Workshop or animal care
You want a thick polycotton coat for dirt or low-hazard splash, and nobody has asked for flame or a chemical certificate. The Portwest 2852 in size L is about £16.64, with 245 g Kingsmill cloth and 4.5 from 5,110 reviews.
The best lab coats, compared.
Top pick: MF Professional women's lab coat Best value: Portwest 2852 lab coat, size M – Same £16.64 and the same value score as size L, on the same 245 g cloth, with a care field that says button while the bullets say stud. Updated October 2026.
A lab coat search on amazon.co.uk returns long white over-jackets and fancy-dress coats that UK reviewers call see-through. Everyday reusable workwear is a different product from a bioscience coat, a flame-retardant coat, a certified splash barrier, or a costume. None of the twelve titles states a cut, EN 13034, or EN ISO 11612. On that page the bullets say studs and the care field says button. A 65/35 blend can melt beside a, so it is a poor choice next to flame or a large solvent risk. Match the workplace or course rule before the star line. Surrey and biological sciences practicals ask for a coat, and a standard front-fastening coat can be refused. The [workwear and costume lab coats](/hub/occupational-safety/lab-coat/sub/lab-coat-workwear-vs-costume) guide sets out that title trap. The split that matters is everyday reusable workwear against a costume.
A lab coat search on amazon.co.uk returns long white over-jackets and fancy-dress coats that UK reviewers call see-through.
Swipe for more
1-2 of 12Personal buying guide
Question 1 of 2
What will you use it for?
The MF Professional coat is listed for women at £25.99, near the top of the prices in this set, with 5.0 from a single amazon.co.uk review and no review text at all. Cloth, pockets, closure, length, and wash are not stated. The department field says Girl's, and the package is given as 25 × 15 × 3 cm at 400 g, which is a parcel weight rather than a fabric weight. A five-star line on one silent review cannot outrank a coat with thousands of written notes. Nothing on the page claims Howie cuffs, EN 13034, or a flame-retardant finish. At this price you are paying for a women's title without a cloth specification you can check. Treat it as an unknown garment until the listing says what it is made of.
Pros
Cons
Best for: You are only browsing a women's title and you will not buy until the listing states the cloth and a real size.
Less suitable: You need a proven polycotton weight, adult workwear reviews, or a coat specified for a lab practical.
Specifications
Common questions
What cloth or weight does the listing state?
Cloth, pockets, closure, length, and wash are not stated. The package is given as 25 × 15 × 3 cm at 400 g, which is a parcel weight, not a fabric weight. The price is £25.99.
Are there written reviews?
The listing is 5.0 from one amazon.co.uk review, and the file has no review text. There is no UK note on thickness, shrinkage, or cut. A single silent review is not a wear result.
Does the listing state a laboratory standard?
No. There is no EN 13034, EN ISO 11612, or Howie claim. The title says the coat is for women. The department field says Girl's, which is a poor signal for an adult work coat.
The Portwest 2852 in white, size L, is a named workwear coat in 65/35 Kingsmill polycotton at 245 g, with a concealed stud front and three pockets, listed at £16.64. Across 4.5 from 5,110 amazon.co.uk reviews, buyers describe thick cloth that softens with washing and large pockets that stay useful. The finished item on this size weighs 570 g, which reads as a chore coat rather than a costume shell. The recurring limit is the cut: reviewers call it long, a usual-medium buyer rolled the sleeves, and others describe a male fit that is long in the arms and not shaped for a woman's hips. The listing does not state a Howie neck, ribbed cuffs, EN 13034, or a flame-retardant cloth, so a bioscience practical that names those features can refuse it. Wash lines on the same page disagree: the bullets say 60 °C and the care line says 40 °C, so the sewn-in label decides. It is everyday cover for dirt and low-hazard splash, and it is not a chemical suit.
Pros
Cons
Best for: You want everyday dirt or low-hazard cover in a loose size L, and nobody has required a Howie coat or a flame-retardant cloth.
Less suitable: You need a women's cut, a high neck with ribbed cuffs, or protection beside a Bunsen or a chemical jet.
Specifications
Common questions
What cloth or weight does the listing state?
The listing states 65/35 polycotton at 245 g. The bullets say 60 °C and the care line says 40 °C. Coat length is not stated. The finished item on size L weighs 570 g.
What do the reviews repeat?
UK reviews praise thick, durable cloth that softens with washing, and large pockets. They also call it long or large. One usual-medium buyer rolled the sleeves. Others describe a male fit, long in the arms and not cut for a woman's hips.
Does the listing state a laboratory standard?
No. There is no EN 13034, EN ISO 11612, or Howie claim. The fit line is loose, size L. The coat is everyday cover for dirt and low-hazard splash, not a chemical suit.
The Portwest 2852 in white, size M, is the same 245 g Kingsmill 65/35 coat as the size L listing, at the same £16.64, with 4.5 from the same 5,110 amazon.co.uk reviews. UK notes praise thick cloth that stays strong after washing and pockets that are deep enough for the job. The item weight on this size is 530 g. Buyers who usually take a medium still call it too long, and the cut is described as male, not shaped for a woman's hips. The page does not agree with itself on the front: the bullets say studs and the care field says button. The wash clash is the same as on size L, with 60 °C in the bullets and 40 °C on the care line. Nothing on the title makes this a Howie coat or a flame-retardant coat, so it stays general workwear.
Pros
Cons
Best for: You want the same named polycotton work coat in size M for dirt or low-hazard cover, and your department has not specified Howie or flame-retardant cloth.
Less suitable: You need the listing's closure and wash lines to agree, a women's hip cut, or a coat a bioscience practical will accept as Howie.
Specifications
Common questions
What cloth or weight does the listing state?
The listing states the same 65/35 polycotton at 245 g as size L. The bullets say 60 °C and the care line says 40 °C. Coat length is not stated. The item weight on size M is 530 g.
What do the reviews repeat?
UK reviews praise thick cloth that stays strong after washing, and deep pockets. Buyers who usually take a medium still call it too long. The cut is described as male, not shaped for a woman's hips. The star line is 4.5 from 5,110 reviews.
Does the listing state a laboratory standard?
No. There is no EN 13034, EN ISO 11612, or Howie claim. The fit line is classic, size M. The bullets say studs and the care field says button, so the front is not agreed on the page.
Lab Coat X is a unisex coat listed at £19.49 with a 40-inch length and a stud fastening, rated 4.4 from 789 amazon.co.uk reviews. UK reviewers often call the cloth thickish rather than wafer-thin, and they use it for courses as well as cosplay. The fit complaint is consistent: it runs very large, and a UK 16 and a partner who wears S/M both found medium and large huge. One review says the poppers were not set properly. Fabric weight, blend, and wash temperature are not stated, so the 40-inch line is the only measurement you can plan from. A high review count here does not name a 245 g cloth, and the title does not claim a Howie cut or a flame-retardant finish. Size down if you buy it, and do not treat the star line as a laboratory result.
Pros
Cons
Best for: You want a long stud coat, you will order a size down from your usual, and the job is ordinary cover rather than a named containment coat.
Less suitable: You need a stated cloth weight, a true-to-size chart, or a coat that a Howie or flame rule will accept.
Specifications
Common questions
What cloth or weight does the listing state?
Fabric weight and blend are not stated. Wash temperature is not stated. The title states a 40-inch length. The package weight in the file is not a fabric weight.
What do the reviews repeat?
UK reviews call the cloth thickish or not wafer-thin, and acceptable even when bought as the cheap option. It runs very large: a UK 16 and a partner in S/M found medium and large huge. One review says the poppers were not set properly.
Does the listing state a laboratory standard?
No. There is no EN 13034, EN ISO 11612, or Howie claim. The fit line is relaxed, and reviews say to size down. Buyers use it for courses and for cosplay. The star line is 4.4 from 789 reviews.
The FAHAKO coat is listed at £9.49 with cotton and fancy dress in the title, rated 4.4 from 226 amazon.co.uk reviews. The written UK notes are short. One buyer got it for a daughter's university class, another for a school dress-up day and called it true to size, and one review is a joke about not being believed to be a doctor. Several reviews are a single line, so the 4.4 does not describe weave, pockets, or shrinkage. No fibre percentage, gram weight, closure, or wash temperature is stated. It ranks at the top of Medical Lab Coats on amazon.co.uk, which shows demand, not a tested cloth. A university class and a dress-up day are different jobs, and this listing does not separate them. Use it when the brief is costume, and look elsewhere when the brief is a work coat.
Pros
Cons
Best for: You need a low-cost white coat for a school dress-up day or a costume, and you do not need a stated cloth weight.
Less suitable: You need workwear you can wash to a known temperature, or a coat a lab will accept as cover.
Specifications
Common questions
What cloth or weight does the listing state?
Cotton appears in the title only, with no percentage and no gram weight. Closure, pockets, and wash temperature are not stated. The price is £9.49. The title also says fancy dress and a long sleeve.
What do the reviews repeat?
The written notes are short. One buyer got it for a daughter's university class. Another bought it for a school dress-up day and called it true to size. Several reviews are one line. The star line is 4.4 from 226 reviews, and that count does not describe the weave.
Does the listing state a laboratory standard?
No. There is no EN 13034, EN ISO 11612, or Howie claim. Fit is not stated. A top rank in Medical Lab Coats shows demand, not a tested cloth. Use it for costume, not as a work coat.
The Labmarc coat is listed at £14.95 with a title that states 200 GSM polycotton, snap buttons, a knee length, and three pockets. It has 4.3 from 15 amazon.co.uk reviews, and the written UK notes are only a pair: press studs and a basic coat that does the job, with sizing about right in one of them. Loose threads are the concrete complaint, and the same notes say it is marketed as unisex but cut more for a woman. The listing date is 17 October 2025, so the sample is short as well as small. Wash temperature, fibre percentages beyond the GSM line, and any laboratory standard are not stated. A 200 GSM title is heavier than a 160 g costume coat, and it is still lighter than the 245 g Kingsmill coats in this set, with too few written reviews to treat the cloth as proven.
Pros
Cons
Best for: You want a stated mid-weight polycotton coat at £14.95 and you can check the cut in person, because the written reviews are too few to settle it.
Less suitable: You need a large UK review sample, a men's work cut, or a department rule that names Howie, flame, or a chemical barrier.
Specifications
Common questions
What cloth or weight does the listing state?
The title states 200 GSM polycotton, snap buttons, knee length, and three pockets. Fibre percentages beyond that GSM line are not stated. Wash temperature is not stated. The price is £14.95.
What do the reviews repeat?
The written UK sample is two notes. They praise press studs and a basic coat that does the job, and one says the sizing was about right. Loose threads are the complaint. The same notes say it is marketed as unisex but cut more for a woman. The star line is 4.3 from 15 reviews.
Does the listing state a laboratory standard?
No. There is no EN 13034, EN ISO 11612, or Howie claim. The fit line is classic, and one review describes a women's cut. Fifteen reviews is too small a file to treat the cloth as proven.
Yeats & Sterling is listed at £23.95 with concealed press studs, smartphone pockets, and OEKO-TEX in the title, rated 4.2 from 6 amazon.co.uk reviews. Two UK notes call the stitching and cloth thick, soft, and well made, and they mention an overlay over the studs. The same notes say it runs large: one medium buyer wished they had ordered small, and the thicker cloth took longer to dry than that reviewer's old coat. The blend is not stated, so OEKO-TEX here is a textile label claim, not EN 13034 and not a flame standard. Six reviews is a thin sample for a coat that costs more than the Portwest 2852. Manufacturer details point to Labmarc Supplies Ltd, with a first-available date of 18 April 2025. Buy it only if you size down and you do not need a named gram weight.
Pros
Cons
Best for: You want concealed studs and a coat reviewers call thick, and you will order a size down from the chart.
Less suitable: You need a stated 245 g cloth, a large review sample, or chemical protection from the OEKO-TEX line.
Specifications
Common questions
What cloth or weight does the listing state?
The title says OEKO-TEX. The fibre blend and gram weight are not stated. Wash temperature is not stated on the listing. One review washed it and said the thicker cloth took longer to dry. The price is £23.95.
What do the reviews repeat?
Two UK notes call the stitching and cloth thick, soft, and well made, and they mention an overlay over the concealed studs. The coat runs large: one medium buyer wished they had ordered small. The star line is 4.2 from 6 reviews.
Does the listing state a laboratory standard?
No EN 13034, EN ISO 11612, or Howie claim is recorded. OEKO-TEX in the title is a textile claim, not chemical or flame protection. The fit is regular, and reviews say it runs large.
The AUYAO coat is listed at £10.99 with a title that covers both workwear and fancy dress, rated 4.1 from 965 amazon.co.uk reviews. That count is large, and the written notes do not describe a heavy work coat. Reviewers say it runs small against UK sizes, with advice that ranges from one size up to three sizes up, and some buyers are content once they have sized up. One review calls the cloth slightly transparent. The fabric line is cotton polyester with no percentage and no gram weight. Closure and length are not stated. A rank near the top of Medical Lab Coats reflects popularity, not a standard. At this price it can be a dress-up coat if you size up, and it is a weak choice when you need cloth you cannot see through.
Pros
Cons
Best for: You want a cheap white coat for dress-up or a very light cover, and you will order above your usual UK size.
Less suitable: You need opaque workwear, a predictable size chart, or a coat a practical will accept as protection.
Specifications
Common questions
What cloth or weight does the listing state?
The fabric line is cotton polyester with no percentage and no gram weight. Wash temperature and coat length are not stated. The price is £10.99.
What do the reviews repeat?
UK reviews call it good value if you size up, and some buyers are happy with fit and feel once they have. It runs small against UK sizes. Advice ranges from one size up to three sizes up. One review calls the cloth slightly transparent. The star line is 4.1 from 965 reviews.
Does the listing state a laboratory standard?
No. There is no EN 13034, EN ISO 11612, or Howie claim. The title covers workwear and fancy dress. A high rank in Medical Lab Coats is popularity, not a protection result.
The AIUNBEST coat is listed at £9.59 with an item weight of 160 g, a cotton claim in the title, and three pockets, rated 4.0 from 36 amazon.co.uk reviews. A finished weight of 160 g is the light end of this set, beside Portwest coats at 530 g and 570 g. One UK review quotes the label as 90% polyester and 10% spandex, which contradicts the cotton wording in the title. Other notes call the cloth comfortable for the price, and one buyer used it in lab classes and says a phone fits a pocket. The criticism is direct: reviewers call it a costume piece because the cloth is thin, and one intends to return it as not suitable for lab work. Fit comments disagree. There is no wash line and no standard. Believe the label the reviewer quoted, not the word cotton in the title.
Pros
Cons
Best for: You want a very light coat for a costume or a warehouse dress-up, and you have read the polyester label note.
Less suitable: You need a cotton work coat, a cloth near 245 g/m², or cover a lab class will treat as real.
Specifications
Common questions
What cloth or weight does the listing state?
The title says cotton and three pockets. The item weight is 160 g. One UK review quotes the label as 90% polyester and 10% spandex. Wash temperature and coat length are not stated. The price is £9.59.
What do the reviews repeat?
Some buyers call the cloth comfortable and good for the price. One buyer used it in lab classes and says a phone fits a pocket. Others call it a costume piece because the cloth is thin, and one intends to return it as not suitable for lab work. Fit notes disagree. The star line is 4.0 from 36 reviews.
Does the listing state a laboratory standard?
No. There is no EN 13034, EN ISO 11612, or Howie claim. Believe the polyester label a reviewer quoted, not the word cotton in the title. A 160 g coat is the light end of this set.
The Hawthorne coat is a women's slim cut at £26.95, with a stated length of 33 inches, concealed press snaps, and two hip pockets. It has 3.8 from 56 amazon.co.uk reviews, below the 4-point cluster on the named work coats. A reviewer who usually wears a UK size 10 was happy in medium, and the tailored cut is praised for a smaller, slimmer woman. The limit is the same shape: notes say it can be tight, and one calls it good for skinny people. Cloth weight is not stated, though reviews describe it as thicker than costume cloth. One purchase was for a fancy-dress party rather than clinical work, so the price does not keep it out of dress-up use. There is no Howie or barrier claim. It is a short, fitted coat for a slim frame, and a poor match if you need room or a named fabric weight.
Pros
Cons
Best for: You wear about a UK size 10, you want a short slim coat, and the brief is ordinary clinic or lab cover rather than a Howie pattern.
Less suitable: You need a loose work cut, a stated gram weight, or a coat that will not be tight across the hips.
Specifications
Common questions
What cloth or weight does the listing state?
Cloth weight is not stated. Wash temperature is not stated. The title states a 33-inch length, concealed press snaps, and two hip pockets. The price is £26.95, the highest in this set.
What do the reviews repeat?
A reviewer who usually wears a UK size 10 was happy in medium, and the tailored cut is praised for a smaller, slimmer woman. Notes also say it can be tight. One purchase was for a fancy-dress party. Reviews describe the cloth as thicker than a costume coat. The star line is 3.8 from 56 reviews.
Does the listing state a laboratory standard?
No. There is no EN 13034, EN ISO 11612, or Howie claim. The fit is a women's slim cut. It is ordinary clinic or lab cover for a slim frame, not a named containment coat.
This thin-style coat is listed at £8.49 with cotton polyester and fancy dress in the title, rated 3.0 from 470 amazon.co.uk reviews. That is the clearest negative sample in the set. UK reviews repeat that the cloth is thin, see-through, or more transparent than a shirt, and they call it not a proper lab coat and useless for work. The same buyers use it for murder-mystery, Halloween, an escape room, and cosplay, which matches the title. A 3XL fitted a UK size 22 in one review, while other notes dispute the size chart, so even the costume fit is unsettled. Fibre percentage, pockets, closure, and wash are not stated. At £8.49 it is the cheapest row here, and the review language is the reason to leave it when the job is work. A see-through coat does not become workwear because the search called it a lab coat.
Pros
Cons
Best for: You want a cheap see-through white coat for a costume party, a murder-mystery, or similar dress-up.
Less suitable: You need opaque workwear, a school practical coat, or any cover that should hide your clothes.
Specifications
Common questions
What cloth or weight does the listing state?
The title says cotton polyester and thin style. Fibre percentage, gram weight, pockets, closure, and wash are not stated. The price is £8.49, the lowest in this set.
What do the reviews repeat?
UK reviews repeat that the cloth is thin, see-through, or more transparent than a shirt, and they call it not a proper lab coat and useless for work. The same buyers use it for murder-mystery, Halloween, an escape room, and cosplay. A 3XL fitted a UK size 22 in one review, while other notes dispute the size chart. The star line is 3.0 from 470 reviews.
Does the listing state a laboratory standard?
No. There is no EN 13034, EN ISO 11612, or Howie claim. The title says thin style and fancy dress. A see-through coat is a costume, not workwear, even when the search called it a lab coat.
The Meichoon DK76 is a white unisex coat at £20.99, model Q-DK76P, with a title that states 35% cotton and 65% polyester, a notch lapel, and three pockets. The item weight is 300 g, which is light beside the 530 g and 570 g Portwest sizes. The saved listing has no star rating and no review text, so there is no UK note on thickness, shrinkage, or whether the front is studs or buttons. Closure, length, and wash temperature are not stated. The listing first appeared on 4 June 2025 and sits well down the Medical Lab Coats rank. A stated blend is more than a costume title offers, and it is still an untried coat at a mid price. Do not read the medical wording as EN 13034 or as a Howie pattern.
Pros
Cons
Best for: You already know this brand's size chart and you only need a stated 35/65 coat while you wait for reviews.
Less suitable: You want UK review evidence, a heavy finished coat, or a pattern a bioscience department has specified.
Specifications
Common questions
What cloth or weight does the listing state?
The title states 35% cotton and 65% polyester, a notch lapel, and three pockets. The item weight is 300 g. Closure, coat length, and wash temperature are not stated. The price is £20.99. The model line is Q-DK76P.
Are there written reviews?
No. The file has no star rating and no review text, so there is no UK note on thickness, shrinkage, or whether the front is studs or buttons. Wear is unknown.
Does the listing state a laboratory standard?
No. There is no EN 13034, EN ISO 11612, or Howie claim. Medical wording on the title is not a barrier standard. A stated 35/65 blend is still an untried coat.
Twelve lab-coat listings on amazon.co.uk were scored from shelf price, stars, review counts, and how far each coat reads as everyday reusable workwear. The parts are stars 40, review sample 25, fit 25, and value 10. There was no splash test, no university inspection, and no EN 13034 check. The highest score is the top pick. The highest value score that is not that top pick is best value. Each star line stays the amazon.co.uk figure. The 0–100 score is not a protection result.
Amazon stars
40%Up to 40 points from the amazon.co.uk star average, as rating divided by 5, then multiplied by 40. A listing with no star line scores 0 on this part.
Review sample
25%Up to 25 points from the review count on the same listing. 1,000 or more reviews score 25. 200–999 score 18. Smaller files score 8, 5, or 2. No reviews score 0.
Everyday workwear fit
25%Up to 25 points when the listing names a 245 g polycotton, a stud front the page agrees with, three pockets, and UK reviews that call the cloth thick. A costume title, a see-through note, or a 160 g coat scores at the bottom of this part. This is not a Howie or flame mark.
Value in this set
10%Up to 10 points for shelf price against cloth and review volume in this set. £16.64 with 5,110 reviews and a named 245 g cloth scores 9. A thin coat near £8.49 with repeated see-through reviews scores 1.
Start with the workplace or course rule, then the hazard, then the cloth and the studs, then that brand’s size chart. The notes below follow that order for these twelve listings. None of the scores is a splash test or a Howie inspection.
A lab coat on amazon.co.uk is usually a long-sleeved white over-jacket. The same search also returns fancy-dress coats. In this set the split that matters is everyday reusable workwear against a costume. A Howie-style bioscience coat, a flame-retardant coat, and a certified splash barrier are different products, and none of these twelve titles states those cuts or standards.

A search result that says lab coat is not EN 13034, EN ISO 11612, or a Howie inspection. OEKO-TEX on a title is not a chemical or flame standard.
In these reviews AUYAO runs small, with advice from one size up to three. Lab Coat X runs large, and reviewers say to size down. Size from that brand’s chart.
The Portwest bullets and care line disagree on 40 °C and 60 °C. Follow the label in the garment. A chemical or biological spill is a workplace laundry or waste decision.
Match the workplace or course rule before you compare stars. Surrey and Edinburgh biological sciences practicals ask for a Howie coat: a high neck, ribbed cuffs, and not a standard open front. A front-stud coat such as the Portwest 2852 can be refused there. HSE treats clothing as PPE only when it gives a specific protection. Dust and low-hazard splash are workwear. Containment, flame, and a chemical jet are a different job, and none of these titles states EN 13034 or EN ISO 11612.
Size from that brand’s chart. One rule for every ASIN is wrong. Portwest reviewers call both sizes long, and they describe a male fit that is not cut for a woman’s hips. Lab Coat X at £19.49 states 40 inches and runs very large. Hawthorne at £26.95 is a women’s slim coat at 33 inches, and a UK size 10 wearer was happy in medium. AUYAO at £10.99 runs small. Yeats & Sterling at £23.95 runs large on six reviews. Prices here are about £8.49 to £26.95. Both Portwest sizes are £16.64.
Three typical situations, each with a recommendation from this comparison.
You want a thick polycotton coat for dirt or low-hazard splash, and nobody has asked for flame or a chemical certificate. The Portwest 2852 in size L is about £16.64, with 245 g Kingsmill cloth and 4.5 from 5,110 reviews.
You want the same 245 g Kingsmill coat in size M, at the same £16.64. The bullets say studs and the care field says button, so check the garment. It is still general workwear, not a Howie coat.
You want a cheap white coat for dress-up, and you have read the see-through reviews. The thin-style coat is about £8.49, with 3.0 from 470 reviews. Do not wear it for a practical.
In this set of twelve amazon.co.uk listings, the top pick is the Portwest 2852 in size L at about £16.64, with 4.5 from 5,110 reviews and a named 245 g Kingsmill cloth whose closure line agrees with itself. The best value is size M of the same coat at the same price. Its value score matches size L, and it is not the top pick because the care field says button while the bullets say stud. None of these scores is EN 13034, EN ISO 11612, a Howie inspection, or a claim that the coat suits every course.

Portwest 2852 lab coat, size M
Same £16.64 and the same value score as size L, on the same 245 g cloth, with a care field that says button while the bullets say stud.
Editorial

Peter F. is the editor for DIY & tools at productscompared.co.uk. Comparisons in this category are checked against amazon.co.uk listings, review evidence and public UK sources.
Guides on what to look for, how to use a product, and common mistakes.
Public UK sources from the research digest, last checked on 21 October 2026. Shelf prices and star lines are the amazon.co.uk figures in the display file. The price bands are this set, not a market average.
Expert source (DIY & tools): Charlie White (Charlie DIYte) (external profile) – public expert commentary used as a research source, not as a contributor to our pages.
This page contains affiliate links to amazon.co.uk. If you buy through them, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Prices, stars and review counts are the amazon.co.uk figures in the display file. We did not lab-test these lab coats.