Independent comparisons. We may earn from shop links. More info

Cordless hot glue gun comparison 2026

The best cordless hot glue guns, compared.

Top pick: HHDQFTSLG HJ053, orange Best value: Tilswall W106s, pink – Lowest shelf price among complete kits at 85 or above with a stated diameter: about £14.99, and 4.4 from 2,554 shared reviews. Updated 22 October 2026.

A cordless hot glue gun melts a stick and feeds it through a hot nozzle, with no mains lead on the tool while you work. On amazon.co.uk the crowded end is a USB mini for about 7 mm sticks, usually with sticks and a cable, and often without a mains adapter. A smaller group uses 11 mm sticks, with its own packs or as a body for a 20 V pack that is not in the box. Battery type, stick diameter and box contents are set out in the [cordless hot glue gun buying guide](/hub/fillers-adhesives-and-sprays/cordless-hot-glue-gun/sub/cordless-hot-glue-gun-buying-guide). A warm-up line is a listing claim, and watts are not a temperature. A cord-free mains gun that heats on 230 V and then runs briefly unplugged is a different purchase. Warm-up lines run from about 10 seconds to 1–3 minutes. Where an auto-off is stated, it is 3 or 5 minutes. VIWKO's table says 550 g and a bullet says 212 g. The amazon table says and lists 794 g. Bosch DIY United Kingdom specifies 170°C, about 2 g/min and 0.142 kg.

A cordless hot glue gun melts a stick and feeds it through a hot nozzle, with no mains lead on the tool while you work.

HHDQFTSLG HJ053, orange

Best overall

HHDQFTSLG HJ053, orange
8.2/10∼ £15

42 products checked · 62 hrs invested · +18,600 readers

12 of 12: Best cordless hot glue guns compared

Swipe for more

1-2 of 12
Best overall
HHDQFTSLG HJ053, orange
EZARC GLC001, pink
AOZOY SD-856, blue
AOZOY SD-856, orange
Yofidra 11 mm kit, blue
Best value
Tilswall W106s, pink
Tilswall W106s, blue
Bosch GluePen
Athnevy FA0401-1, white
VIWKO HJ053, grey
EZUVITA EZ127002, red
SEEKONE SCE103, yellow
8.2/10
9.1/10
8.9/10
8.9/10
8.6/10
8.8/10
8.8/10
8.7/10
8.5/10
8.3/10
8.0/10
7.6/10
∼ £15
∼ £27
∼ £20
∼ £20
∼ £35
∼ £15
∼ £18
∼ £32
∼ £14
∼ £14
∼ £14
∼ £19
4.7(34)
4.6(1,111)
4.5(1,045)
4.5(1,045)
4.5(147)
4.4(2,554)
4.4(2,554)
4.4(1,455)
4.3(547)
4.3(359)
4.2(184)
4.2(86)
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer

The best cordless hot glue guns in detail

HHDQFTSLG HJ053, orange

Rank 1

HHDQFTSLG HJ053, orange

∼£15

Our view

HHDQFTSLG's orange HJ053 is £14.99 with a 2600 mAh cell, 20 W at 3.7 V, 32 sticks of 7 × 150 mm and a white USB-C cable. The star line reads 4.7 from 34 reviews, which looks like a crown until you apply the sample size. It is not the top pick here. The title says Type-C charger while the included line lists a cable, not a mains adapter. Model HJ053 also appears on the VIWKO listing, but brand, battery, stick count and review count differ, so they are not the same gun. Heat-up is claimed at 1–3 minutes with no Celsius figure. Treat it as a thin-sample entry kit with a clear 7 mm stick pack.

Pros

  • £14.99 with 32 sticks of 7 × 150 mm
  • Built-in 2600 mAh cell and USB-C cable
  • Diameter clearly stated

Cons

  • Only 34 reviews behind the 4.7 star line
  • Title charger wording versus cable-only included line
  • Easy to confuse with the different VIWKO HJ053

Best for: Buyers who want a cheap 7 × 150 mm stick pack and accept a small review sample.

Less suitable: Anyone ranking solely by star average without checking review count.

Specifications

Model
HHDQFTSLG HJ053, orange
Brand
HHDQFTSLG
Price
∼£15
Customer rating
4.7/5(34)
Battery
2600 mAh built-in
Stick size
7 × 150 mm
Heat claim
1–3 min claim
Sticks in box
32
Charger
USB-C cable
Listed power
20 W
Weight
517 g

Common questions

Does the title's Type-C charger mean a mains plug is in the box?

The included line lists an English manual, a white cable, 32 sticks and the gun. It does not name a mains adapter.

Is this the same gun as the VIWKO HJ053?

No. Both print HJ053. Brand, price, battery, stick count and review count differ.

How strong is a 4.7 score here?

The listing line is 4.7 from 34 reviews, and the file has 31 UK reviews. That is a smaller sample than the Tilswall pair.

EZARC GLC001, pink

Rank 2

EZARC GLC001, pink

∼£27

Our view

The pink EZARC GLC001 is £26.97 with a built-in 2500 mAh cell, a 15-second heat claim, 30 sticks (0.28 × 3.9 in in the table), and 4.6 from 1,111 amazon.co.uk reviews. That review sample is the strongest settled evidence among complete USB minis that also state a stick size, which is why it is the top pick in this set. The title mentions automatic safety power-off without a minute figure in the captured bullets. The included line lists a USB-C cable, gun, sticks and manual, while a bullet says a charger fills the battery in about two hours, so expect a cable-led charge path unless the box clearly shows a plug. Reviews praise the missing lead and quick warm-up. Others report a unit that stopped within 11 months of light use, or an earlier EZARC colour that failed. It is the strongest all-round USB mini here when you will pay mid-twenties for sample size.

Pros

  • 4.6 from 1,111 amazon.co.uk reviews
  • Built-in 2500 mAh cell and 30 sticks
  • Stick size stated; mid-price complete kit
  • Strong praise for no-lead craft use

Cons

  • Auto-off minutes not printed in the captured bullets
  • Durability complaints after months of light use
  • Dearer than entry USB kits around £14

Best for: Craft and light DIY users who want the strongest review sample on a complete USB mini in this set.

Less suitable: Budget shoppers under £15, or buyers who need 11 mm sticks or a DeWalt platform body.

Specifications

Model
EZARC GLC001, pink
Brand
EZARC
Price
∼£27
Customer rating
4.6/5(1,111)
Battery
2500 mAh built-in
Stick size
about 7 mm
Heat claim
15 s claim
Sticks in box
30
Charger
USB-C cable
Auto-off
Title only
Listed power
4 W
Weight
439 g

Common questions

Is a mains charger in the EZARC box?

The bullet says the gun comes with a charger that fills the battery in 2 hours. The included-components line lists a USB-C charging cable, the gun, 30 sticks and a manual.

How long is the automatic shut-off?

The title says Automatic-Safety-Power-Off. The captured bullets do not give a minute figure.

What do reviews say about durability?

Many praise the missing lead and a fast warm-up. One says a unit stopped within 11 months of light use. Another says an earlier red and grey EZARC stopped working.

AOZOY SD-856, blue

Rank 3

AOZOY SD-856, blue

∼£20

Our view

The blue AOZOY SD-856 sits at £19.99 with a built-in 4000 mAh USB-C cell, a 30-second heat claim, a 3-minute auto-off claim and 25 sticks of 0.275 × 5.51 inch. Stars are 4.5 from 1,045 reviews shared with the orange colour. The technical table prints neither wattage nor a Celsius figure, so do not invent either from the milliamp-hour line. A 4000 mAh claim is not a runtime in minutes. Shared reviews praise cordless use but also report drips, a bright rear light and sticks that lodge before the nozzle. The included-components field says 1 while the bullets name the gun and 25 sticks. A mains adapter is not named. It is a strong mid-price USB mini when you want the larger cell claim and a shared four-figure review pool.

Pros

  • Built-in 4000 mAh cell at £19.99
  • 4.5 from 1,045 reviews shared with orange
  • 3-minute auto-off claim
  • 25 sticks named in the bullets

Cons

  • No wattage or Celsius on the technical table
  • Drips and stick jams in shared reviews
  • Mains adapter not named

Best for: Craft users who want a mid-price USB mini with a large shared review pool and a bigger cell claim.

Less suitable: Buyers who need printed watts and temperature, or a stated UK mains plug in the box.

Specifications

Model
AOZOY SD-856, blue
Brand
AOZOY
Price
∼£20
Customer rating
4.5/5(1,045)
Battery
4000 mAh built-in
Stick size
about 7 mm
Heat claim
30 s, no °C
Sticks in box
25
Auto-off
3 min
Weight
490 g

Common questions

Does the blue AOZOY listing state a wattage or a temperature?

No. The technical table has no wattage and no voltage. The heat bullet says 30 seconds and does not print a Celsius figure.

What has to be in the box?

The included-components field says 1. The bullets say 25 sticks of 0.275 × 5.51 inch. A mains adapter is not named.

Are the 1,045 reviews only the blue gun?

The orange SD-856 file shows the same count and the same opening reviews. Count them once.

AOZOY SD-856, orange

Rank 4

AOZOY SD-856, orange

∼£20

Our view

The orange AOZOY SD-856 is the colour twin of the blue file: same £19.99, 4000 mAh, 30-second claim, 3-minute auto-off, and 4.5 from 1,045 shared reviews. Power-on guidance in the listing is to charge fully, then hold the top button until the light flashes. Complaints about leaks and lodged sticks belong to the same evidence pool, so buying orange does not buy a quieter nozzle. Unit-count wording on the listing reads oddly as 1 1, which is a listing quirk rather than a second gun. Choose orange only for colour preference. Treat performance expectations as identical to the blue ASIN.

Pros

  • Same SD-856 kit claims as the blue listing
  • Shared 1,045-review evidence pool
  • 3-minute auto-off claim

Cons

  • Same drip and jam complaints as the blue twin
  • No printed watts or Celsius
  • Odd unit-count field on the listing

Best for: Shoppers who want the orange SD-856 colour at the same mid-price USB spec.

Less suitable: Anyone expecting a different performance class from the blue AOZOY.

Specifications

Model
AOZOY SD-856, orange
Brand
AOZOY
Price
∼£20
Customer rating
4.5/5(1,045)
Battery
4000 mAh built-in
Stick size
about 7 mm
Heat claim
30 s, no °C
Sticks in box
25
Auto-off
3 min
Weight
490 g

Common questions

Is the orange AOZOY a different model from the blue one?

Both listings say SD-856, £19.99, 4000 mAh, and 4.5 from 1,045 reviews. The colour field is orange and the unit-count field reads 1 1.

How do you switch it on?

The warm-reminder line says to charge it fully, then hold the top button until the light flashes.

What do the shared reviews complain about?

Drips and a gun that leaks, a bright rear light, and sticks that lodge before the nozzle.

Yofidra 11 mm kit, blue

Rank 5

Yofidra 11 mm kit, blue

∼£35

Our view

Yofidra's blue kit is £34.99 with a 100 W body, two 2000 mAh packs, a charger in the kit bullet and 10 sticks of 11 mm. Stars are 4.5 from 147 reviews. The listing says ready in 5 minutes and reaching 100°C with a flow of 5–10 g/min. Do not read the 100 W line as 170°C or 190°C. The included-components field says only Batteries while the kit bullet lists gun, two batteries, charger and sticks, so trust the kit bullet for what you expect to unbox. Makita compatibility is not stated on the listing. At 1.66 kg listed weight it is a heavier kit than the USB minis. It is the complete own-pack 11 mm option in this set when you want swappable cells in the price.

Pros

  • Two 2000 mAh packs and a charger in the kit bullet
  • 11 mm sticks included (10)
  • 4.5 from 147 reviews
  • Flow claim 5–10 g/min on the listing

Cons

  • 100°C claim is not a 170–190°C melt
  • Included field says Batteries while the kit bullet is fuller
  • Heavier and dearer than USB 7 mm minis

Best for: Buyers who want an 11 mm cordless kit with two packs already in the price.

Less suitable: Anyone who needs a hotter melt than the 100°C listing, or a light USB craft mini.

Specifications

Model
Yofidra 11 mm kit, blue
Brand
Yofidra
Price
∼£35
Customer rating
4.5/5(147)
Battery
2 × 2000 mAh
Stick size
11 mm
Heat claim
5 min to 100°C
Sticks in box
10
Charger
In kit bullet
Listed power
100 W
Weight
1660 g

Common questions

Does 100 W mean about 180°C?

No. This listing says ready in 5 minutes, reaching 100°C. It does not print 170°C or 190°C.

Is a charger in the box?

The kit bullet lists 1 glue gun, 2 batteries, 1 charger and 10 sticks of 11 mm. The included-components field says only Batteries.

Does the listing say the packs are Makita?

No. Compatibility with Makita is not stated.

Tilswall W106s, pink

Rank 6

Tilswall W106s, pink

∼£15

Our view

The pink Tilswall W106s is a 15 W USB mini at £14.99 on amazon.co.uk, with a built-in 2000 mAh cell, a USB-C cable and 20 sticks in the box. Across 2,554 reviews shared with the blue colour, the star line is 4.4, and buyers praise working without a lead at a craft table. The listing claims about 90 seconds to 170°C ± 10°C. UK reviews also say warm-up can take longer than the title suggests, and one professional crafter reported about 20 minutes of use rather than the 40–60 minutes the bullets advertise. The included line does not list a mains adapter, and the bullets tell you to use a 5 V / 2 A supply, maximum 10 W, not a fast charger. Stick wording mixes 0.275 × 5.51 inch with a 7 × 140 mm highlight, so treat it as about 7 mm and do not force 11 mm sticks. It is the best value complete mini here when you want a large UK review sample at entry price.

Pros

  • £14.99 complete with built-in cell, USB-C cable and 20 sticks
  • 4.4 from 2,554 amazon.co.uk reviews shared with the blue W106s
  • About 7 mm stick class stated in the listing
  • Light 159 g tool for passing around a table

Cons

  • No mains adapter in the box; 5 V / 2 A, max 10 W only
  • Runtime and heat-up claims conflict with some UK reviews
  • Not suited to long continuous beads

Best for: Craft-table jobs where you want a complete USB mini under £15 with a large shared review pool.

Less suitable: Anyone who needs an included wall plug, a measured long runtime, or 11 mm high-flow sticks.

Specifications

Model
Tilswall W106s, pink
Brand
Tilswall
Price
∼£15
Customer rating
4.4/5(2,554)
Battery
2000 mAh built-in
Stick size
about 7 mm
Heat claim
90 s, 170°C claim
Sticks in box
20
Charger
USB-C cable
Listed power
15 W
Weight
159 g

Common questions

Does the pink Tilswall include a mains charger?

The included-components line lists the gun, 20 sticks and a USB-C cable. It does not list a mains adapter. The listing says to use a 5 V / 2 A adapter, maximum 10 W, and not a fast charger.

What stick size does the listing print?

The bullet prints 0.275 × 5.51 inch. The highlight line says 7 × 140 mm. Both figures are in the same listing. 0.275 inch converts to 7.0 mm.

Is the 2,554-review count only this colour?

The blue W106s file shows the same 4.4 from 2,554, and the opening reviews match. Treat the pair as one evidence pool.

Tilswall W106s, blue

Rank 7

Tilswall W106s, blue

∼£18

Our view

The blue Tilswall W106s matches the pink file on model, 15 W, 2000 mAh, sticks and the 4.4 from 2,554 reviews, so you are paying £17.99 for colour rather than a different tool. Reviewers again like the missing lead, while complaints about short practical runtime and glue that does not always melt fully on 15 W sit in the same shared pool. The box still lists a USB-C cable without a mains adapter, and the same 5 V / 2 A, maximum 10 W charger rule applies. Stick size is the same about-7 mm class as the pink listing. Buy this only if you specifically want blue. Otherwise the pink ASIN at £14.99 is the same gun at a lower shelf price in this snapshot.

Pros

  • Same W106s spec and shared 2,554-review pool as the pink gun
  • Built-in 2000 mAh cell and 20 sticks
  • USB-C cable in the box

Cons

  • £17.99 versus £14.99 for the pink colour of the same model
  • No mains adapter; fast chargers not recommended
  • Shared reviews still note short runtime and incomplete melt

Best for: Buyers who want the blue W106s colour and accept the higher shelf price for the same kit.

Less suitable: Shoppers comparing only on price. The pink W106s is the same evidence pool cheaper.

Specifications

Model
Tilswall W106s, blue
Brand
Tilswall
Price
∼£18
Customer rating
4.4/5(2,554)
Battery
2000 mAh built-in
Stick size
about 7 mm
Heat claim
90 s, 170°C claim
Sticks in box
20
Charger
USB-C cable
Listed power
15 W
Weight
159 g

Common questions

How does the blue Tilswall differ from the pink one?

The listing shows the same W106s model, 15 W, 2000 mAh, sticks and 4.4 from 2,554 reviews. The shelf price in this file is £17.99 and the colour is blue.

Does it come with a mains plug?

No mains adapter is listed. The box line is a USB-C cable. The 5 V / 2 A, 10 W limit is in the bullets.

What do UK reviews say about runtime?

Praise for no lead sits next to a professional crafter who got about 20 minutes, and a review that says 15 W did not melt the glue fully.

Bosch GluePen

Rank 8

Bosch GluePen

∼£32

Our view

The Bosch GluePen (06032A2070) is £32 on amazon.co.uk with 4.4 from 1,455 reviews. Bullets include a micro USB charger and four UltraPower sticks, and claim about 15 seconds to heat. Bosch DIY United Kingdom specifies 170°C, about 2 g/min and a 0.142 kg tool weight, while the amazon table says Corded Electric and 794 g. Keep both figures and do not average them. Reviewers like the pen grip and missing lead for detail work. Complaints cover drips, sticks that fall out until the feed catches, dear refills, and at least one second unit that died within months. Stick diameter is not printed in this amazon file. The maker page expects 7 mm sticks of at least 150 mm. It is the pen-shaped pick when you want a brand UK page behind the tool.

Pros

  • 4.4 from 1,455 amazon.co.uk reviews
  • Micro USB charger and four sticks in the bullets
  • Bosch DIY UK maker figures for 170°C and about 2 g/min
  • Pen shape for detail craft work

Cons

  • £32 with only four sticks in the bullets
  • Table says Corded Electric and 794 g against maker tool weight
  • Drips, feed issues and durability complaints in reviews

Best for: Detail craft and card work where a pen grip matters more than a large stick pack.

Less suitable: Budget pistol buyers, or anyone who needs dozens of sticks in the first box.

Specifications

Model
Bosch GluePen
Brand
Bosch
Price
∼£32
Customer rating
4.4/5(1,455)
Battery
3.6 V integrated
Heat claim
15 s claim
Sticks in box
4
Charger
Micro USB
Listed power
20 W
Weight
794 g

Common questions

Is the GluePen corded?

The technical table says Corded Electric. The title, the item-type line and the bullets describe a cordless pen with a micro USB charger and an integrated 3.6 V battery.

How many sticks are in the box?

The title and the bullets say four UltraPower sticks. The included-components field says 1.

What fails in the UK reviews?

Drips, sticks that fall out until the feed catches, dear refills, and at least one second unit that died within months.

Athnevy FA0401-1, white

Rank 9

Athnevy FA0401-1, white

∼£14

Our view

Athnevy's white FA0401-1 is listed at £13.99 as a 20 W USB gun with a 2000 mAh cell, 30 sticks of 7 × 100 mm and a USB-C cable. The star line is 4.3 from 547 reviews. The listing claims about 10 seconds to roughly 180°C and a 5-minute auto-off, framed as a lower temperature for foam, fabric and paper on standard 7 mm low-temperature sticks. Treat that as listing copy, not a cool-melt certificate. UK reviews split on drips: one says it dribbles on itself, another that glue keeps releasing for about 60 seconds, and a third that it drips less than an old corded gun. There is no case and no mains charger in the included line. It is a sensible entry complete kit when you want a stated 7 mm pack and auto-off wording.

Pros

  • £13.99 complete with 30 sticks of 7 × 100 mm
  • 5-minute auto-off stated on the listing
  • 4.3 from 547 amazon.co.uk reviews
  • Diameter clearly printed

Cons

  • Drip and continued-release complaints in reviews
  • No case or mains adapter
  • 180°C and 10-second lines are listing claims only

Best for: Budget USB buyers who want a stated 7 mm stick size and an auto-off claim on the page.

Less suitable: Delicate foam work that needs a named cool-melt gun, or anyone expecting a case in the box.

Specifications

Model
Athnevy FA0401-1, white
Brand
Athnevy
Price
∼£14
Customer rating
4.3/5(547)
Battery
2000 mAh built-in
Stick size
7 × 100 mm
Heat claim
10 s, 180°C claim
Sticks in box
30
Charger
USB-C cable
Auto-off
5 min
Listed power
20 W
Weight
360 g

Common questions

Does the Athnevy kit include a case or a mains charger?

No. Included components are 30 sticks of 7 × 100 mm and a USB-C cable. The listing asks about a case and does not put one in the box line.

What temperature does the listing state?

About 180°C maximum, described as a lower temperature for foam, fabric and paper, for standard 7 mm low-temperature sticks. That is a listing claim.

What do reviews say about drips?

One review says it dribbles on itself. Another says it keeps releasing glue for 60 seconds. A third says it drips less than an old corded gun.

VIWKO HJ053, grey

Rank 10

VIWKO HJ053, grey

∼£14

Our view

VIWKO's grey HJ053 is £13.99 with a 3000 mAh USB-C claim, a 1.7 mm nozzle claim and 4.3 from 359 reviews. Bullets list 40 sticks and five finger protectors plus a removable base, while the included-components field says only Hot Glue Gun. Stick diameter is not stated. Weight lines disagree: the table says 550 g and a bullet says 212 g, so do not quote one mass as settled. This is not the same listing as HHDQFTSLG's HJ053 despite the shared model string. A cable or mains adapter is not named in the included field. It is an entry USB option if the nozzle claim and stick count in the bullets matter to you.

Pros

  • £13.99 with 3000 mAh claim
  • 1.7 mm nozzle claimed
  • 4.3 from 359 reviews
  • Finger protectors and base named in bullets

Cons

  • Included field does not list sticks or cable
  • Stick diameter not stated
  • Conflicting weight figures in the same listing

Best for: Budget buyers who care about the nozzle claim and accept incomplete included-line clarity.

Less suitable: Shoppers who need a printed stick diameter and a tidy box contents field.

Specifications

Model
VIWKO HJ053, grey
Brand
VIWKO
Price
∼£14
Customer rating
4.3/5(359)
Battery
3000 mAh built-in
Heat claim
PTC, no time
Sticks in box
40
Weight
550 g / 212 g

Common questions

How much does the VIWKO weigh?

The technical table says 550 g. A bullet says the gun weighs only 212 g. Both lines are in the listing. Do not average them.

Are the sticks and finger cases in the included-components field?

No. That field says Hot Glue Gun. The bullets list 5 finger protectors and 40 sticks, plus a removable base.

Is a charger listed?

A USB-C port is claimed. The included-components field does not name a cable or a mains adapter.

EZUVITA EZ127002, red

Rank 11

EZUVITA EZ127002, red

∼£14

Our view

EZUVITA's red EZ127002 is £13.99 with a 2600 mAh cell, a 30–45 second heat claim, a 5-minute auto-off claim, 30 sticks and a USB-C cable. Stars are 4.2 from 184 reviews. The listing does not state stick diameter, which is a buying risk if your spare sticks are 11 mm. A page question about children is unanswered. One review title calling it good for children to start with is not an age rating. Faults in the listing include a barely used gun that stopped working, cardboard that would not bond and leaks. It is a cheap complete USB gun when you will confirm stick size before ordering refills.

Pros

  • £13.99 complete with 30 sticks and USB-C cable
  • 5-minute auto-off claim
  • 2600 mAh cell claimed

Cons

  • Stick diameter not listed
  • Early failure and leak notes in reviews
  • School or child wording is not an age rating

Best for: Tight-budget USB buyers who will measure or confirm stick size before buying refills.

Less suitable: Anyone who needs a printed diameter, or a child project sold as age-rated.

Specifications

Model
EZUVITA EZ127002, red
Brand
EZUVITA
Price
∼£14
Customer rating
4.2/5(184)
Battery
2600 mAh built-in
Heat claim
30–45 s claim
Sticks in box
30
Charger
USB-C cable
Auto-off
5 min
Weight
490 g

Common questions

What diameter are the EZUVITA sticks?

The listing does not state a diameter. It says 15 clear sticks and 15 colourful sticks.

Does the listing answer whether children can use it?

The question is on the page and is not given an age. One review title says it is good for children to start with. That is not an age rating.

What faults show up in reviews?

One UK review says it was barely used and already not working. Another says it does not glue cardboard and leaks. A non-UK note says the battery lasts under 20 minutes.

SEEKONE SCE103, yellow

Rank 12

SEEKONE SCE103, yellow

∼£19

Our view

SEEKONE's yellow SCE103 is £18.99 for a 100 W body aimed at listed DeWalt 20 V packs: DCB200, DCB201, DCB203, DCB204, DCB205, DCB206, DCB208 and DCB210. Batteries are not included. The box line is the gun, 20 sticks and a manual, with 11 × 150 mm sticks in the highlight. Stars are 4.2 from 86 reviews. Heat is claimed at 170–190°C in 1–3 minutes with PTC, an overheat cut-off and shut-off below 15 V. One review says an 18 V XR pack fitted. The compatibility line to trust is still the DCB list. Comparing £18.99 with a complete £14 USB kit misses the pack and charger. It is the platform pick for DeWalt owners who need 11 mm cordless.

Pros

  • Listed DeWalt 20 V DCB pack compatibility
  • 170–190°C claim with 11 mm sticks in the box
  • Overheat and low-voltage shut-off claims
  • Useful if you already own a named pack

Cons

  • Battery and charger not included at £18.99
  • Only 86 reviews
  • Wrong comparison against complete USB kits

Best for: Owners of a listed DeWalt 20 V pack who want an 11 mm cordless body.

Less suitable: First-time buyers without a DeWalt pack, or craft users who only need a USB 7 mm mini.

Specifications

Model
SEEKONE SCE103, yellow
Brand
SEEKONE
Price
∼£19
Customer rating
4.2/5(86)
Battery
DeWalt 20 V extra
Stick size
11 × 150 mm
Heat claim
1–3 min, 170–190°C
Sticks in box
20
Charger
Not included
Auto-off
Under 15 V
Listed power
100 W
Weight
640 g

Common questions

Does the £18.99 SEEKONE include a DeWalt battery?

No. The bullets say batteries are not included. The box line is the gun, 20 sticks and a manual.

Which packs does the listing name?

DCB200, DCB201, DCB203, DCB204, DCB205, DCB206, DCB208 and DCB210. A review also says an 18 V XR pack fitted. The compatibility line is the DCB list.

What temperature and protection are claimed?

170–190°C in 1–3 minutes, PTC heating, an overheat cut-off, and shut-off if battery voltage falls below 15 V. Those are listing claims.

How we compared

Twelve amazon.co.uk cordless hot glue gun listings were scored on a 0–100 scale. Amazon stars are 30 points, from the star line and a review-count modifier. Kit completeness is 25 points, from a cell or swap packs in the price, a stated stick diameter, a stick count, and a cable or charger line. Review pattern is 25 points, from praise for no-lead use and a usable warm-up, minus drips, early failure or short runtime. Price fit is 20 points, higher for a complete USB mini under £16, and lower if the shelf price omits the battery. The highest score is the top pick. The best value is the lowest shelf price among complete kits that score 85 or more and state a stick diameter. Colour pairs that share one review count are one evidence pool. This is not a lab test. Prices are the amazon.co.uk shelf prices on 19 October 2026.

1

Amazon stars

30%

Stars and a review-count modifier. Under 100 reviews loses points. A count of 3,000 or more adds points. Tilswall pink and blue share 2,554 reviews. AOZOY blue and orange share 1,045. Each pair is one evidence pool.

2

Kit completeness

25%

A cell or swap packs in the price, a stated stick diameter, a stated stick count, and a cable or charger line. A platform body with no battery does not score the cell line. SEEKONE at about £18.99 is that case.

3

Review pattern

25%

Praise for working without a lead, and warm-up described as usable, raise the score. Drips, incomplete melt, early failure or a short runtime pull it down. A warm-up line stays a listing claim.

4

Price fit

20%

A complete USB mini under £16 scores higher than one from £16 to £28, and higher than one above £28. The shelf price loses points if the battery is not in the box.

Independent review
Last updated: 22 October 2026
8 sources checked

Cordless hot glue gun buying guide

Match the battery first, then the stick diameter, then what the price actually includes. A built-in USB cell, two swap packs and a DeWalt 20 V body are three checkouts. Treat every warm-up line as a listing claim. Watts are not a temperature. A large review count outweighs a high star line from a few dozen ratings.

What is a cordless hot glue gun?

A cordless hot glue gun melts a stick and feeds it through a hot nozzle, with no mains lead on the tool while you work. On amazon.co.uk the crowded end is a USB mini for about 7 mm sticks, usually with sticks and a USB-C cable, often without a mains adapter. A smaller group uses 11 mm sticks. SEEKONE SCE103 is a body for a listed DeWalt 20 V pack, and the batteries are not in the box at about £18.99.

Best for

  • Passing a gun around a craft table, where the missing lead matters more than a long bead
  • An 11 mm kit with packs in the price, or a DeWalt 20 V body if you already own a listed pack

Not ideal for

  • A long continuous bead at the bench, which suits a corded gun
  • A structural, outdoor or polyethylene bond, unless the stick maker says otherwise

Mistakes to avoid

  1. 1

    Wrong stick diameter

    This set is about 7 mm, including 0.275 inch and 0.28 inch listings, or 11 mm. 0.275 inch converts to 7.0 mm. Forcing the wrong stick is a common fault. EZUVITA and VIWKO do not print a diameter.

  2. 2

    Comparing a body with a complete kit

    SEEKONE at about £18.99 does not include a DeWalt 20 V pack or a charger. Athnevy, EZUVITA and VIWKO at about £13.99 are complete USB kits. Add the pack before you call the body cheaper.

  3. 3

    Reading watts as a temperature

    Yofidra lists 100 W and 100°C. SEEKONE lists 100 W and 170–190°C. Do not turn 100 W into 170°C. A heat-up claim is not a measured time, and a 4000 mAh line is not a runtime in minutes.

What to weigh up

Battery and box contents

High

Three purchases sit under one product name. A built-in USB cell, swap packs and a platform body are not the same checkout. Most guns here are USB minis with the cell in the price: Tilswall, Athnevy, AOZOY, HHDQFTSLG, EZARC, EZUVITA and VIWKO. Yofidra lists two 2000 mAh packs and a charger in the kit bullet, while the included-components field says only Batteries. Trust the kit bullet for what you expect to unbox, and do not assume Makita compatibility, because the listing does not state it.

Stick diameter and heat claims

High

This set states about 7 mm, including 0.275 inch and 0.28 inch listings, or 11 mm. 0.275 inch converts to 7.0 mm. Forcing the wrong stick is a common fault. Athnevy prints 7 × 100 mm. HHDQFTSLG prints 7 × 150 mm. Yofidra and SEEKONE are 11 mm. EZUVITA and VIWKO do not state a diameter, so confirm the size before you buy refills. The Bosch amazon file does not print a diameter. Bosch DIY United Kingdom expects 7 mm sticks of at least 150 mm.

Which option suits you?

Three typical situations, each with a recommendation from this comparison.

Craft table, no lead

You pass a gun around a table and care more about the missing lead than about a long bead. The EZARC GLC001 is the top pick at about £26.97: a built-in cell, 30 sticks, a stated diameter, and 4.6 from 1,111 reviews. The 15-second heat line is a listing claim.

Complete USB kit under £15

You want sticks and a cell in the price, and you already have a suitable charger. The pink Tilswall W106s is the best value at about £14.99, with 4.4 from 2,554 reviews shared with the blue colour. Use a 5 V / 2 A adapter, maximum 10 W, not a fast charger. That limit is for this model.

DeWalt 20 V pack already owned

You already own a listed DeWalt 20 V pack and you want 11 mm sticks. The SEEKONE SCE103 is about £18.99 for the body, 20 sticks and a manual. Batteries are not included. Add the pack before you compare it with a complete USB kit at about £14.

Common questions about cordless hot glue guns

Which cordless hot glue gun is the top pick in 2026?
The top pick is the EZARC GLC001 at about £26.97. It has a built-in 2500 mAh cell, 30 sticks and a stated stick size, with 4.6 from 1,111 amazon.co.uk reviews. The title mentions automatic power-off without a minute figure in the captured bullets. Reviews praise working without a lead. Some report a unit that stopped after months of light use. This is not a lab test, and the 15-second heat line is a listing claim.
How much does a cordless hot glue gun cost?
These twelve amazon.co.uk listings run from about £13.99 to about £34.99. Complete USB kits at the entry end include Athnevy, EZUVITA and VIWKO at about £13.99, and the pink Tilswall at about £14.99. The pink Tilswall is the best value: 4.4 from 2,554 reviews shared with the blue colour. EZARC is about £26.97. Bosch is about £32 and Yofidra about £34.99. SEEKONE at about £18.99 does not include a battery.
What should I check before I buy a cordless hot glue gun?
Start with the battery. A built-in USB cell, swap packs and a DeWalt 20 V body are three different purchases. Then read the stick diameter: about 7 mm, including 0.275 inch listings, or 11 mm. Then read the box: sticks, a USB cable and a mains charger are separate lines. Prefer a large review count over a high star line from a few dozen ratings. HHDQFTSLG is 4.7 from 34 reviews. Tilswall is 4.4 from 2,554.
Is the Bosch GluePen corded?
The amazon technical table says Corded Electric and lists 794 g. The title, the item type and the bullets describe a cordless pen with a micro USB charger, an integrated 3.6 V battery and four sticks, at about £32 and 4.4 from 1,455 reviews. Bosch DIY United Kingdom specifies 170°C, about 2 g/min and a tool weight of 0.142 kg. Do not average 794 g and 0.142 kg. Stick diameter is not printed in the amazon file.
What should I do if hot glue burns skin?
Follow the NHS burns and scalds page. Cool the burn under cool running water for 20 minutes. Do not use ice, and do not pull glue off the skin, then cover with cling film. Call 999 or go to A&E for a large, deep, facial, genital or bottom burn. Use NHS 111 if you are unsure, and for a child under 5. Stop if a plug is cracked, warm, or not a UK 13 A pattern.
Will hot melt stick to every material?
No. Hot melt is a poor structural and outdoor adhesive unless the stick maker says otherwise. Tooled Up notes weakness on polyethylene, polypropylene, silicone and flexing joints. Do not use it to hold weight or to resist weather. A school bullet on a listing is not an age rating. Electrical Safety First says to supervise children, use a stand, and cool the gun before you store it.
When is a corded glue gun the better buy?
Choose cordless when you pass a gun around a table and the missing lead matters more than a long bead. Bench users who want a long continuous bead are better served by a corded gun. That fork is the hot glue gun comparison. Do not treat a cord-free mains gun, which heats on 230 V and then runs briefly unplugged, as the same category as these battery tools.

Our verdict

The top pick is the EZARC GLC001 at about £26.97. It has a built-in 2500 mAh cell, 30 sticks, a stated stick size, and 4.6 from 1,111 amazon.co.uk reviews. The best value is the pink Tilswall W106s at about £14.99: a complete USB mini with 4.4 from 2,554 reviews shared with the blue colour, if you use a 5 V / 2 A adapter of 10 W or less. SEEKONE at about £18.99 is a body only. A warm-up claim is not a measured time, and watts are not a temperature.

Best overall
HHDQFTSLG HJ053, orange

HHDQFTSLG HJ053, orange

View offer
Best value
Tilswall W106s, pink

Tilswall W106s, pink

Lowest shelf price among complete kits at 85 or above with a stated diameter: about £14.99, and 4.4 from 2,554 shared reviews.

View offer

Editorial

Peter F. - DIY & tools editor
DIY & tools editor
Fillers and adhesivesCordless glue gunsamazon.co.uk listings

Peter F. is the editor for DIY & tools at productscompared.co.uk. Comparisons in this category are checked against amazon.co.uk listings, review evidence and public UK sources.

Updated: 22 October 2026
8 sources checked

Guides to cordless hot glue guns

Guides on what to look for, how to use a product, and common mistakes.

Related comparisons

Sources

Public UK sources used for this comparison. amazon.co.uk prices, stars and review counts were taken from the listings on 19 October 2026.

  1. NHS, Burns and scalds (retrieved 19 October 2026)
  2. Electrical Safety First, glue guns (retrieved 19 October 2026)
  3. OPSS, PSD 2412-0030 (retrieved 19 October 2026)
  4. Electrical Equipment (Safety) Regulations 2016, regulation 35 (retrieved 19 October 2026)
  5. Plugs and Sockets etc. (Safety) Regulations 1994 (retrieved 19 October 2026)
  6. GOV.UK, staying safe (retrieved 19 October 2026)
  7. Bosch DIY UK, GluePen (retrieved 19 October 2026)
  8. Tooled Up, glue guns (retrieved 19 October 2026)

Expert source (DIY & tools): Charlie White (Charlie DIYte) (external profile) – public expert commentary used as a research source, not as a contributor to our pages.

This page contains affiliate links to amazon.co.uk (tag pcuk26-21). If you buy through them, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Prices, stars and review counts are from the listings. This is not a laboratory test.