Independent comparisons. We may earn from shop links. Our editors compare products independently. Some links go to shops, and we may earn a commission. More info
Top pick: Richmond black 500 x 800 Best value: Go Bathrooms Nola 770 x 500 – About £41.99 with 1,328 BTU at delta T60, the only named delta, and 4.6 from 205 reviews. Pipe centres are not printed. Updated October 2026.
A towel radiator here is a wall-mounted heated towel rail for a UK bathroom, ensuite, or cloakroom. Eleven of the twelve amazon.co.uk listings are water-fed central-heating rails. The Manissa Siena is the dry electric rail, at 80 W, and it heats when the boiler is off. You judge a listing by the heat source, the printed output and its delta T, the pipe centres, and whether valves are in the box. The Greened House Milano prints 825 BTU and 241 W, with pipe centres of 350 mm, and it does not name a delta T. That is the only named delta in the set, so the figure is not ranked against the other BTU lines. The [towel radiator buying guide](/hub/heating/towel-radiator/sub/towel-radiator-buying-guide) puts those checks in order before you use the table.
A towel radiator is either a water-fed rail on the central-heating circuit or one dry electric rail. Water-fed ladder and flat-tube rails connect with 1/2 inch BSP. They heat only when the circuit is hot. Shapes in the set are straight, curved, flat panel, and one L-shape, the Nola at 770 x 500 mm. The dry electric type is the Manissa Siena, 400 x 720 mm, hard-wired, 80 W, in 201 stainless steel.
A towel radiator here is a wall-mounted heated towel rail for a UK bathroom, ensuite, or cloakroom. Eleven of the twelve amazon.co.uk listings are water-fed central-heating rails.
A towel radiator here is a wall-mounted heated towel rail for a UK bathroom, ensuite, or cloakroom. Eleven of the twelve amazon.co.uk listings are water-fed central-heating rails. The Manissa Siena is the dry electric rail, at 80 W, and it heats when the boiler is off. You judge a listing by the heat source, the printed output and its delta T, the pipe centres, and whether valves are in the box. The Greened House Milano prints 825 BTU and 241 W, with pipe centres of 350 mm, and it does not name a delta T. That is the only named delta in the set, so the figure is not ranked against the other BTU lines. The [towel radiator buying guide](/hub/heating/towel-radiator/sub/towel-radiator-buying-guide) puts those checks in order before you use the table.
A towel radiator is either a water-fed rail on the central-heating circuit or one dry electric rail. Water-fed ladder and flat-tube rails connect with 1/2 inch BSP. They heat only when the circuit is hot. Shapes in the set are straight, curved, flat panel, and one L-shape, the Nola at 770 x 500 mm. The dry electric type is the Manissa Siena, 400 x 720 mm, hard-wired, 80 W, in 201 stainless steel.
A towel radiator here is a wall-mounted heated towel rail for a UK bathroom, ensuite, or cloakroom. Eleven of the twelve amazon.co.uk listings are water-fed central-heating rails. The Manissa Siena is the dry electric rail, at 80 W, and it heats when the boiler is off. You judge a listing by the heat source, the printed output and its delta T, the pipe centres, and whether valves are in the box. The Greened House Milano prints 825 BTU and 241 W, with pipe centres of 350 mm, and it does not name a delta T.
The Greened House Richmond is a matt black flat panel, 500 x 800 mm and 11.6 kg, at £70.01. amazon.co.uk shows 4.8 from 49 reviews. The bullet prints 1,043 BTU and does not print watts or a delta T. Pipe centres are 450 mm, the projection is 100 mm, and the listing says the rail was tested to 10 bar, with a 5-year guarantee stated. Valves are not included. The box lists brackets, screws, plugs, a blanking plug, and an air vent. One review says the fixing screws were about 5 mm too long and may need cutting down. The same 4.8 from 49 appears on the 400 mm Richmond, and the UK review texts in that file match this one, so the star line is not two separate tests. At £70.01 it is the highest shelf price in the set for a BTU that still lacks a delta.
Pros
Pipe centres printed at 450 mm, with a 100 mm projection
1,043 BTU stated, plus a 5-year guarantee and a 10 bar test claim
Box lists brackets, screws, plugs, a blanking plug, and an air vent
4.8 from 49 amazon.co.uk reviews
Cons
No watts and no delta T next to the 1,043 BTU
Valves are not included, and one review says the screws were about 5 mm too long
The 4.8 from 49 is the same review text as the 400 mm Richmond
£70.01 is the highest shelf price in this set
Best for: A 450 mm central-heating swap where you want a flat black panel and you will buy valves and check the screw length.
Less suitable: Anyone treating 4.8 from 49 as a separate test of this width, or comparing the BTU with the Nola’s delta T60 figure.
The 400 x 800 mm Richmond is the narrower matt black flat panel, 10.4 kg, at £65.47. The listing prints 835 BTU and pipe centres of 350 mm, with the same box list as the 500 mm rail: brackets, screws, plugs, a blanking plug, and an air vent. Valves are not included. amazon.co.uk shows 4.8 from 49 reviews, and the UK review texts in this file match the 500 x 800 mm Richmond file. You should not read that as a second group of buyers scoring this width on its own. The projection is 100 mm and a 5-year guarantee is stated. There is no delta T and no watt figure, so the 835 BTU cannot be lined up against the Nola’s 1,328 BTU at delta T60. It is a 350 mm-centre panel if you accept a shared review file, and a weak buy if you wanted reviews that name this width.
Pros
350 mm pipe centres on a 400 x 800 mm panel
835 BTU printed, with a stated 5-year guarantee
Brackets, screws, plugs, a blanking plug, and an air vent are listed
Shelf price £65.47, below the 500 mm Richmond
Cons
The 4.8 from 49 reviews is the same UK review text as the 500 mm Richmond
No watts and no delta T
Valves are not included
Best for: A 350 mm central-heating connection where a flat black panel is the shape you want and you will not treat the star line as an independent test.
Less suitable: A buyer who needs reviews written about this 400 mm width, or a BTU on a named delta.
How is this Richmond different from the 500 mm one?
This listing is 400 mm wide, 835 BTU, pipe centres 350 mm, and 10.4 kg, at £65.47. The 500 mm listing is a different width, output, and pipe-centre figure.
Are the valves included?
The bullet says valves are not included. Brackets, screws, plugs, a blanking plug, and an air vent are listed.
Are these reviews only for this size?
The UK review texts in this file match the 500 x 800 mm Richmond file. Both listings show 4.8 from 49 reviews.
The Go Bathrooms Nola is a black L-shape rail, 770 x 500 mm and 5.76 kg, for a standard central heating system. The bullet says it is not electric. At £41.99, amazon.co.uk shows 4.6 from 205 reviews, and the printed output is 1,328 BTU at delta T60, the only delta in this set. Pipe centres are not printed, so a 15 mm swap cannot be checked from the listing alone. One UK review says the valves are not included. The L-shape suits a corner more than a straight ladder replacement, and that BTU stays in its own column because the other rails do not name a delta. On shelf price against a stated output that at least names its test point, it is the best value here, provided your pipes can meet an L-shape whose centres are still unprinted.
Pros
1,328 BTU printed at delta T60, the only named delta in this set
£41.99 with 4.6 from 205 amazon.co.uk reviews
The listing states it is a central-heating rail and not electric
770 x 500 mm L-shape in painted black low-carbon steel
Cons
Pipe centres are not printed
One UK review says the valves are not included
The BTU cannot be lined up against listings that omit a delta
Best for: A corner on a central-heating circuit, where you want a named delta T60 and can measure the pipes yourself because the centres are unprinted.
Less suitable: A straight swap that needs printed pipe centres, and anyone comparing this 1,328 BTU with a BTU that has no delta.
The listing says it is for a standard central heating system and states that it is not an electric radiator. The printed output is 1,328 BTU at delta T60.
Does it come with valves?
The bullets ask the question and do not answer it. One UK review says the valves are not included.
What size and material is it?
The title states 770 x 500 mm. The item shape is L-shape, the finish is painted black, the material type is low carbon steel, and the weight is 5.76 kg.
The Greened House Milano in matt black is listed at 400 x 600 mm and 4.48 kg, at £40.08. amazon.co.uk shows 4.6 from 35 reviews. The heat bullet prints 625 BTU and 183 W, with pipe centres of 350 mm and no delta T. The model number field says bs 600 h and the manufacturer part number says bs460, so the identity of the row is not clean. The highlight says straight and the item shape says round. No warranty period appears in this file, unlike other Greened House ladders that state 5 years. The bullets describe a central-heating rail. One French review says that was not clear and that the rail is not electric. Thirty-five reviews is a thin file. It is a short black rail at a low shelf price if the part you receive matches 400 x 600 mm, and a weak buy if you need a stated guarantee.
Pros
£40.08, with 625 BTU and 183 W printed
Pipe centres 350 mm on a 400 x 600 mm rail
4.6 from 35 amazon.co.uk reviews
Brackets, screws, plugs, a blanking plug, and an air vent listed
Cons
Model field bs 600 h disagrees with part number bs460
No warranty period in this file
Only 35 reviews, and no delta T
Highlight says straight and the item shape says round
Best for: A short black central-heating rail on 350 mm centres, if you confirm the part number is the 400 x 600 mm rail before you fit it.
Less suitable: Anyone who needs a printed guarantee, a large review file, or an electric heater.
The Greened House Milano in matt black is a straight central-heating rail, 400 x 800 mm and 5 kg, at £44.21. amazon.co.uk shows 4.5 from 228 reviews, the largest file among the water rails that print both a BTU and a watt figure. The listing states 825 BTU and 241 W, with pipe centres of 350 mm, and it does not state a delta T. UK reviews mention an ensuite, a smaller bathroom, and a small kitchen, and one says it was still working after about a year. Several non-UK reviews expected an electric rail and found water connections. Valves are not in the box list. Brackets, screws, plugs, a blanking plug, and an air vent are listed, with a 5-year guarantee and a stated maximum of 8 bar. In this set it is the top pick for a water-fed swap where 350 mm centres match the pipes you already have. It is the wrong row if you wanted heat with the boiler off.
Pros
4.5 from 228 reviews, with UK mentions of an ensuite, a smaller bathroom, and a small kitchen
825 BTU and 241 W printed, pipe centres 350 mm
£44.21, with a stated 5-year guarantee
Powder-coated matt black on mild steel, projection adjustable 87–110 mm
Cons
No delta T next to the 241 W
Valves are not in the box list
Several non-UK reviews expected an electric rail
Best for: A water-fed swap on 350 mm centres, in an ensuite or smaller bathroom, where the boiler will be on when you want the towels warm.
Less suitable: Summer use with the boiler off, a 300 mm-wide wall, and anyone who searched for an electric rail.
The Greened House straight chrome rail, model CS460, is 400 x 600 mm and 3.5 kg, at £46.05. amazon.co.uk shows 4.5 from 211 reviews. The listing prints 586 BTU and 172 W, with pipe centres of 350 mm, and it does not print a delta T. The technical line says chrome plated mild steel, not stainless steel. UK reviews mention a downstairs toilet, an ensuite, and a small shower room. Reviews say the valves are not in the box. Brackets, screws, plugs, a blanking plug, and an air vent are listed, and the projection is adjustable from 87 to 110 mm. A 5-year guarantee is stated, and the maximum pressure on the listing is 8 bar. The stated output is lower than the 400 x 800 mm Milano’s 241 W, which is the limit if this short rail is meant to carry the room as well as the towels.
Pros
4.5 from 211 reviews, with UK comments on a downstairs toilet, an ensuite, and a small shower room
586 BTU and 172 W printed, pipe centres 350 mm
Adjustable projection 87–110 mm, with brackets, plugs, a blanking plug, and an air vent
3.5 kg, lighter than the 8 kg curved rail in this set
Cons
No delta T next to the 172 W
Valves are not in the box
Chrome plated mild steel, which the page itself distinguishes from stainless steel
172 W is a low printed output if the rail is the only heat in the room
Best for: A small shower room or downstairs toilet on 350 mm centres, where towel space matters and you will buy valves.
Less suitable: A buyer who needs a named delta, valves in the box, or this rail as the only heat for a larger bathroom.
The Manissa curved chrome rail, model CC580, is 500 x 800 mm and 5.86 kg, at £60.00. The title says Manissa and the bullets say Greened House. amazon.co.uk shows 4.5 from 90 reviews. The listing prints 858 BTU and 252 W, pipe centres of 450 mm, and chrome plated mild steel, with no delta T. The box lists brackets, screws, plugs, a blanking plug, and an air vent, and a 5-year guarantee is stated. One review had to alter the pipework because the rail was narrower than the old bathroom radiator. Another describes rust inside the tubes and a small dent, and another says the chrome caps for the bleed nipple and the blank were missing. It can replace a curved rail on 450 mm centres if the metal arrives clean. Rust and a dent on day one are a condition question, not a flush you should plan into the job.
Pros
Curved chrome rail with 450 mm pipe centres
858 BTU and 252 W printed
Brackets, screws, plugs, a blanking plug, and an air vent listed
4.5 from 90 amazon.co.uk reviews
Cons
No delta T
Title brand Manissa, bullets say Greened House
Reviews describe rust inside the tubes, a small dent, and missing chrome caps
One review had to alter the pipework to suit a narrower rail
Best for: Replacing a curved rail where the existing pipes are already 450 mm apart and you can return a dented or rusty rail.
Less suitable: A straight swap on different centres, and anyone who needs a named delta or an electric element in the box.
The Greened House curved chrome rail is 500 x 1000 mm and 8 kg, at £63.23. amazon.co.uk shows 4.5 from 39 reviews. The listing prints 1,053 BTU and 308 W, the highest watt figure among the ladder rails that print watts, with pipe centres of 450 mm and no delta T. One review says the supplied brackets lined up with the old holes and have some adjustment. Another describes dents in three places and about a cup of rusty water when the plugs were removed. Plugs are in the box, and one review says the plumber used different plugs because the supplied ones were not suitable for that wall. Thirty-nine reviews is a thin file next to the 211 on the 400 x 600 mm chrome rail. It is the tall curved option on 450 mm centres if the rail arrives straight, and an 8 kg hang on the supplied plugs is something a fitter may change.
Pros
1,053 BTU and 308 W printed, the highest watt line among ladders that print watts
Pipe centres 450 mm on a 500 x 1000 mm curve
One review says the brackets lined up with the old holes
Brackets, screws, plugs, a blanking plug, and an air vent listed
Cons
Only 39 reviews
One review describes dents in three places and rusty water in the tubes
One review says the supplied plugs were not suitable and the plumber changed them
8 kg, and no delta T
Best for: A tall curved replacement on existing 450 mm centres, where you can inspect the rail on arrival and the wall fixing is not left to the supplied plugs alone.
Less suitable: A hollow wall, a buyer who wants a large review file, and anyone ranking 308 W against a figure that names a delta.
The Manissa Siena, model ECO1, is a dry electric rail, 400 x 720 mm and 4.04 kg, in 201 stainless steel, at £69.00. amazon.co.uk shows 4.4 from 539 reviews, the largest file in this set. The listing prints 80 W, not a BTU, and it is not a central-heating rail. It states a hard-wired 3 amp fused spur, a 1 m cord, an IPX4 claim, and a bathroom zone 2 claim that is the seller’s sentence. The timer is on/off and 2-hour or 4-hour. Reviews say it is manual, with no schedule and no app. UK reviews often say it warms towels and takes the chill off a small room, and several say it does not heat the room like a radiator. One review fitted a 13 A plug, which is not the listing instruction. The frame guarantee is stated as 5 years and the element as 2 years. It is the rail in this set for towel warmth with the boiler off, and the wrong machine if 80 W is supposed to replace a panel radiator.
Pros
4.4 from 539 reviews, the largest file in this set
80 W dry electric, so it runs with the boiler off
201 stainless steel, with a stated IPX4 claim and a 2-hour or 4-hour timer
Hard-wired 3 A fused spur and a 1 m cord are printed on the listing
Cons
80 W does not heat a bathroom the way a radiator does, which UK reviews repeat
The timer is manual. Reviews do not describe a schedule or an app
One review fitted a 13 A plug, which is not the listing instruction
The zone 2 line is the seller’s claim, and the connection is an electrician’s job
Best for: Towel warmth in a small room when the boiler is off, and you will have the 3 A fused spur connected properly.
Less suitable: Anyone who needs the rail to heat the bathroom, a plug-in heater, or a timed schedule from an app.
The listing prints 80 W. UK reviews often say it warms towels and takes the chill off a small room, and several say it does not heat the room like a radiator.
How is it powered?
The listing says hard-wired to a 3 amp fused spur, with a 1 m cord. It states IPX4 and a bathroom zone 2 claim. One review fitted a 13 A plug. That is not the listing instruction.
What does the timer do?
The listing describes a built-in on/off and a 2-hour or 4-hour timer. Reviews say it is manual. They do not describe a schedule or an app.
The NRG anthracite ladder is 700 x 400 mm and 5.3 kg, at £36.99, the lowest shelf price in this set. amazon.co.uk shows 4.4 from 160 reviews. The bullets give a 4+10 bar layout, brackets and fixings, and a 10-year guarantee claim. They do not print a BTU, a watt figure, or a delta T, and pipe centres are not stated. The item highlight includes the words dual fuel, and it does not state an element wattage, a T-piece, or an IP rating. One review says extra 90 degree elbows may be needed for existing pipework. At £36.99 it is cheap on the shelf. It is not the best value, because you cannot compare an output the page never prints, and the dual-fuel words are not a kit.
Pros
Lowest shelf price in this set, at £36.99
4.4 from 160 amazon.co.uk reviews
Brackets and fixings listed, with a 10-year guarantee claim
700 x 400 mm anthracite ladder with a stated 4+10 bar layout
Cons
No BTU, watts, or delta T
Pipe centres are not stated
Dual fuel is only a highlight, with no element, T-piece, or IP rating
One review needed extra elbows for the existing pipes
Best for: A buyer who already knows the output and the pipe centres from somewhere other than this listing, and who is shopping on shelf price alone.
Less suitable: Anyone comparing heat, matching pipes from the page, or expecting a dual-fuel kit with an element in the box.
The Greened House straight chrome rail, model CS560, is 500 x 600 mm and 4 kg, at £52.00. amazon.co.uk shows 4.4 from 143 reviews. The listing prints 709 BTU and 208 W, pipe centres of 450 mm, and chrome plated mild steel, with no delta T. The page asks whether it is stainless steel. The technical line says plated mild steel. One review says the chrome rusted in a damp room. Ordinary wall plugs are included, and one review says plasterboard needs extra thought because the rail is quite heavy at the listed 4 kg. Some reviews expected a wired heater. The bullets describe 1/2 inch BSP water connections and do not describe an element. A 5-year guarantee is stated. It suits a 450 mm water swap if the wall can take the weight, and it is the wrong listing if you searched for an electric rail.
Pros
709 BTU and 208 W printed, pipe centres 450 mm
4.4 from 143 reviews
Adjustable projection 87–110 mm and a stated 5-year guarantee
Brackets, screws, plugs, a blanking plug, and an air vent listed
Cons
No delta T
One review says the chrome rusted in a damp room
One review says plasterboard needs extra thought at 4 kg
Some reviewers expected a wired heater
Best for: A 450 mm central-heating connection on a solid wall, where chrome is the finish and you know the rail is not electric.
Less suitable: A plasterboard wall you have not checked, a damp room if the rust comment worries you, and an electric search.
The bullets describe a central heating rail with 1/2 inch BSP water connections. They do not describe an element. Some reviews expected a wired heater.
Is the chrome stainless steel?
The page asks if it is stainless steel. The technical line says chrome plated mild steel. One review says the chrome rusted in a damp room.
How heavy is it on plasterboard?
The listing weight is 4 kg and ordinary wall plugs are included. One review says plasterboard needs extra thought because the rail is quite heavy.
The Greened House straight chrome rail is 300 x 800 mm and 3.7 kg, at £47.29. amazon.co.uk shows 4.3 from 132 reviews, the lowest star line in this set. The listing prints 570 BTU and 167 W, with pipe centres of 250 mm, and no delta T. The colour field says mirror polished stainless steel, the technical line says chrome plated mild steel, and the material field says alloy steel, so the metal is not settled on the page. Two UK reviews say the heat output is low. Others call the size right for a cloakroom. One review says an electric element was fitted. This listing does not state an element, a wattage for one, or a T-piece. It is a narrow water rail on 250 mm centres. 167 W with no delta is not a promise that a cloakroom will be warm.
Pros
Narrow 300 mm width with pipe centres printed at 250 mm
570 BTU and 167 W printed
3.7 kg, with brackets, plugs, a blanking plug, and an air vent
4.3 from 132 reviews, and some UK comments call the size right for a cloakroom
Cons
Colour field says stainless steel and the technical line says chrome plated mild steel
Two UK reviews say the heat output is low
No delta T, and no element is specified despite one review fitting one
Lowest star line in this set, 4.3 from 132
Best for: A cloakroom wall that is only about 300 mm wide, on 250 mm pipe centres, where you accept a modest printed output.
Less suitable: Anyone who needs the metal grade to be unambiguous, or who wants this rail to heat the room rather than warm towels.
The colour field says mirror polished stainless steel. The technical line says chrome plated mild steel. The material type field says alloy steel.
Is 167 W enough for a cloakroom?
The listing prints 570 BTU / 167 W and does not print a delta T. Two UK reviews say the heat output is low. Others call the size right for a cloakroom.
Can I add an element?
One review says an electric element was fitted and used as a towel rail. This listing does not state an element, a wattage for one, or a T-piece.
How we compared
Scores run from 0 to 100 on the twelve amazon.co.uk listings in this set. There is no laboratory test, and no star rating borrowed from another shop. The top pick is the highest score. Best value is the listing that names a delta T at a mid-set shelf price. The lowest price does not take that label when the page prints no output. Two Richmond widths that share one review text are not treated as two separate review files.
1
Heat source
25%
Water-fed central heating, or the dry electric Siena at 80 W. A dual-fuel highlight with no element wattage is not scored as a kit.
2
Output and delta T
25%
BTU and watts only as printed. A figure counts for comparison only when the delta T is named. Delta T60 is not lined up against a listing that omits a delta.
3
Size and pipe centres
20%
Width, height, and printed pipe centres, including the Greened House pattern of centres 50 mm under the width. Unprinted centres cannot be checked from the page.
4
Box contents and valves
15%
Brackets, plugs, a blanking plug, and an air vent where the listing states them. None of the twelve states that valves are supplied.
5
Material, finish and reviews
15%
Chrome-plated mild steel is not read as stainless steel. amazon.co.uk stars and review counts stay with the listing. A shared Richmond review file is one file.
Independent review
Last updated: October 2026
8 sources checked
Towel radiator buying guide
Decide the heat source, then the printed output and its delta T, then the pipe centres and the box. A chrome finish and a low shelf price come after those three. Valves are extra on every water-fed listing here, and 80 W is towel warmth, not a panel radiator.
What is a towel radiator?
A towel radiator in this comparison is either a water-fed rail on the central-heating circuit or one dry electric rail. Water-fed ladder and flat-tube rails connect with 1/2 inch BSP. The Richmond listings also state 15 mm. They heat only when the circuit is hot. Shapes in the set are straight, curved, flat panel, and one L-shape, the Nola at 770 x 500 mm. The dry electric type is the Manissa Siena, 400 x 720 mm, hard-wired, 80 W, in 201 stainless steel.
Best for
Replacing a bathroom radiator on existing 15 mm pipes
A cloakroom or ensuite with a short or narrow wall
Warm towels when the boiler is off
Not ideal for
Ranking the Nola BTU against a figure with no delta
A plug-in heater or a documented dual-fuel kit
Expecting 80 W to replace a panel radiator
Mistakes to avoid
1
A central-heating rail from an electric search
Most rows here are water-fed. Several reviews expected a wired heater and found 1/2 inch BSP connections. Read the heat-source line before the finish.
2
Ranking the Nola BTU against other outputs
The Nola prints 1,328 BTU at delta T60. The other listings do not name a delta. MARC points buyers to watts at delta T50 and delta T30. Those figures do not sit on one scale.
3
Assuming the valves are in the box
None of the twelve states that valves are supplied. Richmond says they are not included. Reviews on other rails say you buy them. Drilling before you measure pipe centres is the same class of mistake.
What to weigh up
Heat source
High
Choose the heat source before the finish. A water-fed rail suits a bathroom that already has a heating circuit and pipes you can meet. It warms towels when that circuit is hot, and it does nothing useful in summer if the boiler is off. Eleven listings here are that type: straight and curved ladders, two flat Richmond panels, and the Nola L-shape. The Manissa Siena is the exception: a dry electric rail at 80 W, 400 x 720 mm, in 201 stainless steel, hard-wired to a 3 A fused spur with a 1 m cord.
Output, delta T and pipe centres
High
Printed output is only useful when you can see the test point. MARC’s note on BS EN 442 is that watts should be stated at delta T50 and delta T30. The Nola prints 1,328 BTU at delta T60, and it is the only listing here that names a delta. Leave that figure in its own column. Do not line it up against a number that omits a delta. The NRG prints no BTU and no watts. These sources do not give a BTU figure for a typical UK bathroom, so a watt line is not a room-size promise.
Which option suits you?
Three typical situations, each with a recommendation from this comparison.
🚿
Existing 350 mm pipes
You are replacing a bathroom radiator on a central-heating circuit and the pipes are already about 350 mm apart. The Milano in matt black, 400 x 800 mm, is about £44.21, rated 4.5 from 228 reviews, with 825 BTU and 241 W printed. Valves are not in the box, and no delta T is named.
You want an L-shape on a central-heating circuit and a printed test point. The Go Bathrooms Nola is about £41.99, rated 4.6 from 205 reviews, with 1,328 BTU at delta T60. Pipe centres are not printed, so you measure the pipes yourself. One UK review says the valves are not included.
You have no heating pipes, or you want the rail on in summer. The Manissa Siena is a dry electric rail at 80 W, about £69.00, rated 4.4 from 539 reviews. It is hard-wired to a 3 A fused spur. UK reviews say it warms towels and does not heat the room like a radiator.
The top pick is the Greened House Milano in matt black, 400 x 800 mm, at about £44.21. amazon.co.uk shows 4.5 from 228 reviews. The listing prints 825 BTU and 241 W, with pipe centres of 350 mm, and it does not name a delta T. It is a water-fed rail, so the towels warm when the circuit is hot. Valves are not in the box. It is the wrong row if you need heat with the boiler off.
How much does a towel radiator cost?
In these twelve amazon.co.uk listings the shelf prices run from about £36.99 to about £70.01. The lower cluster is about £36.99 to £47.29, the middle is about £52.00 to £63.23, and the upper end of this set is about £65.47 to £70.01. None of the twelve states that valves are included, and labour is extra. The lowest shelf price, the NRG at about £36.99, prints no BTU and no watts.
What should you check before you buy a towel radiator?
Check the heat source first: a water-fed rail, or the 80 W Siena if the boiler will be off. Then read the printed BTU or watts and the delta T, and compare outputs only when the delta matches. Measure pipe centres before you drill. Greened House ladders print centres 50 mm less than the width. Confirm that valves are a separate buy. On chrome, the technical line is chrome-plated mild steel, not stainless steel.
Should you buy a central-heating rail or an electric towel radiator?
Choose a water-fed rail if the heating circuit can do the work and the pipes match the printed centres. Choose the Manissa Siena, at 80 W, if you want towel warmth with the boiler off or you have no heating pipes. UK reviews describe that 80 W as towel warmth rather than room heat. The NRG highlight says dual fuel and does not state an element, so it is not a documented dual-fuel kit.
Are valves included with these towel radiators?
None of the twelve listings states that valves are supplied. Both Richmond listings say valves are not included. Greened House ladder listings include brackets, screws, plugs, a blanking plug, and an air vent, not valves. Reviews on other rails say the same. The Nola bullets do not answer the valve question, and one UK review says the valves are not included. Budget for valves on a water-fed rail.
Can you compare the BTU figures on these rails?
Only when the delta T matches. MARC says hydronic output should be stated in watts at delta T50 and delta T30. The Nola prints 1,328 BTU at delta T60, and it is the only listing here that names a delta. The other BTU lines do not name one, so they are not lined up against the Nola. The NRG prints no BTU and no watts. These sources do not give a BTU figure for a typical UK bathroom.
Can you add a heating element to one of these rails?
Do not add an electric element from these listings. The element and the isolation method are not specified. One review on the 300 mm chrome rail says an element was fitted. That listing does not state an element, a wattage, or a T-piece. A dual-fuel kit is a separate buy. The towel radiator heating element comparison is the place for elements. Call an electrician for a new or altered bathroom circuit.
When does a towel radiator need an electrician?
The Siena is hard-wired to a 3 A fused spur, not a 13 A plug. Approved Document P makes a new circuit or an alteration in a bathroom special location notifiable in England. That location runs to 2.25 m above the floor and 0.6 m out from the bath or shower tray. Adding a radiator to an existing heating system may not need notifying. Scotland and Northern Ireland have their own building rules.
Our verdict
For a water-fed swap on 350 mm centres, the top pick is the Greened House Milano, 400 x 800 mm, at about £44.21, rated 4.5 from 228 reviews, with 825 BTU and 241 W printed and no delta T named. Valves are not in the box. For a named delta T60 at a similar shelf price, the best value is the Go Bathrooms Nola at about £41.99, 1,328 BTU at delta T60, if you can measure an L-shape whose pipe centres are not printed. The NRG at about £36.99 is the lowest shelf price and prints no output, so it is not the best value. The Siena is the only dry electric rail in the set, at 80 W.
Products Compared publishes British-English buying guides based on amazon.co.uk listings and public UK sources. We do not run a lab and we do not invent test scores.
Updated: October 2026
8 sources checked
Guides to towel radiators
Guides on what to look for, how to use a product, and common mistakes.
This page contains affiliate links to amazon.co.uk (tag pcuk26-21). If you buy through them, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Prices, stars and review counts are from the amazon.co.uk listings in this set. We did not run a lab test.