Independent comparisons. We may earn from shop links. More info

Best fireplace TV console

Updated: 22.10.2026

Best here means the listing that still makes sense on a UK socket, for a job you can name. On 19 October 2026 the six amazon.co.uk rows in this set were one complete fire-and-surround, one surround with no fire in the box, and four TV consoles. Stars do not settle it. Two wide consoles show 4.4 from 477 reviews, and a United Kingdom review on those listings says the fire is 110 V. This page names who each row is for, and who should leave it. Prices and the full rows are on the [fireplace console comparison](/hub/fireplaces-and-stoves/fireplace-console). We read those listings and public UK sources. A qualifying purchase can earn a commission at no extra cost to you.

Best here means the listing that still makes sense on a UK socket, for a job you can name.

Our top picks

On this page

What best means on this page

There is no independent UK lab result for these six. A seller's board test, a CSA mark or an ETL mark is not one. The product has to be complete for the job, and plausible on a 230 V socket with a BS 1363 plug. A high review count loses when the same 477 reviews are shared across more than one width. Among these six, the YITAHOME suite is the only complete fire with a stated wattage and a UK review sample in three figures. It is the top pick and the best value in this set if you want a small freestanding fireplace and you can live with two size figures on one page. It is the wrong pick if the television has to stand on the furniture. The checks that sit behind that condition, including feet and watts, are on the buying guide.

The suite if you do not need a TV cabinet

The YITAHOME SE105-18G, ASIN B0CGL3YQZB, is listed at £199.99. The bullets state 1,800 W, a timer, a remote, and a 16-colour LED that can run with the heater or without it. It weighs 26.2 kg and sits at 4.4 from 141 reviews. UK reviews put assembly at about 50–90 minutes. The specification table says 32.5 × 80.5 × 80.5 cm. A bullet says 76.5 × 21 × 80.5 cm. Measure the wall against both, and do not average them. Voltage is not in the capture, so you still read the plate. Coverage claims of 2,000 square feet and up to 30 cubic metres are not your room. On Ofgem's Great Britain Direct Debit average of 26.32 pence per kilowatt-hour, from 1 October to 31 December 2026, an hour at 1.8 kW is about 47 pence. Skip it if you need a media cabinet, one agreed width, or a printed 220–240 V line. It is not sold as a TV stand.

The surround if you already own an inset

The Adam Malmo, model 13687, ASIN B08Q4D1HVT, is £167 for a white surround about 30 × 100 × 92 cm and 17.5 kg, with a reversible black back panel. The bullets say it is compatible with electric inset fires. A UK review says the buyer added the fire after assembly. Installation is listed as a wall mount for a flat wall, with instructions and a one-year warranty from delivery. It shows 4.3 from 12 reviews. Twelve is too small to judge the fixing. Buy it when you already own a matching 39 inch inset. Leave it if £167 sounded like a plug-in fire. Other shops sell a Malmo with a Colorado or Helios fire at roughly £260–£293. Those are different listings. Do not paste their wattage onto this ASIN. Heat, timer, voltage and an anti-tip kit are not stated here. The type split is on the TV stand or surround page.

The TV consoles to leave

None of the four OneBlis consoles is a UK socket recommendation on the evidence we have. The 70 inch H21014vc, ASIN B0FMFJM6SG, is £564.91 and 32.2 kg. The 90 inch H21014, ASIN B0G5WZ3DVN, is £809.50 and 43.8 kg. Both cite CSA and ETL and a thermostat of 62–82°F, and neither states watts or voltage. A review dated 10 January 2026 and headed United Kingdom says the fire is 110 V and needs a heavy-duty transformer. Do not plan that transformer. The 4.4 from 477 reviews is a shared pool, and the 90 inch listing gives both 0.35 m and 90 inches of depth. The fluted 70 inch, ASIN B0H4GTKDMR, is £565.21. A review says a 75 inch set looks right and that anything larger would be too wide, and reviews describe snapped legs. Watts and voltage are not stated. The 98 inch unit, ASIN B0GGSDKRQZ, is £1,260.85, 60.3 kg and 198.1 cm tall, with an anti-tip kit the others do not state. Reviews say a 75 inch television did not fit. The FLARE Poulton was £929 at Flames.co.uk, with 1–2 kW and the television on the wall. It was not in this six-row set. The 110 V rule is on the UK plug and voltage page.

Common questions

Which of these should I buy in the UK?
For a small freestanding fire and surround, the YITAHOME SE105-18G at £199.99 is the top pick in this set. It states 1,800 W and has 4.4 from 141 reviews. You still have to reconcile two size figures and read the voltage plate, because the listing does not print 220–240 V. If you need the television on the cabinet, none of the four OneBlis rows is a clear UK socket buy on the notes we have.
Is the YITAHOME the top pick?
It is the top pick when you want a complete suite and you do not need a TV stand. It is also the best value here, because the cheaper Adam Malmo does not include a fire. It is not the pick if the two widths, 80.5 cm in the table and 76.5 cm in a bullet, will not both fit the wall you measured.
Is the Adam Malmo cheaper because it is better?
It is cheaper because the inset is not in the box. At £167 and 4.3 from 12 reviews it is a 100 cm surround for a 39 inch fire you already own. Matched Malmo suites in other shops cost more and are different listings. Do not treat those wattages as this ASIN's heat.
Why skip a 4.4-star OneBlis?
The 70 inch H21014vc and the 90 inch H21014 carry a UK review, dated 10 January 2026, that says the fire is 110 V. CSA and ETL do not replace a BS 1363 plug. The 477 reviews are a shared pool, not a UK test of one width. The fluted 70 inch never states voltage, and reviews mention snapped legs.
Is the 98 inch unit worth £1,260.85?
Not on this capture. It includes an anti-tip kit and a great deal of storage, at 60.3 kg and 198.1 cm tall, but watts and voltage are missing and reviews say a 75 inch television did not fit. Fifty-nine reviews at 4.1, with no UK review in the extract, is a thin reason to spend that money.
Who should buy nothing in this set?
Buy nothing here if you need a wide TV console with a printed 220–240 V rating and a BS 1363 plug. The four OneBlis listings do not give you that. Also buy nothing if you cannot accept the YITAHOME's two sizes, or if you wanted a surround and do not already own an inset.

Related pages

Sources

Public UK sources used for this comparison. amazon.co.uk prices, stars and review counts were taken from the listings on 19 October 2026.

  1. Electrical Equipment (Safety) Regulations 2016, regulation 35 (retrieved 19 October 2026)
  2. Plugs and Sockets etc. (Safety) Regulations 1994 (retrieved 19 October 2026)
  3. GOV.UK, non-compliant room heater example (retrieved 19 October 2026)
  4. GOV.UK, fire safety in the winter (retrieved 19 October 2026)
  5. Electrical Safety First, portable heaters (retrieved 19 October 2026)
  6. Ofgem price cap, 1 October to 31 December 2026 (retrieved 19 October 2026)
  7. Which?, buying an electric fire or stove (retrieved 19 October 2026)
  8. amazon.co.uk listings for the six ASINs (retrieved 19 October 2026)