±1/9 inch at 33 feet. The listing also says Class 2 under 1 mW and IP54.
The Nikotek NK-02GT2 is a green Class 2 cross line at £33.99 with a 1.2 m tripod and IP54. Across 1,551 amazon.co.uk reviews it sits at 4.4, and this count is not the shared 5,312-count block of the shorter Nikotek kits. UK texts used the cross for a mirror, garage shelving, wallpaper, blinds, and indoor art, and they describe self-levelling from a roughly set height on 2x AA or on a camera tripod. Accuracy in millimetres per metre is not stated, there is no magnet, and some reviewers still want a taller stand. One could not keep a parallel line up a staircase because tilt on the stand did not hold the line parallel. At least one review reads as if no tripod was in the box, which may be a parent listing rather than this kit.
Pros
Cons
Best for: You want a green Class 2 kit and about 1.2 m of stand for occasional indoor DIY at £33.99.
Less suitable: You need a stated millimetre accuracy, a magnetic bracket, or a parallel line up a staircase.
Specifications
Common questions
How tall is the tripod?
The listing says 1.2 m and describes the stand as iron.
Is it waterproof?
The listing says IP54 and also says waterproof. IP54 is the code printed. A Class 2 label under 1 mW is also printed.
Are batteries included?
Yes. Two AA batteries, a manual, and a carry bag.
The Prexiso PLC30GLIT is an indoor green cross line at £65.99, with ±5 mm at 10 m, a tripod to 95 cm, a magnetic bracket, and a 2600 mAh USB-C pack. Across 571 amazon.co.uk reviews it sits at 4.4, and UK texts call the indoor line bright for shelves and pictures, about 1 mm wide in one account, with a first charge that lasted about a dozen uses. The listing says indoor use only and writes the Class 2 line as maximum power under 1 MW. Two UK reviews broke the stand, a handle after 6–9 months and a stand within 48 hours, and one user moved the tripod onto a table because it was lower than expected. The instructions were called hard to read, and hanging a picture without pencil marks blocked the beam.
Pros
Cons
Best for: You want a rechargeable indoor kit with a magnet and you will not lean on the tripod handle.
Less suitable: Daylight outdoors, or a stand you expect to survive daily site use.
Specifications
Common questions
Can this Prexiso be used outdoors?
The listing says indoor use only and claims up to 30 m.
Is the battery replaceable AA cells?
No. It is a built-in 2600 mAh pack charged by USB-C. A cable is in the box.
Is a magnetic bracket included?
Yes, plus a tripod to 95 cm, a target card, and a bag.
The WORKPRO W002905A is a green cross line at £59.99 that also claims a 360° horizontal line, with ±5 mm at 10 m and a tripod to 95 cm that folds to 43 cm. The star line is 4.4 from 64 reviews, and only one text in the notes is from the United Kingdom. That reviewer found self-levelling worked and the tripod robust enough for occasional indoor use. The same review called the line barely visible outdoors in good daylight, not full sun, over 7 m by 4 m, and needed white card at the corners. Laser class and power are not stated, manual mode is only in the bullets, and a claimed range of up to 30 m does not survive that daylight note. Other marketplace texts were not used as UK opinion.
Pros
Cons
Best for: You want the only 360° horizontal claim in this set and you can check the line indoors first.
Less suitable: You need a large UK review sample, a stated class, or a line you can see in daylight outside.
Specifications
Common questions
Does it project a line all round the room?
The listing says a 360° horizontal line as well as vertical and cross modes.
Are the green glasses safety glasses?
No. The listing says they are for visibility only, not protection.
What accuracy is stated?
±5 mm at 10 m, with a working range claimed up to 30 m. Laser class is not stated.
The RockSeed LV1GT is listed at £29.99 with a 65.6 cm tripod in the style name, while the package bullet omits the tripod. The 4.3 from 6,001 is the same review block as the other RockSeed ASINs here, so it is not a separate sample of this short stand. Shared UK texts praise a bright line for pictures, shelves, acoustic panels, and a kitchen, and one reviewer matched a landscaper’s laser on a patio. The same block calls the tripod flimsy or too short, with a stiff slider, a screw too short to hold the head, and one return for not being level against builders’ lasers. Accuracy is ±2.5 mm with no distance, the title says green while one bullet says red, and no laser class is stated.
Pros
Cons
Best for: You have checked that the live package list includes the stand and you only need a low indoor cross.
Less suitable: You need a unique review sample, a class label, or a tripod near a metre.
Specifications
Common questions
Is the tripod in the box?
The title and style name say a 65.6 cm tripod. The package bullet lists the laser, case, two AA batteries, and a manual, and a mount bullet says the tripod mount is not included.
What accuracy does the listing state?
±2.5 mm on the horizontal line and ±2.5 mm on the vertical lines. It does not state the distance.
What is the laser class?
The listing does not state a class. It does state IP54.
This RockSeed listing is £39.99 and puts a 1.2 m metal tripod in the package list, with a green title, IP54, manual mode, and 2x AA. The 4.3 from 6,001 is the same UK review block as the other RockSeed ASINs, and several comments call the tripod too short, which conflicts with a 1.2 m claim and shows the text is shared. Shared praise is a bright, simple line for pictures, shelves, and a kitchen. Shared criticism is a flimsy stand, a stiff slider, only one cross, a short mounting screw, and a unit returned as not level. Accuracy is ±2.5 mm with no distance, one bullet says red while the title says green, and no class is stated. Buying this row for the taller stand does not buy a separate review sample of that stand.
Pros
Cons
Best for: You have confirmed a 1.2 m stand is in this exact parcel and you accept a shared review file.
Less suitable: You need a class label, a unique sample, or an accuracy you can compare in millimetres per metre.
Specifications
Common questions
Is the 1.2 m tripod listed in the box?
Yes. The package bullet lists the laser, a 1.2 m tripod, a canvas case, two AA batteries, and a manual.
What accuracy is stated?
±2.5 mm on the horizontal and vertical lines. The distance is not stated. Laser class is not stated.
Are the 6,001 reviews only for this tripod?
The same review text and count appear on the other RockSeed ASINs in this set.
This RockSeed LV1GT is £37.99 and lists a 1 m tripod in the bullet, a 1 m style name, and 102 cm in the title. It shares the 4.3 from 6,001 and the same image URL as the 1.2 m RockSeed. Shared UK texts praise a simple line for pictures and shelves, and they criticise a short or flimsy tripod, a stiff slider, a single cross, a short screw, and one accuracy return. The height on the page is not one figure. Accuracy is ±2.5 mm with no distance, the title says green and one bullet says red, and no class is stated. IP54, a 1/4 inch thread, 2x AA, and a pouch are listed, and a swivel mount is not included.
Pros
Cons
Best for: You want a mid-height RockSeed and you will measure the stand when it arrives.
Less suitable: You need one height on the page, a class, or reviews that belong only to this ASIN.
Specifications
Common questions
Is the tripod 1 m or 102 cm?
The title says 102 cm. The bullet, the style name, and Included Components say 1 m.
What comes in the box?
The listing lists a 1 m tripod, batteries, a carrying pouch, the laser, and a user manual.
Is a laser class stated?
No. The listing states IP54 and ±2.5 mm without a distance.
The Nikotek NK-01GT1 is a green Class 2 cross line at £35.99 with a 1.02 m tripod the listing calls iron. The 4.3 from 5,312 is the same review block as the 66 cm Nikotek, and those texts mention both a tiny stand and a taller one, so they are not unique to this kit. Shared praise covers panelling, shelves, curtain rails, a ceiling grid, and a cheap kitchen tiling job, including a line seen at about 3 m outdoors when the sun was not full. The same block calls the tripod wobbly, the tilt small before the line flashes, and the beam poor in sun. There is no single-line mode, no magnetic bracket, and no accuracy in millimetres per metre. A locked pendulum was mistaken for a fault until it was unlocked, and the 360° note on the mount is not a 360° laser plane.
Pros
Cons
Best for: You want a stated Class 2 green cross and about a metre of stand at £35.99, and you accept a shared review file.
Less suitable: You need separate reviews of this 1.02 m kit, a single line, or a millimetre-per-metre figure.
Specifications
Common questions
Can it show only a horizontal line?
The listing says no. It projects the horizontal and vertical lines together.
How tall is the tripod?
The listing says 1.02 m and describes it as iron.
Is a magnetic bracket included?
No. The listing says the bracket is not included. The thread is 1/4 inch-20.
The Nikotek NK01GT is the 66 cm aluminium-tripod version of the same green Class 2 cross, listed at £29.99. It shares the 4.3 from 5,312 with the 1.02 m sibling, and the notes about a tiny stand fit this height better even though the text is still shared. UK themes cover a bright indoor line for panelling, shelves, and rails once the pendulum is unlocked. Reviewers call the tripod tiny or wobbly, move the head to a camera tripod, and say the line flashes with little tilt and is weak in sun. There is no single-line mode and no accuracy figure, though the listing does state IP54, 2x AA, and a canvas bag. A locked pendulum was read as a fault until someone unlocked it.
Pros
Cons
Best for: You only need a low indoor line and a stated class at the bottom of this set’s prices.
Less suitable: Picture rails or worktops that need a stand near a metre.
Specifications
Common questions
How tall is this Nikotek tripod?
The listing says a 66 cm aluminium alloy tripod.
Does it self-level?
Yes, within 4°±1°. The beam flashes outside that range. Manual mode locks the pendulum.
What class is stated?
Class 2, under 1 mW, and IP54.
The Huepar GK011DG-TP is a green Class 2 cross line at £49.99, with 110° fans, ±3 mm at 10 m, and an aluminium tripod to 100 cm. Across 3,455 amazon.co.uk reviews it sits at 4.3, and UK texts use it indoors for cabinets, sockets, and a two-tone wall. The listing says the tripod bubble is decorative and that level comes from the laser, so the vial is not the reference. Reviewers call the stand a little unstable, the travel lock stiff enough to shift the tool when you switch the beam off, and the AA cells quick to run down. One line faded along a wall a reviewer put at 15 feet, and one unit dimmed on new batteries and was returned. In this set it is the best value when you want a stated millimetre figure at 10 m, a class label, and about a metre of stand, and it is the wrong pick if you need a USB-C pack.
Pros
Cons
Best for: You want ±3 mm at 10 m, Class 2, and a stand to 100 cm without paying for a USB-C pack or the Quigo Plus.
Less suitable: You will treat the tripod vial as the level, or you need a rechargeable battery.
Specifications
Common questions
Can you trust the bubble on the tripod?
No. Huepar says the bubble is decorative and that you should level with the laser itself.
What accuracy is stated?
±1/9 inch at 33 feet, which the listing also writes as ±3 mm at 10 m.
Is it Class 2?
The listing says Class 2 to IEC/EN 60825-1/2014, under 1 mW, and IP54.
The Bosch Quigo Plus with tripod is £77.17, with markings on the lines, a stated ±0.8 mm/m, a maximum of 7 m, and a 1.1 m tripod. Across 492 amazon.co.uk reviews it sits at 4.3, and UK texts describe a clear indoor beam for pictures, curtain rails, units, and shelves. One reviewer called the tripod sturdy, and another returned it as flimsy and lively when the floor vibrates, with height a bit restricted in tight spaces. Beam colour and laser class are not on this amazon.co.uk listing. The Bosch en-GB manual for the matching part states Class 2, 630–650 nm, indoor use, and goggles that are not protective. It is the smallest stated millimetres-per-metre figure in this set, on the shortest stated range, in a cardboard box with two AAA cells and a target plate, and there is no named pendulum lock.
Pros
Cons
Best for: You want the smallest stated millimetres per metre in this set for a short indoor run and you can live with 7 m.
Less suitable: A long room, a green line the listing itself names, or a hard case.
Specifications
Common questions
What accuracy and range does the listing state?
±0.8 mm/m, a maximum distance of 7 m, and self-levelling of ±4°.
What is in the box?
The Quigo Plus, a 1.1 m tripod, two AAA batteries, a target plate, a manual, and a cardboard box.
Does this listing state the laser class?
No. This amazon.co.uk listing does not state a class or a beam colour.
The Firecore G20 is a self-levelling cross line with a manual angle, listed at £29.99 with a tripod whose height the page does not state. Across 406 amazon.co.uk reviews it sits at 4.0, and UK texts use it for shelves, pictures, a television, and tiles, with one head described at about 65 by 65 by 55 mm. Those notes put the stand at about 50 cm, or 330–660 mm in another review, with plastic locks, so a furnished room runs out of height quickly. Accuracy and laser class are not stated, there is no bubble on the head, and the line is harder to see outdoors. The title says two alkaline cells and a bullet says four, while the reviews describe two AA cells that can leak if you leave no-name batteries in the tool.
Pros
Cons
Best for: You want a cheap indoor cross for pictures and shelves and you can live with a short stand.
Less suitable: You need a stated millimetre accuracy, a class label, or a stand near a metre.
Specifications
Common questions
Does the Firecore G20 include a tripod?
Yes. The listing includes a tripod and a bag. It does not state the tripod height.
Is the accuracy stated?
No. The listing states self-levelling within ±4° and does not state millimetres per metre or a class.
How is it powered?
The title says two alkaline batteries. One bullet says four. UK reviews describe two AA cells.
Twelve cross-line-laser-with-tripod listings on amazon.co.uk were read from the stored pages and the review notes on those rows, not from a laboratory calibration. The stored score is the amazon.co.uk star rating times 20, so 4.0 is 80 and 4.5 is 90. That score is not moved. Amazon evidence, the printed accuracy, class and tripod, the review outcome, and shelf price are weighted 40, 30, 20 and 10 as the reading of each row. The top pick is the highest stored score. Best value is the cheapest row that states an accuracy with a distance, Class 2, and a stand to about 1 m. Shared review blocks are not added together. A stated millimetre is not a lab result.
Amazon evidence
40%Weight 40. The stored score is the amazon.co.uk star rating times 20. A parent listing or a shared review block stays on the row it was captured with, and the counts are not added across ASINs.
Stated accuracy, class and tripod
30%Weight 30. The reading uses an accuracy that includes the distance, a Class 2 label under 1 mW, and a printed tripod height. A millimetre figure with no distance, a missing class, or no printed height is a gap. A class from a manual is not treated as text on the amazon.co.uk listing.
Review outcome
20%Weight 20. UK notes on shelves, pictures, and tiles are read with a flashing line, a short or flexible stand, a decorative tripod bubble, a colour conflict, or a single UK review. Non-UK reviews are not British opinion. This reading does not change the stored star score.
Shelf price
10%Weight 10. The stored amazon.co.uk price is read against what the page actually states. The lowest shelf price is not best value when the class, a comparable accuracy, or a stand near 1 m is missing.
Check the warning flash, then an accuracy that includes the distance, then colour, tripod height, and class. Price comes after those checks. The notes below follow that order for these twelve listings. None of the scores is a laboratory test.
A cross line laser with tripod is a self-levelling head on a 1/4-inch stand that throws one horizontal line and one vertical line. UK buyers in this set use that cross indoors for shelves, pictures, and tiles. A plain cross lights one wall. Huepar lists about 110° fans. WORKPRO W002905A is the only kit here that also claims a 360° horizontal loop. A rotary laser with a receiver is a different tool, and none of these twelve includes a receiver. Manual mode locks the pendulum for an angle.

A flash means the head is outside the self-levelling window, about ±4° on these listings. Manual mode locks the pendulum for a slope and is then not a level.
Huepar says the bubble on the GK011DG-TP tripod is decorative and that you should level with the laser. A vial on the stand is not the reference.
Three RockSeed ASINs share one 6,001-review block, and two Nikotek ASINs share one 5,312-review block. Those counts are not separate samples of each tripod height.
Read a flashing warning before any millimetre. These listings use about ±4°, and a flashing line is not a level line. Then read an accuracy that includes the distance. Bosch Quigo Plus states ±0.8 mm/m and a maximum of 7 m. Huepar GK011DG-TP states ±3 mm at 10 m. WORKPRO and Prexiso state ±5 mm at 10 m. Huepar FC011CGTP states ±1/9 inch at 33 feet and does not print millimetres per metre. RockSeed states ±2.5 mm and does not state the distance, so you cannot compare it.
Prefer green indoors in daylight. GOV.UK's brightness ratio for 532 nm green against 635 nm red is about 30 to 7. Red is the Quigo Plus in the Bosch manual. It is a specified short-range indoor tool, not a better laser because of the brand. Most kits use AA cells. Bosch uses AAA. Huepar FC011CGTP and Prexiso use USB-C packs. IP54 is splash protection, not rain, and viewing glasses are not PPE. Do not treat a claimed 30 m as a line you can see in sun. None of these twelve includes a receiver.
Three typical situations, each with a recommendation from this comparison.
You want a green Class 2 cross and a stand that reaches picture rails and shelves. Nikotek NK-02GT2 is about £33.99, 4.4 from 1,551 reviews, with a 1.2 m tripod and IP54. Accuracy in millimetres per metre is not stated.
You want an accuracy that includes the distance, Class 2, and about a metre of stand, on AA cells. Huepar GK011DG-TP is about £49.99, 4.3 from 3,455, with ±3 mm at 10 m and a tripod to 100 cm. The tripod bubble is decorative.
You want a rechargeable green cross for tiling and fit-out and you can change the stand if it flexes. Huepar FC011CGTP is about £55.99, 4.5 from 8,119, with a 1400 mAh pack and a tripod from 35 cm to 100 cm. The 8,119 count may be a parent listing.
In this set of twelve amazon.co.uk listings, the top pick is the Huepar FC011CGTP at about £55.99. It has the highest stored score, 4.5 from 8,119 reviews, and that count may be a parent listing. It is a green Class 2 cross with a 1400 mAh USB-C pack and a tripod from 35 cm to 100 cm. Accuracy is stated as ±1/9 inch at 33 feet, and reviewers call the stand flimsy. Best value is the Huepar GK011DG-TP at about £49.99, 4.3 from 3,455, because it is the cheapest row that states ±3 mm at 10 m, Class 2, and a tripod to 100 cm. The tripod bubble on that kit is decorative. The Bosch Quigo Plus states ±0.8 mm/m on a 7 m maximum, at about £77.17, and its amazon.co.uk listing does not state a colour or a class. None of these scores is a lab test.

Huepar FC011CGTP
Highest stored score: 4.5 from 8,119, a USB-C pack, Class 2, and a tripod from 35 cm to 100 cm. The count may be a parent listing.

Huepar GK011DG-TP
Cheapest row that states ±3 mm at 10 m, Class 2, and a stand to 100 cm, at about £49.99.
Editorial

Peter F. is the editor for DIY & tools at productscompared.co.uk. Comparisons in this category are checked against amazon.co.uk listings, review evidence and public UK sources.
Guides on what to look for, how to use a product, and common mistakes.
Public UK sources from the research digest. Shelf prices and star lines are the amazon.co.uk figures stored with these twelve listings. The price bands are this set, not a market average. A later look at one Nikotek ASIN showed a different shelf price, so check the live page.
This page contains affiliate links to amazon.co.uk. If you buy through them, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Prices, stars and review counts are the amazon.co.uk figures stored with these twelve listings. We did not lab-test these cross line lasers.