Independent comparisons. We may earn from shop links. More info

Sanding roller comparison 2026

The best sanding rollers, compared.

Top pick: Draper 90469 310W Best value: Not assigned – Hilka is about £9.60 and loses on a missing shank, a reversed grit label and sleeves that slip. Updated October 2026.

Peter F.
Peter F.Editor

A sanding roller is a small abrasive drum. Quality shows up as a sleeve that stays on the right diameter, a shank that matches the chuck or collet, and more than one diameter so you can use the largest drum that still fits the curve. Hilka's listing calls 80 grit fine and 120 grit coarse. Loose sleeves, rubber that softens, and unmarked grits are the faults reviewers repeat. A huge piece count does not fix fit. The set mixes drill kits, a rotary-tool kit, a sheet drum and a corded machine. The [sanding roller buying guide](/hub/sanders/sanding-roller/sub/sanding-roller-buying-guide) puts shank, diameter and grit in that order. One kind is a rubber drum and a sleeve you chuck in a drill, a pillar drill, or a rotary tool. The other kind is a corded spindle that already carries a drum and flap wheels.

A sanding roller is a small abrasive drum.

Draper 90469 310W

Best overall

Draper 90469 310W
6.2/10∼ £57

22 products checked · 46 hrs invested · +16,800 readers

6 of 6: Best sanding rollers compared

Swipe for more

1-2 of 6
Best overall
Draper 90469 310W
O'SKOOL 2×3 inch drum
LINE10 16-piece drums
beststar 338-piece drum kit
Best value
FreeTec 25-piece drill kit
Hilka 68802000 drum kit
6.2/10
6.5/10
8.6/10
6.9/10
7.4/10
6.1/10
∼ £57
∼ £24
∼ £18
∼ £13
∼ £16
∼ £10
5.0(1)
4.5(249)
4.4(1,268)
4.3(1,023)
4.2(394)
4.2(119)
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer

Personal buying guide

Question 1 of 2

What will turn the drum?

The best sanding rollers in detail

Draper 90469 310W

Rank 1

Draper 90469 310W

∼£57

Our view

The Draper 90469 is a corded sanding roller with its own 310 W motor and a no-load speed of 1600 to 3000 rpm, listed at £57.28 and 240 V. The box holds a 45 mm 80 grit drum and holder, 5 mm and 60 mm flap wheels, and a dust port, guard and spark deflector. Draper lists 24 months on parts and 12 months on labour. It is a different object from the drill kits: a spindle with its own motor, not a sleeve for your chuck. The amazon.co.uk listing shows one rating of 5.0 stars and no review text, so nothing public here covers sleeve life, vibration or how well the port picks up dust. Only 80 grit is supplied, extra sleeves are not listed, the port diameter is not stated, and the 3.1 kg item weight may be the packed weight. Powered wood sanding still calls for extraction and eye protection, so check that a hose fits the port before you buy.

Pros

  • Own motor, variable speed, and a dust port on the listing
  • Drum plus 5 mm and 60 mm flap wheels included
  • 24 months parts and 12 months labour on the listing

Cons

  • Only one stored star rating and no review text
  • Only 80 grit in the box
  • Item weight 3.1 kg may be the packed weight

Best for: A corded spindle with a drum and small flap wheels, rather than a box of sleeves

Less suitable: Someone who wants several sleeve diameters, or a judgement based on a long review record

Specifications

Model
Draper 90469 310W
Brand
Draper
Price
∼£57
Customer rating
5.0/5(1)
Drive
310 W motor
Shank
Own spindle
Sizes
45 mm drum
Grits
80
Dust port
Yes
Variable speed
Yes
Corded
Yes
Weight
3.1 kg listed

Common questions

Is the Draper cordless?

No. The listing says corded electric, 240 volts, 310 W.

What abrasive is in the box?

An 80 grit sanding drum, a drum holder, a 5 mm 80 grit flap wheel and a 60 mm 80 grit flap wheel, plus a dust guard and a dust-extractor port.

Does it include dust extraction?

The listing includes a dust-extractor port, a guard and a spark deflector. It does not state the port diameter.

O'SKOOL 2×3 inch drum

Rank 2

O'SKOOL 2×3 inch drum

∼£24

Our view

The O'SKOOL SF06 is a single drum that clamps cut sheet sandpaper with a tightening roller instead of using matched sleeves, and it costs £23.99. The box holds one drum, a combination wrench, one sheet of 120 grit and an instruction sheet. Reviewers use it in a pillar drill or a cordless drill on wooden parts, and one cleaned bandsaw marks off an inside curve with little wobble. The 249 amazon.co.uk reviews average 4.5 stars, the highest in the set apart from the single Draper rating, though several of the ten stored texts are one line and describe no result. The paper matters: one reviewer found 40 grit too thick and 180 grit too thin, so it flipped off, while the supplied 120 grit worked. The title says 2 × 3 inch and the set name says 3 inch, so the drum size is not settled from the listing. At £23.99 for one drum it costs more than the multi-diameter kits, and one reviewer calls it a little expensive.

Pros

  • Uses ordinary sheet paper instead of matched sleeves
  • Reviews cite a pillar drill and little wobble on an inside curve
  • Plastic body with a TPR cover

Cons

  • Only one drum
  • A reviewer could not fit 40 grit or 180 grit paper
  • Higher price than the multi-diameter sleeve kits

Best for: A single larger drum on a pillar drill, if you will cut 120 grit sheet to suit it

Less suitable: Someone who wants several diameters and ready-made sleeves in one box

Specifications

Model
O'SKOOL 2×3 inch drum
Brand
O'SKOOL
Price
∼£24
Customer rating
4.5/5(249)
Drive
Drill or pillar
Sizes
2 × 3 in title
Grits
120
Variable speed
No
Corded
No

Common questions

Does the O'SKOOL drum use sleeves?

No. The listing says you cut and fold sheet sandpaper. It includes one 120 grit sheet and a wrench.

Will other grits fit?

One reviewer said the supplied paper worked, 40 grit was too thick, and 180 grit was too thin and flipped off.

Can it go in a pillar drill?

The listing says drill presses and hand drills. Reviews mention a pillar drill and a cordless drill.

LINE10 16-piece drums

Rank 3

LINE10 16-piece drums

∼£18

Our view

The LINE10 set has four rubber drums on 1/4 inch shanks, in 1/2, 3/4, 1 and 1 1/2 inch, each 2 inches long, with 12 aluminium oxide sleeves in 60, 80 and 120 grit, for £17.96. It is the only drill kit in the set that states its shank, so you can match it to your chuck before ordering. The listing points to curved cuts, rounded edges, the inside of holes up to 2 inches deep and saw marks from a jigsaw, bandsaw or holesaw. Its 1,268 reviews are the most of any listing in the set and average 4.4 stars, though only seven review texts are stored. Those texts mention a drill press, furniture curves and rounded inside corners, and two reviewers call it good quality for the money. Against that, one says the drums slid off almost at once and another calls them a little flimsy. A third tried a router table and found even the slowest speed too fast, so keep it to a drill or drill press.

Pros

  • 1/4 inch shank is stated for a drill
  • Three grits, including 60
  • Reviews cite drill-press and furniture curves

Cons

  • Only seven review texts are stored against 1,268 ratings
  • One review says the drums slide off
  • One review found them flimsy

Best for: Holes and curves on a drill or pillar drill, when you want a stated 1/4 inch shank

Less suitable: A rotary tool, or a router table. One reviewer found a router too fast

Specifications

Model
LINE10 16-piece drums
Brand
LINE10
Price
∼£18
Customer rating
4.4/5(1,268)
Drive
Drill or pillar
Shank
1/4 inch
Sizes
1/2–1 1/2 × 2 in
Grits
60, 80, 120
Variable speed
No
Corded
No
Weight
0.34 kg

Common questions

What shank does the LINE10 set use?

The listing says each drum is on a 1/4 inch shank, for a drill or drill press.

Which grits are included?

Twelve sleeves in 60, 80 and 120 grit, with four drums from 1/2 inch to 1 1/2 inch.

Does the listing include a case?

The bullets do not say a case is included. They list the drums and the sleeves.

beststar 338-piece drum kit

Rank 4

beststar 338-piece drum kit

∼£13

Our view

The beststar kit is a rotary-tool set rather than a drill set: nine rubber mandrels in 1/4, 3/8 and 1/2 inch, 329 aluminium oxide bands and a storage box for £12.99. Across 1,023 amazon.co.uk reviews it averages 4.3 stars, and the praise is for the number of bands and for small wood edges done on a Dremel-type tool, from pine to walnut in one review. Fit is the recurring problem: bands that are too loose, too tight or the wrong size for the supplied mandrels, and one buyer returned the set because they needed a drill. The grits arrive mixed and unmarked, with 60, 120 and 320 reported, so you have to sort the box before you start. Bands and rubber wear quickly, in a few minutes in one report, and one reviewer was hit on the lip by a band that flew off at speed. Wear eye protection, and treat the kit as a consumable for light shaping rather than a long-life tool.

Pros

  • A lot of bands for the price
  • Three small diameters for a rotary tool
  • Useful on small wood edges in reviews

Cons

  • Bands often fit the mandrels badly
  • Grits arrive mixed and unmarked
  • Bands and rubber wear out quickly
  • Storage box is fragile in reviews

Best for: Small work on a Dremel-type rotary tool, if you can sort the grits

Less suitable: A pistol drill, or a job that needs sleeves to last

Specifications

Model
beststar 338-piece drum kit
Brand
beststar
Price
∼£13
Customer rating
4.3/5(1,023)
Drive
Rotary tool
Shank
Rotary collet
Sizes
1/4–1/2 in
Grits
Unmarked mix
Case
Yes
Variable speed
No
Corded
No
Weight
0.22 kg

Common questions

Will the beststar kit fit a drill?

The listing says it fits rotary tools such as Dremel, in 1/4, 3/8 and 1/2 inch. One reviewer returned it because they needed a drill, not a Dremel.

Are the grit grades marked?

The attribute line says 320 grit. Reviewers say the bands are mixed, often unmarked, and include coarser grades as well.

Does it include a box?

Yes. The listing includes a storage box. Reviews say the lid can be fragile.

FreeTec 25-piece drill kit

Rank 5

FreeTec 25-piece drill kit

∼£16

Our view

The FreeTec 25-piece kit has five rubber drums from 1/2 inch to 2 inch, sleeves in 80 and 120 grit (two sets of each) and a blow-moulded case, for £15.95. It has the widest range of diameters among the drill kits here, and reviewers use it on curves, inside holes and to open up an undersize hole, on teak garden furniture and on plastic soffit covers. Several also run it in a bench drill to shape wood, and some report reasonable sleeve life for DIY. The 394 amazon.co.uk reviews average 4.2 stars. The recurring faults are sleeves that come loose and rubber that can soften from drill heat, after which a band rolled onto the chuck in one review. Fit also varies inside one kit, so only some diameters were usable for one buyer, and another could not see how to replace a worn sleeve. The shank is not stated, and short passes are safer than long continuous sanding.

Pros

  • Widest diameter range in the drill kits here
  • Case is listed
  • Reviews cite curves, holes and a bench drill

Cons

  • Sleeves come loose
  • Rubber can soften from drill heat
  • Replacing a worn sleeve was not obvious to one reviewer

Best for: Several curve sizes on a drill or pillar drill, including a larger 2 inch drum

Less suitable: A rotary-tool collet, or heavy continuous sanding that heats the rubber

Specifications

Model
FreeTec 25-piece drill kit
Brand
FreeTec
Price
∼£16
Customer rating
4.2/5(394)
Drive
Drill or pillar
Sizes
1/2–2 in
Grits
80 and 120
Case
Yes
Variable speed
No
Corded
No

Common questions

What sizes are in the FreeTec set?

The bullets list 1/2, 3/4, 1, 1 1/2 and 2 inch rubber drums. The title also says about 15–52 mm.

Does it include a case?

Yes. The listing includes a blow-moulded case.

How does the sleeve stay on?

The listing says you push the sleeve on and tighten the nut so the rubber bulges. Reviews say some sleeves are still loose, and that the rubber can soften with heat.

Hilka 68802000 drum kit

Rank 6

Hilka 68802000 drum kit

∼£10

Our view

The Hilka 68802000 gives you four drums, from 3/8 inch to 1 1/4 inch, with aluminium oxide sleeves for £9.60, and the whole kit weighs 180 g. Reviewers run it in a drill, with hard elm and the gaps between narrow seat slats among the jobs they name, and they say it works once the bolt is tightened enough to grip the sleeve. Slipping is the complaint that decides this kit: sleeves come off the drum even when the size matches, and one reviewer could not sand any surface because the pads slid. The listing does not state a shank, so check your chuck before you order. It also calls 80 grit fine and 120 grit coarse, which is the wrong way round on the usual scale, so go by the numbers. One buyer found only two of the smaller rolls in the pack, and the piece count is described in more than one way. Across 119 amazon.co.uk reviews it averages 4.2 stars, which suits occasional use better than regular work.

Pros

  • Low price for four diameters
  • Reviewers say it works once the bolt grips the sleeve
  • Light kit, listed at 180 g

Cons

  • Sleeves slip off in several reviews
  • Listing swaps the words fine and coarse on 80 and 120 grit
  • Shank size is not stated
  • One reviewer was short of the smaller rolls

Best for: A cheap first set of small drums if you already have a drill and can check the shank

Less suitable: A rotary-tool collet, or anyone who needs a stated shank and marked grit

Specifications

Model
Hilka 68802000 drum kit
Brand
Hilka
Price
∼£10
Customer rating
4.2/5(119)
Drive
Drill
Sizes
3/8–1 1/4 in
Grits
80 and 120
Variable speed
No
Corded
No
Weight
0.18 kg

Common questions

What drum sizes are in the Hilka kit?

The listing says one drum each of 3/8 inch, 1/2 inch, 1 inch and 1 1/4 inch.

Which grits does it include?

The listing says 80 grit and 120 grit. It labels 80 as fine and 120 as coarse. Those adjectives do not match the usual scale, where 120 is finer than 80.

Does the listing say which drill it fits?

No. The shank is not stated. Reviews describe use in a drill.

How we compared

Six amazon.co.uk listings were scored on 16 October 2026 from prices and stars captured on 15 October 2026. There is no laboratory sanding, sleeve-life or dust test. A single 5.0 does not outrank a large review count. The star block shrinks a small sample toward a prior of 3.8 stars. No top pick and no best value are assigned, because the set mixes drill kits, a rotary-tool kit, a sheet drum and a corded machine. The weights below sum to 100. Eight public UK sources sit under the page.

1

Stars, shrunk for a small sample

40%

The star block is capped at 40. A prior of 3.8 stars counts as 20 reviews, so one 5.0 does not take the full cap. The Draper star block is 31, not 40, because one rating is shrunk toward that prior.

2

Evidence depth

15%

This block, capped at 15, asks how much owner text sits behind the star line. A large count with only a handful of stored texts does not take the full cap. LINE10 stays at 10 because only seven texts are stored against 1,268 ratings.

3

Specification clarity

15%

Capped at 15. A stated shank, grit numbers that match the usual scale, and one size description score higher. A missing shank, a reversed fine and coarse label, or two sizes in one title score lower. Hilka stays at 4.

4

Contents

15%

Capped at 15. Points follow the diameters, the grit grades, and whether a case or a dust port is actually listed. A thin box is marked here. The dearest listing is not then penalised a second time in the value block for the same thin contents.

5

Review problems

10%

Capped at 10. A 10 means no recurring fault in the stored notes. Loose sleeves, heat-softened rubber, unmarked grits or a flying band score lower. beststar is at 2 on fit, unmarked grits and a band that flew off.

6

Value in GBP

5%

Capped at 5. The shelf price is set against what the box actually contains. The Draper value block is 0 at £57.28 with no review text. Hilka is the lowest price and still does not take a best-value award.

Independent review
Last updated: October 2026
8 sources checked

Sanding roller buying guide

Start with the drive. A drill chuck, a rotary-tool collet and a corded spindle are different tools, even when the title says sanding roller. Then match the diameter to the curve, and read the grit number rather than the words fine and coarse. Prices in this set run from about £9.60 to £57.28 on amazon.co.uk.

What is a sanding roller?

A sanding roller is a small abrasive drum. One kind is a rubber drum and a sleeve you chuck in a drill, a pillar drill, or a rotary tool. The other kind in this set is a corded spindle that already carries a drum and flap wheels. UK shoppers on amazon.co.uk mostly meet the first kind, sold for curves, hole walls and saw marks at roughly £10 to £24. The only powered sanding roller here is the Draper 90469, 310 W, listed at £57.28, with a no-load speed of 1600 to 3000 rpm. The listing says 240 V.

Best for

  • Occasional furniture work, if the shank fits the chuck and you accept short sleeve life
  • Rotary-tool users who stay with 1/4 to 1/2 inch bands and can sort unmarked grits
  • Someone who wants a corded spindle with a drum and flap wheels, and can live with one stored rating

Not ideal for

  • Weekly inside curves that need a bench bobbin sander with a table and extraction
  • A paper roll, a flap-wheel bag or a polishing stick sold under a roller title
  • Anyone treating the Draper's one 5.0, or Hilka's fine and coarse words, as a buying case

Mistakes to avoid

  1. 1

    Buying a roll or a flap-wheel set

    Rolls of sandpaper, flap-wheel bags and polishing sticks are not a sanding roller, even when the title says roller. Thickness drum sanders and burnishing machines share the drum-sander bestseller list and are a different product. Read the contents line before you treat the word roller as the tool.

  2. 2

    Ignoring the shank, or using one diameter

    A 1/4 inch shank suits a drill chuck. A rotary-tool kit will not. One reviewer returned the beststar set because they needed a drill. Hilka does not state a shank. A larger drum is smoother, and too large a drum bridges a tight hollow. One diameter will not suit every curve.

  3. 3

    Reading fine and coarse, or forcing a hot sleeve

    Hilka's listing calls 80 grit fine and 120 grit coarse. That is the wrong way round. A higher number is finer. A sleeve that slips, or rubber that softens from drill heat, is a flying part. One stored review describes a facial hit. Stop rather than forcing it, and wear eye protection.

What to weigh up

Drive, shank and diameter

High

The first split is the drive. A drill or pillar-drill kit is a rubber drum you chuck. A rotary-tool kit, such as beststar at about £12.99, is mandrels in 1/4, 3/8 and 1/2 inch for a Dremel-type collet. One reviewer returned that set because they needed a drill. The Draper 90469 is neither. It is a corded 310 W spindle, listed at 240 V, with its own speed of 1600 to 3000 rpm and no chuck shank. A 1/4 inch shank suits a drill chuck. LINE10 is the only drill kit here that states that shank.

Grit, faults and dust

High

Most kits are 60, 80 and 120 grit sleeves. A higher grit number is finer. Hilka's listing calls 80 fine and 120 coarse. Those adjectives are the wrong way round, so use the numbers. O'SKOOL supplies one 120 grit sheet for a drum that clamps cut paper. One reviewer found 40 grit too thick and 180 grit too thin, so it flipped off, while the supplied sheet worked. beststar's attribute says 320 grit, and reviewers report 60 and 120 as well, mixed and unmarked.

Which option suits you?

Three typical situations, each with a recommendation from this comparison.

Occasional furniture curves

A drill kit is enough if the shank fits and you accept short sleeve life. LINE10 is the drill kit that states a 1/4 inch shank, with drums from 1/2 inch to 1 1/2 inch and 60, 80 and 120 grit, at about £17.96. It has 4.4 from 1,268 amazon.co.uk reviews, and only seven review texts are stored. One of those says the drums slide off.

Rotary-tool detail

Stay with 1/4 to 1/2 inch bands if the tool is a Dremel-type collet, not a pistol drill. The beststar set is 338 pieces at about £12.99, with 4.3 from 1,023 reviews. Bands often fit the mandrels badly, the grits arrive unmarked, and one reviewer returned it because they needed a drill.

A corded spindle

The Draper 90469 is the corded sanding roller in this set: 310 W, 1600–3000 rpm, a 45 mm 80 grit drum, 5 mm and 60 mm flap wheels, and a dust port, at about £57.28. The listing says 240 V. It has one stored star rating and no review text. That is not a track record, and the port diameter is not stated.

Our recommendation

View offer

Common questions about sanding rollers

What is a sanding roller?
A sanding roller is a small abrasive drum. On amazon.co.uk it is usually a rubber drum and a sleeve you chuck in a drill, a pillar drill, or a rotary tool. The only powered roller in this set is the Draper 90469, a corded 310 W spindle listed at about £57.28. Rolls of sandpaper, flap-wheel bags and polishing sticks are not this product, even when the title says roller. A bench oscillating bobbin sander is a further step up and is not in this set.
How much does a sanding roller cost on amazon.co.uk?
Stored prices on 15 October 2026 run about £9.60 to £12.99 for Hilka and beststar, about £15.95 to £23.99 for FreeTec, LINE10 and O'SKOOL, and about £57.28 for the Draper 90469. The Draper is a different object, not a dearer sleeve kit. Draper's own site showed £84 for the 90469 on the day it was opened. That is not the Amazon shelf price. A Blue Spot trade kit was listed at £7.99 and is not in this set. These figures are the kept listings, and prices move.
What should you check before you buy a sanding roller?
Check the drive and the shank before the grit. A 1/4 inch shank suits a drill chuck, and LINE10 states that shank. Rotary-tool kits such as beststar are for a Dremel-type collet, and one reviewer returned that set because they needed a drill. Hilka does not state a shank. Then match the drum to the curve. A larger drum is smoother, and too large a drum bridges a tight hollow. Use the grit number. A higher number is finer.
Will one kit fit every drill and every rotary tool?
No. Sleeves do not fit every drill and every rotary tool. beststar is a rotary-tool set in 1/4, 3/8 and 1/2 inch, and one reviewer returned it because they needed a drill. Hilka, FreeTec, LINE10 and O'SKOOL are drill or pillar-drill drums, and only LINE10 states a 1/4 inch shank. FreeTec and Hilka leave the shank unstated, so check the chuck before you order. A loose sleeve is a flying part. One stored review describes a facial hit, so eye protection is the minimum.
Which grit is finer, 80 or 120?
120 grit is finer than 80. Most kits here supply 60, 80 and 120, or 80 and 120. The Hilka listing calls 80 fine and 120 coarse. Those adjectives are the wrong way round on the usual scale, so use the numbers. O'SKOOL supplies one 120 grit sheet for a drum that clamps cut paper. One reviewer found 40 grit too thick and 180 grit too thin, so it flipped off, while the supplied 120 grit worked. beststar bands are reported as mixed and unmarked.
Does a dust port on a sanding roller meet extraction guidance?
Drill drums in this set do not state a dust port. The Draper lists a port, a guard and a spark deflector, and the port diameter is not stored. A port without a stated diameter is not evidence that it meets HSE guidance. Hardwood dust is limited to 3 mg/m³ and softwood to 5 mg/m³ as an eight-hour average. Mixed dust uses 3 mg/m³ for the whole mixture. Those duties sit on employers and the self-employed. See wood dust when sanding. Powered sanding still wants extraction and eye protection.
When should you leave the roller for another sander or a professional?
A drill drum is for curves, hole walls and saw marks. A flat face is a job for an orbital sander, not a roller. Weekly inside curves are where UK Workshop owners move to a bench bobbin sander, for oscillation, a table and extraction. That machine is not in this set. Call a professional, or a competent person, when staff are sanding under COSHH, when local exhaust ventilation needs the examination HSE describes, when a mains plug or housing is damaged, or when sanding would change a specified structural profile.

Our verdict

This comparison does not name a top pick or a best value. The six listings are different jobs: drill kits, a rotary-tool kit, a sheet-clamping drum and a corded machine, so one award would be read as a winner across those jobs. LINE10 has the highest score, 86, with a stated 1/4 inch shank and 60, 80 and 120 grit at about £17.96, but only seven review texts are stored against 1,268 ratings. Hilka is the lowest price at about £9.60 and loses a value award on a missing shank, a reversed grit label and sleeves that slip.

Best overall
Draper 90469 310W

Draper 90469 310W

View offer
Best value
Not assigned

Not assigned

Hilka is about £9.60 and loses on a missing shank, a reversed grit label and sleeves that slip.

View offer

Editorial

Peter F. - DIY & tools editor
DIY & tools editor
DIY & toolsSanders and abrasivesUK plugs and wood dust

Peter F. is the editor for DIY & tools at productscompared.co.uk. Comparisons in this category are checked against amazon.co.uk listings, review evidence and public UK sources.

Updated: October 2026
8 sources checked

Guides to sanding rollers

Guides on what to look for, how to use a product, and common mistakes.

Related comparisons

Sources

Public UK sources on wood dust, fixed drum sanders and the plug on a mains lead. Listing prices and star counts are from the amazon.co.uk extracts kept for this comparison on 15 October 2026. Prices move.

  1. HSE, Wood dust (retrieved 16 October 2026)
  2. HSE, WD7 Hand-held sanders (retrieved 16 October 2026)
  3. HSE, WD14 Drum and bobbin sanders (retrieved 16 October 2026)
  4. HSE, Sanders (retrieved 16 October 2026)
  5. GOV.UK, Electrical Equipment (Safety) Regulations 2016 (retrieved 16 October 2026)
  6. Electrical Equipment (Safety) Regulations 2016, regulation 35 (retrieved 16 October 2026)
  7. Draper, 90469 sanding roller 310 W (retrieved 16 October 2026)
  8. UK Workshop, spindle sander vs drill-press drums (retrieved 16 October 2026)

This page contains affiliate links to amazon.co.uk. If you buy through them, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Scores use the six listings kept on 15 October 2026. They are not a laboratory test.