Independent comparisons. We may earn from shop links. More info

Table saw comparison 2026

The best table saws, compared.

Top pick: Einhell TE-TS 36/210 Li Best value: Hyundai HYTS1800E – Best value under £160 other than the top pick: 85 mm is printed and a riving knife is named, with a 220 V field against a 230 V title. Updated October 2026.

Peter F.
Peter F.Editor

A table saw is a bench or portable circular saw with the blade rising through a table, so you move the wood past a fence. In the UK, people buy one to rip boards to width and to repeat a width that a hand-held circular saw will not hold. On the amazon.co.uk listings read, look for a fence you can set square, a stated depth of cut, a riving knife and guard, and a voltage that matches a house socket. None of the corded saws here is a 110 V site saw. The title says 230 V and the voltage field says 220 V. Fence, depth and voltage are in the [table saw buying guide](/hub/power-saws/table-saw/sub/table-saw-buying-guide).

A table saw is a bench or portable circular saw with the blade rising through a table, so you move the wood past a fence.

Einhell TE-TS 36/210 Li

Best overall

Einhell TE-TS 36/210 Li
6.0/10∼ £269

36 products checked · 58 hrs invested · +18,600 readers

10 of 10: Best table saws compared

Swipe for more

1-2 of 10
Best overall
Einhell TE-TS 36/210 Li
Evolution R255TBL+
Bosch GTS 635-216
Best value
Hyundai HYTS1800E
Einhell TC-TS 2025/2 U
Evolution Fury 5-S
Einhell TC-TS 8 I
Buyfun mini table saw
KATSU 100524
Bosch GTS 70-216
6.0/10
7.6/10
6.4/10
7.4/10
8.2/10
7.9/10
7.2/10
5.4/10
2.4/10
1.2/10
∼ £269
∼ £380
∼ £429
∼ £142
∼ £126
∼ £221
∼ £100
∼ £89
∼ £130
∼ £588
4.6(394)
4.6(109)
4.5(186)
4.5(62)
4.3(4,675)
4.3(1,322)
4.1(2,825)
4.0(22)
–
–
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer

The best table saws in detail

Einhell TE-TS 36/210 Li

Rank 1

Einhell TE-TS 36/210 Li

∼£269

Our view

The TE-TS 36/210 Li is the only cordless saw in this set, at £269.04 and 4.6 from 394 reviews, listed at 13.2 kg. The highlight says a 210 mm blade and a 70 mm cutting height, and the bullets name soft start and a carbide blade, with a bevel up to 45° left. The battery and charger are not included, and the batteries field says two lithium-ion packs are required, so the shelf price is not a ready-to-cut price. The title and the voltage field say 36 V, and the item-type line also says Power X-Change 18 V, so this page does not pick one voltage. The blade-length field says 30 mm and the speed field says 500 RPM, neither of which matches a 210 mm bench blade at a usable speed. Dust control is not in the bullets, and rip capacity is not stated. It is for light cuts where you already own Einhell packs and have no mains socket. It is a poor buy if you need cells inside the £269.04 or a single voltage figure.

Pros

  • 13.2 kg and a 70 mm height in the highlight
  • 4.6 from 394 reviews
  • Soft start and a carbide blade in the bullets

Cons

  • Batteries and charger not included
  • 36 V and 18 V both appear
  • Blade-length field 30 mm and speed field 500 RPM

Best for: Light cuts where you already own Einhell packs and have no mains socket.

Less suitable: You need a single voltage figure, or cells included in the £269.04.

Specifications

Model
Einhell TE-TS 36/210 Li
Brand
Einhell
Price
∼£269
Customer rating
4.6/5(394)
Supply
36 V and 18 V
Cut depth
70 mm
Bevel
45° left
Blade
210 mm highlight
Stand
Not included
Weight
13.2 kg

Common questions

Are batteries included?

No. The item type says the battery and charger are not included, and the batteries field says two lithium-ion batteries are required.

Is it 18 V or 36 V?

The title and the voltage field say 36 V. The item-type line also says Power X-Change 18V. This page does not pick one.

What blade size is printed?

The highlight says a 210 mm blade and 70 mm cutting height. The blade-length field says 30 mm and the speed field says 500 RPM.

Evolution R255TBL+

Rank 2

Evolution R255TBL+

∼£380

Our view

The R255TBL+ is an 1800 W, 240 V portable saw at £379.96 that prints an 85 mm cut and 58 mm at 45°. The bullets also name a rack-and-pinion fence, soft start, an e-brake, a dust pipe and a push stick, which is the fullest feature line in this set. It has 4.6 from 109 reviews and rank 2 in Table Saws, a high star line on a much shorter file than the £126 Einhell. The stand is sold separately, and the saw is listed at 22.8 kg in a roll-cage chassis, so the shelf price is not the whole bill if you need wheels. The included line says a 28-tooth blade and the teeth field says 24, so the tooth count is not settled on the page. Rip capacity is not stated, and the title also says a +/- 60° mitre angle. It is the step-up when you want a stated depth and a fence you can set parallel, and you will buy the stand on its own.

Pros

  • 85 mm depth and 58 mm at 45° are printed
  • E-brake, soft start and a dust pipe in the bullets
  • 4.6 from 109 reviews, rank 2 in Table Saws

Cons

  • Stand sold separately
  • 28T on the included line, 24 in the teeth field
  • Rip capacity is not stated

Best for: A home or light site user who wants multi-material cutting and will buy the stand separately.

Less suitable: You need the stand in the box, or a printed rip width.

Specifications

Model
Evolution R255TBL+
Brand
Evolution Power Tools
Price
∼£380
Customer rating
4.6/5(109)
Supply
240 V corded
Power
1800 W
Cut depth
85 mm / 58 mm
Bevel
0–45°
Blade
255 mm TCT
Stand
Sold separately
Dust
Pipe and port
Weight
22.8 kg

Common questions

Is the stand in the box?

No. The bullets say a wheeled stand is sold separately. The saw is a roll-cage chassis with carry handles, listed at 22.8 kg.

How deep does the listing say it cuts?

Up to 85 mm, and 58 mm at 45°. The title also says a +/- 60° mitre angle.

Which blade tooth count is printed?

The included-components line says a 28T multi-material TCT blade. The teeth field says 24. Both figures are on the listing.

Bosch GTS 635-216

Rank 3

Bosch GTS 635-216

∼£429

Our view

The GTS 635-216 is the portable Bosch in this set that prints both a 70 mm cutting height and a 635 mm rip, at £428.95 and 4.5 from 186 reviews. The title says 1,600 W and the voltage field says 240 V, with a weight of 22 kg. The wattage field says 1.6 W, which this card keeps as a broken field and does not treat as the motor, and that clash is why the score sits well below the cheaper saws. The bullet names a 216 x 30 mm Optiline Wood blade with 22 teeth, while the teeth field says 54, and the dimensions field matches the blade rather than the saw. A stand is not included, and dust control is not in the bullets. Reviews often call extraction poor. Half of a 1220 mm sheet is about 610 mm as a rule of thumb, so the printed 635 mm is the wide rip in this set that is actually stated, if you can accept the wattage field.

Pros

  • 635 mm rip and 70 mm height in the bullets
  • 240 V field and a 216 mm, 30 mm bore blade line
  • 4.5 from 186 reviews

Cons

  • Wattage field says 1.6 W
  • Teeth field 54 versus 22 in the bullet
  • Stand not included; dust not in the bullets

Best for: A 240 V workshop where a stated 635 mm rip matters more than the lowest price.

Less suitable: You need the listing’s wattage field to match the title, or a stand in the box.

Specifications

Model
Bosch GTS 635-216
Brand
Bosch Professional
Price
∼£429
Customer rating
4.5/5(186)
Supply
240 V corded
Power
1600 W title
Cut depth
70 mm
Rip capacity
635 mm
Bevel
45°
Blade
216 mm, 22T
Stand
Not included
Weight
22 kg

Common questions

Why do the watts disagree?

The title says 1,600 W. The wattage field says 1.6 watts. Both stay on the card, and 1.6 W is not treated as the motor.

What rip and depth are printed?

The bullets say a cutting height up to 70 mm and a rip capacity up to 635 mm. The voltage field says 240 V and the weight is 22 kg.

Which tooth count is on the listing?

The bullet names an Optiline Wood blade, 216 x 30 x 1.6 mm, with 22 teeth. The teeth field says 54. The dimensions field matches the blade, not the saw.

Hyundai HYTS1800E

Rank 4

Hyundai HYTS1800E

∼£142

Our view

The HYTS1800E is an 1800 W bench saw at £142 whose item type prints 85 mm at 0° and 65 mm at 45°, with a riving knife, a push stick and a 10 inch, 24-tooth blade on a 30 mm bore. That stated depth and named knife are why it is the best value in this set, at 4.5 from 62 reviews, even though the review file is short. The title says 230 V and the voltage field says 220 V, so the card does not treat those as the same figure, and the score is cut for the clash. Dust control is not in the bullets. Reviews fault the fence and the instructions, which matches the cheaper Einhell: square the fence with a rule, and do not trust the printed scale. The weight is 23 kg, the dimensions field is 100 x 90 x 84.5 cm, and the bullets name a base frame and a 3 m cable. The angle field says 90°, which is not a bevel. Use it for occasional solid wood and sheet if you can live with the voltage-field clash and a thin review count.

Pros

  • 85 mm at 0° and 65 mm at 45° printed
  • Riving knife, push stick and 30 mm bore named
  • 4.5 from 62 reviews at £142

Cons

  • Title 230 V, voltage field 220 V
  • Dust control is not in the bullets
  • Only 62 reviews, and several fault the fence

Best for: Occasional DIY in solid wood and sheet materials if you can live with the voltage-field clash.

Less suitable: You want one voltage figure, or a saw with thousands of UK reviews.

Specifications

Model
Hyundai HYTS1800E
Brand
HYUNDAI
Price
∼£142
Customer rating
4.5/5(62)
Supply
230 V vs 220 V
Power
1800 W
Cut depth
85 mm / 65 mm
Bevel
45°; field 90°
Blade
10 inch, 30 mm
Stand
Included
Riving knife
Yes
Weight
23 kg

Common questions

Which voltage does the listing print?

The title and the item type say 230 V. The voltage field says 220 Volts (AC). Both are on the page, so they are not treated as the same figure.

Does the listing name a riving knife?

Yes. The bullets name a riving knife, a push stick and a quick-clamp rip fence, plus a 3 m cable.

What bore is the blade?

The title and the item type say a 10 inch blade with a 30 mm bore. The teeth field says 24.

Einhell TC-TS 2025/2 U

Rank 5

Einhell TC-TS 2025/2 U

∼£126

Our view

The TC-TS 2025/2 U is a 2000 W, 240 V bench saw at £126, with a 250 mm, 24-tooth blade, a metal stand and dust take-off on the housing and blade cover. Across 4,675 amazon.co.uk reviews it sits at 4.3 and is rank 1 in Table Saws, which is the review volume this comparison treats as the top pick. The title and the voltage field agree, and the bullets name height and angle adjustment, though they do not print a millimetre depth or a rip capacity. UK reviews say the fence and the angle scale need a rule before the first board, and that start-up is loud enough to trip a breaker. The weight field is 19.2 kg and the dimensions field is 113.5 x 89.6 x 87 cm, so this is a shed machine rather than a saw you lift onto a bench every evening. A riving knife is not named in the bullets, so you cannot treat one as included from this page. For the solid wood and fibreboard the listing claims, it is the first bench saw in this set if you will square the fence yourself.

Pros

  • 240 V and 2000 W match across title and fields
  • 4.3 from 4675 reviews, rank 1 in Table Saws
  • Stand, 250 mm blade and height adjustment named

Cons

  • No millimetre depth of cut on the listing
  • Reviews say the fence and angle scale are out until adjusted
  • Riving knife is not named in the bullets

Best for: A 240 V shed where you want a first bench saw with a stand and a large review count.

Less suitable: You need a printed rip capacity, a rack-and-pinion fence, or a multi-material blade.

Specifications

Model
Einhell TC-TS 2025/2 U
Brand
Einhell
Price
∼£126
Customer rating
4.3/5(4,675)
Supply
240 V corded
Power
2000 W
Cut depth
Height named
Bevel
Field says 60°
Blade
250 mm, 24T
Stand
Included
Dust
Housing and cover
Riving knife
No
Weight
19.2 kg

Common questions

Does the listing include a stand?

Yes. The title says a metal base frame, and the item type is a table saw with a base frame. The weight field is 19.2 kg and the dimensions field is 113.5 x 89.6 x 87 cm.

Is a cut depth printed in millimetres?

No. The bullets name a 2-in-1 height and angle adjustment and a 250 mm blade. They do not print a maximum cutting height.

What dust control does the listing claim?

The bullets say dust can be vacuumed via the housing and the saw blade cover. They do not name a riving knife.

Evolution Fury 5-S

Rank 6

Evolution Fury 5-S

∼£221

Our view

The Fury 5-S is a 1500 W, 230 V multi-material table saw at £221.26, with a 255 mm, 24-tooth TCT blade and a leg stand in the box. The listing agrees on voltage and power, names a push stick and a top guard with an extraction port, and carries a 3-year warranty. It has 4.3 from 1,322 reviews, a long file, though the score sits below the £126 Einhell because the shelf price is higher and no cut depth is printed. The bullets say the blade will cut steel, aluminium, wood and plastic, while the surface field says wood only, so the wider claim stays a bullet rather than a checked result. Reviews describe a light table that can walk when you feed, and a loud motor. The speed field says 1900 RPM, which this card does not treat as a checked no-load speed, and the dimensions field of 36.6 x 25.3 x 37 cm is not a credible assembled size. Rip capacity is not stated. Choose it when the odd nail, plastic or aluminium is the reason for the saw and you want the stand included.

Pros

  • 230 V and 1500 W match
  • 255 mm multi-material blade, leg stand and push stick listed
  • 4.3 from 1322 reviews and a 3-year warranty

Cons

  • Cut depth and rip capacity are not stated
  • Speed field says 1900 RPM
  • Reviews say it is loud and the table can walk when feeding

Best for: DIY that includes the odd nail, plastic or aluminium, and you want the stand in the box.

Less suitable: You need a stated depth of cut or a heavier fence than reviewers describe.

Specifications

Model
Evolution Fury 5-S
Brand
Evolution Power Tools
Price
∼£221
Customer rating
4.3/5(1,322)
Supply
230 V corded
Power
1500 W
Bevel
45°
Blade
255 mm TCT
Stand
Included
Dust
Guard port
Weight
21 kg

Common questions

Is this listing 230 V?

Yes. The title and the voltage field both say 230 V, and both say 1500 W. The speed field says 1900 RPM, which is not treated as a checked no-load speed.

Does the box include a stand?

Yes. The included list names a leg set, cross braces and rubber feet, plus extension tables, a quick-clamp fence and a push stick.

What does the listing say it can cut?

The bullets name a 255 mm TCT blade for steel, aluminium, wood and plastic. The surface field says wood only. Cut depth is not printed.

Einhell TC-TS 8 I

Rank 7

Einhell TC-TS 8 I

∼£100

Our view

The TC-TS 8 I is an 800 W compact saw at £99.95, listed at 10.2 kg with a dimensions field of 50.5 x 37.3 x 33 cm, so it is the saw in this set that can live under a bench. It has 4.1 from 2,825 reviews and rank 4 in Table Saws, a large file at a lower star line. The box list is a saw, a push stick and a blade, the title names a dust adaptor, and the bullets name an induction motor, a rip fence and a tilt up to 45° left. They do not mention height adjustment, and many UK reviews say the blade height is fixed, so you cannot raise it for a different thickness. No voltage field is printed, and the angle stop is +/- 45° in the bullets and +/- 60° in the highlight. It suits light straight cuts in wood and fibreboard where the blade stays at one height. It is the wrong saw if the job changes thickness.

Pros

  • 10.2 kg and a small dimensions field
  • Push stick and dust adaptor named
  • 4.1 from 2825 reviews at £99.95

Cons

  • No voltage field
  • No rise-and-fall in the bullets
  • Angle stop +/- 45° in the bullets and +/- 60° in the highlight

Best for: Light straight cuts where the saw has to live under a bench.

Less suitable: You need to raise the blade for different thicknesses, or a printed voltage.

Specifications

Model
Einhell TC-TS 8 I
Brand
Einhell
Price
∼£100
Customer rating
4.1/5(2,825)
Supply
Not stated
Power
800 W
Bevel
45° left
Blade
35T carbide
Stand
Not included
Dust
Adaptor
Weight
10.2 kg

Common questions

Does the listing say the blade rises?

No. The bullets name an induction motor, a 45° tilt and a rip fence. They do not mention height adjustment. The angle stop is +/- 45° in the bullets and +/- 60° in the highlight.

What is in the box?

The included-components field says one table saw, one push stick and one saw blade. The title names a dust extraction adaptor.

Is a voltage printed?

No voltage field is on the listing. The title says 800 W. The weight field is 10.2 kg.

Buyfun mini table saw

Rank 8

Buyfun mini table saw

∼£89

Our view

The Buyfun listing is a 1200 W mini saw at £88.99, the lowest shelf price in this set, with 4.0 from 22 reviews. The dimensions field is 30.2 x 25.4 x 9.9 cm and the weight is 7.17 kg, which is a craft table, not a sheet-goods bench. The title and the bullets name a dust port and 5000 rpm, and the teeth field says 60 on a high-speed-steel blade. There is no voltage field, the bullets say a 220 V motor, and the cutting-angle field says 180°, which is not a credible bevel. The bullets do not name a riving knife or a push stick. One UK review says the switch is not a no-volt release, and the short file also mentions a short lead. Use it for thin craft cuts in wood, metal or plastic where a 30 cm table is enough, and do not rip boards on it.

Pros

  • 7.17 kg and a dust port named
  • 1200 W and 5000 rpm in the bullets
  • Lowest shelf price in the kept set

Cons

  • No voltage field
  • Cutting-angle field says 180°
  • 22 reviews, including a failed switch and a short lead

Best for: Thin craft cuts where a 30 cm table is enough.

Less suitable: You are ripping boards or sheet goods.

Specifications

Model
Buyfun mini table saw
Brand
Buyfun
Price
∼£89
Customer rating
4.0/5(22)
Supply
220 V in bullets
Power
1200 W
Blade
60T HSS
Stand
Desktop
Dust
Dust port
Riving knife
No
Weight
7.17 kg

Common questions

How big is the table on the listing?

The dimensions field says 30.2 x 25.4 x 9.9 cm and the weight is 7.17 kg. That is a craft saw, not a sheet-goods bench.

Does it name dust extraction?

Yes. The title and the bullets name a port for a dust collector. They do not name a riving knife or a push stick.

What voltage field is printed?

There is no voltage field. The bullets say a 220 V motor and 1200 W at 5000 rpm. The cutting-angle field says 180 degrees.

KATSU 100524

Rank 9

KATSU 100524

∼£130

Our view

The KATSU 100524 lists a 254 mm, 24-tooth carbide blade, an 85 mm cut depth in the title, a stand, a dust port, a blade guard and a push stick, at £129.99 and 21.1 kg. The bullets say 2000 W maximum and 5000 rpm, with a bevel from 0° to 45°. The raw file has no customer-review line and no star rating, so this comparison does not give it stars and does not score it as a pick. No voltage is printed, and a riving knife is not named. The dimensions field is 58 x 54.6 x 35 cm, which may not include the stand, and rank 27 in Table Saws is a sales line, not a review count. It is only for a buyer who can read the rating plate for voltage before paying and does not need UK reviews. If you want a star line, look at the Einhell or the Hyundai at a similar price.

Pros

  • 85 mm in the title and a 254 mm blade
  • Stand, dust port, guard and push stick named
  • £129.99

Cons

  • No voltage
  • No star line and no UK reviews in the raw file
  • Riving knife not named

Best for: A buyer who can check voltage on the rating plate before paying, and does not need review counts.

Less suitable: You want a star rating or a printed mains voltage.

Specifications

Model
KATSU 100524
Brand
KATSU Tools
Price
∼£130
Supply
Not stated
Power
2000 W max
Cut depth
85 mm
Bevel
0–45°
Blade
254 mm, 24T
Stand
Included
Dust
Dust port
Riving knife
No
Weight
21.1 kg

Common questions

Are there UK reviews in the raw file?

No. The raw file has no customer-review line and no star rating. The rank line is 27 in Table Saws.

What safety parts do the bullets name?

A blade guard and a push stick. A riving knife is not named. A dust port and a stand are named.

Is a voltage printed?

No. The bullets say 2000 W maximum and 85 mm is in the title. The dimensions field is 58 x 54.6 x 35 cm, which may not include the stand.

Bosch GTS 70-216

Rank 10

Bosch GTS 70-216

∼£588

Our view

The GTS 70-216 title prints 1850 W, a 70 mm cutting height and a 635 mm rip at £588.45, with a weight field of 28.2 kg. That is the same rip figure as the cheaper GTS 635-216, at a higher shelf price, and the raw file has no star line and no voltage. The power-source field says ac_dc and the title says corded, which is not a checked 230 V or 240 V. Bevel is not stated, and dust collection appears only as a special-feature label. The teeth field says 24 and the blade-material field says high-speed steel, which is left as printed rather than corrected. Rank 56 in Table Saws is not a review count, and the card does not treat it as a pick. Consider it only if you can confirm voltage and a current UK review count on the live listing, and you still want this model after comparing the GTS 635-216’s stated 635 mm rip.

Pros

  • 635 mm rip and 70 mm height in the title
  • 1850 W stated
  • 28.2 kg on the weight field

Cons

  • No voltage and no star line
  • Bevel not stated
  • Blade-material field says high speed steel

Best for: Only if you can confirm voltage and a current UK review count on the live listing before you buy.

Less suitable: You want reviews, a printed voltage, or a lower price for the same 635 mm rip figure the GTS 635-216 also states.

Specifications

Model
Bosch GTS 70-216
Brand
Bosch Professional
Price
∼£588
Supply
Not stated
Power
1850 W
Cut depth
70 mm
Rip capacity
635 mm
Blade
24T field
Dust
Feature only
Weight
28.2 kg

Common questions

What capacity does the title print?

1850 W, a 70 mm cutting height and a 635 mm rip capacity. The weight field is 28.2 kg.

Is there a star rating?

No. The raw file has no customer-review line. The rank is 56 in Table Saws.

Is a voltage printed?

No. The power-source field says ac_dc and the title says corded. Dust collection is only a special-feature label.

How we compared

Scores are an editorial total from the amazon.co.uk listing only, using shelf prices saved on 15 October 2026. There is no lab test. Stars are the rating times 8, rounded. Review volume is log10 of the count times 6, rounded and capped at 18. A missing star line scores 0 and loses a further 6. Listing points cover a riving knife or a guard, a push stick, dust, bevel, a stand, a stated depth, a stated rip, an e-brake or soft start, and a warranty of at least two years. A price band adds up to 8. Voltage or wattage clashes, a missing voltage, a cordless saw sold without the battery, and one absurd secondary field are deducted. The four weights below scale those positive blocks so they sum to 100. The top pick is the highest score. The best value is the strongest score under £160 other than that saw.

1

Amazon stars

45%

The amazon.co.uk star rating times 8, rounded. Five stars is 40 points before this block is scaled. A listing with no star line scores 0 here, and the total also loses 6.

2

Review volume

20%

log10 of the amazon.co.uk review count, times 6, rounded, and capped at 18 points before scaling. A missing star line scores 0 in this block as well.

3

Listing features

26%

Points for a named riving knife, or a guard if the knife is not named, plus a push stick, dust port, bevel, included stand, stated cut depth, stated rip capacity, e-brake or soft start, and a warranty of at least two years.

4

Price band

9%

A band on the saved shelf price: 6 points from £89 to £109, 8 from £110 to £160, 5 from £161 to £280, 4 from £281 to £400, and 2 from £401. The band is scaled into this weight.

Independent review
Last updated: October 2026
8 sources checked

Table saw buying guide

Match the saw to the cut, the supply and the parts named on the listing before you compare the price. Prices below are the amazon.co.uk shelf prices saved on 15 October 2026. We did not run a lab test, and no listing here prints a decibel figure.

What is a table saw?

A table saw is a bench or portable circular saw with the blade rising through a table, so you move the wood past a fence. In the UK, people buy one to rip boards to width and to repeat a width that a hand-held circular saw will not hold. Budget bench saws with a stand sit around £100–£142 in this set: the Einhell TC-TS 2025/2 U at about £126, the KATSU 100524 at about £129.99, the Hyundai HYTS1800E at about £142, plus the smaller Einhell TC-TS 8 I at about £99.95.

Best for

  • A 240 V shed, when you will square the fence and want a stand in the box
  • A stated 635 mm rip on 240 V, when you can accept a wattage field that does not match the title

Not ideal for

  • A 110 V construction site, because none of these corded listings is a site saw
  • Sheet goods on the Buyfun mini, whose table field is about 30 cm across

Mistakes to avoid

  1. 1

    Trusting the fence sticker

    UK reviews of the Einhell TC-TS 2025/2 U and the Hyundai HYTS1800E say the fence and the angle scale need a rule before the first board. A printed scale is not a measured rip. Only the two Bosch titles here print 635 mm.

  2. 2

    Expecting the TC-TS 8 I blade to rise

    The TC-TS 8 I bullets do not claim a rise-and-fall. UK reviews say the blade height is fixed. If the job changes thickness, that saw is the wrong one in this set.

  3. 3

    Taking a 230 V saw on site

    HSE tells construction sites to use cordless tools or 110 V centre-tapped-to-earth. None of the corded listings here is a 110 V site saw. A household vacuum is also not the two-point extraction HSE describes for work.

What to weigh up

Fence, rip and depth

High

A fence that you can set square is the first check, then whether the listing states a rip capacity in millimetres. Only the Bosch GTS 635-216 and the GTS 70-216 print 635 mm in this set. Other listings say the table extends and do not give millimetres. Half of a 1220 mm sheet is about 610 mm, which is a rule of thumb from the sheet size. UK reviews of the Einhell TC-TS 2025/2 U and the Hyundai HYTS1800E say the fence and the angle scale need a rule before the first board.

Supply, blade and extraction

High

Corded listings that state a voltage say 220 V, 230 V or 240 V. None is a 110 V site saw. HSE tells construction sites to use cordless tools or 110 V centre-tapped-to-earth, which is 55 V to earth. The Hyundai title says 230 V and the voltage field says 220 V, so those are not the same figure. The Einhell TC-TS 8 I, the KATSU and the Bosch GTS 70-216 have no voltage field. The Einhell TE-TS 36/210 Li is cordless, batteries are extra, and the listing says both 36 V and 18 V.

Which option suits you?

Three typical situations, each with a recommendation from this comparison.

Shed ripping

You want a first bench saw on a 240 V shed supply, with a stand in the box and a large UK review file. The Einhell TC-TS 2025/2 U is about £126, rated 4.3 from 4,675 reviews. Square the fence with a rule. The listing does not print a millimetre depth or name a riving knife.

Pallet wood and the odd nail

Pallet wood and occasional metal point at the Evolution multi-material blades. The Fury 5-S is about £221.26, 230 V and 1500 W, with a 255 mm TCT blade, a leg stand and a push stick, rated 4.3 from 1,322 reviews. Cut depth and rip capacity are not stated.

A stated wide rip

A stated wide rip in this set is the Bosch 635 mm figure, still on 240 V rather than a 110 V site supply. The GTS 635-216 is about £428.95, rated 4.5 from 186 reviews, with 70 mm height in the bullets. The wattage field says 1.6 W. The title says 1,600 W.

Our recommendation

View offer

Common questions about table saws

Which table saw is the top pick in 2026?
The top pick in this set is the Einhell TC-TS 2025/2 U at about £126. The amazon.co.uk listing agrees on 240 V and 2000 W, names a stand and height adjustment, and shows 4.3 from 4,675 reviews. It does not print a millimetre depth or name a riving knife. UK reviews say the fence needs a rule. It is a first bench saw for a 240 V shed if you square the fence yourself.
How much does a table saw cost?
Shelf prices saved on 15 October 2026 run from about £88.99 to about £588.45. Entry, about £89–£142, covers the Buyfun mini, both corded Einhell bench saws, the KATSU 100524 and the Hyundai HYTS1800E. Mid, about £221–£380, is the Evolution Fury 5-S, the cordless Einhell without batteries, and the Evolution R255TBL+. The upper end of this set is the Bosch GTS 635-216 at about £428.95 and the GTS 70-216 at about £588.45.
What should I check before buying a table saw?
Check a fence you can set square, then a rip in millimetres if the listing prints one. Only the Bosch GTS 635-216 and GTS 70-216 print 635 mm here. Half a 1220 mm sheet is about 610 mm as a rule of thumb, not a measured capacity. Then check depth at 90° and at 45°, and whether the voltage is 220 V, 230 V or 240 V. None of these corded saws is a 110 V site saw.
Can I use a 230 V table saw on a construction site?
HSE tells construction sites to use cordless tools or 110 V centre-tapped-to-earth, which is 55 V to earth. Every corded listing here that states a voltage says 220 V, 230 V or 240 V. None is a 110 V site saw. The Einhell TE-TS 36/210 Li is cordless, batteries are extra, and the listing says both 36 V and 18 V.
Does the Einhell TC-TS 8 I raise the blade?
The TC-TS 8 I bullets name an induction motor, a rip fence and a tilt up to 45° left. They do not mention height adjustment. UK reviews say the blade height is fixed, so you cannot raise it for a different thickness. It is 800 W in the title, about £99.95, and 10.2 kg, with 4.1 from 2,825 reviews. No voltage field is printed.
What does HSE say about a riving knife and a push stick?
On HSE’s rip-saw page, the knife should sit within 8 mm of the blade at table level, thicker than the plate and thinner than the kerf, with the knife top within 25 mm of the blade top. Use a push stick of at least 450 mm for the last 300 mm. The Hyundai HYTS1800E names a riving knife and a push stick. The Einhell TC-TS 2025/2 U does not name a riving knife in the bullets.
When is a sliding mitre saw the better tool?
A table saw is for ripping to width along a fence. Crosscuts, mitres and skirting are a different saw, covered in the sliding mitre saw comparison. Use the table saw when you need a repeated width a hand-held circular saw will not hold. If the job is grooving, or the supply is a site, call a professional.
Which listings have no star rating?
The KATSU 100524 and the Bosch GTS 70-216 have no star line in the saved file, so this page does not give them a star rating or a review count. The KATSU is about £129.99, with 85 mm in the title and no voltage printed. The GTS 70-216 is about £588.45, with 70 mm and 635 mm in the title, and no voltage. A rank line is a sales position, not a review count.

Our verdict

The top pick is the Einhell TC-TS 2025/2 U at about £126. On the saved listing, 240 V agrees, a stand is included, and the star line is 4.3 from 4,675 reviews. It does not print a millimetre depth or name a riving knife. The Evolution Fury 5-S scores next among the unbadged saws and stays without a badge: it sits outside that value band and below the top score. The best value under £160, other than the top pick, is the Hyundai HYTS1800E at about £142, with 85 mm printed and a riving knife named. Its title says 230 V and the voltage field says 220 V.

Best overall
Einhell TE-TS 36/210 Li

Einhell TE-TS 36/210 Li

View offer
Best value
Hyundai HYTS1800E

Hyundai HYTS1800E

Best value under £160 other than the top pick: 85 mm is printed and a riving knife is named, with a 220 V field against a 230 V title.

View offer

Editorial

Peter F. - Editor
Editor
DIY & tools

Peter F. is the editor for DIY & tools at productscompared.co.uk. Comparisons in this category are checked against amazon.co.uk listings, review evidence and public UK sources.

Updated: October 2026
8 sources checked

Guides to table saws

Guides on what to look for, how to use a product, and common mistakes.

Related comparisons

Sources

Public UK sources and the amazon.co.uk listings in this comparison, read for 15 October 2026. Page updated October 2026.

  1. HSE: circular rip saws (retrieved 15 October 2026)
  2. HSE POS01: circular saw benches (retrieved 15 October 2026)
  3. HSE WIS16: circular saw benches (retrieved 15 October 2026)
  4. HSE L114: safe use of woodworking machinery (retrieved 15 October 2026)
  5. HSE: wood dust (retrieved 15 October 2026)
  6. HSE WD2: local exhaust ventilation (retrieved 15 October 2026)
  7. HSE: electricity on construction sites (retrieved 15 October 2026)
  8. Control of Noise at Work Regulations 2005 (retrieved 15 October 2026)

This page contains affiliate links to amazon.co.uk (tag pcuk26-21). If you buy through them, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Prices, stars and review counts are from the saved amazon.co.uk listings. We did not run a lab test.