Independent comparisons. We may earn from shop links. Our editors compare products independently. Some links go to shops, and we may earn a commission. More info
Top pick: Klarstein Studio Light & Fire 1 – Highest score: 4.5 from 111 reviews, a 134 cm suite, and Wi-Fi on the features line, if the wall can take 24.5 kg. Best value: Klarstein Lausanne – Mid price at about £267.39, the largest printed review count, and a converter plug stated on the listing. Updated 22.10.2026.
A Klarstein electric fireplace on amazon.co.uk is a plug-in LED flame heater. It is not a wood stove and it is not a gas fire. This set is five listings: on the wall, on the wall, the shorter S, the taller, and the & Fire 1 suite. You separate them by where they go, whether the flame runs without the heater, and whether the carton has a BS 1363 plug or a proper conversion plug.
At 1900 W or 2000 W they are a top-up while the element is on. Klarstein’s heater guide calls this zone heating, not whole-house heat. Wall, then plug, then watts is set out in the [Klarstein electric fireplace buying guide](/hub/fireplaces-and-stoves/klarstein-electric-fireplace/sub/klarstein-electric-fireplace-buying-guide).
Chal-Tec in is the company on the brand imprint, and the units are made in. This page stays with these five Klarstein listings on amazon.co.uk.
The brand page for that model number states 950 W or 1900 W and limits that model to well-insulated rooms or occasional use.
A Klarstein electric fireplace on amazon.co.uk is a plug-in LED flame heater. It is not a wood stove and it is not a gas fire.
A Klarstein electric fireplace on amazon.co.uk is a plug-in LED flame heater. It is not a wood stove and it is not a gas fire. This set is five listings: on the wall, on the wall, the shorter S, the taller, and the & Fire 1 suite. You separate them by where they go, whether the flame runs without the heater, and whether the carton has a BS 1363 plug or a proper conversion plug.
At 1900 W or 2000 W they are a top-up while the element is on. Klarstein’s heater guide calls this zone heating, not whole-house heat. Wall, then plug, then watts is set out in the [Klarstein electric fireplace buying guide](/hub/fireplaces-and-stoves/klarstein-electric-fireplace/sub/klarstein-electric-fireplace-buying-guide).
Chal-Tec in is the company on the brand imprint, and the units are made in. This page stays with these five Klarstein listings on amazon.co.uk.
The brand page for that model number states 950 W or 1900 W and limits that model to well-insulated rooms or occasional use.
A Klarstein electric fireplace on amazon.co.uk is a plug-in LED flame heater. It is not a wood stove and it is not a gas fire. This set is five listings: on the wall, on the wall, the shorter S, the taller, and the & Fire 1 suite. You separate them by where they go, whether the flame runs without the heater, and whether the carton has a BS 1363 plug or a proper conversion plug. At 1900 W or 2000 W they are a top-up while the element is on. Klarstein’s heater guide calls this zone heating, not whole-house heat.
The Klarstein Studio Light & Fire 1 is a mantel suite, 134 cm wide, 58 cm high and 21 cm deep, at 24.5 kg and 2000 W, the highest shelf price in this set at £566. It prints 4.5 from 111 reviews, the top star line here, though only three UK texts are in the file. Those reviews describe an easy wall mount, a remote that works, a heater that switches off at the set temperature, and an app one buyer called not too bad. Special features list an LED flame, Wi-Fi control, and a crackle effect, and the bullets mention the Klarstein app. The same thin sample says the instructions for colours and for turning the heat off completely were thin, and that other owners report fan noise. The specification block does not state the plug. It is the top pick for a wide engineered-wood surround when the wall can take 24.5 kg, with the limit that three UK texts are not a large durability sample.
Pros
134 cm mantel suite at 24.5 kg
4.5 from 111 reviews, the highest star line in this set
Wi-Fi and the Klarstein app named on the listing
Remote, timer, and auto temperature in the title
Cons
£566, the highest shelf price in this set
Only three UK review texts are in the file
Instructions for turning the heat off completely were thin in that sample
The specification block does not state the plug
Best for: You want a 134 cm mantel on a wall that can take 24.5 kg, and Wi-Fi is on the listing in front of you.
Less suitable: You want a freestanding stove, a large set of UK review texts, or a clear heat-off sequence in the instructions.
No. It is a mantel suite, 134 cm wide, 58 cm high, and 21 cm deep, at 24.5 kg. The installation type is wall mount.
Does the listing include Wi-Fi?
Yes. Special features say LED flame, Wi-Fi control, and a crackle effect. The bullets mention the Klarstein app. Only three UK reviews are in the file.
Can you run the flame with the heater off?
The bullets describe the LED flame on the suite. One of the three UK reviews said the instructions for turning the heat off completely were not detailed enough. The specification block does not give a separate yes.
The Klarstein Lamington is a vertical glass wall fire, 40 cm wide, 87 cm high and 14 cm deep, at 9.5 kg and 2000 W, priced at £270.79. The star line is 4.3 from 183 reviews, but only five UK texts are in the file, so a defect pattern is not established. Those texts call the design slick and easy to install, and one buyer said it was big enough for a small room. Another found it narrower than expected because they had not measured the 40 cm width. The power-source field says AC adapter, and the specification block does not state a BS 1363 plug. Bullets do say the flame effect runs without the heater, with a remote and a timer in the title, which suits a narrow chimney breast if the wall fixings are sound.
Pros
40 cm wide and 87 cm high, so it fits a narrow vertical wall
9.5 kg, the lightest fire in this set
2000 W, with flame-only use stated in the bullets
4.3 from 183 reviews
Cons
Only five UK review texts are in the file
Plug type is not stated; the power-source field says AC adapter
One buyer found it narrower than the photo suggested
One buyer had not fitted it because they were waiting for an electrician
Best for: You have a flat wall about 40 cm wide and 87 cm high, and you can fix a 9.5 kg fire there.
Less suitable: You have not measured, you need a wide media wall, or the cable has to be buried before you can mount it.
The Klarstein Lausanne is an 88 cm horizontal wall or built-in fire, 14 cm deep and 56 cm high, at 17 kg, listed at 1000 W or 2000 W for £267.39. The file prints 4.2 from 847 amazon.co.uk reviews, the largest count in this set, though a related Lausanne Long listing showed the same star line, so treat 847 as possibly shared across the family. Reviewers describe a wall fit in about 20 minutes with five screws and plugs, heat from the top, and a dimmable flame that can run separately from the heater. The listing says a licensed EU-to-UK converter is attached and the package is opened to fit it before shipping, which is a conversion plug rather than a factory BS 1363 sentence. Reviews still call the fan always on and noisy, the remote flimsy, and the digital display too blurry to read. A black mains lead also showed against pale decor in one report. At this price and this sample it is the best value here if an 88 cm wall will take it.
Pros
£267.39 for 1000 W or 2000 W on an 88 cm wall
4.2 from 847 reviews printed on the listing, the largest count here
Listing states a licensed EU-to-UK converter fitted before dispatch
Dimmable flame described as separate from the heater
Cons
Reviews call the fan always on and noisy
Remote described as flimsy, and the display as too blurry to read
Converter wording is not a factory BS 1363 sentence
The 847-review line may be shared with a related Lausanne listing
Best for: You have about 88 cm of wall for a horizontal glass fire and you want the largest printed review count in this set at a mid price.
Less suitable: You need a factory BS 1363 sentence on the listing, a quiet fan, or a narrow vertical opening.
The listing says a licensed EU to UK converter plug is attached, and that the package is opened to fit it before shipping. It does not say the fire left the factory with a BS 1363 plug.
Can the flame run without the heater?
Yes. The bullets describe the dimmer as separate from the heater and the flame as usable through the year.
Will it fit a narrow wall?
The item line is 88 cm wide, 56 cm high, and 14 cm deep, at 17 kg. It is a horizontal wall or built-in fire, not the 40 cm vertical Lamington.
The taller Klarstein Bormio, model 10032590, stands 79 cm high and 49 cm wide at 22 kg, listed at 1900 W for £400. It carries 3.9 from 524 reviews, a larger sample than the Bormio S, and buyers praise the cast-iron look, quick top-up heat, and space under the fire for decorative logs. The Klarstein page for the same model number states 950 W or 1900 W and limits that model to well-insulated rooms or occasional use, while this amazon.co.uk file prints 1900 W. One UK review says the carton was opened in the UK to fit a British plug and the remote was missing afterwards. Fan noise is a repeated complaint, one unit stopped after about four months with a blown fuse, and support is described as split between a UK seller, the German maker, and Amazon. It is the stove to choose when you want the taller body and will check the plug and the remote on the day it arrives.
Pros
79 cm high stove look, with space under the fire for decorative logs
3.9 from 524 reviews, a larger sample than the Bormio S
1900 W on the amazon.co.uk listing, with flame-only use in the bullets
Log and remote named in the included-components line
Cons
£400, twice the Bormio S shelf price for the same stated 1900 W
Fan noise is a repeated review complaint
One UK review: carton opened to fit a British plug, remote then missing
One unit stopped after about four months with a blown fuse
Best for: You want the taller 79 cm stove look, with space under the fire for decorative logs, and you will check the plug and the remote before you accept the delivery.
Less suitable: You want the cheapest floor unit, a quiet heater, or a fire you can hang. This listing says freestanding.
This listing is 79 cm high and 22 kg at £400, model number 10032590. The Bormio S listing is about 64 cm high, 18 kg, and £204.09. Both state 1900 W and both print the same best-sellers line.
Can the flame run without heat?
Yes. The bullets say the flame effect works without the heating function.
Did reviews mention the plug?
One UK review says the package was opened on arrival in the UK to replace the plug with a British one, and the remote was missing afterwards. The specification block does not state the plug.
The shorter Klarstein Bormio S stands on the floor at about 49 cm wide, with an item line of 33 × 49 × 64 cm and 18 kg, and the listing rates the heater at 1900 W for £204.09. Across 189 amazon.co.uk reviews the star line is 3.7, the lowest in this set. Buyers who like it describe a cosy log effect beside radiators and a strong short blast from the top front, with two heat levels. The same file records units that failed within weeks, one that was electrically dead after light use of less than 18 months, and a remote with short range that you still need for the thermostat and timer. UK reviews say the plugs were not British, and the specification block never states a BS 1363 plug. Decorative logs shown in the selling photo were missing from at least one box, and a 79 cm chamber height in the same file matches the taller Bormio rather than this height.
Pros
£204.09, the lowest shelf price in this set
Flame effect listed as usable without the heater
1900 W, with two heat levels described in reviews
About 49 cm wide and 18 kg, so it stands on the floor
Cons
3.7 from 189 reviews, with units that failed within weeks
UK reviews say the plugs were not British
Remote range is short, and the selling photo's logs were missing from one box
Size lines disagree, including a 79 cm chamber height that matches the taller Bormio
Best for: You want the lowest shelf price in this set for a short floor stove, and you will check the plug and the return window on arrival.
Less suitable: You want a stated British plug, a large clean review sample, or a fire that hangs on the wall.
Yes. The listing bullets say the flame effect works without the heating function.
Does the listing state a British plug?
The specification block does not. UK reviews in the file say the units did not have British plugs.
How big is it?
The item line is 33 × 49 × 64 cm and 18 kg. A second size line says 49 × 63 × 35.5 cm. A 79 cm chamber height in the same file matches the taller Bormio, not this height.
How we compared
Five amazon.co.uk Klarstein electric fireplace listings were scored on a 0–100 scale. Amazon evidence is 40 points, from the star line, the printed review count, thin UK texts and repeated faults such as early failures. Install and flame-only is 35 points, from a clear wall, built-in, freestanding or suite line, and whether the flame can run with the heater off. Value and the plug are 25 points. Price is the tie context, not a reward for a higher shelf price. A stated converter plug helps. A plug that is not stated, or UK reviews that describe a non-British plug, does not. Coverage fields are ignored. The highest score is the top pick. The best value is the mid-price wall fire with the review base and a converter sentence, not the lowest shelf price. This is not a laboratory heat test. Prices and stars are the figures in the listing files on 21 October 2026.
1
Amazon evidence
40%
Stars, the printed review count, and repeated faults in the UK texts. A thin set of UK texts behind a healthy star line, or a count that may be shared with a related listing, does not count as a durability verdict.
2
Install and flame-only
35%
Whether the listing states wall, built-in, freestanding or suite, and whether the flame can run with the heater off. Conflicting size lines are a deduction. Coverage figures are not treated as heating performance.
3
Value and the plug
25%
Shelf price in GBP is the tie context. A converter plug stated on the listing supports the best value. The lowest shelf price does not win that badge when the star line and the failure reports are weaker.
Independent review
Last updated: 22.10.2026
8 sources checked
Klarstein electric fireplace buying guide
Measure the wall or the hearth first, then read the plug, then treat the watts as a top-up. A flame that runs with the heater off is stated on four of the five listings. The Studio heat-off steps were thin in a sample of three UK texts. Ignore the coverage field. This is a plug-in LED heater, not a flue appliance.
What is a Klarstein electric fireplace?
A Klarstein electric fireplace in this comparison is a plug-in LED flame heater. Chal-Tec GmbH in Berlin is the company on the brand imprint, and the units are made in China. None of the five listings is a wood stove or a gas fire, and none needs a flue. Other brands sit in the [electric fireplace comparison](/hub/fireplaces-and-stoves/electric-fireplace). This page stays with these five Klarstein listings on amazon.co.uk.
Installation is the first split.
Best for
A stove shape without a flue, if you accept fan noise and the Bormio star line
A measured wall of about 40 cm, 88 cm or 134 cm
Not ideal for
Whole-house heat, or a room where the coverage field is the reason to buy
A kitchen, a bathroom, or a cable that has to be buried, unless an electrician does that work
Mistakes to avoid
1
Buying from the photo
Lamington is 40 cm wide. Lausanne is 88 cm. The Studio is 134 cm. The Bormio S file also prints a 79 cm chamber height that matches the taller Bormio. Use the item line, about 64 cm, for the shorter stove.
2
Trusting the coverage field
This set prints 32 square feet, 5 square metres, 200 square feet and 430.56 square feet. Those lines are not measured heating performance. Klarstein calls the category zone heating.
3
Assuming a factory BS 1363 plug
Only Lausanne states a converter fitted before dispatch. A loose travel adaptor is not a conversion plug. Check the plug on arrival, and do not cover the outlet or run the fire from a coiled extension lead.
What to weigh up
Installation and size
High
Where the fire goes decides the model. The Lamington is a 40 cm by 87 cm vertical wall fire at 9.5 kg. The Lausanne is an 88 cm horizontal wall or built-in fire, 56 cm high and 17 kg. The Bormio S and the Bormio stand on the floor: about 64 cm and 18 kg, or 79 cm and 22 kg. The Studio Light & Fire 1 is a 134 cm mantel at 24.5 kg, and the installation type on that listing is wall mount, not a stove you stand on the hearth. Measure the opening before you trust the photograph.
Plug and watts
High
UK mains are 230 V. A domestic heater needs a BS 1363 plug, or a non-UK plug inside a compatible conversion plug that needs a tool to remove, with a BS 1362 fuse. That is regulation 35 of the Electrical Equipment (Safety) Regulations 2016, read with the Plugs and Sockets etc. (Safety) Regulations 1994. A loose travel adaptor is not that arrangement. Lausanne is the only listing here that states an EU-to-UK converter fitted before dispatch. The other four do not state a BS 1363 plug.
Which option suits you?
Three typical situations, each with a recommendation from this comparison.
🔥
Stove shape, no flue
You want a stove look without a chimney and you will accept fan noise and the lower Bormio stars. The taller Klarstein Bormio is 79 cm high at about £400, with 3.9 from 524 reviews. Check the plug and the remote on the day it arrives. It is freestanding, not a wall fire.
You are fixing glass to a wall, so measure 40 cm or 88 cm before you order. The Lausanne is the best value here if you have about 88 cm: about £267.39, 4.2 from 847 reviews, and a converter plug stated. The Lamington is the 40 cm vertical fire.
You are buying the wide suite and the wall can take 24.5 kg. The Studio Light & Fire 1 is the top pick at about £566, with 4.5 from 111 reviews and Wi-Fi on the features line. Confirm Wi-Fi on the listing in front of you. Only three UK texts are in the file.
Common questions about Klarstein electric fireplaces
Which Klarstein electric fireplace is the top pick in 2026?
The top pick is the Klarstein Studio Light & Fire 1 at about £566. It is a 134 cm mantel, 24.5 kg and 2000 W, with 4.5 from 111 amazon.co.uk reviews and Wi-Fi on the features line. The wall has to take 24.5 kg. Only three UK texts are in the file, the heat-off steps were thin in that sample, and the listing does not state the plug. It is a zone heater, not a laboratory result.
How much does a Klarstein electric fireplace cost?
These five amazon.co.uk listings run from about £204.09 to about £566. The Bormio S is the lowest at about £204.09. Lausanne is about £267.39 and Lamington about £270.79. The taller Bormio is about £400. The Studio suite is about £566. Prices are the shelf figures in the listing files on 21 October 2026, not a live guarantee.
What should I check before I buy a Klarstein electric fireplace?
Measure first. Lamington needs about 40 cm of width, Lausanne about 88 cm, and the Studio about 134 cm. The two Bormio models stand on the floor. Then read the plug: a BS 1363 plug, or a conversion plug that encloses a non-UK plug and needs a tool to remove, with a BS 1362 fuse. Ignore the coverage field. Those square-foot and square-metre lines are not measured heating performance.
Will 2000 W heat the whole house?
No. Klarstein’s heater guide calls these zone heaters. The brand page for Bormio model 10032590 limits that model to well-insulated rooms or occasional use. Ofgem’s Direct Debit unit rate for 1 October to 31 December 2026 is 26.32 pence per kWh in England, Scotland and Wales, so 2 kW is about 53 pence an hour while the element draws 2 kW. Flame-only use and a cycling thermostat cost less. Northern Ireland uses that household’s tariff.
Can the flame run without the heater?
On Lamington, Lausanne, Bormio and Bormio S the listings say the flame effect works with the heater off. Lausanne describes the dimmer as separate from the heater. On the Studio, the bullets describe an LED flame, and one of three UK reviews said the instructions for turning the heat off completely were not detailed enough. A thermostat that reaches its set point and stops the element is normal. UK reviews also mention fan noise.
Do these Klarstein fires come with a British plug?
Do not assume a factory-fitted BS 1363 plug on every carton. Lausanne’s listing says a licensed EU-to-UK converter is fitted before dispatch. The Bormio and Bormio S blocks do not state a British plug, and UK reviews describe non-UK plugs. Lamington’s power-source field says AC adapter. The Studio block does not state the plug. Klarstein’s FAQ says items ship compatible with the country of delivery. Check the plug on arrival.
When do I need an electrician?
These five are plug-in heaters, not an open fire and not a wood burner. If you want a real fire and a flue, start with open fire or a wood-burning stove. For these Klarstein listings, call an electrician for buried cable, a fused spur, a new circuit, or a kitchen or bathroom. Keep one metre from curtains and furniture, use no extension lead, and do not block the grilles.
Our verdict
The top pick is the Klarstein Studio Light & Fire 1 at about £566. It is a 134 cm mantel at 24.5 kg and 2000 W, with 4.5 from 111 reviews and Wi-Fi on the features line, when the wall can take the weight. Only three UK texts are in the file, and the listing does not state the plug. The best value is the Klarstein Lausanne at about £267.39: 4.2 from 847 reviews, 1000 W or 2000 W on an 88 cm wall, and a converter plug stated. Treat 847 as possibly shared with a related Lausanne listing. These are zone heaters, not whole-house heat, and not a laboratory test.
Best overall
Klarstein Studio Light & Fire 1
Highest score: 4.5 from 111 reviews, a 134 cm suite, and Wi-Fi on the features line, if the wall can take 24.5 kg.
Fireplaces and stovesElectric heatersamazon.co.uk listings
Peter F. is the editor for DIY & tools at productscompared.co.uk. Comparisons in this category are checked against amazon.co.uk listings, review evidence and public UK sources.
Updated: 22.10.2026
8 sources checked
Guides to Klarstein electric fireplaces
Guides on what to look for, how to use a product, and common mistakes.
This page contains affiliate links to amazon.co.uk (tag pcuk26-21). If you buy through them, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Prices, stars and review counts are from the listings. This is not a laboratory test.