Klarstein electric fireplace: what to decide first
You are looking at a Klarstein electric fireplace on amazon.co.uk and the photos all show a flame. The five listings in this set are not the same object. One is a narrow vertical glass fire, one is a wide horizontal wall fire, two are freestanding stoves of different heights, and one is a mantel suite more than a metre wide. Decide where it has to go, then whether the carton has a proper UK plug, then whether 1900 W or 2000 W is only a top-up. Shelf prices and widths are on the [Klarstein electric fireplace comparison](/hub/fireplaces-and-stoves/klarstein-electric-fireplace). A qualifying purchase can earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
You are looking at a Klarstein electric fireplace on amazon.co.uk and the photos all show a flame. The five listings in this set are not the same object.
You are looking at a Klarstein electric fireplace on amazon.co.uk and the photos all show a flame. The five listings in this set are not the same object. One is a narrow vertical glass fire, one is a wide horizontal wall fire, two are freestanding stoves of different heights, and one is a mantel suite more than a metre wide. Decide where it has to go, then whether the carton has a proper UK plug, then whether 1900 W or 2000 W is only a top-up. Shelf prices and widths are on the Klarstein electric fireplace comparison. A qualifying purchase can earn a commission at no extra cost to you.
Our top picks
| Badge | Product | Install | Heat | UK plug | Note | Price | Offer |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Best overall | Klarstein Klarstein Studio Light & Fire 1 | Wall mount suite | 2000 W | Not stated | 9.0 | about £566 | View offer |
Klarstein Klarstein Lamington | Wall mount | 2000 W | Not stated. Power source field says AC adapter | 8.6 | about £270.79 | View offer | |
| Best value | Klarstein Klarstein Lausanne | Wall or built-in | 1000 W or 2000 W | EU to UK converter, pre-installed | 8.4 | about £267.39 | View offer |
On this page
Where it has to go
Floor stoves and the mantel
The plug before the flame
Watts as a top-up
Common questions
Should I buy the wall fire or the stove first?
Why do the coverage figures disagree?
Is the Lamington the same width as the Lausanne?
Is the Bormio S the same stove as the Bormio?
Does every Klarstein carton have a British plug?
Is Wi-Fi on the Studio listing in this set?
Related pages
Sources
Public UK sources used for this comparison. amazon.co.uk prices, stars and review counts were taken from the listings on 21 October 2026.
- Ofgem, energy price cap unit rates (retrieved 21 October 2026)
- Electrical Equipment (Safety) Regulations 2016, regulation 35 (retrieved 21 October 2026)
- Plugs and Sockets etc. (Safety) Regulations 1994 (retrieved 21 October 2026)
- Electrical Safety First, portable heaters (retrieved 21 October 2026)
- Devon and Somerset Fire and Rescue, heaters (retrieved 21 October 2026)
- Klarstein FAQ, plugs and origin (retrieved 21 October 2026)
- Klarstein Bormio 10032590 (retrieved 21 October 2026)
- Klarstein, buying an electric heater (retrieved 21 October 2026)


