Independent comparisons. We may earn from shop links. More info

Concrete sander comparison 2026

The best concrete sanders, compared.

Top pick: LengSuaa 2200 W UK cord – Highest score in the set: a stated 1.7 m UK plug cord, a 7-inch disc, a dust cover and a suitcase, at £159.99, with 4.6 from 3 ratings. A UK review capped the job near 30 square metres. Best value: MAXXT 1500 W dust port – £118.99, the lowest price among listings that still score above 70. A suction head is claimed. Review texts are not from the UK. A disc and a case are not confirmed. Updated October 2026.

Peter F.
Peter F.Editor

It is not a paper orbital sander and not a drywall sander. An open floor is a walk-behind hire or a trade machine. Quality shows up as a disc and shroud that match the tool, a voltage and plug that match a UK 230 V BS 1363 socket or a deliberate 110 V site supply, and a motor that survives more than a few minutes under load. HSE still expects on-tool or extraction plus respiratory protection when you grind concrete. The checks before price are on the [concrete sander buying guide](/hub/sanders/concrete-sander/sub/concrete-sander-buying-guide). A concrete sander is a corded handheld with a diamond cup or diamond sanding disc for concrete, screed, stone or a thin adhesive. UK shoppers on amazon.co.uk are mostly buying one for a garage lip, a patch of thinset, a coating or an edge. The whole amazon set is that handheld type.

It is not a paper orbital sander and not a drywall sander. An open floor is a walk-behind hire or a trade machine.

LengSuaa 2200 W UK cord

Best overall

LengSuaa 2200 W UK cord
9.2/10∼ £160

22 products checked · 61 hrs invested · +24,600 readers

6 of 6: Best concrete sanders compared

Swipe for more

1-2 of 6
Best overall
LengSuaa 2200 W UK cord
Best value
MAXXT 1500 W dust port
MAXXT 1500 W 125 mm
WUDLEP 7-inch 2200 W
JAOGAUS 1.5 m handle
YUCHENGTECH 3800 W
9.2/10
8.4/10
7.6/10
4.0/10
–/10
–/10
∼ £160
∼ £119
∼ £139
∼ £78
∼ £142
∼ £230
4.6(3)
4.2(12)
3.8(146)
2.0(2)
–
–
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer

Personal buying guide

Question 1 of 2

What plug claim do you need?

The best concrete sanders in detail

LengSuaa 2200 W UK cord

Rank 1

LengSuaa 2200 W UK cord

∼£160

Our view

The LengSuaa 2200 W is £159.99 and lists a 1.7 m UK plug cord, a 7-inch diamond wheel, a dust cover, and a suitcase. The stated speed is 2200–4800 rpm in six steps, and the item weight is 7 kg. Amazon.co.uk shows 4.6 from 3 ratings. One UK review said about 30 square metres was too much for the user's back and for the machine. Another said it finished a job after a cheaper grinder burnt out. A separate voltage figure is not given, only the UK plug cord. In this set it is the top pick for a small patch when you want that stated cord and you treat three reviews as a sample, not a durability test.

Pros

  • A 1.7 m UK plug cord is stated
  • 7-inch diamond wheel, dust cover, and a suitcase
  • 4.6 from 3 amazon.co.uk ratings
  • A UK review of a job finished after another grinder burnt out

Cons

  • Only 3 ratings on the listing
  • About 30 square metres was called too much in a UK review
  • Listed at 7 kg
  • A voltage figure is not stated beside the plug cord

Best for: A small floor patch on a domestic socket, when a stated UK cord matters more than a large review file.

Less suitable: An open slab, a room of about 30 square metres, or a buyer who needs a printed voltage next to the plug claim.

Specifications

Model
LengSuaa 2200 W UK cord
Brand
LengSuaa
Price
∼£160
Customer rating
4.6/5(3)
Disc
180 mm
UK plug
1.7 m UK cord
Dust
Dust cover
Power
2200 W
Speed
2200–4800 rpm
Weight
7 kg
Stand-up
No
Disc included
Yes
Case
Suitcase

Common questions

Does it have a UK plug?

The listing states a 1.7 m UK plug cord. A separate voltage figure is not given.

Does it come with a case?

Yes. A suitcase is listed with the diamond wheel, dust cover, and UK cord.

Can it grind a whole room?

One UK review said about 30 square metres was too much for the user's back and for the machine. Another said it finished a job after a cheaper grinder burnt out. The listing shows 4.6 out of 5 from 3 ratings.

MAXXT 1500 W dust port

Rank 2

MAXXT 1500 W dust port

∼£119

Our view

The MAXXT R7507-1 is a corded 1500 W grinder at £118.99, with a 125 mm pad and a stated range of 3000–8500 rpm. The listing claims a suction head and a detachable shield, and the bullets also say 220–240 V at 50 Hz. Amazon.co.uk shows 4.2 from 12 ratings. The written reviews in the source file are from Italy, France, Germany, and Spain, so they are not British buyer opinion. Item weight is listed as 4.7 kg and also as 3.4 kg. A diamond disc and a carry case are not confirmed: the included-components line only says Concrete Sander Set. At this price it is the best value in the set if you can live with a 12-rating sample and a disc you may still have to buy.

Pros

  • £118.99, the lowest price among listings that still score above 70
  • Suction head and a vacuum connection claimed
  • 3000–8500 rpm variable speed
  • 4.2 from 12 amazon.co.uk ratings

Cons

  • Written reviews in the file are not from the United Kingdom
  • A diamond disc is not confirmed in the box
  • Weight is listed as both 4.7 kg and 3.4 kg
  • A carry case is not confirmed

Best for: A small 125 mm job when the lower shelf price matters more than a large file of UK reviews.

Less suitable: Anyone who wants UK-written reviews, a confirmed diamond disc, or a stated BS 1363 plug.

Specifications

Model
MAXXT 1500 W dust port
Brand
MAXXT
Price
∼£119
Customer rating
4.2/5(12)
Disc
125 mm
Voltage
220–240 V
Dust
Suction head
Power
1500 W
Speed
3000–8500 rpm
Stand-up
No

Common questions

Does this MAXXT have variable speed?

Yes. The listing states a no-load range of 3000–8500 rpm.

Does it come with a carry case?

The included-components field says Concrete Sander Set only. A case is not confirmed.

Are the written reviews from UK buyers?

The star line is 4.2 out of 5 from 12 ratings on amazon.co.uk. The review texts in the source file are from Italy, France, Germany, and Spain.

MAXXT 1500 W 125 mm

Rank 3

MAXXT 1500 W 125 mm

∼£139

Our view

The MAXXT 1500 W, model 7507, is a corded 230 V grinder at £138.99, with a 125 mm disc and a stated range of 1000–8500 rpm in seven steps. Across 146 amazon.co.uk ratings it sits at 3.8, the largest review file in this set. UK texts in the source describe garage bumps and a thinset layer coming off, and they also describe burn-out and smoke after short use. The title says two 125 mm diamond discs are included, while the components field only reads dis. A removable guard is listed, and a vacuum attachment is mentioned in the bullets, which is not an M-class extractor. A 20 V battery row conflicts with the corded 230 V rows, so this is not a cordless tool. The review count is why it stays in the comparison, and the smoke reports are why it is not the top pick.

Pros

  • 3.8 from 146 amazon.co.uk ratings, the largest file in this set
  • Two 125 mm diamond discs named in the title
  • 1000–8500 rpm in seven steps
  • UK reviews of garage bumps and thinset on small jobs

Cons

  • UK reviews describe burn-out and smoke after short use
  • A 20 V battery row conflicts with the corded 230 V listing
  • The components field does not clearly confirm the two discs
  • Plug type is not stated

Best for: A small garage lip or a thinset patch, if you accept the burn-out reports in a 146-review file.

Less suitable: Anyone who needs a confirmed UK plug, a cordless tool, or a motor that UK reviews have not already seen smoke.

Specifications

Model
MAXXT 1500 W 125 mm
Brand
MAXXT
Price
∼£139
Customer rating
3.8/5(146)
Disc
125 mm
Voltage
230 V
Dust
Vacuum port
Power
1500 W
Speed
1000–8500 rpm
Weight
2.9 kg
Stand-up
No
Disc included
Two discs

Common questions

Does this concrete grinder include diamond discs?

The title says two 125 mm diamond sanding discs are included. The included-components field only reads dis.

Is the MAXXT 1500 W cordless?

The listing says corded electric and 230 volts. A separate row says 20 V battery, which conflicts with those fields. Do not treat it as cordless.

What do the UK reviews say about reliability?

The listing shows 3.8 out of 5 from 146 ratings. UK review texts in the source include burn-out and smoke after short use, and also successful small jobs such as garage bumps and a thinset layer.

WUDLEP 7-inch 2200 W

Rank 4

WUDLEP 7-inch 2200 W

∼£78

Our view

The WUDLEP 7-inch grinder is £77.99, the lowest shelf price in the set, and the title says a US-to-UK plug adapter is required. The specification table says 220 V and 2200 W, with six speeds up to 4800 rpm, while one of the two UK reviews says the unit is 110 V and needs a transformer. Amazon.co.uk shows 2.0 from 2 ratings. The box list includes a 7-inch diamond wheel, a dust shroud, an auxiliary handle, a tool case, and two carbon brushes. The warranty row reads no. Check the rating plate before you connect it, because this comparison does not pick one voltage from those conflicting lines.

Pros

  • 7-inch diamond wheel, dust shroud, and a tool case listed
  • Six speeds, up to 4800 rpm stated
  • Two carbon brushes in the included list
  • Lowest shelf price in the set at £77.99

Cons

  • The title requires a US-to-UK plug adapter
  • The 220 V table and a 110 V UK review disagree
  • 2.0 from only 2 ratings
  • The warranty row says no

Best for: Only a buyer who can read the rating plate before the tool is connected to a UK socket.

Less suitable: A domestic 13 A socket until the voltage is confirmed, or anyone choosing on price alone.

Specifications

Model
WUDLEP 7-inch 2200 W
Brand
WUDLEP
Price
∼£78
Customer rating
2.0/5(2)
Disc
180 mm
UK plug
Adapter required
Voltage
Unclear
Dust
Dust cover
Power
2200 W
Speed
4800 rpm max
Weight
6 kg
Stand-up
No
Disc included
Yes
Case
Tool case

Common questions

Does this grinder need a plug adapter?

The title says a US-to-UK plug adapter is required.

Is it 110 V or 220 V?

The specification table says 220 volts. One of the two UK reviews says the unit is 110 V and needs a transformer. Check the rating plate before you connect it.

Is a diamond wheel in the box?

Yes. The listing includes a 7-inch diamond grinding wheel, plus a dust shroud, an auxiliary handle, a tool case, and two carbon brushes.

JAOGAUS 1.5 m handle

Rank 5

JAOGAUS 1.5 m handle

∼£142

Our view

The JAOGAUS listing is £141.89 and describes a corded grinder with a claimed 2800 W, a 1.5 m extension pole, and speeds up to 6000 rpm in six steps. The bullets include a 180 mm diamond disc and a 200 mm wire cup, plus a wrench and gloves. Item weight is 6.5 kg. Voltage and plug type are not stated, so the page does not show that it fits a UK 13 A socket. No customer-reviews line is in the source file, which is why the score stays at 0. An overheat cut-off is claimed in the bullets only. The pole is the reason to look at it for stand-up work, and the missing mains details are the reason to wait until the rating plate is clear.

Pros

  • A 1.5 m pole for stand-up floor work
  • A 180 mm diamond disc and a 200 mm wire cup listed
  • Six speeds, up to 6000 rpm claimed
  • Auxiliary handle, wrench, and gloves named in the bullets

Cons

  • No star rating in the source file
  • Voltage and plug type are not stated
  • Dust control is not stated
  • 2800 W is a listing claim, not a measured duty

Best for: Stand-up reach on a small area, only after you confirm the voltage and the plug.

Less suitable: A UK socket purchase while the rating plate is unknown, or anyone ranking tools by watts.

Specifications

Model
JAOGAUS 1.5 m handle
Brand
JAOGAUS
Price
∼£142
Disc
180 mm
Power
2800 W
Speed
0–6000 rpm
Weight
6.5 kg
Stand-up
Yes
Disc included
Yes

Common questions

Can I use it standing up?

The listing includes a 1.5 m extension pole for stand-up floor work and for reaching ceilings and high walls.

What voltage is it?

Voltage and plug type are not stated. Confirm the rating plate before you buy it for a UK 13 A socket.

Does it include a concrete disc?

The bullets list a 180 mm diamond grinding disc and a 200 mm cup wire brush. No customer rating is shown in the source file.

YUCHENGTECH 3800 W

Rank 6

YUCHENGTECH 3800 W

∼£230

Our view

The YUCHENGTECH ZX-33L is £229.89, the highest price in the set, and the specification table says 230 V with a stated maximum of 3800 W. The bullets list a 7-inch diamond wheel, a detachable dust hood with a vacuum port, four extension rods, and auxiliary wheels. Item weight is 6.8 kg. The plug shape is not stated, so 230 V on its own does not confirm a BS 1363 plug. No customer-reviews line is in the source file. A bullet's claim of 50 percent less fatigue is listing copy, not a measurement, so the score stays at 0 rather than rising with the watt figure. The hood and the rods are what the listing adds, and the missing reviews are why it is not a pick.

Pros

  • 230 V stated in the specification table
  • Detachable dust hood with a vacuum port
  • Extension rods and auxiliary wheels for standing work
  • A 7-inch diamond wheel named in the bullets

Cons

  • No star rating in the source file
  • Plug shape is not stated
  • Highest price in the set at £229.89
  • The fatigue line is listing copy, not a measured result

Best for: A buyer who wants a stated 230 V tool with a hood and a long handle, and who will not treat watts as a test.

Less suitable: Anyone who needs UK reviews, a confirmed BS 1363 plug, or a lower spend for a small patch.

Specifications

Model
YUCHENGTECH 3800 W
Brand
YUCHENGTECH
Price
∼£230
Disc
180 mm
Voltage
230 V
Dust
Dust hood
Power
3800 W
Weight
6.8 kg
Stand-up
Yes
Disc included
Yes

Common questions

Does it have a dust shroud?

Yes. The bullets describe a detachable dust hood with a port for a vacuum.

What is the mains voltage?

The specification table says 230 volts. The plug shape is not stated.

Is there a star rating?

No customer-reviews line is in the source file. A bullet's claim of 50 percent less fatigue is listing copy, not a measurement.

How we compared

Six amazon.co.uk listings were scored for this page. Weights sum to 100. The shelf date is 19 October 2026. A watt figure, a disc or a shroud is the claim on that listing. No listing here includes an M-class or H-class extractor. There was no lab test. A missing star line scores 0 on the Amazon block, and the published score stays 0 rather than rising on a watt claim.

1

Amazon evidence

30%

Star rating and review count on amazon.co.uk. A count under 20 is deducted. Written reviews from other Amazon marketplaces score nothing as UK opinion. No rating row scores 0 on this block.

2

Listing fit

40%

A stated disc that matches the tool, a dust cover or port, and a mains description a UK buyer can check: 230 V and a UK plug, or an honest conflict. A 20 V row against a corded 230 V listing is deducted. A title that requires a US-to-UK adapter, or a 220 V row against a 110 V review, is deducted. Voltage not stated is deducted.

3

Review outcome

20%

UK texts that describe a small job finished, smoke or burn-out, or an area the user could not finish. Non-UK texts are not used as British opinion.

4

Value

10%

Shelf price in GBP only after the tool is still a plausible handheld for a small patch. The lowest price does not score when the voltage conflict is unresolved. The best value is the lowest price among listings that still score above 70.

Independent review
Last updated: October 2026
9 sources checked

Concrete sander buying guide

The checks run in this order: area, disc and guard, dust hardware, mains, then duty. The table is six amazon.co.uk corded handhelds. Walk-behind grinders, drywall sanders and paper orbitals are different comparisons. No motor was timed. A star line does not, on its own, confirm the plug.

What is a concrete sander?

A concrete sander on this page is a corded handheld with a diamond cup or diamond sanding disc for concrete, screed, stone or a thin adhesive. UK shoppers on amazon.co.uk are mostly buying one for a garage lip, a patch of thinset, a coating or an edge. An open floor is a walk-behind hire or a trade machine, not one of these six listings. A paper orbital sander and a drywall sander are different tools. The whole amazon set is that handheld type.

Best for

  • A garage lip, thinset patch or small coating on a domestic socket
  • An edge while a floor grinder does the open area

Not ideal for

  • An open slab or a room of about 30 square metres
  • A buyer who needs an M-class extractor in the box

Mistakes to avoid

  1. 1

    Grinding with the shroud off

    The cover is the on-tool capture point. Taking it off and grinding concrete leaves the dust uncontrolled. HSE still expects an M-class or H-class extractor as well as the shroud.

  2. 2

    Using a household vacuum

    A HEPA filter dropped into a general vacuum is not the system HSE describes. The unit it cites is an M-class or H-class extractor to BS EN 60335-2-69, and the mask stays on.

  3. 3

    Trusting a conflicting voltage row

    The WUDLEP title requires a US-to-UK adapter, the table says 220 V, and one UK review says 110 V. JAOGAUS states no voltage. Read the rating plate. Do not tape an adapter on and hope.

What to weigh up

Disc, plug and voltage

High

Disc size and the plug decide whether the tool fits the job and the socket. Both MAXXT listings state 125 mm, also written as 5 inches. WUDLEP, LengSuaa, JAOGAUS and YUCHENGTECH are about 180 mm, or 7 inch. The disc's maximum rpm must not sit below the tool's speed. A cutting disc is the wrong part. A general angle grinder uses a separate cup, covered in the [diamond cup wheel comparison](/hub/sanders/diamond-cup-wheel).

Dust, silica and duty

High

A shroud or suction port is listed on these tools. LengSuaa and WUDLEP state a dust cover. The MAXXT dust-port listing claims a suction head. The other MAXXT mentions a vacuum attachment in the bullets. YUCHENGTECH describes a detachable dust hood with a vacuum port. JAOGAUS does not state dust control. None of the six includes an M-class or H-class extractor.

Which option suits you?

Three typical situations, each with a recommendation from this comparison.

Small patch on a 13 A socket

You are grinding a garage lip, thinset or a small coating, and you want a stated UK plug cord. The LengSuaa is the top pick at £159.99, with a 7-inch disc, a dust cover and a suitcase. amazon.co.uk shows 4.6 from 3 ratings. A UK review capped the job near 30 square metres.

Lower price, 125 mm pad

You want the lowest price among listings that still score above 70. The MAXXT dust-port model is £118.99, with a claimed suction head and 4.2 from 12 ratings. The written reviews in the file are not from the United Kingdom, and a diamond disc is not confirmed.

Largest UK review file

You will read a long file before you buy. The other MAXXT, at £138.99, is 3.8 from 146 ratings, the largest file in the set. UK texts include small jobs and also burn-out and smoke after short use. A 20 V row conflicts with the corded 230 V listing, so it is not cordless.

Common questions about concrete sanders

Which concrete sander is the top pick for 2026?
The top pick is the LengSuaa 2200 W, about £159.99. The listing states a 1.7 m UK plug cord, a 7-inch diamond wheel, a dust cover and a suitcase. amazon.co.uk shows 4.6 from 3 ratings. One UK review said about 30 square metres was too much for the user's back and for the machine. Three reviews are a sample, not a durability test, and a separate voltage figure is not printed beside the cord.
How much does a concrete sander cost on amazon.co.uk?
In this set the shelf prices on 19 October 2026 are £77.99 for the WUDLEP, £118.99 for the MAXXT dust-port listing, £138.99 for the MAXXT 125 mm with 146 ratings, £141.89 for the JAOGAUS, £159.99 for the LengSuaa and £229.89 for the YUCHENGTECH. PWM Sales lists UK trade walk-behind machines from about £1,489 excluding VAT, which is a different purchase. These figures are the stored listings, not a live recheck.
What should I check before I buy a concrete sander?
Check the area first. These handhelds suit an edge, a step or a small patch. Then check that the disc matches the tool, that a shroud or port is listed, and that the voltage and plug match a UK 230 V BS 1363 socket or a deliberate 110 V site supply. Watts are not a measured life. The MAXXT with 146 ratings includes UK reviews of burn-out after short use. None of these boxes includes an M-class extractor.
Do I need extraction and a mask for concrete?
Yes, if you are grinding concrete. Respirable crystalline silica has a GB workplace exposure limit of 0.1 mg/m³ as an eight-hour average. HSE says uncontrolled grinding can peak around 1–2 mg/m³. A household vacuum with a HEPA filter is not the same system. Hand tools need an M-class or H-class extractor, plus respiratory protection of assigned protection factor at least 20, such as FFP3. A shroud in the box does not make the tool dust-free.
Can a handheld concrete sander grind a whole room?
A UK review of the 7 kg LengSuaa called about 30 square metres too much for the user's back and for the machine. Open slabs belong on a walk-behind or a planetary floor grinder. Call a professional when the area is a whole floor with a flatness spec, when coatings or asbestos may be present, or when a COSHH assessment is someone else's legal duty. These six listings are handhelds for a lip, a patch or an edge.
Which listing states a UK plug?
Only the LengSuaa states a 1.7 m UK plug cord. A separate voltage figure is not given on that page. The WUDLEP title requires a US-to-UK adapter, the table says 220 V, and one of two UK reviews says 110 V, so this page does not pick one voltage. The JAOGAUS states no voltage. The YUCHENGTECH table says 230 V, and the plug shape is not stated. Do not guess a BS 1363 plug from watts.
Why is the cheapest concrete sander not the best value?
The WUDLEP is £77.99, the lowest shelf price, with 2.0 from 2 ratings. The title requires a US-to-UK adapter, and the 220 V table disagrees with a 110 V review. The best value is the MAXXT dust-port listing at £118.99, the lowest price among tools that still score above 70. It claims a suction head. The written reviews in the file are not from the United Kingdom, and a diamond disc is not confirmed.
Is the MAXXT 1500 W cordless?
No. The listing says corded electric and 230 volts. A separate row says 20 V battery, which conflicts with those fields. Do not treat it as cordless. amazon.co.uk shows 3.8 from 146 ratings. UK texts in the source include small jobs such as garage bumps and a thinset layer, and they also describe burn-out and smoke after short use. The title names two 125 mm diamond discs. The components field only reads dis.

Our verdict

The top pick is the LengSuaa 2200 W at £159.99. It states a 1.7 m UK plug cord, a 7-inch diamond wheel, a dust cover and a suitcase, with 4.6 from 3 ratings. A UK review said about 30 square metres was too much. The best value is the MAXXT dust-port listing at £118.99, the lowest price among tools that still score above 70. It claims a suction head. The written reviews are not from the United Kingdom, and a disc is not confirmed. The WUDLEP is cheaper at £77.99 and stays off the value award because the plug and voltage lines conflict.

Best overall
LengSuaa 2200 W UK cord

LengSuaa 2200 W UK cord

Highest score in the set: a stated 1.7 m UK plug cord, a 7-inch disc, a dust cover and a suitcase, at £159.99, with 4.6 from 3 ratings. A UK review capped the job near 30 square metres.

View offer
Best value
MAXXT 1500 W dust port

MAXXT 1500 W dust port

£118.99, the lowest price among listings that still score above 70. A suction head is claimed. Review texts are not from the UK. A disc and a case are not confirmed.

View offer

Editorial

Peter F. - Editor
Editor
DIY & toolsSandersamazon.co.uk listings

Peter F. is the editor for DIY & tools at productscompared.co.uk. Comparisons in this category are checked against amazon.co.uk listings, review evidence and public UK sources.

Updated: October 2026
9 sources checked

Guides to concrete sanders

Guides on what to look for, how to use a product, and common mistakes.

Related comparisons

Sources

Sources taken from the research digest. Prices, stars and review counts are the stored amazon.co.uk listing figures for 19 October 2026.

  1. HSE — scabbling or grinding (retrieved 19.10.2026)
  2. HSE CN1 — hand-held grinding (retrieved 19.10.2026)
  3. HSE CIS69 — on-tool extraction (retrieved 19.10.2026)
  4. HSE — silicosis (retrieved 19.10.2026)
  5. HSE EH40 — workplace exposure limits (retrieved 19.10.2026)
  6. PWM Sales — floor grinders (retrieved 19.10.2026)
  7. PWM Sales — dust-free grinding package (retrieved 19.10.2026)
  8. Bosch Professional GB — concrete grinding (retrieved 19.10.2026)
  9. Concrete Society — surface preparation (retrieved 19.10.2026)

This article contains affiliate links. If you buy through these links we may earn a small commission, at no extra cost to you. Prices, stars and review counts come from stored amazon.co.uk listings. We did not run a lab test.