Independent comparisons. We may earn from shop links. More info

Best 10L ultrasonic cleaner UK

Updated: October 2026

A best 10L ultrasonic cleaner UK is not the listing with the most stars. The 4.3 from 152 reviews sits on the DK SONIC DK-1000HP-IE, and the UK texts in that file also describe smaller machines, so the average is not a clean sample of a 7.2 kg bath. This page says who each of the five kept listings is for, and who should skip it. The full table is on the [10L ultrasonic cleaner comparison](/hub/workshop/10l-ultrasonic-cleaner). Products Compared scored listing fields and those review notes, not a lab. Updated October 2026.

A best 10L ultrasonic cleaner UK is not the listing with the most stars.

Our top picks

DK SONIC DK SONIC DK-1000HP-IE

Best overall

DK SONIC DK SONIC DK-1000HP-IE
6.1/10about £209.99
SDKEHUI SDKEHUI 10L digital

Rank 2

SDKEHUI SDKEHUI 10L digital
6.4/10about £129.50
SDKEHUI SDKEHUI 10L heater

Best value

SDKEHUI SDKEHUI 10L heater
5.3/10about £124.99
On this page

What best can mean in this set

There is no independent UK lab ranking of these five ASINs. Best here means the highest score from a stated 10 litre spec, amazon.co.uk evidence that describes that bath, the tone of the texts, and the price for a tank the listing confirms. A high average built from reviews of a different size cannot lead. That is why 4.3 from 152 does not automatically win. The top pick is the SDKEHUI digital bath at about £129.50, with 4.0 from 13 reviews. The title, the bullets, and the volume field all say 10 litres. The best value is the other SDKEHUI at about £124.99, the lower price that still states 10 litres. Both review files are small, and both picks carry limits. The dearer DK SONIC listings print a clearer watt split. Zhikang never states the litres, so it stays off a firm pick. If you still need the watt split before a name, use the 10 litre ultrasonic cleaner buying guide.

The two DK SONIC 10 litre listings

The DK-1000HP-IE is the clearest spec sheet. At about £209.99 it states a 10 litre SUS304 tank of 300 × 240 × 150 mm, 240 W from four 60 W transducers, a separate 300 W heater from 20 to 80 °C, 40 kHz, knobs up to 30 minutes, and a basket of 272 × 205 × 87 mm. Choose it when you want those millimetres and those two watt figures printed, and you will inspect the plug on arrival. Do not choose it because of 4.3 from 152. In the 37 UK reviews in the raw file, several describe a small jewellery unit or an EU plug, and several say the unit died on first use or blew a fuse. One text says the bath has to be carried to the sink. Those notes are not a failure rate, and they are not a clean endorsement. DK Sonic’s UK shop states a UK lead on its own pages. This amazon listing is a different channel. The DK-1000EP-UK costs about £219.99 and has no review line and no review texts. It states a tank of 300 × 240 × 148 mm, a basket of 272 × 205 × 87 mm, a timer from 1 to 120 minutes, and five modes: full wave, semi-wave, degas, pulse, and sweep. The title says 240 W. Heater watts are absent. Frequency is stated as 40 kHz and, elsewhere, semi-wave at 33 kHz. It suits you if you want degas and sweep named and you accept a paper specification. Skip it if you want even a thin set of UK texts before spending the most in this comparison.
DK SONIC DK SONIC DK-1000HP-IE

Testsieger

DK SONIC DK SONIC DK-1000HP-IE
6.1/10about £209.99

The two SDKEHUI listings

The top pick, the SDKEHUI digital at about £129.50, has a timer from 1 to 30 minutes, a heater from 0 to 80 °C, and a stainless basket. Item weight is about 6.08 kg. Ultrasonic watts and frequency are not stated, so you cannot check it against the 240 W and 40 kHz on DK Sonic’s UK pages. It leads because the litre claim is consistent and the review notes are milder than the sibling at a similar price, not because the spec is complete. The file is thin: 4.0 from 13 reviews, eight UK texts. One says the bath looked a little smaller than expected. One says the drain barb has the wrong thread. The notes we have do not show a cluster of units that failed to start. Buy it when a stated 10 litre heated bath with a digital timer is enough. Leave it if basket millimetres or a 40 kHz line are non-negotiable. The best value, the SDKEHUI heater at about £124.99, states 10 litres, a heater to 80 °C, a 60 minute cycle, a wire basket, and a ball basket. Weight is 6.3 kg. The title says 240 W and one bullet says 120 W. The line is 3.8 from 16 reviews. Of 10 UK texts, more than one says the unit did not come on or blew a fuse. Others say a carburettor or a watch chain came clean. Consider it when about £124.99 is the budget and you can return a unit that will not start. Skip it if a dead unit on the first evening wrecks the job. The 2 year line on the listing is a claim, not proof a seller will honour it.

The Zhikang listing, and when to leave the set

The Zhikang listing is about £120.99. The title states 40 kHz, 120 W, and a heater. Tank volume, timer, heater range, basket, and reviews are absent. The parcel is 39 × 33.6 × 33 cm and 5.5 kg, the same class of box as the stated 10 litre units, which is the only reason it remains. A 120 W cleaning figure sits below the 240 W DK Sonic prints for a 10 litre bath. Skip it whenever the purchase depends on a 10 litre tank. Confirm internal size with the seller, and treat a reply without millimetres as unfinished. Leave the marketplace set if you need a stated BS 1363 lead, a documented drain, and a warranty from the shop that supplied the machine. That is the £289.99 specialist step on Best Ultrasonic, which states a 13 A plug and a drain. DK Sonic’s own UK shop supports machines bought there and says it does not support items purchased elsewhere. Carburettor fit is on the ultrasonic cleaner carburettor page.

Common questions

Which listing actually states 10 litres?
Both SDKEHUI rows and both DK SONIC rows state 10 litres. The DK SONIC pages also print tanks near 300 × 240 × 150 mm. Zhikang does not state a volume. A stated figure is still nominal once the basket is in.
Why not treat 4.3 from 152 as the winner?
The UK texts for the DK-1000HP-IE are not a clean sample of that 10 litre bath. Several describe a small jewellery unit or an EU plug, and several say a unit died on first use or blew a fuse. The average can stand as the listing line. It cannot prove this variant is the most reliable.
Is the cheaper SDKEHUI the one to buy for a carburettor?
Only with the fuse risk stated. The SDKEHUI heater is about £124.99, and some UK texts say a motorcycle carburettor came clean. More than one text says the unit did not start or blew a fuse. Basket size is not printed, unlike the DK SONIC baskets at about 272 × 205 mm.
What is missing on the Zhikang listing?
Litres, timer, heater range, basket, and any amazon.co.uk reviews. The title does state 40 kHz and 120 W, at about £120.99. Package size does not confirm a 10 litre tank. Keep it out of a firm pick until the seller states the internal dimensions.
Does the second DK SONIC have reviews?
No. The DK-1000EP-UK at about £219.99 has no review line and no review texts. It does state five modes, including degas and sweep, and a timer from 1 to 120 minutes. You are buying that mode list without a UK comment to check it.
Should I pay more for a UK shop unit?
Yes if the plug and the warranty are the point. DK Sonic’s UK shop states a UK lead and says it does not support machines bought elsewhere. Best Ultrasonic states a 13 A plug and a drain at £289.99. Those are different offers from these amazon.co.uk rows.
Which one should I skip if I need a clean review sample?
Skip the DK-1000HP-IE if you need the 152 reviews to be about this 10 litre variant. Skip the DK-1000EP-UK and the Zhikang listing if you need any reviews at all. The SDKEHUI files are small, at 13 and 16, and they at least describe baths people tried to use.

Related pages

Sources

Public UK sources and the amazon.co.uk listings compared on this page. Updated October 2026.

  1. GOV.UK: Electrical Equipment (Safety) Regulations 2016 (retrieved October 2026)
  2. Electrical Equipment (Safety) Regulations 2016, regulation 35 (retrieved October 2026)
  3. HSE EIS21: Ultrasonic cleaning (retrieved October 2026)
  4. HSE: COSHH and cleaning (retrieved October 2026)
  5. National Association of Jewellers: Caring for jewellery (retrieved October 2026)
  6. DK Sonic UK: 10 litre digital ultrasonic cleaner (retrieved October 2026)
  7. Durston: Ultrasonic cleaner instructions (retrieved October 2026)
  8. VEVOR UK: 10L digital ultrasonic cleaner (retrieved October 2026)