A first complete green kit
You want a case, a UK charger and a 13 mm chuck, plus a spare pack. The EasyImpact 18V-40 with two 2.0 Ah packs is about £75.23, with 4.7 from 517 reviews. It is still a 40 Nm combi, and reviewers describe brick as slow.
The best bosch combi drills, compared.
Top pick: Bosch GSB 18V-110 C, L-BOXX, body only Best value: Bosch EasyImpact 18V-40, 1 x 1.5 Ah – Highest value part among the rest, at 9: the cheapest complete 13 mm kit, about £64.97, with 4.7 from 631 reviews, after the single 1.5 Ah pack is already the limit. Updated October 2026.
A Bosch combi drill is a cordless chuck tool with a clutch for screws, a rotary drill mode, and a ratchet hammer for masonry. In the UK you buy one for shelves, flat-pack, and the occasional wall plug, not for chasing dense concrete. You tell a suitable drill apart by the battery system. Household 18 V packs and trade 18 V packs do not click into each other, and the name on the tool shows which range it is. Screws, wood, metal, and a plug in softer brick or block are combi work. Dense concrete, engineering brick, large holes, and chasing need a rotary hammer with a piston, not the ribbed discs in a combi. Quality is the pack you already own, the hole you drill, and whether the box contains a battery and a charger. Read torque and chuck size on the maker page when the shop table disagrees. A 13 mm chuck covers the usual twist bits. A 10 mm chuck does not. The order of those checks is in the [Bosch combi drill buying guide](/hub/drilling-and-accessories/bosch-combi-drill/sub/bosch-combi-drill-buying-guide).
A Bosch combi drill is a cordless chuck tool with a clutch for screws, a rotary drill mode, and a ratchet hammer for masonry.
Swipe for more
1-2 of 10Personal buying guide
Question 1 of 2
Which packs will you use?
The GSB 18V-110 C with L-BOXX 136 is listed at £186.00, with 4.7 from 795 reviews, the largest sample in this set. It is a body only: no battery and no charger, with an auxiliary handle in the scope line. The table prints 110 Nm, a 13 mm chuck, 2,100 rpm, 82 mm in wood and 13 mm in metal, and the bullets state brushless. UK reviews in that file praise the power, the three modes and the step up from green tools. One criticism is that second gear is too fast for careful screwdriving unless the screw meets little resistance, and one delivery arrived opened. The dimensions cell says 10 x 10 x 10 mm, which is not a drill body. It is the blue body to consider when you already own Professional packs and want the 110 Nm class in a case, and it is an expensive paperweight if those packs are not on the shelf.
Pros
Cons
Best for: A tradesperson who already owns Professional 18 V packs and wants the 110 Nm body in an L-BOXX.
Less suitable: A first Bosch drill, a POWER FOR ALL household, or careful screwdriving in second gear.
Specifications
Common questions
Does this listing include a battery and a charger?
No. The title says without battery and charger. Included components are the GSB 18V-110 C and L-BOXX 136, plus the auxiliary handle in the scope line.
Which battery system does the listing name?
Special features name the Bosch Professional 18 V system and AMPShare. They do not name Power for All.
What chuck and torque does the table print?
13 mm and 110 Nm. Wood capacity is 82 mm and metal is 13 mm. The dimensions cell says 10 x 10 x 10 mm, which is not a drill body.
The EasyImpact 18V-40 with two 1.5 Ah packs is listed at £83.64, with 4.7 from 650 reviews, the largest sample among the green kits here. UK texts mention ordinary household work, including brick, wood and metal, and they like charging one pack while the other is in the drill. The scope line is two PBA 18V 1.5 Ah batteries, charger AL 18V-20, a double screwdriver bit and a case, at 40 Nm and a 13 mm chuck. The same table prints battery type CR2032, which is not that pack, and it prints 850 W. Others say it struggles with concrete and brick. One buyer returned it for repair within a month and later said internal wires had come away. At this price you pay more than the two 2.0 Ah EasyImpact at £75.23 for smaller cells.
Pros
Cons
Best for: You specifically want two packs and this listing is the one in stock, and you accept the smaller cells.
Less suitable: Anyone who can buy the two 2.0 Ah kit cheaper, or a job in dense brick.
Specifications
Common questions
Does this listing include batteries and a charger?
Yes. Included components are two PBA 18V 1.5 Ah batteries, a double screwdriver bit, charger AL 18V-20 and a carrying case.
How is this kit different from the other EasyImpact 18V-40 rows?
This model is 06039D8171 with two 1.5 Ah packs at about £83.64. The one-pack 18V-40 is one 1.5 Ah pack at about £64.97. The other two-pack kit is two 2.0 Ah packs at about £75.23. All three tables say 40 Nm and 13 mm.
What do UK reviews say about brick?
Some UK reviews use it on brick, wood and metal. Others say it struggles with concrete and brick. One buyer returned it for repair within a month. The star line is 4.7 from 650 reviews.
The EasyImpact 18V-40 with one 1.5 Ah pack is listed at £64.97, with 4.7 from 631 amazon.co.uk reviews. It is the lowest complete-kit price in this capture, and the box includes charger AL 18V-20, a double screwdriver bit and a case, so you can start without a second purchase. The listing prints 40 Nm and a 13 mm chuck, with impact drilling in masonry in the bullets. The limit is the single 1.5 Ah pack: once it is flat, the job stops until it charges. The specification table also prints battery type CR2032 and drill type Impact Driver, which does not match the PBA 18V scope line, and the speed cell says 1,450 rpm where the two-pack 18V-40 listings print 1,630 rpm. It is the best value complete kit in this set on price and review count, with less runtime than the two 2.0 Ah EasyImpact at £75.23.
Pros
Cons
Best for: A first green kit for shelves and the odd plug hole, when you can wait for one small pack to charge.
Less suitable: A long session without a spare pack, or anyone who already owns Professional 18 V packs.
Specifications
Common questions
Does this listing include a battery and a charger?
Yes. Included components are one PBA 18V 1.5 Ah battery, a double screwdriver bit, charger AL 18V-20 and a carrying case.
Why does the battery type say CR2032?
That is the battery-type cell. The included-components line names a PBA 18V 1.5 Ah pack. The two cells disagree.
What speed does the table print?
Maximum rotational speed and the speed cell both say 1,450 rpm, with two speeds. Torque is 40 Nm and the chuck is 13 mm.
The EasyImpact 18V-40 with two 2.0 Ah packs is listed at £75.23, with 4.7 from 517 reviews. Reviewers on these EasyImpact 18V-40 files welcome a spare pack, a 13 mm chuck and a portable case, and they use hammer mode for small fixes. The listing prints 40 Nm and impact drilling in masonry, with charger AL 18V-20 and a case in the scope line. The same reviews say brick and concrete are slow or hard on the motor, so this is a domestic combi rather than a stand-in for an SDS rotary hammer. The drill-type cell says Impact Driver and the table prints 850 W, neither of which is the Bosch nameplate. Across this set it is the top pick for a first complete green kit, because two larger packs cost less here than the two 1.5 Ah EasyImpact at £83.64. It is still a 40 Nm combi, not a Professional body.
Pros
Cons
Best for: A first green kit when you want a spare 2.0 Ah pack and a 13 mm chuck.
Less suitable: All-day trade work, dense concrete, or anyone who already owns Professional 18 V packs.
Specifications
Common questions
Does this listing include batteries and a charger?
Yes. Included components are the EasyImpact 18V-40, two 2.0 Ah batteries, charger AL 18V-20 and a carrying case.
Can the listing drill masonry?
The bullets say impact drilling in masonry, with a 13 mm single-sleeve chuck and 20 torque levels. The drill-type cell says Impact Driver. Reviewers still describe brick and concrete as slow.
Is brushless stated?
No. Special features say cordless. The torque cell is 40 Nm.
The EasyImpact 18V-38 with one 2.5 Ah pack is listed at £76.50, with 4.7 from 292 amazon.co.uk reviews in the 19 October 2026 capture. UK reviewers in that file describe a light first drill, a case with room for bits, and older green packs that still fit even though they are larger. The listing matches Bosch instruction data on a 10 mm chuck, 38 Nm, 1,630 rpm, 30 mm in wood and 10 mm in metal. There is little complaint text in the first 50 UK reviews, which is quieter than the UniversalImpact file, though a quiet sample is not a masonry test. The table also prints 360 W and 10 A, which are Amazon fields rather than a Bosch nameplate, and the warranty line is 1 year limited. It suits you when you want the larger single POWER FOR ALL pack and a 10 mm chuck covers the bits you own. It is the wrong row if you need the 13 mm chuck on the EasyImpact 18V-40 kits, which start at £64.97 here.
Pros
Cons
Best for: A first green kit when you want a 2.5 Ah pack and your bits fit a 10 mm chuck.
Less suitable: Anyone who needs a 13 mm chuck, or who already owns Professional 18 V packs.
Specifications
Common questions
Does this listing include a battery and a charger?
Yes. Included components are the EasyImpact 18V-38, one 2.5 Ah battery, charger AL 18V-20 and a carrying case.
What chuck size does the listing print?
The technical table and the bullets both say 10 mm. It is a quick-action chuck, with two speeds and 20 torque levels.
Is brushless stated?
No. The special-features cell says combination drill. Brushless is not in the bullets.
The GSB 18V-65 is listed at £84.99 as a blue body with an L-BOXX, and the scope line has no battery and no charger. It is 4.7 from 35 reviews, a thin sample: the one United Kingdom review in the file does not describe a fault. The title and bullets say brushless, KickBack Control, and a 175 mm head length, and one bullet says 65 Nm. The specification table instead prints 55 Nm and a maximum chuck size of 175 mm, which repeats the head length rather than a chuck diameter. Bosch's GB page for the related order lists a 1.5–13 mm chuck, so the Amazon chuck cell should not be read as a 175 mm chuck. Warranty is not stated on the listing. It only makes sense if you already own Professional 18 V packs and can live with the conflicting torque cells.
Pros
Cons
Best for: A compact blue body when Professional packs and a charger are already on the shelf.
Less suitable: A first drill, a POWER FOR ALL household, or anyone who needs the listing to agree on torque.
Specifications
Common questions
Does this listing include a battery and a charger?
No. Included components are the GSB 18V-65 and an L-BOXX. The scope line is one L-BOXX case.
Is the chuck 175 mm?
No. The maximum-chuck cell says 175 mm, and the bullets call 175 mm the head length. Bosch's GB page for the related order lists a 1.5–13 mm chuck. Do not read 175 mm as the chuck diameter.
Which torque figure is on the listing?
The technical table says 55 Nm. One bullet says improved 65 Nm torque. Both figures are on the same saved listing, so the listing does not agree with itself.
The GSB 18V-110 C in cardboard is listed at £149.99, model 06019G0309, with 4.6 from 222 reviews. It is the same 110 Nm family as the L-BOXX listing, with a 13 mm chuck, 2,100 rpm, 82 mm in wood and brushless stated in the bullets, and the box is an auxiliary handle and cardboard rather than a case. There is no battery and no charger. UK reviews call the chuck crunchy and say the bit falls out, and more than one buyer makes that complaint, while the same reviews call the drill powerful and mention kickback cut-out. The table also prints 850 W, which should not be treated as a Bosch motor rating. It is £36.01 less than the L-BOXX body in this capture, and the saving is the case plus a chuck theme the other file does not repeat. Choose it only if you already own Professional packs and you will check the chuck before you rely on it.
Pros
Cons
Best for: A Professional-pack owner who wants the 110 Nm body and will inspect the chuck.
Less suitable: Anyone who has already had a Bosch chuck slip, or a household with only green packs.
Specifications
Common questions
Does this listing include a battery and a charger?
No. Included components are an auxiliary handle and a cardboard box. The item type name says batteries and charger are excluded.
How does this differ from the other 110 Nm listing?
This model is 06019G0309 at about £149.99 in cardboard. The other 110 Nm row is 06019G030A at about £186 with L-BOXX 136. Both tables say 110 Nm, 13 mm and no pack.
What do UK reviews say about the chuck?
Across 222 reviews at 4.6, UK reviews call the chuck crunchy and say the bit falls out. The same reviews call the drill powerful and mention kickback cut-out and a brushless motor.
The GSB 18V-25 is listed at £48.95 as a blue body in a cardboard box, with no pack and no charger, and 4.6 from 141 reviews. The Amazon table prints 45 Nm and a 10 mm chuck, and special features include brushless. Bosch's GB page for this model lists 21/56/60 Nm and a 1.5–13 mm chuck, the instruction table matches that 13 mm chuck, and it does not call the motor brushless. A UK review title in the file says the motor is brushed, and other UK reviews describe a 13 mm chuck. UK reviews also say Home and Garden packs do not fit, and one buyer sent the tool back for that reason. At £48.95 it is the lowest sticker in this capture, and it is still not a working drill until you add a Professional pack and charger. Buy it only when those packs are already the system you use.
Pros
Cons
Best for: A spare blue body when Professional 18 V packs and a charger are already paid for.
Less suitable: A first kit, a green-battery household, or anyone reading the Amazon torque cell as the Bosch figure.
Specifications
Common questions
Does this listing include a battery and a charger?
No. Included components are a cardboard box. UK reviews that describe two 4 Ah packs are not this components line.
Will a green Bosch battery fit?
The compatible-devices cell names the Bosch Professional 18 V system and AMPShare. UK reviews say Home and Garden packs do not fit, and one buyer sent it back for that reason.
Is the motor brushless on this listing?
Do not treat it as brushless. Special features include brushless. One UK review title says the motor is brushed. The Bosch GB block does not call the motor brushless. The Amazon table says 45 Nm and 10 mm. The Bosch GB page lists 21/56/60 Nm and a 1.5–13 mm chuck.
The UniversalImpact 18, model 06039D4170, is listed at £103.21 with one 1.5 Ah pack, charger AL 1810 CV and a case, at 4.5 from 151 reviews. The table says 34 Nm, with 1,900 rpm in one cell and 1,500 rpm in another, wood 10 mm and metal 10 mm, and it does not print a chuck size. Brushless is not stated. UK reviews call it light and fine for light DIY, and several say the chuck loosens, the bit falls out, brick is beyond it, and dense timber or steel needs something else. One review describes a crunching gearbox on the day it arrived. This is the older UniversalImpact 18, not the later brushless UniversalImpact 18V-60, so those 60 Nm figures do not belong on this row. At this price you pay more than any EasyImpact 18V-40 kit in the capture for a tool reviewers already find weak on brick.
Pros
Cons
Best for: Light green DIY when this exact older model is the one in stock and brick is not the job.
Less suitable: Plug holes in brick, or anyone comparing it with an EasyImpact 18V-40 kit on price.
Specifications
Common questions
Does this listing include a battery and a charger?
Yes. Included components are the UniversalImpact 18, one 1.5 Ah battery, charger AL 1810 CV and a carrying case.
What torque and capacities does the table print?
34 Nm, wood 10 mm and metal 10 mm. A second speed cell says 1,500 rpm beside a maximum of 1,900 rpm. Chuck size is not printed. Brushless is not stated. This is not the later UniversalImpact 18V-60.
Do the UK reviews support masonry?
The bullets say impact drilling in masonry. UK reviews say it is not for brick, that the chuck loosens, and that one gearbox crunched on the first day. The star line is 4.5 from 151 reviews.
The AdvancedImpact 18V-80 QuickSnap kit is listed at £139.00, with 4.4 from 26 reviews. The title states a brushless motor, 82 Nm, a 13 mm chuck and QuickSnap, and the box includes one 2.5 Ah pack, charger AL 18V-20, a magnetic screw-holder and a case. UK reviews praise the swap between drill and screwdriver and the solid feel on POWER FOR ALL. One buyer could not release the battery and arranged a return, which is a serious fault in a sample this small. Voltage, speed and drilling diameters are empty on the Amazon table, so the Bosch DIY page is the place to read 13 mm masonry and wood to 40 mm. A 4.4 from 26 reviews is not the same evidence as a 4.7 from 500 on an EasyImpact. Buy it when you want the green 82 Nm kit in this set and you accept a thin review file.
Pros
Cons
Best for: A green upgrade when you want 82 Nm and QuickSnap and can accept 26 reviews.
Less suitable: A first cheap kit, or anyone who needs a large review sample before they buy.
Specifications
Common questions
Does this listing include a battery and a charger?
Yes. Included components are the AdvancedImpact 18V-80, a magnetic screw-holder, one 2.5 Ah pack, charger AL 18V-20 and a carrying case.
What torque and chuck does the listing state?
The title and the torque cell say 82 Nm. The chuck cell and the title say 13 mm. Brushless and QuickSnap are in the title. Voltage, speed and drilling diameters are not printed on the Amazon table.
What do the UK reviews say about the battery?
There are 26 reviews, 4.4 stars. One UK buyer could not release the pack to charge it and arranged a return. Other UK reviews praise the QuickSnap swap.
Ten Bosch combi drills on amazon.co.uk were scored on 19 October 2026 from shelf price, stars, review count and listing fit. There was no lab test. Stars, sample size, fit as a Bosch combi in this set and value are weighted 40, 25, 25 and 10. The highest score is the top pick, once. The highest value part among the rest is best value, once.
Stars
40%The amazon.co.uk star rating divided by 5, then multiplied by 40, and rounded. A 4.7 contributes 38 points. If two totals tie, the star line is not used to invent a second award.
Sample
25%1,000 or more reviews score 25, 200 or more score 20, 50 or more score 12, 10 or more score 6, and fewer than 10 score 2. The counts are the amazon.co.uk figures in this capture.
Fit
25%A complete kit with a 13 mm chuck, hammer stated, and no repeated chuck-failure cluster scores 22. A smaller chuck, a bare body, conflicting torque cells, or a repeated chuck or battery-release fault scores lower.
Value
10%Two 2.0 Ah packs at the captured price with 500 or more reviews score 10. The cheapest complete 13 mm kit scores 9. A bare body, a thin sample, or a dearer kit with chuck complaints scores less.
Start with the battery system, then the hole, then torque and chuck, then what is in the box. A star rating comes after those four. The notes below follow that order for these ten amazon.co.uk listings, checked on 19 October 2026. None of the scores is a drilling test.
A Bosch combi drill is a cordless chuck tool with a clutch for screws, a rotary drill mode, and a ratchet hammer for masonry. UK shoppers buy one for furniture, shelves and plug holes in softer brick or block. Two 18 V ranges are sold, and they do not share batteries. Household packs do not click into trade tools, and trade packs do not run the household tools. Bosch states that directly.

Household packs and Professional packs are different systems. Green manuals also say some Professional chargers, including AL 1814 CV and AL 1820 CV, are not for household packs. One UK buyer returned a GSB 18V-25 because a Home and Garden pack did not fit.
The GSB 18V-25 table says 45 Nm, 10 mm and brushless. The Bosch GB page says 21/56/60 Nm and a 13 mm chuck, and it does not call the motor brushless. The GSB 18V-65 chuck cell of 175 mm is the head length. The UniversalImpact 18 here is the 34 Nm model 06039D4170, not the later 18V-60.
A combi uses ribbed discs. An SDS rotary hammer uses a piston. UK reviews describe brick and concrete as slow, hard on the motor, or beyond the tool. Do not turn a vibration declaration into a safe number of minutes, and do not treat an Amazon watt cell as a Bosch motor rating.
POWER FOR ALL packs do not click into Professional tools, and AMPShare packs do not run green tools. Match the name on the drill to the packs you already own. Green rows here are EasyImpact, UniversalImpact and AdvancedImpact kits, each with a battery and a charger. Blue rows are the GSB 18V-25 in cardboard, the GSB 18V-65 in an L-BOXX, and the GSB 18V-110 C as cardboard or L-BOXX. None of those four blue listings includes a battery.
A combi covers screws, wood, metal and a plug in softer brick or block. Dense concrete, engineering brick, large holes and chasing need an SDS rotary hammer. The EasyImpact 18V-40 rows state 40 Nm and a 13 mm chuck. The EasyImpact 18V-38 states 38 Nm and 10 mm. The AdvancedImpact 18V-80 states 82 Nm, brushless and QuickSnap, with a thin file of 26 reviews and one battery-release return. The UniversalImpact 18 states 34 Nm, and UK reviews say the chuck loosens and brick is beyond it.
Three typical situations, each with a recommendation from this comparison.
You want a case, a UK charger and a 13 mm chuck, plus a spare pack. The EasyImpact 18V-40 with two 2.0 Ah packs is about £75.23, with 4.7 from 517 reviews. It is still a 40 Nm combi, and reviewers describe brick as slow.
You can wait while one small pack charges. The EasyImpact 18V-40 with one 1.5 Ah pack is about £64.97, with 4.7 from 631 reviews, charger AL 18V-20 and a case. It is the cheapest complete 13 mm kit in this set.
You already use GBA, ProCORE or AMPShare packs and you want the 110 Nm class in a case. The GSB 18V-110 C with L-BOXX is about £186, with 4.7 from 795 reviews, and the box has no battery. Budget for a pack if you do not have a spare.
In this set of ten amazon.co.uk listings, checked on 19 October 2026, the top pick is the Bosch EasyImpact 18V-40 with two 2.0 Ah packs. It is about £75.23, with 4.7 from 517 reviews, a 13 mm chuck, hammer stated, charger AL 18V-20 and a case. It scores 90. Reviewers still describe brick and concrete as slow. The best value is the EasyImpact 18V-40 with one 1.5 Ah pack at about £64.97, with 4.7 from 631 reviews. It is the cheapest complete 13 mm kit here, and the single small pack is the limit. The other eight have no award. None of these scores is a lab test, and none of these combis replaces an SDS rotary hammer in dense concrete.

Bosch EasyImpact 18V-40, 1 x 1.5 Ah
Highest value part among the rest, at 9: the cheapest complete 13 mm kit, about £64.97, with 4.7 from 631 reviews, after the single 1.5 Ah pack is already the limit.
Editorial

Peter F. is the editor for DIY & tools at productscompared.co.uk. Comparisons in this category are checked against amazon.co.uk listings, review evidence and public UK sources.
Guides on what to look for, how to use a product, and common mistakes.
Public UK sources from the research digest, last checked on 19 October 2026. Shelf prices and star lines are the amazon.co.uk figures in the display file.
Expert source (DIY & tools): Charlie White (Charlie DIYte) (external profile) – public expert commentary used as a research source, not as a contributor to our pages.
This page contains affiliate links to amazon.co.uk. If you buy through them, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Prices, stars and review counts are from the UK listings checked on 19 October 2026. We did not lab-test these Bosch combi drills.