Independent comparisons. We may earn from shop links. More info

Double parasol comparison 2026

The best double parasols, compared.

Top pick: PHI VILLA 3.8 x 2 m (177 reviews) – Highest score at 62: stated 3.8 x 2 m and a crank at about £94.99, with 4.5 from 177 reviews on a shared text. Best value: VOUNOT double parasol – About £49.43 with 1,374 reviews. Best value only if you measure the pole and buy a heavy base separately. Updated 22.10.2026.

Peter F.
Peter F.Editor

A double parasol is a long rectangular centre-pole canopy, also called a double-sided garden parasol, for a dining table that a round parasol leaves exposed at the ends. In the UK you buy one for a six-seater or another long patio table. You tell it from a two-way tilt on a round parasol, and from an offset cantilever, by where the pole sits and by a length often around 3.8–4.6 m. A usable listing states a canopy size that does not contradict itself, says whether a base is included or optional, and names a pole diameter you can match to the table hole. Base sellers commonly treat 38 mm and 48 mm as the usual sizes. A crank matters when the opening is unstated. Waterproof and UV wording is a claim, not a storm rating and not a clothing UPF. Wind is foreseeable, so you close the canopy before a gust and you do not leave it up overnight. Those checks, in order, are in the [double parasol buying guide](/hub/sun-shades/double-parasol/sub/double-parasol-buying-guide).

A double parasol is a long rectangular centre-pole canopy, also called a double-sided garden parasol, for a dining table that a round parasol leaves exposed at the ends.

PHI VILLA 3.8 x 2 m (177 reviews)

Best overall

PHI VILLA 3.8 x 2 m (177 reviews)
6.2/10∼ £95

18 products checked · 47 hrs invested · +17,300 readers

5 of 5: Best double parasols compared

Swipe for more

1-2 of 5
Best overall
PHI VILLA 3.8 x 2 m (177 reviews)
PHI VILLA 3.8 x 2 m (176 reviews)
PHI VILLA 3.8 x 2 m (£134.99)
Harrier 4.6 m double-sided
Best value
VOUNOT double parasol
6.2/10
6.1/10
4.7/10
4.2/10
5.5/10
∼ £95
∼ £95
∼ £135
∼ £90
∼ £49
4.5(177)
4.5(176)
4.5(176)
4.4(14)
4.2(1,374)
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer

Personal buying guide

Question 1 of 2

What must the title state?

The best double parasols in detail

PHI VILLA 3.8 x 2 m (177 reviews)

Rank 1

PHI VILLA 3.8 x 2 m (177 reviews)

∼£95

Our view

PHI VILLA B0G8ZL7C45 is listed at about £94.99 with 3.8 x 2 m, a crank and waterproof in the title, and the amazon.co.uk line reads 4.5 from 177 reviews. The size is why it is in this double parasol set, although the title does not use the word double. On the method for this page it is the top pick: the size and the crank are stated, the price matches the other about £94.99 listing, and the review count is one higher than B0FF9RVGPR. The UK review blocks are the same text, headed with ASIN B0H8NVF3QQ, so those stars are not a separate test of this URL. Shared reviews praise shade over a family table and a crank that is simple to use, and they also say the canopy spins in little wind and should come down when it is windy. One shared review says the opened canopy was low enough that people ducked at a back door. Lights in that text are not in this title, and no base weight or pole diameter is printed. The badge marks the clearest stated 3.8 x 2 m crank listing at about £94.99, not a wind result.

Pros

  • Title states 3.8 x 2 m, a crank and waterproof
  • 4.5 from 177 reviews, the highest count in the shared set
  • About £94.99, not the about £134.99 listing with the same title

Cons

  • Title does not say double or double-sided
  • Review text is shared and names ASIN B0H8NVF3QQ
  • Shared reviews say it spins in little wind and should be tied down

Best for: A long dining table when you want 3.8 x 2 m and a crank stated at about £94.99.

Less suitable: A windy site, a table with no hole, or anyone expecting lights or a base in the box.

Specifications

Model
PHI VILLA 3.8 x 2 m (177 reviews)
Brand
PHI VILLA
Price
∼£95
Customer rating
4.5/5(177)
Shape
Rectangular
Stated size
3.8 x 2 m
Double in title
No
Opening
Crank
Waterproof
Yes
Wind note
Spins; tie down
Review sample
Shared, 177 reviews

Common questions

Is this PHI VILLA listing a double parasol?

The title says a 3.8 x 2 m garden parasol with a crank. It does not say double-sided. That footprint is the usual size class for a rectangular double parasol, which is why it is in this set.

Does the title include a base?

No. The listing does not say a base is included. Waterproof and crank are the only mechanism claims in the title.

Why do the reviews mention lights?

The UK review blocks are the same text as the other PHI VILLA listings and they name ASIN B0H8NVF3QQ. Lights and a solar panel appear there. They are not in the title of B0G8ZL7C45, which is priced at about £94.99.

PHI VILLA 3.8 x 2 m (176 reviews)

Rank 2

PHI VILLA 3.8 x 2 m (176 reviews)

∼£95

Our view

At about £94.99, this PHI VILLA title states a 3.8 x 2 m garden parasol with a crank and the word waterproof, which is the usual footprint of a rectangular double parasol even though the title never says double. The amazon.co.uk line is 4.5 from 176 reviews, but the UK review blocks are the same text as the other PHI VILLA listings and they name ASIN B0H8NVF3QQ. That shared text describes wide shade over a patio or a family table, a crank that is simple to open and close, and an extension pole that clicks into the main section. It also says the canopy is heavy, spins in little wind and needs tying down, and one review says people ducked at a back door because the opened cloth sat low. Lights and a solar panel appear in those reviews and not in this title, so a failed LED is not something this listing claims. No base, pole diameter or tilt is stated. This URL matches B0G8ZL7C45 on price and title, so compare the image on the live page rather than treating the two as separate cloth tests.

Pros

  • Title states 3.8 x 2 m, a crank and waterproof
  • Shared reviews describe a simple crank and a click-in extension pole
  • About £94.99, with one size and no contradicting dimension line

Cons

  • Title does not say double or double-sided
  • Review text is shared and headed with ASIN B0H8NVF3QQ
  • Shared reviews say it spins in light wind and must be tied down

Best for: A long table if 3.8 x 2 m is the size you measured and you accept a shared review text.

Less suitable: A buyer who needs the word double in the title, a stated base, or lights.

Specifications

Model
PHI VILLA 3.8 x 2 m (176 reviews)
Brand
PHI VILLA
Price
∼£95
Customer rating
4.5/5(176)
Shape
Rectangular
Stated size
3.8 x 2 m
Double in title
No
Opening
Crank
Waterproof
Yes
Wind note
Spins; tie down
Review sample
Shared, 176 reviews

Common questions

Is this PHI VILLA listing a double parasol?

The title says a 3.8 x 2 m garden parasol with a crank. It does not say double-sided. That footprint is the usual size class for a rectangular double parasol, which is why it is in this set.

Does the title include a base?

No. The listing does not say a base is included. Waterproof and crank are the only mechanism claims in the title.

Why do the reviews mention lights?

The UK reviews are the same text as the other PHI VILLA listings and they name ASIN B0H8NVF3QQ. Lights and a solar panel appear there. They are not in the title of B0FF9RVGPR, priced at about £94.99.

PHI VILLA 3.8 x 2 m (£134.99)

Rank 3

PHI VILLA 3.8 x 2 m (£134.99)

∼£135

Our view

This PHI VILLA URL uses the same title as the about £94.99 listings, a 3.8 x 2 m waterproof garden parasol with a crank, and the stored price is about £134.99. The amazon.co.uk line is 4.5 from 176 reviews, and the review blocks match the text headed with ASIN B0H8NVF3QQ, including crank praise and the note that it spins in little wind. The manufacturer reference PV-UK-E02GM010-PV is the same string as on the cheaper listings. The listing does not explain the gap of about £40, and the image URL is the part that differs. Nothing in the title adds a base, a cover, a pole diameter or lights. A rust question in the listing is unanswered, so the higher price is not a durability claim. Choose it only if the live page shows a difference the stored title does not.

Pros

  • Title states the same 3.8 x 2 m, crank and waterproof wording
  • Listing line is 4.5 from 176 reviews
  • The image URL differs from the about £94.99 listings

Cons

  • About £134.99 against about £94.99 for the same title
  • Shared review text headed with ASIN B0H8NVF3QQ
  • No stated reason for the higher price, and no base or pole diameter

Best for: Only if the live amazon.co.uk page shows a difference this listing does not.

Less suitable: Anyone comparing the three PHI VILLA titles here and finding them the same.

Specifications

Model
PHI VILLA 3.8 x 2 m (£134.99)
Brand
PHI VILLA
Price
∼£135
Customer rating
4.5/5(176)
Shape
Rectangular
Stated size
3.8 x 2 m
Double in title
No
Opening
Crank
Waterproof
Yes
Wind note
Spins; tie down
Review sample
Shared, 176 reviews

Common questions

Is this PHI VILLA listing a double parasol?

The title says a 3.8 x 2 m garden parasol with a crank. It does not say double-sided. That footprint is the usual size class for a rectangular double parasol, which is why it is in this set.

Does the title include a base?

No. The listing does not say a base is included. Waterproof and crank are the only mechanism claims in the title. The higher price does not add a stated base.

Why do the reviews mention lights?

The UK reviews are the same text as the other PHI VILLA listings and they name ASIN B0H8NVF3QQ. Lights and a solar panel appear there. They are not in the title of B0FFLJMLC9, priced at about £134.99.

Harrier 4.6 m double-sided

Rank 4

Harrier 4.6 m double-sided

∼£90

Our view

The Harrier listing at about £89.99 puts 4.6 m, double-sided and UV protection in the title, while the only dimension line reads 300 x 300 x 240 cm and 15.7 kg. Both figures are on the amazon.co.uk listing and they do not match, so you cannot treat 4.6 m as the settled length. The star line is 4.4 from 14 reviews, and six UK review blocks are stored. They praise shade for a six-seater and call the coverage a good lot of shade, and two of them call the parasol sturdy or weighty. One reviewer says the fabric looks cheap and the pole is shorter than other double parasols they have owned. Another says you need a 48 mm base, which is that reviewer's buying condition, not a diameter in the specification. Cover and base weights are marked optional in the title, so neither is confirmed in the box, and crank and tilt are not stated. The same listing prints ASIN B0GYZ8X7Y3 beside B0995YNRXX. With a sample this small and a size that contradicts itself, open this page only if you can live with both numbers.

Pros

  • Title says double-sided and names UV protection
  • UK reviews praise shade over a six-seater
  • Cover and base weights are marked optional, not implied as included

Cons

  • Title says 4.6 m and the dimension line says 300 x 300 x 240 cm
  • Only 14 reviews, with six UK review blocks stored
  • Pole diameter, crank and tilt are not stated

Best for: A six-seater only if you accept both size figures and plan a separate base.

Less suitable: Anyone who needs one canopy measurement before they order.

Specifications

Model
Harrier 4.6 m double-sided
Brand
Harrier
Price
∼£90
Customer rating
4.4/5(14)
Shape
Double-sided
Stated size
4.6 m vs 300 cm
Double in title
Yes
Table-hole note
6-seater noted
Review sample
14 reviews

Common questions

What size does the Harrier listing state?

The title says 4.6 m double-sided. The only dimension line says 300 x 300 x 240 cm and 15.7 kg. Both figures are on the listing and they do not match.

Are the cover and base weights included?

The title says optional cover and base weights. The listing does not confirm that either is in the box. One UK review says you need a 48 mm base.

How many UK reviews are stored?

The listing line is 4.4 out of 5 from 14 reviews. Six UK review blocks are stored. They praise coverage for a six-seater. One calls the fabric cheap and the pole short.

VOUNOT double parasol

Rank 5

VOUNOT double parasol

∼£49

Our view

Across 1,374 amazon.co.uk reviews, the VOUNOT double garden parasol at about £49.43 is the oblong canopy buyers describe over a dining table, including a six-seater and a table of 180 cm by 100 cm. The title calls it an extra large rectangular patio table umbrella, yet the specification gives no canopy size, pole diameter, weight or base. In the UK reviews, the centre pole is often too thick for a normal table hole, and ordinary bases do not fit. Those reviews also repeat that it falls or bends in wind, including light summer wind, unless it is heavily weighted, and that you should fold it down. Opening is called hard going, and one reviewer could not close the canopy after it opened. A storage bag and a tie show up in a single review, not in the specification. It is the best value in this set only when you measure the pole and budget for a heavy base, because the about £49.43 price does not include a stated size. The same listing prints ASIN B0CXJBB51Y beside the URL B0CN8YRC7M, so match the page you open.

Pros

  • About £49.43 with 4.2 from 1,374 amazon.co.uk reviews
  • Title states a rectangular double garden parasol
  • UK reviews describe shade over a six-seater and a 180 cm by 100 cm table

Cons

  • No canopy size, pole diameter or base in the specification
  • Reviews often say the pole is too thick for a normal table hole
  • Repeated tipping or bending in wind unless heavily weighted

Best for: A dining table where you can measure the hole and you will buy a heavy base separately.

Less suitable: A standard table hole you cannot change, or a spot where you need a stated base weight.

Specifications

Model
VOUNOT double parasol
Brand
VOUNOT
Price
∼£49
Customer rating
4.2/5(1,374)
Shape
Rectangular
Double in title
Yes
Wind note
Tips unless weighted
Table-hole note
Often too wide
Review sample
1,374 own reviews

Common questions

Is the VOUNOT listing a double parasol?

The title calls it a double garden parasol and an extra large rectangular patio table umbrella. The specification does not give a canopy size.

Does the VOUNOT listing include a base?

The listing does not say a base is included. UK reviews often say a heavy base was extra and that the pole did not fit a normal table hole.

How do UK reviewers describe it in wind?

UK reviews say it falls or bends in wind unless it is heavily weighted, and that it should be folded down. That includes comments about light summer wind.

How we compared

Shelf prices, stars and review notes are the amazon.co.uk listings stored for these five double parasols. This is not a lab test and not a wind test. Stars count at most 30, review evidence at most 25, listing clarity at most 25, and price position in this set at most 20. Deductions cover repeated wind tipping, a pole that reviews call too wide, opening trouble, a size that contradicts itself, a shared review text that says the canopy spins, and the same title at a higher price with no stated extra. The highest score is the top pick. Best value is the strongest clarity-plus-evidence per pound, which is a different listing. None of these is scored as the most windproof.

1

Stars

30%

amazon.co.uk stars, scaled to 30. A 4.2 becomes 25, a 4.4 becomes 26, and a 4.5 becomes 27. Stars are the listing line, not a separate wind test.

2

Review evidence

25%

Up to 25 when 1,000 or more reviews are that URL’s own sample. Under 15 reviews scores 4. A shared review text headed with a different ASIN scores 8, and the shared text with the highest review count scores 9. The three PHI VILLA counts are not added together.

3

Listing clarity

25%

Up to 25 from what the title actually states. A canopy size with no contradicting dimension line scores 10. A size that conflicts scores 3. No size scores 0. Double or double-sided in the title scores 6. A rectangular size class without that word scores 3. A named crank scores 5. Saying whether a base is included or optional scores 4.

4

Price in this set

20%

Up to 20 for price position among these five shelf prices. The lowest price with a four-figure own-review count leads. The same title at a higher price scores lower. This is not a market census.

Independent review
Last updated: 22.10.2026
8 sources checked

Double parasol buying guide

You are choosing a long rectangular canopy for a dining table that a round parasol leaves open at the ends. The five amazon.co.uk listings stored here run from about £49.43 to about £134.99. A usable buy states one canopy size, says whether the base is in the box, and names a pole you can match to the hole. The top pick is the PHI VILLA 3.8 x 2 m crank listing at about £94.99 with 177 reviews. The title does not say double.

What is a double parasol?

A double parasol is a long rectangular centre-pole canopy. Shops also call it a double-sided garden parasol. It covers a dining table that a round parasol leaves open at the ends. A round parasol with a two-way tilt is a different product. An offset cantilever is a different product too: the pole does not pass through the table. Covers, straps and replacement cloth are not this category. Shape comes first.

Best for

  • A long dining table with a centre hole, where you want length over a six-seater
  • A buyer who will measure the pole and buy ballast if the listing omits both

Not ideal for

  • A lounge set or a table with no hole, where an offset cantilever is the type
  • Anyone who needs one canopy measurement, a stated base weight, or a wind speed

Mistakes to avoid

  1. 1

    Trusting the word double without the shape

    Double on a title can mean a two-way tilt on a round parasol. This category is a rectangular centre-pole canopy. An offset cantilever is a different product. Three PHI VILLA titles are the 3.8 x 2 m size class and do not say double.

  2. 2

    Assuming the base is in the box

    Harrier calls cover and base weights optional. The other four listings do not confirm a base or a cover. VOUNOT reviews often say a heavy base was extra and that the pole was too thick for a normal table hole.

  3. 3

    Ignoring a size conflict or a shared review text

    Harrier says 4.6 m and also 300 x 300 x 240 cm. Do not add 176, 177 and 176 on the PHI VILLA URLs. They share one review text headed with a different ASIN. Do not paste a 48 mm line from a different VOUNOT page onto B0CN8YRC7M. Do not leave the canopy up overnight. A bent mast, a hole in glass, or a bolted fixing is a job for a professional.

What to weigh up

Shape, size and pole

High

The title must mean a rectangular double-sided canopy, not a two-way tilt and not an offset cantilever. Keep size conflicts visible. Harrier says 4.6 m in the title and 300 x 300 x 240 cm on the dimension line, at 15.7 kg. The PHI VILLA titles say 3.8 x 2 m and do not say double. VOUNOT states no canopy size. If the pole diameter is missing, measure the hole before you rely on the listing. UK base sellers treat 38 mm and 48 mm as the common sizes.

Base, opening and review identity

High

A base or a cover counts only when that listing says it is included or optional. Harrier marks cover and base weights optional. The other four do not confirm either. Crank is in the PHI VILLA titles only. Tilt is not stated on any of the five. UV protection and waterproof are title words, not a UPF number and not a storm rating. Do not add the three PHI VILLA review counts. They share one text headed with ASIN B0H8NVF3QQ, and LED comments in that text are not a feature of these titles.

Which option suits you?

Three typical situations, each with a recommendation from this comparison.

Long table, stated crank

You want length over a dining table and a crank named on the listing. The PHI VILLA 3.8 x 2 m listing with 177 reviews is the top pick at about £94.99. The title does not say double. Shared reviews say it spins in light wind, and no base is stated.

Lowest price, own ballast

You will measure the table hole and buy a heavy base. The VOUNOT double parasol is best value at about £49.43, with 4.2 from 1,374 reviews. Reviews often say the pole is too thick for a normal hole and that it tips unless heavily weighted.

Double-sided, two size lines

You want double-sided in the title and you can live with two size figures. Harrier is about £89.99, 4.4 from 14 reviews. The title says 4.6 m and the dimension line says 300 x 300 x 240 cm. Cover and base weights are marked optional.

Common questions about double parasols

What is the top double parasol in this 2026 comparison?
The top pick is the PHI VILLA 3.8 x 2 m listing with 177 reviews, at about £94.99. The title states that size, a crank and waterproof. It does not say double. The score is 62. The 4.5 from 177 sits on a review text shared with the other PHI VILLA URLs and headed with ASIN B0H8NVF3QQ. Shared reviews say the canopy spins in little wind. No base weight is stated. This is not a wind test.
Which listing is best value?
Best value is the VOUNOT double parasol at about £49.43, with 4.2 from 1,374 reviews. The title says double and rectangular. The specification gives no canopy size, pole diameter or base. UK reviews often say the pole is too thick for a normal table hole and that it tips unless heavily weighted. It is best value only if you measure the pole and buy ballast separately. A different VOUNOT page states 48 mm. Do not paste that figure onto this listing.
How much does a double parasol cost?
Shelf prices stored for this set run from about £49.43 to about £134.99. About £49.43 is VOUNOT. About £89.99 is Harrier, 4.4 from 14 reviews, with a size conflict. About £94.99 is two PHI VILLA URLs. About £134.99 is a third PHI VILLA URL with the same title and no stated extra. These are the prices in this comparison, not a market census.
Is the base included?
Not on a listing that stays silent. Harrier calls cover and base weights optional, and does not confirm either is in the box. The other four listings do not confirm a base or a cover. VOUNOT reviews often say a heavy base was extra. One Harrier review says you need a 48 mm base. That is the reviewer's condition, not a diameter in the specification. None of the five states a base weight.
Will a double parasol stay up in wind?
None of these five states a wind speed, so none is the most windproof. VOUNOT reviews say it falls or bends unless heavily weighted. The shared PHI VILLA reviews say the canopy spins in little wind and should be tied down or taken down. Retailer guides disagree on ballast, from about 20 kg under 2 m to 70 kg and above for a 4 m canopy, or a 15–50 kg band for a 3 m x 4 m canopy. Use the maker’s figure when it exists. Close the canopy before a storm.
Do the three PHI VILLA review counts add up?
No. Do not add 176, 177 and 176. The three URLs share one review text headed with ASIN B0H8NVF3QQ, so those stars are not three separate tests. Lights in that text are not in these titles. Two of the URLs are about £94.99. The third is about £134.99 with the same title and the same manufacturer reference, and no stated extra for the gap.
Is waterproof or UV protection a UPF rating?
No. Waterproof and UV protection are title words here, not a UPF number and not a storm rating. GOV.UK defines UPF for clothing. The apparel method is not suited to umbrellas and shade structures. Cancer Research UK treats a printed UPF on a parasol as a shade clue and says damaged cloth protects less. None of these five prints a UPF figure. NHS advice is still shade between 11am and 3pm, from March to October, plus clothing and sunscreen.
Should I buy a double parasol or a cantilever?
A double parasol is a centre-pole rectangle for a long dining table with a hole. A cantilever stands to the side and suits a lounge set or a table with no hole. People with no centre hole should look at an offset parasol instead of forcing a thick pole through glass. The type choice is separate from this price table. Compare offset models in the cantilever parasol comparison.

Our verdict

The top pick is the PHI VILLA 3.8 x 2 m listing with 177 reviews, at about £94.99. It scores 62, the highest here: a stated 3.8 x 2 m, a crank and waterproof in the title. The title does not say double. The 4.5 from 177 sits on a review text shared with the other PHI VILLA listings and headed with ASIN B0H8NVF3QQ, so it is not a separate wind test. Best value is the VOUNOT double parasol at about £49.43, 4.2 from 1,374 reviews. The specification states no canopy size or base. It is best value only if you measure the pole and buy ballast separately. Harrier is left without a badge: the title says 4.6 m and the dimension line says 300 x 300 x 240 cm.

Best overall
PHI VILLA 3.8 x 2 m (177 reviews)

PHI VILLA 3.8 x 2 m (177 reviews)

Highest score at 62: stated 3.8 x 2 m and a crank at about £94.99, with 4.5 from 177 reviews on a shared text.

View offer
Best value
VOUNOT double parasol

VOUNOT double parasol

About £49.43 with 1,374 reviews. Best value only if you measure the pole and buy a heavy base separately.

View offer

Editorial

Peter F. - Editor
Editor
DIY & toolsSun shadesamazon.co.uk listings

Peter F. is the editor for DIY & tools at productscompared.co.uk. Comparisons in this category are checked against amazon.co.uk listings, review evidence and public UK sources.

Updated: 22.10.2026
8 sources checked

Guides to double parasols

Guides on what to look for, how to use a product, and common mistakes.

Related comparisons

Sources

Public UK sources and the amazon.co.uk listings compared on this page. Updated 22.10.2026.

  1. NHS sun safety (retrieved 22.10.2026)
  2. Cancer Research UK sun safety (retrieved 22.10.2026)
  3. General Product Safety Regulations 2005 (retrieved 22.10.2026)
  4. Consumer Rights Act 2015, section 9 (retrieved 22.10.2026)
  5. GOV.UK ultraviolet radiation FAQ (retrieved 22.10.2026)
  6. BS EN 581-3:2026 preview (retrieved 22.10.2026)
  7. Plia parasol base guide (retrieved 22.10.2026)
  8. Met Office storm advice (retrieved 22.10.2026)

This page contains affiliate links to amazon.co.uk (tag pcuk26-21). If you buy through them, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Prices, stars and review counts are the amazon.co.uk figures already stored for this set. This is not a laboratory test.