Nursery figure
You want a wall screen you can read against the 16°C to 20°C band, and you still check the baby by touch. The sensor does not watch the baby. The H5075 keeps comfort icons on the device while the phone is in Bluetooth range.
The best Bluetooth thermometers, compared.
Top pick: Govee H5075 – Top pick in this set: 3-inch LCD, app alerts, and 4.6 from 5,742 amazon.co.uk ratings at about £9.98. Best value: TempPro TP357 – Best value at about £8.99: 4.4 from 8,547 ratings, if you can reach the sensor to change the AAA cell. Updated October 2026.
A Bluetooth thermometer here is a battery indoor sensor that shows air temperature and relative humidity and sends them to your phone over Bluetooth. In the UK that job is a nursery, a damp bedroom, a loft, or a greenhouse. They are not meat probes, night lights, or Wi-Fi gateways. You choose by the screen, the stated tolerance, the history export, and a radio path you have tested at home. Open-air claims of 60 m to 80 m are not the range through a brick house. A Bluetooth alert does not reach you when you are away. If you need a warning at work, buy a Wi-Fi sensor or a gateway instead of one of these five. Who should skip each one is in [best Bluetooth thermometers](/hub/climate-measuring/bluetooth-thermometer/sub/bluetooth-thermometer-best). All five listings are hygrometer-thermometers for indoor air.
A Bluetooth thermometer here is a battery indoor sensor that shows air temperature and relative humidity and sends them to your phone over Bluetooth.
Swipe for more
1-2 of 5Personal buying guide
Question 1 of 2
Where will you place it?
Across 5,742 amazon.co.uk reviews, the Govee H5075 is the room meter people leave on a wall and check from the phone when the path is clear. The listing states a 3-inch LCD, comfort icons for dry, comfort, and wet, and a refresh of up to 2 seconds, with humidity at ±3% RH and temperature at ±0.54°F (an attribute also lists 0.3°C). Reviewers use it for a nursery, a greenhouse, a fridge, and a cigar humidor, and they mention hourly, daily, and weekly graphs plus CSV export of up to two years. The stated Bluetooth range is 60 m or 196 ft, and the listing says a wall will affect the connection; several reviews describe the link dropping unless the phone is close. Only one phone connects at a time, and the app feels busy at first. Dead or flat batteries come up, and cigar users describe a salt-test offset before they trust humidity. It stays a local Bluetooth sensor, so it does not cover a check from outside the home.
Pros
Cons
Best for: You want a wall-mounted room meter with a large screen and a phone log while you stay in Bluetooth range.
Less suitable: You need more than one phone on the sensor, or a reading from outside the house.
Specifications
Common questions
Does the Govee H5075 work through walls?
The listing states a Bluetooth range up to 60 m or 196 ft and says a wall will affect the connection. Reviews also describe the link dropping unless the phone is close.
Can it warn you about temperature or humidity?
Yes. The listing says the app sends an alert when temperature or humidity leaves a range you set. That alert still needs the phone in Bluetooth range.
How much history can you export?
The listing describes a 20-day curve and CSV export of up to two years of data.
Across 248 amazon.co.uk reviews, the GoveeLife H5074 is the mini sensor people drop into a drawer, a guitar case, or a greenhouse and check from one phone. The listing states an LCD, humidity at ±3% RH, temperature at ±0.54°F, a refresh every 2 seconds, and a Bluetooth range of 262 ft with no obstacles. Wi-Fi is not supported, and the pack includes one lithium-ion cell. Reviewers call the readings accurate for the price and the alarms simple, and they use it as a travel or spot-check sensor. The range is called optimistic once walls are in the way. Battery life is shorter than hoped, including a failure after about three months. One title says it is good in the cold and not for high temperatures, and it does not connect to an Apple Watch.
Pros
Cons
Best for: You want a single small indoor sensor for a drawer, a case, or a spot check while the phone stays nearby.
Less suitable: You need Wi-Fi, a watch link, or a sensor meant for high temperatures.
Specifications
Common questions
Does the H5074 connect to Wi-Fi?
No. The listing says Wi-Fi is not supported and gives a Bluetooth range of 262 ft with no obstacles.
What power source does it use?
The attribute line says one lithium-ion battery is required and included. One UK review reports a battery failure after about three months.
Where is the mini sensor meant to sit?
The listing names a greenhouse, a drawer, or a guitar case. The listing does not state an IP rating.
Across 8,547 amazon.co.uk reviews, the TempPro TP357 is the small hygrometer people start by fitting one AAA cell and pairing once. The listing states humidity at ±2% RH, temperature at ±0.5°C, a refresh every 10 seconds, and a Bluetooth range of up to 80 m with no obstructions. Reviewers use the compact screen for more than one room, a greenhouse night reading, or a fridge check, and the listing stores up to two years with a graph of at most one year. Battery life is the repeated complaint: one review estimates about a month, and a title says the cells last just over two months. Early pairing dropped for at least one buyer until a seller app update, and one reviewer says to switch the phone link off when you are not using it. A minority call the unit a waste of money without describing a repeated defect.
Pros
Cons
Best for: You want a cheap mini room sensor and you can reach it to change the AAA cell.
Less suitable: You will tuck it somewhere hard to reach, or you need the phone link left on all day.
Specifications
Common questions
What battery does the TP357 use?
The listing includes one AAA battery at 1.5 V. Several UK reviews say the cell lasts about one to two months, so keep a spare if the sensor is hard to reach.
Does it show a comfort icon?
Yes. The listing describes face icons for dry, comfort, and wet air.
Can you use it in a greenhouse?
The listing questions and UK reviews include greenhouse checks, including overnight lows. Bluetooth still has to reach your phone, and the listing does not state an IP rating.
Across 1,544 amazon.co.uk reviews, the TempPro TP350 is the backlit room thermometer people read in low light and fix with the magnetic back or the hanging hole. The listing states humidity at ±2% RH, temperature at ±0.5°C, a refresh every 10 seconds, two AAA cells, and a Bluetooth range of up to 80 m with no obstructions. The ThermoPro app listing says registration is not required, and reviewers mention simple pairing plus history export. In a house the Bluetooth range falls well short of 80 m for some buyers, and the supplied batteries are called poor. Stored data is lost when the cells go flat. One reviewer calls the temperature response very slow, another calls the data logger weak next to the thermometer, and one unit was unreliable until a replacement arrived.
Pros
Cons
Best for: You want a backlit screen you can read at night and you will replace the AAA cells before they die.
Less suitable: You need the full 80 m through walls, or a log that survives a flat battery.
Specifications
Common questions
Do you need an account for the TP350 app?
The listing says the ThermoPro app does not require user registration.
What happens when the batteries run flat?
UK reviews include lost stored data when the cells go flat, and complaints about the supplied batteries. The pack includes two AAA cells.
Is the screen readable at night?
The listing describes a large backlit display and a comfort icon.
Across 568 amazon.co.uk reviews, the Brifit Bluetooth 5.0 pack is the pair people split between two rooms, two ends of a vivarium, or a greenhouse they check from the house overnight. The listing states temperature at ±0.5°C and humidity at ±5% RH, a 0.1°C resolution, a reading every second, and a log every 10 minutes for up to 100 days, with CSV after you register. A Bluetooth metre range is not stated. Some buyers report no battery change after about six months, against a claim of up to a year, and a reviewer mentions a calibration option. Humidity disagreed with another probe, walls limit the link, and readings are described as about 30 seconds behind. One unit stopped after 14 days, and the log interval is not adjustable.
Pros
Cons
Best for: You want two sensors in different spots and you will register for the CSV.
Less suitable: You need a tight humidity tolerance, an adjustable log interval, or a stated long range through walls.
Specifications
Common questions
Is the Brifit listing a pair?
Yes. The title says 2 pack and the unit count is 2. The amazon.co.uk price is about £16.99 for that pack.
How long does it store data?
The listing says it records every 10 minutes, keeps up to 100 days, and lets you download CSV after you register an account.
Can you use the pair in a greenhouse?
The listing question and several UK reviews mention a greenhouse, including checking an overnight low from the house. No metre range and no IP rating are stated.
This page compares the five amazon.co.uk Bluetooth thermometer listings kept for this category. Prices, stars, and review counts are the figures saved on 19 October 2026. There is no laboratory test. The top pick and the best value follow the display awards for this set. The weights below are what we read on each listing, and they sum to 100.
Radio path
25%Whether Bluetooth is the right radio, and whether the stated metre line is an open-air claim. A wall, and being away from home, both limit an alert.
Stated accuracy
25%The temperature and humidity tolerances printed on the listing. A gap inside those tolerances is not treated as a defect.
Display and alerts
20%Screen size, backlight, comfort icons, and whether the app can warn you while the phone is in range.
History export
15%How long the graph or CSV lasts, and whether the listing asks you to register an account.
Battery and shelf price
15%The cell the listing includes, review comments on life or lost data, and the amazon.co.uk price on 19 October 2026.
Decide the radio job before the star rating. Bluetooth is enough when your phone is in the house. A warning while you are away is a Wi-Fi sensor or a gateway, and that product is not in these five listings. Prices below are amazon.co.uk shelf prices on 19 October 2026. See the [buying guide](/hub/climate-measuring/bluetooth-thermometer/sub/bluetooth-thermometer-buying-guide) or an [analogue thermometer](/hub/climate-measuring/analogue-thermometer).
A Bluetooth thermometer here is a battery indoor sensor that shows air temperature and relative humidity and sends them to a phone over Bluetooth. All five listings are hygrometer-thermometers for indoor air. They are not meat probes and not USB colour-changing night lights.

Listings state 60 m or 80 m, or 262 ft, with no obstructions. The H5075 page says a wall will affect the link. Reviews describe drops unless the phone is close, and a house falls short of the TP350’s 80 m line. Test the path before you rely on an alert.
A Bluetooth alert needs the phone in range. None of these five is a Wi-Fi gateway. If the warning has to reach you at work, this set is the wrong product. The H5074 listing says Wi-Fi is not supported.
TempPro quotes ±2% RH, Govee about ±3% RH, and Brifit ±5% RH. A two-point gap can sit inside those tolerances. Also keep the sensor out of sun and off a radiator, and change cells before a logger loses its history.
Radio job comes first. Bluetooth is enough when your phone is in the house at the moment you need the alert. It is the wrong radio if you need a warning at work, or overnight while you are away. That job is a Wi-Fi sensor or a gateway, and none of these five ASINs is that product. Read the metre line as an open-air claim. The H5075 states up to 60 m or 196 ft and says a wall will affect the connection.
Stated accuracy is a specification on the listing, not a lab result from this page. TempPro quotes ±0.5°C and ±2% RH for the TP357 and the TP350. Govee quotes ±0.54°F, and an H5075 attribute also lists 0.3°C, with humidity at ±3% RH. GoveeLife quotes ±0.54°F and ±3% RH. Brifit quotes ±0.5°C and ±5% RH. A gap of about two points can sit inside those tolerances. The screen decides whether you can read the room without the phone. The H5075 is a 3-inch LCD with dry, comfort, and wet icons.
Three typical situations, each with a recommendation from this comparison.
You want a wall screen you can read against the 16°C to 20°C band, and you still check the baby by touch. The sensor does not watch the baby. The H5075 keeps comfort icons on the device while the phone is in Bluetooth range.
You want the lowest shelf price in this set and a long review file. The TP357 is about £8.99 with 4.4 from 8,547 ratings. Plan to change the AAA cell, because reviews often put life at about one to two months.
You want two sensors, for two rooms or a greenhouse you check from the house overnight. The Brifit pack is about £16.99. Test whether Bluetooth reaches the house, and expect a wider humidity tolerance of ±5% RH.
In this set the top pick is the Govee H5075 at about £9.98: a 3-inch LCD, comfort icons, app alerts, and 4.6 from 5,742 amazon.co.uk ratings, for a room you check while the phone stays in range. It is a local Bluetooth sensor, so a wall cuts the stated 60 m and it does not cover a check from outside the home. The best value is the TempPro TP357 at about £8.99, with 4.4 from 8,547 ratings and stated humidity of ±2% RH, if you can reach it to change the AAA cell. The GoveeLife H5074 scores close to the top pick and has 248 ratings at about £9.99, so it does not take the value badge.

Govee H5075
Top pick in this set: 3-inch LCD, app alerts, and 4.6 from 5,742 amazon.co.uk ratings at about £9.98.

TempPro TP357
Best value at about £8.99: 4.4 from 8,547 ratings, if you can reach the sensor to change the AAA cell.
Editorial

Peter F. is the editor for DIY & tools at productscompared.co.uk. Comparisons in this category are checked against amazon.co.uk listings, review evidence and public UK sources.
Guides on what to look for, how to use a product, and common mistakes.
Public UK sources used for this comparison. Listing prices, stars, and review counts are from amazon.co.uk on 19 October 2026.
Expert source (DIY & tools): Charlie White (Charlie DIYte) (external profile) – public expert commentary used as a research source, not as a contributor to our pages.
This page contains affiliate links to amazon.co.uk. If you buy through them, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Prices, stars, and review counts are the UK listing lines. We did not run a lab test.