Independent comparisons. We may earn from shop links. Our editors compare products independently. Some links go to shops, and we may earn a commission. More info
Top pick: DK SONIC DK-1000HP-IE Best value: SDKEHUI 10L heater – About £124.99 for a stated 10 litre tank and a heater to 80 °C. The watt lines clash, and some UK reviews report a unit that did not start. Updated October 2026.
A 10 litre ultrasonic cleaner is a bench bath with a stainless tank, transducers under the floor, a lid, a wire basket, a timer, and usually a separate heater. You use it for a carburettor, a small batch of tools, glasses, or jewellery, by cavitation in a water-based fluid. A useful listing states ultrasonic watts apart from heater watts, often about 200 to 240 W of cleaning, plus 40 kHz, a basket, and a fill line below the rim. A tank near 300 × 240 × 150 mm is about 10.8 litres at the brim. Tank shape, the watt split and the plug are in the [10 L ultrasonic cleaner buying guide](/hub/workshop/10l-ultrasonic-cleaner/sub/10l-ultrasonic-cleaner-buying-guide).
It is not a brush, and these baths are not sterilisers.
The litre figure on the title is nominal.
A 10 litre ultrasonic cleaner is a bench bath with a stainless tank, transducers under the floor, a lid, a wire basket, a timer, and usually a separate heater.
A 10 litre ultrasonic cleaner is a bench bath with a stainless tank, transducers under the floor, a lid, a wire basket, a timer, and usually a separate heater. You use it for a carburettor, a small batch of tools, glasses, or jewellery, by cavitation in a water-based fluid. A useful listing states ultrasonic watts apart from heater watts, often about 200 to 240 W of cleaning, plus 40 kHz, a basket, and a fill line below the rim. A tank near 300 × 240 × 150 mm is about 10.8 litres at the brim. Tank shape, the watt split and the plug are in the [10 L ultrasonic cleaner buying guide](/hub/workshop/10l-ultrasonic-cleaner/sub/10l-ultrasonic-cleaner-buying-guide).
It is not a brush, and these baths are not sterilisers.
The litre figure on the title is nominal.
A 10 litre ultrasonic cleaner is a bench bath with a stainless tank, transducers under the floor, a lid, a wire basket, a timer, and usually a separate heater. You use it for a carburettor, a small batch of tools, glasses, or jewellery, by cavitation in a water-based fluid. A useful listing states ultrasonic watts apart from heater watts, often about 200 to 240 W of cleaning, plus 40 kHz, a basket, and a fill line below the rim. A tank near 300 × 240 × 150 mm is about 10.8 litres at the brim.
The DK SONIC DK-1000HP-IE listing states a 10 litre SUS304 tank of 300 × 240 × 150 mm, 240 W ultrasonic power from four 60 W transducers, a separate 300 W heater from 20 to 80 °C, and 40 kHz, with knobs up to 30 minutes. The basket is given as 272 × 205 × 87 mm, which is the opening that decides whether a carburettor body fits. At £209.99 the amazon.co.uk line is 4.3 from 152 reviews, the highest count in this set. In the 37 UK texts, several describe a small jewellery unit or an EU plug, and several say the unit died on first use or blew a fuse, so that average is not a clean sample of this 7.2 kg bath. One text says the bath has to be carried to the sink, which matters once a tank this size is full. The watt split is the clearest of the five listings. The star line does not, by itself, show that this variant is the most reliable.
Pros
240 W ultrasonic and 300 W heater printed as separate figures
Tank 300 × 240 × 150 mm and basket 272 × 205 × 87 mm
40 kHz stated, power adjustable from 0 to 100%
SUS304 tank stated, item weight 7.2 kg
Cons
4.3 from 152 includes texts about smaller machines
Several UK texts report a unit that died on first use or blew a fuse
One UK review reports an EU plug
£209.99, with a timer that stops at 30 minutes
Best for: You want the watt split, tank size, and basket size printed, and you will check the plug on arrival.
Less suitable: You are treating 152 reviews as proof this exact 10 litre bath is reliable.
The bullets say 4 x 60W transducers, 240W ultrasonic power in total, and a 300W heater. Frequency is stated as 40 kHz. The timer runs up to 30 minutes.
Does the listing include a basket?
Yes. The title says the basket is included, and the tank bullet gives a protective basket of 272 x 205 x 87 mm inside a 300 x 240 x 150 mm tank.
Do the UK reviews match this 10 litre title?
The listing line is 4.3 from 152. In the 37 UK reviews in the raw file, several describe a small jewellery unit or an EU plug, and several say the unit died on first use or blew a fuse. Those texts are not a clean sample of a 7.2 kg bath.
The SDKEHUI digital listing states a 10 litre tank in the title, the bullets, and the item-volume field, with a timer from 1 to 30 minutes and a heater from 0 to 80 °C. At £129.50 it sits in the lower band of these heated baths, and the amazon.co.uk line is 4.0 from 13 reviews. Ultrasonic watts and frequency are not printed, so you cannot check the cleaning load against a 240 W, 40 kHz workshop figure before you buy. One of the eight UK texts says the bath looked a little smaller than a 10 litre title suggested, which fits the point that the litre badge is nominal. Another says the plastic hose barb for the drain has the wrong thread, so a drain is named without being a finished fitting. The notes do not show the fuse cluster that appears on the cheaper SDKEHUI sibling. It is a consistent 10 litre claim on a thin file, and the cleaning wattage is still unstated.
Pros
Title, bullets, and the volume field all state 10 litres
Digital timer from 1 to 30 minutes and a heater from 0 to 80 °C
4.0 from 13 reviews, without the fuse cluster noted on the sibling
Stainless basket named, item weight about 6.08 kg
Cons
Ultrasonic watts and frequency are not stated
One UK review says it looked smaller than a 10 litre title suggested
One of eight UK reviews says the drain barb has the wrong thread
13 reviews is a thin file for a £129.50 bath
Best for: You want a stated 10 litre heated bath with a digital timer and can accept that cleaning watts are not printed.
Less suitable: You need a printed ultrasonic wattage, a 40 kHz line, or basket millimetres before you buy.
The title, the bullets, and the item-volume field all say 10 litres. One UK review says it looked a little smaller than expected for that figure.
Does the listing state ultrasonic watts or a frequency?
No. It states a digital timer from 1 to 30 minutes and temperature control from 0 to 80 C, and it says ultrasonic cleaning and heating can run together.
What drain problem shows up in the reviews?
One of the eight UK reviews says the plastic hose barb supplied with the bath has the wrong thread.
The SDKEHUI heater listing states a 10 litre stainless tank, a heater to a maximum of 80 °C, and a 60 minute cycle, at £124.99. The title says 240 W and one bullet says 120 W ultrasonic power, and the page states neither a heater wattage nor a frequency, so the cleaning load is not settled. Across 16 amazon.co.uk reviews the average is 3.8. Of the 10 UK texts, more than one says the unit did not come on or blew a fuse after a short period of use. Other texts say a carburettor or a watch chain came clean, which is the job this price is aimed at. A wire basket and a ball basket are included, and the item weight is 6.3 kg. The 2 year manufacturer line is a listing claim, not a check that a UK seller will honour it. It is the lower price for a stated 10 litre tank, with a real chance the unit fails early.
Pros
£124.99 with a stated 10 litre tank and a heater to 80 °C
Timer up to 60 minutes
Wire basket and a ball basket included
Some UK texts say a carburettor or a watch chain came clean
Cons
Title says 240 W and a bullet says 120 W, with no frequency
More than one UK review reports a unit that did not start or blew a fuse
3.8 from 16 reviews is a thin, mixed file
Heater watts are not stated
Best for: You want the lower price for a listing that still states 10 litres, and you can return a unit that will not start.
Less suitable: You need an agreed ultrasonic wattage, or a dead unit on day one would stop the job.
Yes. The tank volume and the capacity field both say 10 litres, and the title is a 10L ultrasonic cleaner with heater and timer.
Is the ultrasonic power 240W or 120W?
The title says 240W. One bullet says 120W ultrasonic power. The listing does not resolve the two figures, and it does not state a heater wattage.
What do the UK reviews say about switching it on?
Of the 10 UK reviews in the raw file, more than one says the unit did not come on or blew a fuse after a short period of use. Other reviews say a carburettor or a watch chain came clean.
The DK SONIC DK-1000EP-UK listing states a 10 litre SUS304 tank of 300 × 240 × 148 mm, a basket of 272 × 205 × 87 mm, and a timer from 1 to 120 minutes, at £219.99. The bullets name five modes: full wave, semi-wave, degas, pulse, and sweep. They also say the modes are based on 40 kHz, while another line says semi-wave is 33 kHz and full wave is 40 kHz, so the frequency is not one figure. The title says 240 W, adjustable from 30 to 100 percent, and the heater is stated as 15 to 80 °C without a heater wattage. The raw file has no amazon.co.uk review line and no review texts. A basket, a plug, an instruction, and a water pipe are listed. DK Sonic’s own shop says it supports machines bought there and does not support machines bought elsewhere, so this listing is not that shop warranty. You are buying the mode list on paper, with no UK review sample to set it against.
Pros
Five named modes, including degas and sweep
Timer from 1 to 120 minutes
Tank and basket dimensions printed
Basket, plug, instruction, and a water pipe listed
Cons
No amazon.co.uk review line and no review texts
Frequency stated as 40 kHz and as a 33 kHz semi-wave
Heater wattage is not stated
£219.99, the highest price here, with no review sample
Best for: You want degas and sweep named on the listing and you will check who actually warrants the unit.
Less suitable: You want UK review texts about this model before you spend £219.99.
The bullets name full wave, semi-wave, degas, pulse, and sweep. They also say the modes are based on 40 kHz, and a later line says semi-wave is 33 kHz and full wave is 40 kHz.
How long can the timer run?
The bullets say 1 to 120 minutes. Temperature is stated as 15 to 80 C. Heater wattage is not stated.
Is there an amazon.co.uk star rating in the raw file?
No. The raw file has no customer-review line and no review texts. The price line is £219.99.
The Zhikang listing is a 40 kHz, 120 W digital parts cleaner with a heater in the title, priced at £120.99. The raw file does not state a tank volume, a timer, a heater range, or a basket, so it is not a confirmed 10 litre bath. The package is 39 × 33.6 × 33 cm and 5.5 kg, which is the same parcel class as the stated 10 litre units, and that is why it stayed in the set. There is no amazon.co.uk review line and no review text. A 120 W cleaning figure sits below the 240 W ultrasonic load that DK Sonic’s UK 10 litre pages print, and the heater watts were never stated, so they cannot be added on. The model string is a long marketplace code, not a workshop model you can look up on a maker site. Treat it as an unstated tank at the bottom of the price band, not as a 10 litre shortlist pick.
Pros
£120.99, the lowest price in the set
40 kHz and 120 W are both in the title
A heater is named
Package size is in the same class as the stated 10 litre parcels
Cons
Tank volume is not stated
No timer, basket, or heater range in the raw file
No amazon.co.uk reviews
120 W is below the 240 W lines on the DK SONIC listings
Best for: You are comparing parcel size and a low price, and you will confirm the litres with the seller first.
Less suitable: You need a stated 10 litre tank for a carburettor or a batch of tools.
No. The title says a 40 kHz, 120W digital parts cleaner with a heater. Volume, timer, and heater range are not in the raw file.
What is the package size?
The raw file gives package dimensions of 39 x 33.6 x 33 cm and a package weight of 5.5 kg. That is why the fit was left uncertain rather than deleted.
Are there amazon.co.uk reviews in the raw file?
No. There is no customer-review line and no review text. The price line is £120.99.
How we compared
Shelf prices and star lines are the amazon.co.uk figures already stored for these five listings. This is not a laboratory test. A printed litre figure, tank size, ultrasonic watts kept apart from heater watts, a frequency and a basket score in the spec block. Review texts that describe a smaller machine, a unit that will not start, a blown fuse or an EU plug are deductions. The highest score is the top pick. Best value is the lower price on a different ASIN that still states about 10 litres.
1
Stated spec
30%
A printed litre figure, tank size, ultrasonic watts kept apart from heater watts, a frequency and a basket score highest. A watt clash, a missing watt figure, or no litre figure is a cut.
2
Amazon evidence
25%
Stars and review count on amazon.co.uk. The block is capped when there is no review line, and capped when the UK texts describe a smaller machine than the 10 litre title.
3
Review sentiment
25%
A unit that will not start, a blown fuse, or an EU plug is a deduction. One drain-thread complaint is a deduction, not a failure rate. No texts means no credit for this block.
4
Value
20%
A lower price scores only when the listing still states about 10 litres. An unstated tank at the bottom of the price band does not take this block, and the highest score is not also best value.
Independent review
Last updated: October 2026
8 sources checked
10L ultrasonic cleaner buying guide
Buy the tank class and the ultrasonic watts before the heater maximum. A 10 litre title is nominal, and heater watts are not cleaning power. A domestic lead should be a BS 1363 plug or a compliant conversion with a BS 1362 fuse. Under about £130 in this set, either the watts clash, the watts are missing, or the litres are not stated. The printed watt split sits near £210, and that star line is not a clean sample of the 10 litre bath.
What is a 10L ultrasonic cleaner?
A 10 litre ultrasonic cleaner is a stainless bench tank with transducers under the floor, a lid, a wire basket, a timer, and usually a heater kept separate from the cleaning power. You use it for a carburettor, a small batch of tools, glasses, or several pieces of plain jewellery. The effect is cavitation in a water-based fluid. It is not a brush, and these baths are not sterilisers.
The litre figure on the title is nominal. Confirm a stated 10 litres, or a tank near 300 × 240 × 150 mm.
Best for
A home or small workshop cleaning a carburettor or greasy tools in a stated 10 litre tank
Plain gold, silver or hard stones in sound settings, with pearls, opals and glued pieces kept out
Not ideal for
A job that needs a printed ultrasonic wattage, a 40 kHz line and basket millimetres before you buy
Pearls, opals, amber, loose stones, or anyone treating the bath as a steriliser
Mistakes to avoid
1
Reading heater watts as cleaning power
DK Sonic’s UK 10 litre pages pair 240 W of cleaning with 300 W of heating. Adding the two numbers overstates the scrub. The SDKEHUI heater title says 240 W and a bullet says 120 W. The digital listing states neither ultrasonic watts nor a frequency.
2
Filling to the rim, or using petrol
The litre badge is nominal. Fill to the line, keep parts in the basket, and use a water-based fluid. Do not pour petrol into a heated tank. HSE EIS21 says a warmed solvent should stay at least 15 °C below its flashpoint. Do not run the bath empty.
3
Trusting stars that describe another size
The DK-1000HP-IE shows 4.3 from 152 reviews. UK texts include a small jewellery unit, an EU plug, and units that died on first use or blew a fuse. That average is not a clean sample of the 7.2 kg bath. A missing review line, on the DK-1000EP-UK and the Zhikang, is not a hidden high score.
What to weigh up
Tank and watt split
High
The first check is whether the listing describes a 10 litre bench bath, and whether the cleaning power is printed on its own. A stated 10 litres, or a tank near 300 × 240 × 150 mm, is the class this page is about. That rectangle is about 10.8 litres at the brim. A maker’s own 10 litre page can still state a lower maximum, so the badge is nominal once the basket and the parts are in. A long narrow tank is a different tool, and a 600 ml cup is not this comparison.
Heater, basket and plug
High
Heat, the basket and the plug decide whether the bath is usable once the litres look right. Many listings offer a heater up to 80 °C. Allendale states up to 50 °C for a carburettor solution. Other carb fluids are labelled 50 to 80 °C. A low-energy fluid can say 15 to 40 °C and not above 55 °C. HSE EIS21 says ultrasonics warm the tank, and a solvent should stay at least 15 °C below its flashpoint. Use a water-based fluid. Do not pour petrol in, and do not run the bath empty.
Which option suits you?
Three typical situations, each with a recommendation from this comparison.
🏠
A stated 10 litre digital bath
You want a listing that states 10 litres, a digital timer and a heater, and you can accept that cleaning watts are not printed. The SDKEHUI 10L digital is the top pick at about £129.50, score 64, with 4.0 from 13 reviews. One UK note says it looked smaller than the title, and one says the drain barb has the wrong thread.
You want the lower price that still states a 10 litre tank, and you can return a unit that will not start. The SDKEHUI 10L heater is best value at about £124.99, with a heater to 80 °C and a 60 minute timer. The title says 240 W and a bullet says 120 W. More than one UK review reports a unit that did not start or blew a fuse.
You want the watt split, the tank size and the basket size printed, and you will check the plug on arrival. The DK SONIC DK-1000HP-IE states 240 W ultrasonic, a 300 W heater, 40 kHz and a basket of 272 × 205 × 87 mm, at about £209.99. The 4.3 from 152 reviews includes texts about smaller machines.
Which 10L ultrasonic cleaner is the top pick in 2026?
The top pick is the SDKEHUI 10L digital at about £129.50. It scores 64, the highest of these five. The title, the bullets and the volume field all state 10 litres, with a timer from 1 to 30 minutes and a heater from 0 to 80 °C. Amazon.co.uk shows 4.0 from 13 reviews. Ultrasonic watts and frequency are not printed. One UK review says it looked smaller than the title, and one says the drain barb has the wrong thread.
How much does a 10L ultrasonic cleaner cost on amazon.co.uk?
The five stored amazon.co.uk prices run from about £120.99 to about £219.99. The Zhikang is about £120.99, with no review line and no stated litres. The SDKEHUI heater is about £124.99 and the SDKEHUI digital is about £129.50. The DK SONIC DK-1000HP-IE is about £209.99 and the DK-1000EP-UK is about £219.99. Heated marketplace baths in this batch cluster near £120 to £220. These are stored shelf prices, not a live check.
What should you check before you buy a 10L ultrasonic cleaner?
Confirm a stated 10 litres, or a tank near 300 × 240 × 150 mm. Read ultrasonic watts apart from heater watts. A 240 W cleaning figure plus a 300 W heater is not 540 W of scrub. Look for 40 kHz, a basket, and a fill line below the rim. Match the heater to the fluid label, because some carb fluids stop at 50 °C. Check for a BS 1363 plug before you fill the tank.
Is a 10 litre title the volume you can fill?
Often it is not the water you can use. A tank near 300 × 240 × 150 mm is about 10.8 litres at the brim. One maker’s 10 litre page states a 9.5 litre maximum. The basket and the parts take more volume. One UK review of the SDKEHUI digital says the bath looked smaller than the title. The Zhikang listing states no litres. Treat a 10 litre badge as nominal until a size or a fill line is printed.
Can you add heater watts to the ultrasonic watts?
No. Cleaning power is the ultrasonic figure. The heater is a separate load that warms the fluid. DK Sonic’s UK 10 litre pages pair 240 W of cleaning with 300 W of heating. Adding them overstates the scrub. The DK-1000HP-IE prints both. The SDKEHUI heater title says 240 W and a bullet says 120 W, and it does not state heater watts. The Zhikang title says 120 W, with no heater wattage beside it.
Do the DK SONIC stars describe this 10 litre bath?
No. The listing line is 4.3 from 152 reviews, the largest count here. UK texts include a small jewellery unit, an EU plug, and units that died on first use or blew a fuse. That is not a clean sample of a 7.2 kg bath. The printed spec is still the clearest watt split: 240 W ultrasonic, a 300 W heater, 40 kHz, and a basket of 272 × 205 × 87 mm.
What should you keep out of the bath?
Pearls, opals, amber, and glued or loose stones stay out. The National Association of Jewellers says not to ultrasonic-clean pearls, opals, or amber. A loose or unnamed stone goes to a jeweller. Do not call the bath a steriliser. Use a water-based fluid, do not pour petrol in, do not run it empty, and do not put your hands in while it runs. If a unit smells of burning or blows a fuse again, stop.
Is a dust extractor the same workshop job?
No. A dust extractor pulls dust through a hose into a drum. A 10 litre ultrasonic cleaner is a bench bath that uses cavitation in a fluid. If the work is wood dust rather than parts in a tank, use the dust extractor comparison. A burning smell, a wrong plug, or a fuse that blows again is a reason to stop the bath, not a reason to swap the machine.
Our verdict
The top pick is the SDKEHUI 10L digital at about £129.50. It scores 64, the highest here: the title, the bullets and the volume field all state 10 litres, with a timer from 1 to 30 minutes and a heater from 0 to 80 °C, and 4.0 from 13 reviews. Ultrasonic watts and frequency are not printed. One UK review says it looked smaller than the title, and one says the drain barb has the wrong thread. Best value is the SDKEHUI 10L heater at about £124.99, the lower price for a stated 10 litre tank. The title says 240 W and a bullet says 120 W, and more than one UK review says the unit did not start or blew a fuse. The DK SONIC DK-1000HP-IE prints the clearest watt split, but 4.3 from 152 is not a clean sample of that 10 litre bath.
Peter F. is the editor for DIY & tools at productscompared.co.uk. Comparisons in this category are checked against amazon.co.uk listings, review evidence and public UK sources.
Updated: October 2026
8 sources checked
Guides to 10L ultrasonic cleaners
Guides on what to look for, how to use a product, and common mistakes.
This page contains affiliate links. If you buy through them, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Prices, stars and review counts are the amazon.co.uk figures already stored for this set. This is not a laboratory test.