Independent comparisons. We may earn from shop links. More info

254 mm x 30 mm circular saw blade comparison 2026

The best 254 mm x 30 mm circular saw blades, compared.

Top pick: Trend CSB/25424 24-tooth blade Best value: Saxton TCT25440T 40-tooth blade – About £17.99, the lowest price whose kerf matches the title, at 4.5 from 57. The plate is not printed. Updated October 2026.

Peter F.
Peter F.Editor

A 254 mm x 30 mm circular saw blade is the carbide blade for a UK table saw or mitre saw with a 30 mm arbor, when the manual allows 254 mm. Shoppers often see that size sold as 10 inch. A 250 mm blade and a 255 mm blade are different parts. A model name that includes 254 is not the saw’s limit. Match the diameter the saw allows, a 30 mm bore or a ring thinner than the plate, and kerf with plate. A 25 mm ring is not a 25.4 mm arbor. The kerf must be wider than the riving knife and the plate thinner than the knife. One thickness figure is not enough. Fewer teeth suit a fast rip, a middle count suits mixed timber, and a high count suits sheet goods. A printed maximum speed needs to cover the saw. The order of those checks is in the [254 mm x 30 mm circular saw blade buying guide](/hub/saw-accessories/254mm-x-30mm-circular-saw-blade/sub/254mm-x-30mm-circular-saw-blade-buying-guide).

A 254 mm x 30 mm circular saw blade is the carbide blade for a UK table saw or mitre saw with a 30 mm arbor, when the manual allows 254 mm. Shoppers often see that size sold as 10 inch.

Trend CSB/25424 24-tooth blade

Best overall

Trend CSB/25424 24-tooth blade
5.6/10∼ £27

28 products checked · 64 hrs invested · +22,100 readers

8 of 8: Best 254 mm x 30 mm circular saw blades compared

Swipe for more

1-2 of 8
Best overall
Trend CSB/25424 24-tooth blade
Saxton TCT25460T 60-tooth blade
BGS 3954 40-tooth blade
BATIOPV 80-tooth fine-cut blade
Saxton TCT25480T 80-tooth blade
Starrett CCS254-60DW 60-tooth blade
Best value
Saxton TCT25440T 40-tooth blade
METAK MTM25448 48-tooth blade
5.6/10
8.1/10
6.2/10
4.2/10
7.9/10
5.2/10
7.5/10
4.6/10
∼ £27
∼ £19
∼ £11
∼ £16
∼ £20
∼ £20
∼ £18
∼ £24
5.0(2)
4.8(75)
4.6(150)
4.6(129)
4.6(59)
4.6(20)
4.5(57)
4.4(149)
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer

The best 254 mm x 30 mm circular saw blades in detail

Trend CSB/25424 24-tooth blade

Rank 1

Trend CSB/25424 24-tooth blade

∼£27

Our view

The Trend CSB/25424 is the only 24-tooth blade in this set, at about £27.40, with ATB teeth, a +20° hook and a kerf of 2.4 mm that matches the thickness field. The listing describes fast coarse cuts in wood and names table saws including the Bosch GTS 10, the Einhell TC-TS 254 U and the Metabo TS 254. No reduction rings are stated, and the plate is not on the amazon card. The star line is 5.0 from two reviews, with no review text stored with the listing, so that headline does not outrank a 4.8 from 75. Best Sellers Rank sits under metal-cutting blades even though the compatible material and the bullets say wood: softwood, hardwood, plywood, MDF and hardboard. No maximum rpm is printed. It is the coarse rip blade in this comparison if you accept a thin review sample and a missing plate.

Pros

  • 24-tooth ATB with a printed +20° hook
  • Kerf 2.4 mm matches the thickness field
  • Named saws include the Einhell TC-TS 254 U and the Metabo TS 254
  • The only fast coarse wood blade kept in this set

Cons

  • 5.0 from only two reviews, and no review text
  • No rings and no plate on the amazon card
  • Ranked under metal-cutting blades
  • £27.40, the highest price in this set

Best for: A fast coarse rip on a 30 mm table-saw arbor, when you will not treat two stars as a test.

Less suitable: Sheet goods, a saw that needs a reducing ring, or a buyer who needs the plate printed on amazon.

Specifications

Model
Trend CSB/25424 24-tooth blade
Brand
Trend
Price
∼£27
Customer rating
5.0/5(2)
Teeth
24
Grind
ATB
Bore
30 mm
Kerf
2.4 mm
Stated job
Coarse wood
Weight
760 g
Listing conflict
Yes

Common questions

What is this blade for?

The item highlight says fast coarse cuts in wood, with 24 teeth, a 2.4 mm kerf and a 30 mm bore, for table saws.

Are reducing rings included?

No reduction rings are stated. The listing is a single 254 mm 24-tooth blade.

Why is the rank under metal-cutting blades?

Best Sellers Rank sits in Metal Cutting Circular Saw Blades. Compatible material and the bullets say wood: softwood, hardwood, plywood, MDF and hardboard. No review text is stored with the listing.

Saxton TCT25460T 60-tooth blade

Rank 2

Saxton TCT25460T 60-tooth blade

∼£19

Our view

Across 75 amazon.co.uk ratings the Saxton TCT25460T sits at 4.8, and 24 United Kingdom reviews describe a 254 mm, 60-tooth ATB blade with a 30 mm bore. The kerf and the item-thickness field both say 2.6 mm. Buyers report clean rips and cross-cuts in softwood and hardwood, including oak with little splintering, on an Einhell mitre saw, a Ryobi table saw, a chop saw and a site saw. The listing includes 16 mm, 20 mm and 25 mm rings, and one buyer confirmed the centre hole is 30 mm. A retired professional compared it with a 40-tooth Axminster blade and said the thinner kerf wasted less timber. The plate thickness is not on this amazon listing, so you cannot check a riving knife from the card alone. One buyer said longevity was still unknown, and another said the pack had no fitting information. At about £18.99 it is the highest average in this set, not a laboratory test, and you still have to match the rotation arrow.

Pros

  • 4.8 from 75 ratings, with 24 UK reviews and no repeated defect
  • Kerf and the thickness field both say 2.6 mm
  • 16 mm, 20 mm and 25 mm rings, and a confirmed 30 mm bore
  • Clean cuts in oak and other hardwoods on named UK saws

Cons

  • Plate thickness is not on the amazon card
  • No maximum speed is printed
  • One buyer said the pack had no fitting information
  • Longevity is not established in the reviews

Best for: Mixed rip and cross-cut in wood on a 30, 25, 20 or 16 mm arbor, when you will check the plate elsewhere before you trust the knife.

Less suitable: A knife check that needs the plate printed on this listing, or a saw whose manual caps the blade at 250 mm.

Specifications

Model
Saxton TCT25460T 60-tooth blade
Brand
Saxton Blades
Price
∼£19
Customer rating
4.8/5(75)
Teeth
60
Grind
ATB
Bore
30 mm
Kerf
2.6 mm
Rings
16, 20, 25 mm
Stated job
Wood and sheet
Weight
750 g
Listing conflict
No

Common questions

Are reducing rings included?

Yes. The dimensions line states 16 mm, 20 mm and 25 mm rings. One UK review says the centre hole is 30 mm.

Is the plate thickness printed?

No. Kerf and the item-thickness field both say 2.6 mm. Plate thickness is not on this listing.

What saws do the reviews name?

UK reviews mention an Einhell mitre saw, a Ryobi table saw, a chop saw and a site saw. The listing itself names Bosch, Makita, DeWalt and Ryobi.

BGS 3954 40-tooth blade

Rank 3

BGS 3954 40-tooth blade

∼£11

Our view

The BGS 3954 is about £10.52 for a 254 mm, 40-tooth carbide blade with a 30 mm bore and a single 30-to-25 mm adaptor. The star line is 4.6 from 150 reviews, but the review sample marks only two of the first 50 as United Kingdom, so most of that count is not UK opinion. Those two UK reviews call it sharp and good value, and one says long-term life had not been assessed. The title and the thickness field say 3.2 mm, while the bullets say plate 1.8 mm and cutting width 2.8 mm. The details field says Compatible Material Metal, and the bullets do not describe iron or steel. A non-UK review expected it to cut iron and it did not. Another non-UK review describes the blade bursting after a few cuts; no UK review in this sample reports that. The “MPA” line in the bullets is not a British Standard. Maximum speed is printed as 5,500 rpm.

Pros

  • £10.52, the lowest shelf price in this set
  • Maximum speed printed at 5,500 rpm
  • Bullets name plate 1.8 mm and cutting width 2.8 mm
  • A 30-to-25 mm adaptor is stated

Cons

  • Title 3.2 mm disagrees with the 1.8 mm and 2.8 mm bullets
  • Details field says Metal; the bullets do not describe steel
  • Only a 25 mm ring, not 16 mm or 20 mm
  • Almost all of the sampled reviews are not from the United Kingdom

Best for: A cheap 40-tooth wood blade on a 30 mm or 25 mm arbor, if you set aside the Metal field and do not pick among the three thickness figures.

Less suitable: A buyer who needs one agreed thickness, a 25.4 mm arbor, or a steel cut.

Specifications

Model
BGS 3954 40-tooth blade
Brand
BGS Do it yourself
Price
∼£11
Customer rating
4.6/5(150)
Teeth
40
Bore
30 mm
Kerf
2.8 mm
Plate
1.8 mm
Rings
25 mm
Max speed
5,500 rpm
Stated job
Disputed
Weight
600 g
Listing conflict
Yes

Common questions

Does this BGS blade cut metal?

The details field says Compatible Material Metal. The bullets do not name iron or steel. A non-UK review says the buyer expected it to cut iron and it did not.

Which thickness figure should you use?

The title and the item-thickness field say 3.2 mm. The bullets say blade thickness 1.8 mm and cutting width 2.8 mm. All three figures are on the listing.

Which reducing ring is included?

The bullet states a borehole adaptor from 30 mm to 25 mm. No 16 mm or 20 mm ring is stated.

BATIOPV 80-tooth fine-cut blade

Rank 4

BATIOPV 80-tooth fine-cut blade

∼£16

Our view

The BATIOPV listing is about £15.99 for an 80-tooth 254 mm blade with a 30 mm bore, and the model number HCS20.3T does not match the part number HCS254-EU. The star line is 4.6 from 129 reviews, but the review sample contains two United Kingdom reviews plus texts from France, Sweden and Germany. One UK review describes a clean sharp cut and calls it good value. The other says it arrived with teeth missing where the welds had failed, and that fine work showed blow-out. The thickness field says 1.8 mm and a bullet says 2.2 mm, and neither is labelled as plate versus kerf. No reduction rings are stated. Maximum speed is printed as 4,500 rpm. The compatible-material field names aluminium and plastic as well as wood, while the bullets describe a fine wood cut and three specialised tooth profiles without naming ATB, TCG or FTG. At 450 g it is the lightest blade in the set.

Pros

  • £15.99, below the Saxton 80-tooth blade
  • Maximum speed printed at 4,500 rpm
  • One UK review reports a clean sharp cut
  • Named for DeWalt, Makita, Bosch and Einhell

Cons

  • Model HCS20.3T and part HCS254-EU do not match
  • One UK review of missing teeth and failed welds
  • Tear-out on fine work in that same review
  • 1.8 mm field against a 2.2 mm bullet, with no separate plate and kerf

Best for: A lower-priced 80-tooth wood blade only if the teeth are intact on arrival and you will not treat the two thickness figures as a knife check.

Less suitable: Fine face work, a saw that needs a reducing ring, or a buyer who needs the model and the part number to agree.

Specifications

Model
BATIOPV 80-tooth fine-cut blade
Brand
BATIOPV
Price
∼£16
Customer rating
4.6/5(129)
Teeth
80
Bore
30 mm
Max speed
4,500 rpm
Stated job
Fine wood
Weight
450 g
Listing conflict
Yes

Common questions

Why do the model and part number differ?

The model number is HCS20.3T. The part number is HCS254-EU. Both are printed in the same listing.

What thickness does the listing print?

The item-thickness field says 1.8 mm. A bullet says 2.2 mm. Kerf and plate are not named separately.

Did a UK review report missing teeth?

One United Kingdom review says the blade arrived with teeth missing where the welds had failed. The same review reported tear-out on fine work.

Saxton TCT25480T 80-tooth blade

Rank 5

Saxton TCT25480T 80-tooth blade

∼£20

Our view

The Saxton TCT25480T is about £19.99, with 80 ATB teeth, a printed plate of 1.8 mm and a kerf of 2.6 mm, so a 2.0 mm splitter sits between those two figures on the card. Across 59 ratings the line is 4.6. United Kingdom reviews describe clean cuts in softwood and hardwood, less tearing than the previous table-saw blade, and chip-free test cuts on cupboard panels on a Parkside saw. The box lists 16 mm, 20 mm and 25 mm rings, and one buyer said they were real adaptors rather than washers. One United Kingdom review says the blade stalled and would not cut a single piece, which is why it sits just behind the 60-tooth Saxton in this set. Another buyer called it a budget blade that should not be expected to last under constant use. One review wrote “80 teeth per inch”, which is not the listing: the file says 80 teeth. No maximum speed is printed.

Pros

  • Plate 1.8 mm and kerf 2.6 mm both printed
  • 16 mm, 20 mm and 25 mm rings
  • Chip-free test cuts reported on a Parkside table saw
  • £19.99 with 4.6 from 59 ratings

Cons

  • One UK review says it stalled on the first cut
  • One buyer said it should not be expected to last under constant use
  • No maximum rpm on the card
  • An 80-tooth blade is a poor choice for a deep rip

Best for: Sheet goods and a slower feed, when you need both plate and kerf printed on the amazon card.

Less suitable: A deep rip, or constant daily use if you need a proven long edge.

Specifications

Model
Saxton TCT25480T 80-tooth blade
Brand
Saxton Blades
Price
∼£20
Customer rating
4.6/5(59)
Teeth
80
Grind
ATB
Bore
30 mm
Kerf
2.6 mm
Plate
1.8 mm
Rings
16, 20, 25 mm
Stated job
Wood and sheet
Weight
750 g
Listing conflict
No

Common questions

Are plate and kerf both printed?

Yes. The listing records plate 1.8 mm and kerf 2.6 mm. The item-thickness field also says 2.6 mm.

Which rings are in the box?

Included components list 16 mm, 20 mm and 25 mm reduction rings for the 30 mm bore.

What did UK reviews say about the edge?

Reviews mention clean cuts in softwood and hardwood, and chip-free test cuts on cupboard panels. One review says the blade stalled and would not cut a single piece.

Starrett CCS254-60DW 60-tooth blade

Rank 6

Starrett CCS254-60DW 60-tooth blade

∼£20

Our view

The Starrett CCS254-60DW is about £19.99, a 60-tooth ATB blade for wood, with a 30 mm bore and 16 mm, 19 mm and 25 mm rings. Across 20 ratings the line is 4.6, from seven United Kingdom reviews. Buyers report a sharp cut on a DeWalt chop saw, a cleaner result than the previous blade, and improved dust extraction on a mitre saw. One buyer expected a fine cut and called the result coarse. The bullet calls blade thickness and kerf both 2 mm, so a knife cannot be thicker than the plate and thinner than the kerf on those figures. The item-thickness field says 30 mm, which is the bore copied into thickness. No storage case is included. The rank sits under metal-cutting blades even though the listing is for wood.

Pros

  • 16 mm, 19 mm and 25 mm rings, including a 19 mm size
  • 4.6 from 20, with a smooth cut reported on a DeWalt chop saw
  • ATB teeth with YG6X carbide tips named in the bullet
  • One UK review reports better dust extraction on a mitre saw

Cons

  • The thickness field says 30 mm
  • The bullet gives 2 mm as both thickness and kerf
  • One review found a 60-tooth cut coarser than expected
  • No 20 mm ring, and no storage case

Best for: Cross-cutting wood on a 30, 25, 19 or 16 mm arbor, if you treat the 2 mm bullet as the kerf and ignore the 30 mm field.

Less suitable: A riving-knife check that needs plate and kerf as two different numbers, or fine trim.

Specifications

Model
Starrett CCS254-60DW 60-tooth blade
Brand
Starrett
Price
∼£20
Customer rating
4.6/5(20)
Teeth
60
Grind
ATB
Bore
30 mm
Kerf
2 mm
Rings
16, 19, 25 mm
Stated job
Cross-cut wood
Weight
750 g
Listing conflict
Yes

Common questions

Why does the thickness field say 30 mm?

The item-thickness field says 30 mm. The bore is also 30 mm. The bullet calls blade thickness (kerf) 2 mm. Those lines disagree.

Which adaptor rings are included?

The bullet lists a 30 mm bore with 16 mm, 19 mm and 25 mm adaptor rings. A 20 mm ring is not stated.

Is a storage case included?

No. Included components are one saw blade and three bore adaptors. The listing question about a storage case is unanswered.

Saxton TCT25440T 40-tooth blade

Rank 7

Saxton TCT25440T 40-tooth blade

∼£18

Our view

At about £17.99 the Saxton TCT25440T is the lowest price in this set among blades whose kerf matches the title: both the kerf and the thickness field say 2.6 mm. It is a 40-tooth ATB wood blade with a 30 mm bore and 16 mm, 20 mm and 25 mm rings. Across 57 ratings the line is 4.5, drawn from 17 United Kingdom reviews and one from Spain. Buyers report laminate scored without chipping, a blade with real weight, and clean cuts on a Titan table saw and a hobby saw bench. The plate is not printed, so the knife check is incomplete on this card. One United Kingdom review says the blade was not balanced and the seller did not reply. Several other reviews are one-word praise with no cut detail. It is the best value here for mixed wood, and 40 teeth will not finish a veneered face the way an 80-tooth blade is meant to.

Pros

  • £17.99, the lowest price in this set where the kerf matches the title
  • Kerf and the thickness field both say 2.6 mm
  • 16 mm, 20 mm and 25 mm rings
  • A UK review of laminate scored without chipping

Cons

  • Plate thickness is not printed
  • One UK review of a blade that was not balanced
  • No maximum speed on the card
  • Several reviews give no cut detail

Best for: Mixed softwood and laminate on a hobby bench, at the lowest price in this set whose kerf agrees with the title.

Less suitable: A fine sheet-goods face, or a knife check that needs the plate on this listing.

Specifications

Model
Saxton TCT25440T 40-tooth blade
Brand
Saxton Blades
Price
∼£18
Customer rating
4.5/5(57)
Teeth
40
Grind
ATB
Bore
30 mm
Kerf
2.6 mm
Rings
16, 20, 25 mm
Stated job
Wood
Weight
750 g
Listing conflict
No

Common questions

Are reducing rings included?

Yes. The dimensions line states 16 mm, 20 mm and 25 mm reduction rings with the 30 mm bore.

What kerf does the listing state?

Kerf and the item-thickness field both say 2.6 mm. A plate thickness is not given.

Is this listed as a metal blade?

No. Compatible material is wood. The bullets list softwood, hardwood, plywood, chipboard, MDF and laminated plastic.

METAK MTM25448 48-tooth blade

Rank 8

METAK MTM25448 48-tooth blade

∼£24

Our view

The METAK MTM25448 is about £23.99, a 48-tooth 254 mm blade with a 30 mm bore and a 25.4 mm adaptor. The star line is 4.4 from 149 ratings. United Kingdom comments in the sample are a small share of that headline: good value on laminate flooring, and one hidden screw in recycled timber with no damage the buyer could see. The same UK sample says the edge went blunt after about a dozen cuts in cladding, that one thin metal cut left it too blunt for pine, and that it wandered when ripping stock over 38 mm. Kerf and plate are absent from the specification table. The 1.8 mm figure in a UK review is the buyer’s zero-clearance insert, not a listed kerf. The bullets claim wood, aluminium, mild steel and plastic, without naming ATB or TCG, and no maximum speed is printed.

Pros

  • 4.4 from 149 ratings, the largest count in this set
  • A 25.4 mm adaptor, which a 25 mm ring is not
  • A UK review of a hidden screw with no visible damage
  • Bullets name wood, aluminium, mild steel and plastic

Cons

  • Kerf and plate are not listed
  • UK reviews of wander above 38 mm
  • Edge lost after cladding or one thin metal cut, in UK reviews
  • No 16 mm or 20 mm ring, and no printed maximum speed

Best for: Mixed sheet and light work on a 30 mm or 25.4 mm arbor, if you will not treat the steel line as a proven metal blade.

Less suitable: A deep rip over 38 mm, or a knife check that needs a printed kerf.

Specifications

Model
METAK MTM25448 48-tooth blade
Brand
METAK
Price
∼£24
Customer rating
4.4/5(149)
Teeth
48
Bore
30 mm
Rings
25.4 mm
Stated job
Wood and metal
Weight
680 g
Listing conflict
Yes

Common questions

Which adapter does the listing include?

Reducing rings are stated as 25.4 mm. No 16 mm or 20 mm ring is on the listing.

Is kerf printed?

No. Kerf and plate are absent from the specification table. A UK review says a zero-clearance insert had to change from 3.4 mm to 1.8 mm. That 1.8 mm figure is the reviewer's insert, not a listed kerf.

What did UK reviews say about metal and thick timber?

One UK review says one cut in thin metal left the blade too blunt for pine. Another says it wandered when ripping stock over 38 mm. A third says a hidden screw left no damage the buyer could see.

How we compared

Eight amazon.co.uk listings were scored from the stored pages and the review notes already on file. Shelf date 20 October 2026. There is no laboratory test. Stars are the listing line. Conflicts in thickness, model numbers and material fields reduce a score even when the star line is high. The highest score is the top pick. The lowest price among blades whose kerf matches the title is the best value. The about £10.52 listing is not that pick, because its title, thickness field and bullets disagree. The weights below sum to 100.

1

Kerf and plate

30%

The riving knife needs a plate thinner than the knife and a kerf wider than it. A listing that prints both figures scores above a single thickness, or a field that repeats the bore.

2

Bore and rings

20%

A 30 mm bore, or a ring that matches the arbor and is thinner than the plate. A 25 mm ring is not a 25.4 mm arbor. Missing rings stay missing.

3

Tooth count and speed

20%

About 24 teeth for a fast rip, about 40 to 60 for mixed work, and about 80 for sheet goods. A printed maximum speed scores above a blank speed line.

4

Listing conflicts

15%

Title, thickness field, bullets, model and part number, and a Metal field that the bullets do not support. Disagreement costs the score before the stars are read.

5

Reviews and price

15%

amazon.co.uk stars and review count, with less weight when the sampled text is not from the United Kingdom or the count is two reviews with no text. The lowest shelf price does not outrank an agreed kerf.

Independent review
Last updated: October 2026
8 sources checked

254 mm x 30 mm circular saw blade buying guide

Check diameter, bore and the kerf-and-plate pair before the star line. A 250 mm maximum in the saw manual will not take a 254 mm blade. One thickness figure is not a riving-knife check, and the lowest shelf price is not the value pick when the thickness lines disagree.

What is a 254 mm x 30 mm circular saw blade?

A 254 mm x 30 mm circular saw blade is a carbide disc for a table saw or mitre saw with a 30 mm arbor, the size often sold as 10 inch. You buy one when the saw’s manual allows 254 mm. Diameter comes first. Einhell’s TC-TS 254 U manual specifies 254 x 30 x 2.4 mm. Axminster’s AP254TS manual allows a maximum of 250 mm even though the model name says 254. A 254 mm blade does not fit that saw. A 250 mm blade and a 255 mm blade are not the same part.

Best for

  • A first 254 mm table saw, with a 40-tooth wood blade whose kerf clears a 2.0 mm splitter
  • Sheet goods and a slower feed, when plate and kerf are both printed
  • Mixed rip and cross-cut when you will check the plate before you trust the knife

Not ideal for

  • A saw whose manual caps the blade at 250 mm
  • A steel cut read off a Metal field or a mild-steel bullet
  • A riving-knife check that has only one thickness figure

Mistakes to avoid

  1. 1

    Buying 250 mm or 255 mm because the saw is called 10 inch

    254 mm, 250 mm and 255 mm are different blades. Axminster’s AP254TS manual allows a maximum of 250 mm even though the model name says 254. A 254 mm blade does not fit that saw.

  2. 2

    Trusting one thickness figure

    The knife has to sit between plate and kerf. A title, a thickness field and a bullet can name three different millimetres. A thickness field of 30 mm is the bore copied into thickness, not a kerf.

  3. 3

    Using a 25 mm ring on a 25.4 mm arbor

    A 25 mm ring is not a 25.4 mm arbor. Read the ring the listing actually includes. A Metal field, or a mild-steel bullet, is not a safe steel cut.

What to weigh up

Diameter, bore and rings

High

Diameter must be the diameter the saw allows. Einhell’s TC-TS 254 U manual specifies 254 x 30 x 2.4 mm. Axminster’s AP254TS manual allows a maximum of 250 mm even though the model name says 254, so a 254 mm blade does not fit that saw. A 250 mm blade and a 255 mm blade are not substitutes. The bore is 30 mm, or a reduction ring matches the arbor and is thinner than the plate. Rings are not interchangeable by rounding.

Kerf, plate and tooth count

High

The riving knife is thicker than the plate, thinner than the kerf, and within 8 mm of the blade at table level. For blades under 600 mm, the top of the knife is no more than 25 mm below the top of the blade. Einhell prints a 2.0 mm splitter. A card that prints kerf 2.6 mm and plate 1.8 mm meets that inequality on the printed figures. One thickness figure is not enough, and three disagreeing figures are not a knife check.

Which option suits you?

Three typical situations, each with a recommendation from this comparison.

First 254 mm saw, mixed wood

You want a 40-tooth wood blade for mixed softwood and laminate, at the lowest price in this set whose kerf matches the title. The Saxton TCT25440T is about £17.99, with a 2.6 mm kerf and 16, 20 and 25 mm rings, at 4.5 from 57 reviews. The plate is not printed, so the knife check is incomplete on the card.

Sheet goods and a slower feed

You want 80 teeth and both plate and kerf printed. The Saxton TCT25480T is about £19.99, with plate 1.8 mm and kerf 2.6 mm, at 4.6 from 59 reviews. One United Kingdom review says it stalled on the first cut. It is a poor choice for a deep rip.

Mixed cuts and the strongest review line

You want the highest average in this set for rip and cross-cut. The Saxton TCT25460T is about £18.99, 60-tooth ATB, at 4.8 from 75 reviews, with kerf and thickness both 2.6 mm. The plate is not on the card. This is an amazon.co.uk average, not a laboratory test.

Common questions about 254 mm x 30 mm circular saw blades

Which 254 mm x 30 mm circular saw blade is the top pick in 2026?
The top pick is the Saxton TCT25460T at about £18.99. It is a 60-tooth ATB blade with a 30 mm bore. amazon.co.uk shows 4.8 from 75 reviews, and 24 United Kingdom reviews report no repeated defect. The kerf and the thickness field both say 2.6 mm. The plate is not printed, so you still check the riving knife against the blade in your hand. It is the top pick in this set of eight listings, not a laboratory test.
How much does a 254 mm x 30 mm circular saw blade cost on amazon.co.uk?
On the eight listings captured on 20 October 2026, prices run from about £10.52 to about £27.40. The BGS 3954 is about £10.52. The BATIOPV is about £15.99, the Saxton 40-tooth about £17.99, the Saxton 60-tooth about £18.99, and the Starrett and the Saxton 80-tooth about £19.99. The METAK is about £23.99 and the Trend about £27.40. The £10.52 listing is not the best value, because the title, the thickness field and the bullets disagree.
What should you check before you buy a 254 mm x 30 mm circular saw blade?
Confirm the saw allows 254 mm. A manual that caps the blade at 250 mm will not take this diameter, even if the model name says 254. Then match a 30 mm bore, or a ring that fits the arbor. A 25 mm ring is not a 25.4 mm arbor. Kerf must be wider than the riving knife and the plate thinner than the knife. Read thickness conflicts before the stars. A smaller class with the same bore is a different comparison: 210 mm x 30 mm saw blades.
How do you check the blade against the riving knife?
HSE guidance puts the knife between the plate and the kerf, within 8 mm of the blade at table level. For a blade under 600 mm, the top of the knife is no more than 25 mm below the top of the blade. One printed thickness is not enough. You need the plate thinner than the knife and the kerf wider than it. In this set, the Saxton 80-tooth prints both a 1.8 mm plate and a 2.6 mm kerf, which you can set against a 2.0 mm splitter.
How many teeth does a 254 mm x 30 mm blade need?
About 24 teeth suits a fast coarse rip. About 40 to 60 teeth suits mixed rip and cross-cut. About 80 teeth suits sheet goods and a slower feed. An 80-tooth blade is a poor choice for a deep rip. Only two listings here print a maximum speed: 5,500 rpm and 4,500 rpm. If the saw’s manual states an idle speed, the blade’s marked maximum needs to cover it. BS EN 847-1:2017 expects the maker, the maximum speed, and diameter, cutting width and bore on the blade.
Will one of these 254 mm blades cut metal?
Do not treat a details field that says Metal, or a bullet that names mild steel, as a safe steel cut. The BGS details field says Metal and the bullets do not describe iron or steel. A review expected iron and the blade did not cut it. The METAK bullets name wood, aluminium, mild steel and plastic. United Kingdom reviews include an edge lost after one thin metal cut, and wander when ripping stock over 38 mm.
When should you stop and call a professional?
Call a professional if the saw is work equipment and the riving knife, brake or extraction is missing, if the plate is cracked or has lost several tips, or if the nut will not move and the manual does not state the thread. Do not assume one arbor-nut direction for every saw. Wood dust needs extraction: do not sweep, and use at least a Class M vacuum. Where the saw is work equipment, local exhaust needs a thorough examination at least every 14 months.

Our verdict

The top pick is the Saxton TCT25460T at about £18.99. Across 75 amazon.co.uk ratings it sits at 4.8, the kerf and the thickness field both say 2.6 mm, and 24 United Kingdom reviews report no repeated defect. The plate is not on the card. The best value is the Saxton TCT25440T at about £17.99, the lowest price in this set whose kerf matches the title, at 4.5 from 57. The BGS 3954 is cheaper at about £10.52, but the title, the thickness field and the bullets disagree, so it is not the value pick. None of these scores is a laboratory test.

Best overall
Trend CSB/25424 24-tooth blade

Trend CSB/25424 24-tooth blade

View offer
Best value
Saxton TCT25440T 40-tooth blade

Saxton TCT25440T 40-tooth blade

About £17.99, the lowest price whose kerf matches the title, at 4.5 from 57. The plate is not printed.

View offer

Editorial

Peter F. - DIY & tools editor
DIY & tools editor
Saw bladesTable saw fitamazon.co.uk listings

Peter F. is the editor for DIY & tools at productscompared.co.uk. Comparisons in this category are checked against amazon.co.uk listings, review evidence and public UK sources.

Updated: October 2026
8 sources checked

Guides to 254 mm x 30 mm circular saw blades

Guides on what to look for, how to use a product, and common mistakes.

Related comparisons

Sources

Public UK sources from the research digest, used for this page in October 2026. Prices, stars and review counts are from the eight amazon.co.uk listings captured on 20 October 2026. HSE knife and wood-dust guidance applies where the saw is work equipment. It is not a certificate for a domestic blade. No listing here is a laboratory test.

  1. HSE, Circular saw benches (retrieved 20 October 2026)
  2. HSE WIS16, Circular saw benches (retrieved 20 October 2026)
  3. HSE L114, Safe use of woodworking machinery (retrieved 20 October 2026)
  4. HSE, Wood dust (retrieved 20 October 2026)
  5. HSE WD3, Hardwood dust (retrieved 20 October 2026)
  6. BSI, BS EN 847-1:2017 (retrieved 20 October 2026)
  7. Einhell TC-TS 254 U manual (retrieved 20 October 2026)
  8. Axminster AP254TS manual (retrieved 20 October 2026)

This page contains affiliate links to amazon.co.uk (tag pcuk26-21). If you buy through them, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Prices, stars and review counts are from the listings. This is not a laboratory test.