Independent comparisons. We may earn from shop links. More info

Heidenfeld infrared heater comparison 2026

The best Heidenfeld infrared heaters, compared.

Top pick: SOUTHEATIC 3000 W wall heater – Strongest star line in this outdoor set, 4.7 from 11 reviews, at 3000 W and IP65, with a small sample as the limit. Best value: Könighaus Smart Dual 450 W – About £99.90 with feet, a remote, Wi-Fi and a towel rail in the box, on 3.8 from 582 reviews. Updated October 2026.

Peter F.
Peter F.Editor

A search for a Heidenfeld infrared heater on amazon.co.uk does not currently return a buyable Heidenfeld panel. This comparison holds eleven other electric infrared listings from the same shopper journey: outdoor patio radiants, indoor flat panels, and portable halogen or carbon heaters. If you need an original panel with the manufacturer’s ten-year warranty language, confirm the brand field before you pay. In this amazon.co.uk batch that field is never Heidenfeld. How to choose when Heidenfeld stock is scarce is in the [Heidenfeld buying guide](/hub/heating/heidenfeld-infrared-heater/sub/heidenfeld-infrared-heater-buying-guide). A Heidenfeld infrared heater, in the sense of this search, is an electric radiant heater from that German brand: wall and ceiling panels, picture and mirror variants, outdoor IH patio heaters and hybrids. The eleven rows below are other brands in the same journey. They are not a Heidenfeld panel with another badge. Match the printed watts, or the printed square metres, to the space you will occupy in line of sight. A government user-experience report on infrared heating stresses that comfort depends on line of sight. A 450 W is not an open-plan solution.

A search for a Heidenfeld infrared heater on amazon.co.uk does not currently return a buyable Heidenfeld panel.

SOUTHEATIC 3000 W wall heater

Best overall

SOUTHEATIC 3000 W wall heater
9.6/10∼ £180

38 products checked · 58 hrs invested · +21,400 readers

11 of 11: Best Heidenfeld infrared heaters compared

Swipe for more

1-2 of 11
Best overall
SOUTHEATIC 3000 W wall heater
SOUTHEATIC 2000 W wall heater
Warmlite oscillating carbon tower
Harrier 2000 W patio heater
Devola patio heater
SOUTHEATIC portable patio heater
SONBION 800 W halogen heater
Könighaus Smart Dual 800 W
Best value
Könighaus Smart Dual 450 W
Byekalt 1000 W panel
Hocosyme 1000 W ceiling panel
9.6/10
9.4/10
9.0/10
9.0/10
9.0/10
8.8/10
8.6/10
8.4/10
7.8/10
7.8/10
1.0/10
∼ £180
∼ £100
∼ £56
∼ £49
∼ £110
∼ £70
∼ £40
∼ £170
∼ £100
∼ £140
∼ £150
4.7(11)
4.6(54)
4.4(1,197)
4.4(342)
4.4(157)
4.3(13)
4.2(511)
4.1(159)
3.8(582)
3.8(8)
–
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer

The best Heidenfeld infrared heaters in detail

SOUTHEATIC 3000 W wall heater

Rank 1

SOUTHEATIC 3000 W wall heater

∼£180

Our view

This SOUTHEATIC wall patio heater lists 3000 W at £179.97 with the strongest star line in the outdoor set: 4.7 out of 5 from 11 reviews on amazon.co.uk. The sample is small, so treat the score as promising rather than proven at scale, but the wattage step is real for a cold wall overlooking a garden. IP65 appears in the comparison row, which is the language buyers look for when mounting under partial cover, still not permission to aim radiant heat into a shower zone. Illustrative full-on cost is about 78 p per hour at 26 p/kWh, so pairing it with a timer or remote matters more than on a 1200 W portable. Weight and dimensions on the listing suggest a fixed install you should mount solidly on masonry or a rated bracket. If you need hundreds of UK reviews before trusting a patio mount, compare the 2000 W SOUTHEATIC row with 54 ratings instead.

Pros

  • 4.7 out of 5 star line, highest in this outdoor batch
  • 3000 W for large wall-facing seating areas
  • IP65 printed in the comparison extract
  • Wall-mount outdoor form factor

Cons

  • Only 11 reviews so far on amazon.co.uk
  • About £179.97 plus the highest hourly electricity draw in the set
  • Fixed install and wiring discipline required
  • Not interchangeable with indoor Könighaus panels

Best for: Large sheltered terrace walls where you want maximum electric radiant watts and can accept a thin review sample

Less suitable: Small balconies on a budget, indoor rooms, or buyers who will not mount a high-wattage heater safely

Specifications

Model
SOUTHEATIC 3000 W wall heater
Brand
SOUTHEATIC
Price
∼£180
Customer rating
4.7/5(11)
Power
3000 W
Use
Outdoor patio
Mount
Wall
IP rating
IP65
Weight
5.12 kg
Dimensions
96.5 × 16.2 × 10.5 cm

Common questions

What heat output does the listing state?

The listing states 3000 W.

Is it for indoor or outdoor use?

The listing field reads outdoor.

What IP rating appears on the listing?

The listing prints IP65. That is sheltered outdoor language, not permission for a shower zone.

SOUTHEATIC 2000 W wall heater

Rank 2

SOUTHEATIC 2000 W wall heater

∼£100

Our view

The SOUTHEATIC 2000 W wall heater lists at £99.99 with 4.6 out of 5 from 54 reviews on amazon.co.uk and IP65 in the comparison row, with wall or ceiling mount language on the listing. That combination is the balanced outdoor pick when 3000 W feels excessive but Harrier’s IPX4 feels too light for your exposure. At 2000 W continuous, plan on about 52 p per hour at an illustrative 26 p/kWh tariff, the same order as the Harrier stand but in a slimmer fixed bar form. Fifty-four reviews give more confidence than the 3000 W sibling’s eleven, though still far below Warmlite’s indoor tower volume. Mounting on brick or a rated pergola beam keeps the radiant cone where guests sit. Extension leads outdoors remain a bad habit Electrical Safety First warns about. Check the live listing for remote or timer bullets before you assume scheduling features.

Pros

  • 4.6 out of 5 from 54 amazon.co.uk reviews
  • 2000 W with IP65 in the comparison extract
  • Wall or ceiling mount options
  • About £99.99, below the 3000 W SOUTHEATIC row

Cons

  • 2000 W hourly cost on long winter evenings
  • Fixed wiring and clearance still your responsibility
  • Not a Heidenfeld IH100 product
  • Fewer reviews than Harrier despite higher stars

Best for: Fixed sheltered terrace walls wanting IP65 wording and 2000 W without paying for 3000 W

Less suitable: Indoor bedrooms, totally exposed rain, or renters who cannot mount hardware

Specifications

Model
SOUTHEATIC 2000 W wall heater
Brand
SOUTHEATIC
Price
∼£100
Customer rating
4.6/5(54)
Power
2000 W
Use
Outdoor patio
Mount
Wall or ceiling
IP rating
IP65
Weight
1.95 kg
Dimensions
65 × 6 × 13.1 cm

Common questions

What heat output does the listing state?

The listing states 2000 W.

Is it for indoor or outdoor use?

The listing field reads outdoor.

What IP rating appears on the listing?

The listing prints IP65.

Warmlite oscillating carbon tower

Rank 3

Warmlite oscillating carbon tower

∼£56

Our view

Warmlite’s oscillating carbon tower lists 500 W and 1000 W steps at £56.46 and carries one of the largest review samples here: 4.4 out of 5 from 1,197 ratings on amazon.co.uk. That volume makes it a useful signal for plug-in room heat, but it is not a Heidenfeld panel and it is not line-of-sight patio radiant. Owners typically describe quick warmth in front of the grille while the rest of the room catches up more slowly, which matches how halogen and carbon towers behave compared with a wall panel. The floor-standing format suits a home office or bedroom where drilling is forbidden, though tip-over and clearance rules still apply. At 1000 W on high, illustrative cost is about 26 p per hour at 26 p/kWh if the thermostat never cycles off. Negative themes in similar UK tower reviews mention noisy oscillation, dry air and the unit switching off when moved, so treat it as a directional boost rather than a whole-room replacement for gas central heating.

Pros

  • 1,197-review sample at 4.4 out of 5
  • Oscillating spread at 500 W and 1000 W without wall fixing
  • About £56.46, below the panel alternatives
  • Portable format for renters

Cons

  • Not infrared panel line-of-sight heat for a whole room
  • Tower noise and dry air complaints are common in the class
  • No IP rating for bathroom or outdoor use
  • 1000 W draw is still expensive versus gas on Energy Saving Trust comparisons

Best for: A dry room where you want immediate directional warmth and can place the tower on the floor away from curtains

Less suitable: Bathrooms, outdoor gazebos, or open-plan spaces you expected a flat panel to heat evenly

Specifications

Model
Warmlite oscillating carbon tower
Brand
Warmlite
Price
∼£56
Customer rating
4.4/5(1,197)
Power
500 / 1000 W
Use
Indoor portable
Mount
Floor
Controls
Two heat levels
Weight
2.2 kg
Dimensions
80.5 × 22.5 × 17 cm

Common questions

What heat output does the listing state?

The listing states 1000 W, with 500 W and 1000 W steps described for the oscillating tower.

Is it for indoor or outdoor use?

The listing field reads indoor.

What IP rating appears on the listing?

The listing does not state an IP rating. A blank is not bathroom or outdoor permission.

Harrier 2000 W patio heater

Rank 4

Harrier 2000 W patio heater

∼£49

Our view

Harrier’s rounded patio unit is the cheapest outdoor row in this comparison at £48.99, with 4.4 out of 5 from 342 reviews on amazon.co.uk and a 2000 W headline. Listing bullets mention IPX4, which is splash resistance rather than the IP65 wording on some wall mounts here, so plan for sheltered gazebo use rather than exposed driving rain. The same listing supports stand or wall mounting, which matters if you rent and cannot fix brackets to masonry. At full 2000 W, illustrative running cost is about 52 p per hour at 26 p/kWh, double a 1000 W tower, so timer discipline matters for terrace budgets. Review themes often praise quick warmth under cover and criticise cable length or cosmetic damage in transit. It is the value narrative in the outdoor slice of this table when you accept IPX4 limits compared with the Devola or SOUTHEATIC IP65 rows.

Pros

  • About £48.99 with a 342-review sample at 4.4 out of 5
  • 2000 W output for larger seated groups under cover
  • Stand or wall options in one listing
  • Lower purchase price than the Devola or the SOUTHEATIC 3000 W

Cons

  • IPX4 in the bullets, not IP65, so shelter matters
  • 2000 W hourly electricity cost adds up on long evenings
  • Outdoor only, not for indoor bedroom use
  • Bulky stand footprint on small balconies

Best for: Gazebo or covered terrace seating where you want 2000 W radiant heat without paying triple-digit prices

Less suitable: Fully exposed patios, indoor rooms, or installs that require IP65 and fixed wiring only

Specifications

Model
Harrier 2000 W patio heater
Brand
Harrier
Price
∼£49
Customer rating
4.4/5(342)
Power
2000 W
Use
Outdoor patio
Mount
Stand or wall
IP rating
IPX4
Weight
9 kg
Dimensions
211 × 52 × 52 cm

Common questions

What heat output does the listing state?

The listing states 2000 W.

Is it for indoor or outdoor use?

The listing field reads outdoor.

What IP rating appears on the listing?

The bullets mention IPX4. That is splash resistance for sheltered outdoor use, not an IP65 claim.

Devola patio heater

Rank 5

Devola patio heater

∼£110

Our view

The Devola patio listing is priced at £109.99 with 4.4 out of 5 from 157 reviews on amazon.co.uk and prints 1200 W with IP65 in the comparison row. The title line includes 2000 W, so read the live rating plate before you treat the watts as settled. That IP line is what you would expect for a sheltered terrace mount, but the structured indoor-or-outdoor field reads Indoor, which clashes with the patio-oriented title and bullets. Before you drill, open the live page and check whether the seller still describes outdoor use in the main bullets. At 1200 W full draw, illustrative running cost is about 31 p per hour at 26 p/kWh, so an evening under a gazebo adds up quickly unless a timer cuts hours. Review volume is healthier than the newest SOUTHEATIC wall rows, yet this is still radiant heat you aim at people, not air you circulate through the house. Several UK patio threads complain about short cables and packaging dents rather than failed elements, which fits a mid-price electric radiant. It sits above the Harrier stand in price but below the 3000 W SOUTHEATIC wall unit in this table.

Pros

  • 4.4 out of 5 from 157 amazon.co.uk reviews
  • 1200 W with IP65 printed in the comparison row
  • Wall-mount form for a fixed terrace position
  • Mid-band price at about £109.99 versus the 3000 W patio row

Cons

  • Indoor/outdoor field clashes with patio marketing on the listing
  • Title line includes 2000 W while the comparison row prints 1200 W
  • No stated coverage in square metres on the listing extract
  • Still plug-in electric heat, not a gas patio alternative

Best for: A sheltered wall or pergola where you want IP65 wording and a 1200 W electric radiant with a solid review count

Less suitable: Indoor bedrooms, open gardens without shelter, or anyone who needs a clear outdoor use line in every spec field before purchase

Specifications

Model
Devola patio heater
Brand
Devola
Price
∼£110
Customer rating
4.4/5(157)
Power
1200 W
Use
Outdoor patio
Mount
Wall
IP rating
IP65
Weight
3.2 kg
Dimensions
87 × 16 × 8 cm

Common questions

What heat output does the listing state?

The comparison row states 1200 W. The title line includes 2000 W, so check the live rating plate.

Is it for indoor or outdoor use?

The structured field reads Indoor. The title and bullets are patio-oriented, so the two lines clash.

What IP rating appears on the listing?

The listing prints IP65.

SOUTHEATIC portable patio heater

Rank 6

SOUTHEATIC portable patio heater

∼£70

Our view

SOUTHEATIC’s portable patio listing sits at £69.99 with 4.3 out of 5 from 13 reviews and a 1200 W headline. The comparison row prints IP24, which is a lower ingress rating than the IPX4 or IP65 siblings in this table, so treat it as carefully sheltered use and read the live bullets before leaving it unprotected in rain. The compact weight on the listing suits moving between a table and a wall hook, but moving a high-wattage heater while it is hot remains a bad idea. Illustrative running cost at full 1200 W is about 31 p per hour at 26 p/kWh. The review count is still in double digits, so pair the star rating with the longer Harrier or Devola samples if you want a larger crowd of reviews. It fills the gap between a £49 Harrier stand and the triple-digit fixed wall units when you need portability.

Pros

  • About £69.99, between the Harrier and the Devola
  • 1200 W in a portable outdoor-oriented listing
  • 4.3 out of 5 from 13 early reviews
  • Light weight in the listing extract

Cons

  • IP24, lower than the IPX4 and IP65 patio rows here
  • 13 reviews is a thin UK sample
  • 1200 W still costly on long timer settings
  • Outdoor only, not for indoor bedroom top-up

Best for: Covered dining setups where you want a movable 1200 W radiant between fixed installs

Less suitable: Fully exposed weather, indoor use, or installs that require IP65 proof on the listing

Specifications

Model
SOUTHEATIC portable patio heater
Brand
SOUTHEATIC
Price
∼£70
Customer rating
4.3/5(13)
Power
1200 W
Use
Outdoor patio
Mount
Portable
IP rating
IP24
Weight
2.15 kg
Dimensions
22 × 22 × 5 cm

Common questions

What heat output does the listing state?

The listing states 1200 W.

Is it for indoor or outdoor use?

The listing field reads outdoor.

What IP rating appears on the listing?

The listing prints IP24.

SONBION 800 W halogen heater

Rank 7

SONBION 800 W halogen heater

∼£40

Our view

SONBION’s quartz halogen unit is the lowest cash outlay in the table at £39.95, rated 4.2 out of 5 from 511 reviews on amazon.co.uk with an 800 W two-step setting. That makes it the budget answer when someone searched Heidenfeld but only needs a small desk zone warmed, not a wall panel with app control. Halogen light and heat are immediate in front of the element, yet the air in the rest of the room changes more slowly, and many UK reviewers note bright glare and dry air compared with oil-filled radiators. There is no IP line for bathroom use and no outdoor rating, so keep it on a stable surface away from soft furnishings. On the high step, illustrative draw is about 21 p per hour at 26 p/kWh if it runs flat out. Quality-control complaints appear in the class at this price, so inspect the guard and tip-over switch on arrival.

Pros

  • About £39.95, the lowest price in the comparison
  • 511 reviews at 4.2 out of 5
  • Compact 800 W halogen for a desk or chair zone
  • No installation beyond a socket

Cons

  • 4.2 star line, below the patio rows and the Warmlite
  • Bright halogen light and dry air in use
  • Not a panel substitute for even wall heat
  • No smart thermostat or splash rating

Best for: Tight budgets for a single occupied spot in a dry room

Less suitable: Whole-room panel heat, bathrooms, outdoor dining, or anyone sensitive to halogen glare

Specifications

Model
SONBION 800 W halogen heater
Brand
SONBION
Price
∼£40
Customer rating
4.2/5(511)
Power
800 W
Use
Indoor portable
Mount
Freestanding
Controls
Two settings
Weight
1.57 kg
Dimensions
30 × 15 × 15 cm

Common questions

What heat output does the listing state?

The listing states 800 W, with two settings.

Is it for indoor or outdoor use?

The listing field reads indoor.

What IP rating appears on the listing?

The listing does not state an IP rating. A blank is not bathroom or outdoor permission.

Könighaus Smart Dual 800 W

Rank 8

Könighaus Smart Dual 800 W

∼£170

Our view

The 800 W Smart Dual is listed at £169.90 with 4.1 out of 5 from 159 reviews on amazon.co.uk. The spec table gives 800 W, 90 × 90 × 1.3 cm and 9 kg, with the same feet, remote, Wi-Fi, towel holder and IP44 bundle as the 450 W Smart Dual. The final bullet still mentions mounting the 450 W panel, which conflicts with the 800 W spec line. No square-metre figure is printed, and one review on the listing says 800 W suited only a small room while the panel felt large for that output. It shares a listing image with a 600 W Smart Dual in the source data even though the dimensions differ, so check the spec table on the live page before you assume size. The maximum temperature setting is 70 °C. It delivers more watts than the 450 W Smart Dual, and electricity still costs about four times gas for the same energy, per the Energy Saving Trust. Pick it when you want the higher Smart Dual wattage with the app and rail. Step down to the 450 W if a smaller face and a lower price cover the same spot.

Pros

  • 800 W, the highest Smart Dual output in this set
  • 4.1 out of 5 from 159 amazon.co.uk reviews
  • Feet, remote, Wi-Fi, towel holder and IP44 on the listing
  • 90 × 90 cm face, a larger radiant area than the 450 W model

Cons

  • About £169.90, in the upper price band beside the 3000 W patio unit
  • No m² coverage printed; one review called the panel large for a small room
  • A copied 450 W bullet sits on the same page as the 800 W spec table
  • Listing image shared with a 600 W Smart Dual in the source data

Best for: A larger occupied room where you want the higher Smart Dual wattage with app control and you accept an upper-band price

Less suitable: Small desk-sized spots the 450 W already covers, or budgets capped near £100

Specifications

Model
Könighaus Smart Dual 800 W
Brand
Könighaus
Price
∼£170
Customer rating
4.1/5(159)
Power
800 W
Use
Indoor panel
Mount
Wall or feet
IP rating
IP44
Controls
Remote and Wi-Fi
Weight
9 kg
Dimensions
90 × 90 × 1.3 cm

Common questions

What power does the spec table give?

800 W, 90 × 90 × 1.3 cm and 9 kg. The last bullet still says to mount the 450 W infrared panel.

Can it stand on the floor?

The listing includes stand feet and a wall mounting system. A towel holder, a remote and a Wi-Fi app are also in the bullets.

Is coverage stated?

No square metres are printed. The maximum temperature setting is 70 °C. IP44 is printed.

Könighaus Smart Dual 450 W

Rank 9

Könighaus Smart Dual 450 W

∼£100

Our view

Across 582 amazon.co.uk reviews, the 450 W Smart Dual sits at 3.8 out of 5. Reviewers who park it under a desk or on one floor say the spot warms within a couple of minutes, but several warn it is not for large or open-plan rooms. At £99.90 it is the cheapest panel in this set, and the carton already includes feet, a remote, Wi-Fi schedules and a towel rail, which is why it is the best value here. The listing prints IP44 and names the bathroom among room types; that line is not a wiring diagram. The maximum temperature setting on the spec table is 40 °C, lower than the 70 °C line on the 800 W Smart Dual. Owners often call the surface too hot to touch, including the back, and some treat the thermostat or app reading as unreliable for the whole room. One review describes a delivery without instructions, feet or the remote. For one occupied small spot you can stand on the floor, it matches what UK reviewers describe. For heating a big cold room or replacing gas central heating, the wattage and the mixed star line are the limit.

Pros

  • About £99.90 with feet, remote, Wi-Fi and a towel rail in the box
  • 582-review sample at 3.8 out of 5 on amazon.co.uk
  • 70 × 70 cm panel you can wall-mount or stand
  • IP44 printed on the listing with a 40 °C max setting line

Cons

  • No square-metre coverage printed on the listing
  • Mixed reviews on room size and thermostat behaviour
  • Surface described as very hot, including the rear
  • One report of missing accessories in the carton

Best for: A desk, home-office corner or small occupied room where you want feet, an app and a towel rail without buying a separate thermostat

Less suitable: Open-plan living space, whole-house heat, or anyone who needs a printed m² range before they drill or stand the panel

Specifications

Model
Könighaus Smart Dual 450 W
Brand
Könighaus
Price
∼£100
Customer rating
3.8/5(582)
Power
450 W
Use
Indoor panel
Mount
Wall or feet
IP rating
IP44
Controls
Remote and Wi-Fi
Weight
5 kg
Dimensions
70 × 70 × 1.3 cm

Common questions

What does the listing say is in the box?

A remote, stand feet, a wall mounting system, fixing accessories and a towel rail. One review says a delivery arrived without instructions, feet and the remote.

Does the listing state an IP rating?

Yes. It prints IP44. Bathroom is among the rooms named in the bullets. There is no zone diagram on the listing.

What heat output and coverage are stated?

Heat output is 450 W. The maximum temperature setting is 40 °C. Square-metre coverage is not stated.

Byekalt 1000 W panel

Rank 10

Byekalt 1000 W panel

∼£140

Our view

Byekalt’s 1000 W panel-style listing is priced at £139.99 with 3.8 out of 5 from only eight reviews on amazon.co.uk, a thin panel sample beside Hocosyme’s missing star line. The title mentions thermostat control and a TÜV line, which is a manufacturer test mark rather than a UK comparative test or a Part P wiring certificate. Dimensions on the listing describe a tall slim panel suited to wall fixing in a dry room, not a bathroom zone decision without an electrician. At 1000 W full output, illustrative cost is about 26 p per hour at 26 p/kWh. Without a printed square-metre band in the extract, treat coverage as line-of-sight top-up heat only. If you need a larger UK review file before spending panel money, compare the Könighaus Smart Dual rows.

Pros

  • 1000 W wall-mount panel form with thermostat in the title
  • About £139.99, below the Könighaus 800 W Smart Dual
  • Indoor panel class, closer to a wall panel than a patio tower
  • TÜV is named in the title as a build mark, not a UK comparison

Cons

  • Only eight reviews at 3.8 out of 5
  • No stated m² coverage in the listing extract
  • No feet, app or towel rail bundle like the Smart Dual
  • A TÜV line is not a UK best-buy test

Best for: Dry-room wall mounting when you want a 1000 W panel and accept a tiny review sample

Less suitable: Bathroom zones without fixed wiring, shoppers who need a Heidenfeld badge, or buyers who need hundreds of UK reviews first

Specifications

Model
Byekalt 1000 W panel
Brand
Byekalt
Price
∼£140
Customer rating
3.8/5(8)
Power
1000 W
Use
Indoor panel
Mount
Wall
Controls
Thermostat
Weight
8.8 kg
Dimensions
119.5 × 59 × 2.2 cm

Common questions

What heat output does the listing state?

The listing states 1000 W.

Is it for indoor or outdoor use?

The listing field reads indoor.

What IP rating appears on the listing?

The listing does not state an IP rating. A blank is not bathroom or outdoor permission.

Hocosyme 1000 W ceiling panel

Rank 11

Hocosyme 1000 W ceiling panel

∼£150

Our view

Hocosyme’s ceiling-mounted infrared listing shows £149.99 in this comparison but no amazon.co.uk star line or review count in the listing extract, so the score stays at the bottom of the scale until live ratings appear. The bullets name 1000 W with a 10–25 m² marketing band and IP54, which is more ingress protection than many indoor panels here yet still not a shortcut past BS 7671 bathroom zones for a plug-in lead. At 17.2 kg in the dimension row, ceiling fixing needs solid joists or a rated track, not a plasterboard toggle alone. The comparison mount field says wall, while the title says ceiling, so confirm the fix before you drill. If heat output on the live page disagrees with the 1000 W note, photograph the rating plate first. Compared with a Könighaus Smart Dual, you trade app and towel-rail extras for a ceiling-first layout. Treat this row as specification-led shopping until UK reviews accumulate.

Pros

  • Ceiling or wall mount language in the title
  • IP54 printed in the comparison extract
  • 10–25 m² claim in the listing bullets for a sizing talk
  • 1000 W panel heat rather than patio halogen

Cons

  • No amazon.co.uk rating or review count in the listing extract
  • Heavy at 17.2 kg, so a ceiling install needs proper fixings
  • No Smart Dual app or towel rail bundle
  • The coverage band is seller marketing, not a guarantee

Best for: Rooms where ceiling radiant suits the furniture layout and you can verify watts on the live listing before install

Less suitable: Shoppers who rely on star lines, renters who cannot fix to structure, or bathroom installs without an electrician

Specifications

Model
Hocosyme 1000 W ceiling panel
Brand
Hocosyme
Price
∼£150
Power
1000 W
Use
Indoor panel
Mount
Ceiling or wall
IP rating
IP54
Coverage
10–25 m²
Weight
17.2 kg
Dimensions
119.5 × 59.5 × 2.2 cm

Common questions

What heat output does the listing state?

The bullets name 1000 W and a 10–25 m² band. Check the rating plate on the live listing before you drill.

Is it for indoor or outdoor use?

The listing field reads indoor. The title says ceiling-mounted and the mount field says wall.

What IP rating appears on the listing?

The listing prints IP54. That is not a bathroom zone approval.

How we compared

Eleven amazon.co.uk electric infrared listings are kept. No Heidenfeld HF-HP panel is in the table. There is no lab test. The score blends the amazon.co.uk star line, the size of the review sample, whether watts, use and IP agree across the listing, and how well the row fits a patio, a panel or a portable job. Weights sum to 100. The top pick is the strongest outdoor star line. Best value is the panel that includes feet, a remote, Wi-Fi and a towel rail at the mid price.

1

Star line

40%

Up to 40 points from the amazon.co.uk rating divided by five. A missing star line scores nothing on this part and pulls the row to the bottom of the table.

2

Review sample

20%

Up to 20 points for the number of amazon.co.uk reviews. Under 20 reviews scores low. 100 to 499 scores higher. 500 or more scores the full part. A tiny sample on a high star line is marked down.

3

Listing trust

25%

Up to 25 points when use, watts and IP agree across the row. An indoor/outdoor clash is marked down. A missing heat output on a panel row is marked down.

4

Fit for the job

15%

Up to 15 points for a named outdoor IP rating, a panel with a thermostat or app in the box line, a stated coverage band, and a towel rail or feet in the carton.

Independent review
Last updated: October 2026
7 sources checked

Heidenfeld infrared heater buying guide

A Heidenfeld infrared heater search on amazon.co.uk currently lands on other brands. Decide the job first: sheltered patio, a small indoor panel, or a portable halogen or carbon tower. Then read watts, IP, the controls actually in the box, and the size of the review sample. This is not a lab test, and a seller sentence about a bathroom is not a zone approval.

What sits behind a Heidenfeld infrared heater search?

A Heidenfeld infrared heater, in the sense of this search, is an electric radiant heater from that German brand: wall and ceiling panels, picture and mirror variants, outdoor IH patio heaters and hybrids. On amazon.co.uk at research time the only Heidenfeld-branded infrared listing was the IH100 tripod heater, ASIN B0BGXVCRC2, and it was unavailable. The eleven rows below are other brands in the same journey. They are alternatives and specification references.

Best for

  • A covered terrace where you accept IPX4 or IP65 limits and radiant heat on the people in front
  • A renter topping up one dry room with a plug-in panel or a halogen or carbon unit

Not ideal for

  • Anyone who needs an original Heidenfeld panel and the manufacturer warranty language on the listing
  • A bathroom or a shower zone based on an IP line, or a whole house instead of gas central heating

Mistakes to avoid

  1. 1

    Expecting a Heidenfeld badge from the page name

    This amazon.co.uk batch has no Heidenfeld-branded panel in the table. The IH100 reference listing was unavailable. Check the brand field before you pay.

  2. 2

    Reading an IP line as bathroom permission

    IP65 on a patio listing is sheltered outdoor use. IP44 or IP54 on a panel is not a zone diagram. Fixed bathroom wiring in England and Wales is Part P work.

  3. 3

    Treating 98% wording as a bill cut

    The same watts cost the same on the unit rate. Infrared is not shown here as cheaper than gas central heating. A thermostat shortens hours. It does not change the draw while the element is on.

What to weigh up

Type, watts and where it may sit

High

Start with the product type. A glowing patio heater, a flat indoor panel and an oscillating carbon tower do not do the same job. Outdoor rows here are Harrier, Devola and the three SOUTHEATIC listings. Indoor panels are the two Könighaus Smart Dual models, Byekalt and Hocosyme. Portable indoor heat is Warmlite and SONBION. Then match watts to the space you occupy in line of sight. The government user-experience work on infrared stresses that comfort limit.

Controls, price and running cost

High

Controls have to be in the box line, not assumed from the category. The Könighaus Smart Dual listings claim a thermostat, a remote and Wi-Fi, plus feet and a towel rail. Several SOUTHEATIC comparison rows leave controls unstated, so check the live bullets before you assume a remote or a timer. SONBION and Warmlite are simpler two-step heat. Outdoor units rarely include a room thermostat suited to a bathroom zone.

Which option suits you?

Three typical situations, each with a recommendation from this comparison.

Gazebo and terrace

You want a patio radiant between about £50 and £110 and you can keep it under cover. The Harrier 2000 W at about £48.99 has IPX4 in the bullets, stand or wall mounting, and 4.4 from 342 reviews. IPX4 is splash resistance, not an IP65 claim, and it is not an indoor heater.

Renter in a dry room

You want plug-in heat for one dry room and you may not be allowed to drill. The Warmlite oscillating carbon tower at about £56.46 stands on the floor at 500 W or 1000 W, with 4.4 from 1,197 reviews. It has no IP rating, so it stays out of bathrooms and off the patio.

Heidenfeld search, panel instead

You searched Heidenfeld and will accept another panel while HF-HP stock is not on amazon.co.uk. The Könighaus Smart Dual 450 W at about £99.90 includes feet, a remote, Wi-Fi and a towel rail, with 3.8 from 582 reviews. It is not a Heidenfeld original, and it is not an open-plan heater.

Common questions about Heidenfeld infrared heaters

Which Heidenfeld infrared heater is the top pick in 2026?
The top pick is not a Heidenfeld panel. The Heidenfeld IH100, ASIN B0BGXVCRC2, was unavailable on amazon.co.uk, so it is not in this table. The highest score is the SOUTHEATIC 3000 W wall patio heater at about £179.97, with 4.7 from 11 reviews and IP65 on the listing. The sample is small. Best value is the Könighaus Smart Dual 450 W at about £99.90, with feet, a remote, Wi-Fi and a towel rail, and 3.8 from 582 reviews.
How much does a Heidenfeld infrared heater cost on amazon.co.uk?
There is no Heidenfeld shelf price in this table, because the IH100 was unavailable. The eleven alternatives run from about £39.95 for the SONBION 800 W halogen and about £48.99 for the Harrier 2000 W, through about £56.46 to £109.99 for the Warmlite, the portable SOUTHEATIC and the Devola, up to about £139.99–£179.97 for the Byekalt, Hocosyme, Könighaus 800 W and SOUTHEATIC 3000 W. The Könighaus 450 W is about £99.90. These are amazon.co.uk file prices, not a promise that the live offer will match.
Are the heaters in this comparison Heidenfeld originals?
No. The only Heidenfeld-branded infrared listing found on amazon.co.uk was the IH100, ASIN B0BGXVCRC2, and it was unavailable, so it is not in the table. Könighaus, Byekalt, Hocosyme, SOUTHEATIC, Devola, Harrier, Warmlite and SONBION are other brands. If you need a Heidenfeld panel and the ten-year warranty language from the manufacturer, check the brand field before you pay. A price on a continental retailer page is not an amazon.co.uk price.
Should you buy a patio heater or an indoor panel?
Outdoor glowing-tube or halogen patio heat, such as Harrier, Devola and SOUTHEATIC, is a different product from an indoor far-infrared panel, such as Könighaus, Hocosyme and Byekalt, and from the Warmlite oscillating carbon tower. They differ in IP rating, clearance and where a socket may go. IP65 on a patio listing is for sheltered outdoor use, not a shower zone. Match the printed watts to the space you occupy in line of sight. Mounting and clearance for a terrace are in the outdoor patio guide.
Can you use one of these heaters in a bathroom?
An IP44 or IP54 line on a listing is not permission to plug a heater beside a bath. BS 7671 Section 701 defines bathroom zones. IPX4 fixed equipment may be allowed in zone 1 only when it is permanently wired. Portable patio heaters belong outside. Indoor panels that mention a bathroom still need a registered electrician for fixed bathroom wiring under Part P in England and Wales. A blank IP line is not outdoor or bathroom permission either. Read the manual before you drill.
What does a Heidenfeld-style infrared heater cost to run?
At about 26 p/kWh, full-on draw is roughly 12 p an hour at 450 W, 21 p at 800 W, 26 p at 1000 W, 31 p at 1200 W, 52 p at 2000 W and 78 p at 3000 W. A thermostat cuts the hours, not the unit rate. The same wattage of electric heat costs about the same whatever the infrared claim. Energy Saving Trust guidance does not treat infrared as cheaper than gas central heating, and a 98% efficiency bullet does not cut the bill.
When should you call an electrician?
Call a registered electrician for a new circuit, a ceiling mount, bathroom wiring, or outdoor fixed wiring. Stop using a unit if you smell burning, see charred plastic, or the tip-over switch fails on a portable model. Electrical Safety First advises keeping portable heaters clear of curtains, off extension leads, and on a UK three-pin plug. UK mains are 230 V with BS 1363 plugs. A Schuko-only plug is a buying problem. Do not cover a radiant heater, and do not treat a patio unit as a bedroom heater.
What should you not assume from this search?
Do not assume the page name means every row is Heidenfeld. Do not put a patio heater in a bedroom, read IP44 as bath permission, or cover a radiant face. A TÜV or GS line is not a UK comparative test. Assimilated Regulation (EU) 2015/1188 sets ecodesign floors for local space heaters. It does not make infrared cheaper than other electric heat of the same wattage. For the panel with feet and an app, see the Könighaus infrared heater comparison.

Our verdict

This page does not compare buyable Heidenfeld panels. The IH100 was unavailable on amazon.co.uk, so the table holds eleven other electric infrared listings. The top pick for a large sheltered terrace wall is the SOUTHEATIC 3000 W at about £179.97, on 4.7 from 11 reviews, with the limit that the sample is small and the hourly draw is the highest here. Best value for one occupied indoor spot is the Könighaus Smart Dual 450 W at about £99.90, because the carton includes feet, a remote, Wi-Fi and a towel rail, against a mixed 3.8 from 582 reviews. Skip a patio unit for a bedroom, and skip an IP line as bathroom permission.

Best overall
SOUTHEATIC 3000 W wall heater

SOUTHEATIC 3000 W wall heater

Strongest star line in this outdoor set, 4.7 from 11 reviews, at 3000 W and IP65, with a small sample as the limit.

View offer
Best value
Könighaus Smart Dual 450 W

Könighaus Smart Dual 450 W

About £99.90 with feet, a remote, Wi-Fi and a towel rail in the box, on 3.8 from 582 reviews.

View offer

Editorial

Peter F. - Editor
Editor
Infrared heatersamazon.co.uk listingsUK plug and Part P checks

Peter F. is the editor for DIY & tools at productscompared.co.uk. Comparisons in this category are checked against amazon.co.uk listings, review evidence and public UK sources.

Updated: October 2026
7 sources checked

Guides to Heidenfeld infrared heaters

Guides on what to look for, how to use a product, and common mistakes.

Related comparisons

Sources

Public UK sources named below, plus the Heidenfeld IH100 listing and the manufacturer range page used only to name HF-HP families, not as UK prices. amazon.co.uk prices, stars and review counts on these eleven listings were taken from the listing files read on 20 October 2026. Page updated October 2026.

  1. Energy Saving Trust, Infrared heating explained (retrieved 20 October 2026)
  2. GOV.UK infrared heating user experience report (retrieved 20 October 2026)
  3. Heidenfeld IH100 on amazon.co.uk (retrieved 20 October 2026)
  4. Miweba Heidenfeld panel range (not UK prices) (retrieved 20 October 2026)
  5. GOV.UK ecodesign guidance (retrieved 20 October 2026)
  6. SELECT BS 7671 Section 701 guide (retrieved 20 October 2026)
  7. Electrical Safety First, heaters (retrieved 20 October 2026)

This page contains affiliate links to amazon.co.uk (tag pcuk26-21). If you buy through them, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Prices, stars and review counts are taken from those listings. We did not run a lab test.