Independent comparisons. We may earn from shop links. More info

Klarstein infrared panel heater comparison 2026

The best Klarstein infrared panel heaters, compared.

Top pick: Klarstein HTR10-WdwlS500wMtn – 500 W, 2.27 A and the 80 by 60 cm rows agree, with 4.5 from 12, the strongest star line in this set. Best value: Klarstein HTR10-WdwlS700wWave – The only large listing whose heat-output row stays at 700 W, at about £254.69. Updated October 2026.

Peter F.
Peter F.Editor

A Klarstein infrared panel heater is a flat electric picture panel for an indoor wall on amazon.co.uk. It does not replace gas central heating or a heat pump. The set is four prints: mountain, blue wave, marble and world map. Trust a row only when the title, the output cell, the amps and the size agree. The mountain panel is 500 W at 2.27 A, and those rows match an 80 by 60 cm face. The marble title says 700 W while the heat-output row prints 7000 W. Saved review texts are not marked United Kingdom. The check order is in the [Klarstein buying guide](/hub/heating/klarstein-infrared-panel-heater/sub/klarstein-infrared-panel-heater-buying-guide). Air is the app branch on the world-map row. They are not patio heaters, halogen fires, oil radiators or plain panels. Energy Saving Trust says home wall panels are typically about 350–900 W, and that you should not swap gas central heating for whole-house infrared. The for Energy makes the money point in the same direction: full efficiency at the point of use still costs the unit rate. Electricity is still about four times the price of gas per unit, and a heat pump uses less electricity for the same heat.

A Klarstein infrared panel heater is a flat electric picture panel for an indoor wall on amazon.co.uk. It does not replace gas central heating or a heat pump.

Klarstein HTR10-WdwlS500wMtn

Best overall

Klarstein HTR10-WdwlS500wMtn
9.2/10∼ £168

14 products checked · 48 hrs invested · +16,200 readers

4 of 4: Best Klarstein infrared panel heaters compared

Swipe for more

1-2 of 4
Best overall
Klarstein HTR10-WdwlS500wMtn
Best value
Klarstein HTR10-WdwlS700wWave
Klarstein HTR10-WdwlS700wMarbl
Klarstein Wonderwall Air Art Smart HTR10-WdwlS700wMap
9.2/10
7.6/10
6.8/10
6.4/10
∼ £168
∼ £255
∼ £228
∼ £283
4.5(12)
4.0(60)
4.0(60)
4.0(38)
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer

The best Klarstein infrared panel heaters in detail

Klarstein HTR10-WdwlS500wMtn

Rank 1

Klarstein HTR10-WdwlS500wMtn

∼£168

Our view

The Klarstein mountain panel at £168.29 is an 80 cm by 60 cm picture heater, 5 cm deep and 4.8 kg, with a clean 500 W line at 220 V and 2.27 A in the spec table. Amazon.co.uk shows 4.5 out of 5 from 12 ratings, the highest star average in this four-row comparison, but the written reviews in the listing extract are not marked United Kingdom, so treat the count as thin evidence. Bullets claim IP44, a Wi-Fi app, an electronic thermostat and a remote, while the seller prints 16.3 m² coverage. One UK-marked review returned the unit because roughly 20 cm side clearance could not be met on their wall, which is a layout warning rather than a universal Klarstein rule. The listing warns that English in the manual is not guaranteed, and no BS 1363 plug standard is printed. At the Ofgem Direct Debit average of 26.32 p/kWh for 1 October to 31 December 2026, full power is about 13 p an hour before the standing charge, and a thermostat should cut that duty cycle.

Pros

  • 500 W, 2.27 A and 80 × 60 cm rows agree in the listing
  • Lowest price in this set at £168.29
  • 4.5 from 12 ratings, the strongest star line here
  • IP44, app and thermostat named in the bullets

Cons

  • Only 12 ratings and saved texts are not UK-marked
  • Plug standard is not printed; 220 V on the spec table
  • 16.3 m² is a seller line, not a measured room result
  • English manual is not guaranteed

Best for: A small room or home-office wall where 500 W and the mountain print fit and you already heat the house another way

Less suitable: A 120 cm feature wall, a buyer who needs unambiguous UK reviews, or a bathroom you plan to plug in without checking zones first

Specifications

Model
Klarstein HTR10-WdwlS500wMtn
Brand
Klarstein
Price
∼£168
Customer rating
4.5/5(12)
Output
500 W
Voltage
220 V
Current
2.27 A
Size
80 × 60 × 5 cm
Weight
4.8 kg
Coverage
16.3 m²
Splash
IP44
Controls
App, thermostat
Print
Mountain
Max setting
37 °C

Common questions

Does the 500 W mountain panel claim a bathroom rating?

The bullets say IP44 protection against water and dust and that it can be used as a bathroom heater. The indoor/outdoor field says indoor. The listing does not state a plug type or a bathroom zone.

What room size does the listing state?

The heating coverage field says 16.3 m². The panel is 80 x 60 x 5 cm and 4.8 kg, at 500 W, 220 V and 2.27 A.

Is a timer named on this listing?

No timer duration is named in the bullets. Special features list a digital display, an electronic thermostat, fast heating, a remote control and energy-saving. Reviews mention programming hours in the app.

Klarstein HTR10-WdwlS700wWave

Rank 2

Klarstein HTR10-WdwlS700wWave

∼£255

Our view

The blue-wave panel at £254.69 is the wide 120 cm by 60 cm format at 7.1 kg, and it is the only large listing here whose heat-output row stays at 700 W with 3.18 A at 220 V and no 7000 W clash. Amazon.co.uk shows 4.0 out of 5 from 60 ratings, the largest count in the set, but the captured review texts are marked Germany or the Netherlands and duplicate the marble ASIN, so the average is not British owner testimony. Bullets describe a Wi-Fi app, a thermostat and IP44, with coverage marked approximately 10–15 m². The maximum setting on the listing is 37 °C, which is a control limit, not a promise of room temperature. Review themes mention a standby light and app pairing friction, though fixes are not documented in these listings. Mounting material is listed, yet no plug standard is printed and 7.1 kg needs solid fixings. Full power is about 18 p an hour at 26.32 p/kWh before the standing charge when the element runs flat out.

Pros

  • 700 W heat-output row matches the title and amperage
  • 120 × 60 cm face with IP44 and app claims
  • 4.0 from 60 ratings on the UK listing header
  • Mounting material included in the box line

Cons

  • £254.69 is the dearest clean 700 W row
  • Written reviews are not UK-marked and overlap marble
  • No weekly timer named; plug standard blank
  • 7.1 kg needs careful wall choice on plasterboard

Best for: A living room or office feature wall where you want the large blue print and a 700 W line you can defend from the spec table

Less suitable: Tight budgets, small rooms already served by 500 W, or a bathroom install decided from IP44 bullets alone

Specifications

Model
Klarstein HTR10-WdwlS700wWave
Brand
Klarstein
Price
∼£255
Customer rating
4.0/5(60)
Output
700 W
Voltage
220 V
Current
3.18 A
Size
120 × 60 × 5 cm
Weight
7.1 kg
Coverage
10–15 m²
Splash
IP44
Controls
App, thermostat
Print
Blue wave
Max setting
37 °C

Common questions

What output and size does the blue-wave listing state?

Heat output is 700 W at 220 V and 3.18 A. Dimensions are 5 x 120 x 60 cm and weight is 7.1 kg. Coverage is marked approximately 10–15 square metres. The maximum temperature setting is 37 °C.

Does it include a weekly timer?

The bullets describe Wi-Fi programming in the Klarstein app and a thermostat. They do not name a weekly timer. Special features only say easy to use.

What is in the box?

The listing includes one infrared heater, mounting material, and a multilingual manual. It says English is not guaranteed.

Klarstein HTR10-WdwlS700wMarbl

Rank 3

Klarstein HTR10-WdwlS700wMarbl

∼£228

Our view

The marble print at £227.70 is sized 120 cm by 60 cm and 7.1 kg in the dimension row, with a title that says 700 W but a heat-output field that prints 7000 W. Voltage 220 V and amperage 3.18 A match the blue-wave 700 W listing, which is why most buyers treat 700 W as the intended figure and the four-digit row as a catalogue error. Amazon.co.uk shows 4.0 out of 5 from 60 ratings, yet the review texts in the listing extract match the blue-wave ASIN and are not marked United Kingdom, so you are not looking at a second independent sample. Bullets still claim IP44, bathroom suitability, a Wi-Fi app and tip-over protection on a wall-hung panel. An on/off timer appears in special features while weekly scheduling is not named. If you accept the wattage clash and shared reviews, you get a mid-price marble face; if you need a listing you can quote without caveats, the blue-wave row is the cleaner 700 W choice at a higher shelf price.

Pros

  • 120 × 60 cm marble print at £227.70, below the blue-wave price
  • 3.18 A at 220 V aligns with a 700 W load, not 7000 W
  • IP44 and app control claimed in the bullets
  • On/off timer named in special features

Cons

  • Heat-output row says 7000 W against a 700 W title
  • 60-review star line shares bodies with the blue-wave listing
  • Saved review texts are not UK-marked
  • Plug standard and weekly timer are not clear on the listing

Best for: A buyer who wants the marble art at 700 W and will verify the rating plate before drilling

Less suitable: Anyone who needs a self-consistent amazon.co.uk spec sheet or a separate UK review pool

Specifications

Model
Klarstein HTR10-WdwlS700wMarbl
Brand
Klarstein
Price
∼£228
Customer rating
4.0/5(60)
Output
700 W; row 7000 W
Voltage
220 V
Current
3.18 A
Size
120 × 60 × 5 cm
Weight
7.1 kg
Coverage
Up to 14 m²
Splash
IP44
Controls
App, thermostat
Timer
On/off
Print
White marble
Max setting
37 °C

Common questions

Is this marble panel 700 W or 7000 W?

The title says 700 W. The heat-output row says 7000 W. Voltage is 220 V and amperage is 3.18 A, the same pair as the 700 W blue-wave listing. The listing does not resolve the clash.

Does the listing claim bathroom use?

The bullets cite IP44 water and dust protection and say the panel is suitable for a wet room or bathroom. Indoor/outdoor usage is indoor. Plug type is not stated.

Are the 60 reviews a separate sample from the blue wave?

The star line is 4.0 from 60 on amazon.co.uk. The review texts in this listing match B08GWTMLWC and are not marked United Kingdom, so they are not a second UK sample.

Klarstein Wonderwall Air Art Smart HTR10-WdwlS700wMap

Rank 4

Klarstein Wonderwall Air Art Smart…

∼£283

Our view

The world-map Wonderwall at £283.09 is the costliest row and the only one that names a weekly timer and OpenWindow detection in the listing extract. It is also the messiest on paper: the title says 120 cm by 60 cm and 700 W, a bullet says 80 cm by 60 cm and 500 W, and the heat-output field prints 7000 W while amperage stays at 3.18 A. The dimension row backs the larger size and 7.1 kg, but the listing does not pick a single wattage for your bill maths. Amazon.co.uk shows 4.0 out of 5 from 38 ratings; seven review texts in the listing extract are from Germany and more than one report Wi-Fi pairing failure or an app that crashes, which matters because every panel here leans on phone control. The room-type field says bathroom, yet no IP code appears in the listing extract, unlike the three IP44 listings. Reviewers also mention a glue smell for about two days on first heat. Buy it for the map art and the named Smart extras only after you read the rating plate and accept app risk; skip it if you need a spec sheet you can photograph for a return.

Pros

  • Weekly timer and OpenWindow named on the listing
  • World-map print with Smart app branch features
  • Dimension row supports 120 × 60 cm at 7.1 kg
  • Auto shut-off listed alongside timer features

Cons

  • 500 W, 700 W and 7000 W lines disagree on the same listing
  • No IP code in the listing despite bathroom room type
  • German review texts report app pairing failures
  • Highest price in the set at £283.09

Best for: A dry room where you want the map artwork and will verify wattage on the plate before mounting

Less suitable: Bathroom projects judged from room type alone, buyers who need a clean listing screenshot, or anyone who will not troubleshoot the app

Specifications

Model
Klarstein Wonderwall Air Art Smart HTR10-WdwlS700wMap
Brand
Klarstein
Price
∼£283
Customer rating
4.0/5(38)
Output
500 / 700 / 7000 W
Voltage
220 V
Current
3.18 A
Size
120 or 80 × 60 cm
Weight
7.1 kg
Coverage
7–14 m²
Controls
App, OpenWindow
Timer
Weekly
Print
World map
Max setting
37 °C

Common questions

Which size and wattage should you trust on the world-map listing?

The title says 120 x 60 cm, 700 W and 7–14 m². A bullet says 80 x 60 cm and 500 W. The heat-output row says 7000 W. The dimension row says 5 x 120 x 60 cm and 7.1 kg, at 220 V and 3.18 A. The listing does not pick a winner.

Does this listing state an IP rating?

No IP code is in the listing. The room-type field says bathroom. OpenWindow detection, a weekly timer and auto shut-off are named.

What do the reviews on the listing say about the app?

Seven texts are in the listing extract, all reviewed in Germany. More than one says Wi-Fi pairing failed. The star line on amazon.co.uk is 4.0 from 38.

How we compared

Four amazon.co.uk picture-panel listings are scored. There is no lab test. Stars, review-sample size, whether the title, output, amps and size agree, and the control or splash lines in the listing extracts set the score. Weights sum to 100. The highest score is the top pick. Best value is a different row: the only large listing whose heat-output cell stays at 700 W.

1

Stars

40%

Stars are the amazon.co.uk rating for that ASIN, scored as (rating / 5) times 40. The mountain panel is 4.5 from 12. The other three rows are 4.0.

2

Review sample

20%

Under 20 reviews scores 4, 20 to 99 scores 10, and 100 or more scores 16. Saved review texts that are not marked United Kingdom lose 8. Marble and blue wave share one review body, so that pair loses a further 4.

3

Listing trust

25%

Title, heat-output, amperage and size should agree, which scores 25. A 7000 W heat-output row against a 700 W title loses 12. A bullet that clashes with the title on size or wattage loses 8. Naming a bathroom with no IP code loses 4.

4

Control and kit

15%

A named thermostat scores 5, a Wi-Fi app scores 5, a weekly timer or OpenWindow scores 3, mounting material in the box line scores 2, and a printed IP44 scores 2, capped at 15. A plug standard that is not printed loses 3. An English manual that is not guaranteed loses 2.

Independent review
Last updated: October 2026
8 sources checked

Klarstein infrared panel heater buying guide

A Klarstein infrared panel heater is a flat picture panel for local warmth, not a replacement for gas central heating. Read the nameplate against the title before you compare prints or shelf prices. A 7000 W row beside 3.18 A is a clash. This is not a lab test, and an IP44 bullet is not a bathroom-zone approval.

What is a Klarstein infrared panel heater?

A Klarstein infrared panel heater in this comparison is a flat electric picture panel for an indoor wall. The family name on these listings is Wonderwall. Air Art Smart is the app branch on the world-map row. The four prints are mountain, blue wave, marble and world map. They are not patio heaters, halogen fires, oil radiators or plain panels. You buy one for local warmth.

Best for

  • A small room or home office where 500 W and the mountain print are enough
  • A feature wall where you want a 120 cm print and a 700 W row that matches itself

Not ideal for

  • Replacing gas central heating or a heat pump with one picture panel
  • A bathroom plug-in decided from an IP44 bullet or a room-type field alone

Mistakes to avoid

  1. 1

    Treating 7000 W as the real output

    The marble and world-map heat-output rows print 7000 W. The current on both is 3.18 A at 220 V, which is about 700 W. The blue-wave row stays at 700 W. Quote the plate, not the four-digit cell.

  2. 2

    Counting the marble and blue-wave reviews twice

    Both star lines read 4.0 from 60. The review texts match and are not marked United Kingdom. That is one shared set, not two British samples of 60.

  3. 3

    Reading IP44 as clearance for every bathroom zone

    IP44 meets IPX4 for zones 1 and 2. Zone 1 still expects fixed, permanently connected equipment. The world map names a bathroom room type and states no IP code. Sockets stay at least 2.5 m from the zone 1 boundary.

What to weigh up

Agreed watts and size

High

Start with the rows that describe the same heater. The mountain panel is 500 W, 2.27 A and 220 V, at 80 × 60 × 5 cm and 4.8 kg, and those cells agree. The blue wave is 700 W and 3.18 A at 120 × 60 × 5 cm and 7.1 kg, and the heat-output row stays at 700 W. The marble title says 700 W while the heat-output row says 7000 W. The current matches the blue wave, so 700 W is the figure the electrics support and 7000 W is the clash.

Splash, controls and price

High

Three listings claim IP44: mountain, blue wave and marble. The world map states no IP code, and its room-type field still says bathroom. IP44 meets the IPX4 line for zones 1 and 2 in BS 7671 Section 701. It does not clear a plug-in panel for zone 1. Ordinary sockets stay at least 2.5 m from the zone 1 boundary, on a 30 mA RCD. In England, a new circuit or a bathroom-location change can be notifiable under Approved Document P. Ask a landlord before anyone alters fixed wiring.

Which option suits you?

Three typical situations, each with a recommendation from this comparison.

Small-room top-up

For a small room or home office, start with the 500 W mountain panel if 16.3 m² on the listing is plausible for you. It is about £168.29, with agreeing watt, amp and size rows, and 4.5 from 12 ratings. The saved review texts are not marked United Kingdom.

Large print, matching 700 W

For the large print and a 700 W cell that matches itself, take the blue wave and do not double-count the marble reviews. It is about £254.69, 120 by 60 cm, with 4.0 from 60 on one shared set that is not marked United Kingdom.

Marble print, plate checked

The marble panel is about £227.70 for a 120 by 60 cm face, below the blue-wave price. The title says 700 W and the heat-output row says 7000 W. Take it only if you will read the rating plate, and do not treat its 60 ratings as a second sample.

Common questions about Klarstein infrared panel heaters

Which Klarstein infrared panel heater is the top pick in 2026?
The top pick is the Klarstein mountain panel, HTR10-WdwlS500wMtn, at about £168.29. In this four-row set the 500 W, 2.27 A and 80 by 60 cm lines agree, and amazon.co.uk shows 4.5 from 12 ratings, the strongest star line here. The saved review texts are not marked United Kingdom, so the count is thin. Best value is the blue-wave panel at about £254.69, the only large listing whose heat-output row stays at 700 W.
How much does a Klarstein infrared panel heater cost?
On these amazon.co.uk cards, prices on 20 October 2026 run from about £168.29 for the 500 W mountain panel to about £283.09 for the world-map panel. Marble is about £227.70 and the blue wave is about £254.69. Full power is about 13 pence an hour at 500 W and about 18 pence at 700 W on Ofgem’s Direct Debit average of 26.32 pence per kWh for England, Scotland and Wales. Northern Ireland sits outside that average.
What should you check before you buy a Klarstein panel?
Check that the title, the heat-output row, the amperage and the size describe the same panel. 3.18 A at 220 V is about 700 W, so a 7000 W row beside that current is a clash, not a bigger heater. Then read the coverage line as a seller claim, the splash code, and whether a weekly timer is actually named. No BS 1363 plug is printed on these four listings. The marble and blue-wave star lines share one review set.
Can you use a Klarstein infrared panel heater in a bathroom?
Three listings claim IP44. The world map states no IP code, even though the room type says bathroom. IP44 meets IPX4 for zones 1 and 2 under BS 7671 Section 701. It does not clear a plug-in panel for zone 1, which still expects fixed, permanently connected equipment. Ordinary sockets stay at least 2.5 m from the zone 1 boundary, on a 30 mA RCD. In England, a bathroom-location change can be notifiable under Approved Document P.
Is a Klarstein panel 700 W or 7000 W?
The marble title says 700 W and the heat-output row says 7000 W. Voltage is 220 V and amperage is 3.18 A, the same pair as the blue-wave listing, whose heat-output row stays at 700 W. The world-map listing is less consistent: the title says 700 W, a bullet says 500 W, and the row says 7000 W. Treat 7000 W as a catalogue conflict and read the rating plate. Under the Consumer Rights Act 2015, that clash is a description problem.
Are the 60-review lines two separate samples?
The marble and blue-wave star lines both read 4.0 from 60 on amazon.co.uk. The review texts match each other and are not marked United Kingdom, so they are not two British samples and not a second pool of 60. The mountain panel is 4.5 from 12. The world map is 4.0 from 38, and seven texts in that extract are from Germany, with more than one reporting Wi-Fi pairing failure. Do not treat the stars as UK opinion.
When should you call an electrician?
Call a competent person for a new circuit, a bathroom alteration, a hard-wired panel, a missing 30 mA RCD, or a lead or control fault. In England, Approved Document P makes a new circuit, a new consumer unit, or a bathroom-location change notifiable. Ask a landlord before fixed wiring. Do not cover the panel, and do not treat a cube adaptor as a BS 1363 plug. These listings do not show a UK plug.
When is a different heater the better fit?
These four rows are Klarstein Wonderwall picture panels only. Other shop wattages, plain panels, oil radiators and patio heaters sit outside this table. If you want picture panels from more than one brand, use the infrared picture heater comparison. If you want the air to stay warm after switch-off, a picture panel is the wrong job. Energy Saving Trust says electricity is about four times the price of gas per unit, and a heat pump uses less electricity for the same heat.

Our verdict

The top pick is the Klarstein mountain panel, HTR10-WdwlS500wMtn, at about £168.29. Wattage, amperage and size agree, and it has the strongest star line in this four-row set, 4.5 from 12. Those reviews are a thin sample, and the saved texts are not marked United Kingdom. Best value is the blue-wave panel, HTR10-WdwlS700wWave, at about £254.69, the only large listing whose heat-output row stays at 700 W. Skip the mountain panel if you need a 120 cm print. Skip the blue wave if you need the lowest price or a separate UK review pool.

Best overall
Klarstein HTR10-WdwlS500wMtn

Klarstein HTR10-WdwlS500wMtn

500 W, 2.27 A and the 80 by 60 cm rows agree, with 4.5 from 12, the strongest star line in this set.

View offer
Best value
Klarstein HTR10-WdwlS700wWave

Klarstein HTR10-WdwlS700wWave

The only large listing whose heat-output row stays at 700 W, at about £254.69.

View offer

Editorial

Peter F. - Editor
Editor
Infrared heatersamazon.co.uk listingsUK electrical safety

Peter F. is the editor for DIY & tools at productscompared.co.uk. Comparisons in this category are checked against amazon.co.uk listings, review evidence and public UK sources.

Updated: October 2026
8 sources checked

Guides to Klarstein infrared panel heaters

Guides on what to look for, how to use a product, and common mistakes.

Related comparisons

Sources

Public UK sources named below. amazon.co.uk prices, stars and review counts on these four listings were taken from the listings read on 20 October 2026. Page updated October 2026.

  1. Ofgem price cap unit rates, 1 October to 31 December 2026 (retrieved 20 October 2026)
  2. Energy Saving Trust, infrared heating explained (retrieved 20 October 2026)
  3. Centre for Sustainable Energy, room heaters (retrieved 20 October 2026)
  4. IET Wiring Regulations, Section 701 (retrieved 20 October 2026)
  5. SELECT, bathrooms and BS 7671:2018+A2:2022 (retrieved 20 October 2026)
  6. Approved Document P (retrieved 20 October 2026)
  7. GOV.UK, placing energy-related products on the UK market (retrieved 20 October 2026)
  8. DESNZ infrared heating report (retrieved 20 October 2026)

This page contains affiliate links to amazon.co.uk (tag pcuk26-21). If you buy through them, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Prices, stars and review counts are taken from those listings. We did not run a lab test.