Independent comparisons. We may earn from shop links. More info

Barbecue stand comparison 2026

The best Barbecue stands, compared.

Top pick: REDCAMP folding table 60 × 40 cm Best value: Anbte folding table 58 × 40 cm – Best value at about £34.19: score 74 and the highest score per pound among the other rows at 50 or above. The size lines disagree. Updated 22.10.2026.

Peter F.
Peter F.Editor

A barbecue stand is the table, cart, or framed support you put under a portable cooker. It is not the barbecue. UK shoppers use one to lift a disposable tray or a camping stove, to cradle a named oven, or to give a pizza oven or griddle a prep surface on wheels. You tell a suitable stand by a load figure whose pounds and kilograms agree, a metal top rather than glass, and a height you can cook at. If the cart is meant to move, the wheels should lock. A model-specific frame only helps when that exact cooker sits securely. BS EN 581-3 is the outdoor-table safety identifier. Listings in this category often do not cite a test to it. A stand does not make a balcony, a tent, decking, or cooling the cooker indoors acceptable. How to read load, height, and type is set out in the [barbecue stand buying guide](/hub/grills-and-barbecues/barbecue-stand/sub/barbecue-stand-buying-guide).

A barbecue stand is the table, cart, or framed support you put under a portable cooker. It is not the barbecue.

REDCAMP folding table 60 × 40 cm

Best overall

REDCAMP folding table 60 × 40 cm
8.4/10∼ £35

32 products checked · 58 hrs invested · +21,400 readers

9 of 9: Best Barbecue stands compared

Swipe for more

1-2 of 9
Best overall
REDCAMP folding table 60 × 40 cm
Best value
Anbte folding table 58 × 40 cm
Anbte folding table 60 × 40 cm
Nomiou stand for Ninja Woodfire
FUNYKICH folding table 60 × 40 cm
MDDK folding table with wheels
Onlyfire pizza oven table
DUDSOEHO stand for Ninja Woodfire
Nomiou pizza oven trolley
8.4/10
8.4/10
8.5/10
7.1/10
6.6/10
7.8/10
8.7/10
7.3/10
7.5/10
∼ £35
∼ £34
∼ £35
∼ £88
∼ £46
∼ £100
∼ £160
∼ £90
∼ £70
4.6(188)
4.5(911)
4.5(187)
4.5(81)
4.4(44)
4.4(21)
4.3(77)
4.3(53)
3.7(76)
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer

The best Barbecue stands in detail

REDCAMP folding table 60 × 40 cm

Rank 1

REDCAMP folding table 60 × 40 cm

∼£35

Our view

The REDCAMP 31189 is a 60 × 40 cm mesh table at 2.5 kg, with heights of 26.5, 41.5, and 67.5 cm, side pockets, and a folded size of 40 × 6.6 × 30 cm. It shows 4.6 from 188 amazon.co.uk ratings, the highest star line in this set, and 36 United Kingdom reviews in the file. Reviewers set disposable barbecues on it, including two large ones, and use a lower mesh for tools. A United Kingdom review says assembly needs no screws and no tools. The bullets do not print a kilogram load, and they do not mention a carry bag. One review calls it a little flimsy and wobbly. Another left it outside beside a smoker, and a storm moved it. The warranty line on the listing says 90 days.

Pros

  • 4.6 from 188 ratings, with 36 United Kingdom reviews in the file
  • Three heights and a folded size of 40 × 6.6 × 30 cm
  • Side pockets, and a lower mesh used for tools
  • A United Kingdom review says no screws and no tools

Cons

  • No kilogram load in the bullets
  • One review calls it flimsy and wobbly
  • Left outside, a storm moved it in one review
  • A carry bag is not in the bullets. The warranty line says 90 days

Best for: A 60 × 40 cm folding table with side pockets for disposable barbecues, if you do not need a printed kilogram limit.

Less suitable: A stated load, a carry bag in the bullets, or a table you will leave out in a storm.

Specifications

Model
REDCAMP folding table 60 × 40 cm
Brand
REDCAMP
Price
∼£35
Customer rating
4.6/5(188)
Type
Mesh table
Height
26.5 / 41.5 / 67.5 cm
Open size
60 × 40 cm
Side space
Side pockets
Folds flat
Yes
Setup
No tools
Item weight
2.5 kg

Common questions

What is the table made of?

The bullets say an aluminium frame and a mesh top. The finish line says powder coated.

Does it come with a carry bag?

The bullets do not mention a carry bag. They do say the legs come off and the folded size is 40 × 6.6 × 30 cm.

Is a weight limit printed?

No kilogram figure is printed in the saved bullets.

Anbte folding table 58 × 40 cm

Rank 2

Anbte folding table 58 × 40 cm

∼£34

Our view

The Anbte ABT033 is a 58 × 40 cm mesh table at 2.24 kg, with heights of 26, 48, and 70 cm and a stated load of 30 kg. It shows 4.5 from 911 amazon.co.uk ratings, and the file has 50 United Kingdom reviews. People use those heights under a Cadac Safari Chef and as a raised stand for disposable barbecues. The bullet says it folds to briefcase size in under a minute, while a specification line says assembly needs a screwdriver and that not every tool is included. A second size line prints 90 × 40 × 26.2 cm, which does not match 58 × 40 × 70 cm. United Kingdom reviews call it light and easy to fold, and also not the sturdiest, with plastic clips on the leg sections. One review says the material is not rust-proof. At about £34.19 it is the best value in this set, on the lowest price and the largest rating count, once you accept those two listing conflicts.

Pros

  • Three heights, 26, 48 and 70 cm, at 2.24 kg
  • Stated load of 30 kg
  • 4.5 from 911 ratings, with 50 United Kingdom reviews in the file
  • Used under a Cadac Safari Chef and under disposable barbecues

Cons

  • A screwdriver line fights the under-a-minute fold claim
  • A size line of 90 × 40 × 26.2 cm disagrees with 58 × 40 × 70 cm
  • Plastic leg clips, and one review says it is not rust-proof
  • Iron and aluminium both appear on the material lines

Best for: A light camping table for a small gas barbecue or a disposable tray, if you can live with the screwdriver line.

Less suitable: One size figure, a side shelf, or a heavy pizza oven.

Specifications

Model
Anbte folding table 58 × 40 cm
Brand
Anbte
Price
∼£34
Customer rating
4.5/5(911)
Type
Mesh table
Stated load
30 kg
Height
26 / 48 / 70 cm
Open size
58 × 40 cm
Folds flat
Yes
Setup
Screwdriver line
Item weight
2.24 kg

Common questions

Does this folding table need tools?

The bullet says it folds to briefcase size in under a minute. A specification line says assembly is required and recommends a screwdriver, and that not all assembly tools are included.

What load does the listing state?

The specification line says a maximum weight recommendation of 30 kilograms.

Is a carry bag included?

The bullets do not say a bag is included. One United Kingdom review mentions a durable bag.

Anbte folding table 60 × 40 cm

Rank 3

Anbte folding table 60 × 40 cm

∼£35

Our view

This Anbte ABT055EU opens to 60 × 40 cm, weighs 2.56 kg, and states a 30 kg load, which the listing also writes as 66 lb. The bullet gives three heights, 27.3, 51, and 75 cm, and says it folds in under 60 seconds with no tools. The title and the item line say 74 cm, and another line prints 40 × 600 × 747 millimetres, so those lines do not agree. It shows 4.5 from 187 amazon.co.uk ratings, with 18 United Kingdom reviews in the file. Those reviews describe a briefcase fold, a party-size disposable barbecue on the mesh, and camp cooking. One reviewer found it a little more rickety than expected and still called it safe. The 60 × 40 cm top leaves little room beside a large tray. At about £34.99 the listing states a 30 kg load and a tool-free fold, and it still prints the height twice.

Pros

  • Stated load of 30 kg, also written as 66 lb
  • Tool-free fold in under 60 seconds
  • 4.5 from 187 ratings, with 18 United Kingdom reviews in the file
  • Used under a party-size disposable barbecue

Cons

  • Height is printed as both 74 cm and 75 cm
  • The millimetre line does not match the centimetre lines
  • One United Kingdom review calls it a little rickety
  • No side shelf on the 60 × 40 cm top

Best for: A 60 × 40 cm mesh table with a stated 30 kg load and a tool-free fold for camping or a disposable barbecue.

Less suitable: A side shelf, a single printed height, or a pizza oven.

Specifications

Model
Anbte folding table 60 × 40 cm
Brand
Anbte
Price
∼£35
Customer rating
4.5/5(187)
Type
Mesh table
Stated load
30 kg
Height
27.3 / 51 / 75 cm
Open size
60 × 40 cm
Folds flat
Yes
Setup
Tool-free
Item weight
2.56 kg

Common questions

Can you use it for camping?

The bullet lists camping, and United Kingdom reviews describe it as a camping table, including under a disposable barbecue.

Is the top heat resistant?

The listing calls the coated iron mesh heat resistant. It does not give a temperature.

Does it have a carry handle?

Yes. The bullet includes an integrated handle and a folded size of 15.7 × 12.2 × 2.55 inches.

Nomiou stand for Ninja Woodfire

Rank 4

Nomiou stand for Ninja Woodfire

∼£88

Our view

The Nomiou stand opens to 110 × 55 × 79 cm and weighs 11.1 kg, with two folding side tables and three heights printed as 28.3, 30, and 32.2 inches. The bullet names a groove for Ninja OO101, OG701, OG751, OG850, and OG901, and calls it a replacement for the Ninja XSKSTAND. The title also prints OG951, which the bullet list does not. An unfolded line also prints 43.3 × 20.4 inches beside the 110 × 55 cm size. It shows 4.5 from 81 amazon.co.uk ratings, with 17 United Kingdom reviews in the file. Those reviews call it sturdy once built, and one says a Ninja pizza oven fits. One review says the side extensions are short for a pizza board and plates. Another says a Woodfire XL sits loosely and does not lock into the brackets.

Pros

  • The bullet names OO101, OG701, OG751, OG850, and OG901
  • Two side tables on an 11.1 kg steel stand
  • 4.5 from 81 ratings, with 17 United Kingdom reviews in the file
  • United Kingdom reviews call it sturdy once assembled

Cons

  • A Woodfire XL sits loosely and does not lock, in one United Kingdom review
  • OG951 is in the title and not in the bullet list
  • Side extensions were short for a pizza board and plates, in one review
  • No kilogram load, and no cover in the bullets

Best for: A Ninja from the bullet list, OO101, OG701, OG751, OG850, or OG901, if you want two side tables.

Less suitable: A Woodfire XL that must lock into brackets, or a printed kilogram load.

Specifications

Model
Nomiou stand for Ninja Woodfire
Brand
Nomiou
Price
∼£88
Customer rating
4.5/5(81)
Type
Ninja stand
Height
72–82 cm
Open size
110 × 55 cm
Side space
Two side tables
Folds flat
Sides fold
Item weight
11.1 kg

Common questions

Does it come with a cover?

A cover is not listed in the bullets or the included items.

Will a Ninja Woodfire lock in?

The bullet describes a custom groove for named OG and OO models. One United Kingdom review says a Woodfire XL sits loosely and does not lock into brackets.

What is the weight capacity?

No kilogram figure is printed in the saved listing.

FUNYKICH folding table 60 × 40 cm

Rank 5

FUNYKICH folding table 60 × 40 cm

∼£46

Our view

The FUNYKICH table opens to 60 × 40 cm and 71 cm at the top height, with lower steps at 24.5 and 47.7 cm, and it folds to 40 × 31 × 6.5 cm at 2.95 kg. It shows 4.4 from 44 amazon.co.uk ratings. The file holds one United Kingdom review, which wanted a compact cooking table and preferred the scissor frame to a leg at each corner on slightly uneven ground. That review does not state a fault. The load bullet writes 80 lb and 180 lb and then the same 80 kg for both, so there is no usable limit. The listing also carries gas-cooker fields, including fuel type Gas and a burner count, on a table that has no burner. Heat resistance is claimed for the coated iron mesh, with no temperature. At about £45.95 it costs more than the mesh tables that state 30 kg and have many more United Kingdom reviews in the file.

Pros

  • 60 × 40 cm top, three heights to 71 cm
  • Carry handle, item weight 2.95 kg
  • The one United Kingdom review liked the scissor frame on uneven ground

Cons

  • 80 lb and 180 lb are both written as 80 kg
  • Only one United Kingdom review in the file
  • Gas fuel type and a burner count are printed on a table
  • About £45.95, above the mesh tables that state 30 kg

Best for: A compact 60 × 40 cm scissor table, if you will ignore the load line.

Less suitable: A kilogram limit that adds up, or more than one United Kingdom review.

Specifications

Model
FUNYKICH folding table 60 × 40 cm
Brand
FUNYKICH
Price
∼£46
Customer rating
4.4/5(44)
Type
Mesh table
Height
24.5 / 47.7 / 71 cm
Open size
60 × 40 cm
Folds flat
Yes
Setup
Unfold
Item weight
2.95 kg

Common questions

Is it easy to set up?

The bullet says you unfold it and adjust the tube feet. There is no separate timed claim beyond that.

Does it have a carry handle?

Yes. The folded size in the bullet is 40 × 31 × 6.5 cm, and the item weight is 2.95 kg.

How much weight does it hold?

The bullet pairs 80 lb and 180 lb with the same 80 kg figure. Those units do not match, so the listing does not give one usable limit.

MDDK folding table with wheels

Rank 6

MDDK folding table with wheels

∼£100

Our view

The MDDK station opens to 110 × 43 × 70 cm and weighs 13.9 kg, with two lockable swivel wheels, a folding side rack, shelves, hooks, a magnetic strip, a paper-towel holder, and a bottle opener. The bullet says it opens and closes without tools, and that the finish is heat resistant, without a temperature. It shows 4.4 from 21 amazon.co.uk ratings, and the file has five short United Kingdom reviews. One reviewer used it with a Ninja smoker and called assembly easy. The other four say it matched the listing. None of the five states a fault, and five reviews is a thin sample. No kilogram load is printed, so the pizza-oven line stays a claim without a weight. The material line says stainless steel, with no weathering result. At about £99.99 the lockable wheels set this station apart from the mesh tables.

Pros

  • Two lockable swivel wheels on a 110 × 43 × 70 cm station
  • Side rack, shelves, hooks, a magnetic strip, and a bottle opener
  • The bullet says it folds without tools
  • One United Kingdom review used it with a Ninja smoker

Cons

  • 4.4 from 21 ratings, and only five United Kingdom reviews in the file
  • No kilogram load
  • Heat-resistant finish with no temperature
  • No folded size in the listing

Best for: A folding station with lockable wheels for a Ninja smoker or a similar outdoor cooker, if a short review file is enough.

Less suitable: A stated kilogram limit, or a large United Kingdom review sample.

Specifications

Model
MDDK folding table with wheels
Brand
MDDK
Price
∼£100
Customer rating
4.4/5(21)
Type
Wheeled cart
Height
70 cm
Open size
110 × 43 cm
Wheels
Two, lockable
Side space
Rack and hooks
Folds flat
Yes
Setup
Tool-free
Item weight
13.9 kg

Common questions

Can it hold a pizza oven?

The bullet says it supports many outdoor cooking appliances, including a pizza oven. It does not name a model or a kilogram limit.

Does it have wheels?

Yes. Two lockable swivel wheels.

Is it heat resistant?

The bullet says a heat-resistant finish. It does not give a temperature.

Onlyfire pizza oven table

Rank 7

Onlyfire pizza oven table

∼£160

Our view

The Onlyfire F-OKA9114-SS1-EU is a prep table of 120.3 × 55 × 81 cm and 18.8 kg, with a stated load of 40 kg, two front wheels without a stated lock, a side handle, a removable side shelf, lower baskets, a gas-cylinder bracket, and tool hooks. A second size line says 120 × 55 × 80 cm. It shows 4.3 from 77 amazon.co.uk ratings, with 15 United Kingdom reviews in the file. Reviewers praise the strength under a Ninja Woodfire XL and the size under an Ooni, and several call assembly straightforward. One review says the ends of the metal arrived stoved in. Another found bumps on the top, then a fixing broke so the side section would not attach. The bullet calls the worktop stainless, while the material line says alloy steel and stainless steel. At about £159.99 it is the top pick here for a heavy portable oven that needs the 40 kg figure and the side shelf, after you check the carton for transit damage.

Pros

  • Stated load of 40 kg on a 120.3 × 55 cm top
  • Removable side shelf, hooks, lower baskets, and a gas-cylinder bracket
  • Two front wheels and a side handle
  • United Kingdom reviews use it with a Ninja Woodfire XL and an Ooni

Cons

  • Transit damage: stoved-in ends, and a side-section fixing that broke
  • A wheel lock is not stated
  • A stainless worktop and an alloy-steel material line are both printed
  • About £159.99, the highest price in this set

Best for: A 40 kg prep table with a side shelf for a Ninja Woodfire XL or an Ooni, if you will check the carton before you build.

Less suitable: A folding table at the low end of this set, a stated wheel lock, or a top described as one metal only.

Specifications

Model
Onlyfire pizza oven table
Brand
Onlyfire
Price
∼£160
Customer rating
4.3/5(77)
Type
Wheeled cart
Stated load
40 kg
Height
80–81 cm
Open size
120 × 55 cm
Wheels
Two front
Side space
Side shelf
Item weight
18.8 kg

Common questions

Can it be used outdoors?

The bullet says indoor and outdoor use, as a prep table for a pizza oven, griddle, or portable grill. A stand does not make a balcony, decking, or an indoor cool-down acceptable.

Does it have wheels?

Yes. Two front directional wheels and a side handle. A lock is not stated.

Is it made of stainless steel?

The bullet says a stainless worktop. The material line says alloy steel and stainless steel. Treat the top claim as mixed, not as a single fact.

DUDSOEHO stand for Ninja Woodfire

Rank 8

DUDSOEHO stand for Ninja Woodfire

∼£90

Our view

The DUDSOEHO stand is sold for a Ninja Woodfire, with an open size of 113 × 44.5 × 79 cm, a height range of 69–79 cm, and an item weight of 11.8 kg. One side table folds and the other comes off, and the pack includes 16 hex screws and a hex key, so this is not a tool-free unfold. It shows 4.3 from 53 amazon.co.uk ratings, with 18 United Kingdom reviews in the file. Reviewers describe solid metal, a Woodfire that fits with room to spare on one account, and hooks for tongs. Assembly is called a little fiddly, and one review says to set the height to maximum while you build it because later adjustment takes work. One unit arrived slightly dented, and that reviewer said the dent did not affect use. The item-dimensions field prints 10 × 10 × 10 mm, and the material field reads metal 6.5mm 780w, so neither line is a usable specification. No kilogram load is printed, and the bullet says other grills can sit on it without naming them.

Pros

  • Height range 69–79 cm and two side tables
  • A hex key and 16 screws are in the pack
  • 4.3 from 53 ratings, with 18 United Kingdom reviews in the file
  • United Kingdom reviews say a Ninja Woodfire fits

Cons

  • Assembly is fiddly, and height adjustment takes work
  • The dimensions field prints 10 × 10 × 10 mm against a 113 cm bullet
  • The material field reads metal 6.5mm 780w
  • No kilogram load

Best for: A Ninja Woodfire, if you are happy to build with a hex key and set the height while the legs are still easy to reach.

Less suitable: A tool-free unfold, a printed load, or a size field that matches the 113 cm bullet.

Specifications

Model
DUDSOEHO stand for Ninja Woodfire
Brand
DUDSOEHO
Price
∼£90
Customer rating
4.3/5(53)
Type
Ninja stand
Height
69–79 cm
Open size
113 × 44.5 cm
Side space
Two side tables
Folds flat
Partly
Setup
Hex key
Item weight
11.8 kg

Common questions

Can it be used with other grills?

The bullet says it fits Ninja Woodfire ovens and grills and that other grills can be placed on it. It does not name those other models.

Is it easy to assemble?

The pack includes 16 hex screws and a hex key. United Kingdom reviews call it solid and a little fiddly. One says to set the height to maximum while assembling.

What is the stand made of?

The bullet says thick heavy-duty metal. The material field reads metal 6.5mm 780w, so it is not a usable specification.

Nomiou pizza oven trolley

Rank 9

Nomiou pizza oven trolley

∼£70

Our view

This Nomiou trolley is a painted-steel cart at 15.5 kg with two lower shelves, two wheels, a side handle, a towel holder, and a grill hook. The title says 85 × 51 cm and the item line says 84 × 51 × 76 cm. No kilogram load is printed, and a wheel lock is not stated. It shows 3.7 from 76 amazon.co.uk ratings, the lowest star line in this set, with 12 United Kingdom reviews in the file. Those reviews say an Ooni fits once the cart is built, and that it feels sturdy afterwards. The repeated complaint is assembly. One reviewer found the screws too short with the spring and washer, counted nine nuts against at least twelve holes, and others report a short rail and screws that did not line up. Several say the QR or video link does not open, though one found the paper sheet enough.

Pros

  • Two wheels, two lower shelves, a towel holder, and a grill hook
  • United Kingdom reviews say an Ooni fits once it is built
  • 15.5 kg painted-steel cart at about £69.99
  • One reviewer finished it from the paper sheet

Cons

  • 3.7 from 76 ratings, the lowest star line in this set
  • Screws too short, nine nuts against at least twelve holes, a short rail
  • The QR or video instructions do not open, in several United Kingdom reviews
  • No kilogram load and no stated wheel lock

Best for: A wheeled cart for an Ooni, if you can finish the assembly when the supplied screws come up short.

Less suitable: A wheel lock, a printed load, or a cart that goes together from the video link.

Specifications

Model
Nomiou pizza oven trolley
Brand
Nomiou
Price
∼£70
Customer rating
3.7/5(76)
Type
Wheeled cart
Height
76 cm
Open size
85 × 51 cm
Wheels
Two, no lock
Side space
Shelves, hook
Setup
Bolts
Item weight
15.5 kg

Common questions

Can it hold a pizza oven?

The title sells it as a pizza oven stand. United Kingdom reviews say an Ooni fits after assembly. No kilogram limit is printed.

Does it have wheels?

Yes, two wheels and a side handle. A wheel lock is not stated.

Is it made of steel?

Yes. The bullets say lacquered or painted steel and an alloy-steel tube frame.

How we compared

Nine amazon.co.uk barbecue stand listings were scored from 0 to 100. Stars contribute up to 40, review volume up to 20, listing fit up to 25, and United Kingdom review sentiment up to 15. Deductions of up to 10 cover cooker fields on a table, a model named only in the title, or a material field that prints a wattage. The top pick is the highest score. Best value is the highest score per pound among the other rows that score at least 50. There is no laboratory load test. A star rating is not a BS EN 1860 result, and a stand is not a barbecue.

1

Stars

40%

Up to 40 points from the amazon.co.uk star line: round(stars divided by 5, times 40). A 4.6 becomes 37, a 4.5 becomes 36, a 4.4 becomes 35, a 4.3 becomes 34, and a 3.7 becomes 30. The star line is the listing figure, not a lab score.

2

Review volume

20%

Up to 20 points from the same amazon.co.uk review count. 1–9 reviews score 4, 10–49 score 8, 50–199 score 12, 200–999 score 16, and 1,000 or more score 20. A larger sample adds more until the cap.

3

Listing fit

25%

Up to 25 points from the listing itself. A single coherent kilogram load scores 8. A matching size and height scores 5. Side space, a folded size or wheels, and one consistent setup story score the rest. A load whose units disagree, or a size line that fights another line, scores less. A missing load scores 0.

4

UK review notes

15%

Up to 15 points from United Kingdom review notes, not from the star average. No United Kingdom text scores 0. A limitation such as wobble or fiddly assembly, when it is not the main story, scores 10. A serious fault on file, such as hardware that will not assemble or a named cooker that does not lock, scores 8.

Independent review
Last updated: 22.10.2026
8 sources checked

Barbecue stand buying guide

Choose the job before the star count. A barbecue stand is a support under a portable cooker, not the cooker. Mesh tables, model-specific frames, and wheeled carts solve different jobs, and a glass garden table is the wrong top for a pizza oven. On this page the shelf prices run from about £34.19 to about £159.99. A load line counts only when the pounds and the kilograms can both be true.

What is a barbecue stand?

A barbecue stand is the table, cart, or framed support under a portable cooker. It is not the barbecue. On amazon.co.uk the same search mixes three jobs. A light folding mesh table raises a disposable tray or a camping stove and packs into a car. A heavier stand is shaped for a named oven. A wheeled steel cart gives a pizza oven or a griddle a prep surface. You are choosing a support, not a cooker. The first check is the job. A top about 60 by 40 cm suits a small cooker.

Best for

  • A camper or a disposable-barbecue cook who wants a mesh table that folds for the car
  • A pizza-oven or named-oven owner who needs a metal top, a kilogram figure, and side space

Not ideal for

  • Anyone planning to cook on a balcony, on decking, in a tent, or indoors
  • A buyer who will treat a clashing pound and kilogram line as a tested load

Mistakes to avoid

  1. 1

    Treating a clashing load line as a test

    If the listing pairs two different pound figures with the same kilogram figure, those units cannot both be true. There is no single limit to quote. A cart with no kilogram figure is the same problem. A pizza-oven sentence in the bullet does not replace a weight.

  2. 2

    Using a 40 cm mesh top, or glass, for a large oven

    A 40 cm-deep mesh top is tight for a peel and for a large tray. A continuous metal top suits an oven. Do not put a pizza oven on glass. Stainless in a bullet is weak when the material line also names alloy steel.

  3. 3

    Rolling a lit cooker, or cooking on a balcony

    Two front wheels are not a lock. Do not roll a lit cooker. London Fire Brigade says not on a balcony or decking, and not indoors to cool. A stand does not change that. If you smell gas, call 0800 111 999.

What to weigh up

Load, top and height

High

Load is the figure you can put next to the cooker, and only when the units agree. Mesh tables that state a limit here print about 30 kg. The heavy prep table prints 40 kg. A folding table sold by an oven maker, outside this set, prints 50 kg total, with 35 kg on the top and 15 kg on the shelf. One mesh listing writes two pound figures against the same 80 kg, so that line is not usable. Several carts print no kilogram limit. Do not fill the gap with a guess. The top has to suit the cooker.

Wheels, fit and where you cook

High

Wheels and assembly are one decision. Two front wheels, with no lock stated, are not lockable swivel wheels. A fold claimed in under a minute is not the same story as a specification line that asks for a screwdriver. A cart that ships with a hex key and a counted set of screws is a build, not an unfold. United Kingdom reviews on one trolley describe screws that are too short, fewer nuts than holes, and a video link that does not open. One reviewer still finished from the paper sheet.

Which option suits you?

Three typical situations, each with a recommendation from this comparison.

Camping and a disposable tray

You want a mesh table that folds for the car, under a disposable tray or a small gas barbecue. The Anbte 60 × 40 cm table states 30 kg, also written as 66 lb, and a tool-free fold in under 60 seconds. It is about £34.99, at 4.5 from 187 reviews. The title prints 74 cm and the bullet prints 75 cm. One United Kingdom review calls it a little rickety. It has no side shelf.

A portable pizza oven

You want a continuous metal top, a kilogram figure that can cover the oven, and room for a peel. The Onlyfire table is 120.3 × 55 cm, states 40 kg, and has a removable side shelf and two front wheels. It is about £159.99, at 4.3 from 77 reviews. United Kingdom reviews mention a Ninja Woodfire XL and an Ooni, and they also report transit damage. A wheel lock is not stated. Do not use a glass garden table.

A named Ninja Woodfire

You want your model code in the listing and a comment on whether the body locks. The Nomiou stand names OO101, OG701, OG751, OG850, and OG901, with two side tables, at about £87.99 and 4.5 from 81 reviews. OG951 is in the title and not in the bullet list. One United Kingdom review says a Woodfire XL sits loosely and does not lock. No kilogram load is printed.

Common questions about Barbecue stands

Which barbecue stand is the top pick for 2026?
The top pick is the Onlyfire pizza oven table at about £159.99. It scores 77 out of 100: a stated load of 40 kg, a side shelf, two front wheels, and 4.3 from 77 amazon.co.uk reviews. United Kingdom reviews use it under a Ninja Woodfire XL and an Ooni, and they also report stoved-in ends and a broken side-section fixing. A wheel lock is not stated. This is not a laboratory load test.
Which barbecue stand is the best value?
The best value is the Anbte folding mesh table, 58 × 40 cm, at about £34.19. It scores 74, with 4.5 from 911 reviews, heights of 26, 48 and 70 cm, and a stated load of 30 kg. Among the other rows that score at least 50, its score per pound is the highest. A second size line prints 90 × 40 cm, and a screwdriver line fights the under-a-minute fold. It does not outscore the Onlyfire table.
What should you check on a barbecue stand before you buy?
Start with the job. A mesh top around 60 × 40 cm lifts a small cooker and folds for the car. A wheeled cart adds prep space. A model-specific stand only helps if that exact cooker sits securely. Then check that the load line’s pounds and kilograms agree, that the top is metal rather than glass, and that wheels lock if the cart must stay put. Star ratings do not show whether a named oven locks in.
Should you buy a folding mesh table or a wheeled cart?
Folding mesh tables in this category weigh about 2.2 to 3 kg and use a low, middle and high setting. Wheeled carts weigh about 14 to 19 kg, sit nearer 70 to 81 cm, and add shelves or a side table. Two front wheels are not lockable swivel wheels. A barbecue sold as its own trolley is a different comparison: the barbecue trolley comparison.
Can you put a pizza oven on any barbecue stand?
A pizza oven needs a continuous metal top, a kilogram limit that covers the oven, and space beside it for a peel. A 40 cm-deep mesh top is tight, and a glass garden table is the wrong surface. In this set the Onlyfire table states 40 kg and has a side shelf. Where a cart prints no kilogram limit, a pizza-oven line in the bullet is a claim, not a measured load.
Can you use a barbecue stand on a balcony, on decking, or indoors?
No. London Fire Brigade says not on a balcony or on decking, and not to bring the barbecue inside to cool. GOV.UK says cook outdoors on level ground, clear of sheds, fences and trees, with no petrol, and keep gas cylinders outside. A stand does not change those rules. None of these listings cites BS EN 581-3. If you smell gas, call 0800 111 999.
What if the screws are short or the video link does not open?
Mesh tables are sold to unfold. Carts are built with screws. The DUDSOEHO pack includes a hex key and 16 screws, and United Kingdom reviews call that build fiddly. On the Nomiou trolley, reviewers report short screws, nine nuts against at least twelve holes, and a video link that does not open. Steps are in the barbecue stand setup guide.
How much does a barbecue stand cost on amazon.co.uk?
In this set the shelf prices run from about £34.19 to about £159.99 on the lines saved for 21 October 2026. The four mesh tables sit at about £34 to £46. The Ninja-style stands and the lighter carts sit at about £70 to £100. The Onlyfire prep table is about £159.99. Ooni’s own folding table, outside these nine listings, is £179 on Ooni’s UK site.

Our verdict

The top pick is the Onlyfire pizza oven table at about £159.99. It is the highest score, 77, with a stated 40 kg load, a side shelf, and United Kingdom reviews under a Ninja Woodfire XL and an Ooni. Transit damage is on file, and a wheel lock is not stated. The best value is the Anbte 58 × 40 cm mesh table at about £34.19. It scores 74, and its score per pound is the highest among the other rows at 50 or above. Its size lines disagree, and a screwdriver line fights the fold claim. None of these scores is a measured load.

Best overall
REDCAMP folding table 60 × 40 cm

REDCAMP folding table 60 × 40 cm

View offer
Best value
Anbte folding table 58 × 40 cm

Anbte folding table 58 × 40 cm

Best value at about £34.19: score 74 and the highest score per pound among the other rows at 50 or above. The size lines disagree.

View offer

Editorial

Peter F. - Editor
Editor
Grills and barbecuesBarbecue standsDIY & tools

Peter F. is the editor for DIY & tools at productscompared.co.uk. Comparisons in this category are checked against amazon.co.uk listings, review evidence and public UK sources.

Updated: 22.10.2026
8 sources checked

Guides to Barbecue stands

Guides on what to look for, how to use a product, and common mistakes.

Related comparisons

Sources

Public UK sources used for this comparison. Listing prices, stars and review counts are the amazon.co.uk figures for these ASINs. Retrieved 21 October 2026.

  1. GOV.UK: fire safety outdoors (retrieved 21 October 2026)
  2. London Fire Brigade: barbecue safety leaflet, April 2024 (retrieved 21 October 2026)
  3. Cambridgeshire Fire and Rescue: barbecue safety (retrieved 21 October 2026)
  4. Consumer Rights Act 2015, section 9 (retrieved 21 October 2026)
  5. Consumer Rights Act 2015, section 22 (retrieved 21 October 2026)
  6. BSI: BS EN 581 series (retrieved 21 October 2026)
  7. Ooni UK: folding table (retrieved 21 October 2026)
  8. amazon.co.uk listings saved for this comparison (retrieved 21 October 2026)

This page contains affiliate links to amazon.co.uk. If you buy through them, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Prices, stars and review counts are the UK listing lines for these ASINs. We did not run a lab test.