Independent comparisons. We may earn from shop links. More info

14 inch chainsaw comparison 2026

The best 14 inch chainsaws, compared.

Top pick: Hyundai HY40CCS350 – Complete 40 V kit at about £188.99, with two 4.0 Ah packs, a stated chain brake, a 200 ml tank and a bar length the title and the chain-length field both give as 14 inch. Best value: Oregon CS1200 – Corded 1800 W saw at about £97.29 with a 14 inch bar and a stated chain brake, and fewer listing conflicts than the cheaper Hyundai corded row. Updated October 2026.

A 14 inch chainsaw is a two-handed saw with a guide bar of about 35 cm. The amazon.co.uk search also returns 12 inch mini saws and 16 inch corded saws. Check that the title, the bullets and the chain-length field agree, whether a battery is in the box, and whether a brake and an oiler are stated. Stihl 200 page, outside this set, puts a 14 inch battery saw on pruning, firewood and small trees up to 25 cm. Einhell states a 33 cm cutting length on a 35 cm bar. Logs beside a socket suit a corded saw whose bar the listing agrees on. Work away from the cable needs a kit, and you should read the amp-hours first. Einhell 36 V owners, or battery owners, are buying a body or a platform. The [14 inch chainsaw buying guide](/hub/forestry-tools/14-inch-chainsaw/sub/14-inch-chainsaw-buying-guide) sets the bar, the power source and the box before the ranked table.

A 14 inch chainsaw is a two-handed saw with a guide bar of about 35 cm. The amazon.co.uk search also returns 12 inch mini saws and 16 inch corded saws.

Hyundai HY40CCS350

Best overall

Hyundai HY40CCS350
9.2/10∼ £189

22 products checked · 54 hrs invested · +18,600 readers

6 of 6: Best 14 inch chainsaws compared

Swipe for more

1-2 of 6
Best overall
Hyundai HY40CCS350
Best value
Oregon CS1200
Einhell GP-LC 36/35
Husqvarna 225i
Hyundai HYC1600E
Hyundai HYC40LI
9.2/10
9.0/10
8.8/10
8.8/10
8.4/10
8.0/10
∼ £189
∼ £97
∼ £130
∼ £599
∼ £60
∼ £209
4.6(20)
4.5(47)
4.4(4,127)
4.4(153)
4.2(859)
4.0(73)
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer

Personal buying guide

Question 1 of 2

Where will you cut?

The best 14 inch chainsaws in detail

Hyundai HY40CCS350

Rank 1

Hyundai HY40CCS350

∼£189

Our view

The Hyundai HY40CCS350 kit lists at £188.99 with a 14 inch / 350 mm bar, two 20 V 4.0 Ah batteries, a dual 4 A charger, and bullets that claim up to 20 m/s, an anti-kickback chain brake, and a 200 ml oil tank. Our score makes it the top pick in this comparison because the box is complete and the spec block names a brake and a tank size, which several rivals omit. The star line is 4.6 from only 20 ratings, so treat enthusiasm with caution. UK reviews mention oil bought separately, leaks at the filler cap, and a fiddly tensioner despite tool-free claims elsewhere in the category. Oil is not named in the included-components line. At 4.68 kg it is the heaviest cordless kit here. Choose it when you want two packs in one parcel and a stated brake; skip it if you need thousands of UK review texts before you trust the stars.

Pros

  • Two 4.0 Ah batteries and a dual charger in the box
  • Anti-kickback chain brake and 200 ml oil tank stated
  • Up to 20 m/s chain speed in the bullets
  • 14 inch / 350 mm bar repeated in title and chain-length field

Cons

  • Only 20 amazon.co.uk ratings on the star line
  • Oil not named in included components; leak reports in reviews
  • Reviews call the tensioner fiddly
  • Highest cordless kit price below the Husqvarna

Best for: Garden work away from a socket when you want a full 40 V kit with two packs and a stated brake.

Less suitable: Buyers who will not buy bar oil separately or who need a large UK review sample.

Specifications

Model
Hyundai HY40CCS350
Brand
Hyundai
Price
∼£189
Customer rating
4.6/5(20)
Bar
14 in (350 mm)
Power source
40 V battery
Box contents
2× 4.0 Ah, charger
Chain brake
Yes
Oil tank
200 ml
Chain speed
20 m/s
Weight
4.68 kg
Warranty
3 yr home

Common questions

Does the HY40CCS350 include batteries?

Yes. The included-components line names two 20 V 4.0 Ah batteries and a dual 4 A charger, plus the bar, chain, bar cover, and manual.

Does it have a chain brake?

The bullets state an anti-kickback chain brake that stops the chain in a kickback. That is a listing claim, not a test result.

Is bar oil in the box?

The included-components line does not name oil. A UK review says oil is a separate purchase, and two reviews report leaks at the filler cap.

Oregon CS1200

Rank 2

Oregon CS1200

∼£97

Our view

The Oregon CS1200 sits at £97.29 with 4.5 from 47 amazon.co.uk ratings and an 1800 W corded listing titled with a 14 inch bar. Bullets name a 35 cm low-kickback Oregon chain and an integrated safety chain brake, plus tool-free tension and no assembly required, though UK reviewers still describe fitting the chain. Voltage is not stated on the page, and chain speed is not given in m/s. Oil is not in the included-components line, and reviewers call the oil reservoir small without a millilitre figure on the card. At 4.6 kg it is heavier than the Hyundai corded rival but the bar length in the title matches the low-kickback chain line more cleanly than the HYC1600E conflict. It is the best value pick here if you want a corded 14 inch saw with a stated brake and you will budget for oil and an outdoor lead.

Pros

  • 1800 W corded listing with 14 inch bar in the title
  • Integrated chain brake and low-kickback chain stated
  • Tool-free tension; 3 year Oregon warranty line
  • 4.5 from 47 ratings with fewer listing conflicts than the entry Hyundai

Cons

  • Oil not included; small reservoir mentioned in reviews
  • Mains voltage not stated; no m/s chain speed on the card
  • Smaller review count than Einhell or the entry Hyundai
  • UK reviewers still report assembly steps despite no-assembly bullets

Best for: Continuous cutting beside a socket when you want a titled 14 inch bar and a stated chain brake.

Less suitable: Buyers who need a long fixed cable without an extension, or a cordless kit in one box.

Specifications

Model
Oregon CS1200
Brand
Oregon
Price
∼£97
Customer rating
4.5/5(47)
Bar
14 in (35 cm)
Power source
Corded
Box contents
Saw only
Chain brake
Yes
Listed power
1800 W
Weight
4.6 kg
Tension
Tool-free
Warranty
3 years

Common questions

Does the Oregon CS1200 have a chain brake?

Yes, as a listing claim. The bullets state an integrated safety chain brake and a low-kickback chain.

Is oil included?

The included-components line says Chainsaw only. UK reviews say lubricating oil is not in the package.

Does it need assembly?

The bullets say no assembly required and pre-assembled. UK reviews still describe fitting the chain and bar.

Einhell GP-LC 36/35

Rank 3

Einhell GP-LC 36/35

∼£130

Our view

The Einhell GP-LC 36/35 Li-Solo is £129.95 for the saw only: no Power X-Change battery or charger in the included-components line. That makes the shelf price misleading if you do not already own two 18 V packs for the 36 V Twin-Pack system. The star line is 4.4 from 4,127 ratings, the largest sample in this set by far. Bullets state a 35 cm Oregon bar, a 33 cm cutting length, up to 15 m/s, automatic oiling from a 115 ml tank with a sight glass, and tool-free tension. A claw stop is named; the words chain brake are not. Highlight says up to 2.5 PS / 1.8 kW while the horsepower field says 5; keep both as stored. Reviews say chain oil is not in the box and the filler opening is small. It is the platform buy if you already run Einhell 36 V tools; otherwise the price is not a complete kit.

Pros

  • 4.4 from 4,127 amazon.co.uk ratings
  • Stated 33 cm cutting length on a 35 cm Oregon bar
  • 115 ml oil tank with sight glass; up to 15 m/s stated
  • Lowest cash outlay if you already own Power X-Change packs

Cons

  • Supplied without battery or charger
  • Chain brake not named; claw stop only
  • Oil not in the box; small filler opening in reviews
  • Conflicting power lines between highlight and spec field

Best for: Owners of Einhell Power X-Change 18 V packs who want a 14 inch bar on the existing platform.

Less suitable: First-time buyers who expected a battery and charger in the £129.95 figure.

Specifications

Model
Einhell GP-LC 36/35
Brand
Einhell
Price
∼£130
Customer rating
4.4/5(4,127)
Bar
35 cm, 33 cm cut
Power source
36 V, body only
Box contents
Saw only
Chain brake
Claw stop
Oil tank
115 ml
Chain speed
15 m/s
Listed power
1.8 kW; 5 hp
Weight
4.13 kg
Tension
Tool-free

Common questions

Does the Einhell price include a battery?

No. The title and the bullets say it is supplied without a Power X-Change battery or charger. The £129.95 figure is the saw only.

What is the cutting length?

The bullets state a 35 cm Oregon bar and a cutting length of 33 cm.

How is the chain oiled?

Automatic, from a 115 ml tank with a sight glass. Reviews say chain oil is not in the box, and one calls the filler opening small.

Husqvarna 225i

Rank 4

Husqvarna 225i

∼£599

Our view

The Husqvarna 225i is the premium listing at £599.00, with battery and charger included in the title and included-components line, though amp-hours are not stated in the saved listing. The amazon.co.uk star line is 4.4 from 153 ratings, but every stored review header says Reviewed in the United States, so you cannot treat the texts as a UK sample. The field lists 1.1 horsepower and 3.1 kg item weight. Bullets mention boost mode with 25 percent more power but no watt baseline, and they do not state a chain brake or oil tank on the amazon card, unlike Husqvarna’s own UK kit page which names an inertia brake and 11.8 m/s. Tool-free tension is stated; one US review says a tool was required. Oil and bar leaks appear in US texts. It is a platform buy for someone committed to Husqvarna 36 V batteries, not a value pick against the Einhell body or the Hyundai kits.

Pros

  • Battery and charger included in the title at 3.1 kg listed weight
  • Tool-free chain tension stated
  • Boost mode bullet for extra power on demand
  • Husqvarna brand with a complete kit headline

Cons

  • £599.00 premium price in this set
  • Stored review texts are United States only
  • Chain brake and oil tank not in amazon bullets
  • Amp-hours not stated; US reviews conflict on tension tooling

Best for: Buyers already in the Husqvarna 36 V system who want a 14 inch kit in one order.

Less suitable: Shoppers comparing value on UK review texts or needing a stated brake on the amazon listing.

Specifications

Model
Husqvarna 225i
Brand
Husqvarna
Price
∼£599
Customer rating
4.4/5(153)
Bar
14 in
Power source
36 V battery
Box contents
Battery, charger
Listed power
1.1 hp
Weight
3.1 kg
Tension
Tool-free

Common questions

Does the 225i listing include a battery?

The title and the included-components line say a battery and a charger. Amp-hours are not stated in the saved listing.

Are the written reviews from the UK?

No. All 50 stored review headers say Reviewed in the United States. The 4.4 from 153 figure is the amazon.co.uk star line only.

Is chain tension tool-free?

The bullets say tool-free chain tension. One stored review says the saw they received needed a tool. Both lines stay as listed.

Hyundai HYC1600E

Rank 5

Hyundai HYC1600E

∼£60

Our view

The Hyundai HYC1600E is the cheapest corded 14 inch saw in this set at £59.50, with 4.2 from 859 amazon.co.uk ratings, so the star line rests on a large sample. The title and chain-length field say 1600 W, 14 inch, 230 V, and a 3 m cable, while bullets still claim 2400 W and a 40 cm (16 inch) Oregon bar, so you should buy only the figures that agree. The chain-speed field lists 13 rpm, which is not a usable metres-per-second figure. Tool-free tension is stated; a chain brake is not. Oil is not named in the included-components line, and UK reviewers treat bar oil as a separate purchase. At 3.9 kg it is lighter than the Oregon, but most gardens will need an outdoor lead on a 30 mA RCD because the fixed cable is short. It suits you if the logs sit beside a socket and you accept listing contradictions you must read around.

Pros

  • Lowest shelf price in the set at £59.50
  • 4.2 from 859 amazon.co.uk ratings
  • Tool-free chain tension stated in the bullets
  • 3 m cable named in the title for a known reach limit

Cons

  • Title and bullets disagree on watts and bar length
  • Chain brake not stated; oil not named in the box
  • 3 m cable usually needs an extension lead
  • Chain speed field is not a usable m/s figure

Best for: Stove logs beside an outdoor socket when you will use the 14 inch and 1600 W lines that agree.

Less suitable: Buyers who need one bar length with no contradiction in the listing.

Specifications

Model
Hyundai HYC1600E
Brand
Hyundai
Price
∼£60
Customer rating
4.2/5(859)
Bar
14 in; bullet 16
Power source
Corded, 230 V
Box contents
Saw only
Listed power
1600 W; 2400 W
Weight
3.9 kg
Tension
Tool-free
Warranty
3 years

Common questions

Does the HYC1600E need petrol?

No. The listing is a corded electric saw, titled 230 V. It still needs bar-and-chain oil, and the included-components line does not name oil.

Is the bar 14 inch or 16 inch?

The title and the chain-length field say 14 inches. A bullet says a 40 cm (16 inch) Oregon bar. Both figures stay on the card, and this page does not pick one.

How long is the cable?

The title states a 3 m power cable. That is the only cable length in the saved listing.

Hyundai HYC40LI

Rank 6

Hyundai HYC40LI

∼£209

Our view

The Hyundai HYC40LI lists at £209.00 with a 14 inch bar, one 2.5 Ah 40 V battery, and a 2 A charger named in the included-components line. The star line is 4.0 from 73 ratings, the weakest among the kept cordless kits. A chain brake is not in the five bullets, and oil is not named in the box. UK reviewers disagree on runtime: about 15 minutes in one report versus 35 to 40 minutes in another, and one buyer later said the battery would not charge. The spec field mixes rpm and m/s labels; an item-type line says 17 m/s, which is more useful than the HYC1600E rpm figure but still messy. Tool-free tension is stated, yet one UK review mentions the chain thrown on small branches. At 3.9 kg it is lighter than the twin-battery Hyundai kit. It can work for short sessions if you accept a single small pack; the HY40CCS350 is the stronger kit if you need two batteries in the parcel.

Pros

  • One 2.5 Ah battery and charger included at a mid kit price
  • 14 inch bar in title; tool-free tension stated
  • Lighter than the twin-battery HY40CCS350
  • 73 ratings give more texts than the 20-rating HY40CCS350 line

Cons

  • Single 2.5 Ah pack; UK reviewers report short runtime
  • Chain brake not stated in the bullets
  • 4.0 star line is the lowest among kept kits
  • Conflicting runtime reports and a failed charge mentioned

Best for: Occasional cuts away from the cable when one small pack is enough and you will monitor charge.

Less suitable: A long woodpile session or buyers who want a stated chain brake on the amazon card.

Specifications

Model
Hyundai HYC40LI
Brand
Hyundai
Price
∼£209
Customer rating
4.0/5(73)
Bar
14 in (35 cm)
Power source
40 V battery
Box contents
1× 2.5 Ah, charger
Weight
3.9 kg
Tension
Tool-free
Warranty
3 yr home

Common questions

Is a battery included with the HYC40LI?

Yes. The included-components line names a 2.5 Ah 40 V battery and a 2 A charger, plus a bar cover and a manual.

How long does that battery last?

The listing does not state minutes. UK reviews conflict: about 15 minutes in one report, about 35 to 40 minutes in another, and one battery later would not charge.

Is chain tension tool-free?

The bullets say tool-free tensioning. One UK review still reports the chain thrown when it caught small branches.

How we compared

Six amazon.co.uk listings stay on this page. All six are electric, and each title points at a 14 inch bar. There is no laboratory cut. The Hyundai HY40CCS350 is the top pick because the kit names two batteries, a chain brake and a 200 ml tank. The Oregon CS1200 is best value: a corded saw with a stated brake at about £97.29. The weights below follow the buying order in the digest. Stars, review counts and prices are the amazon.co.uk figures stored for these ASINs. Stored Husqvarna review texts are marked United States, so they are not treated as a UK sample.

1

Bar length that repeats

25%

The title, the bullets and the chain-length field should name the same bar. A bullet that says 16 inch does not overwrite a title and a field that say 14 inch. Bar length is not felling capacity.

2

Box contents

25%

A corded saw, a cordless kit and a body-only price are different buys. Amp-hours, a charger and whether oil is named in the included-components line decide what you can cut on the first day.

3

Brake and oil

20%

A stated chain brake and a stated oil-tank size are buying points. Oil missing from the box, and leak notes in UK reviews, stay on the card. A claw stop is not the same wording as a chain brake.

4

Chain speed in m/s

15%

Only a metres-per-second figure is usable. Listings that mix rpm with m/s, or that print 13 rpm, do not score as a chain speed.

5

Stars and review country

15%

Stars are the amazon.co.uk line, read with the count and the review country. A 4.4 whose stored texts say United States is not a UK owner sample. A 4.6 from 20 ratings is a thin file.

Independent review
Last updated: October 2026
8 sources checked

14 inch chainsaw buying guide

A 14 inch search on amazon.co.uk mixes 12 inch mini saws and 16 inch corded saws with the six electric listings kept here. Decide the bar that the card repeats, then whether the price is a corded saw, a kit, or a body only. The top pick is the complete Hyundai kit. Best value is the Oregon corded saw with a stated brake. Neither result is a laboratory cut.

What is a 14 inch chainsaw?

A 14 inch chainsaw on this page is a two-handed electric saw with a guide bar of about 35 cm. Mini saws, pole pruners and all-day petrol work are outside the six listings. Bar length is not felling capacity. Stihl UK’s MSA 200 page, which is not one of these ASINs, puts a 14 inch battery saw on pruning, firewood and small trees up to 25 cm. Einhell states a 33 cm cutting length on a 35 cm bar.

Best for

  • Stove logs beside an outdoor socket, on a corded saw whose bar the listing agrees on
  • Garden cuts away from the cable, when the kit names the batteries and a brake

Not ideal for

  • A 12 inch mini saw, a pole pruner, or all-day petrol felling
  • A first saw when the sticker is the body only and you own no packs

Mistakes to avoid

  1. 1

    Buying a 12 or 16 inch saw from a 14 inch search

    The amazon.co.uk search also returns 12 inch mini saws and 16 inch corded saws. Read the title and the chain-length field. A 14 inch bar is about 35 cm, and it is not a felling diameter.

  2. 2

    Treating a solo price as a kit

    Einhell at about £129.95 is the saw only. The Husqvarna title names a battery and a charger, but not the amp-hours. Oil is missing from the Oregon and HYC1600E included-components lines.

  3. 3

    Running the chain dry, or cutting from a ladder

    Bar oil is a separate purchase on these cards. Do not cut off the ground. Leaning trees, hung-up trees and a tree that may be protected need a trained operator, not a longer session with the same saw.

What to weigh up

A bar length that repeats

High

A 14 inch bar is about 35 cm. Buy the figure that is repeated. The Hyundai HYC1600E is titled 1600 W, 14 inch, 230 V, with a 3 m cable, at about £59.50. Bullets say 2400 W and a 16 inch bar. The specification field says 1600 watts and 14 inches. Use the figure that agrees, and do not let a single bullet overwrite the title and the chain-length field. The Oregon CS1200 title says 14 inch, and the bullets say a 35 cm low-kickback chain, so that card is cleaner.

Box contents, brake and oil

High

Corded rows are the HYC1600E and the Oregon CS1200 at about £97.29, titled 1800 W and 14 inch. Cordless kits are the HY40CCS350 at about £188.99 with two 4.0 Ah packs and a dual charger, the HYC40LI at about £209.00 with one 2.5 Ah pack and a 2 A charger, and the Husqvarna 225i at about £599.00 with a battery and a charger in the title, though amp-hours are not stated. Einhell at about £129.95 is the saw only. UK reviewers of the HYC40LI report about 15 minutes on the 2.5 Ah pack.

Which option suits you?

Three typical situations, each with a recommendation from this comparison.

Stove logs beside a socket

You cut firewood already on the ground, next to an outdoor socket, and you want a corded 14 inch saw whose bar the listing agrees on. The Oregon CS1200 is about £97.29, titled 1800 W with a 14 inch bar and a stated chain brake. Budget for bar oil and an outdoor lead.

Our recommendation

View offer

Garden work away from the cable

You want a cordless kit, and you should read amp-hours before the housing colour. The Hyundai HY40CCS350 is about £188.99 with two 4.0 Ah packs, a dual charger, a stated chain brake and a 200 ml tank. The star line is 4.6 from only 20 ratings.

You already own 36 V packs

If Einhell Power X-Change 18 V packs are already on the shelf, the GP-LC 36/35 at about £129.95 is the saw only. It is not a first kit. A Husqvarna 36 V system is a different platform, and the 225i listing is about £599.00.

Common questions about 14 inch chainsaws

Which 14 inch chainsaw is the top pick in this comparison?
The top pick is the Hyundai HY40CCS350 at about £188.99. It is a 40 V kit with two 4.0 Ah batteries, a dual charger, a 14 inch / 350 mm bar, a stated anti-kickback chain brake and a 200 ml oil tank. The star line is 4.6 from only 20 ratings. Oil is not named in the box. It leads because the kit is complete and the card names a brake and a tank. This was not a lab cut.
How much does a 14 inch chainsaw cost on amazon.co.uk?
On these six amazon.co.uk listings, prices run from about £59.50 for the Hyundai HYC1600E to about £599.00 for the Husqvarna 225i. Best value, the Oregon CS1200, is about £97.29. Einhell’s GP-LC 36/35 is about £129.95 for the saw only. The HY40CCS350 kit is about £188.99 and the HYC40LI kit is about £209.00. A solo price is not a kit until the listing names the battery and the charger. These are the stored October 2026 figures.
What should you check on a 14 inch chainsaw listing?
Check the bar first. It should repeat in the title, the bullets and the chain-length field. The HYC1600E title says 14 inch and 1600 W while bullets say 16 inch and 2400 W, so use the figures that agree. Then read the box: corded saw, full kit, or body only. Look for a stated chain brake, an oil tank and a chain speed in metres per second. Stars need a country. The stored Husqvarna texts are marked United States.
Is a 14 inch bar the same as how thick a tree you can fell?
No. Bar length is not felling capacity. Stihl UK’s MSA 200 page, outside this set, puts a 14 inch battery saw on pruning, firewood and small trees up to 25 cm. Einhell states a 33 cm cutting length on a 35 cm bar. A longer bar is a different buy, on the 16 inch chainsaw comparison. Leaning trees, hung-up trees and work off the ground need a trained operator.
When is a corded 14 inch chainsaw the better buy?
A corded 230 V saw cuts until you stop, which suits stove logs beside an outdoor socket. The Oregon CS1200 is titled 1800 W with a 14 inch bar and a stated chain brake, at about £97.29. The HYC1600E is about £59.50, but its bullets disagree on watts and bar length, and the cable is only 3 m. Most gardens need an outdoor lead on a 30 mA RCD. Do not use a cabled saw in the rain.
Do you need a felling licence for a tree in an English garden?
In England a garden is a Forestry Act 1967 section 9 exception to the felling licence. A Tree Preservation Order or a conservation area can still require consent. Scotland, Wales and Northern Ireland are not that England GOV.UK page. Renters need the landlord’s permission. An NPTC certificate is the usual expectation for paid tree work, not a claim here for household firewood on the ground. If the tree may be protected, get a professional before you cut.
Are the Husqvarna 225i reviews on this page from the UK?
No. The amazon.co.uk star line is 4.4 from 153 ratings, but the stored review headers say Reviewed in the United States. That 4.4 is not a UK owner sample. The title includes a battery and a charger. The field lists 1.1 horsepower and 3.1 kg, and amp-hours are not stated. Bullets do not name a chain brake or an oil tank. At about £599.00 it is a Husqvarna 36 V platform kit, not a value pick against the Einhell body.
When should you stop and call a professional?
Call a professional for a protected, leaning or hung-up tree, or any cut off the ground. Do not cut from a ladder, and do not run the chain dry. If the saw smokes after the oil and the tension are right, stop. A dead motor is a seller issue under the Consumer Rights Act 2015, not a reason to bypass the brake. For paid work, HSE INDG317 expects a trained operator.

Our verdict

The top pick is the Hyundai HY40CCS350 at about £188.99. The box names two 4.0 Ah batteries, a dual charger, an anti-kickback chain brake and a 200 ml oil tank, and the bar is 14 inch / 350 mm in the title and the chain-length field. The star line is 4.6 from only 20 ratings, and oil is not in the included-components line. Best value is the Oregon CS1200 at about £97.29, a corded 1800 W listing with a 14 inch bar and a stated chain brake. Voltage and a chain speed in metres per second are not on that card. None of this is a laboratory cut.

Best overall
Hyundai HY40CCS350

Hyundai HY40CCS350

Complete 40 V kit at about £188.99, with two 4.0 Ah packs, a stated chain brake, a 200 ml tank and a bar length the title and the chain-length field both give as 14 inch.

View offer
Best value
Oregon CS1200

Oregon CS1200

Corded 1800 W saw at about £97.29 with a 14 inch bar and a stated chain brake, and fewer listing conflicts than the cheaper Hyundai corded row.

View offer

Editorial

Peter F. - Editor
Editor
Forestry toolsChainsawsDIY & tools

Peter F. is the editor for DIY & tools at productscompared.co.uk. Comparisons in this category are checked against amazon.co.uk listings, review evidence and public UK sources.

Updated: October 2026
8 sources checked

Guides to 14 inch chainsaws

Guides on what to look for, how to use a product, and common mistakes.

Related comparisons

Sources

Public sources listed for this comparison, October 2026. Prices, stars and review counts are the amazon.co.uk figures in that set. We did not run a lab test.

  1. HSE chainsaw PPE (retrieved October 2026)
  2. HSE INDG317 (retrieved October 2026)
  3. Forestry Act 1967 section 9 (retrieved October 2026)
  4. GOV.UK felling licence (retrieved October 2026)
  5. GOV.UK Tree Preservation Orders (retrieved October 2026)
  6. BS EN 62841-4-1:2020 (retrieved October 2026)
  7. Stihl UK MSA 200 (retrieved October 2026)
  8. Stiga UK how to choose a chainsaw (retrieved October 2026)

Expert source (DIY & tools): Charlie White (Charlie DIYte) (external profile) – public expert commentary used as a research source, not as a contributor to our pages.

This page contains affiliate links to amazon.co.uk. If you buy through them, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Prices, stars and review counts are the UK listing lines in this comparison. We did not run a lab test.