Independent comparisons. We may earn from shop links. More info

Sekey parasol comparison 2026

The best Sekey parasols, compared.

Top pick: Sekey aluminium rectangle Best value: Sekey crank, £31.56 page – About £31.56, the lowest raw price of the shared UV50+ parent. The 4.2 from 115 is one dump, shared with two dearer pages. Updated 22.10.2026.

Peter F.
Peter F.Editor

A centre-pole garden parasol is a crank umbrella with the mast under the canopy. In the UK you buy one for a balcony, a patio, or a small table. The mast needs a table hole or a separate base. Titles of this type often leave the base off the listing, so a foot in the photograph is a second purchase. What you can check is the live size chip, the pole against the sleeve or the hole, and whether tilt is written in the title. A round canopy suits a table with a hole. A rectangle suits a narrow balcony. A cantilever, a spare cloth, a cover, or a strap set is a different purchase. UV50+ and water-repellent are seller wording. GOV.UK ties UPF numbers to clothing under BS EN 13758, not to garden umbrellas, and Cancer Research UK still wants sunscreen as well as shade. No wind class on the listing means you close the canopy as the wind rises. Sleeve diameter, ballast, and when to close are in the [parasol base and wind guide](/hub/sun-shades/sekey-parasol/sub/sekey-parasol-base-and-wind).

A centre-pole garden parasol is a crank umbrella with the mast under the canopy. In the UK you buy one for a balcony, a patio, or a small table. The mast needs a table hole or a separate base.

Sekey aluminium rectangle

Best overall

Sekey aluminium rectangle
9.2/10∼ £47

18 products checked · 62 hrs invested · +18,640 readers

5 of 5: Best Sekey parasols compared

Swipe for more

1-2 of 5
Best overall
Sekey aluminium rectangle
Sekey crank with auto tilt
Best value
Sekey crank, £31.56 page
Sekey crank, £37.71 page
Sekey crank, £40.76 page
9.2/10
8.8/10
8.4/10
8.4/10
8.4/10
∼ £47
∼ £73
∼ £32
∼ £38
∼ £41
4.6(101)
4.4(158)
4.2(115)
4.2(115)
4.2(115)
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer

Personal buying guide

Question 1 of 2

What shape do you need?

The best Sekey parasols in detail

Sekey aluminium rectangle

Rank 1

Sekey aluminium rectangle

∼£47

Our view

The rectangular Sekey at about £47.12 names aluminium, a crank and a bendable canopy, plus UV 50+. Details ASIN B0GX8WQ1GG, page B0G1395C71, 4.6 from 101, stored score 92. No review is headed United Kingdom. Centimetres, weight and a base are not in the spec block. A non-UK review mentions 3 m by 2 m and another says the lower pole felt short. On 21 October 2026 the chip showed 210 × 140 cm selected, with 200 × 300 cm also offered, 4.4 kg, and 38 mm in the description. It has no badge.

Pros

  • Only kept title that says rectangular and aluminium
  • Bendable is in the title
  • Non-UK reviews praise the crank and the twist tilt

Cons

  • No UK review heading
  • Shade size unanswered in the spec block
  • Non-UK notes: not height-adjustable, and one pole felt too short to open

Best for: A narrow balcony if you confirm the rectangle size on the live chip before you pay.

Less suitable: A round table parasol, or a buy that needs the centimetres printed in this raw file.

Specifications

Model
Sekey aluminium rectangle
Brand
Sekey
Price
∼£47
Customer rating
4.6/5(101)
Size chip
210 × 140 cm
Pole
38 mm
Tilt
Bendable
Opening
Crank
Canopy shape
Rectangular
Base included
No
UV claim
UV 50+
Frame
Aluminium
Item weight
4.4 kg
UK reviews
No UK heading

Common questions

What size is the shade?

The raw file asks and does not answer. The title says rectangular and gives no centimetres. On 21 October 2026 the chip showed 210 × 140 cm selected, with 200 × 300 cm also offered. One non-UK review says 3 m by 2 m. Pay for the chip you can see.

Does it tilt?

The title says bendable. Non-UK reviews describe a twist grip. One says it is not height-adjustable. Bendable is not the same claim as the auto-tilt title.

How much does it weigh?

The spec block in the raw file does not state a weight. A live note on 21 October 2026 put this listing at 4.4 kg, with 38 mm in the description. The base is not listed.

Sekey crank with auto tilt

Rank 2

Sekey crank with auto tilt

∼£73

Our view

This is the only kept title that says auto tilt. The raw price is about £73.35 on page B0CP97F2KM, details ASIN B0HHRB4Z6M, 4.4 from 158, stored score 88. The title also says windproof, stable and UPF 50+, and it does not state a diameter or a base. The written reviews in the file are not headed United Kingdom. Non-UK notes include a missing base, a stiff crank, a thicker pole, and a cord that tore. On 21 October 2026 the chip showed 220 cm selected, with 270 cm also offered. A bullet still said 38 mm and about 160 g/m².

Pros

  • Auto tilt is named in the title
  • Largest review count in this set
  • Non-UK reviews describe the tilt collar above the crank

Cons

  • No UK review heading in the raw file
  • Dearest raw price in the set
  • Base not confirmed, and the diameter is not in the spec block

Best for: You want tilt written in the Sekey title and will check the size chip and buy a base.

Less suitable: A small-budget crank, or anyone who needs a UK review paragraph in the raw file.

Specifications

Model
Sekey crank with auto tilt
Brand
Sekey
Price
∼£73
Customer rating
4.4/5(158)
Size chip
220 cm selected
Pole
38 mm
Tilt
Auto tilt
Opening
Crank
UV claim
UPF 50+
UK reviews
No UK heading

Common questions

Does the title include tilt?

Yes. The title says crank and auto tilt. One non-UK review says the tilt would not incline. On 21 October 2026 the chip showed 220 cm selected, with 270 cm also offered.

Does it come with a base?

The raw file asks and does not answer. A non-UK review says the base was not in the box. Treat the base as a second purchase until the title lists it.

Are the 158 reviews from the UK?

The listing line is 4.4 from 158. No review in this raw file is headed United Kingdom. That count is the largest in the set, and it is not a UK-only sample.

Sekey crank, £31.56 page

Rank 3

Sekey crank, £31.56 page

∼£32

Our view

The about £31.56 page is the lowest raw price of details ASIN B0FQ9PWS77. The title matches the about £37.71 and about £40.76 pages: crank, UV50+, water-repellent, garden, balcony and patio. The 4.2 from 115 is one shared dump, not a second test, and only one review is headed United Kingdom. Diameter, colour, pole and base are not in the raw title. On 21 October 2026 the chip for this parent showed 200 cm selected, with 270 cm and 300 cm also listed, a 32 mm pole, 3.5 kg and 160 g/m². The stand was not in the bullet. Stored score 84.

Pros

  • Lowest captured price of the shared parent
  • Crank and UV50+ are in the title
  • One UK review says it was easy to put out

Cons

  • Tilt, diameter and base are not in the title
  • Star line is shared with two other prices
  • Non-UK reviews say the pictured base was missing

Best for: You want this crank title at the lowest raw price and will buy a base separately.

Less suitable: Anyone who needs tilt, a diameter, or a base written on the listing.

Specifications

Model
Sekey crank, £31.56 page
Brand
Sekey
Price
∼£32
Customer rating
4.2/5(115)
Size chip
200 cm selected
Pole
32 mm
Tilt
Not stated
Opening
Crank
Base included
No
UV claim
UV50+
Water claim
Water-repellent
Item weight
3.5 kg
UK reviews
1 UK review

Common questions

Does this listing include a base?

The title does not list a base. Non-UK reviews in the shared dump say an X-foot from the photo was not in the box. The live bullet on 21 October 2026 also said the stand was not included.

Is the tilt in the title?

No. The title states crank operation, UV50+ and a water-repellent canopy. It does not say tilt. A live specification block that day said manual tilt. That line is not the raw title.

Why is the star line the same as the dearer pages?

This page and the about £37.71 and about £40.76 pages share details ASIN B0FQ9PWS77 and the same review text: 4.2 from 115, with one UK review. Do not add 115 three times.

Sekey crank, £37.71 page

Rank 4

Sekey crank, £37.71 page

∼£38

Our view

This page is the about £37.71 child of B0FQ9PWS77. Title, stars and review text match the about £31.56 and about £40.76 files. The stored score is 84 from that shared 4.2 on 115 reviews, not a separate sample. The raw file asks what size stand is needed and whether it suits the beach, and it answers neither. One UK review in the shared dump says it was easy to put out. Colour is not stated. The live chip on 21 October 2026 was the parent chip: 200 cm selected, 32 mm, 3.5 kg.

Pros

  • Same crank and UV50+ title as the other two children
  • Price sits between the about £31.56 and about £40.76 raw files

Cons

  • No separate UK review sample
  • Stand size and beach use are unanswered questions
  • Diameter is not in the raw title

Best for: Only if this page URL is the colour or offer you can see in the basket. The raw file does not name the colour.

Less suitable: A buyer comparing on price alone, because the about £31.56 file has the same title and the same stars.

Specifications

Model
Sekey crank, £37.71 page
Brand
Sekey
Price
∼£38
Customer rating
4.2/5(115)
Size chip
200 cm selected
Pole
32 mm
Tilt
Not stated
Opening
Crank
Base included
No
UV claim
UV50+
Water claim
Water-repellent
Item weight
3.5 kg
UK reviews
1 UK review

Common questions

What size stand does it need?

The raw file asks that question and does not answer it. The title does not list a base. The parent bullet on 21 October 2026 said the stand was not included and named a 32 mm pole.

Is it a beach parasol?

The raw file asks about beach use and does not answer. The title says garden, balcony and patio. Do not treat an unanswered question as a beach claim.

Is this a different parasol from the about £31.56 page?

The title, details ASIN B0FQ9PWS77 and the review dump match. The raw price here is about £37.71. Colour is not stated. The 4.2 from 115 is the same line, not a second test.

Sekey crank, £40.76 page

Rank 5

Sekey crank, £40.76 page

∼£41

Our view

This is the about £40.76 page of details ASIN B0FQ9PWS77. The title does not state a diameter, a tilt, or a base. The listing line is 4.2 from 115, shared with the about £31.56 and about £37.71 raw files, stored score 84. The single UK review, dated 22 August 2026, is two short sentences and says it was easy to put out. On 21 October 2026 this parent chip showed 200 cm selected, with 270 cm and 300 cm also listed, a 32 mm pole and 3.5 kg. The stand was not in the bullet.

Pros

  • Crank, UV50+ and water-repellent are in the title
  • The one UK review is positive and short

Cons

  • Dearest of the three raw prices for the same title and the same stars
  • Base not listed
  • Diameter not in the raw title

Best for: Only when this exact page URL is the variant in the basket.

Less suitable: A price-led buy, while the about £31.56 file shows the same title and the same star line.

Specifications

Model
Sekey crank, £40.76 page
Brand
Sekey
Price
∼£41
Customer rating
4.2/5(115)
Size chip
200 cm selected
Pole
32 mm
Tilt
Not stated
Opening
Crank
Base included
No
UV claim
UV50+
Water claim
Water-repellent
Item weight
3.5 kg
UK reviews
1 UK review

Common questions

Can the tilt be adjusted?

The raw file asks that and does not answer it. The title does not say tilt. A live specification block on 21 October 2026 said manual tilt for this parent. That is not the same as auto tilt in the title.

Does it need a separate base?

The raw file asks and does not answer. The title does not list a base. Non-UK reviews say the pictured X-foot was not supplied. The live bullet that day also said the stand was not included.

How many UK reviews are in the file?

One, dated 22 August 2026, saying it was easy to put out. The 115 count is the listing line for the shared parent, the same text as the about £31.56 and about £37.71 pages.

How we compared

Stored scores follow the amazon.co.uk star lines already in the display files: 84 from 4.2 on 115 reviews, 88 from 4.4 on 158, and 92 from 4.6 on 101. This is not a wind test and not a laboratory ranking. The three UV50+ pages share details ASIN B0FQ9PWS77, so the 115 reviews are one sample. The top pick is the title that names auto tilt. Best value is the lowest raw price of that shared parent. A higher star line on the rectangle does not take either badge: there is no UK review heading, and the shade size is not in the raw title. The weights below are the order a listing is read. Prices and stars are the raw files. Size chips were noted on 21 October 2026.

1

Shape and size chip

30%

A round centre pole suits a table with a hole. A rectangle suits a narrow balcony. The centimetres are the chip you can see at checkout, not the lifestyle photo. The raw titles omit the diameter.

2

Pole and base

25%

A 32 mm pole and a 38 mm pole are not the same sleeve. The base is a second purchase unless the title lists it. These titles do not. A pictured cross foot is not proof it is in the box.

3

Crank and tilt

25%

All three lines say crank. Only the market-umbrella title says auto tilt. Only the rectangle says bendable. Manual tilt on the shared parent was in a live specification block, not in the raw title.

4

Cloth claim, reviews and price

20%

UV50+ and UPF 50+ are seller wording, not a BS EN 13758 certificate for an umbrella. Stars are scaled from the stored listing line. The shared 4.2 is counted once. Best value is the lowest price of that parent, not the dearest page with the same stars.

Independent review
Last updated: 22.10.2026
7 sources checked

Sekey parasol buying guide

You are choosing a Sekey centre-pole crank for a balcony, a patio, or a small table. Five amazon.co.uk pages are in this set, from about £31.56 to about £73.35. Three of them are children of one parent. Judge the size chip, the pole against your sleeve, and whether tilt is in the title. The top pick is the auto-tilt title if you will check 220 cm against 270 cm and buy a base. Best value is the about £31.56 page of the shared UV50+ title, if the chip still says 200 cm.

What is a Sekey centre-pole parasol?

A Sekey parasol in this set is a centre-pole garden umbrella you open with a crank, for a balcony, patio, or small table in the UK. The mast sits under the canopy, so you need a table hole or a separate base. These raw titles do not include a base. Three buyable lines remain after covers, straps, and other brands were set aside. GBP, stars, and review counts are the amazon.co.uk raw files. A live look on 21 October 2026 added size chips the titles omit. Shape comes first.

Best for

  • A balcony or two-person table if the chip still says 200 cm
  • A buyer who wants tilt written in the title and will check 220 cm against 270 cm
  • A narrow balcony after confirming 210 × 140 cm rather than 200 × 300 cm

Not ideal for

  • Anyone who expects the photographed base to be in the box
  • A cantilever, a spare canopy, a cover, or a strap set
  • A café terrace or a plate bolted into a rented balcony

Mistakes to avoid

  1. 1

    Counting one star line three times

    The about £31.56, about £37.71 and about £40.76 pages share details ASIN B0FQ9PWS77 and one review dump, 4.2 from 115, with one UK review. They are three prices, not three tests.

  2. 2

    Ignoring the size chip

    The raw titles omit the centimetres. On 21 October 2026 the chips were 200 cm, 220 cm, and 210 × 140 cm, each with another size still offered. Pay for the chip you can see.

  3. 3

    Expecting the base, or assuming every pole is 38 mm

    These titles do not list a base. Non-UK reviews say a pictured X-foot was missing. The shared parent bullet said 32 mm. The auto-tilt and rectangle text said 38 mm. A sleeve for one can be loose on the other.

What to weigh up

Shape, chip and pole

High

A round centre pole belongs in a table hole. A rectangle belongs on a narrow balcony. A cantilever, a spare cloth, a cover, or a strap is a different purchase. The raw UV50+ title states no diameter. On 21 October 2026 that parent showed 200 cm selected, with 270 cm and 300 cm also listed, a 32 mm pole, 3.5 kg and 160 g/m². The auto-tilt chip showed 220 cm selected and 270 cm as the other option, with 38 mm still in a bullet.

Tilt, cloth claim and what is in the box

High

All three lines say crank. Only the market umbrella says auto tilt. Only the rectangle says bendable. Manual tilt on the shared parent was in the live specification block, not in the raw title. UV50+ and UPF 50+ are seller wording. GOV.UK ties those numbers to clothing under BS EN 13758, not to garden umbrellas, and Cancer Research UK still wants sunscreen as well as shade. The base is not in these titles.

Which option suits you?

Three typical situations, each with a recommendation from this comparison.

Balcony or a two-person table

A 200 cm centre-pole crank is enough if the chip still says 200 cm at checkout. The Sekey crank at about £31.56 is best value: the lowest raw price of the shared UV50+ parent, 4.2 from 115, with one UK review. The base is not listed. 270 cm and 300 cm were also on that chip on 21 October 2026.

Tilt written in the title

You want the word tilt on the listing, and you will check 220 cm against 270 cm before you pay. The Sekey crank with auto tilt is the top pick at about £73.35, 4.4 from 158. No review in the file is headed United Kingdom. The base is not confirmed.

Narrow balcony

You need a rectangle, after confirming 210 × 140 cm rather than 200 × 300 cm. The Sekey aluminium rectangle is about £47.12, 4.6 from 101, with crank and bendable in the title. There is no UK review heading, and the raw title prints no centimetres.

Common questions about Sekey parasols

What is the top Sekey parasol in this 2026 comparison?
The top pick is the Sekey crank with auto tilt at about £73.35. The title says crank and auto tilt, plus UPF 50+. The star line is 4.4 from 158, stored score 88. No review in the file is headed United Kingdom, and the base is not confirmed. On 21 October 2026 the chip showed 220 cm selected, with 270 cm also offered, and a bullet still said 38 mm. Check that chip before you pay.
Which Sekey parasol is best value?
Best value is the Sekey crank page at about £31.56. It is the lowest raw price of details ASIN B0FQ9PWS77. The title says crank, UV50+ and water-repellent. The 4.2 from 115, and the one UK review, are shared with the about £37.71 and about £40.76 pages. Do not count that star line three times. The base is not listed. The chip that day showed 200 cm selected.
How much does a Sekey parasol cost?
Raw-file shelf prices run from about £31.56 to about £73.35. About £31.56, about £37.71 and about £40.76 are three children of one parent, not three tests. About £47.12 is the rectangular title. About £73.35 is the auto-tilt title. Other brands in the wider crank range start near £35. Add a base unless the title lists one. These titles do not.
Does the Sekey parasol include a base?
Not on these titles. The shared UV50+ title does not list a base, and non-UK reviews say a pictured X-foot was not in the box. The auto-tilt raw file does not confirm a base, and a non-UK review says it was missing. The rectangle does not list one. A foot in the photograph is a second purchase. The Consumer Rights Act 2015, section 9, judges the goods against the description.
Is UV50+ a British Standard for a parasol?
No. UV50+, UV 50+ and UPF 50+ on these titles are seller wording. GOV.UK ties UPF numbers to clothing under BS EN 13758, not to garden umbrellas. Cancer Research UK still wants sunscreen as well as shade. Do not treat the cloth line as a certificate. Water-repellent, where the title says it, is the same kind of claim.
What size should I check on the chip?
Read the chip, not the lifestyle photo. On 21 October 2026 the shared UV50+ parent showed 200 cm selected, with 270 cm and 300 cm also listed, and a 32 mm pole. The auto-tilt title showed 220 cm selected and 270 cm as the other chip, with 38 mm in a bullet. The rectangle showed 210 × 140 cm selected and 200 × 300 cm as the other chip. A 38 mm sleeve can be loose on 32 mm. Pay for the chip you can see.
When should I close a Sekey parasol?
Close the canopy as the wind rises. No wind class was found on these listings, so there is no wind rating to quote. Shade Specialists' figure of about 50 kg free-standing at 3 m and under is a retailer rule of thumb, not a statute, and it is the wrong figure to copy onto a 2 m canopy without saying so. An offset mast is a different buy, compared under cantilever parasol.
What if the base in the photo never arrives?
The Consumer Rights Act 2015, section 9, judges quality against the description and the price. Section 19 includes the short-term right to reject. A pictured cross base that never arrives is a description problem if that is your item. These titles do not list a base. Call a fitter if you must bolt a plate into a rented balcony, if the mast is bent, or if the site is a café terrace.

Our verdict

The top pick is the Sekey crank with auto tilt at about £73.35. It is the only title here that says auto tilt, with 4.4 from 158 reviews and a stored score of 88. The priced page is B0CP97F2KM. No review in the file is headed United Kingdom, the base is not confirmed, and the diameter is not in the spec block. On 21 October 2026 the chip showed 220 cm selected, with 270 cm also offered, and a bullet still said 38 mm. Best value is the Sekey crank at about £31.56, the lowest raw price of details ASIN B0FQ9PWS77. The title, the 4.2 from 115, and the one UK review are shared with the about £37.71 and about £40.76 pages, so that star line is one sample. The rectangular aluminium listing scores 92 from 4.6 on 101 reviews and has no badge.

Best overall
Sekey aluminium rectangle

Sekey aluminium rectangle

View offer
Best value
Sekey crank, £31.56 page

Sekey crank, £31.56 page

About £31.56, the lowest raw price of the shared UV50+ parent. The 4.2 from 115 is one dump, shared with two dearer pages.

View offer

Editorial

Peter F. - Editor
Editor
DIY & toolsSun shadesamazon.co.uk listings

Peter F. is the editor for DIY & tools at productscompared.co.uk. Comparisons in this category are checked against amazon.co.uk listings, review evidence and public UK sources.

Updated: 22.10.2026
7 sources checked

Guides to Sekey parasols

Guides on what to look for, how to use a product, and common mistakes.

Related comparisons

Sources

Public UK sources and the amazon.co.uk listings compared on this page. Size chips noted 21 October 2026. Updated 22.10.2026.

  1. Shade Specialists parasol buyer guide (retrieved 22.10.2026)
  2. Shade Specialists parasol base guide (retrieved 22.10.2026)
  3. Opal Retail: what size parasol base do I need (retrieved 22.10.2026)
  4. Consumer Rights Act 2015, section 9 (retrieved 22.10.2026)
  5. Consumer Rights Act 2015, section 19 (retrieved 22.10.2026)
  6. GOV.UK ultraviolet radiation FAQs (retrieved 22.10.2026)
  7. Cancer Research UK sun safety (retrieved 22.10.2026)

This page contains affiliate links to amazon.co.uk (tag pcuk26-21). If you buy through them, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Prices, stars and review counts are the amazon.co.uk figures already stored for this set. This is not a laboratory test.