Independent comparisons. We may earn from shop links. More info

Spider spray comparison 2026

The best Spider sprays, compared.

Top pick: Pestshield spider and creepy crawly killer (6 x 200 ml) Best value: Acana Natural Spider Stopper (500 ml) – About £7.99 for one 500 ml bottle with peppermint and clove oils named, 3.9 from 485 ratings. The lowest shelf price for a single bottle, not the lowest price per litre. Updated October 2026.

Peter F.
Peter F.Editor

A spider spray is a bottle or an aerosol for house spiders that come indoors, most often in autumn. You buy one on amazon.co.uk either as a barrier for frames and thresholds, or as a contact spray that kills a spider you hit. Those jobs are not the same. A barrier is sold to leave the spider alive. A killer is sold to stop the one in front of you. Sealing gaps, vacuuming webs and fewer prey insects still come first. You tell a suitable bottle by the job on the label, a named oil or active, a repeat interval, and where you may spray. Indoor frames, doorways and skirting are the default. Sheds and outdoors need a label that allows them. Rain strips an outdoor film. Do not soak beds, cots or food surfaces unless the label says so. A killer follows biocidal product type 18. A repellent follows type 19. No active and no HSE number means the bottle is not shown as authorised. What to check on the label is in the [spider spray buying guide](/hub/pest-control/spider-spray/sub/spider-spray-buying-guide).

A spider spray is a bottle or an aerosol for house spiders that come indoors, most often in autumn.

18 products checked · 58 hrs invested · +18,400 readers

5 of 5: Best Spider sprays compared

Swipe for more

1-2 of 5
Best overall
Pestshield spider and creepy crawly killer (6 x 200 ml)
Zero In spider repellent twin pack (2 x 500 ml)
Zero In spider repellent STV981 (3 x 500 ml)
Best value
Acana Natural Spider Stopper (500 ml)
Invigortex WildGuard spider repellent (1 litre)
7.6/10
7.2/10
8.4/10
8.0/10
5.5/10
∼ £12
∼ £13
∼ £17
∼ £8
∼ £13
4.4(122)
4.1(517)
3.9(13,064)
3.9(485)
–
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer

The best Spider sprays in detail

Pestshield spider and creepy crawly killer (6 x 200 ml)

Rank 1

Pestshield spider and creepy crawly killer (6 x 200…

∼£12

Our view

Pestshield is six 200 ml unscented aerosol cans, 1.2 litres at £12.10, sold to kill spiders and crawling insects when you spray them directly. Across 122 amazon.co.uk reviews it holds 4.4 stars. Buyers report that a direct hit kills small spiders within minutes. Reviewers also note that a larger spider can walk off, that continuous spraying empties a 200 ml can in about 20 seconds, and that the spray does not stop the next spider entering. The saved page does not name an active ingredient, an HSE number or a residual interval. The title says insect killer, one bullet says insect repellent, and a size field prints 33.33 ml beside 200 ml. Dividing £12.10 by 1.2 litres is about £10.08 a litre. That arithmetic does not make it a cheaper barrier. Treat it as a contact knock-down spray.

Pros

  • 4.4 from 122 amazon.co.uk reviews for a direct hit
  • Six 200 ml unscented aerosol cans at about £12.10
  • No peppermint or herbal scent on the unscented specification

Cons

  • The listing names no active substance, HSE number or repeat interval
  • Reviews: new spiders still arrive, and a large spider may walk off
  • A 200 ml can empties in about 20 seconds of continuous spraying
  • One bullet says insect repellent, and a size field prints 33.33 ml

Best for: Buyers who want an unscented contact aerosol to kill a visible spider on the spot, rather than a scented frame deterrent.

Less suitable: Households who want a barrier that leaves no dead spiders, or anyone who needs a named active on the page before they buy.

Specifications

Model
Pestshield spider and creepy crawly killer (6 x 200 ml)
Brand
Pestshield
Price
∼£12
Customer rating
4.4/5(122)
Job
Contact killer
Oil or active
Not stated
Pack
6 x 200 ml
Scent
Unscented
Listing conflict
Killer vs repellent
Price per litre
£10.08
Amazon rating
4.4 (122)

Common questions

Does this spray deter spiders or kill them on contact?

The title calls it an insect killer. One bullet prints insect repellent. Customer reviews state that a direct spray kills spiders within minutes and does not keep new spiders away.

Does the listing name the active substance?

No. The saved amazon.co.uk page does not state an active ingredient, an HSE number or a repeat interval.

Why does the size line say 33.33 ml?

The title and bullets state 6 x 200 ml aerosols. A separate size field prints 33.33 ml, which is 200 ml divided by 6. Ignore that field.

Zero In spider repellent twin pack (2 x 500 ml)

Rank 2

Zero In spider repellent twin pack (2 x 500 ml)

∼£13

Our view

This STV International twin pack is two 500 ml bottles, 1 litre at £12.90, sold under a Zero In humane mint title for windows and doors. Across 517 amazon.co.uk reviews it averages 4.1 stars. Buyers who saw fewer spiders report repeating the spray about every two weeks, or after rain washed an outdoor film away. One reviewer says two 500 ml bottles only just covered a three-bedroom semi-detached house. Others say spraying in hot weather with the windows open did not stop spiders coming inside. The listing conflicts with itself: the title is a humane mint deterrent, and the bullets open with a killer claim for beds, kennels and carpets. Do not treat those bullets as the formula, and do not expect an insecticide from them. At £12.90 a litre it costs more per litre than the STV981 triple pack.

Pros

  • 4.1 from 517 amazon.co.uk reviews
  • Two 500 ml bottles, 1 litre, at about £12.90 for windows and doors
  • Reviewers say the trigger nozzle adjusts between mist and stream

Cons

  • Bullets describe a killer for beds and kennels, against a humane mint title
  • About £12.90 a litre, higher than the STV981 triple pack at about £11.50
  • Rain washes outdoor film off, and open windows bypass a frame barrier

Best for: Shoppers who specifically want two bottles of Zero In mint spray and will follow the physical bottle, not the mismatched Amazon bullets.

Less suitable: Buyers who want the listing and the bottle to agree, or a lower price per litre from the three-bottle STV981 pack.

Specifications

Model
Zero In spider repellent twin pack (2 x 500 ml)
Brand
STV International
Price
∼£13
Customer rating
4.1/5(517)
Job
Mint deterrent
Oil or active
Mint (title)
Pack
2 x 500 ml
Where to use
Windows, doors
Interval
Film for weeks
Scent
Mint
Listing conflict
Killer bullets
Price per litre
£12.90
Amazon rating
4.1 (517)

Common questions

Why do the bullets mention killing when the title says humane?

The title is a Zero In humane mint spider repellent for windows and doors. The bullets open with a killer claim and say insects are killed within minutes. Treat the bullets as a listing conflict, not as the formula.

How often did reviewers re-apply it?

Reviewers who reported fewer spiders describe repeating the spray about every two weeks, or after rain washed an outdoor treatment off.

Are surface and pet questions answered on the page?

No. The saved listing includes questions on surfaces, strong scent and pets, and leaves them unanswered. Read the bottle label.

Zero In spider repellent STV981 (3 x 500 ml)

Rank 3

Zero In spider repellent STV981 (3 x 500 ml)

∼£17

Our view

Zero In STV981 is three 500 ml bottles, 1.5 litres at £17.25, or £11.50 a litre, of mint oil extract for indoor window frames, doorways and other entry points. The listing says to re-apply every two to three weeks or after cleaning, and the nozzle twists between a mist and a stream. Across 13,064 amazon.co.uk ratings it holds 3.9 stars. Amazon often rolls parent reviews together, so that count is not 13,064 purchases of this triple pack. Feedback splits between quieter rooms over a couple of days and spiders back within days. Reviewers also report a trigger neck that leaks onto the hands, and a strong peppermint scent when first sprayed. The specification row prints aerosol while the bullets describe a trigger bottle, and the title says non-toxic. The 2023 safety data sheet lists peppermint oil under 1%, an EUH208 skin-sensitiser line, and says to keep the bottle out of reach of children. It is the top pick here because the per-litre price, the named extract and the stated repeat interval are on the page.

Pros

  • Three 500 ml bottles, 1.5 litres, about £11.50 a litre at about £17.25
  • Named mint oil extract; the listing says it does not harm spiders
  • Re-apply every 2–3 weeks, or after cleaning
  • 3.9 from 13,064 amazon.co.uk ratings; nozzle twists from mist to stream

Cons

  • Reviews report leaking triggers and spiders back within days
  • Specification says aerosol; bullets and reviews describe a trigger bottle
  • 2023 safety data sheet: peppermint oil under 1%, EUH208 skin sensitiser

Best for: Households treating several indoor windows, doors and skirting gaps every two to three weeks who want the lowest per-litre cost among the mint barriers.

Less suitable: Buyers who only want a single trial bottle, dislike a strong peppermint scent, or expect a contact spray that kills a spider on sight.

Specifications

Model
Zero In spider repellent STV981 (3 x 500 ml)
Brand
Zero In
Price
∼£17
Customer rating
3.9/5(13,064)
Job
Indoor barrier
Oil or active
Mint oil extract
Pack
3 x 500 ml
Where to use
Indoor frames
Interval
2–3 weeks
Scent
Mint
Listing conflict
Title says non-toxic
Price per litre
£11.50
Amazon rating
3.9 (13,064)

Common questions

How often does the listing say to re-apply?

The title and bullets state that the barrier lasts up to 2–3 weeks and should be re-applied every 2–3 weeks or after cleaning.

Is it an aerosol or a trigger spray?

The specification row says aerosol. The bullets and customer reviews describe a trigger bottle with a nozzle that twists from stream to mist.

Does the listing say it harms spiders?

No. The bullets state that the mint oil extract barrier does not harm spiders. The title also says non-toxic, which biocidal advertisements must not claim.

Acana Natural Spider Stopper (500 ml)

Rank 4

Acana Natural Spider Stopper (500 ml)

Our view

Acana Natural Spider Stopper is one 500 ml water-based spray at £7.99, about £15.98 a litre, using peppermint and clove oils around the home, garages and sheds. Across 485 amazon.co.uk reviews it averages 3.9 stars. Buyers use it on window frames, doorways and shed thresholds. The Amazon title claims up to 12 weeks and says the formula will not stain. The bullets give no week count. A retailer directions page for the same 500 ml bottle says to repeat every two to three weeks, so the bottle wins over the title. Reviews divide between fewer spiders in treated rooms and spiders back across frames after a few days. The saved listing leaves questions on pet safety and scent strength unanswered. It is the best value when you want one bottle rather than a multi-pack. It is not the lowest price per litre.

Pros

  • About £7.99 for one 500 ml bottle, the lowest shelf price in this set
  • Peppermint and clove oils in a water base, for home, garages and sheds
  • 3.9 from 485 amazon.co.uk reviews; United Kingdom listed as country of origin
  • Title and bullets both sell it as a deterrent, with no dead spiders

Cons

  • Title says up to 12 weeks; a retailer directions page says every 2–3 weeks
  • About £15.98 a litre, higher than the Zero In triple pack at about £11.50
  • Pet safety and scent questions on the saved listing are unanswered

Best for: Shoppers who want one bottle at about £7.99, with peppermint and clove oils, for a few window frames, a utility room or a garden shed.

Less suitable: Anyone expecting one spray to last 12 weeks, or anyone who needs 1.5 litres for a whole house at the lowest cost per litre.

Specifications

Model
Acana Natural Spider Stopper (500 ml)
Brand
Acana
Price
∼£8
Customer rating
3.9/5(485)
Job
Deterrent
Oil or active
Peppermint, clove
Pack
1 x 500 ml
Where to use
Home, sheds
Interval
Title: 12 weeks
Scent
Peppermint
Listing conflict
No weeks in bullets
Price per litre
£15.98
Amazon rating
3.9 (485)

Common questions

Does Acana Spider Stopper kill spiders?

No. The title and bullets describe it as a deterrent, with no dead spiders, using a water base with peppermint and clove oils.

Where does the listing say you can use it?

The bullets name around the home, garages, sheds and other indoor spaces. The title also states it will not stain.

Is pet safety answered on the listing?

No. The saved listing includes a question on pets and strong scent, and neither is answered in the specification block. Read the bottle.

Invigortex WildGuard spider repellent (1 litre)

Rank 5

Invigortex WildGuard spider repellent (1 litre)

∼£13

Our view

Invigortex WildGuard is one 1 litre ready-to-use bottle at £12.95, about £12.95 a litre, for indoor and outdoor entry points including windows, doors, skirting, sheds and garages. The bullets name peppermint, lavender and eucalyptus oils with castile soap. You shake the bottle and do not dilute it. The bullets say to test a hidden patch, keep the bottle away from children, and never spray people or animals. The saved amazon.co.uk listing has no customer ratings and no reviews, so there is no UK buyer note on the nozzle, the scent or how long the film lasts. The page also omits a week count and prints a 5 litre option name in the size field against the 1 litre volume. Until reviews exist, it sits behind the Acana bottle and the Zero In triple pack.

Pros

  • Peppermint, lavender and eucalyptus oils, plus castile soap
  • 1 litre, ready to use, no dilution, at about £12.95
  • Stated for indoor frames and for sheds and garages
  • Bullets say to patch-test, and not to spray people or animals

Cons

  • No customer ratings or reviews on the saved amazon.co.uk listing
  • No week count between repeat applications
  • Size field prints a 5 litre option name against the 1 litre bottle

Best for: Shoppers who want 1 litre of peppermint, lavender and eucalyptus for sheds or thresholds and will try a listing with no reviews.

Less suitable: Buyers who rely on amazon.co.uk reviews, or who want a lower price per litre from the Zero In triple pack.

Specifications

Model
Invigortex WildGuard spider repellent (1 litre)
Brand
Invigortex
Price
∼£13
Job
Barrier
Oil or active
3 oils, soap
Pack
1 x 1 litre
Where to use
In and outdoor
Scent
Herbal blend
Listing conflict
1 L vs 5 L name
Price per litre
£12.95
Amazon rating
No reviews

Common questions

Does it need to be diluted?

No. The bullets state that the 1 litre bottle is ready to use, with no dilution. Shake it before you spray.

Can you use it on every surface, or on pets?

The bullets say to test an inconspicuous area first, keep the bottle out of reach of children, and never spray directly onto people or animals.

Are there customer reviews on the saved listing?

No. The saved amazon.co.uk file has no star rating and no review count for this bottle.

How we compared

Five amazon.co.uk spider sprays are scored from the captured star rating with a log-scaled review count, whether the page names an oil or active and a repeat interval, and price per litre with deductions when the title fights the bullets. There is no laboratory test. Listings with no customer ratings score zero on the review component and cannot take a category badge. The top pick is the highest score. Best value is the single bottle with the lowest shelf price when you want one bottle rather than a multi-pack. A lower price per litre on a contact killer is not treated as a cheaper barrier.

1

Stars and review sample

60%

amazon.co.uk stars count with the review count on that listing, on a log scale across the five kept pages. A large count ranks above a higher star line from a thin sample. A page with no ratings scores zero here.

2

Named formula and interval

25%

Points follow a named oil or active, and a practical re-application window when the listing prints one. No active and no repeat interval score lower. A week count that appears only in a title, not in the directions, is not taken as the interval.

3

Price per litre and consistency

15%

Shelf price per litre uses the captured GBP price and the title volume. Points come off when the title and the bullets describe different products, or when a size field contradicts the pack.

Independent review
Last updated: October 2026
8 sources checked

Spider spray buying guide

Start with the job on the label, then the named oil or active, then the repeat interval. A spider spray is either a barrier for frames and thresholds or a contact spray for a spider you can see. Shelf prices captured here run from about £7.99 to about £17.25. Nothing on this page is a laboratory test, and none of the five listings prints an HSE number.

What is a spider spray?

A spider spray on amazon.co.uk is one of two products. A barrier goes on frames, doorways, thresholds and skirting. A contact spray is for a spider you can see. Reviews of that type describe death in minutes and little stay-away effect. The British Pest Control Association still starts with a glass and a card, web removal, and fewer prey insects. Native spiders are not described as a health threat. False-widow call-outs peak in October. Judge the bottle.

Best for

  • Autumn householders who will respray frames every few weeks
  • A single bottle for a few windows, a utility room or a shed
  • A visible spider, if you accept a contact killer with no active named

Not ideal for

  • A 12-week title when the directions say two to three weeks
  • Beds, cots or food-prep surfaces the label does not allow
  • Reading non-toxic, natural or pet safe as a clearance

Mistakes to avoid

  1. 1

    Buying a killer when you wanted no dead spiders

    Pestshield reviews describe death in minutes and little stay-away effect. Zero In’s listing says the mint barrier does not harm spiders. The twin pack’s killer bullets contradict that kind of title. Match the job before the price.

  2. 2

    Trusting a 12-week title

    Acana’s amazon.co.uk title says up to 12 weeks. A retailer directions page for the same 500 ml bottle says every two to three weeks. Zero In states two to three weeks, or after cleaning. The bottle wins.

  3. 3

    Spraying the wrong place, or the wrong text

    Barriers belong on frames and thresholds, not the middle of the room. Do not soak beds, cots or food-prep areas unless the label says so. Rain strips outdoor film. Do not treat the twin pack’s killer bullets as a named insecticide.

What to weigh up

Job, named oil, and interval

High

Deter and kill are different products. A mint barrier is sold for entry points and is not a promise that every spider stays out. A contact killer is for the spider you hit, and reviews of the unscented aerosols here say it does not keep the next one out. Stars do not encode that fork. A higher star line on a killer is still a killer. Read what is named. Peppermint and clove, or peppermint with lavender, eucalyptus and castile soap, are on those pages.

Place, proof, and price per litre

High

Indoor frames are the default. Sheds and outdoors need a label that allows them. Do not soak beds, cots or food surfaces unless that label says so. Open windows in hot weather bypass a frame film. Proof is the amazon.co.uk count on that listing, not a slogan. No ratings means no review component. Non-toxic, natural, pet safe and HSE approved are not clearances. Biocidal advertisements must not use those words, and the Health and Safety Executive does not endorse products.

Which option suits you?

Three typical situations, each with a recommendation from this comparison.

Several rooms, respray on a schedule

You want a mint barrier on indoor frames and you will repeat it every two to three weeks. Zero In STV981 is three 500 ml bottles, 1.5 litres at about £17.25, about £11.50 a litre, with 3.9 from 13,064 ratings. The listing says the extract does not harm spiders. Reviewers report leaking triggers and spiders back within days. The specification says aerosol. Skip it if you wanted one trial bottle or a spray that kills on contact.

One bottle for frames or a shed

You want the lowest shelf price for a single bottle, not the lowest price per litre. Acana Natural Spider Stopper is 500 ml at about £7.99, peppermint and clove oils, 3.9 from 485 ratings, for the home, garages and sheds. The title says up to 12 weeks. A retailer directions page for the same bottle says every two to three weeks. Leave it if you need 1.5 litres for a whole house.

A spider you can see, unscented

You want a direct hit, not a scented frame film. Pestshield is six 200 ml unscented aerosols at about £12.10, with 4.4 from 122 ratings. Reviews say small spiders die within minutes, a large one may walk off, and new spiders still come in. The listing names no active and no repeat interval. It is the wrong row if you wanted no dead spiders.

Common questions about Spider sprays

What is a spider spray?
A spider spray is either a barrier for frames, doorways and skirting, or a contact spray that kills a spider you hit. UK buyers mostly want fewer large house spiders indoors in autumn. Sealing gaps, vacuuming webs and fewer prey insects still come first. The British Pest Control Association starts with a glass and a card. A barrier and a killer are different products. None of the five listings here prints an HSE number, and this page is not a laboratory test.
Which spider spray is the top pick, and which is best value?
The top pick is Zero In STV981, three 500 ml bottles, at about £17.25. That is 1.5 litres at about £11.50 a litre, with a named mint oil extract and a repeat of every two to three weeks or after cleaning. amazon.co.uk shows 3.9 from 13,064 ratings, a figure often rolled up to a parent. The best value is Acana Natural Spider Stopper at about £7.99 for one 500 ml bottle, 3.9 from 485 ratings. That is the lowest single-bottle price here, not the lowest price per litre.
How often should I re-apply a spider barrier?
Zero In states every two to three weeks, or after cleaning. Reviewers of the twin pack describe about every two weeks, and rain washing an outdoor film away. Acana’s title says up to 12 weeks. A retailer directions page for the same 500 ml bottle says every two to three weeks. Follow the bottle, not the longer title. Pestshield and WildGuard do not state a week count. Spraying the middle of the room is not how these barriers are sold.
Does a spider spray kill spiders or only deter them?
It depends on the bottle. Zero In’s listing says the mint barrier does not harm spiders. Acana is sold as a deterrent with no dead spiders. Pestshield’s title calls it an insect killer. Reviews say a direct hit kills small spiders within minutes, a large one may walk off, and new spiders still come in. The twin pack’s bullets describe a killer, which contradicts the humane mint title. Do not treat those bullets as the formula. A contact killer is a different job from a frame barrier.
Are these spider sprays HSE approved, non-toxic or pet safe?
No. None of the five pages prints an HSE number, so this comparison does not call them authorised. Great Britain uses the GB Biocidal Products Regulation. Product type 18 covers killers of arthropods. Product type 19 covers repellents. Biocidal advertisements must say to use biocides safely and to read the label. They must not say non-toxic, harmless, natural or HSE approved. The STV981 safety data sheet lists peppermint oil under 1% and an EUH208 skin-sensitiser line. Ignore a pet-safe line and read the label.
Where should I spray, and where should I not?
Indoor window frames, doorways and entry points are the default. Sheds and garages need a label that allows them. Acana and WildGuard name those spaces. Do not soak beds, cots or food-prep surfaces unless the label says so. The twin pack’s bullets mention beds, kennels and carpets, and those lines conflict with the title. Rain strips outdoor film. Open windows in hot weather bypass a frame barrier. A leaking nozzle is a reason to stop, not to keep squeezing.
What should I do about a bite, or a spider that may not be a UK species?
The British Pest Control Association says native spiders are not a health threat. False-widow call-outs peak in October. Bites are compared with a wasp sting, and the spider is not described as aggressive. NHS 111 covers urgent advice in England, Scotland and Wales. Call 999 for breathing trouble, a swollen mouth or throat, or collapse. If numbers continue after sealing, vacuuming and a label-correct treatment, use a BPCA member. A glass and a card, or a spider catcher, is the route without a spray.
Why do some listings disagree with themselves?
The amazon.co.uk pages in this set do not always match the bottle. Zero In STV981 prints aerosol in the specification and a trigger bottle in the bullets. Pestshield’s title says an insect killer in six 200 ml cans, one bullet says repellent, and a size field prints 33.33 ml. The Zero In twin title is a humane mint deterrent and the bullets open with a killer claim. WildGuard’s size field prints a 5 litre option name against a 1 litre bottle. Read the physical label.

Our verdict

The top pick is Zero In spider repellent STV981, three 500 ml bottles, at about £17.25. It is the highest score: 1.5 litres at about £11.50 a litre, a named mint oil extract, a stated repeat of every two to three weeks or after cleaning, and 3.9 from 13,064 amazon.co.uk ratings. That count is the figure on the page, and Amazon often rolls reviews up to a parent. Reviewers report leaking triggers, a strong mint scent, and spiders back within days. The specification says aerosol against a trigger bottle, and the 2023 safety data sheet carries an EUH208 line for peppermint oil. The best value is Acana Natural Spider Stopper at about £7.99 for one 500 ml bottle, 3.9 from 485 ratings, when you want a single bottle rather than a multi-pack. Its title says up to 12 weeks. A retailer directions page says every two to three weeks. About £15.98 a litre is higher than the triple pack. None of these scores is a laboratory test, and none of the five pages prints an HSE number.

Best overall
Pestshield spider and creepy crawly killer (6 x 200 ml)

Pestshield spider and creepy crawly killer (6 x 200 ml)

View offer
Best value
Acana Natural Spider Stopper (500 ml)

Acana Natural Spider Stopper (500 ml)

About £7.99 for one 500 ml bottle with peppermint and clove oils named, 3.9 from 485 ratings. The lowest shelf price for a single bottle, not the lowest price per litre.

View offer

Editorial

Peter F. - Editor
Editor
DIY & toolsPest controlSpider sprays

Peter F. is the editor for DIY & tools at productscompared.co.uk. Comparisons in this category are checked against amazon.co.uk listings, review evidence and public UK sources.

Updated: October 2026
8 sources checked

Guides to Spider sprays

Guides on what to look for, how to use a product, and common mistakes.

Related comparisons

Sources

Public UK sources used for this comparison. Shelf prices, stars and review counts are the amazon.co.uk figures captured for these five listings. Last checked 22 October 2026.

  1. HSE biocidal product types (retrieved 22 October 2026)
  2. HSE biocidal advertising (retrieved 22 October 2026)
  3. Acana Spider Stopper directions (retrieved 22 October 2026)
  4. HSE packaging and labelling (retrieved 22 October 2026)
  5. BPCA spider control (retrieved 22 October 2026)
  6. BPCA false widow sightings (retrieved 22 October 2026)
  7. NHS insect bites and stings (retrieved 22 October 2026)
  8. STV981 safety data sheet (retrieved 22 October 2026)

This page contains affiliate links to amazon.co.uk. If you buy through them, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Prices, stars and review counts are the UK listing lines captured for these five products. We did not run a laboratory test.