Independent comparisons. We may earn from shop links. More info

Hama weather station comparison 2026

The best Hama weather stations, compared.

Top pick: Hama Sylt Best value: Hama Bahamas – Lowest shelf price in this comparison, about £15.21, with the outdoor sensor named in the box and a DCF clock you can switch off. Five reviews stay a limit, not a best-in-set claim. Updated October 2026.

Each set is a battery indoor base, usually with one wireless outdoor sensor, showing time, temperature and, on most models, humidity and a weather symbol. A local icon is a short trend from the set's own readings, not a Met Office download. Only claims a multi-day packet, and that packet has been off air since 30. The clock follows, not the UK broadcast, so UK time needs an offset of -1 that is still correct the next morning. Listed accuracy is about ±1 °C, or ±2 °C on. The short decision is in [which Hama set to buy](/hub/climate-measuring/hama-weather-station/sub/hama-weather-station-best). A Hama weather station on these amazon.co.uk listings is a battery indoor base.

Each set is a battery indoor base, usually with one wireless outdoor sensor, showing time, temperature and, on most models, humidity and a weather symbol.

Hama Sylt

Best overall

Hama Sylt
10.0/10∼ £36

38 products checked · 67 hrs invested · +28,400 readers

11 of 11: Best Hama weather stations compared

Swipe for more

1-2 of 11
Best overall
Hama Sylt
Hama EWS Intro
Hama EWS-200
Best value
Hama Bahamas
Hama Action
Hama Black Line Plus
Hama Zakynthos
Hama Ko Samui
Hama Touch
Hama Full Touch
Hama Meteotime
10.0/10
8.6/10
8.2/10
8.2/10
8.0/10
7.8/10
7.8/10
7.6/10
7.2/10
7.0/10
5.8/10
∼ £36
∼ £18
∼ £25
∼ £15
∼ £18
∼ £44
∼ £17
∼ £37
∼ £24
∼ £38
∼ £27
5.0(1)
4.3(265)
4.1(90)
4.1(5)
4.0(815)
3.9(307)
3.9(24)
3.8(7)
3.6(55)
3.5(10)
2.9(475)
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer

Personal buying guide

Question 1 of 2

What do you need on the screen?

The best Hama weather stations in detail

Hama Sylt

Rank 1

Hama Sylt

∼£36

Our view

The Hama Sylt is a wide black station at about £35.65. amazon.co.uk shows 5.0 from one review, and that review has no text, so the score cannot carry a best claim. The listing describes seven forecast symbols: sunny, slightly cloudy, cloudy, rainy, heavy rain, snowfall and heavy snowfall, plus a temperature and humidity trend. The DCF signal can be switched off and the time zone can be set. Connectivity is listed as 433 MHz and 868 MHz. Four AA batteries are included, and an outdoor sensor is named. The title includes an alarm clock, but a separate alarm specification is not in the bullets. The listing quotes ±1 °C. You are paying for the seven-symbol set and the dual radio line, not for a proven review pattern. The listing score is 100 because of that single 5.0. It stays off the top pick for that reason.

Pros

  • Seven forecast symbols, including snow
  • DCF clock can be switched off and the zone can be set
  • 433 MHz and 868 MHz are both listed
  • Outdoor sensor and four AA batteries are named

Cons

  • 5.0 from one review, with no review text
  • Alarm is in the title and not specified in the bullets
  • No barometer and no stated range
  • About £35.65 without a review sample that can support a pick

Best for: You want the seven-symbol icon set and a DCF clock you can switch off, and you will ignore a one-review score.

Less suitable: You are choosing from star ratings, or you need pressure, a mould alert, or hundreds of reviews.

Specifications

Model
Hama Sylt
Brand
Hama
Price
∼£36
Customer rating
5.0/5(1)
Outdoor sensor
Yes
Forecast
Seven symbols
Radio clock
DCF, off switch
Power
4 AA included
Temperature accuracy
±1 °C

Common questions

Does the Sylt have an alarm?

The product title includes an alarm clock. A separate alarm specification is not in the bullets.

Can the DCF signal be switched off?

Yes. The listing says the DCF radio signal can be switched off, and that the time zone can be set manually.

What forecast symbols does it list?

Seven: sunny, slightly cloudy, cloudy, rainy, heavy rain, snowfall and heavy snowfall, plus a temperature and humidity trend.

Hama EWS Intro

Rank 2

Hama EWS Intro

∼£18

Our view

The Hama EWS Intro is a compact black and silver station at about £18.40, rated 4.3 from 265 amazon.co.uk reviews. Included components are one weather station, one sensor, four AA batteries and a manual, which is the clearest sensor-in-the-box line among the sets under £20. It lists a DCF clock and two alarm times, and the time zone can be set. UK review evidence in this category says you confirm the zone with CLOCK. The listing quotes ±1 °C. A forecast symbol is not in the bullets. Humidity and snooze are asked in the listing questions and are not confirmed in the feature bullets. It is the top pick in this comparison when the sensor must be itemised, and it is the wrong set if you are paying for a weather icon. The listing score is 86. That is a listing judgement, not a laboratory test.

Pros

  • Sensor, station, four AA batteries and a manual are itemised
  • 4.3 from 265 amazon.co.uk reviews
  • DCF clock with two alarm times and a settable zone
  • About £18.40, still in the entry band

Cons

  • No forecast symbol in the feature bullets
  • Humidity and snooze are not confirmed in the bullets
  • No extra-sensor channels and no stated range
  • UK time still needs a zone confirmation after DCF search

Best for: You want a basic indoor and outdoor reading with the sensor named in the box and a large, calm review count.

Less suitable: You want a weather icon, a barometer, or a humidity figure the bullets actually confirm.

Specifications

Model
Hama EWS Intro
Brand
Hama
Price
∼£18
Customer rating
4.3/5(265)
Outdoor sensor
One in the box
Radio clock
DCF, zone set
Power
4 AA included
Temperature accuracy
±1 °C

Common questions

Is the EWS Intro battery powered?

Yes. It needs 4 AA batteries, and the listing says they are included.

Does the box include a sensor?

Yes. Included components are one weather station, one sensor, four AA batteries and a manual.

Does the listing confirm a snooze or a humidity reading?

Both are asked in the listing questions. Neither is confirmed in the feature bullets. Two alarm times are listed.

Hama EWS-200

Rank 3

Hama EWS-200

∼£25

Our view

The Hama EWS-200 is a black battery station at about £25.13, rated 4.1 from 90 amazon.co.uk reviews. The listing describes a blue backlit LC display and battery status for the station and the outdoor sensor, and it says you can connect up to three external sensors. Temperature is listed indoors and outdoors, in Celsius or Fahrenheit, with a forecast of sunny, cloudy and rainy. A separate humidity sentence is not in the short bullets. An alarm is asked in the listing questions and is not confirmed in the feature bullets. Four AAA batteries are required and included. The description names an outdoor radio sensor, while the short box bullets stress the station, the cells and a manual. It suits a dim room if you want the backlight more than a barometer. The listing score is 82.

Pros

  • Blue backlit display with battery status on the screen
  • 4.1 from 90 amazon.co.uk reviews
  • Up to three external sensors are listed
  • Four AAA batteries are included

Cons

  • Humidity is not spelled out in the short bullets
  • An alarm is asked and not confirmed in the bullets
  • No DCF clock and no barometer in the feature lines
  • Box bullets and the description do not list the sensor the same way

Best for: You want a mid-price Hama set with a blue backlight and a simple sunny, cloudy or rainy icon.

Less suitable: You need a confirmed humidity number, a radio clock, or a pressure reading.

Specifications

Model
Hama EWS-200
Brand
Hama
Price
∼£25
Customer rating
4.1/5(90)
Outdoor sensor
In the kit
Extra channels
Up to 3
Forecast
Sun, cloud, rain
Power
4 AAA included
Backlight
Blue
Temperature accuracy
±1 °C

Common questions

Does the EWS-200 show humidity?

The two-piece description is a base plus an outdoor radio sensor and says you can connect up to three external sensors. A separate humidity sentence is not in the short bullets. Temperature is listed indoors and outdoors, in Celsius or Fahrenheit.

Is there a backlight?

Yes. The listing describes a blue backlit LC display and battery status for the station and the outdoor sensor.

Is an alarm listed?

An alarm is asked in the listing questions and is not confirmed in the feature bullets.

Hama Bahamas

Rank 4

Hama Bahamas

∼£15

Our view

The Hama Bahamas is the cheapest set in this comparison, at about £15.21, and amazon.co.uk shows 4.1 from only five reviews. The included-components line lists an outdoor sensor, the main unit, a manual, two AA cells and three AAA cells, so the probe is itemised rather than merely implied. The DCF radio clock can be switched off, and the time zone can be set if German time does not match yours. Indoor climate is shown with three comfort faces as well as indoor and outdoor humidity. The listing quotes ±1 °C. Five reviews cannot carry a best-in-set claim, and a smiling face uses Hama's wider comfort band rather than a 40 to 60 percent humidity target. At about £15.21 it is the lowest price here with the sensor named in the box, so it is the best value.

Pros

  • About £15.21, the lowest price in this comparison
  • Outdoor sensor, main unit and batteries are itemised
  • DCF clock can be switched off and the zone can be set
  • Indoor and outdoor humidity, plus a comfort indicator

Cons

  • 4.1 from only five amazon.co.uk reviews
  • Comfort faces use a wider band than 40 to 60 percent
  • Forecast symbol count is not stated
  • No stated radio range through walls

Best for: You want the cheapest Hama set here with a sensor named in the box and a DCF clock you can switch off.

Less suitable: You want a large review sample, a barometer, or a humidity target you can trust from a face alone.

Specifications

Model
Hama Bahamas
Brand
Hama
Price
∼£15
Customer rating
4.1/5(5)
Outdoor sensor
Yes
Forecast
Count not stated
Radio clock
DCF, off switch
Power
2 AA + 3 AAA
Backlight
LED
Temperature accuracy
±1 °C

Common questions

Does the Bahamas include an outdoor sensor?

Yes. The included-components line lists an outdoor sensor, the main unit, a manual, 2 AA batteries and 3 AAA batteries.

Can the DCF signal be turned off?

Yes. The listing says the DCF radio signal can be switched off, and that the time zone can be set if DCF time differs from your zone.

How is the indoor climate shown?

A comfort indicator uses three faces: neutral, laughing and sad. Indoor and outdoor humidity are both listed. Hama's comfort band is wider than 40 to 60 percent.

Hama Action

Rank 5

Hama Action

∼£18

Our view

The Hama Action is about £17.54 and the largest review sample in this comparison, at 4.0 from 815 amazon.co.uk reviews. The listing says it shows indoor and outdoor humidity, temperature, time, date and a four-symbol forecast, with three touch sensors, and that three wireless outdoor sensors can be connected. Five AAA batteries are required and included. The included-components line names only an instruction manual, so a sensor in the parcel is not itemised the way it is on the EWS Intro. The listing quotes ±1 °C. Reviews in this category describe the outdoor link dropping in light frost or after months. Buy it when you accept that box-line gap and you want the review volume. Do not treat up to three as three probes in the carton. The listing score is 80.

Pros

  • 4.0 from 815 reviews, the largest sample here
  • Four-symbol forecast and indoor and outdoor humidity
  • Three touch sensors and up to three channels
  • Five AAA batteries are listed as included

Cons

  • Included-components line does not itemise a sensor
  • Outdoor link drops in some reviews, including light frost
  • No radio clock and no barometer in the bullets
  • No stated open-air range

Best for: You want the most-reviewed basic Hama set here and you accept that the box line does not itemise the sensor.

Less suitable: You need the probe named in the included-components line, a DCF clock, or a pressure reading.

Specifications

Model
Hama Action
Brand
Hama
Price
∼£18
Customer rating
4.0/5(815)
Outdoor sensor
Not in box line
Extra channels
Up to 3
Forecast
Four symbols
Power
5 AAA included
Temperature accuracy
±1 °C

Common questions

Does the Action show indoor humidity?

Yes. The listing says it displays indoor and outdoor humidity, plus temperature, time, date and a four-symbol forecast.

Can more than one outdoor sensor be connected?

Yes. The bullets say three wireless outdoor sensors can be connected. The included-components line does not say how many sensors are in the box.

Is it battery powered?

Yes. The listing says 5 AAA batteries are required and included.

Hama Black Line Plus

Rank 6

Hama Black Line Plus

∼£44

Our view

The Hama Black Line Plus is the dearest set here, at about £44.00, rated 3.9 from 307 amazon.co.uk reviews. The bullets say the display shows temperature, humidity, air pressure, moon phase, time and date, with seven forecast icons on a 12 to 24 hour horizon, a DCF clock, a mould warning and a frost alarm below +1 °C. The outdoor sensor is listed at up to 50 m, and two further sensors can be connected. Box contents include a power supply and two AA batteries. The attribute line also says three AAA batteries, and the plug type is not stated as BS 1363. Two UK reviews say the time-zone offset does not hold. The 50 m figure is an open-air claim. Hama support says about 10 m once walls intervene. It is the fullest listing if you will use pressure and you will check UK time the next morning. The listing score is 78. A mould icon is not a damp survey.

Pros

  • Barometer, seven icons, moon phase and a mould warning
  • 3.9 from 307 reviews, a large sample
  • Sensor claimed up to 50 m, plus two further channels
  • Power supply and an outdoor sensor are in the box line

Cons

  • Two UK reviews say the time-zone offset does not hold
  • 50 m is an open-air claim, not a through-house range
  • Battery attribute disagrees with the box line
  • Plug type is not stated, and about £44 is the top of this set

Best for: You want pressure, a mould alert and a large review sample, and you will re-check UK time after each DCF search.

Less suitable: You need unattended UK time, a known BS 1363 plug, or a forecast that is more than a 12 to 24 hour icon.

Specifications

Model
Hama Black Line Plus
Brand
Hama
Price
∼£44
Customer rating
3.9/5(307)
Outdoor sensor
Up to 50 m
Extra channels
Two more
Forecast
7 icons, 12–24 h
Radio clock
DCF
Barometer
Yes
Frost alarm
Below +1 °C
Power
Mains + 2 AA
Temperature accuracy
±1 °C

Common questions

Does Black Line Plus show indoor humidity?

Yes. The bullets say the display shows temperature, humidity, air pressure, moon phase, time and date. A mould icon on that display is not a damp survey.

What is the outdoor sensor range?

The listing says up to 50 m, and that two further outdoor sensors can be connected. Hama support says plan for about 10 m once walls intervene. The 50 m line is an open-air claim.

Does the box include a power supply?

Yes. Box contents list a power supply as well as 2 AA batteries. The attribute line also says 3 AAA batteries. The plug type is not stated as BS 1363.

Hama Zakynthos

Rank 7

Hama Zakynthos

∼£17

Our view

The Hama Zakynthos is a white tabletop thermometer and hygrometer at about £17.45, rated 3.9 from 24 amazon.co.uk reviews. The bullets say it shows indoor and outdoor humidity and temperature in Celsius or Fahrenheit, with a four-symbol forecast, and that up to three wireless outdoor sensors can be connected. The title implies an outdoor sensor. The listing does not say three sensors are in the box, and it does not print a radio range. The attribute line says no batteries are required, while reviews on the same listing say batteries were included. That conflict is unresolved. One reviewer failed to pair at about five metres, and another found the outdoor digits hard to see. It is a low-price humidity set if you can live with a thin sample and an unclear power line. The listing score is 78.

Pros

  • Indoor and outdoor humidity with a four-symbol forecast
  • Up to three wireless sensor channels are listed
  • About £17.45, inside the entry price band
  • Tabletop stand is named in the bullets

Cons

  • Battery attribute conflicts with reviews that mention cells
  • Range is not printed on the amazon.co.uk listing
  • Spare channels do not mean three sensors in the box
  • 3.9 from 24 reviews, with pairing complaints

Best for: You want a cheap four-symbol station that states indoor and outdoor humidity and spare sensor channels.

Less suitable: You need a listed range, an agreed battery specification, or a sensor count you can prove from the box line.

Specifications

Model
Hama Zakynthos
Brand
Hama
Price
∼£17
Customer rating
3.9/5(24)
Outdoor sensor
In the title
Extra channels
Up to 3
Forecast
Four symbols
Power
Not agreed
Temperature accuracy
±1 °C

Common questions

Does the Zakynthos show humidity?

Yes. The bullets say it displays indoor and outdoor humidity, and indoor and outdoor temperature in Celsius or Fahrenheit.

How many outdoor sensors can it use?

The listing says up to three wireless outdoor sensors can be connected. It does not say three sensors are in the box.

Are batteries required?

The attribute line says no batteries are required. Reviews on the same listing say batteries were included. The listing does not resolve that conflict.

Hama Ko Samui

Rank 8

Hama Ko Samui

∼£37

Our view

The Hama Ko Samui is about £37.47, rated 3.8 from seven amazon.co.uk reviews. The bullets confirm indoor and outdoor humidity, a barometer, a temperature trend and a five-symbol forecast. The frost alarm is activated between -1 °C and +1 °C. Five AAA batteries are required and included. An outdoor probe is named, while the included-components line lists only an instruction manual. Indoor temperature is asked in the listing questions and is not written out as its own sentence, though a temperature trend is. The listing quotes ±1 °C. Seven reviews are too few to treat 3.8 as a settled score. It is the pressure set to look at if you want a frost band around freezing and you do not need the Black Line Plus mould warning. The listing score is 76.

Pros

  • Barometer with a five-symbol forecast
  • Frost alarm between -1 °C and +1 °C
  • Indoor and outdoor humidity are in the bullets
  • Five AAA batteries are included

Cons

  • 3.8 from only seven reviews
  • Included-components line lists only the manual
  • Indoor temperature is not written out as its own sentence
  • No stated sensor range and no DCF off switch in the bullets

Best for: You want a barometer and a frost alarm around freezing, and you can accept a seven-review sample.

Less suitable: You need a large review count, a sensor itemised in the box line, or a multi-day broadcast forecast.

Specifications

Model
Hama Ko Samui
Brand
Hama
Price
∼£37
Customer rating
3.8/5(7)
Outdoor sensor
Probe named
Forecast
Five symbols
Radio clock
Radio listed
Barometer
Yes
Frost alarm
-1 to +1 °C
Power
5 AAA included
Temperature accuracy
±1 °C

Common questions

Does Ko Samui show indoor temperature?

Indoor temperature is asked in the listing questions. The bullets confirm indoor and outdoor humidity, a barometer, and a temperature trend. A separate indoor-temperature sentence is not written out.

When does the frost alarm trigger?

The listing says the frost alarm is activated at temperatures between -1 °C and +1 °C.

Is it battery powered?

Yes. Five AAA batteries are required and included.

Hama Touch

Rank 9

Hama Touch

∼£24

Our view

The Hama Touch is a black touch station at about £23.64, rated 3.6 from 55 amazon.co.uk reviews. The box contents name a Touch station with a DCF radio clock, an outdoor sensor, three AAA batteries, two AA batteries and a manual. The bullets say the sensor can sit up to 30 m, can stand or be wall-mounted, and that two further outdoor sensors can be connected. A forecast horizon of 12 to 24 hours is listed, and touch sensors turn on a night light for 20 seconds. The listing quotes ±1 °C. One UK review shows LL where outdoor humidity should be. That review does not define the letters. The 30 m line is an open-air claim. Hama support says to plan for about 10 m once walls intervene. The star line is lower than the EWS Intro's, on a smaller sample. The listing score is 72.

Pros

  • DCF clock with the outdoor sensor named in the box
  • Stated range up to 30 m, plus two further channels
  • Night light for 20 seconds from the touch sensors
  • 12 to 24 hour forecast horizon is listed

Cons

  • 3.6 from 55 reviews, below the entry sets with more reviews
  • 30 m is an open-air claim, not a through-house guarantee
  • A UK review shows LL for outdoor humidity, with no figure attached
  • Material is listed as aluminium on a small plastic-style station

Best for: You want a DCF set with a stated 30 m sensor, a short night light, and spare channels.

Less suitable: You need the strongest review score under £20, or a range you can trust through several walls.

Specifications

Model
Hama Touch
Brand
Hama
Price
∼£24
Customer rating
3.6/5(55)
Outdoor sensor
Up to 30 m
Extra channels
Two more
Forecast
12–24 hours
Radio clock
DCF
Power
3 AAA + 2 AA
Backlight
20 seconds
Temperature accuracy
±1 °C

Common questions

How far can the Touch outdoor sensor sit?

The bullets say up to 30 m. The sensor can stand or be wall-mounted, and two further outdoor sensors can be connected. That 30 m line is an open-air claim. Hama support says about 10 m once walls intervene.

Does it have a radio clock?

Yes. The box contents name a Touch station with a DCF radio clock for automatic time setting. You still confirm the UK offset the next morning.

How does the night light work?

Touch sensors turn on a light that illuminates the display for 20 seconds.

Hama Full Touch

Rank 10

Hama Full Touch

∼£38

Our view

The Hama Full Touch is a black touch-screen station at about £38.46, rated 3.5 from ten amazon.co.uk reviews. The box lists a manual, the weather station and a sensor, and three AAA batteries are included. The bullets describe a DCF radio clock and a five-symbol forecast. The item highlight says indoor and outdoor temperature, a hygrometer and a barometric display, and an alarm can be set at a maximum or minimum temperature. The connectivity attribute says Wi-Fi and Bluetooth, while the bullets do not mention Wi-Fi. Both lines are on the listing, so neither is dropped. Temperature accuracy appears as 1 °C and also as ±0.5 °C. The upper temperature line says 85 °C. Ten reviews and an unresolved connection conflict keep it off a top-pick sentence. The listing score is 70.

Pros

  • Touch screen with a sensor named in the box
  • Five-symbol forecast and a temperature alarm
  • Barometric display is named in the item highlight
  • Three AAA batteries are included

Cons

  • 3.5 from only ten reviews
  • Bullets say DCF while the attribute says Wi-Fi and Bluetooth
  • Accuracy is listed both as 1 °C and as ±0.5 °C
  • No stated radio range

Best for: You want a touch-screen Hama set with a sensor in the box and you will check the connection lines yourself.

Less suitable: You need one agreed connection type, a large review sample, or a clock story that does not conflict.

Specifications

Model
Hama Full Touch
Brand
Hama
Price
∼£38
Customer rating
3.5/5(10)
Outdoor sensor
Yes
Forecast
Five symbols
Radio clock
DCF
Barometer
In highlight
Power
3 AAA included
Temperature accuracy
±0.5 or ±1 °C

Common questions

Does Full Touch show indoor and outdoor temperature?

The listing questions and the item highlight say indoor and outdoor temperature, with a hygrometer and a barometric display.

Does it have an alarm?

Yes. An alarm is listed, including an alarm at a temperature you set as a maximum or minimum.

Is the connection Wi-Fi?

The connectivity attribute says Wi-Fi and Bluetooth. The bullets describe a DCF radio clock and do not mention Wi-Fi. Both lines are on the listing.

Hama Meteotime

Rank 11

Hama Meteotime

∼£27

Our view

The Hama Meteotime, model 186369, is about £27.07 and rated 2.9 from 475 amazon.co.uk reviews. It is the only set in this comparison that claims a multi-day forecast packet on DCF77, with rain probability, wind speed, wind direction, a frost alarm and an alarm clock, plus indoor and outdoor temperature and humidity. An outdoor sensor and four AA batteries are in the box. The listing quotes ±2 °C, which is looser than the ±1 °C line on most of the other sets. Hama's support note says the forecast disruption has run since 30 June 2026: multi-day forecast, wind or stale data can be missing, while time, date and local sensors can continue. The 30 July 2026 operator notice still left the repair open. Those stars are not a simple verdict on the plastic. Buy it for the packet only after you have checked that the service is transmitting. The listing score is 58.

Pros

  • Only set here that claims a multi-day Meteotime packet
  • Outdoor sensor and four AA batteries are in the box
  • Rain probability, wind and a frost alarm are listed
  • Indoor and outdoor temperature and humidity are listed

Cons

  • 2.9 from 475 reviews, tied to the forecast packet
  • Forecast transmission has been disrupted since 30 June 2026
  • Temperature accuracy is quoted at ±2 °C
  • A full data set can take up to 24 hours when the service is healthy

Best for: You already know the Meteotime packet is transmitting and you want wind and rain probability on the device.

Less suitable: You need a forecast on the screen today, while the outage notice is still unresolved.

Specifications

Model
Hama Meteotime
Brand
Hama
Price
∼£27
Customer rating
2.9/5(475)
Outdoor sensor
Yes
Forecast
Up to 4 days
Radio clock
DCF-77
Frost alarm
Yes
Power
4 AA included
Temperature accuracy
±2 °C

Common questions

Does Meteotime show wind direction?

The bullets say it displays rain probability, wind speed and wind direction, with a frost alarm and an alarm clock. That packet has been disrupted since 30 June 2026.

Does it show humidity?

Yes. Indoor and outdoor temperature and indoor and outdoor humidity are listed, with data storage. The listing quotes ±2 °C.

Is it battery powered?

Yes. Four AA batteries are required and included. A mains lead is not listed.

How we compared

Eleven Hama weather-station listings on amazon.co.uk were kept for this page from a wider look at the brand. Shelf prices, stars and review counts are the listing lines. There was no laboratory test. The score on each card is the listing score already prepared for this comparison, on a 0–100 scale, shown here divided by 10. The Hama Sylt scores 100 from 5.0 and one review. The listing notes say that sample cannot carry a best claim, so the top pick is the next score, the EWS Intro at 86. The best value is the lowest shelf price that still names the outdoor sensor in the box. The weights below sum to 100 and follow that buying order.

1

Outdoor sensor and range

30%

A sensor named in the included-components line scores higher than a title that only implies one. A printed 30 m or 50 m range is kept as an open-air claim. Hama support's about 10 m through walls is the planning figure, not a house-wide guarantee.

2

Forecast you can use

25%

A local icon, a barometer and the Meteotime packet are different products. A multi-day claim scores only while the packet is transmitting. The outage since 30 June 2026 is a service fact, not a verdict on the plastic.

3

UK time from DCF77

20%

These sets follow German legal time on DCF77, not the UK MSF broadcast. A settable zone, and a DCF signal you can switch off, matter more than the words radio-controlled. The offset still has to be right the next morning.

4

Humidity number and power

15%

A humidity figure in the bullets outranks a comfort face. The Centre for Sustainable Energy cites 40 to 60 percent. AA or AAA cells should be agreed on the listing. A mains lead with no stated BS 1363 plug is not treated as a UK plug.

5

amazon.co.uk review evidence

10%

Stars and review counts come from the amazon.co.uk listing. A one-review 5.0 cannot carry a best claim. A large sample still does not override a missing sensor line or a forecast packet that is off air.

Independent review
Last updated: October 2026
8 sources checked

Hama weather station buying guide

Separate these eleven Hama sets by the forecast you will actually use, then by whether the outdoor sensor is named in the box. A local icon, a barometer and a Meteotime packet are three different purchases. The clock is German DCF77 time with a UK offset, not the MSF broadcast.

What is a Hama weather station?

A Hama weather station on these amazon.co.uk listings is a battery indoor base. Most sets include one wireless outdoor sensor. The screen shows time and temperature. Most also show humidity and a weather symbol. They are not all the same forecast. Local icon sets, the Action, Bahamas, Zakynthos, Touch, EWS Intro and EWS-200, measure temperature and humidity and draw a symbol. That symbol is a short trend from the set's own readings, not a Met Office download. Pressure sets add a barometer.

Best for

  • A household that wants outdoor temperature and the time before leaving
  • Someone using indoor humidity as a damp check, not as a survey

Not ideal for

  • Anyone who needs UK civil time with no DCF77 offset
  • A buyer who needs a forecast today while the Meteotime packet is off air

Mistakes to avoid

  1. 1

    Judging the icon in the first hour

    A local weather symbol is a short trend from the set's own readings, not a Met Office download. Give the sensor time to settle, and do not treat the first icon as a forecast you can plan a day around.

  2. 2

    Letting the next DCF search wipe the UK offset

    Hama presets the zone to Germany. The manuals' logic for the UK is an offset of -1 against DCF77. Confirm GMT or BST the next morning. Two UK reviews of the Black Line Plus say the offset did not hold.

  3. 3

    Buying Meteotime only for a forecast that is off air

    The multi-day packet has been disrupted since 30 June 2026, and the 30 July 2026 operator notice still left the repair open. Time, date and the local sensor can continue. That outage is not the same fact as a sensor that never pairs.

What to weigh up

Outdoor sensor and a realistic range

High

Start with the included-components line, not the title. The Hama EWS Intro names one weather station, one sensor, four AA batteries and a manual. The Bahamas names the outdoor sensor, the main unit and the cells. The Touch names the outdoor sensor and quotes up to 30 m. Black Line Plus names the sensor, a power supply and two AA batteries, and quotes up to 50 m. The Action and Ko Samui say a sensor can be connected, while the included-components line lists only a manual.

Forecast type and UK time

High

Decide which forecast you are paying for. A local icon on the Action, Bahamas, Zakynthos, Touch, EWS Intro or EWS-200 is a short trend from that set's own readings. It is not a Met Office download. Symbol counts differ. The Action and Zakynthos list four symbols. Ko Samui and Full Touch list five. The Sylt and Black Line Plus list seven, and the Sylt includes snow. The EWS Intro does not put a forecast symbol in the bullets. Ko Samui and Black Line Plus add air pressure.

Which option suits you?

Three typical situations, each with a recommendation from this comparison.

Time and outdoor temperature

You want the time and the outdoor temperature before you leave the house. The Hama EWS Intro names one sensor, the station, four AA batteries and a manual, with a DCF clock and two alarm times. You still confirm the UK offset the next morning.

Our recommendation

View offer

Indoor humidity as a damp check

You want indoor and outdoor humidity as a number, not a survey. The Hama Action lists both, plus a four-symbol forecast, at about £17.54, with 4.0 from 815 reviews. The included-components line does not itemise the sensor.

Our recommendation

View offer

Pressure on the screen

You want air pressure as well as a forecast icon, and you can pay toward £44. The Hama Black Line Plus lists pressure, seven icons, a mould warning and a frost alarm, with 3.9 from 307 reviews. The mould icon is not a diagnosis, and two UK reviews say the time-zone offset did not hold.

Common questions about Hama weather stations

Which Hama weather station is the top pick in 2026?
The top pick is the Hama EWS Intro at about £18.40. Its listing score is 86, the highest here once the Sylt is set aside. The Sylt shows 5.0 from one amazon.co.uk review with no review text, so that score cannot carry a best claim. The EWS Intro is 4.3 from 265 reviews. The box line names the station, one sensor, four AA batteries and a manual. Choose it when the sensor must be itemised. A forecast symbol is not in the bullets.
How much does a Hama weather station cost on amazon.co.uk?
In October 2026 these eleven Hama sets run from about £15.21 to about £44. Under £20 you get the Bahamas, Zakynthos, Action and EWS Intro. About £20 to £30 covers the Touch, EWS-200 and Meteotime. About £35 to £45 covers the Sylt, Ko Samui, Full Touch and Black Line Plus. uk.hama.com can show another shelf for the same model. A star rating is not the same as a low price: the Action is 4.0 from 815 reviews, and the Meteotime is 2.9 from 475.
What should you check before you buy a Hama weather station?
Name the outdoor sensor in the box. A 30 m or 50 m claim is open air. Hama support says plan for about 10 m once walls intervene. Choose the forecast: a local icon, a barometer, or the Meteotime packet, off air since 30 June 2026. The clock is DCF77, not UK MSF, so set an offset of -1 and confirm it the next morning. Read the humidity figure. The Centre for Sustainable Energy cites 40 to 60 percent. The Hama weather station buying guide sets out those trade-offs.
Will a Hama weather station keep UK time on its own?
These sets do not claim the UK MSF 60 kHz broadcast. DCF77 is PTB's 77.5 kHz signal of German legal time. Hama presets the zone to Germany. The manuals' logic for the UK is an offset of -1, so GMT and BST stay an hour behind Central European Time. Radio-controlled does not mean UK time with no offset. Confirm the clock the next morning. The next search can wipe an unset offset. Two UK reviews of the Black Line Plus say the offset did not hold.
Is the Hama Meteotime forecast working in October 2026?
Model 186369 is the only set here that claims a multi-day Meteotime packet on DCF77, with rain probability and wind. Hama's support note says the disruption has run since 30 June 2026. Forecast, wind or stale data can be missing, while time, date and local sensors can continue. The 30 July 2026 operator notice still left the repair open. An outage is not a faulty sensor. Check that the service is transmitting before you buy. The listing quotes ±2 °C.
How far will the Hama outdoor sensor reach?
Touch quotes up to 30 m and Black Line Plus up to 50 m. Those are open-air claims. Hama support says plan for about 10 m once walls intervene. Fit batteries in the outdoor sensor first, then the base, and leave them side by side for about 30 minutes. Hang the probe in shade at about 1.25 to 2 m and shelter it from rain. These listings do not print an IP rating. A three-sensor line is usually spare channels, not three probes in the box.
Is a Hama comfort face the same as 40 to 60 percent humidity?
The Centre for Sustainable Energy says aim for 40 to 60 percent relative humidity indoors. Hama's Bahamas band calls 40 to 70 percent comfort at 20 to 28 °C, so a smiling face is not that target. Read the humidity number. A mould icon on the Black Line Plus is not a damp survey or a health diagnosis. If mould returns after ventilation and heating, call a professional. Do the same for a gas fault, a damaged mains plug, or a soaked sensor. The base stays indoors.
Where do you compare a Hama station with a Baldr station?
This table is only Hama, from the Bahamas at about £15.21 to the Black Line Plus at about £44. It does not score other brands. If you want a different brand in the same hub, use the Baldr weather station comparison. That page is a separate listing set. Do not read a Hama star rating across onto a Baldr model, and do not assume the two brands share a radio clock, a sensor range or a forecast type. Check each amazon.co.uk listing on its own page.

Our verdict

The Hama EWS Intro is the top pick. Its listing score is 86, the highest in this set once the Sylt's one-review 5.0 is set aside, at about £18.40 with 4.3 from 265 amazon.co.uk reviews. The box line names the station, one sensor, four AA batteries and a manual. It has a DCF clock and two alarm times. A forecast symbol is not in the bullets. The Hama Bahamas is the best value at about £15.21, the lowest price here, with the outdoor sensor, the main unit and the cells itemised, and a DCF clock you can switch off. It is 4.1 from only five reviews, so that sample cannot carry a best-in-set claim. None of this is a laboratory test.

Best overall
Hama Sylt

Hama Sylt

View offer
Best value
Hama Bahamas

Hama Bahamas

Lowest shelf price in this comparison, about £15.21, with the outdoor sensor named in the box and a DCF clock you can switch off. Five reviews stay a limit, not a best-in-set claim.

View offer

Editorial

Peter F. - Editor
Editor
Climate measuringIndoor humidityamazon.co.uk listings

Peter F. is the editor for DIY & tools at productscompared.co.uk. Comparisons in this category are checked against amazon.co.uk listings, review evidence and public UK sources.

Updated: October 2026
8 sources checked

Guides to Hama weather stations

Guides on what to look for, how to use a product, and common mistakes.

Related comparisons

Sources

Public UK and manufacturer sources used for this comparison, plus the amazon.co.uk listings for the eleven models. Retrieved 20 October 2026.

  1. PTB, dissemination of legal time, DCF77 (retrieved 20 October 2026)
  2. Find a Tender, NPL time broadcast (MSF, 60 kHz) (retrieved 20 October 2026)
  3. Hama support, Meteotime forecast outage (retrieved 20 October 2026)
  4. Meteotime, transmission problem, 30 June 2026 (retrieved 20 October 2026)
  5. Meteotime, forecast data still unavailable, 30 July 2026 (retrieved 20 October 2026)
  6. Hama support, setting up the weather station (retrieved 20 October 2026)
  7. Centre for Sustainable Energy, home temperature and humidity (retrieved 20 October 2026)
  8. Consumer Rights Act 2015, section 22 (retrieved 20 October 2026)

Expert source (DIY & tools): Charlie White (Charlie DIYte) (external profile) – public expert commentary used as a research source, not as a contributor to our pages.

This page contains affiliate links to amazon.co.uk with the tag pcuk26-21. If you buy through them, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Prices, stars and review counts are the amazon.co.uk listing lines used for this comparison. We did not run a laboratory test.