Independent comparisons. We may earn from shop links. Our editors compare products independently. Some links go to shops, and we may earn a commission. More info
Top pick: OneBlis 70 inch fireplace TV stand Best value: Adam Malmo – About £167 for a 100 cm surround if you already own a 39 inch inset. The fire is not in the box, so the value score is 12 out of 20, below the YITAHOME suite. Updated 22.10.2026.
A fireplace console on amazon.co.uk is either a television stand with an electric fire in it, or a fireplace suite or surround on a flat wall. In a flat or a chimney-free room it gives a flame effect and a bit of heat, without a flue, gas or a builder.
The listing gives two widths, 76.5 cm and 80.5 cm, and it does not state voltage. Two of them carry and marks and a UK review that says the fire is 110 V. What a 230 V BS 1363 plug requires is in the [UK plug and voltage guide](/hub/fireplaces-and-stoves/fireplace-console/sub/fireplace-console-uk-plug-and-voltage).
A fireplace console is one of two buys. A suite includes the surround and the fire, and it sits flat to the wall, often with a short skirting cut, then you plug it in. The phrase compatible with electric inset fires means the heater is extra. Media-wall and wall-hung fires are a different category. Hallway tables and plain television stands are not fireplace consoles.
Those listings are not in this scored set.
A fireplace console on amazon.co.uk is either a television stand with an electric fire in it, or a fireplace suite or surround on a flat wall.
A fireplace console on amazon.co.uk is either a television stand with an electric fire in it, or a fireplace suite or surround on a flat wall. In a flat or a chimney-free room it gives a flame effect and a bit of heat, without a flue, gas or a builder.
The listing gives two widths, 76.5 cm and 80.5 cm, and it does not state voltage. Two of them carry and marks and a UK review that says the fire is 110 V. What a 230 V BS 1363 plug requires is in the [UK plug and voltage guide](/hub/fireplaces-and-stoves/fireplace-console/sub/fireplace-console-uk-plug-and-voltage).
A fireplace console is one of two buys. A suite includes the surround and the fire, and it sits flat to the wall, often with a short skirting cut, then you plug it in. The phrase compatible with electric inset fires means the heater is extra. Media-wall and wall-hung fires are a different category. Hallway tables and plain television stands are not fireplace consoles.
Those listings are not in this scored set.
A fireplace console on amazon.co.uk is either a television stand with an electric fire in it, or a fireplace suite or surround on a flat wall. In a flat or a chimney-free room it gives a flame effect and a bit of heat, without a flue, gas or a builder. The listing gives two widths, 76.5 cm and 80.5 cm, and it does not state voltage. Two of them carry and marks and a UK review that says the fire is 110 V. What a 230 V BS 1363 plug requires is in the UK plug and voltage guide.
The OneBlis 70 inch fireplace TV stand, model H21014vc, is listed at about £564.91, 32.2 kg and 35.1 × 177.8 × 58.4 cm, with a claimed 36 inch fire and televisions up to 80 inches. The specification block does not state voltage or watts. A review dated 10 January 2026 and headed United Kingdom says the fire is 110 V and needs a heavy-duty transformer. The bullets cite CSA and ETL and a thermostat of 62–82°F, which are North American marks and a Fahrenheit scale, not a BS 1363 rating. The line shows 4.4 from 477 reviews, but text in the same file discusses a 90 inch purchase, so that count is a shared pool rather than 477 reviews of this width. Assembly is required and an anti-tip kit is not stated. On that review evidence this is not a UK socket buy, and a transformer is not a fix this comparison will recommend.
Pros
177.8 cm cabinet with a claimed 36 inch fire
12 colours, five dimmer levels and an auto shut-off timer are stated
A large shared review line shows 4.4
Cons
A UK review dated 10 January 2026 says the fire is 110 V
Watts are not stated, and CSA and ETL are not a UK plug approval
The 477 reviews are a shared pool, not 477 reviews of this 70 inch unit
An anti-tip kit is not stated
Best for: You would only look again if a later listing states 220–240 V and a BS 1363 plug, which this capture does not.
Less suitable: You will plug the heater into a UK 13 A socket, or you will treat the 477 count as reviews of this width alone.
The specification block does not state voltage. A review on this listing, dated 10 January 2026 and headed United Kingdom, says the fire is 110 V and needs a heavy-duty transformer. The bullets cite CSA and ETL.
Are the 477 reviews all for this width?
The listing line says 4.4 from 477 reviews. Text in the same saved listing discusses a 90 inch purchase, so the count is a shared pool rather than 477 reviews of this 70 inch unit alone.
Does it need assembly?
Yes. The listing includes the TV stand and the fireplace. It does not state an anti-tip kit.
The OneBlis 90 inch fireplace TV stand, model H21014, is listed at about £809.50 and 43.8 kg, with a claimed 50 inch fire and televisions up to 100 inches. Item dimensions are given as 2.29 × 0.35 × 0.59 m, and another field says an item depth of 90 inches, so the depth is not one figure. A United Kingdom review dated 10 January 2026 says the fire is 110 V and that a heavy-duty transformer was not clear in the description. The bullets cite CSA and ETL, a 62–82°F thermostat, overheat protection and an auto shut-off timer, and they do not name a remote or an anti-tip kit. Watts are absent. The 4.4 from 477 reviews is the same shared pool as the 70 inch H21014vc, not a separate UK sample of this width. At this price, with that voltage note, leave it off a UK socket.
Pros
A 229 cm length if that dimension is the one that arrives
Claimed 50 inch fire, 12 colours and an auto shut-off timer
Overheat protection is listed on the bullets
Cons
A UK review dated 10 January 2026 says the fire is 110 V
Depth figures conflict: 0.35 m and 90 inches
The feature bullets do not name a remote or an anti-tip kit
About £809.50 with watts unstated and a shared 477-review count
Best for: You would only revisit it if the live page states 220–240 V, a BS 1363 plug and one depth.
Less suitable: You need a long cabinet on a British socket, or you will trust the 90 inch depth field.
The specification block does not state voltage. A United Kingdom review dated 10 January 2026 says it is 110 V and needs a heavy-duty transformer that was not clear in the description. The bullets cite CSA and ETL.
How deep is the cabinet?
The listing gives item dimensions of 2.29 × 0.35 × 0.59 metres and also an item depth of 90 inches. Those two depth figures do not match. Weight is 43.8 kg.
Does the listing include a remote and an anti-tip kit?
The feature bullets do not name a remote or an anti-tip kit. They do list flame colours, a 62–82°F range, overheat protection and an auto shut-off timer. Assembly is required.
The YITAHOME SE105-18G is a white electric fire and surround at about £199.99, listed at 26.2 kg and 1,800 W, with a remote, a timer and a 16-colour LED that the bullets say can run apart from the heater. Across 141 amazon.co.uk reviews it sits at 4.4, and UK reviews put flat-pack assembly at about 50–90 minutes. The specification table gives 32.5 × 80.5 × 80.5 cm while a bullet gives 76.5 × 21 × 80.5 cm, so you cannot treat one width as settled. Voltage is not in the capture, which means you still read the plate before you treat this as a UK socket buy. It is freestanding engineered wood, not a TV stand, and the listing's 2,000 square feet coverage sits next to a bullet that says up to 30 cubic metres. At this price it is the only complete fire-and-surround in the set with a stated wattage and a three-figure review count. It is the wrong buy if the television has to stand on the furniture, or if you need one agreed width before the box arrives.
Pros
1,800 W stated, with a timer, a remote and flame, heat and LED usable separately
4.4 from 141 amazon.co.uk reviews at about £199.99
Fire included in a freestanding suite listed at 26.2 kg
UK reviews describe assembly in about 50–90 minutes
Cons
Two size figures on the same listing, including widths of 80.5 cm and 76.5 cm
Voltage is not stated
Not sold as a TV stand, and an anti-tip kit is not listed
Coverage claims conflict: 2,000 square feet and up to 30 cubic metres
Best for: You want a small freestanding fire and surround on a flat wall, and you will check the rating plate and measure both listed widths.
Less suitable: You need a television cabinet, one agreed width, or a stated 220–240 V line before you order.
Yes. The amazon.co.uk listing is an electric fire and surround, model SE105-18G, with a remote in the box. It is flat-packed.
Can the flame run without the heater?
The listing says the heating, the flame effect and the 16-colour LED strip can be used together or separately. A timer and adjustable flame brightness are listed.
How wide is it?
The specification table says 32.5 × 80.5 × 80.5 cm and 26.2 kg. A bullet gives 76.5 × 21 × 80.5 cm. Both figures are on the listing.
The OneBlis 70 inch fluted fireplace TV stand, model 0265B, is a black engineered-wood console listed at 177.8 × 39.9 × 50.8 cm and 27.2 kg, at about £565.21. The bullets claim televisions up to 80 inches and a top load of 132 lb, with 12 flame colours, five brightness levels, a remote and a 1–9 hour timer. One review says a 75 inch set looks right and that anything larger would be too wide, so the 80 inch line is already in doubt. Watts and voltage are not stated, and the thermostat is given as 62–82°F, which is a Fahrenheit scale. Reviews describe one-person and two-person builds, and legs that snapped when the unit was moved. It sits at 4.4 from 93 reviews. Until the listing prints 220–240 V, this is not a recommendation for a UK socket, even where the cabinet width suits a large television.
Pros
177.8 cm wide console with a stated top load of 132 lb
Remote, 12 flame colours and a 1–9 hour timer
4.4 from 93 amazon.co.uk reviews
Illustrated instructions and numbered parts are listed
Cons
Watts and voltage are not stated
The thermostat is given in Fahrenheit
Reviews report legs that snapped when the unit was moved
The 80 inch television claim is undercut by a review that stops at 75 inches
Best for: You have confirmed 220–240 V and a BS 1363 plug on the live listing, and you want a wide media console.
Less suitable: You need a printed wattage and a UK plug before you pay about £565.21, or you will slide the finished unit on its legs.
The listing says TVs up to 80 inches and a top load up to 132 lb. One review says a 75 inch set looks right and that anything larger would be too wide.
What heat does the fireplace produce?
The listing gives a thermostat of 62–82°F, 12 flame colours and a 1–9 hour timer. It does not state watts or voltage.
Is assembly required?
Yes. The listing says illustrated instructions and numbered parts. Reviews describe one-person and two-person builds, and legs that snapped when the unit was moved.
The Adam Malmo, model 13687, is a 39 inch white surround with a reversible black back panel, listed at 30 × 100 × 92 cm and 17.5 kg for about £167. The amazon.co.uk bullets say it is compatible with electric inset fires, and a UK review says the buyer fitted the fire after assembly, so this box does not heat the room on its own. It shows 4.3 from 12 reviews, which is too small a sample to judge how the wall fixing holds. Installation is given as wall mount and a flat wall fit, with instructions included and a one-year warranty from delivery, from Fired Up Corporation. The listing does not state heat, a timer, voltage or an anti-tip kit. At about £167 it is the lowest price in these six only because the inset is a separate purchase. Buy it when you already own a matching 39 inch inset, and leave it if you expected a plug-in fire in the same parcel.
Pros
100 cm surround at about £167 with a reversible white and black back panel
Listed as a wall mount for a flat wall, with instructions included
One-year warranty from delivery
Leaves the inset choice to you if you already own a 39 inch fire
Cons
The electric inset is not in the box
4.3 from only 12 reviews
Heat, timer, voltage and an anti-tip kit are not stated
Best for: You already own a matching electric inset and you want a 100 cm mantel on a flat wall.
Less suitable: You want heat in the same parcel, or a review sample larger than 12.
The OneBlis 98 inch farmhouse wall unit, model TSK01, is a white entertainment centre listed at about £1,260.85, 60.3 kg and 33 × 249 × 198.1 cm, with a claimed 36 inch fire, four doors and 12 shelves. It ships in four boxes, and the listing names an anti-tip kit, a remote, 12 flame colours and a timer from 0.5 to 8 hours. The top is said to fit televisions up to 75 inches, while reviews say a 75 inch set did not fit and that 65 inches is the limit if the television stands on the unit. Temperature is given as 60°F to 99°F, and neither watts nor voltage appear on the listing. It shows 4.1 from 59 reviews, and the extract has no UK review. At 198.1 cm tall it needs a high ceiling and a wall you are allowed to fix into, and it stays the wrong order until a voltage is printed.
Pros
Anti-tip kit included, which the other consoles in this set do not state
Remote, 12 flame colours and a timer from 0.5 to 8 hours
Four doors and 12 shelves on a 249 cm wide unit
Ships in four boxes, so you can count the delivery before you build
Cons
Reviews say a 75 inch television did not fit on the top
Voltage and watts are not stated, and the thermostat is in Fahrenheit
4.1 from 59 reviews, with no UK review in the extract
60.3 kg and 198.1 cm high is a two-person lift and a ceiling check
Best for: You have a tall room, you have confirmed 220–240 V on the plate, and the television you will stand on it is about 65 inches.
Less suitable: You need a 75 inch set on the top, a printed wattage, or a unit one person can lift.
The listing says the top fits TVs up to 75 inches. Reviews say a 75 inch set did not fit and that 65 inches is the limit if the TV stands on the unit.
Does it include an anti-tip kit?
Yes. The listing names an anti-tip kit. The unit is freestanding, floor-mounted, 198.1 cm high and 60.3 kg, and it ships in four boxes.
What voltage is the fireplace?
The listing does not state voltage or watts. Temperature is given as 60°F to 99°F. No UK review is in the raw extract.
How we compared
Six amazon.co.uk fireplace-console listings were scored on a 0–100 scale on 19 October 2026. Listing completeness is 30 points, from watts, a timer, a clear size, and whether voltage is missing, two dimensions conflict, or the thermostat is only in Fahrenheit. Review evidence is 25 points, from the star line and whether the count belongs to that width. A shared 477-review pool is not 477 reviews of one console, and 12 reviews cap the surround. Job fit for a UK room is 25 points: a complete fire, a surround only, or a television console you can plug into a UK socket. A UK review that the fire is 110 V is a heavy cut, because CSA or ETL is not a BS 1363 approval. Value is 20 points, the price against that job, not the lowest shelf price. The highest score is the top pick. The lower shelf price for a surround, when you already own the inset, is the best value. This is not a lab test.
1
Listing completeness
30%
Watts, a timer and a clear size raise the score. It falls when voltage is missing, two dimensions conflict, or the thermostat is only in Fahrenheit.
2
Review evidence
25%
Stars and whether the count belongs to that width. A shared 477-review pool is not 477 reviews of one console. Twelve reviews cap the surround.
3
Job fit for a UK room
25%
Whether the box is a complete fire, a surround only, or a television console you can plug into a UK socket. A UK review that the fire is 110 V is a heavy cut. CSA or ETL is not a BS 1363 approval.
4
Value
20%
Shelf price in GBP against the job, not the lowest price on its own. A surround without the fire is a cheaper mantel, not a cheaper heater.
Independent review
Last updated: 22.10.2026
8 sources checked
Fireplace console buying guide
Settle the type, then the voltage, then the real width, then whether a wattage is printed. A low shelf price on a surround is not a low price on a heater. A 110 V fire is not a UK socket buy.
What is a fireplace console?
A fireplace console in this comparison is one of two buys. A television console holds a television and storage, with an electric fire in the cabinet. A suite includes the surround and the fire, and it sits flat to the wall, often with a short skirting cut, then you plug it in. A surround may not include the fire. The phrase compatible with electric inset fires means the heater is extra. Media-wall and wall-hung fires are a different category.
Best for
A flat or a chimney-free room that wants a flame and top-up heat on an existing socket
A 100 cm mantel when you already own a matching 39 inch inset
Not ideal for
A UK 13 A socket if the listing is 110 V or the voltage line is missing
Whole-home heating, or a television that must stand on an unconfirmed inch claim
Mistakes to avoid
1
Trusting the inch size
The YITAHOME listing gives two widths. The 90 inch OneBlis gives two depths. Reviews already say the larger television claims do not fit. Measure the wall, the cabinet and the television's feet.
2
Buying a surround and expecting heat
The Adam Malmo bullets say it is compatible with electric inset fires. A UK review says the buyer fitted the fire after assembly. The carton does not heat the room.
3
Planning a transformer for 110 V
A UK review dated 10 January 2026 says two OneBlis fires are 110 V. CSA and ETL are not a BS 1363 approval. Do not plan a transformer or a travel adaptor.
What to weigh up
Voltage and plug
High
Great Britain's domestic plug-in kit is 230 V and a BS 1363 plug with a BS 1362 fuse. The Electrical Equipment (Safety) Regulations 2016, regulation 35, and the Plugs and Sockets etc. (Safety) Regulations 1994 are the rules for an appliance meant for a UK socket. CSA or ETL is a North American mark. If the listing does not say 220–240 V, do not assume the amazon.co.uk URL makes it so. GOV.UK's heater example treats a non-UK plug and a voltage that does not cover 230 V as a serious hazard.
Product type
High
A television console holds a television and storage. A suite includes the fire. A surround may not. The YITAHOME is the only complete fire and surround here, at about £199.99, with 1,800 W stated. The Adam Malmo is a surround only, at about £167, for a 39 inch inset you already own. The four OneBlis rows are television consoles from about £564.91 to about £1,260.85, and none of them states a wattage. Which?
Which option suits you?
Three typical situations, each with a recommendation from this comparison.
🏠
Flat or chimney-free room
You want a flame and a bit of heat on an existing socket, without a flue. The YITAHOME SE105-18G is the top pick at about £199.99: 1,800 W stated, a timer and a remote, and 4.4 from 141 reviews. Two widths are listed, and voltage is not stated, so you read the plate and measure both.
You want a 100 cm mantel and you already own a matching 39 inch electric inset. The Adam Malmo is the best value at about £167, with a reversible black back panel and 4.3 from 12 reviews. The fire is not in the box, so it does not heat the room on its own.
You need storage and an anchor for a unit a child can climb. The OneBlis 98 inch wall unit is the only row that names an anti-tip kit. It is 198.1 cm tall, 60.3 kg, about £1,260.85, and reviews limit a standing television to about 65 inches. Voltage and watts are not stated, so do not order it until the plate says 220–240 V.
The top pick is the YITAHOME SE105-18G at about £199.99. It is a white electric fire and surround listed at 1,800 W, with a remote and a timer, and 4.4 from 141 amazon.co.uk reviews. The specification table and a bullet give two widths, 80.5 cm and 76.5 cm. Voltage is not stated, so you read the plate before you treat it as a UK socket buy. It is not a television stand. This is not a lab test.
Which fireplace console is the best value?
The best value, if you already own a matching 39 inch inset, is the Adam Malmo at about £167. It is a 100 cm surround, and the electric fire is not in the box. It shows 4.3 from 12 reviews. The YITAHOME at about £199.99 scores higher on value, 18 out of 20 against 12 out of 20, because the heater is included. Leave the Adam if you expected heat in the same parcel.
Do electric fireplace consoles need a chimney?
No. A fireplace console here is a plug-in electric fire in a television stand, or a suite or surround on a flat wall. It does not need a flue, gas or a builder. If you have a working chimney and you want a real fire, that is a different decision from this table. A heater without the cabinet is the electric fireplace comparison. Keep the heater a metre from curtains and furniture, and do not cover it.
What voltage should I look for on a UK listing?
Great Britain's domestic plug-in kit is 230 V with a BS 1363 plug and a BS 1362 fuse. CSA or ETL is a North American mark, not that approval. If the listing does not say 220–240 V, the amazon.co.uk page does not make it so. A UK review on two OneBlis consoles says the fire is 110 V. A transformer or a travel adaptor is not the fix. Read the plate, and stop if the plug runs hot.
Will these consoles hold a large television?
Do not trust the inch line on its own. The fluted OneBlis claims televisions up to 80 inches, and one review stops at 75 inches. The 98 inch unit claims 75 inches, and reviews say 65 inches is the limit if the television stands on the unit. Which? wants more than 8 inches, preferably 12 inches or more, between an electric fire and a television. Measure the feet.
How much does the heat cost to run?
Only the YITAHOME states a wattage in this set, 1,800 W. Ofgem's GB Direct Debit average for 1 October to 31 December 2026 is 26.32 p/kWh. One hour at a continuous 1.8 kW is about 47 pence at that rate. Northern Ireland is not that average. Treat about 2 kW as top-up heat for one room, not as heating for the whole home. Flame-only watts are not on these six listings. The console shelf prices themselves move.
When should I call an electrician?
Call an electrician for a new socket or a chased cable. Call a competent person if the wall fixing is beyond the brackets supplied. Stop if the plug or socket runs hot. Do not repair a heater whose voltage you cannot read. Do not run it from an extension lead, and unplug it when you leave or sleep. Count every box before you build.
Are the 477 OneBlis reviews all for one width?
No. The 70 inch model H21014vc and the 90 inch model H21014 both show 4.4 from 477 reviews. Text in the same file discusses a 90 inch purchase, so that count is a shared pool, not 477 reviews of one width, and much of it is from the United States. Twelve reviews is the whole sample on the Adam Malmo. A high star line from a shared or mostly non-UK pool is not a UK verdict on that cabinet.
Our verdict
The top pick is the YITAHOME SE105-18G at about £199.99. It is the only complete fire and surround in this set with a stated 1,800 W, a timer and a remote, and 4.4 from 141 amazon.co.uk reviews. The listing gives two widths, 76.5 cm and 80.5 cm, and it does not state voltage, so you read the plate. It is not a television stand, and the 2,000 square feet line sits next to a bullet that says up to 30 cubic metres. The best value, if you already own a matching 39 inch inset, is the Adam Malmo at about £167: a 100 cm surround, 4.3 from 12 reviews, and no fire in the box. The YITAHOME value score is higher, 18 out of 20 against 12 out of 20, because the heater is included. Two OneBlis consoles have a UK review that says the fire is 110 V. A transformer is not a recommendation. This is not a lab test.
About £167 for a 100 cm surround if you already own a 39 inch inset. The fire is not in the box, so the value score is 12 out of 20, below the YITAHOME suite.
Fireplaces and stovesFireplace consolesamazon.co.uk listings
Peter F. is the editor for DIY & tools at productscompared.co.uk. Comparisons in this category are checked against amazon.co.uk listings, review evidence and public UK sources.
Updated: 22.10.2026
8 sources checked
Guides to fireplace consoles
Guides on what to look for, how to use a product, and common mistakes.
This page contains affiliate links to amazon.co.uk (tag pcuk26-21). If you buy through them, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Prices, stars and review counts are from the listings. This is not a laboratory test.