Independent comparisons. We may earn from shop links. More info

Cordless lamp comparison 2026

The best Cordless lamps, compared.

Top pick: MJ PREMIER green AAA lamp Best value: UPXNBOR metal cordless lamp – Best value as the lamp under £15 with the strongest review evidence after the top pick: 4.3 from 459 reviews at about £12.99, if you judge runtime from those reviews. Updated October 2026.

Peter F.
Peter F.Editor

A cordless lamp is a small table lamp that runs from a battery, so you can put it where there is no socket. On amazon.co.uk that almost always means a sealed lithium cell, a USB cable and a touch dimmer. That is a glow for a bedside, a shelf or a covered table, not a workshop flood. One lamp is different: the small MJ uses two AAA cells and a replaceable bulb at 29–33 lumens. Those checks are in the [cordless lamp buying guide](/hub/workshop/cordless-lamp/sub/cordless-lamp-buying-guide).

A cordless lamp is a small table lamp that runs from a battery, so you can put it where there is no socket. On amazon.co.uk that almost always means a sealed lithium cell, a USB cable and a touch dimmer.

MJ PREMIER green AAA lamp

Best overall

MJ PREMIER green AAA lamp
6.9/10∼ £26

36 products checked · 58 hrs invested · +18,600 readers

10 of 10: Best Cordless lamps compared

Swipe for more

1-2 of 10
Best overall
MJ PREMIER green AAA lamp
INTELIVE ceramic lamp with remote
OUTON cordless lamp, wood colour
Litluzecozy IP54 lamp, warm oak
Litluzecozy IP54 lamp, white
PreeOtti black touch lamp
Best value
UPXNBOR metal cordless lamp
MJ PREMIER green glass rechargeable lamp
fuaoddda 3000K USB lamp, black
Eglo Lucignano cordless lamp
6.9/10
8.2/10
7.6/10
8.4/10
7.6/10
6.8/10
7.8/10
7.7/10
7.1/10
4.6/10
∼ £26
∼ £30
∼ £22
∼ £14
∼ £14
∼ £15
∼ £13
∼ £36
∼ £23
∼ £11
4.9(30)
4.5(237)
4.4(363)
4.4(62)
4.4(62)
4.4(42)
4.3(459)
4.2(1,064)
4.0(123)
3.6(33)
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer

The best Cordless lamps in detail

MJ PREMIER green AAA lamp

Rank 1

MJ PREMIER green AAA lamp

∼£26

Our view

The small MJ PREMIER green lamp at £25.99 runs on two AAA cells at 3 V, not a USB pack, and it uses a replaceable E27 filament-style bulb stated at 29–33 lumens and 2700 K. A switch on the base gives a timer of 6 hours on and 18 hours off, or always on, and there is no dimmer in the file. It is 14.4 cm high and 600 g. The amazon.co.uk line is 4.9 from 30 reviews, and the three review texts in the file are positive, including two lamps bought for a candle-like bathroom. The listing says it is not waterproof, so a bathroom counter in a review is not an IP rating. The included line names the bulb and does not confirm that the AAA cells are in the box. Thirty reviews at 4.9 is a real listing statistic and a thin sample next to the glass MJ PREMIER’s 1,064, and 29–33 lumens is ambience rather than a reading light.

Pros

  • States 29–33 lumens at 2700 K, so the output is not a guess
  • Replaceable E27 bulb and two AAA cells, rather than a sealed USB pack
  • Timer of 6 hours on and 18 hours off, or always on
  • 4.9 from 30 reviews, with positive notes on a candle-like glow

Cons

  • 29–33 lumens is too dim for reading
  • 4.9 from 30 reviews, with only three texts in the file
  • Not waterproof, despite bathroom-counter comments
  • £25.99, and the listing does not confirm that the AAA cells are included

Best for: You want a small timed glow, like a candle on a shelf, and you are happy to fit AAA cells.

Less suitable: You want to read by it, dim it, or put it where water can reach it.

Specifications

Model
MJ PREMIER green AAA lamp
Brand
MJ PREMIER
Price
∼£26
Customer rating
4.9/5(30)
Colour
2700 K
Water claim
Not waterproof
Voltage
3 V
Battery
2× AAA
Power
2× AAA
Shade
Glass
Weight
600 g
Size
8 × 8 × 14.4 cm

Common questions

Is this the same lamp as the MJ PREMIER glass USB model?

No. This one uses two AAA batteries and a replaceable E27 bulb at 29–33 lumens. B0CWQ7GBD5 is a USB rechargeable lamp whose LED the listing says cannot be replaced.

Is it bright enough to read by?

The listing states 29–33 lumens. A review in the file says it is ambience, not a reading light. There is no dimmer in the file.

Can it go in a shower?

The waterproof flag is false. Reviews mention a bathroom counter. That is not an IP rating.

INTELIVE ceramic lamp with remote

Rank 2

INTELIVE ceramic lamp with remote

∼£30

Our view

The INTELIVE 90016 is a ceramic-base lamp with a linen shade at £29.99, about 26 cm high and 499 g, run from a remote with timers of 30, 60 and 120 minutes and 12 RGB colours plus warm white. The listing states up to 10–24 hours from a 3.7 V cell, and the wattage field prints 9.25 watt-hours, which is an energy figure rather than a watt figure. Milliamp-hours are not stated. The amazon.co.uk line is 4.5 from 237 reviews, and reviewers describe a small lamp that looks like a bedside light and that they carry around the house and into an awning. One review says it dies quicker than expected. The specification row says it is not water resistant, while indoor and outdoor are both printed, so the outdoor tick is not a weather rating. The box lists a battery, a bulb, the linen shade, a power cable and the remote.

Pros

  • 4.5 from 237 reviews, with comments that it looks like a proper small lamp
  • Remote, 12 RGB colours plus warm white, and timers of 30, 60 and 120 minutes
  • Linen shade and ceramic base at 499 g, with the shade and remote in the box
  • States a 10–24 hour range from a 3.7 V cell

Cons

  • Not water resistant, while outdoor is also ticked
  • One review says it dies quicker than the stated range
  • Milliamp-hours are absent, and 9.25 watt-hours is an energy figure
  • £29.99, near the top of this set, for an indoor shade lamp

Best for: You want a linen-shade lamp with a remote and a timer for rooms you move between.

Less suitable: You need a bathroom shelf, a printed IP code, or a stated milliamp-hour capacity.

Specifications

Model
INTELIVE ceramic lamp with remote
Brand
INTELIVE
Price
∼£30
Customer rating
4.5/5(237)
Stated runtime
10–24 h
Colour
Warm white, 12 RGB
Water claim
Not water resistant
Voltage
3.7 V
Power
USB rechargeable
Dimming
Remote
Shade
Linen
Weight
499 g
Size
18 × 8.5 × 26 cm

Common questions

Can this INTELIVE lamp go outdoors?

A bullet mentions outdoor placement. The specification row says it is not water resistant. The shade material is linen.

How do you control it?

With the included remote: on and off, brightness, and colour modes. Timers are 30, 60, or 120 minutes.

What runtime does the listing state?

Up to 10–24 hours. UK reviews include both praise for the remote and complaints that it dies quicker than expected.

OUTON cordless lamp, wood colour

Rank 3

OUTON cordless lamp, wood colour

∼£22

Our view

The OUTON H-TD0017 in a wood colour is £21.99 for a 4000 mAh lamp at 2.3 W and 5 V, with 3000 K, 4000 K and 6000 K, stepless dimming that remembers the level after 30 seconds, and a four-step battery indicator. The listing claims 13–120 hours depending on brightness and a 3–5 hour charge, and it says a USB-A port can charge another device. Across 363 amazon.co.uk reviews the line is 4.4. Reviews split between praise for an awning or a motorhome and complaints about scratches, short charges, and a lamp that would not turn off. Waterproof is ticked and no IP numeral is printed. IP54 appears in a review that limits you to covered splashes, so that code is not a specification line. The material fields disagree: ABS on the specification block, and cast aluminium with a PE shade in a bullet. Read 120 hours as the dim end of the range.

Pros

  • 3000 K, 4000 K and 6000 K, with memory dimming and a four-step charge indicator
  • 4.4 from 363 reviews, including awning and motorhome use
  • States 4000 mAh, 5 V, a 3–5 hour charge and a USB-A output
  • 2.3 W in a 22 cm body at 550 g

Cons

  • The 13–120 hour claim is a range, and reviews include short charges
  • Scratches and a lamp that would not turn off are in the review file
  • Waterproof is ticked with no IP numeral on the specification
  • ABS, cast aluminium and a PE shade are all named on the same listing

Best for: You want three colour temperatures and a battery indicator for a covered awning or a bedside, and you will not treat 120 hours as full brightness.

Less suitable: You need a printed IP code, or a single material line you can trust on the specification block.

Specifications

Model
OUTON cordless lamp, wood colour
Brand
OUTON
Price
∼£22
Customer rating
4.4/5(363)
Stated runtime
13–120 h
Colour
3000 / 4000 / 6000 K
Water claim
Ticked, no IP code
Voltage
5 V
Battery
4000 mAh
Power
USB rechargeable
Dimming
Stepless, memory
Shade
Plastic
Weight
550 g
Size
14 × 14 × 22 cm

Common questions

Does OUTON state an IP number?

Not in this file. The water row says waterproof, and the bullets mention bathroom, shower, kitchen, and patio. There is no IP numeral to quote.

Can it charge a phone?

The listing says the USB-A port can charge a device. A UK review describes that port next to the charging socket.

What does the battery indicator show?

The listing says four levels: 25%, 50%, 75%, and 100%.

Litluzecozy IP54 lamp, warm oak

Rank 4

Litluzecozy IP54 lamp, warm oak

∼£14

Our view

The Litluzecozy DSL04 in a warm-oak finish is a plastic touch lamp at £13.99, 11.4 cm across and 20.6 cm high, that states IP54, up to about 200 lumens, and 16 hours at the highest brightness or 32 hours at the lowest from a 2000 mAh cell. You get 2500 K, 4500 K and 6500 K, stepless dimming with memory, and a USB-C charge the listing puts at about two hours on 5 V. The amazon.co.uk line is 4.4 from 62 reviews, and the white ASIN carries the same count and the same review text, so that is one pool. The warm-oak look is a finish on plastic, not solid wood, and the listing’s own cons line calls it an accent light rather than a full-room light. A review in that shared file doubts the 16-hour full-brightness claim and finds 2500 K darker than the other two colours, and one buyer returned a lamp that arrived dead. The bullets say not to immerse it or put it under jets, which is the limit of a splash rating.

Pros

  • Bullets state IP54 and say not to immerse the lamp or put it under jets
  • 2500 K, 4500 K and 6500 K, with stepless dimming and memory
  • States up to 16 hours on high or 32 hours on low from 2000 mAh, at £13.99
  • About a two-hour USB-C charge at 5 V, cable included

Cons

  • The 62 reviews are shared with the white listing, including one dead-on-arrival return
  • A review doubts the 16-hour claim at full brightness
  • The listing calls it an accent light, not a full-room light
  • The oak colour is a plastic finish, not solid wood

Best for: You want a small table lamp that prints IP54, three colour temperatures and a high-versus-low runtime near £14.

Less suitable: You need a fabric shade, a review pile in the hundreds, or light for a whole room.

Specifications

Model
Litluzecozy IP54 lamp, warm oak
Brand
Litluzecozy
Price
∼£14
Customer rating
4.4/5(62)
Stated runtime
16 h high; 32 h low
Colour
2500 / 4500 / 6500 K
Water claim
IP54
Voltage
5 V
Battery
2000 mAh
Power
USB rechargeable
Dimming
Stepless, memory
Shade
Plastic
Weight
370 g
Size
11.4 × 11.4 × 20.6 cm

Common questions

What does the warm-oak listing say about water?

The bullets state IP54 and say not to immerse the lamp or put it under jets. The waterproof flag on this colour is true. IP54 is splash resistance, not a bathroom-zone approval.

Are the 62 reviews only for the oak finish?

No. The white ASIN B0H4D5P481 carries the same 4.4 from 62 and the same review text. Count them once.

Is the oak finish solid wood?

The listing says the warm-oak look is a finish on plastic, not solid wood.

Litluzecozy IP54 lamp, white

Rank 5

Litluzecozy IP54 lamp, white

∼£14

Our view

The white Litluzecozy DSL04 is the same model at the same £13.99, with the same stated 2000 mAh cell, the same claim of 16 hours on high or 32 hours on low, and the same 2500 K, 4500 K and 6500 K steps. It weighs 350 g against 370 g on the oak finish, and the box is again the lamp, a USB-A to USB-C cable and a manual, with no wall plug. The title and the bullets say IP54, but the specification row says the lamp is not waterproof, so this colour does not have one water story. The 4.4 from 62 is the oak listing’s review pool repeated, including a dead-on-arrival return and a doubt about 16 hours at full brightness. Count those reviews once if you are comparing the two colours. Open the oak listing when you want the waterproof flag to agree with the IP54 bullet.

Pros

  • Same stated runtime split, three colour temperatures and £13.99 price as the oak DSL04
  • USB-C charge of about two hours, with the cable in the box
  • Stepless dimming with memory in a 20.6 cm body
  • Title and bullets still print IP54 and a do-not-immerse line

Cons

  • The specification row says it is not waterproof, against the IP54 title
  • The 62 reviews are the oak pool counted again, not a second sample
  • One shared review returned a dead lamp and another doubts 16 hours at full brightness
  • No wall plug in the box

Best for: You want the white DSL04 and you will treat the water fields as a contradiction, not as a bathroom approval.

Less suitable: You need one agreed IP line, or you were about to add these 62 reviews to the oak count.

Specifications

Model
Litluzecozy IP54 lamp, white
Brand
Litluzecozy
Price
∼£14
Customer rating
4.4/5(62)
Stated runtime
16 h high; 32 h low
Colour
2500 / 4500 / 6500 K
Water claim
IP54 vs not waterproof
Voltage
5 V
Battery
2000 mAh
Power
USB rechargeable
Dimming
Stepless, memory
Shade
Plastic
Weight
350 g
Size
11.4 × 11.4 × 20.6 cm

Common questions

Why do the water fields disagree?

The title and bullets say IP54. The specification row on the same amazon.co.uk listing says the lamp is not waterproof. Both lines are on that page.

Is this a separate review score from the oak lamp?

No. It is the same 4.4 from 62 and the same review text as B0H4CXYL1H.

What run time does the listing state?

Up to 16 hours at the highest brightness or 32 hours at the lowest, from 2000 mAh, with a USB-C charge of about two hours.

PreeOtti black touch lamp

Rank 6

PreeOtti black touch lamp

∼£15

Our view

The PreeOtti black touch lamp is listed at £14.99 with a 4000 mAh cell, a stated run of 8–40 hours, and base touch dimming from 5% to 100% with memory after a charge the listing puts at about six hours. The amazon.co.uk line is 4.4 from 42 reviews. The specification height is 37.3 cm and the weight is 440 g, while UK reviews describe unscrewing one stem section to shorten it, which the table does not print. Colour temperature is not stated, water resistance is not stated, and the included-components field names only a shade. One UK review says the charge does not hold for very long, and another could not turn the lamp off until the seller fixed it. Forty-two reviews is a short file next to the metal lamp’s 459, so the 4.4 is a thinner result than the number suggests.

Pros

  • £14.99 with a stated 4000 mAh cell and 8–40 hours
  • Stepless dimming from 5% to 100% with memory
  • UK reviews describe a second, shorter height by removing a stem section
  • Listed weight 440 g and height 37.3 cm

Cons

  • Only 42 reviews, and one UK note says the charge does not hold
  • A reviewer could not switch it off until the seller resolved it
  • No Kelvin figure and no water line
  • The included-components field names a shade and omits the stem and base

Best for: You want a slim black touch lamp near £15 and you can live with a short review file.

Less suitable: You need a printed colour temperature, an IP code, or a large UK review sample.

Specifications

Model
PreeOtti black touch lamp
Brand
PreeOtti
Price
∼£15
Customer rating
4.4/5(42)
Stated runtime
8–40 h
Battery
4000 mAh
Power
USB rechargeable
Dimming
Stepless, memory
Shade
ABS
Weight
440 g
Size
10.3 × 10.3 × 37.3 cm

Common questions

Does the PreeOtti listing state two heights?

The specification table does not. UK reviews describe unscrewing one stem section to shorten it. The listed height is 37.3 cm.

Is there an IP rating?

No. A bullet mentions outdoor flat surfaces. Water resistance is not stated.

What runtime does the listing state?

8–40 hours from a 4000 mAh cell, depending on brightness. One UK review says it does not stay charged for very long.

UPXNBOR metal cordless lamp

Rank 7

UPXNBOR metal cordless lamp

∼£13

Our view

The UPXNBOR UP-WSA is a metal cylinder at £12.99, 608 g and about 37.8 cm high, with 48 LEDs stated and three levels the listing times at 16, 9 and 7 hours between 18 and 32 °C. It is 1.7 W at 3.7 V, it tells you to avoid fast chargers and to charge it fully before first use, and it says 0–5 °C may cut capacity to about 70–80%. The amazon.co.uk line is 4.3 from 459 reviews, and people praise the weight and the price. A large minority in that file say the battery lasted about four hours, about a day, or about an hour, which sits well below those level times. The same file includes a damaged thread, a dead charge port, and a buyer whose two of eight lamps would not charge after the return window. The waterproof flag is true and there is no IP code on the specification block. A review mentions IP54, which is not the listing’s own code.

Pros

  • £12.99 with 4.3 from 459 reviews, the best-value case under £15
  • Three levels with stated times of 16, 9 and 7 hours, plus a cold-weather capacity note
  • Metal body at 608 g, and a warning to avoid fast chargers
  • States 1.7 W at 3.7 V

Cons

  • Many reviews report about an hour to about four hours, not the stated level times
  • Dead charge ports and lamps that would not charge appear in the file
  • Waterproof is ticked and no IP code is printed
  • The included-components line is a user manual

Best for: You want the lowest price in this set that still has several hundred reviews, and you will judge runtime from those reviews.

Less suitable: You need the 16-hour claim to hold at the brighter levels, or a printed IP code.

Specifications

Model
UPXNBOR metal cordless lamp
Brand
UPXNBOR
Price
∼£13
Customer rating
4.3/5(459)
Stated runtime
16 / 9 / 7 h
Water claim
Ticked, no IP code
Voltage
3.7 V
Battery
Dual cell
Power
USB rechargeable
Dimming
Three levels
Shade
Metal
Weight
608 g
Size
10.5 × 37.8 × 10.5 cm

Common questions

Does UPXNBOR state an IP rating?

No. The waterproof flag is true, and the bullets mention garden or patio use. There is no IP code in the file.

What runtime does the listing give?

Level 1 16 hours, level 2 9 hours, level 3 7 hours, at 18–32 °C. It also says 0–5 °C may cut capacity to about 70–80%. A UK review still found the charge poor at level 2.

Does the listing warn about the charger?

Yes. It says to charge fully before first use and to avoid fast chargers.

MJ PREMIER green glass rechargeable lamp

Rank 8

MJ PREMIER green glass rechargeable lamp

∼£36

Our view

The MJ PREMIER CLED-1314-GREEN is a green glass touch lamp at £35.99, the highest price in this set, with 4.2 from 1,064 amazon.co.uk reviews. The listing says a four-hour charge on a standard 5 V charger gives 13–24 hours, with stepless dimming from 10% to 100% and a memory, and it tells you not to use a fast charger or anything above 5 V. The USB cable is in the box and the plug is not. At 13 × 13 × 16.3 cm and 546 g it is a shelf or island piece, and reviewers often say it is smaller than they pictured. The LED cannot be replaced, even though the bulb-base row says E27, and the specification says it is not water resistant. Reviews that like the glass also describe units that died, stopped dimming, or would not start after eight hours on charge.

Pros

  • 4.2 from 1,064 reviews, the largest sample in this set
  • States a 5 V charger only, a four-hour charge and 13–24 hours
  • Stepless dimming from 10% to 100% with memory
  • Green glass body at 546 g for a shelf or a kitchen island

Cons

  • Reviews describe units that died, stopped dimming or would not start after a long charge
  • The LED cannot be replaced
  • Not water resistant, and the wall plug is not in the box
  • £35.99, and reviewers often find it smaller than expected

Best for: You want a decorative glass glow on a shelf and you will charge it from a plain 5 V adapter.

Less suitable: You need a replaceable bulb, a weather rating, or a lamp you can repair when the cell dies.

Specifications

Model
MJ PREMIER green glass rechargeable lamp
Brand
MJ PREMIER
Price
∼£36
Customer rating
4.2/5(1,064)
Stated runtime
13–24 h
Water claim
Not water resistant
Voltage
5 V
Power
USB rechargeable
Dimming
Stepless, memory
Shade
Glass
Weight
546 g
Size
13 × 13 × 16.3 cm

Common questions

Which charger does this MJ PREMIER listing allow?

It says to use only a standard 5 V DC charger, not a fast charger above 5 V. The USB cable is included. The plug is not.

Can you change the bulb?

The listing says the LED cannot be replaced, even though the bulb base row says E27.

Is it waterproof?

The specification row says it is not water resistant. There is no IP rating in the file.

fuaoddda 3000K USB lamp, black

Rank 9

fuaoddda 3000K USB lamp, black

∼£23

Our view

The fuaoddda UK-DCL02-Black is a linen-shade lamp at £22.69 that states up to 350 lumens at 3000 K, with 12 hours at full brightness and over 270 hours on low from a 6000 mAh cell. You screw the post together, and the box lists the base, the post with the bulb, the shade, a USB cable and a manual, so the listing also says you can use it while it charges. Across 123 amazon.co.uk reviews the line is 4.0, and UK texts in the file praise the shade and the lack of an extension lead. Those same reviews describe scratched bases and lamps that did not work on arrival. The specification row says it is not water resistant, even though indoor and outdoor are both ticked, and there is no IP code. The wattage field prints 4 kW, which is not a usable power figure beside a 350-lumen claim. Read the 270-hour end as the dim setting, not as a bright evening.

Pros

  • States up to 350 lumens at 3000 K, with 12 hours at full brightness called out separately from the dim end
  • 6000 mAh cell, USB-C, and a box that includes the shade, the post and a USB cable
  • 4.0 from 123 amazon.co.uk reviews, with UK comments on a lead-free bedside
  • Listing says it can be used while it is charging

Cons

  • UK reviews report scratched bases and lamps that did not work
  • Not water resistant, while indoor and outdoor are both ticked
  • The wattage field prints 4 kW, which does not belong next to 350 lumens
  • Over 270 hours is the low setting, not full brightness

Best for: You want a 3000 K shade lamp for a bedside or a hallway and you can check the base for scratches on arrival.

Less suitable: You need a printed IP rating, or you will treat the longest hour figure as full brightness.

Specifications

Model
fuaoddda 3000K USB lamp, black
Brand
fuaoddda
Price
∼£23
Customer rating
4.0/5(123)
Stated runtime
12 h full; 270 h+ low
Colour
3000 K
Water claim
Not water resistant
Battery
6000 mAh
Power
USB rechargeable
Dimming
Stepless touch
Shade
Linen
Weight
500 g
Size
40 × 12 × 12 cm

Common questions

Is the fuaoddda lamp waterproof?

The amazon.co.uk specification row says it is not water resistant. A bullet mentions patios. There is no IP rating in the file.

How long does the fuaoddda listing say it runs?

The listing states up to 12 hours at full brightness and over 270 hours on low, from a 6000 mAh cell charged by USB-C. That is the manufacturer claim, not a measured test.

What light does it state?

Up to 350 lumens at 3000 K, with stepless touch dimming. The 4 kW wattage field on the same listing is not a credible power figure next to that lumen claim.

Eglo Lucignano cordless lamp

Rank 10

Eglo Lucignano cordless lamp

∼£11

Our view

The Eglo Lucignano, model 75817, is the cheapest lamp in this set at £10.68, a 23.5 cm ribbed plastic body at 300 g that changes colour when you tap the top and switches off when you press and hold. The amazon.co.uk line is 3.6 from 33 reviews, the lowest stars here, and the review texts saved with this listing are from outside the UK. Those reviews include a lamp that will not charge and a run of about three hours. Runtime, battery capacity, lumens and voltage are absent from the listing, so you cannot check that three-hour note against a stated figure. It is not water resistant, the included line is a user manual, and a two-year warranty is printed on the page. At this price you are buying a colour-changing glow with almost no specification.

Pros

  • £10.68, the lowest price in this set
  • Tap the top to change colour, and press and hold to switch off
  • 23.5 cm and 300 g, so it is easy to move
  • A two-year warranty line is printed on the listing

Cons

  • 3.6 from 33 reviews, and none of the review texts are from the UK
  • Runtime, capacity, lumens and voltage are all absent
  • Non-UK reviews include a lamp that will not charge and a run of about three hours
  • Not water resistant, and the box line is a manual

Best for: You want the cheapest colour-changing glow in this set and you accept that the listing does not state a runtime.

Less suitable: You need a UK review sample, a lumen figure, or any water rating.

Specifications

Model
Eglo Lucignano cordless lamp
Brand
Eglo
Price
∼£11
Customer rating
3.6/5(33)
Colour
RGB
Water claim
Not water resistant
Power
USB rechargeable
Dimming
Colour tap
Shade
Plastic
Weight
300 g
Size
8.5 × 8.5 × 23.5 cm

Common questions

How long does the Eglo listing say it lasts?

It does not. Runtime, battery capacity and lumens are not stated in this file.

Are the 33 reviews from the UK?

Not in the UK review text saved with this listing. The 17 review blocks are from other countries. Complaints there include a lamp that will not charge and a run of about 3 hours.

How do you turn it off?

The bullets say tap the top to change colour, and press and hold to switch off.

How we compared

Ten amazon.co.uk listings, saved on 19 October 2026, were scored by adding three blocks: review evidence, specification, and price and faults. There is no laboratory lumen or runtime test. The weights below, 56, 26 and 18, follow the size of those blocks in the score method, where the review formula reaches about 52 points before cuts, specification reaches 24, and price and faults reach 16. The top pick is the highest total. Best value is the lamp under £15 with the strongest review-evidence block, excluding the top pick. In sentences this page says top pick and best value.

1

Review evidence

56%

The largest block. Stars times eight, plus up to 12 points from the review count, then cuts of 3 when the count is shared, 4 when it is under 50, a further 6 when it is under 40 and the stars are 4.8 or higher, and 6 when the file has no UK review text.

2

Specification

26%

Points for lines a shopper can act on: a runtime tied to a brightness, a Kelvin or lumen figure, a charge rule, and a water line that does not contradict itself. A 4 kW field, an outdoor tick beside not water resistant, or a waterproof tick with no IP code costs points.

3

Price and faults

18%

Starts from the pattern in the reviews and the shelf price. Dead units, ports that will not charge, or runs far below the bullets cost more than a scratch. A price under £15 adds weight only when the listing still has a usable specification.

Independent review
Last updated: October 2026
9 sources checked

Cordless lamp buying guide

Choose the job before the star count. A USB touch lamp, a linen shade, a sealed glass piece and a two-AAA night glow are different objects, and the amazon.co.uk prices in this set run from £10.68 to £35.99. A 4.3 from 459 reviews is a different record from 4.9 from 30, and the two Litluzecozy colours share one 62-review line. The longest hour on a listing is the dim end. A waterproof tick without an IP code is not a bathroom approval.

What is a cordless lamp?

A cordless lamp on amazon.co.uk is a small table lamp that runs from a battery so you can put it where there is no socket. In this set that almost always means a sealed lithium cell, a USB cable, a touch dimmer and about 1.5 W to 2.3 W of LED. That is a glow for a bedside, a shelf or a covered table. It is not light for a bench. One lamp is different: the small MJ PREMIER uses two AAA cells and a replaceable bulb stated at 29–33 lumens and 2700 K.

Best for

  • Renters who want a bedside glow without a new socket
  • A covered table, including an awning, if the lamp is charged before you leave

Not ideal for

  • A bench or any job that needs a workshop flood
  • A bath, a shower jet, or a lamp with no printed IP code

Mistakes to avoid

  1. 1

    Reading the longest runtime as full brightness

    OUTON’s 13–120 hours, fuaoddda’s figure of over 270 hours, and Litluzecozy’s 32 hours on low are the dim end. UPXNBOR states 16, 9 and 7 hours, and many reviews report about an hour to about four hours. A shared review also doubts 16 hours at full brightness on the Litluzecozy.

  2. 2

    Treating outdoor as an IP rating

    fuaoddda and INTELIVE tick outdoor and say they are not water resistant. UPXNBOR and OUTON tick waterproof and print no IP code. IP54, on the Litluzecozy bullets, is splash protection. It is not immersion, and the white specification row says that colour is not waterproof.

  3. 3

    Adding the two Litluzecozy review lines

    Both colours print 4.4 from 62 and the same review text. That is one pool, not 124 reviews. The 4 kW field on the fuaoddda specification is not the lamp’s power beside a 350-lumen claim. A cable-only box does not include a 13 A plug.

What to weigh up

Runtime at a stated brightness

High

Start with the hour that matches the brightness you will use. The longest figure on a listing is the dim end. Litluzecozy states up to 16 hours on high or 32 hours on low, and a shared review doubts the 16-hour full-brightness claim. UPXNBOR states 16, 9 and 7 hours, while many reviews report about an hour to about four hours. OUTON’s 13–120 hours and fuaoddda’s figure of over 270 hours are the low end, not a bright evening. PreeOtti states 8–40 hours. INTELIVE states 10–24 hours.

Charge, colour and a water code

High

Prefer a listing that prints 5 V and includes the cable. Many boxes omit the wall plug. The MJ PREMIER glass lamp and UPXNBOR both say to avoid fast chargers. The fuaoddda wattage field prints 4 kW, which is not a usable power figure beside up to 350 lumens. INTELIVE prints 9.25 watt-hours, an energy figure, and milliamp-hours are absent. The AAA lamp is 3 V from two cells, and the listing does not confirm the cells are in the box. 2500–3000 K suits rooms and evening tables. 4000 K is neutral.

Which option suits you?

Three typical situations, each with a recommendation from this comparison.

A bedside with no new socket

You want a 3000 K shade lamp and you will not add a socket. The fuaoddda linen lamp at about £22.69 states up to 350 lumens at 3000 K, with 12 hours at full brightness called out separately from the dim end. It is not water resistant, and UK reviews include scratched bases and lamps that did not work.

A shelf that might get splashed

You need a printed IP code and a do-not-immerse line, not a waterproof tick. The Litluzecozy warm-oak lamp at about £13.99 states IP54, three colour temperatures and 16 hours on high or 32 hours on low. The 4.4 from 62 reviews is shared with the white listing. IP54 is splash protection, not a bath.

A covered awning or caravan table

You want a lamp you charge before the trip and keep under cover. The OUTON wood-colour lamp at about £21.99 states 3000 K, 4000 K and 6000 K, a charge indicator and 13–120 hours depending on brightness. Reviews mention awnings and motorhomes. Waterproof is ticked and no IP numeral is printed. Read 120 hours as the dim end.

Common questions about Cordless lamps

Which cordless lamp is the top pick for 2026?
The top pick is the Litluzecozy DSL04 in a warm-oak plastic finish, at about £13.99. The bullets state IP54, about 200 lumens, 2500 K, 4500 K and 6500 K, and up to 16 hours on high or 32 hours on low from a 2000 mAh cell. The 4.4 from 62 reviews is shared with the white listing, so count that pool once. A review doubts the 16-hour claim at full brightness. IP54 is splash protection, not a bath.
Which cordless lamp is the best value?
The best value is the UPXNBOR UP-WSA at about £12.99. It is the lamp under £15 with the strongest review-evidence block after the top pick: 4.3 from 459 reviews, a metal body, and three levels the listing times at 16, 9 and 7 hours. Many reviews in that file report about an hour to about four hours instead. Waterproof is ticked and no IP code is printed. Treat the level times as the listing’s claim, and judge the run from the reviews.
How much does a cordless lamp cost on amazon.co.uk?
In this set, saved on 19 October 2026, prices run from about £10.68 for the Eglo Lucignano to about £35.99 for the MJ PREMIER green glass lamp. Under £15 you also get the UPXNBOR at about £12.99, both Litluzecozy colours at about £13.99, and the PreeOtti at about £14.99. Mid listings sit at about £21.99, £22.69, £25.99 and £29.99. Named trade lamps outside this set, such as dar lighting Munich at £85, sit wider. These are saved shelf prices, not the price on the day you buy.
Can a cordless lamp go in a bathroom?
Only if the listing prints an IP code you can match to the zone, and not in the bath. The SELECT pocket guide to BS 7671 section 701 calls for at least IPX4 in zone 2, and IPX7 with a fixed connection in zone 0. IP54 is splash protection, not a shower jet. The Litluzecozy oak bullets state IP54 and say not to immerse the lamp. The white listing’s specification row says it is not waterproof. A waterproof tick with no IP code is not a bathroom approval.
How should you charge a cordless lamp?
Prefer a listing that says 5 V and includes the cable. Many boxes omit the wall plug. The MJ PREMIER glass lamp says to use a standard 5 V charger, not a fast charger above 5 V. UPXNBOR also says to avoid fast chargers and to charge fully before first use. Read the longest hour as the dim end. OUTON’s 13–120 hours is a range across brightness, not 120 hours at the bright setting. Do not leave a hot or swelling lamp on charge.
Are these cordless lamps bright enough for a workshop?
No. The USB lamps here are about 1.5 W to 2.3 W. Stated outputs that exist are a bedside or table glow: about 200 lumens on the Litluzecozy bullets, up to 350 lumens on the fuaoddda listing, and 29–33 lumens on the AAA MJ PREMIER. The 4 kW field on the fuaoddda specification is not a usable power figure beside 350 lumens. A bench needs a work light, covered in the LED work light comparison.
What should you do with a cordless lamp at the end of its life?
A sealed lithium lamp is electrical waste, not household rubbish. GOV.UK guidance says not to bin lithium or sealed-in cells. The AAA MJ PREMIER uses two cells and a replaceable E27 bulb; the cells are still batteries. Do not open a lithium cell. Return a lamp that arrives dead or scratched. Call a registered electrician for a new fixed light or socket in a bath or shower room. A recall of another rechargeable lamp is not a fire rate for these ten.

Our verdict

The top pick is the Litluzecozy warm-oak DSL04 at about £13.99. It is the highest total: the bullets print IP54, about 200 lumens, 2500 K, 4500 K and 6500 K, and 16 hours on high or 32 hours on low from 2000 mAh. The 4.4 from 62 reviews is shared with the white colour, a review doubts 16 hours at full brightness, and the listing calls it an accent light. The best value is the UPXNBOR metal lamp at about £12.99, the strongest review-evidence block under £15 after the top pick, at 4.3 from 459 reviews. Many of those reviews report about an hour to about four hours rather than the stated levels, and waterproof is ticked with no IP code. None of these scores is a laboratory measurement.

Best overall
MJ PREMIER green AAA lamp

MJ PREMIER green AAA lamp

View offer
Best value
UPXNBOR metal cordless lamp

UPXNBOR metal cordless lamp

Best value as the lamp under £15 with the strongest review evidence after the top pick: 4.3 from 459 reviews at about £12.99, if you judge runtime from those reviews.

View offer

Editorial

Peter F. - Editor
Editor
WorkshopCordless lampsDIY & tools

Peter F. is the editor for DIY & tools at productscompared.co.uk. Comparisons in this category are checked against amazon.co.uk listings, review evidence and public UK sources.

Updated: October 2026
9 sources checked

Guides to Cordless lamps

Guides on what to look for, how to use a product, and common mistakes.

Related comparisons

Sources

Public UK sources used for this comparison. Listing prices, stars and review counts are the amazon.co.uk figures saved for this set on 19 October 2026.

  1. Electrical Equipment (Safety) Regulations 2016, regulation 3 (retrieved 19 October 2026)
  2. GOV.UK: Electrical Equipment (Safety) Regulations 2016, Great Britain (retrieved 19 October 2026)
  3. OPSS product recall: Block Blue Light multi-mode sleep lamp 2412-0116 (retrieved 19 October 2026)
  4. OPSS product safety report: YK32 rechargeable LED lamp 2508-0026 (retrieved 19 October 2026)
  5. GOV.UK: batteries and electrical waste (retrieved 19 October 2026)
  6. SELECT pocket guide to BS 7671 section 701, bath or shower (retrieved 19 October 2026)
  7. Lamp Library: battery-operated cordless table lamps (retrieved 19 October 2026)
  8. LEDVANCE Endura Style Table data sheet (retrieved 19 October 2026)
  9. dar lighting Munich rechargeable outdoor table lamp (retrieved 19 October 2026)

This page contains affiliate links to amazon.co.uk. If you buy through them, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Prices, stars and review counts are the UK listing lines saved on 19 October 2026. We did not run a lab test.