Seed trays in a flat
You want several shelves for a seed start in a small room, and a listing with a large UK review file. The DIVCHI four-tier is the top pick for that job. It is a weak outdoor choice if you cannot weight or shelter it.
The best indoor greenhouses, compared.
Top pick: Barrina 4-tier with lights Best value: DIVCHI 2-tier PVC – Lowest shelf price with a readable UK review set, about £14.29, only when two short shelves are the job. Updated October 2026.
An indoor greenhouse on amazon.co.uk is usually a small covered frame with shelves. A zip-up PVC or PE tent, sometimes with LED bars, holds humidity and a little warmth around seed trays, pots, or houseplants. It is not a hydroponic pod, a heated propagator on its own, or a full glass greenhouse. Ohuhu adds wheels and a stated 10 kg shelf. Judge footprint, tier count, cover, shelf load, and whether a mains lamp has a BS 1363 plug. Read the [indoor greenhouse buying guide](/hub/raised-beds-greenhouses-and-compost/indoor-greenhouse/sub/indoor-greenhouse-buying-guide) for the same criteria in order, without this product table.
An indoor greenhouse on amazon.co.uk is usually a small covered frame with shelves. A zip-up PVC or PE tent, sometimes with LED bars, holds humidity and a little warmth around seed trays, pots, or houseplants.
Swipe for more
1-2 of 7Personal buying guide
Question 1 of 2
What do you need the cover to do?
Barrina’s CX92Z is the dearest kept listing, at about £79.99, with a title that states 72 W and 5000 K on a four-tier, and 4.5 from only 11 reviews. The bullets describe four 35 cm LED bars, a listing PPFD of 464 µmol/m²/s at 10 cm, a timer, and a hygro-thermometer. That PPFD figure is the manufacturer’s claim on the page, not a measurement from this comparison. Dimensions, cover, and frame are not in the technical block, and the plug type is not stated. Nine UK review blocks were read; praise centres on seed starting with the lights included, set against the price and the small sample. Consider it when a dark room needs one integrated kit and you will confirm a BS 1363 plug, and skip it if you need a printed footprint or a large UK review file.
Pros
Cons
Best for: You want lights, a timer, and a meter in one indoor four-tier and will check the plug before use.
Less suitable: You need a known footprint, a large review sample, or a covered shelf under £40.
Specifications
Common questions
What size does the Barrina 4-tier with lights listing give?
The technical block does not state dimensions. Item weight is 6.26 kg. Do not treat a missing footprint as a small sill tray.
Does the Barrina 4-tier with lights include a grow light?
Integrated LEDs are stated. The bullets describe four 35 cm bars, a timer, and a hygro-thermometer. Plug type is not stated.
What cover material is stated for B0FYM9Y7TF?
Cover and frame are not stated in the technical block. The title states 72 W and 5000 K on a four-tier.
The DIVCHI four-tier stands 130 cm high on a 50 by 45 cm footprint, at about £17.29 in the amazon.co.uk export of 20 October 2026, with 4.4 from 634 reviews. Across 50 UK review blocks in the raw file, buyers often mention easy assembly, seed starting, and a compact footprint for that shelf price. The same file records covers that split at a seam or zip, mesh shelves that bend under heavier pots, and a house light enough to blow over outdoors. One detailed UK review says the tubes arrived as plastic, while the technical line lists alloy steel, so the frame is not settled by the title. The printed item weight of 200 g is not a credible mass for an assembled four-tier. In this set it is the top pick when you want four shelves and a large UK review file, and a weak outdoor choice if you cannot weight or shelter it.
Pros
Cons
Best for: You want four shelves for seedlings in a small room and a listing with hundreds of UK reviews.
Less suitable: You need a stated shelf load, a confirmed steel frame, or a cover you will leave outside in wind.
Specifications
Common questions
What size does the DIVCHI 4-tier PVC listing give?
The technical line lists 50 × 45 × 130 cm. Item weight is 200 g. Check the bullets if they disagree with that line.
Does the DIVCHI 4-tier PVC include a grow light?
No integrated light is stated.
What cover material is stated for B0CB63QMC4?
The listing says a PVC cover and an alloy-steel frame. One detailed UK review says the tubes arrived as plastic.
Bamworld’s lighted stand is listed at about £36.99 and 4.23 kg, with a polyethylene cover on a wood frame and 4.4 from 61 reviews. The technical line prints 32 by 16 by 44 cm, and the shelf bullets disagree with that size, so one line is not a footprint you can trust. The bullets describe three LED modes: 48 warm-white 3000 K LEDs, a 660 nm warm mode, and a full warm-white span from 380 to 780 nm. A bullet states 38 lb per shelf. Only five UK review blocks were in the raw file: one long review says the humidity helped a calathea, and others call the LED strips fiddly and the cover short of glasshouse grade. Plug type is not stated. It is a compact lighted option if you measure the shelves yourself and confirm a BS 1363 plug before you switch it on.
Pros
Cons
Best for: You want a small wooden stand with built-in LED modes and will measure the shelves that arrive.
Less suitable: You need one agreed footprint on the page, or a UK 13 A plug confirmed in the listing.
Specifications
Common questions
What size does the Bamworld 3-tier with LEDs listing give?
The technical line lists 32 × 16 × 44 cm. Item weight is 4.23 kg. The shelf bullets disagree with that size, so measure the shelves that arrive.
Does the Bamworld 3-tier with LEDs include a grow light?
Integrated LEDs are stated, with three modes in the bullets. The plug type is not stated.
What cover material is stated for B0FQJGGBVV?
The listing says a polyethylene cover and a wood frame. A bullet states 38 lb per shelf.
Ohuhu’s four-tier measures 69 by 48 by 162 cm, lists 3 kg, and costs about £39.99, with 4.3 from 271 reviews. The bullets state 10 kg per shelf and locking wheels, which is the only wheel line in this set. Among 15 UK review blocks, people praise moving it between kitchen and garden, using the cover as an indoor barrier against cats, and a thicker film that holds warmth when it fits. The same notes say wind can topple it outdoors, the brakes feel weak, and some buyers needed pliers or a mallet to fit the wheels. One review mentions incomplete Velcro on the cover, and some say the shelves suit seedlings rather than large pots. It fits when you will roll a taller PVC house indoors and tie it down outside.
Pros
Cons
Best for: You want a taller four-tier you can roll indoors, with a stated 10 kg shelf load.
Less suitable: You want the cheapest fixed shelf, or you will leave it on an open balcony without weight or ties.
Specifications
Common questions
What size does the Ohuhu 4-tier on wheels listing give?
The technical line lists 69 × 48 × 162 cm. Item weight is 3 kg. Check the bullets if they disagree with that line.
Does the Ohuhu 4-tier on wheels include a grow light?
No integrated light is stated. The bullets do state wheels and 10 kg per shelf.
What cover material is stated for B0FP1V71LM?
The listing says a PVC cover and a metal frame.
The DIVCHI two-tier is the shortest house here, at 50 by 40 by 80 cm and about £14.29, rated 4.1 from 112 reviews. Of 31 UK review blocks, many describe a small-space seed start that is easy to put together and useful as a temporary cover. Reviewers also say tomato plants outgrow the two shelves quickly, and that the frame is not strong enough for larger plants. Cover durability comes up as a criticism, and the mesh is said to flex under weight. The 200 g item weight is not a credible assembled mass. It is the best value only when two short shelves are the whole job. If you will grow tomatoes on, the four-tier at about £17.29 is the clearer spend.
Pros
Cons
Best for: You have a low space and only need two shelves for a short seed start.
Less suitable: You are growing tomatoes or other tall crops on under cover, or you want a stated kilogram load.
Specifications
Common questions
What size does the DIVCHI 2-tier PVC listing give?
The technical line lists 50 × 40 × 80 cm. Item weight is 200 g. Check the bullets if they disagree with that line.
Does the DIVCHI 2-tier PVC include a grow light?
No integrated light is stated.
What cover material is stated for B0D8LC6LV9?
The listing says a PVC cover and an alloy-steel frame. No shelf load is stated.
The DIVCHI five-tier lists 59 by 45 by 175 cm at about £23.99, with a clear PVC cover and 4.0 from 11 reviews. Five UK review blocks mention the extra height for taller plants and a theme of overwintering tender plants indoors. The frame material is not stated, there is no shelf-load figure, and the review file is too small to judge how the seams last. At 175 cm it needs clearance to the ceiling, which rules it out of many flats. It sits in the same light PVC class as the cheaper DIVCHI houses, with wind risk if you stand it outside. It is a height option when five shelves matter more than review volume, and it is not the default beside the four-tier at about £17.29 with 634 reviews.
Pros
Cons
Best for: You have the ceiling height and want five PVC shelves without paying for lights.
Less suitable: You are choosing on review volume, or the room is tight under a 175 cm cover.
Specifications
Common questions
What size does the DIVCHI 5-tier PVC listing give?
The technical line lists 59 × 45 × 175 cm. Item weight is not stated. At 175 cm it needs clearance to the ceiling.
Does the DIVCHI 5-tier PVC include a grow light?
No integrated light is stated.
What cover material is stated for B0GWLX3YK6?
The listing says a PVC cover. Frame material and shelf load are not stated.
HavenlyCove is a small polyethylene box at about £15.29 and 1.11 kg, with a plastic frame and a magnetic door described in the bullets. The title prints 36 by 22 by 27 cm, while the technical line lists both 27 by 22 by 18 cm and 36 by 22 by 27 cm, so the footprint is not one figure. The raw file has no star line and zero UK review blocks. The bullets say you can stack units vertically or horizontally for herbs and small pots. There is no stated shelf load and no grow light. You can only judge it as a compact sill shelter from the listing text. It is not a tiered seed house, and there is no UK review pattern to lean on.
Pros
Cons
Best for: You want a small covered box for a windowsill and will measure which size arrives.
Less suitable: You need shelves for seed trays, a UK review count, or one agreed size on the page.
Specifications
Common questions
What size does the HavenlyCove stackable box listing give?
The technical line lists both 27 × 22 × 18 cm and 36 × 22 × 27 cm. Item weight is 1.11 kg. Measure which size arrives.
Does the HavenlyCove stackable box include a grow light?
No integrated light is stated. There is no mains plug to check on this listing.
What cover material is stated for B0H3LKT7Z7?
The listing says a polyethylene cover and a plastic frame. No shelf load is stated.
Seven indoor greenhouses are on this page. The card scores are the display scores from the amazon.co.uk capture of 20 October 2026. There is no laboratory test. A frost line, a light-transmission percentage, or a PPFD figure is the seller’s text, not a measurement repeated here. HavenlyCove scores 0 because the raw file has no star line and no UK review text, so it cannot take a badge. The four-tier DIVCHI is the top pick. The two-tier DIVCHI is the best value only for two short shelves. The weights below explain how those cards were read. They were not re-run as a new formula.
Review evidence
30%amazon.co.uk stars and the UK review count in the raw file. A listing with no star line scores 0 on this block. HavenlyCove has no star line.
Price for the job
20%Shelf price against the job on that listing. A two-tier cover is not scored as a cheap copy of a four-tier. A lighted kit is not scored as a plain PVC tent.
Footprint and tiers
20%Listed size and tier count against a room you can measure. A 175 cm house needs ceiling height. Two size lines on one page count against the card.
Frame, cover and shelf load
15%Cover type, frame line, and any stated shelf load. A title that says steel does not override a UK review that describes plastic tubes.
Light and plug clarity
15%Whether LEDs are included, and whether the listing states a plug. A PPFD figure stays a seller claim. A missing BS 1363 plug is a gap, not a pass.
Name the job and measure the room before you compare stars. A two-tier sill cover, a four-tier seed house, and a lighted tent are different purchases. Prices here are amazon.co.uk captures from 20 October 2026, from about £14.29 to about £79.99.
An indoor greenhouse, on amazon.co.uk and in UK search, is usually a small covered frame with shelves: a zip-up PVC or PE tent, sometimes with LED grow bars. It holds humidity and a little warmth around seed trays, pots, or houseplants. It is not a hydroponic pod, a doll's-house kit, a heated propagator tray alone, or a full glass greenhouse. The seven kept listings run from about £14.29 to about £79.99 in the export dated 20 October 2026.

A 175 cm five-tier needs headroom. An 80 cm two-tier is a low corner. The floor footprint matters as much as the shelf count.
Bamworld’s technical size and shelf bullets disagree. HavenlyCove prints two size lines. Measure what arrives before you plan the sill.
The RHS links still, wet air in a small volume with fungal risk. Open the cover on mild days. A light PVC house needs shelter and weight outdoors. A title that says steel does not erase a review that describes plastic tubes.
Seed trays need shelves you can reach. A sill box is not a 175 cm five-tier. The DIVCHI four-tier lists 50 × 45 × 130 cm. The two-tier lists 50 × 40 × 80 cm. The five-tier lists 59 × 45 × 175 cm. Ohuhu lists 69 × 48 × 162 cm. Barrina does not state a footprint. HavenlyCove lists two sizes.
PVC and PE hold moisture, and the zip is the vent on the cheaper covers. Only Ohuhu states 10 kg per shelf. Bamworld states 38 lb per shelf. The four-tier DIVCHI lists alloy steel, and a UK review says plastic tubes. Barrina and Bamworld state LEDs and do not state the plug. Confirm BS 1363 before you rely on a lamp. No listing here is a frost test.
Three typical situations, each with a recommendation from this comparison.
You want several shelves for a seed start in a small room, and a listing with a large UK review file. The DIVCHI four-tier is the top pick for that job. It is a weak outdoor choice if you cannot weight or shelter it.
You only have room for two short shelves, often under a window. The DIVCHI two-tier is the best value for that job, at 80 cm. UK reviews say tomatoes outgrow it.
A north-facing room may need LEDs inside the cover. Barrina lists four light bars, a timer, and a hygro-thermometer. Confirm a BS 1363 plug before you switch it on. The footprint is not stated.
Seven listings are shelf tents and one small box, not one glasshouse. The DIVCHI four-tier PVC, about £17.29, is the top pick when you want four shelves and a large UK review file: 4.4 from 634 amazon.co.uk reviews and the highest card score, on 50 × 45 × 130 cm. Reviews still describe cover splits, bent mesh, and plastic tubes against an alloy-steel line. The DIVCHI two-tier PVC, about £14.29, is the best value only for two short shelves. UK reviews say tomatoes outgrow 80 cm. Lighted tents and the five-tier stay separate jobs.

DIVCHI 2-tier PVC
Lowest shelf price with a readable UK review set, about £14.29, only when two short shelves are the job.
Editorial

Peter F. is the editor for DIY & tools at productscompared.co.uk. Comparisons in this category are checked against amazon.co.uk listings, review evidence and public UK sources.
Guides on what to look for, how to use a product, and common mistakes.
Public UK sources from the research digest, last checked on 20 October 2026.
This article contains affiliate links. If you buy through these links, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. The cards use amazon.co.uk listing data and public UK sources. They are not a laboratory test.