Independent comparisons. We may earn from shop links. More info

Cordless combi drill comparison 2026

The best cordless combi drills, compared.

Top pick: DCA ADJZ20V-120i Best value: Bosch EasyImpact 18V-40 – Best price against a stated masonry hammer, a 13 mm chuck and 631 ratings, at about £64.97, with one 1.5 Ah pack as the limit. Updated October 2026.

A cordless combi drill is a jaw-chuck tool that drives screws on a clutch, drills wood, metal and plastic, and hammer-drills light masonry. UK households buy it as the one drill for a flat or a house. Shoppers confuse it with a drill driver that has no hammer, a hex impact driver, or an SDS rotary hammer. You recognise a suitable cordless combi drill by a hammer mode in the bullets or the manual, not only by the word combi. Look for a 10 mm or 13 mm chuck, two speeds, and a clutch separate from drill and hammer. The carton should contain the battery and a charger with a UK square-pin plug. A 20 V or 21 V sticker is not a larger system than 18 V. Those checks, before price, are set out in the [cordless combi drill buying guide](/hub/drilling-and-accessories/cordless-combi-drill/sub/cordless-combi-drill-buying-guide). A combi is enough for screws and a few plugs in soft brick. Stop when the bit stops advancing. Concrete, wide holes and chiselling belong on a rotary hammer.

A cordless combi drill is a jaw-chuck tool that drives screws on a clutch, drills wood, metal and plastic, and hammer-drills light masonry. UK households buy it as the one drill for a flat or a house.

DCA ADJZ20V-120i

Best overall

DCA ADJZ20V-120i
9.0/10∼ £93

36 products checked · 64 hrs invested · +22,100 readers

10 of 10: Best cordless combi drills compared

Swipe for more

1-2 of 10
Best overall
DCA ADJZ20V-120i
Ryobi R18PD3 starter kit
Best value
Bosch EasyImpact 18V-40
Bosch EasyImpact 18V-38
Einhell TE-CD 18/40 Li-i
BLACK+DECKER BCD700S1K kit
VOERJIA 21 V 65 Nm
LEEIKOO 21 V 42 Nm
DCA ADJZ2055i 55 Nm
JYGMPRO 21 V 42 Nm
9.0/10
9.5/10
9.4/10
9.4/10
9.2/10
9.2/10
8.8/10
8.8/10
8.8/10
8.6/10
∼ £93
∼ £98
∼ £65
∼ £77
∼ £110
∼ £66
∼ £60
∼ £30
∼ £54
∼ £43
4.8(37)
4.7(7,197)
4.7(631)
4.7(292)
4.6(3,042)
4.6(205)
4.4(247)
4.4(222)
4.4(81)
4.3(1,118)
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer

The best cordless combi drills in detail

DCA ADJZ20V-120i

Rank 1

DCA ADJZ20V-120i

∼£93

Our view

The DCA ADJZ20V-120i lists 120 Nm, a brushless motor, a 13 mm chuck and hammer mode up to 32,000 bpm, with one 4.0 Ah battery and a charger in the bullets, at about £93.49. The star line is 4.8 from 37 ratings, the smallest count in this set, and UK owners praise the torque for home DIY, including cable runs and masonry mentions. The same reviews call it heavy, and the weight cell is 4.92 kg, which is far above the other combis here. Reviewers do not agree whether the carton has one battery or two, or whether a case is included. The bullet says one 4.0 Ah pack. Wood and metal capacity cells are both 13 mm, while an opening bullet talks about larger-diameter drilling. A slow trigger is a repeated handling complaint. A 4.8 from 37 reviews is weaker evidence than the Ryobi's 4.7 from 7,197, so the high torque claim does not make this the top pick.

Pros

  • Highest listed torque in the set, 120 Nm, with brushless and hammer stated
  • One 4.0 Ah battery named, larger than the 1.5 Ah kits
  • 13 mm chuck and two speeds, 0–500 and 0–2,000 rpm
  • UK owners compare the feel with dearer named brands

Cons

  • Only 37 ratings
  • Weight cell of 4.92 kg, and reviews call it heavy
  • Battery count and case disagree between the bullets and some UK reviews
  • Wood and metal cells both say 13 mm

Best for: A buyer who wants the printed 120 Nm and a 4.0 Ah pack and will check the carton contents on arrival.

Less suitable: Anyone who ranks by review depth, or who wants a light drill for overhead screws.

Specifications

Model
DCA ADJZ20V-120i
Brand
DCA
Price
∼£93
Customer rating
4.8/5(37)
Hammer
Yes
Chuck
13 mm
Torque
120 Nm
Battery
1 x 4.0 Ah
Speeds
2
Voltage
20 V
Brushless
Yes
Wood
13 mm
Metal
13 mm
Weight
4.92 kg

Common questions

How many batteries does the bullet list?

One 4.0 Ah battery, plus a charger in the included-components line. Some UK reviews describe two batteries and a case.

Does the listing state hammer mode and brushless?

Yes. Bullets give 24 torque settings plus drill and hammer modes, up to 32,000 bpm, and a brushless motor.

What chuck size is printed?

1/2 inch, stated as 13 mm, with a metal mechanism and a plastic outer housing.

Ryobi R18PD3 starter kit

Rank 2

Ryobi R18PD3 starter kit

∼£98

Our view

The Ryobi R18PD3 starter kit is the combi in this set with the deepest amazon.co.uk record, 4.7 from 7,197 ratings, at about £97.80. The box is an 18 V ONE+ drill listed at 50 Nm with a 13 mm chuck, 24 clutch settings, two 1.5 Ah batteries and a ONE+ charger, and the bullets name drilling in masonry, wood, plastic and metal plus driving screws. UK reviews call it light and solid enough for everyday DIY, and they value the packs because they also run other ONE+ tools. The included-components line has a double-ended bit and no case, which is why some owners reject the words starter kit. The 1.5 Ah packs are the runtime limit, and one review describes a battery that died after about four months. The listing does not say brushless, so this page does not upgrade it. It is the top pick when you want screws, flat-pack and light brick on a platform with thousands of UK ratings, and you can buy a case yourself.

Pros

  • 4.7 from 7,197 ratings, the largest sample here
  • Hammer and masonry stated, a 13 mm chuck, 50 Nm and two speeds
  • Two ONE+ 1.5 Ah batteries and a charger that also fit other ONE+ tools
  • A 2-year warranty, or 3 years if you register the tool

Cons

  • No case in the included-components line
  • Two small 1.5 Ah packs, and one reported battery failure at about four months
  • Brushless is not stated
  • The gearbox bullet prints 5001800rpm with no separator, and the 2.86 kg weight may be the whole kit

Best for: Shelves, flat-pack and occasional brick plugs if you may add other Ryobi ONE+ tools.

Less suitable: A buyer who needs a case in the box, a larger battery, or a brushless motor printed on the listing.

Specifications

Model
Ryobi R18PD3 starter kit
Brand
Ryobi
Price
∼£98
Customer rating
4.7/5(7,197)
Hammer
Yes
Chuck
13 mm
Torque
50 Nm
Battery
2 x 1.5 Ah
Speeds
2
Voltage
18 V
Brushless
Not stated
Weight
2.86 kg

Common questions

What batteries come with the R18PD3 starter kit?

Two Ryobi ONE+ 1.5 Ah batteries and a ONE+ charger. The included-components line also lists a double-ended bit. A case is not listed.

Does the listing state masonry drilling?

Yes. The bullets call it a combi for masonry, wood, plastic and metal, and for driving screws, with a chuck up to 13 mm.

Does this ASIN say brushless?

No. Brushless is not in the bullets or the special-features cells for R18PD3-215GZ.

Bosch EasyImpact 18V-40

Rank 3

Bosch EasyImpact 18V-40

∼£65

Our view

The EasyImpact 18V-40 is the Bosch kit in this set that names impact drilling in masonry in the bullets, at 40 Nm, with a 13 mm chuck, one 1.5 Ah battery, the AL 18V-20 charger and a case, for about £64.97. Across 631 amazon.co.uk ratings it holds 4.7, and the UK reviews praise a solid case, a light balance and a hammer that is useful for small fixes. Bosch's UK manual limits impact drilling to brick, at 13 mm in masonry, 13 mm in steel and 30 mm in wood, with 20 Nm soft and 38 Nm hard. UK reviews say drill bits are not in the box, only a double screwdriver bit, and the single 1.5 Ah pack is the runtime limit. The drill-type cell says impact driver and the battery-type cell says CR2032, neither of which matches the scope line. Amazon's speed cell says 1,450 rpm, while the manual says 0–430 and 0–1,630 rpm. It is the best value here if you want a named 18 V combi for screws and a few brick plugs and you can buy bits separately.

Pros

  • Masonry impact named in the bullets, with a 13 mm chuck and 40 Nm
  • 4.7 from 631 ratings, and a case in the box
  • Bosch manual figures: 13 mm masonry and steel, 30 mm wood
  • An 18 V POWER FOR ALL pack, with a 2-year manufacturer warranty on the listing

Cons

  • One 1.5 Ah battery, and no drill bits in the box
  • Listing cells say impact driver and a CR2032 battery
  • Amazon's speed cell does not match the Bosch manual
  • Bosch DIY says this class of combi is not the tool for concrete

Best for: Screws, flat-pack and a few brick plugs on an 18 V Bosch or POWER FOR ALL pack you may add to.

Less suitable: A long drilling session on one 1.5 Ah pack, concrete, or a buyer who needs bits in the carton.

Specifications

Model
Bosch EasyImpact 18V-40
Brand
Bosch
Price
∼£65
Customer rating
4.7/5(631)
Hammer
Yes
Chuck
13 mm
Torque
40 Nm
Battery
1 x 1.5 Ah
Speeds
2
Voltage
18 V
Brushless
Not stated
Wood
30 mm
Metal
13 mm

Common questions

Does the EasyImpact 18V-40 include a battery?

Yes. Scope of supply is one PBA 18V 1.5 Ah battery, charger AL 18V-20, a double screwdriver bit and a carrying case.

Does the listing state impact drilling in masonry?

Yes. The bullets name screwdriving, drilling in wood, metal and plastic, and impact drilling in masonry.

Are drill bits in the box?

The scope line includes a double screwdriver bit only. UK reviews say drill bits are not included.

Bosch EasyImpact 18V-38

Rank 4

Bosch EasyImpact 18V-38

∼£77

Our view

The EasyImpact 18V-38 at about £76.50 is a 38 Nm Bosch combi with a 10 mm quick-action chuck, one 2.5 Ah battery, the AL 18V-20 charger and a case. It scores 4.7 from 292 ratings. UK reviews describe a light first drill for screwdriving and ordinary drilling, and one owner says the 2.5 Ah pack lasts longer than other impact drivers they had used. The bullets list two speeds and 20 torque levels and name POWER FOR ALL, but they do not say masonry or hammer, even though the title is EasyImpact and the item type is cordless hammer drill. Wood is listed at 30 mm and metal at 10 mm. The warranty cell says 1 year limited, shorter than the 2-year line on the 18V-40. There is no repeated failure theme in the UK review bodies. You pay more than the 18V-40 for a larger battery and a smaller chuck, without masonry written in the bullets.

Pros

  • One 2.5 Ah battery, a charger and a case
  • 4.7 from 292 ratings, and UK reviews call it light for a first drill
  • 30 mm wood and 10 mm metal printed, with two speeds and 20 clutch positions
  • POWER FOR ALL named in the bullets

Cons

  • The bullets do not state hammer drilling or masonry
  • 10 mm chuck
  • A single battery, and a 1-year limited warranty cell
  • About £76.50, above the 18V-40, which does name masonry

Best for: Screwdriving and light drilling if you want the larger 2.5 Ah Bosch pack and a case.

Less suitable: A buyer whose main job is brick plugs, or who needs the masonry sentence in the bullets.

Specifications

Model
Bosch EasyImpact 18V-38
Brand
Bosch
Price
∼£77
Customer rating
4.7/5(292)
Hammer
Title only
Chuck
10 mm
Torque
38 Nm
Battery
1 x 2.5 Ah
Speeds
2
Voltage
18 V
Brushless
Not stated
Wood
30 mm
Metal
10 mm

Common questions

What is in the EasyImpact 18V-38 box?

The scope line lists the tool, one 2.5 Ah battery, charger AL 18V-20 and a carrying case.

Do the bullets state hammer drilling in masonry?

No. The title says EasyImpact and the item type says cordless hammer drill. The bullets cover the chuck, two speeds, 20 torque levels and POWER FOR ALL.

Which battery system do the bullets name?

POWER FOR ALL ALLIANCE, described as one battery across many brands and products.

Einhell TE-CD 18/40 Li-i

Rank 5

Einhell TE-CD 18/40 Li-i

∼£110

Our view

The Einhell TE-CD 18/40 Li-i kit is the dearest row at about £110, with two Power X-Change 2.0 Ah batteries, a 3 A charger, a case and a 64-piece set on a 40 Nm, 13 mm, two-speed tool. It holds 4.6 from 3,042 ratings. UK owners like the two packs, the bits and a balance they call manageable, and one reports it going through brick and wood. The item highlight says 3-in-1 combi, hammer drill and screwdriver, while the title and several bullets say drill driver or impact driver, so the combi claim lives in the highlight rather than every line. Two UK reviews say the charger arrived with a European two-pin plug and no adaptor. The speed cell says 24,000 rpm beside 40 Nm, and the metal capacity cell copies the 40 mm wood figure, neither of which you should treat as a working specification. The case is called a bit flimsy. It suits someone already on Power X-Change who wants two 2.0 Ah packs, provided you check the plug before you rely on it.

Pros

  • Two 2.0 Ah Power X-Change batteries, a charger, a case and a 64-piece set
  • 4.6 from 3,042 ratings
  • A 13 mm chuck, 40 Nm, two speeds, and hammer named in the highlight
  • One UK owner reports use in brick and wood

Cons

  • Two UK reviews: a European two-pin charger plug and no adaptor
  • The title and bullets mix drill driver and impact driver with the combi highlight
  • A speed cell of 24,000 rpm and a metal capacity of 40 mm are not credible
  • The highest price in the set, at about £110, and a case some call flimsy

Best for: A Power X-Change household that wants two 2.0 Ah packs and bits in the box, after you confirm a UK plug.

Less suitable: A first drill if you need a square-pin charger stated on the listing, or any concrete work.

Specifications

Model
Einhell TE-CD 18/40 Li-i
Brand
Einhell
Price
∼£110
Customer rating
4.6/5(3,042)
Hammer
Highlight
Chuck
13 mm
Torque
40 Nm
Battery
2 x 2.0 Ah
Speeds
2
Voltage
18 V
Brushless
Not stated
Wood
40 mm
Metal
40 mm
Weight
1.46 kg

Common questions

Does the Einhell kit include two batteries?

Yes. Included components list two PXC 2.0 Ah batteries, a PXC charger, a case and a 64-piece bit set.

Where does the listing say this is a combi?

The item highlight says 3-in-1 combi, hammer drill and screwdriver. The drill type cell says Hammer Drill. Several bullets say impact driver.

What do UK reviews say about the charger plug?

Two UK reviews say the charger arrived with a European two-pin plug and no adaptor. The bullets do not mention the plug. Do not generalise that to every Einhell carton.

BLACK+DECKER BCD700S1K kit

Rank 6

BLACK+DECKER BCD700S1K kit

∼£66

Our view

The BCD700S1K-GB is an 18 V two-gear BLACK+DECKER combi at about £65.99 whose bullets describe screwdriving, drilling and hammer drilling into wood, metal and masonry at 21,000 bpm, with a keyless chuck listed as 13 mm and a kitbox. The title includes a 1.5 Ah lithium-ion battery and a 109-piece bit set. It is 4.6 from 205 ratings, and UK owners report flat-pack wardrobes and cabinets and call the battery life strong for household use. Both torque cells say 1 inch pound, so there is no newton-metre figure you can compare, and the maximum-power cell says 1,800 W, which is not a credible motor rating for this kit. The included-components line does not name a charger. One owner says hammer mode did not get through some house brick, and another says the chuck comes loose and the bit falls out. A number 1 rank in combi drills on the listing is a sales rank, not a measured test.

Pros

  • Hammer mode stated, a 13 mm keyless chuck, two speeds and a kitbox
  • A 1.5 Ah battery named in the title and a large bit set on this ASIN
  • 4.6 from 205 ratings, used on flat-pack in UK reviews
  • Sales rank 1 in combi drills on the listing is popularity, not a test

Cons

  • Torque cells say 1 inch pound, so torque is not comparable
  • A charger is not named in the included-components line
  • UK reviews: the chuck loosens, and hammer mode failed on some house brick
  • Only 10 clutch settings

Best for: Household screws and a kitbox when the bit set matters and you can confirm a charger is in the carton.

Less suitable: Anyone comparing newton metres, or brick an owner already found this hammer would not enter.

Specifications

Model
BLACK+DECKER BCD700S1K kit
Brand
BLACK+DECKER
Price
∼£66
Customer rating
4.6/5(205)
Hammer
Yes
Chuck
13 mm
Battery
1.5 Ah title
Speeds
2
Voltage
18 V
Brushless
Not stated

Common questions

Does the listing state hammer drilling?

Yes. The bullets describe a two-gear combi for screwdriving, drilling and hammer drilling into wood, metal and masonry, at 21,000 bpm.

What torque can you compare?

You cannot. Both torque cells say 1 inch pound, which is not a usable newton-metre figure for this kit.

Is a charger named in the box?

No. The title names a 1.5 Ah lithium-ion battery and a kitbox. The included-components line does not name a charger.

VOERJIA 21 V 65 Nm

Rank 7

VOERJIA 21 V 65 Nm

∼£60

Our view

VOERJIA's L001 is about £59.99 for a stated brushless 21 V combi at 65 Nm, a 10 mm chuck, two 2.0 Ah batteries, a charger and a suitcase. The rating is 4.4 from 247, and UK owners talk about occasional DIY, including brick for one person, and about two packs lasting for odd jobs. The same reviews call many of the supplied extras a waste of time and the case lining poor. One owner had a faulty drill replaced by the seller. The speeds cell says 20, which matches the torque positions, while the bullets describe two ranges, 0–1,800 and 0–2,600 rpm. Wood is listed at 10 mm, which is the chuck size rather than a large hole, and the amperage cell says 23 A beside a 2.0 Ah pack. Treat 65 Nm as a printed claim on a 10 mm chuck, not as proof it outdrills a 13 mm Bosch.

Pros

  • Brushless stated, with two 2.0 Ah batteries, a charger and a case
  • Hammer drilling named in the bullets
  • 4.4 from 247 ratings
  • Listed at 1.2 kg

Cons

  • 10 mm chuck, and the wood-capacity cell is also 10 mm
  • The speeds cell says 20 instead of two gears
  • Supplied bits and the case lining are criticised in UK reviews
  • One faulty unit was replaced by the seller

Best for: Occasional screws and a light brick hole if you want two packs and a stated brushless motor under £60.

Less suitable: A 13 mm bit, or a listing you can trust without reading past a speeds cell of 20.

Specifications

Model
VOERJIA 21 V 65 Nm
Brand
VOERJIA
Price
∼£60
Customer rating
4.4/5(247)
Hammer
Yes
Chuck
10 mm
Torque
65 Nm
Battery
2 x 2.0 Ah
Speeds
2
Voltage
21 V
Brushless
Yes
Wood
10 mm
Weight
1.2 kg

Common questions

Does the VOERJIA kit include two batteries?

Yes. The bullets list two 2.0 Ah batteries, a charger and a suitcase.

Does the listing state hammer mode?

Yes. The bullets name screwing, drilling and hammer drilling, and the drill type cell says Combination Drill.

How many speeds does the listing claim?

The bullets describe two speed ranges. The number-of-speeds cell says 20, which matches the torque positions, not the gearbox.

LEEIKOO 21 V 42 Nm

Rank 8

LEEIKOO 21 V 42 Nm

∼£30

Our view

The LEEIKOO kit at about £29.99 is a 21 V combi listed at 42 Nm, with a 10 mm auto-lock chuck, one 2.0 Ah battery, a charger and a small mixed bit set. Across 222 amazon.co.uk ratings it sits at 4.4, and the UK reviews talk about shelves and flat-pack rather than long runs of brick. The bullets do name screwdriving, rotary drilling and hammer drilling for brick and masonry, plus an LED. Only 13 written UK reviews sit behind that rating line, so the written picture is thin. One of them says the battery would not charge out of the box and the drill was unusable until a return. Wood and metal capacity cells are empty, and the warranty cell is only the digit 2. There is no named battery platform you can add a second tool to.

Pros

  • Complete kit at about £29.99 with one 2.0 Ah battery and a charger
  • Hammer mode named in the bullets for brick and masonry
  • LED and a small mixed bit set in the box
  • Two speed ranges, 0–550 and 0–1,850 rpm, plus a 25-position clutch

Cons

  • One UK review: the battery would not charge out of the box
  • 10 mm chuck, and wood and metal capacity cells are empty
  • Only 13 written UK reviews against 222 ratings
  • No shared battery platform

Best for: Light shelves and flat-pack when you want a battery and charger in the box for about £30.

Less suitable: Hard brick, a 13 mm shank, or a second tool on the same packs.

Specifications

Model
LEEIKOO 21 V 42 Nm
Brand
LEEIKOO
Price
∼£30
Customer rating
4.4/5(222)
Hammer
Yes
Chuck
10 mm
Torque
42 Nm
Battery
1 x 2.0 Ah
Speeds
2
Voltage
21 V
Brushless
Not stated
Weight
1.7 kg

Common questions

Does the LEEIKOO kit include a battery and charger?

Yes. The bullets list one 2.0 Ah lithium-ion battery and one charger, plus bits and a belt clip.

Does the listing state a hammer mode?

Yes. The bullets name screwdriving, rotary drilling and hammer drilling, and they mention brick and masonry.

What chuck size is printed?

10 mm, described as an auto-lock keyless chuck. Wood and metal capacity cells are not filled in.

DCA ADJZ2055i 55 Nm

Rank 9

DCA ADJZ2055i 55 Nm

∼£54

Our view

This DCA ADJZ2055i is the cheaper of the two DCA rows, listed at 55 Nm, brushless and 20 V, with a 13 mm keyless chuck and two 2.0 Ah batteries for about £53.54. UK reviewers describe a first hammer-drill job fixing a cabinet to masonry, and a metal chuck that feels solid. The star line is 4.4 from 81 ratings, which is a modest sample. One UK review says the chuck seized after less than two months of light DIY, after the Amazon return window. A second torque cell prints 55 newton millimetres, which does not match the 55 Nm in the bullets, so ignore that cell. Owners also say the tool is heavier than expected and that the storage box will not close with the battery fitted. The platform is not ONE+, Bosch or Einhell.

Pros

  • Brushless stated, a 13 mm chuck, two 2.0 Ah packs and a charger
  • Hammer mode stated, up to 27,000 bpm in the bullets
  • Wood 35 mm and metal 13 mm printed on the listing
  • A 2-year limited warranty on the listing

Cons

  • One UK review of a seized chuck after light use, outside the return window
  • Torque cells conflict: 55 Nm against 55 newton millimetres
  • The case may not close with the pack fitted
  • Only 81 ratings

Best for: A stated brushless 13 mm kit around £54 when you accept a small review sample.

Less suitable: Anyone who needs a deep review history, or a case that closes with the battery on.

Specifications

Model
DCA ADJZ2055i 55 Nm
Brand
DCA
Price
∼£54
Customer rating
4.4/5(81)
Hammer
Yes
Chuck
13 mm
Torque
55 Nm
Battery
2 x 2.0 Ah
Speeds
2
Voltage
20 V
Brushless
Yes
Wood
35 mm
Metal
13 mm
Weight
1.3 kg

Common questions

Does the ADJZ2055i include batteries?

Yes. The what-you-get line lists two 2.0 Ah packs and a 20 V charger.

Is brushless printed on the listing?

Yes. Special features include Brushless Motor, and the bullets describe a brushless motor.

Which torque figure should you read?

The maximum-torque cell and the bullets say 55 Nm. A second cell says 55 newton millimetres, which does not match.

JYGMPRO 21 V 42 Nm

Rank 10

JYGMPRO 21 V 42 Nm

∼£43

Our view

The JYGMPRO listing at about £42.99 gives you two 2.0 Ah batteries, a charger and a case on a 21 V combi rated at 42 Nm with a 10 mm chuck. It has the largest review count of the closed 21 V kits here, 4.3 from 1,118 ratings, with 50 UK reviews on the listing. More than one owner says they used it on brick, and the two packs are praised for lasting longer than the capacity suggests. The same UK lines say the chuck holds hex shafts and slips on straight round shanks, and that the supplied masonry and metal bits are poor enough that people buy replacements. The item-type cell says cordless drill driver while the bullets state hammer drilling, so read the mode list rather than the category name. There is no warranty cell and no platform you can match to ONE+, POWER FOR ALL or Power X-Change.

Pros

  • Two 2.0 Ah batteries, a charger and a case at about £42.99
  • Hammer drilling named, and some UK owners report brick use
  • 4.3 from 1,118 ratings, with 50 UK reviews on the listing
  • Listed at 1.26 kg and described as light for a first drill

Cons

  • A UK review says the chuck slips on straight round shanks
  • Included masonry and metal bits described as poor
  • Item type says drill driver while the bullets say hammer
  • Closed 21 V packs, with no named platform

Best for: A first kit with two small packs for screws and the odd brick plug, if you will buy better bits.

Less suitable: Round-shank twist bits you need the chuck to hold, or a tool you will add to a system you already own.

Specifications

Model
JYGMPRO 21 V 42 Nm
Brand
JYGMPRO
Price
∼£43
Customer rating
4.3/5(1,118)
Hammer
Yes
Chuck
10 mm
Torque
42 Nm
Battery
2 x 2.0 Ah
Speeds
2
Voltage
21 V
Brushless
Not stated
Weight
1.26 kg

Common questions

Does this JYGMPRO kit include two batteries?

Yes. The bullets list two 2.0 Ah Li-ion batteries, a charger and a carrying case.

Does the listing state a hammer mode?

Yes. The bullets name screwing, drilling and hammer drilling, with 25 clutch positions plus those modes.

What do UK reviews say about the chuck?

One UK review says the chuck is acceptable on hex shafts and slips on straight round shanks.

How we compared

Ten cordless combi drills on amazon.co.uk were scored on 22 October 2026 from listing facts and UK review notes, not from a lab test or a Which? score. The number starts from the star rating and the size of that count, then moves for a stated hammer mode, a battery and charger in the box, a 10 mm or 13 mm chuck, and a readable newton-metre cell. Listing conflicts and a very small review sample pull the score down. A 4.8 from 37 ratings is weaker evidence than a 4.7 from 7,197. Voltage stickers are not scored as power. Brushless is scored only where the listing states it.

1

Amazon evidence

40%

Star rating on amazon.co.uk and the size of that count. A 4.8 from 37 ratings is weaker evidence than a 4.7 from 7,197. A very small sample pulls the score down.

2

Hammer mode

20%

A stated hammer mode in the bullets or the manual. The word combi alone, a basic-drill cell, or an SDS chuck with a chisel mode is a different category.

3

Kit in the box

15%

A battery and a charger that are actually listed. A bare body is a false saving if you own no packs. A UK square-pin plug is part of that check.

4

Chuck and torque

15%

A 10 mm or 13 mm chuck, and a torque cell you can read in newton metres. An inch-pound cell is not scored as torque.

5

Listing hygiene

10%

Conflicts between cells, a 24,000 rpm line on a 40 Nm combi, and brushless only where the listing states it. Voltage stickers are not scored as power.

Independent review
Last updated: October 2026
8 sources checked

Cordless combi drill buying guide

Check hammer mode, then the kit, then the chuck and the clutch, then the platform. Price comes after those four. The notes below follow that order for the ten amazon.co.uk listings checked on 22 October 2026. None of the scores is a lab test or a Which? score.

What is a cordless combi drill?

A cordless combi drill, for this comparison, is a jaw-chuck tool that drives screws on a clutch, drills wood, metal and plastic, and hammer-drills light masonry. UK shoppers use it as the one drill for a flat or a house. They confuse it with a drill driver that has no hammer, a hex impact driver, and an SDS rotary hammer. Quality shows in a stated hammer mode, a 10 mm or 13 mm chuck, two speeds, a clutch, a battery and charger that are actually in the box, and a platform you can buy again.

Best for

  • A first complete kit for screws and flat-pack, if you will replace poor supplied bits
  • Brick plugs a few times a year, if you stop when the bit stops advancing
  • A second tool on ONE+, POWER FOR ALL or Power X-Change, rather than a closed 21 V pack

Not ideal for

  • Concrete, engineering brick, wide holes or chiselling
  • Anyone reading a 21 V sticker as more power than 18 V
  • Anyone treating 4.8 from 37 ratings as stronger evidence than 4.7 from 7,197

Mistakes to avoid

  1. 1

    Buying an SDS because the title says hammer

    An SDS chuck with a chisel mode is a rotary hammer, not a jaw-chuck combi. A combi does not chisel, and it is the wrong tool for concrete and engineering brick.

  2. 2

    Trusting one combi adjective

    A drill driver can carry the word combi while the cells say basic drill. Read hammer mode in the bullets or the manual. The Einhell highlight says 3-in-1 while several bullets say impact driver.

  3. 3

    Ranking by the voltage sticker or a bad torque cell

    A 21 V label is not a bigger system than 18 V. An inch-pound cell, 55 newton millimetres beside 55 Nm, and 24,000 rpm on a 40 Nm combi are listing conflicts. Ignore them. A twist bit is the wrong bit for brick.

What to weigh up

Hammer, chuck and kit

High

Hammer mode has to be in the bullets or the manual. The word combi on its own is not enough, and a title that says hammer does not make an SDS chuck into this category. On these listings, masonry is named in the bullets for the Ryobi R18PD3 and the Bosch EasyImpact 18V-40. The EasyImpact 18V-38 title says EasyImpact, but the bullets do not say masonry. The Einhell TE-CD 18/40 puts 3-in-1 combi in the highlight while several bullets say impact driver. Read the mode list.

Platform and torque cells

High

Stay on a platform you can buy again if a second tool is likely. Ryobi ONE+, Bosch POWER FOR ALL and Einhell Power X-Change are the named systems in this set. The 21 V LEEIKOO, JYGMPRO and VOERJIA packs, and the 20 V DCA packs, are not those systems. A 20 V or 21 V sticker is not more power than 18 V. Read torque only in newton metres. The BCD700 torque cells say 1 inch pound, so there is no figure to compare. One DCA ADJZ2055i cell says 55 newton millimetres beside 55 Nm in the bullets.

Which option suits you?

Three typical situations, each with a recommendation from this comparison.

First kit for screws and flat-pack

You need screws, flat-pack and the odd plug, and you should buy a complete kit rather than a bare body. The JYGMPRO 21 V listing is about £42.99, with two 2.0 Ah batteries, a charger and a case, and 4.3 from 1,118 ratings. UK reviews say the chuck slips on straight round shanks, so plan on better bits.

A few plugs in brick

You have brick walls and you will use hammer mode a few times a year. Stop when the bit stops advancing. The Bosch EasyImpact 18V-40 is about £64.97, with masonry named in the bullets, a 13 mm chuck and one 1.5 Ah battery, and 4.7 from 631 ratings. The UK manual limits impact drilling to brick.

Stay on a platform you own

You already own ONE+, POWER FOR ALL or Power X-Change. Stay on that platform instead of a closed 21 V pack. If the packs are ONE+, the Ryobi R18PD3 is about £97.80, with two 1.5 Ah batteries and 4.7 from 7,197 ratings. POWER FOR ALL points at the EasyImpact kits. Power X-Change points at the Einhell, after you check the charger plug.

Common questions about cordless combi drills

What is a cordless combi drill?
A cordless combi drill is a jaw-chuck tool that drives screws on a clutch, drills wood, metal and plastic, and hammer-drills light masonry. A drill driver has no hammer. A hex impact driver uses a different chuck. An SDS rotary hammer is the tool for concrete, engineering brick, wide holes and chiselling. A combi is enough for screws and a few plug holes in soft brick. Stop when the bit stops advancing.
What should you check before you buy a cordless combi drill?
Check hammer mode in the bullets or the manual, not only the word combi. Then check the kit: how many batteries, the amp-hours, a charger, and a UK square-pin plug. A bare body is a false saving if you own no packs. Next is a 10 mm or 13 mm chuck, two speeds, and a numbered clutch separate from drill and hammer. A 20 V or 21 V label is not a larger system than 18 V. Ignore an inch-pound torque cell.
How much does a cordless combi drill cost on amazon.co.uk?
On the ten kept listings, checked on 22 October 2026, shelf prices ran from £29.99 to £110.00. Entry kits sit about £30 to £45. Mid kits sit about £50 to £80. The upper end of this sample sits about £90 to £110. Retailer guides that quote £54 to £129 for brushless bodies are not a count of these ASINs. These bands are this set only, and they will move.
Can a cordless combi drill make holes in concrete?
No. A combi can hammer-drill a few plugs in soft brick. It is the wrong tool for concrete, engineering brick, wide holes and chiselling. Manufacturer and UK retailer guides put that work on a rotary hammer, which is a different chuck and a different comparison: rotary hammers. More newton metres on a combi does not mean a faster hole in brick. Do not use a twist bit in brick.
What are the UK vibration limits for hammer drilling?
The Control of Vibration at Work Regulations 2005 set a daily exposure action value of 2.5 m/s² A(8) and a limit value of 5 m/s² A(8). HSE's rough screen is about 15 minutes a day on a modern hammer-action tool to the action value, and about one hour to the limit. That binds employers, not a person hanging one shelf. These Amazon bullets do not print vibration. Do not invent an m/s² figure.
Does the charger need a UK plug?
Yes. A UK charger should be BS 1363, with a square-pin plug. UK reviews of Einhell ASIN B0987W5VK6 say the charger arrived with a European two-pin plug and no adaptor. The bullets on that listing do not mention the plug. Do not treat that as true of every Einhell carton. Check the charger that arrives before you rely on it. UK mains are 230 V.
Does a higher voltage or a higher torque figure drill brick faster?
No. A 20 V or 21 V sticker is not a larger system than 18 V, and voltage is not scored as power. More newton metres does not mean a faster hole in brick. Brushless counts only where the listing states it. A 4.8 from 37 ratings is weaker evidence than a 4.7 from 7,197. If you already own a platform, stay on those packs instead of a closed 21 V battery.
When should you stop and call a professional?
Call a professional for a concrete lintel, work beside a consumer unit, a long run of fixings in hard brick, people who hammer-drill most days, or opening a wall. A combi does not chisel. Stop when the bit stops advancing. At work, daily vibration exposure is an employer duty under the 2005 regulations. This page is not legal advice, and none of the scores is a lab test.

Our verdict

In this set of ten amazon.co.uk listings, the top pick is the Ryobi R18PD3 starter kit at about £97.80, with 4.7 from 7,197 ratings. It states hammer and masonry, a 13 mm chuck, 50 Nm and two ONE+ 1.5 Ah batteries. No case is listed, and the listing does not say brushless. The best value is the Bosch EasyImpact 18V-40 at about £64.97, with 4.7 from 631 ratings, masonry named in the bullets, a 13 mm chuck and one 1.5 Ah pack. The single small battery is the limit. The other eight have no award. None of these scores is a lab test.

Best overall
DCA ADJZ20V-120i

DCA ADJZ20V-120i

View offer
Best value
Bosch EasyImpact 18V-40

Bosch EasyImpact 18V-40

Best price against a stated masonry hammer, a 13 mm chuck and 631 ratings, at about £64.97, with one 1.5 Ah pack as the limit.

View offer

Editorial

Peter F. - Editor
Editor
Cordless combi drillsDrilling and accessoriesamazon.co.uk listings

Peter F. is the editor for DIY & tools at productscompared.co.uk. Comparisons in this category are checked against amazon.co.uk listings, review evidence and public UK sources.

Updated: October 2026
8 sources checked

Guides to cordless combi drills

Guides on what to look for, how to use a product, and common mistakes.

Related comparisons

Sources

Public UK sources, last checked on 22 October 2026. Shelf prices and star lines are the amazon.co.uk listing figures.

  1. HSE, Control of Vibration at Work Regulations (retrieved 22 October 2026)
  2. HSE INDG175, hand-arm vibration (retrieved 22 October 2026)
  3. GOV.UK, Supply of Machinery (Safety) Regulations 2008 (retrieved 22 October 2026)
  4. HSE noise advice for manufacturers (retrieved 22 October 2026)
  5. Screwfix, best drills guide (retrieved 22 October 2026)
  6. Bosch DIY EasyImpact 18V-40 (retrieved 22 October 2026)
  7. Bosch DIY drills and screwdrivers (retrieved 22 October 2026)
  8. amazon.co.uk, Ryobi R18PD3 listing (retrieved 22 October 2026)

Expert source (DIY & tools): Charlie White (Charlie DIYte) (external profile) – public expert commentary used as a research source, not as a contributor to our pages.

This page contains affiliate links to amazon.co.uk. If you buy through them, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Prices, stars and review counts are from the UK listings checked on 22 October 2026. We did not lab-test these cordless combi drills.