Independent comparisons. We may earn from shop links. More info

Parasol with LED comparison 2026

The best parasols with LED, compared.

Top pick: MasterCanopy 2.7 m solar parasol – Highest score at 92: 4.5 from 2,774 reviews and 32 solar LEDs in the title, at about £76.45. The base is not included. Best value: Harrier 2.7 m crank and tilt – Lowest shelf price at about £52.99 with LED lights in the title. The score stays lower: 18 reviews, a conflicting details block, and one failed tilt lock. Updated 22.10.2026.

Peter F.
Peter F.Editor

A parasol with LED is a garden umbrella with lights on the ribs or the hub, charged by a solar panel on the crown or topped up by USB. UK shoppers buy one to keep a table usable after dusk without a mains cable across the patio. The product is the parasol, not a clip-on pole light and not a cantilever sold only as a light upgrade. Match size and shape to the table. A round canopy around 2.7 m and a long rectangle cover different places. A crank should close the cloth level, and a tilt should lock upright again. Put the light claim in the title. A diode count is not brightness. The base is included or clearly excluded. If the title is silent, budget for one. Do not splice a solar crown to 230 V. Water-resistant describes the cloth, not an IP rating, and a UPF line is not BS EN 13758. Close the canopy when it lifts, spins or bends. The checks are ordered in the [parasol with LED buying guide](/hub/sun-shades/parasol-with-led/sub/parasol-with-led-buying-guide).

A parasol with LED is a garden umbrella with lights on the ribs or the hub, charged by a solar panel on the crown or topped up by USB.

MasterCanopy 2.7 m solar parasol

Best overall

MasterCanopy 2.7 m solar parasol
9.2/10∼ £76

18 products checked · 62 hrs invested · +24,100 readers

5 of 5: Best parasols with LED compared

Swipe for more

1-2 of 5
Best overall
MasterCanopy 2.7 m solar parasol
PHI VILLA 3.8 x 2 m parasol
Best value
Harrier 2.7 m crank and tilt
tillvex 330 cm parasol
Monster Shop 2.7 m LED parasol
9.2/10
9.0/10
6.9/10
7.6/10
3.5/10
∼ £76
∼ £135
∼ £53
∼ £108
∼ £70
4.5(2,774)
4.5(176)
4.2(18)
4.0(120)
–
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer

Personal buying guide

Question 1 of 2

Do you already have a heavy base?

The best parasols with LED in detail

MasterCanopy 2.7 m solar parasol

Rank 1

MasterCanopy 2.7 m solar parasol

∼£76

Our view

The MasterCanopy is a 2.7 m round centre-pole parasol with a crank, a manual tilt, and 32 solar LEDs stated on the amazon.co.uk title, listed at about £76.45. Across 2,774 reviews it sits at 4.5, and the UK texts in the first 50 praise the shade, a sturdy crank, and evening lights that need no mains lead. The same reviews call the lights not very bright, and one buyer says you should leave the switch off for 24 hours while the panel charges. The bullet's 9-12 hour claim is the seller's wording, not a measured British evening. The base is excluded, yet reviewers say the photograph shows one, so the parasol cannot stand until a separate base arrives. One tilt was too sharp, and one lower pole arrived dented so the canopy leans. No cover is in the included-components line.

Pros

  • 32 solar LEDs, a top panel, and no mains cord, all stated on the listing
  • Crank and manual tilt on a 2.7 m round polyester canopy
  • 4.5 from 2,774 amazon.co.uk reviews
  • UK reviews call assembly quick and the crank sturdy

Cons

  • Base not included, while UK reviews say the photo shows one
  • Lights called not very bright; the 9-12 hour line is a seller claim
  • No cover in the included-components line
  • One lower pole arrived dented and the canopy leaned

Best for: A round patio table when you already have a heavy base and want the lights named on the title.

Less suitable: A first setup if the base and a cover must be in the box, or a long rectangular table.

Specifications

Model
MasterCanopy 2.7 m solar parasol
Brand
MasterCanopy
Price
∼£76
Customer rating
4.5/5(2,774)
Lights
32 solar LEDs
Power
Solar
Opening
Crank
Tilt
Yes
Shape
Round
Stated size
2.7 m
Base included
No
Cover
No
UV claim
UV resistant

Common questions

Does the MasterCanopy parasol include a base?

No. The listing says the base is not included. UK reviews say the photograph shows one, which is easy to miss.

How are the lights powered?

The bullet says 32 solar LEDs, a panel on top, a rechargeable battery, an on/off switch, and no mains cord. It also claims 9-12 hours. That claim is not a lab result.

Does it tilt?

Yes. The specification line says manual tilt, and the opening is a crank. One UK review found the tilt angle too sharp.

PHI VILLA 3.8 x 2 m parasol

Rank 2

PHI VILLA 3.8 x 2 m parasol

∼£135

Our view

The PHI VILLA is a 3.8 x 2 m crank parasol at about £134.99, rated 4.5 from 176 amazon.co.uk reviews, and the title does not mention LED. UK reviews in the first 50 describe a solar panel, USB-C charging, and several light colours, and they use the canopy over a long table. One review says the lights stayed on for only a few seconds, and another says the charging cable was missing. A UK review says this style cannot tilt. The canopy spins in light wind, reviewers packed a loose table hole, and they used a base they already owned. The details block prints ASIN B0H8NVF3QQ, not the URL ASIN B0FFLJMLC9. One buyer found the solar panel hidden in a foam box.

Pros

  • 3.8 x 2 m crank canopy for a long table, at 4.5 from 176 amazon.co.uk reviews
  • UK reviews describe a solar panel, several light colours, and USB-C
  • Reviews say an extension pole clicks in and the cloth shed light rain
  • Some buyers used a base they already owned

Cons

  • LED is not in the title; the details block prints ASIN B0H8NVF3QQ
  • A UK review says it cannot tilt, and that it spins in light wind
  • One review: lights last a few seconds; another: the charging cable was missing
  • A base is not stated as included

Best for: A long patio table if you already have a heavy base and you accept that the lights are in UK reviews, not in the title.

Less suitable: Anyone who needs tilt, a title that says LED, or a canopy that stays still in a breeze.

Specifications

Model
PHI VILLA 3.8 x 2 m parasol
Brand
PHI VILLA
Price
∼£135
Customer rating
4.5/5(176)
Lights
In UK reviews
Power
Solar, USB-C
Opening
Crank
Tilt
No
Shape
Rectangular
Stated size
3.8 x 2 m
UV claim
No UPF number

Common questions

Does the PHI VILLA listing include LED lights?

The title does not say LED. UK reviews describe a solar panel, several light colours, and USB-C charging. One review says the lights stayed on for only a few seconds.

Does it tilt?

A UK review says this style cannot tilt. The title states a crank and a 3.8 x 2 m canopy, not a tilt joint.

Is a base in the box?

The file does not say a base is included. Reviewers describe using an existing base and packing a loose table hole because the canopy spun.

Harrier 2.7 m crank and tilt

Rank 3

Harrier 2.7 m crank and tilt

∼£53

Our view

The Harrier is the lowest price in this set at about £52.99, and the title does put LED lights, a crank, and tilt on a 2.7 m garden parasol. The star line is 4.2 from 18 amazon.co.uk reviews, with five UK texts in the file, so the sample is thin. One buyer says the lights look right for the spot they used; another expected a cover and a stand the listing does not include. After two and a half months the upright lock failed on one parasol and the canopy stayed tilted. The details block prints ASIN B0GYSZGHCY and 300 x 300 x 240 cm, while the page URL is B0C6QYRVV1 and the title says 2.7 m, so those two statements stay in conflict. There is no diode count, no solar line, and no runtime. Six colour options are promised and not named.

Pros

  • Lowest shelf price in this set at about £52.99 with LED lights in the title
  • Crank and tilt named on the title
  • One of the 18 reviews says the lights cover the area used
  • Six colour options named, though the colours themselves are not listed

Cons

  • Details block prints ASIN B0GYSZGHCY and 300 cm, against URL B0C6QYRVV1 and a 2.7 m title
  • Only 18 reviews; one upright lock failed after two and a half months
  • Cover is optional, and a reviewer expected a stand that was not in the box
  • No diode count, solar line, or runtime

Best for: A low shelf price when you will check the live page and can accept a thin specification.

Less suitable: Anyone who needs a confirmed size, a diode count, or a tilt lock that has already failed in a review.

Specifications

Model
Harrier 2.7 m crank and tilt
Brand
Harrier
Price
∼£53
Customer rating
4.2/5(18)
Lights
Named in title
Opening
Crank
Tilt
Yes
Stated size
2.7 m; file says 3 m
Cover
No

Common questions

Does this Harrier parasol come with LED lights?

The title says with LED lights. The file gives no diode count, no solar line, and no runtime.

Is the cover included?

The title calls the waterproof cover optional. A reviewer expected a cover and a stand and says they misread the listing.

Does the tilt stay upright?

The title includes tilt. One of the 18 reviews says the upright lock failed after two and a half months and the canopy stayed tilted.

tillvex 330 cm parasol

Rank 4

tillvex 330 cm parasol

∼£108

Our view

The tillvex title is a 330 cm rectangular parasol with a cover and a crank at about £107.79, and the word wind appears with no speed. The UK capture shows 4.0 from 120 reviews, yet the written reviews in the file are mostly from Spain, Italy, France, Germany, and Belgium. Those reviews describe LEDs in the ribs and a separate switch; the title itself does not say LED. A German review calls it an offset parasol and says fillable weights were ordered separately, while the English title does not say cantilever. One note records a missing solar-panel piece, and a German review says the lower pole bent after light wind and that the crank can pinch fingers. The details block prints ASIN B0HHQCZVQC against the URL B0DXLHYKGS. The size line calls 330 cm both a rectangle and a diameter, and does not split length from width.

Pros

  • Cover and crank are in the title
  • 330 cm rectangular canopy at about £107.79
  • 4.0 from 120 on the UK star line
  • Non-UK reviews describe rib LEDs and a separate light switch

Cons

  • LED is not in the title, and the written reviews are mostly not from the UK
  • Details block prints ASIN B0HHQCZVQC, not URL B0DXLHYKGS
  • Fillable weights were ordered separately; a non-UK review reports a bent pole after light wind
  • 330 cm is not split into length and width

Best for: A rectangular canopy with a cover in the title, if you do not need the lights confirmed by UK reviews.

Less suitable: Anyone buying it as a solar parasol, or anyone who needs a stated base and a UK review of the lights.

Specifications

Model
tillvex 330 cm parasol
Brand
tillvex
Price
∼£108
Customer rating
4.0/5(120)
Lights
In reviews
Opening
Crank
Shape
Rectangular
Stated size
330 cm
Cover
Yes

Common questions

Does the tillvex title include LED lights?

No. The title says a 330 cm rectangular parasol with cover, crank, and wind. Reviews describe LEDs in the ribs. Those written reviews are mostly not from the United Kingdom.

Is a cover included?

The title says plus cover. There is no separate included-components line.

Is a base included?

The file does not say so. A review says fillable weights were ordered separately.

Monster Shop 2.7 m LED parasol

Rank 5

Monster Shop 2.7 m LED parasol

∼£70

Our view

The Monster Shop title at about £69.99 states a 2.7 m canopy, a winding crank, adjustable tilt, eight ribs, 128 solar cool-white lights, UV protection, and a rain cover. The raw file has no customer-review line and no review texts, so there is no star line and none of those claims has a UK review behind it. Runtime, night brightness, and whether it stands without a weighted base are asked in the file and left blank. The rain cover is named in the title and is not itemised as included, and the canopy's own waterproofing is not separated from that cover. The details block prints ASIN B0H11PCZZD while the URL is B0H1238KZD. Until reviews exist, 128 lights is seller wording on a page whose identity already disagrees with itself.

Pros

  • Title states 128 solar cool-white lights, a crank, tilt, and eight ribs
  • A rain cover is named in the title
  • Shelf price is about £69.99, between the Harrier and the MasterCanopy

Cons

  • No star line and no review texts in the raw file
  • Details block prints ASIN B0H11PCZZD, not URL B0H1238KZD
  • Runtime, base, and night brightness are asked and not answered
  • The rain cover is not itemised as included

Best for: Only a buyer who will treat the title as the whole specification and wait for UK reviews.

Less suitable: Anyone who wants a star line, a stated runtime, or a confirmed base before paying about £69.99.

Specifications

Model
Monster Shop 2.7 m LED parasol
Brand
Monster Shop
Price
∼£70
Lights
128 solar LEDs
Power
Solar
Opening
Crank
Tilt
Yes
Stated size
2.7 m
UV claim
UV, no UPF

Common questions

How long do the Monster Shop lights stay on?

The raw file asks that question and does not answer it. The title says 128 solar lights and does not state hours.

Is a weighted base included?

The file does not say. It asks whether the parasol is stable without a weighted base and leaves the question unanswered.

Is there a star rating?

No customer-review line is in the raw file, so no star rating is shown.

How we compared

Scores use the five amazon.co.uk listings kept for this set, shelf date 21 October 2026. Products Compared did not run a lab test, a wind test, or a fabric UPF test. Where a star line exists, the stored score is the star rating times 16, plus up to 20 points from the review count capped at 200, then rounded and capped at 100. Where the star line is missing, the score stays at 35. The top pick is the highest score. Best value is the lowest shelf price whose title says LED, which is not the second-highest score. Live sentences say top pick and best value.

1

Amazon.co.uk stars

80%

The stored score multiplies the amazon.co.uk star rating by 16, which is 80 of the 100 points at five stars. A missing star line stays at 35 and cannot outrank a reviewed listing on stars it does not have.

2

Review count, capped at 200

20%

The other 20 points come from the review count, capped at 200, so a large count sits beside the stars. That term is not a measured runtime or a wind result. Best value is a separate rule: the lowest shelf price whose title says LED, not the second-highest score.

Independent review
Last updated: 22.10.2026
8 sources checked

Parasol with LED buying guide

You are choosing a garden parasol with lights for a table that still gets used after dusk, without a mains cable across the patio. The five amazon.co.uk listings stored here run from about £52.99 to about £134.99. A centre-pole crank with solar LEDs in the title is a different buy from a long rectangle whose lights appear only in reviews. The top pick is the MasterCanopy when you already have a heavy base and want 32 solar LEDs named on the title.

What is a parasol with LED?

A parasol with LED is a garden umbrella with lights on the ribs or the hub. The usual power is a solar panel on the crown, sometimes topped up by USB. People in the UK buy one so a table stays usable after dusk without a mains cable across the patio. The product is the parasol. A clip-on pole light is a different category, and a cantilever title that only mentions lights as an upgrade was not kept in this set. Two shapes do different jobs.

Best for

  • A round or square table when you already own a heavy base
  • A long table if you accept lights described in reviews

Not ideal for

  • A first setup that needs the base and a cover in the box
  • Anyone who needs a title that says LED and a confirmed tilt

Mistakes to avoid

  1. 1

    Trusting the photograph for a base or a cover

    The MasterCanopy listing says the base is not included, while UK reviews say the photograph shows one. The Harrier cover is optional, and a reviewer expected a stand that was not in the box. Read the included-components line, not the picture.

  2. 2

    Reading a diode count as brightness

    32 solar LEDs and 128 solar lights are title claims, not a measured night. UK reviews call the MasterCanopy lights not very bright. The 9-12 hour bullet is the seller's wording. No IP rating for the lights is in these files.

  3. 3

    Leaving the switch on, or splicing to mains

    One MasterCanopy buyer says to leave the switch off for 24 hours while the panel charges. Do not splice a solar crown to 230 V. Fixed mains garden lighting is a registered-electrician job under BS 7671. Stop using a bent mast.

What to weigh up

Size, shape and power

High

The product has to be the parasol. A pole light is a different category, and a cantilever title that only says upgrade options was not kept. Size and shape come next, set against the table. A 2.7 m round canopy and a 3.8 x 2 m rectangle do different jobs. The MasterCanopy, Harrier and Monster Shop titles all say 2.7 m. The Harrier details block also prints 300 x 300 x 240 cm, so that size stays in conflict with the title. PHI VILLA states 3.8 x 2 m.

Base, wind and claim language

High

MasterCanopy says the base is not included. If the title is silent, budget for one. Retailer kilogram tables disagree, so use the figure on the product you buy. No source here sets one legal base weight or one legal wind speed. Outsunny pages, which are not these five ASINs, state different kilogram figures by model, and supplier sheets use 25 mph or 25 km/h, which are not the same. Close the canopy when it lifts, spins or bends.

Which option suits you?

Three typical situations, each with a recommendation from this comparison.

Round or square table

You have a round or square table, you already own a heavy base, and you want a 2.7 m crank parasol with the lights named on the title. The MasterCanopy is the top pick at about £76.45, with 32 solar LEDs stated and 4.5 from 2,774 amazon.co.uk reviews. The base is not in the box.

Long patio table

You need shade over a long table. The PHI VILLA is a 3.8 x 2 m crank canopy at about £134.99, with 4.5 from 176. The title does not say LED. UK reviews describe a solar panel and USB-C, and a review says this style cannot tilt. You need a base you already own.

Pole to one side

You want the pole off the table and you will treat the light notes as reviews, then buy ballast the title does not include. The tillvex title is a 330 cm rectangular parasol with a cover and a crank at about £107.79. LED and an offset pole are in reviews, not in the English title, and those written reviews are mostly not from the UK.

Common questions about parasols with LED

What is the top parasol with LED in this 2026 comparison?
The top pick is the MasterCanopy 2.7 m solar parasol at about £76.45. It is the only listing at a score of 92: 4.5 from 2,774 amazon.co.uk reviews, with 32 solar LEDs in the title, a crank and a manual tilt. The score is stars plus a review-count term, not a lab test. The 9-12 hour line is the seller's claim. The base is not included, and UK reviews say the photograph shows one.
How much does a parasol with LED cost?
On the stored amazon.co.uk shelf, prices run from about £52.99 to about £134.99. About £53 is the Harrier, with 18 reviews and a thin specification. About £70 to £76 covers the Monster Shop, which has no star line, and the MasterCanopy, with the large review count. About £108 is tillvex and about £135 is the PHI VILLA. From this set only, a reviewed centre-pole model sits around £50 to £80, and a large rectangle sits above £100.
What should I check before I buy a parasol with LED?
Buy the parasol, not a pole light. Match size and shape to the table. Prefer a title that says solar, and note USB only when that listing states it. None shows a BS 1363 plug. Read whether the base is included, and budget for one if the title is silent. Close the canopy when it lifts, spins or bends. Treat water-resistant as cloth, not an IP rating, and do not read a UPF slogan as BS EN 13758.
Do I need an electrician for a solar parasol?
A small solar crown sits outside the Electrical Equipment (Safety) Regulations 2016, which cover equipment designed for 50 to 1,000 V AC or 75 to 1,500 V DC. The General Product Safety Regulations 2005 are the consumer baseline, and the Consumer Rights Act 2015 covers goods that are not as described. Fixed mains garden lighting is a registered-electrician job under BS 7671. Do not splice a solar parasol to 230 V. Call an electrician for any mains outdoor light.
Is a base included with these parasols?
Not on the MasterCanopy: the listing says the base is not included, while UK reviews say the photograph shows one. The other four titles do not state a base. PHI VILLA reviewers describe a base they already owned, and a tillvex review says fillable weights were ordered separately. Retailer kilogram tables disagree, so use the figure on the product you buy. Bases are compared separately under parasol base. A centre-pole base on an offset arm is the wrong ballast.
Does a higher diode count mean brighter lights?
No. A diode count on a title is not a brightness measurement, and no IP rating for the lights is in these files. UK reviews of the MasterCanopy call the 32 solar LEDs not very bright. One buyer says to leave the switch off for 24 hours while the panel charges. The Monster Shop title states 128 solar lights and gives no runtime and no reviews. One PHI VILLA review says the lights stayed on for only a few seconds.
Are the lights always named in the title?
No. MasterCanopy, Harrier and Monster Shop name LEDs or solar lights in the title. PHI VILLA and tillvex do not. UK reviews of the PHI VILLA describe a solar panel, coloured LEDs and USB-C. tillvex rib LEDs appear in written reviews that are mostly from outside the UK. The 4.0 from 120 is the star line. Where a details block prints another ASIN, keep both and do not merge them. Solar against USB is in the solar or USB guide.

Our verdict

The top pick is the MasterCanopy 2.7 m solar parasol at about £76.45. It is the only score at 92: 4.5 from 2,774 amazon.co.uk reviews, with 32 solar LEDs in the title, a crank and a manual tilt. The 9-12 hour line is the seller's claim, and the base is excluded. Best value is the Harrier at about £52.99, the lowest shelf price with LED lights in the title, not the second-highest score. Its sample is 18 reviews, the details block prints a different ASIN and 300 cm, and one tilt lock failed. The PHI VILLA scores 90 and does not take a badge: the title does not say LED. The Monster Shop stays at 35 because the raw file has no star line.

Best overall
MasterCanopy 2.7 m solar parasol

MasterCanopy 2.7 m solar parasol

Highest score at 92: 4.5 from 2,774 reviews and 32 solar LEDs in the title, at about £76.45. The base is not included.

View offer
Best value
Harrier 2.7 m crank and tilt

Harrier 2.7 m crank and tilt

Lowest shelf price at about £52.99 with LED lights in the title. The score stays lower: 18 reviews, a conflicting details block, and one failed tilt lock.

View offer

Editorial

Peter F. - Editor
Editor
DIY & toolsSun shadesamazon.co.uk listings

Peter F. is the editor for DIY & tools at productscompared.co.uk. Comparisons in this category are checked against amazon.co.uk listings, review evidence and public UK sources.

Updated: 22.10.2026
8 sources checked

Guides to parasols with LED

Guides on what to look for, how to use a product, and common mistakes.

Related comparisons

Sources

Public UK sources and the amazon.co.uk listings compared on this page. Shelf date 21 October 2026. Updated 22.10.2026.

  1. GOV.UK, Electrical Equipment (Safety) Regulations 2016 (retrieved 22.10.2026)
  2. SI 2016/1101, Electrical Equipment (Safety) Regulations 2016 (retrieved 22.10.2026)
  3. GOV.UK, General Product Safety Regulations 2005 (retrieved 22.10.2026)
  4. GOV.UK, ultraviolet radiation FAQ (retrieved 22.10.2026)
  5. Electrical Safety First, outdoor lighting (retrieved 22.10.2026)
  6. Gardeners' World, garden parasol guide (retrieved 22.10.2026)
  7. Which?, solar garden lights (retrieved 22.10.2026)
  8. Consumer Rights Act 2015 (retrieved 22.10.2026)

This page contains affiliate links to amazon.co.uk (tag pcuk26-21). If you buy through them, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Prices, stars and review counts are the amazon.co.uk figures already stored for this set. This is not a laboratory test.