18 V packs, cased 165 mm
You already own 18 V DeWalt packs and want a 165 mm saw with a stated 55 mm depth for studs and boards. The title names a TSAK kitbox. The body is still bare: no battery and no charger.
The best DeWalt cordless circular saws, compared.
Top pick: DeWalt DCS565NT-XJ 165 mm – Highest score at 69: a stated 55 mm depth, a case named in the title, and 4.7 from 81 reviews. The 1 kg weight field is still a listing clash. Best value: DeWalt DCS565NT-XJ 165 mm – Best value on the same listing: 55 mm is stated, a case is in the title, and 81 reviews sit behind £176.89. The £139.95 file does not clear that bar. Updated 16.10.2026.
A DeWalt cordless circular saw is a hand-held DeWalt body on amazon.co.uk, sold without a battery or a charger. You separate them by the pack you already own, the depth that page states, and whether a case or a rail is named. The item-type line says 18 V, a 165 mm blade and 55 mm, and the title names a kitbox. The DCS572N is the 184 mm rail body, and its amazon file states no depth. The order of those checks is the [DeWalt cordless circular saw buying guide](/hub/power-saws/dewalt-cordless-circular-saw/sub/dewalt-cordless-circular-saw-buying-guide). You tell them apart by the pack you own, the depth you are allowed to quote, and what the title actually puts in the box. United Kingdom reviews say 18 V packs do not fit, and DeWalt’s page says 12 V XR batteries.
A DeWalt cordless circular saw is a hand-held DeWalt body on amazon.co.uk, sold without a battery or a charger.
Swipe for more
1-2 of 3Personal buying guide
Question 1 of 2
Which DeWalt packs do you already own?
The DeWalt DCS565NT-XJ is the 165 mm, 18 V bare saw at £176.89, and the item-type line states a 55 mm depth and a 50° bevel. On amazon.co.uk it holds 4.7 from 81 reviews, the largest file of the three. United Kingdom reviews are mostly short and positive, and one owner says a 5 Ah pack lasted through studs and boards, while another says to use at least a 4 Ah pack. The title names a TSAK kitbox, and one review says the box has room for the saw with a battery fitted plus a spare, but the included-components line only says 1X. There is no charger and no battery in the box. The item-weight field says 1 kg, which you should not quote as the weight of a saw and a box. The listing does not name a brake or a guide rail, though one review says the blade stops when the trigger is released and another says a guide is possible. One review calls the guard plastic, and another says the saw stalls if you push too hard and would rather have a 54 V body.
Pros
Cons
Best for: You already own 18 V DeWalt packs and want a 165 mm saw with a stated 55 mm depth for studs, boards, and similar timber.
Less suitable: Sheet work that depends on a DeWalt rail, a first saw when you have no 18 V pack, or any quote that treats the 1 kg field as the real weight.
Specifications
Common questions
Does the DCS565NT listing include a battery?
No. The title says bare unit, and the item-type name says without charger or battery.
Does the listing include a case?
The title says a TSAK kitbox. The included-components line only says 1X, so the case is a title claim.
What depth and bevel does the listing state?
The item-type name says 55 mm deep and a 165 mm blade. The cutting-angle field says 50 degrees. Item weight is listed as 1 kg.
The DeWalt DCS572N is the 184 mm, 18 V bare saw at £211.99, with a brake and a brushless motor named in the special-features field and 5,500 rpm on the speed row. It has 4.6 from 62 amazon.co.uk reviews. Several United Kingdom reviews say the shoe locates on a DeWalt guide rail, and one names the DWS5021 and the DWS5026, even though the bullets never say rail. Reviewers describe clean cuts and a motor that does not bog down in thicker timber, and one owner cut a stack of railway sleepers and reported no fault, while another says it is not as fast through the cut as the 240 V version. The amazon file states no depth, the angle field says 45°, and the item weight of 3.6 kg clashes with a bullet that says 5.15 kg. Reviews say no case arrived, and that an older corded case does not fit. One saw stopped after two days with a clunk and a burning smell. That is a single report, and one reviewer also found the blade bolt extremely tight from the factory and calls the thread righty-loosey.
Pros
Cons
Best for: You will cut sheet on a DeWalt rail and you already own 18 V packs.
Less suitable: You need a depth printed on the amazon page, you will never buy a rail, or you expected a TSTAK in this N-code box.
Specifications
Common questions
Does the DCS572N listing include a battery?
No. The title says bare unit. The batteries line says one lithium-ion battery is required.
What do the weight and angle fields say?
Item weight is 3.6 kg. A bullet says 5.15 kg. The cutting-angle field says 45 degrees. Speed is listed as 5500 rpm and wattage as 3600. Depth is not stated.
Do the reviews mention a guide rail?
Yes. Several United Kingdom reviews say the shoe sits on a DeWalt rail, and one names DWS5021 and DWS5026. The bullets do not say rail. Reviews also say no case arrived.
The DeWalt DCS512N is the 12 V bare saw at £139.95, with a brake, a brushless motor, a lock-off, and an extra handle named on the listing, and an item weight of 2.2 kg. The amazon.co.uk rating is 3.1 from 14 reviews, and the raw file holds only six review texts. The voltage field says 12 volts, one bullet says the saw is compatible with DeWalt FlexVolt batteries only, and the batteries-required line says 1 AAAA, which is not a pack size. United Kingdom reviews say 18 V packs do not fit, and no review in the file confirms that FlexVolt bullet. One owner with 12 V packs says it cuts 4x2 timber and 18 mm plywood, and another says older 10.8 V packs that were moved onto 12 V still fit. The blade-length field says 12 inches, while DeWalt’s page says a 140 mm blade and a cut of up to 47 mm, and the listing itself states no depth. One buyer says the saw was sent back and the refund had not arrived, which is a complaint about the seller rather than a named broken part. There is no battery and no case.
Pros
Cons
Best for: You already own 12 V XR packs and the cut stays inside about 47 mm, which is DeWalt’s figure rather than the amazon blade row.
Less suitable: You own 18 V or FlexVolt packs, you need a depth printed on the listing, or you want a large review file before you buy.
Specifications
Common questions
Which batteries does the DCS512N listing name?
The voltage field says 12 volts. One bullet says it is compatible with DeWalt FlexVolt batteries only. The batteries-required line says 1 AAAA. United Kingdom reviews say 18 V packs do not fit.
Does the listing include a battery or a case?
No. The title says bare unit. Included components names the bare unit. A case is not mentioned.
What blade length does the listing state?
The blade-length field says 12 inches. Teeth are listed as 24. Depth and bevel are not stated. Item weight is 2.2 kg.
Scores compare the three amazon.co.uk listings kept as DeWalt cordless circular saws. Prices, stars, and review counts are the figures on those listings. There is no cutting test. Each score is out of 100 and is not the star rating times 20. The weights below sum to 100. Listing clashes are deductions outside those weights. The top pick and the best value are the same listing, because the other two files do not clear the award rules.
Stars
35%Amazon stars on that listing, scaled as (stars ÷ 5) × 35 and rounded half up. This row is not a laboratory score.
Review volume
25%How many amazon.co.uk reviews the file holds. The bands used are 250–699 = 16, 50–249 = 8, and 1–19 = 2.
Listing detail
20%Depth named on the amazon file, a brake in the special-features field, a bevel given as a degree, a bare title, and a case named in the title.
UK fit
10%Voltage is clear and not contradicted, United Kingdom reviews do not repeat that the pack fails the stated platform, and there is no damaged-saw cluster.
Price
10%A body-only price, with the battery extra, scores here. A case named in the title adds points. The lowest price on a 14-review file does not get extra points.
Three bare DeWalt bodies are easy to mix up because the titles all say cordless circular saw. The price on the page is not a saw you can switch on, and a millimetre printed on a different DeWalt page is not the amazon figure. Use the order below before you treat a star line as the answer.
A DeWalt cordless circular saw in this comparison is a hand-held DeWalt body on amazon.co.uk, sold without a battery. The three listings are not a market average and they are not a lab cut. You tell them apart by the pack you own, the depth you are allowed to quote, and what the title actually puts in the box. Platform comes first. The DCS512 field says 12 volts. United Kingdom reviews say 18 V packs do not fit, and DeWalt’s page says 12 V XR batteries.

All three listings are bare. The price is the saw without a battery and without a charger. A two-battery kit is a different SKU and is not priced here. Add the pack you do not already own before you compare the three stickers.
The voltage field says 12 V. United Kingdom reviews say 18 V packs do not fit. A bullet that says FlexVolt batteries only fights that field, and the batteries line says 1 AAAA. DeWalt’s page for this model says 12 V XR batteries.
Do not treat 1 kg, 12 inches, 5.15 kg, 3600 on the wattage row, or 5500 rpm as the settled figure. Those rows clash with another line on the same file or with the DeWalt page. Stars are not a dust, noise, or safety test.
The pack you already own decides the saw before the price does. The DCS512 voltage field says 12 volts. United Kingdom reviews say 18 V packs do not fit, and one owner with 12 V packs reports cuts in 4x2 timber and 18 mm plywood. Another says older 10.8 V packs that were moved onto 12 V still fit. DeWalt’s DCS512 page says 12 V XR batteries and a cut of up to 47 mm. A bullet on the amazon listing says the saw is compatible with DeWalt FlexVolt batteries only.
Quote the depth the page in front of you prints. Do not fill a blank amazon row with a figure from a different DeWalt code. The DCS565 item-type line says 55 mm, and DeWalt’s DCS565 page agrees: 55 mm at 90 degrees, bevel to 50 degrees, 4,950 rpm. That is the only depth in this set you can cite from both the listing and the maker page without a clash. The DCS572 amazon file has no depth. The cutting-angle field says 45 degrees. Speed is listed as 5500 rpm and the wattage row says 3600.
Three typical situations, each with a recommendation from this comparison.
You already own 18 V DeWalt packs and want a 165 mm saw with a stated 55 mm depth for studs and boards. The title names a TSAK kitbox. The body is still bare: no battery and no charger.
You will cut sheet on a DeWalt rail and you already own 18 V packs. United Kingdom reviews put the DCS572 shoe on a rail. The rail is not in the £211.99 box, and the amazon file states no depth.
You already own 12 V XR packs and the cut stays inside about 47 mm, which is DeWalt’s figure rather than the amazon blade row. United Kingdom reviews say 18 V packs do not fit this body.
In this set the top pick and the best value are the same saw: the DeWalt DCS565NT-XJ at about £176.89. The item-type line states 55 mm and a 50° bevel, the title names a TSAK kitbox, and amazon.co.uk shows 4.7 from 81 reviews. The score is 69 after a deduction for the 1 kg item-weight field. The DCS512 at about £139.95 is not the value pick: it is 3.1 from 14 reviews, and a FlexVolt bullet fights the 12 V field. The DCS572 at about £211.99 scores 51. Reviews put it on a DeWalt rail, the amazon file states no depth, and the weight lines clash. Add a battery before any of these bodies will cut.

DeWalt DCS565NT-XJ 165 mm
Highest score at 69: a stated 55 mm depth, a case named in the title, and 4.7 from 81 reviews. The 1 kg weight field is still a listing clash.

DeWalt DCS565NT-XJ 165 mm
Best value on the same listing: 55 mm is stated, a case is in the title, and 81 reviews sit behind £176.89. The £139.95 file does not clear that bar.
Editorial

Peter F. is the editor for DIY & tools at productscompared.co.uk. Comparisons in this category are checked against amazon.co.uk listings, review evidence and public UK sources.
Guides on what to look for, how to use a product, and common mistakes.
Public UK sources and manufacturer pages used with the amazon.co.uk listings. Scores use the listings read for 16 October 2026.
This page contains affiliate links to amazon.co.uk. If you buy through them, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Prices, stars, and review counts are the UK listing lines. We did not run a lab test.