Independent comparisons. We may earn from shop links. More info

Commercial infrared heater comparison 2026

The best commercial infrared heaters, compared.

Top pick: Mirrorstone Ionis 2400 W bar Best value: Pro Breeze 2000 W halogen patio heater – Lowest price in the set with the largest review file, 4.1 from 316, and the outdoor title still fights some cartons. Updated October 2026.

Peter F.
Peter F.Editor

A commercial infrared heater is an electric heater sold for a workplace, a large indoor volume, or a hospitality outdoor zone: a far-infrared bar, or a short-wave halogen or carbon patio heater. A domestic wall or ceiling panel sold only as a home-room heater is outside this set. Infrared heats people and surfaces in line of sight. It does not first heat a volume of air, and wind outdoors removes any air that did warm. You separate them by the job, the stated watts, whether the maker allows a BS 1363 plug or demands hardwiring, and whether the weather rating in the manual matches the title. The checks are in the [commercial infrared heater buying guide](/hub/heating/commercial-infrared-heater/sub/commercial-infrared-heater-buying-guide). Prices and stars are amazon.co.uk figures for 19–20 October 2026. Far-infrared bars here are wall or ceiling mounted and sold with no visible light in normal use. The 3000 W page says a separate Netmostat can be added. The shared bullet says 1.2–1.8 kW models can be plugged in and 2.4–3 kW models require hardwiring.

A commercial infrared heater is an electric heater sold for a workplace, a large indoor volume, or a hospitality outdoor zone: a far-infrared bar, or a short-wave halogen or carbon patio heater.

Mirrorstone Ionis 2400 W bar

Best overall

Mirrorstone Ionis 2400 W bar
6.3/10∼ £200

36 products checked · 62 hrs invested · +18,600 readers

10 of 10: Best commercial infrared heaters compared

Swipe for more

1-2 of 10
Best overall
Mirrorstone Ionis 2400 W bar
Luxeva 2500 W freestanding patio heater
SOUTHEATIC 3000 W halogen wall heater
Mirrorstone Ionis 1200 W bar
Devola 2000 W patio heater
SOUTHEATIC 3000 W hanging carbon heater
Best value
Pro Breeze 2000 W halogen patio heater
Devola 2400 W patio heater
Radi8 1800 W far-infrared bar
Radi8 3000 W far-infrared bar
6.3/10
6.9/10
7.4/10
8.0/10
6.4/10
4.8/10
7.2/10
6.7/10
6.6/10
5.6/10
∼ £200
∼ £170
∼ £180
∼ £149
∼ £110
∼ £180
∼ £80
∼ £120
∼ £290
∼ £227
5.0(1)
4.7(47)
4.7(11)
4.5(2)
4.4(157)
4.4(27)
4.1(316)
4.1(262)
–
–
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer

The best commercial infrared heaters in detail

Mirrorstone Ionis 2400 W bar

Rank 1

Mirrorstone Ionis 2400 W bar

∼£200

Our view

The 2400 W Ionis is £199.97 with 5.0 from one amazon.co.uk review, dated 5 February 2026, which calls it an excellent heater and does not criticise it. The shared bullet moves 2.4–3 kW models into the hardwire group, so this is not the plug-in ASIN even though the case is still non-remote, with tilt and overheat protection. The dimension row prints the same 6.7 × 124 × 15 cm as the 1200 W listing, which is a weak basis for assuming the bodies match. There is no weather rating, and the listing does not answer a bathroom question. One five-star line is not a service history. Buy it only when an electrician is already fitting a 2400 W indoor bar and a single review is enough for you.

Pros

  • 2400 W indoor bar with tilt and overheat protection listed
  • Non-remote, so control is on the heater
  • The one review is positive
  • Shared bullet is clear that this size is hardwired

Cons

  • Only one amazon.co.uk review
  • Hardwiring is required by the shared size bullet
  • Dimensions match the 1200 W row, which is hard to trust
  • No weather rating and no stated cable length

Best for: An indoor commercial wall where an electrician is already booked for a 2.4 kW circuit.

Less suitable: A plug-in garage, an outdoor terrace, or a buyer who wants more than one UK review.

Specifications

Model
Mirrorstone Ionis 2400 W bar
Brand
Mirrorstone
Price
∼£200
Customer rating
5.0/5(1)
Type
Far-infrared bar
Output
2400 W
Connection
Hardwired
Mounting
Wall, tilt
Controls
On unit, no remote
Heat steps
1
Overheat cut-out
Yes
Voltage
230 V
Dimensions
6.7 × 124 × 15 cm

Common questions

Does the 2400 W Ionis bar plug into a UK socket?

The shared bullet says 1.2 kW to 1.8 kW models can be plugged in, while 2.4 kW to 3 kW units require hardwiring. This ASIN is the 2400 W listing.

Does it include a remote?

No. The title says non-remote. The listing lists an LED on/off indicator, an adjustable tilt head and overheat protection.

Can it be used in a bathroom?

The listing does not answer that question. It is marked indoor, with example rooms such as a conservatory, kitchen, bedroom and living room.

Luxeva 2500 W freestanding patio heater

Rank 2

Luxeva 2500 W freestanding patio heater

∼£170

Our view

The Luxeva LXV-1 is listed at £169.99 with 4.7 from 47 amazon.co.uk reviews, six modes, a remote, an app and a button on the front if WiFi fails. The title says 1000/2500 W and IP55. The specification table prints 2500 volts and 2500 degrees Celsius, which are not UK mains voltage and not a wattage, so those two rows are not usable. The written reviews like the levels and the on-unit button, and they also say the freestanding base is light enough to tip in wind or if someone bumps it. One reviewer calls 2.5 kW feeble beside a 3 kW fan heater and a 13 kW gas patio heater. The listing says not to share the fuse and to avoid extension leads unless the cable is at least 2 mm². It suits a covered spot where you want a floor stand, not a spec sheet you can quote.

Pros

  • 4.7 from 47 amazon.co.uk reviews
  • Button on the unit if the app or remote fails
  • IP55 on the title, six modes and tip-over protection listed
  • Floor stand, with wall brackets mentioned in reviews

Cons

  • Spec table prints 2500 V and 2500 °C, which are not usable figures
  • Base is light; reviewers weigh it down outdoors
  • WiFi is hit and miss in reviews
  • Listing says to avoid extension leads

Best for: A covered patio or office corner where you want a freestanding carbon heater and a switch on the case.

Less suitable: A windy open terrace, a buyer who needs the specification table to match the title, or a fixed workshop bar.

Specifications

Model
Luxeva 2500 W freestanding patio heater
Brand
Luxeva
Price
∼£170
Customer rating
4.7/5(47)
Type
Carbon patio
Output
1000 W or 2500 W
Connection
No shared supply
Weather rating
IP55
Mounting
Floor or wall
Controls
Six modes, app
Heat steps
6
Overheat cut-out
Tip-over
Voltage
2500 V printed
Weight
2.9 kg
Dimensions
7.5 × 13 × 93 cm

Common questions

Is the Luxeva heater supplied at 2500 volts?

The specification row prints 2500 volts, and heat output as 2500 degrees Celsius. The title says 1000/2500 W. Those specification units are not UK mains voltage or a wattage.

Can it stand on the floor?

The mounting row says floor mount. Reviews also use the wall brackets. Reviewers say the base is light and some weigh it down.

Can you run it from an extension lead?

The listing says not to share the cable or fuse with another appliance, and to avoid extension cords. If you must use one, it asks for cable of at least 2 mm².

SOUTHEATIC 3000 W halogen wall heater

Rank 3

SOUTHEATIC 3000 W halogen wall heater

∼£180

Our view

The SOUTHEATIC TW30R is listed at £179.97 with 4.7 from 11 amazon.co.uk reviews, and the bullets give 1000 W, 2000 W and 3000 W plus a remote and overheat protection. Five written reviews do not report a dead element, a leak or a failed remote. One UK buyer found a 13 A fused plug already attached and called the lead a bit short. Another cites instructions asking for about 0.5 m of space all round. Remote batteries are not in the box. A 3000 W load is the top of Electrical Safety First's guide for a 13 A fuse, so a café circuit is still an electrician's question even when one unit arrived with a plug. Take it when three steps matter more than review volume.

Pros

  • 1000 W, 2000 W and 3000 W on the remote
  • IP65 and overheat protection are in the bullets
  • One UK review found a 13 A fused plug fitted
  • No leak or dead-element report in the five written reviews

Cons

  • Only 11 amazon.co.uk reviews, five of them written out
  • Lead called short in a review
  • Remote batteries are not included
  • 3000 W is the ceiling of a 13 A wall socket, not spare capacity

Best for: A covered terrace, gazebo or garage wall where you want three steps and will check the 0.5 m clearance in the instructions.

Less suitable: A buyer who wants hundreds of UK reviews, or a circuit that already carries other heavy loads beside a 3000 W heater.

Specifications

Model
SOUTHEATIC 3000 W halogen wall heater
Brand
SOUTHEATIC
Price
∼£180
Customer rating
4.7/5(11)
Type
Halogen patio
Output
1000–3000 W
Connection
13 A plug
Weather rating
IP65
Mounting
Wall or ceiling
Controls
Remote, three steps
Heat steps
3
Overheat cut-out
Yes
Weight
5.12 kg
Dimensions
96.5 × 16.2 × 10.5 cm

Common questions

Does the SOUTHEATIC 3000 W wall heater have a UK plug?

The listing does not say. One UK review says a 13 A fused plug was already attached and that the lead was a bit short.

What heat settings does it have?

Three: 1000 W, 2000 W and 3000 W, changed with the remote. The listing says remote batteries are not included.

Is it claimed to be weatherproof?

The bullets say IP65 and list overheat protection. A reviewer also cites instructions asking for about 0.5 m clearance all round.

Mirrorstone Ionis 1200 W bar

Rank 4

Mirrorstone Ionis 1200 W bar

∼£149

Our view

Across two amazon.co.uk reviews, the black Ionis 1200 W bar is the indoor listing in this set whose wattage and plug line agree. The shared bullet puts 1.2–1.8 kW models on a plug, and this ASIN is 1200 W at £148.94. One reviewer says the heat is good, and that a plug-in bar of this type sits at least 2.1 m above the floor, where there is then no convenient on/off because the heater is non-remote. The same review says the cable does not reach the socket, and calls the black lead an eyesore that they wrapped. The current row prints 13 A, which is not what 1200 W draws at 230 V, so treat that cell as a bad row. It is the top pick here for a no-glare indoor zone on a normal socket, with the limit that two reviews are not a season of workshop use.

Pros

  • 1200 W is in the listing's plug-in band, not the hardwire band
  • Non-remote, so a lost handset cannot lock the heater off
  • Adjustable tilt and overheat protection are listed
  • Sold as an indoor bar, without a patio glow

Cons

  • Only two amazon.co.uk reviews
  • Reviewer says the lead does not reach the socket at mounting height
  • No convenient switch once the bar is high on the wall
  • Current row prints 13 A, which fights 1200 W at 230 V

Best for: An indoor bench, garage or small commercial room where you want a silent bar on a 13 A socket and can put the outlet within reach of a short lead.

Less suitable: A terrace in the rain, a 2400 W hardwired circuit, or a buyer who needs a thermostat and a large review file.

Specifications

Model
Mirrorstone Ionis 1200 W bar
Brand
Mirrorstone
Price
∼£149
Customer rating
4.5/5(2)
Type
Far-infrared bar
Output
1200 W
Connection
Plug-in
Mounting
Wall, tilt
Controls
On unit, no remote
Heat steps
1
Overheat cut-out
Yes
Voltage
230 V
Dimensions
6.7 × 124 × 15 cm

Common questions

Does the 1200 W Ionis bar plug into a socket?

The shared bullet puts 1.2 kW to 1.8 kW models in the plug-in group and 2.4 kW to 3 kW models in the hardwire group. This listing is 1200 W.

How long is the cable?

The listing does not state a length. One UK review says the cable does not reach the socket, and that a plug-in bar of this type is installed at least 2.1 m above the floor.

Is there a remote or a timer?

The title says non-remote. A timer is not stated. The listing lists an LED indicator, adjustable tilt and overheat protection.

Devola 2000 W patio heater

Rank 5

Devola 2000 W patio heater

∼£110

Our view

The Devola DVPH2000B is £109.99 with 4.4 from 157 amazon.co.uk reviews, and the title presents a 2000 W waterproof patio heater. The specification table prints 1200 W, one speed and special feature IP24, while the highlight says IP65 and the bullets say four power settings. Reviews praise straightforward fitting, and one buyer was happy with the heat over a commercial workshop bench. They also describe a cable that is too short once the heater is about 2 m up, a remote that is easy to lose, and WiFi that will not join unless the heater is very close to the router. One review says the heater melted a household socket, and another says the element stopped and was hard to change. Customer service told one buyer the heater cannot be controlled without stable WiFi. Read the rows twice before you treat the title as the specification.

Pros

  • 4.4 from 157 amazon.co.uk reviews at £109.99
  • Remote, 24-hour timer and an LED display are claimed
  • Some buyers find it easy to fit and warm enough for a bench
  • 12-month guarantee, with a stated route to extend it to two years

Cons

  • 1200 W and 2000 W, and IP24 and IP65, are both printed
  • WiFi often fails unless the heater is close to the router
  • Remote-only control, poor range, or a missing remote in reviews
  • One review reports a melted household socket

Best for: A covered wall where £110 and a carbon tube appeal, and you will check IP24 against the IP65 highlight before you mount it outdoors.

Less suitable: A bathroom, a shared ring main you cannot spare, or anyone who needs the wattage and the weather rating to be a single figure.

Specifications

Model
Devola 2000 W patio heater
Brand
Devola
Price
∼£110
Customer rating
4.4/5(157)
Type
Carbon patio
Output
2000 W; table 1200 W
Weather rating
IP24 and IP65
Mounting
Wall
Controls
Remote, timer, WiFi
Heat steps
4; table says 1
Voltage
240 V
Weight
3.2 kg
Dimensions
8 × 87 × 16 cm

Common questions

Which IP rating is printed for the Devola 2000 W heater?

Both. The specification row lists special feature IP24. The item highlight says IP65 waterproof.

Why do two wattages appear?

The title and bullets say 2000 W. The specification heat output is 1200 W. The speed row says 1, while the bullets say four power settings.

Does the WiFi control always work?

The highlight claims WiFi. UK reviews often say the app will not connect unless the heater is very close to the router, and one buyer was told it cannot be controlled without stable WiFi.

SOUTHEATIC 3000 W hanging carbon heater

Rank 6

SOUTHEATIC 3000 W hanging carbon heater

∼£180

Our view

The SOUTHEATIC T17-GW30B is £179.99 with 4.4 from 27 amazon.co.uk reviews, nine levels, a 24-hour timer and an IP65 claim. A UK review says it arrived with a plug, controls on the unit as well as two remotes, and a top that gets hot enough to need a gap to the ceiling. The same review says the instructions exclude commercial use and describe a domestic heater, which cuts against bullets that name outdoor cafés. Another buyer found a unit label of 2000 W and a meter at about 2.1 kW on the highest of nine steps and about 370 W on the lowest, against a 3000 W title. The specification current of 6.82 A at 220 V is a third figure that does not equal 3000 W. Leave it for a workplace if the manual in your box says domestic only.

Pros

  • Nine levels, a 24-hour timer and controls on the unit
  • A UK review says it has a plug and does not need a junction box
  • 4.4 from 27 reviews, with no burn or leak in the 11 written reviews
  • Ceiling or wall mounting, with hanging hardware mentioned in reviews

Cons

  • One review says the instructions exclude commercial use
  • Title, unit label and a plug-in meter do not agree on watts
  • 6.82 A at 220 V in the spec table does not equal 3000 W
  • A reviewer would not trust IP65 on a fully exposed wall

Best for: A domestic gazebo or balcony if your copy of the manual allows that spot and you do not need a proven 3000 W draw.

Less suitable: A café, restaurant or any workplace whose manual copy says the heater is domestic only.

Specifications

Model
SOUTHEATIC 3000 W hanging carbon heater
Brand
SOUTHEATIC
Price
∼£180
Customer rating
4.4/5(27)
Type
Carbon patio
Output
3000 W title
Connection
UK plug
Weather rating
IP65
Mounting
Ceiling or wall
Controls
Nine levels, timer
Heat steps
9
Overheat cut-out
Yes
Voltage
220 V
Weight
2.7 kg
Dimensions
8 × 102.4 × 10 cm

Common questions

Does the hanging SOUTHEATIC heater come with a plug?

A UK review says it has a plug and does not need a junction box. The listing text itself does not name the plug standard.

Is it sold for a café?

The bullets name outdoor cafés and restaurants. One UK review says the instructions exclude commercial use and describe it as a domestic heater.

Is the output definitely 3000 W?

The title says 3000 W. One reviewer says their unit label read 2000 W and a meter showed about 2.1 kW on the highest of nine steps and about 370 W on the lowest.

Pro Breeze 2000 W halogen patio heater

Rank 7

Pro Breeze 2000 W halogen patio heater

∼£80

Our view

At £79.99 the Pro Breeze PB-H16-UK is the lowest shelf price in this set, with 4.1 from 316 amazon.co.uk reviews. It offers 1000 W and 2000 W, a remote, wall or ceiling brackets and a stated 182 cm lead. Reviewers use it on patios, in sheds and over workshop benches, and several prefer the glow to a fan heater that only stirs cold air. The outdoor claim is the repeated complaint: several reviews say the carton or the instructions say indoor use only, or that it is not waterproof, against the IP65 title. One buyer shattered the halogen lamp and could not buy a replacement, and one review says the maker advises against an extension because the lead may overheat. It is the best value glowing heater here if you read the carton before you leave it outside.

Pros

  • £79.99, the lowest price in this set
  • 316 amazon.co.uk reviews, the largest sample here
  • 1000 W and 2000 W steps, with fittings included
  • 182 cm lead stated on the listing

Cons

  • Reviews say the carton or manual contradicts the outdoor title
  • Lead is short for a high mount, and an extension is discouraged
  • A shattered lamp could not be replaced, according to one review
  • Remote is unreliable for some buyers, and spare remotes are not sold

Best for: A covered or indoor spot where the low price matters and you will follow the paper in the box rather than the title alone.

Less suitable: Driving rain, a full shift at a bench where glare is a problem, or a site that needs a lamp you can buy again.

Specifications

Model
Pro Breeze 2000 W halogen patio heater
Brand
Pro Breeze
Price
∼£80
Customer rating
4.1/5(316)
Type
Halogen patio
Output
1000 W or 2000 W
Connection
182 cm lead
Weather rating
IP65
Mounting
Wall or ceiling
Controls
Remote, two steps
Heat steps
2
Weight
1.9 kg
Dimensions
10 × 66 × 72 cm

Common questions

Can the Pro Breeze heater stay out in the rain?

The title says IP65 and outdoor. Several UK reviews say the carton or the instructions say indoor use only, or that it is not waterproof.

How long is the cable?

The listing says 182 cm. Reviewers call that short for a high mount, and one says the manufacturer advises against an extension lead because it may overheat.

Can you replace the lamp?

One UK reviewer shattered the bulb and could not buy a replacement lamp.

Devola 2400 W patio heater

Rank 8

Devola 2400 W patio heater

∼£120

Our view

The Devola DVPH2400B has 4.1 from 262 amazon.co.uk reviews at £119.99, which is the larger of the two Devola samples here. The title says 2400 W and IP65, while the specification heat output is 1200 W. Several reviews say there is no switch on the heater, so a missing, crushed or failed remote leaves it unusable. Wing nuts slip and the bracket aims downward, which reviewers mention often. One review reports leaking after three days of light rain, after which the unit dropped off WiFi. Another unit arrived with a 2-pin plug, and a reviewer who put the draw at about 10 A said it needs its own circuit. One household put two heaters on full at about £2 an hour, which is that meter's tariff, not a figure to copy. Consider it only if remote-only control is acceptable.

Pros

  • 262 amazon.co.uk reviews, the larger Devola file
  • Title claims IP65, a 24-hour timer and four heat settings
  • Remote and app are useful when they pair, according to reviews
  • About 97 cm wide and 3.8 kg, lighter than a far-infrared bar

Cons

  • Spec table prints 1200 W against a 2400 W title
  • No on-unit switch in several reviews
  • Bracket and wing nuts will not hold an angle for some buyers
  • One review reports a leak after light rain, and another a 2-pin plug

Best for: A wall over covered seating if you keep a spare remote and you can live with the 1200 W line in the specification table.

Less suitable: Anyone who needs a switch on the case, a single agreed wattage, or a heater that reviews have not already linked to rain ingress.

Specifications

Model
Devola 2400 W patio heater
Brand
Devola
Price
∼£120
Customer rating
4.1/5(262)
Type
Carbon patio
Output
2400 W; table 1200 W
Weather rating
IP65
Mounting
Wall
Controls
Remote, timer, WiFi
Heat steps
4
Voltage
240 V
Weight
3.8 kg
Dimensions
8 × 97 × 16 cm

Common questions

Is the Devola DVPH2400B 2400 W or 1200 W?

The title and bullets say 2400 W or 2.4 kW. The specification table prints heat output 1200 W.

Can you switch it on without the remote?

Several UK reviews say the heater has no on-unit switch, so a faulty, crushed or missing remote leaves it unusable.

Is the IP65 claim settled?

The title says IP65. One UK review reports leaking after three days of light rain, and the unit then dropped off WiFi.

Radi8 1800 W far-infrared bar

Rank 9

Radi8 1800 W far-infrared bar

∼£290

Our view

The white Radi8 LHW18DW is an 1800 W far-infrared bar, 111.6 cm long and 7.4 kg, listed at £290 with a built-in WiFi thermostat, schedules, a remote and wall or ceiling brackets. The listing says there is no visible light in normal use and no fan. It is sold for indoor spaces, including a garage, workshop, warehouse or restaurant, and the current row prints 7.83 A at 230 V. There are no amazon.co.uk reviews, so heat, app pairing and lead length are untested here. The connection row does not say whether a BS 1363 plug is fitted. It is the only bar in the set with a thermostat in the box, which keeps it on a shortlist for scheduled indoor zones, and the lack of reviews is why it is not the top pick.

Pros

  • Built-in WiFi thermostat, schedules and a supplied remote
  • 1800 W with 7.83 A printed at 230 V
  • No visible light and no fan in the listing
  • Wall or ceiling brackets, sold for indoor commercial rooms

Cons

  • No amazon.co.uk reviews
  • £290, the highest price in the set
  • Plug versus hardwire is not stated
  • No weather rating on an indoor-only listing

Best for: An indoor workshop or restaurant zone where you want schedules on the heater itself and you can accept an unreviewed listing.

Less suitable: A buyer who chooses from review volume, an outdoor terrace, or a socket you have not checked against the missing plug line.

Specifications

Model
Radi8 1800 W far-infrared bar
Brand
Radi8
Price
∼£290
Type
Far-infrared bar
Output
1800 W
Mounting
Wall or ceiling
Controls
WiFi and remote
Heat steps
Schedules
Voltage
230 V
Weight
7.4 kg
Dimensions
8 × 111.6 × 22 cm

Common questions

Does the Radi8 1800 W bar include a thermostat and remote?

Yes. The listing says it has a built-in WiFi thermostat, programmable schedules, smartphone control and a supplied remote.

Where can you mount it?

The listing says wall or ceiling, with adjustable brackets so you can angle the bar. It is marked for indoor use, including a garage, workshop, warehouse or restaurant.

Does it glow while it heats?

The listing says there is no visible light in normal use, and no fans or moving parts.

Radi8 3000 W far-infrared bar

Rank 10

Radi8 3000 W far-infrared bar

∼£227

Our view

The black Radi8 LH30J is about 184 cm and 10.6 kg, listed at £226.80 as a 3000 W indoor far-infrared bar for warehouses, workshops, factories and halls. The listing says there is no visible light and no fan. It also has no built-in thermostat, WiFi or remote, and it points you to a Radi8 Netmostat, sold separately, if you want app control and schedules. The current row prints 13.04 A at 230 V, which sits at the top of a 13 A socket, and the page does not say whether a UK plug is fitted or the bar must be hardwired. There are no amazon.co.uk reviews. It is a long high-output bar you switch from somewhere else, not a finished control system and not an outdoor heater.

Pros

  • 3000 W far-infrared bar, about 184 cm, for large indoor volumes
  • No light and no fan in the listing
  • Wall or ceiling mounting
  • A separate Netmostat is named if you want schedules later

Cons

  • No thermostat, WiFi or remote on this model
  • 13.04 A at 230 V, with plug versus hardwire unstated
  • No amazon.co.uk reviews
  • Netmostat is a second purchase

Best for: A large indoor hall where you already have a contactor or thermostat and you want a long no-light bar.

Less suitable: A plug-in socket, an outdoor terrace, or a buyer who wants controls in the box and UK reviews.

Specifications

Model
Radi8 3000 W far-infrared bar
Brand
Radi8
Price
∼£227
Type
Far-infrared bar
Output
3000 W
Mounting
Wall or ceiling
Controls
None; Netmostat extra
Heat steps
1
Voltage
230 V
Weight
10.6 kg
Dimensions
6.3 × 184 × 20 cm

Common questions

Does the 3000 W Radi8 bar have a thermostat?

No. The listing says this model has no built-in thermostat, WiFi or remote. It says a Radi8 Netmostat, sold separately, can add app control and schedules.

Is it an outdoor patio heater?

The usage row says indoor. The bullets name warehouses, workshops, factories, garages, gyms, showrooms and halls.

What current does the listing print?

13.04 A at 230 V. The listing does not say whether a UK plug is fitted or the bar must be hardwired.

How we compared

Ten amazon.co.uk listings are scored. Review evidence is worth 25, whether the listing agrees with itself 30, fit for a named job 25, and price in this set 20. There is no lab test. Stars, review counts and shelf prices are the amazon.co.uk figures for this set on 19–20 October 2026. A score is not a safety certificate. The top pick is the highest score. Best value is the lowest price with the largest review file, not the second-highest score.

1

Review evidence

25%

Zero reviews score low. One or two reviews stay in single figures. A large sample scores higher, then loses points when the same faults repeat: a carton that fights the title, a remote-only failure, a leak, a melted socket, or a wattage a meter does not match.

2

Listing agrees with itself

30%

The score starts high when watts, weather rating and voltage units are one story. It falls for a second wattage, a second IP line, unusable units such as 2500 V, a current row that cannot match the watts, or instructions that exclude commercial use.

3

Fit for a named job

25%

An indoor no-light bar on the connection the listing allows scores high for a workshop. A glowing patio heater scores for a cover the manual allows, and loses points when the carton fights the outdoor title or the base is a light stand.

4

Price in this set

20%

Under £100 scores highest on price. £100–£160 is next. Above £210 scores low. Price alone cannot repair a contradicted listing. Best value is the lowest shelf price with the largest review file.

Independent review
Last updated: October 2026
8 sources checked

Commercial infrared heater buying guide

A commercial infrared heater is chosen by the job, not by the brand name on the carton. A workshop bench and a café terrace are different machines. Read the watts, the plug or hardwire line, and the weather rating in the manual before you compare shelf prices. A square-metre claim is not a measured room. This is not a lab test.

What is a commercial infrared heater?

A commercial infrared heater in this comparison is an electric heater sold for a workplace, a large indoor volume, or a hospitality outdoor zone. The set is a far-infrared bar, or a short-wave halogen or carbon patio heater. A domestic wall or ceiling panel sold only as a home-room heater is out. Infrared heats people and surfaces in line of sight. It does not first heat a volume of air. Wind outdoors removes any air that did warm, so an outdoor title is not a room heater that fills a volume.

Best for

  • A workshop or garage bench that needs silent heat on the people, not on the whole volume of air
  • A covered terrace or gazebo where the manual allows that spot and the weather rating matches the carton

Not ideal for

  • A domestic wall panel sold only as a home-room heater
  • A bathroom, or a workplace whose copy of the manual says the heater is domestic only

Mistakes to avoid

  1. 1

    Buying a domestic panel because the title says infrared

    This set is a workplace bar or a hospitality patio heater. A home-room panel is a different product. Gas patio heaters are a named alternative and are not scored here.

  2. 2

    Trusting a square-metre claim or an IP title alone

    25 m² and 269 square feet are seller claims, not a measured room. IP65 on a highlight is not settled if reviews say the carton says indoor use only.

  3. 3

    Choosing a remote-only heater and a coiled extension

    Devola reviews often describe a unit with no switch on the case. A short lead is not a reason to add a coiled reel. The maker who says hardwire means an electrician, not a plug adapter.

What to weigh up

Job, connection and weather rating

High

A cold workshop bench wants a no-light far-infrared bar aimed at the people. A terrace or gazebo wants a glowing short-wave or carbon patio heater whose manual allows that spot. UK mains are 230 V and the everyday plug is BS 1363. Electrical Safety First treats about 700–3000 W as the guide for a 13 A fuse, with 3000 W at the top of a wall socket, not spare capacity. Mirrorstone’s shared bullet puts 1.2–1.8 kW on a plug and 2.4–3 kW on a hardwired supply. A 3000 W load at 230 V is about 13 A.

Controls, coverage and when to stop

High

A control you can still use if the remote fails matters. A thermostat targets a temperature. A patio remote usually picks a power step. Devola reviews often describe a remote-only unit, a remote that fails, and WiFi that will not pair. The Mirrorstone bars here are non-remote, with an LED indicator and overheat protection. Coverage lines such as 25 m² are seller claims. People behind a rack or a vehicle stay cold.

Which option suits you?

Three typical situations, each with a recommendation from this comparison.

Workshop bench

You want zone heat on the occupied bench, with no glare and no remote to lose. The Mirrorstone Ionis 1200 W is the top pick if a 13 A socket is within reach of a short lead. Stop if the job needs the 2400 W bar, because that size band is hardwired.

Covered terrace

You want fast heat on people under a cover the paper in the box allows. The Pro Breeze at about £79.99 is best value, with 316 reviews and two heat steps. Read the carton: several reviews say it contradicts the outdoor title.

Large indoor hall

You already have a contactor or thermostat and you want a long no-light bar. The Radi8 3000 W is about 184 cm and has no controls in the box. The current row prints 13.04 A at 230 V, and the page does not say whether a UK plug is fitted.

Common questions about commercial infrared heaters

Which commercial infrared heater is the top pick in 2026?
The top pick is the Mirrorstone Ionis 1200 W bar at about £148.94. It has the highest score in this ten-listing set because 1200 W sits in the maker’s plug-in band, with tilt, overheat protection and no remote. The amazon.co.uk line is 4.5 from two reviews, which caps the score. The current row prints 13 A, which is not what 1200 W draws at 230 V. Best value is the Pro Breeze at about £79.99, with 4.1 from 316 reviews.
How much does a commercial infrared heater cost?
On these amazon.co.uk cards, dated 19–20 October 2026, shelf prices run from about £79.99 for the Pro Breeze to about £290.00 for the Radi8 1800 W bar. The Devola patio heaters are about £109.99 and £119.99. The Ionis 1200 W is about £148.94 and the Ionis 2400 W about £199.97. The Radi8 3000 W bar is about £226.80. These are the shelf prices on those cards, not a live re-check, and they omit an electrician where hardwiring is required.
What should you check before you buy?
Start with the job. A workshop bench wants a no-light far-infrared bar. A terrace wants a glowing patio heater whose manual allows that spot. UK mains are 230 V, and Electrical Safety First treats about 700–3000 W as the guide for a 13 A fuse. Mirrorstone’s shared bullet puts 1.2–1.8 kW on a plug and 2.4–3 kW on a hardwired supply. Match the weather rating to the manual. An IP65 highlight is not settled if the carton says indoor use only.
Can one heater hold a workplace at 16°C?
No listing here is shown to hold a warehouse at 16°C. The Health and Safety Executive’s Approved Code of Practice says the temperature should normally be at least 16°C, or 13°C if the work is rigorous physical effort. Those figures are guidance for the employer, not a product result, and they do not apply where a comfortable temperature is impractical, such as a room open to the outside. Where the whole room cannot be held comfortable, local heating over the occupied bench is the HSE case.
When do you need an electrician?
Call an electrician for any hardwired heater, a new outdoor socket, or a fused spur. A workplace, including a café terrace, sits under the Electricity at Work Regulations 1989. Approved Document P covers electrical safety in dwellings in England, including gardens. It is not the rulebook for a warehouse, shop or restaurant. Also call if a heater has tripped a breaker, warmed a plug, leaked or smelled of burning. Do not add a coiled extension because the lead is short, and do not open a live element.
Should you buy a patio heater or a far-infrared bar?
A far-infrared bar in this set is wall or ceiling mounted and sold with no visible light in normal use. The Mirrorstone and Radi8 bars are indoor listings of that type. A patio heater glows: Devola, Pro Breeze, SOUTHEATIC and Luxeva. Buy the bar for a bench where glare is a problem. Buy the glowing heater for people under a cover the manual allows. A domestic panel sold only for a home room is a different comparison, the infrared heater pages.
What if the title and the carton disagree?
Treat a clash between title and carton as a conflict, not as a settled weather rating. Several Pro Breeze reviews say the carton or the instructions say indoor use only, against an IP65 title. The Devola 2000 W page prints IP24 in the specification row and IP65 in a highlight, and 1200 W in the table against a 2000 W title. The Consumer Rights Act 2015 requires goods to be as described. If your manual excludes commercial use, do not fit that unit in a café.

Our verdict

The highest score in this set is the Mirrorstone Ionis 1200 W, about £148.94, for a no-glare indoor zone on a plug. Two amazon.co.uk reviews limit that result, and the current row prints 13 A, which does not match 1200 W at 230 V. Best value is the Pro Breeze PB-H16-UK at about £79.99, because it is the lowest price with the largest review file, 4.1 from 316, not because it is the second-highest score. Several of those reviews say the carton or the manual contradicts the outdoor title, so follow the paper in the box.

Best overall
Mirrorstone Ionis 2400 W bar

Mirrorstone Ionis 2400 W bar

View offer
Best value
Pro Breeze 2000 W halogen patio heater

Pro Breeze 2000 W halogen patio heater

Lowest price in the set with the largest review file, 4.1 from 316, and the outdoor title still fights some cartons.

View offer

Editorial

Peter F. - Editor
Editor
Commercial infrared heatersamazon.co.uk listingsUK electrical safety

Peter F. is the editor for DIY & tools at productscompared.co.uk. Comparisons in this category are checked against amazon.co.uk listings, review evidence and public UK sources.

Updated: October 2026
8 sources checked

Guides to commercial infrared heaters

Guides on what to look for, how to use a product, and common mistakes.

Related comparisons

Sources

Public UK sources first. amazon.co.uk prices, stars and review counts are from the listing files for this set, read on 19–20 October 2026. Page updated October 2026.

  1. HSE, temperature in the workplace: what the law says (retrieved 20 October 2026)
  2. Electricity at Work Regulations 1989, regulation 4 (retrieved 20 October 2026)
  3. GOV.UK, Approved Document P (retrieved 20 October 2026)
  4. Electrical Safety First, plugs and fuses (retrieved 20 October 2026)
  5. Plugs and Sockets etc. (Safety) Regulations 1994 (retrieved 20 October 2026)
  6. Tansun, infrared heater buyer’s guide (retrieved 20 October 2026)
  7. Infrared Heaters Direct, buying guide (retrieved 20 October 2026)
  8. Consumer Rights Act 2015 (retrieved 20 October 2026)

This page contains affiliate links to amazon.co.uk (tag pcuk26-21). If you buy through them, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Prices, stars and review counts are taken from those listings. We did not run a lab test.