Independent comparisons. We may earn from shop links. Our editors compare products independently. Some links go to shops, and we may earn a commission. More info
Top pick: 2.2 m pagoda parasol, £32.99 Best value: MasterCanopy 2.3 m light grey – Same score of 94 and the same 4.6 from 3,329, at about £46.23, with crank, size, polyester and six ribs printed. The base is not included. Updated 22.10.2026.
A commercial parasol is a large centre-pole market umbrella for a café, pub, restaurant terrace or market table in the UK. You close it at the end of service and hold it with a real base, not with the weight of the cloth alone. Listings often mix that job with ordinary garden parasols, so the words market or commercial on a title are only a start. Check the canopy size, whether a pole diameter is printed, whether the base is in the box, and whether a wind sentence is a maker limit or a slogan. Several councils in England, Wales and Scotland refuse garden-style umbrellas on a pavement café and set a lowest-point height around 2.0 m, sometimes 2.1 m. Shade between 11am and 3pm is NHS advice, and it does not replace sunscreen. A UPF number on a title is not the clothing standard BS EN 13758. Size, pole, base and cloth, in that order, are set out in the [commercial parasol buying guide](/hub/sun-shades/commercial-parasol/sub/commercial-parasol-buying-guide).
A commercial parasol is a large centre-pole market umbrella for a café, pub, restaurant terrace or market table in the UK.
A commercial parasol is a large centre-pole market umbrella for a café, pub, restaurant terrace or market table in the UK. You close it at the end of service and hold it with a real base, not with the weight of the cloth alone. Listings often mix that job with ordinary garden parasols, so the words market or commercial on a title are only a start. Check the canopy size, whether a pole diameter is printed, whether the base is in the box, and whether a wind sentence is a maker limit or a slogan. Several councils in England, Wales and Scotland refuse garden-style umbrellas on a pavement café and set a lowest-point height around 2.0 m, sometimes 2.1 m. Shade between 11am and 3pm is NHS advice, and it does not replace sunscreen. A UPF number on a title is not the clothing standard BS EN 13758. Size, pole, base and cloth, in that order, are set out in the [commercial parasol buying guide](/hub/sun-shades/commercial-parasol/sub/commercial-parasol-buying-guide).
A commercial parasol is a large centre-pole market umbrella for a café, pub, restaurant terrace or market table in the UK. You close it at the end of service and hold it with a real base, not with the weight of the cloth alone. Listings often mix that job with ordinary garden parasols, so the words market or commercial on a title are only a start. Check the canopy size, whether a pole diameter is printed, whether the base is in the box, and whether a wind sentence is a maker limit or a slogan.
This listing at about £32.99 is a 2.2 m garden pagoda with curved ribs, a carry bag and a UPF 50+ claim in the title, and the saved item weight is 5.2 kg. The star line is 5.0 from 11 amazon.co.uk ratings, yet only six UK review headings are in the file and they are the same text as the about £34.99 URL. Reviewers call the bag handy for storage and say the canopy holds in light wind when it is secured, which is a narrow stability claim. The details block prints ASIN B0GD169RGD rather than this URL, and a pink-colour sentence in those reviews is not a colour field here. Crank, tilt, cloth, pole diameter and base are not stated, and the waterproof question on the listing is unanswered. UPF 50+ in the title is not linked to the clothing standard BS EN 13758. It is a small private-patio pagoda at the bottom of this set, not a pavement-café parasol.
Pros
2.2 m pagoda listed at about £32.99
Carry bag named in the title
Shared UK reviews describe easy assembly and a strong pole
Curved ribs called supportive in those reviews
Cons
Same six UK reviews as the about £34.99 listing
Crank, tilt, cloth, pole diameter and base not stated
Waterproof question unanswered
UPF 50+ is not tied to BS EN 13758
Best for: A small private patio where a 2.2 m pagoda and a carry bag are enough, and you will buy the base yourself.
Less suitable: A pavement café, or any table that needs a printed pole diameter, a crank and a stated canopy cloth.
This is the same 2.2 m garden pagoda title as the about £32.99 listing, priced at about £34.99, with the carry bag and UPF 50+ still only in the title. Mansader is the manufacturer, the item weight is again 5.2 kg, and the star line is again 5.0 from 11. The six UK review headings match the cheaper URL, and both details blocks print ASIN B0GD169RGD, so you are not reading a separate test of this page. Reviewers mention light wind only when the parasol is secured, and one had not finished installing it. The listing asks whether the canopy is water-resistant and does not answer, and the pole material is also unanswered. Nothing in the file names a crank, a tilt or a base. Paying the extra £2 does not add a measurement the cheaper URL lacks.
Pros
Same 2.2 m pagoda title and carry bag as the cheaper URL
5.2 kg item weight is printed
Shared reviews call the bag handy
Curved ribs are named in the title
Cons
About £2 more than the other pagoda URL for the same shared reviews
Details ASIN is B0GD169RGD, not this URL
Water resistance and pole material unanswered
No crank, tilt, cloth or base in the file
Best for: You already prefer this URL’s photos and accept that the written spec matches the cheaper pagoda.
Less suitable: Buyers who can use the cheaper pagoda URL, and any café pavement that refuses garden-style umbrellas.
The title says commercial quality, a crank, an easy push button and an outdoor market table, at about £55.59. The star line is 5.0 from two amazon.co.uk ratings, and the file contains no review text at all. Canopy size, cloth, rib count, pole diameter and base are not printed, so you cannot tell whether it covers a two-seat table or a six-seat one. The details block shows ASIN B0F488PPZJ rather than this URL. The package line is 116.84 x 7.62 x 7.62 cm at 1.8 kg, which describes a carton, not a shade span. The listing asks if it is waterproof and does not answer. A market phrase on the title does not replace those missing measurements. Treat the two stars as a thin sample, not as evidence for a café table.
Pros
Title names a crank and a push button
Market-table wording is on the title
Shelf price is about £55.59
Cons
No canopy size, cloth, ribs or pole diameter
5.0 from only two ratings and no review text
Details ASIN does not match the URL
Waterproof question unanswered
Best for: Only if you already know this push-button crank from another source and accept a blank size.
Less suitable: Anyone choosing from the listing alone, and any pavement café that must state a diameter.
The title names commercial quality, a crank, an easy push button and an outdoor market table. Canopy size, cloth, ribs, pole diameter and base are not printed.
Is it waterproof?
The listing asks that question and does not answer it. There is no review text in the file either.
Which ASIN is which?
The URL is B0F487HP5K. The details block prints B0F488PPZJ. The star line is 5.0 from 2, with no review text saved.
The red MasterCanopy prints a 2.7 m round polyester canopy, a crank, eight aluminium ribs and a single wind vent at about £69.95. The details field says auto tilt and a bullet says a push button, so the tilt wording is split. The base is not included and the item weight is 5.55 kg, which is not ballast. The star line is 4.6 from 3,329, tied with the light grey 2.3 m listing, and the first 50 UK review bodies are the same text, including other colours and a 2.3 m heading. Reviewers still describe easy one-person setup and useful shade in hot weather. That shared block also includes a flimsy crank handle, a missing locking nipple, and quoted worries about fabric that is not waterproof and a rusting shaft. Pole diameter is not stated, and the highlight line points at garden, deck, backyard and pool as well as a residential-and-commercial bullet. It is the top pick on this star-and-volume score because 2.7 m and eight ribs sit closer to a four- to six-seat table than the cheaper sibling. That score is not a wind test and not a pavement approval.
Pros
2.7 m, crank, eight aluminium ribs and a vent all printed
4.6 from 3,329 ratings
Base explicitly not included
URL ASIN matches the details block
Cons
Same 50 UK reviews as the 2.3 m listing, including other colours
Base not included and pole diameter not stated
Tilt worded as both auto tilt and a push button
Cover not stated
Best for: A four- to six-seat table where you want 2.7 m printed on the listing and you will buy the base after measuring the pole.
Less suitable: A council that refuses garden-style umbrellas, or a buyer who needs the reviews to describe this red canopy only.
At about £46.23 the light grey MasterCanopy prints a 2.3 m round polyester canopy, a crank, a manual tilt, six aluminium ribs and a top vent, and the item dimensions are 2.3 m wide by 2.03 m high. The star line is 4.6 from 3,329, the largest sample in this set, and UK reviewers often mention one-person assembly and a smooth wind-up. The bullet says the base is not included, and the item weight is 4.05 kg, which is the parasol rather than ballast. The first 50 UK review bodies match the red 2.7 m listing and name other colours and an eight-rib model, so they do not prove this light grey cloth. One reviewer calls the crank handle cheap and flimsy, and another quotes worries about a weak tilt point and a rusting shaft. A cover is not in the details block, and the pole diameter is blank. On price against that shared star line it is the best value crank parasol here, still short of a trade café frame.
Pros
Crank, tilt, 2.3 m size and polyester all printed
4.6 from 3,329 ratings at about £46.23
Six aluminium ribs and a wind vent
Base stated as not included
URL ASIN matches the details block
Cons
Shared review text with the red 2.7 m listing
Base not included and pole diameter not stated
Cover not in the details block
Crank handle and tilt criticised in the shared reviews
Best for: A four-chair table where 2.3 m is enough and you will buy a base after you measure the pole.
Less suitable: A pavement that refuses garden-style umbrellas, or a table that needs about 2.7 m to 3 m of cover.
No. The bullet says the base is not included, and the included-components line says base not included.
How does it open and tilt?
The opening field is crank lift. Tilt is manual. A bullet also names a push button to tilt.
Do the reviews describe this light grey canopy?
The star line is 4.6 from 3,329, and the 50 UK review bodies are the same as the red 2.7 m URL. They name other colours, including azure blue and orange.
ABCCANOPY’s title calls this a market parasol with aluminium and eight ribs, at about £62.87, with 4.5 from 3,050 amazon.co.uk ratings. The dimensions line prints 300 x 300 x 300 cm while the model string says 9–11 ft, and one UK reviewer measured 2.8 m, so the span is not one number. Forty-seven UK headings are saved. Praise centres on a sturdy feel and an easy hand crank, which is review text, because the details block does not name a crank or a tilt. A reviewer who left it open says it lifted about 4 metres in strong wind. Another found push-fit poles with a spring peg rather than a screw joint, and one unit was called broken and useless after six weeks with no part named. Cloth, base and pole diameter are absent from the details block, the details ASIN is B07D8YFV6Y, and never fade is a slogan. The market word is on the title, and the size is still not settled.
Pros
Market parasol wording and eight ribs in the title
Aluminium named in the title
4.5 from 3,050 ratings
Some UK reviews describe a hand crank
Cons
Size lines disagree, including a 2.8 m review measurement
Lifted about 4 metres when left open in strong wind, in one review
Base, tilt and cloth not in the details block
Details ASIN does not match the URL
Best for: A buyer who will measure the canopy on arrival, add a base, and wants a market title with a large review sample.
Less suitable: A licence application that needs one agreed diameter, or anyone who will leave the canopy open in strong wind.
Product dimensions are 300 x 300 x 300 cm. The model number is 9-11FT Patio Umbrella Net. One UK review says the canopy was 2.8 m. The span is not one number.
Does the details block include a tilt or a base?
No. The tilt question is unanswered, and a base is not listed. Reviews mention a crank, a push-button tilt and a base sold separately.
Is never fade a certificate?
It is a title slogan. The file does not attach a fade standard or a test.
VOUNOT’s title is a 2.7 m garden parasol at about £39.46, with tilting and a protective cover named there, a star line of 4.5 from 2,111 amazon.co.uk ratings, and 50 UK headings saved in the file. Reviewers describe one-person setup, thick fabric and shade through a hot summer, and some name a tilt and a crank even though the details block leaves opening blank. The cover draws a clear complaint: one reviewer says it is not waterproof and is made of cloth like the canopy. A base is not in the details block. Reviewers buy one separately, and one says 11 kg is barely enough when the parasol stands free. The details block prints ASIN B0B2WDVK5B, not this URL. Cloth, rib count and pole diameter are not stated. It is a widely reviewed garden parasol at a low shelf price, with ballast still to solve.
Pros
2.7 m and a tilt named in the title
4.5 from 2,111 ratings
Protective cover named, and reviewers call it handy
UK reviews describe one-person setup
Cons
Cover described as not waterproof
One reviewer says an 11 kg freestanding base is barely enough
Details ASIN does not match the URL
Cloth, ribs and pole diameter not stated
Best for: A household patio that wants a 2.7 m tilting garden parasol and a separate, heavier base.
Less suitable: A pavement café that must avoid garden-style umbrellas, or anyone who needs a printed pole diameter before ordering a sleeve.
The PHI VILLA title is a 3.8 x 2 m garden parasol with a crank and a waterproof claim, at about £134.99, the highest price in this set. The star line is 4.5 from 176 amazon.co.uk ratings. Fifty UK headings praise wide shade over an oblong table and an easy crank, including an extension pole that clicks in. The same reviews describe LED lights and a solar panel that the details block does not list, and one reviewer says the lights fail after a few seconds. Another says the canopy spins in hardly any wind until the sides are anchored and the table hole is packed. A reviewer ducks under a back door because the pole is not high enough. Cloth, ribs, tilt, base and pole diameter are not in the details block, and the details ASIN is B0H8NVF3QQ. The wide span can suit a long private table, though the title still says garden parasol and about £134.99 is not the top of the trade café market.
Pros
3.8 x 2 m span named for a long table
Crank named in the title
4.5 from 176 ratings
Reviewers describe useful shade and light rain resistance
Cons
Spins until the sides are anchored, in a UK review
Lights appear only in reviews and are reported to fail
Garden wording, with cloth, ribs and base not stated
Details ASIN does not match the URL
Best for: A private oblong table where you want a wide crank parasol and you will anchor it.
Less suitable: A pavement café, or a buyer who needs lights, tilt and pole diameter printed on the details block.
This orange and white MasterCanopy is a 2.7 m round olefin parasol at about £81.17, with a crank, a 45 degree tilt in the bullet and eight fibreglass ribs. The cloth line also says 650D and 240 g/m² polypropylene, so olefin and polypropylene both appear in the file. The star line is 4.4 from 87, and the nine UK headings match the brown and beige URL, including colours that are not orange and white. Reviewers call the fabric thick and the crank easy, and one says moderate wind was no problem. They also say there is no cover, that the price feels high without one, and that the finial arrived cracked, punctured or missing. A bullet says the ribs withstand 36 mph, which is a listing sentence rather than an independent test in the file. The base is not stated, the item weight is 6.91 kg, and the pole diameter is blank. Choose it for this colour and the printed crank, not for a wind rating.
Pros
2.7 m crank parasol with a 45 degree tilt bullet
Eight fibreglass ribs and an olefin canopy
Reviewers describe thick fabric and easy assembly
Water-resistant listed in the special features
Cons
No cover, which reviewers call out as overpriced
Finial damage and pole scratches in the shared reviews
36 mph line is not an independent test
Shared 4.4 from 87 with the other olefin colour
Best for: A patio that wants a 2.7 m olefin crank parasol in orange and white, plus a separate base and cover.
Less suitable: A buyer treating 36 mph as a leave-it-up rating, or a pavement café that needs a certified commercial frame.
The details block does not say a base is included. UK review headings say there is no cover.
What is the 36 mph line?
A bullet says eight fibreglass ribs withstand 36 mph. The file does not contain an independent test. Do not treat it as a leave-it-up rating.
Do the reviews match this colour?
Nine UK headings match the brown and beige URL, and both show 4.4 from 87. Later lines mention other colours. The colour field here is orange and white.
The brown and beige MasterCanopy repeats the 2.7 m olefin specification at about £99.89, including the crank, the 45 degree tilt bullet, eight fibreglass ribs and the same 6.91 kg item weight. A diameter field also says 9 feet beside the 2.7 m size line, so both figures stay in the file. The 4.4 from 87 and the nine UK headings match the orange and white listing, and one of those headings names tangerine, which is not this colour. Praise for thick cloth and an easy crank sits next to a missing cover, a cracked or missing finial, and a base pole one reviewer calls poorly made. The 36 mph sentence is the same unverified listing line. The details block does not confirm that a base is included, even though shared review text says umbrella only. You pay about £19 more than the orange and white URL for stripes the saved reviews do not isolate.
Pros
Same printed crank, 45 degree tilt and eight fibreglass ribs
Olefin canopy with a 240 g/m² polypropylene figure
2.7 m size is printed
Reviewers describe a sturdy pole in moderate wind
Cons
About £99.89 against about £81.17 for a shared review block
Size also printed as 9 feet
No cover in the UK reviews
36 mph sentence is not a test
Best for: You specifically want the brown and beige stripes and will check the canopy colour on arrival.
Less suitable: Anyone who can use the cheaper olefin colour, or a café that must quote one diameter to a council.
The size field says 2.7 m. A diameter field says 9 feet. Both are copied as printed, so the listing does not give one diameter.
Is the 36 mph line a test?
No. It is a listing sentence about eight fibreglass ribs. The file has no independent wind test.
Are the reviews only for brown and beige?
The nine UK headings match the orange and white URL, including a tangerine-colour title. The colour field here is brown and beige multi-stripes.
How we compared
Shelf prices, stars and review counts are the amazon.co.uk snapshot already stored for these ten listings, dated 21 October 2026. This is not a lab wind test, not a pavement-licence approval, and not a BS EN 13758 clothing certificate. The score is amazon stars divided by 5, times 70, plus log10 of the review count times 10, capped at 30. A 5.0 from two ratings stays below a 4.6 from 3,329. Equipment, price and review complaints are not added to that number. They decide the written assessment and which tied listing is best value. Nothing is added because a title says commercial, market, UPF 50+ or 36 mph.
1
Amazon star line
70%
Stars divided by 5, times 70, rounded. The maximum is 70. A 4.6 contributes 64. A 5.0 from a tiny sample still only reaches 70 before the review-count term, so it does not outrank a large 4.6 on its own.
2
Review sample
30%
log10 of the amazon.co.uk review count, times 10, capped at 30. Two reviews add about 3 points. A few thousand reviews hit the cap. Shared review text is named in the assessment and does not change the stored star line.
Independent review
Last updated: 22.10.2026
8 sources checked
Commercial parasol buying guide
You are choosing a centre-pole parasol for a café table, a pub terrace, a market stall or a private patio. The ten amazon.co.uk listings stored on 21 October 2026 run from about £32.99 to about £134.99. A title that says market or commercial is only a start. The checks that change the buy are the job and the local permission, the canopy against the table, clearance, pole and base, then how you open and close it. Cloth and rib count come after that.
What is a commercial parasol?
A commercial parasol, for a UK buyer, is a large centre-pole market umbrella for a café, pub, restaurant terrace or market table. You close it every day, and a real base holds it. The same shape sold as a garden parasol is often lighter, and the base is a second purchase. A pagoda has curved ribs and a carry bag and is garden use. A rectangle covers a long table. A cantilever or a half parasol is a different category. Trade aluminium with an in-ground socket sits in another price band.
Best for
A café or pub table where the council’s parasol wording is already known
A private patio that needs a printed span and a separate base
Not ideal for
A pavement that refuses garden-style umbrellas, if the listing is garden style
A roof or wind-funnel site where nobody can name a wind limit
Mistakes to avoid
1
Treating item weight as ballast
The crank models weigh about 4 to 7 kg. That is the parasol. A seller rule of thumb, not law, is about 50 kg freestanding for a 3 m centre pole. A table hole does not remove the need for a base.
2
Reading 5.0 from two reviews as a café test
A 5.0 from two ratings cannot reach the review-sample cap. Shared review text across two URLs is not proof of one colour. A details-block ASIN that is not the URL is a mismatch to notice before you order.
3
Taking 36 mph or UPF 50+ as a certificate
A 36 mph bullet is a listing sentence, not an independent test. A title UPF is not BS EN 13758. BS EN 581-3 covers outdoor tables. It does not approve the parasol or make it legal on every UK pavement.
What to weigh up
Job, permission and size
High
A back garden can take a garden parasol. A pavement café in England or Wales needs local conditions under the Business and Planning Act 2020, plus the no-obstruction condition and smoke-free seating where people sit to eat or drink. Hyndburn, Newport, Pendle, Darlington and Dundee refuse garden-style umbrellas. Dundee asks for a heavy-duty commercial parasol. Match the canopy to the table. Trade guides often suggest about 2.7 m to 3 m for a four- to six-seater and about 50 cm of overhang.
Pole, base and how you close it
High
38 mm and 48 mm are the common trade sizes, and none of these listings prints a diameter. The base is often a second purchase. The two MasterCanopy polyester listings say it is not included. Item weight is not ballast. Seller kilogram bands are a rule of thumb, not law. You want a crank or a pulley you can drop quickly, and you close the canopy when you leave and before the maker’s limit. Sheets found here include 25 km/h, about 16 mph.
Which option suits you?
Three typical situations, each with a recommendation from this comparison.
☕
Café or pub terrace
You need a printed span for a four- to six-seat table, a base that is not a trip hazard, and a close-in-wind routine. The red MasterCanopy 2.7 m is the top pick at about £69.95, with eight aluminium ribs, a crank and 4.6 from 3,329. Those reviews are shared with the 2.3 m listing. The base is not included, and a council that refuses garden-style umbrellas can still say no.
You need a size, a pole that fits and a base, and a garden parasol is a reasonable buy. The VOUNOT 2.7 m is about £39.46, with a tilt and a protective cover named in the title and 4.5 from 2,111. Reviewers buy the base separately. Cloth, rib count and pole diameter are not stated.
You need something you can close and carry, not an in-ground socket. The light grey MasterCanopy 2.3 m is best value at about £46.23, with a printed crank, six aluminium ribs and the same 4.6 from 3,329. The item weight is 4.05 kg, which is the parasol, not ballast. The base is not included.
What is the top commercial parasol in this 2026 comparison?
The top pick is the red MasterCanopy 2.7 m at about £69.95. It scores 94, tied with the light grey 2.3 m. The tie goes to eight aluminium ribs and a 2.7 m span, the closer step toward a four- to six-seat table. Both listings show 4.6 from 3,329, and the first 50 UK review bodies match, including other colours. The base is not included. The score is the star line and the review sample, not a wind test or a pavement approval.
How much does a commercial parasol cost?
On the amazon.co.uk listings stored for this page, shelf prices run from about £32.99 to about £134.99. About £33 to £40 is a small pagoda or a 2.7 m garden title. About £46 to £70 is a printed crank model. About £81 to £135 is olefin cloth or a 3.8 x 2 m span. A specialist aluminium café series checked on 20 October 2026 starts at £289 before the base. These figures are this set, not the whole UK market.
Can I put a garden parasol on a pavement café?
Not if your council refuses garden-style umbrellas. In England and Wales a pavement café needs a licence under the Business and Planning Act 2020, with local conditions. Hyndburn, Newport, Pendle, Darlington and Dundee say garden-style umbrellas are not acceptable. Bristol treats a parasol over 2.5 m diameter as needing an extra hospitality structures licence. Scotland and Northern Ireland use their own schemes. A market word on a title is not that permission.
Does the parasol include a base?
Often no. The two MasterCanopy polyester listings say the base is not included. Item weight on the crank models is about 4 to 7 kg, and that is the parasol, not ballast. A seller rule of thumb, not law, is about 50 kg freestanding for a 3 m centre pole, less through a heavy table, and never zero. Bases are a separate buy, compared under parasol bases. These listings do not print a pole diameter, so measure the pole before you order a sleeve.
Is a UPF or 36 mph line a certificate?
No. A UPF number on a parasol title is not the clothing standard BS EN 13758. NHS shade advice is 11am to 3pm from March to October, plus sunscreen. A bullet that says fibreglass ribs withstand 36 mph is a listing sentence. The files here contain no independent wind test. Maker sheets found for this category include a close-above 25 km/h limit, about 16 mph. Close the canopy before that limit and when you leave.
Are the MasterCanopy reviews separate for each colour?
No. The red 2.7 m and the light grey 2.3 m share one 4.6 from 3,329, and the first 50 UK review bodies match, including colours that are not red or light grey. The orange-and-white and brown-and-beige olefin listings share 4.4 from 87. Do not add those figures twice. Shared text is not proof of one cloth colour. The two 2.2 m pagoda URLs also share six UK headings and the same details ASIN.
What size suits a four- to six-seat table?
Trade guides often suggest about 2.7 m to 3 m for a four- to six-seater, with about 50 cm of overhang past the table. They do not all use the same row. A 2.3 m canopy can suit a four-chair table. The brim should clear heads and doors. Pavement conditions often say the lowest point is at least 2.0 m, and Wyre says 2.1 m. That height is not the 2 m gap between smoking and non-smoking seats in GOV.UK guidance.
When should I call a professional?
Call a professional before you cut the public highway, if the canopy exceeds the council’s simple pavement size, if an officer must approve the furniture first, or on a roof, coastal or wind-funnel site where nobody can name a wind limit. Bristol publishes 2.5 m as the point where an extra hospitality structures licence applies. Do not fit DIY sides. Basildon asks you to know the wind limit, secure the base and check often.
Our verdict
The top pick is the red MasterCanopy 2.7 m at about £69.95. It scores 94, tied with the light grey 2.3 m. The tie goes to the 2.7 m listing with eight aluminium ribs, because that span is the closer step toward a four- to six-seat table. The 50 UK review bodies are shared with the 2.3 m URL, so the badge is a listing score, not proof of the red cloth alone. Best value is the light grey MasterCanopy 2.3 m at about £46.23. It has the same score of 94 and the same star line, with crank, size, polyester and ribs printed, at about £24 less. The base is not included. A specialist café parasol from about £289 before the base is outside this set and is not scored here.
Peter F. is the editor for DIY & tools at productscompared.co.uk. Comparisons in this category are checked against amazon.co.uk listings, review evidence and public UK sources.
Updated: 22.10.2026
8 sources checked
Guides to commercial parasols
Guides on what to look for, how to use a product, and common mistakes.
This page contains affiliate links to amazon.co.uk (tag pcuk26-21). If you buy through them, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Prices, stars and review counts are the amazon.co.uk figures already stored for this set. This is not a laboratory test.