Independent comparisons. We may earn from shop links. More info

Laser rangefinder comparison 2026

The best laser rangefinders, compared.

Top pick: Focusinc G301 – Highest star line in this set, 4.6 from 55 reviews, at about £69.99. A golf laser with a claimed slope switch, 7x and flag lock. The review count is small, and laser class is not stated. Best value: MiLESEEY D5T – Lowest shelf price in the set, about £15.96, with 4.4 from 2,580 reviews. The title says 50 m and one bullet says 100 m. Updated October 2026.

Peter F.
Peter F.Editor

A laser rangefinder on amazon.co.uk is one of two tools. A handheld laser distance meter reads a wall or a floor in metres. A golf laser rangefinder is a magnified optic that ranges a flag, usually in yards. You separate them by the target and the unit on the screen. The [laser rangefinder buying guide](/hub/measuring-equipment/laser-rangefinder/sub/laser-rangefinder-buying-guide) sets type, range, accuracy and slope before price. A title that says tournament legal is not an R&A certificate. It is a golf laser, not a room meter. Its title says 50 m and one bullet says 100 m. Nothing was measured on a course or in a lab. The distance meter puts a visible dot on a surface and reads metres.

A laser rangefinder on amazon.co.uk is one of two tools. A handheld laser distance meter reads a wall or a floor in metres. A golf laser rangefinder is a magnified optic that ranges a flag, usually in yards.

Focusinc G301

Best overall

Focusinc G301
9.1/10∼ £70

42 products checked · 58 hrs invested · +18,600 readers

12 of 12: Best laser rangefinders compared

Swipe for more

1-2 of 12
Best overall
Focusinc G301
RockSeed S2-50
RockSeed S2-100
GolfBuddy GB LASER 2S Pro
ACEGMET PFS5
AOFAR GX6
Kiprim LD50E
Best value
MiLESEEY D5T
Flagfront 1000-yard
MiLESEEY GenePro G1
Flagfront 6.5x
Flagfront 1100-yard
9.1/10
9.0/10
9.0/10
9.0/10
9.0/10
9.0/10
8.8/10
8.8/10
8.4/10
8.4/10
8.2/10
8.0/10
∼ £70
∼ £20
∼ £31
∼ £127
∼ £50
∼ £67
∼ £16
∼ £16
∼ £32
∼ £500
∼ £40
∼ £36
4.6(55)
4.5(21,781)
4.5(4,456)
4.5(327)
4.5(270)
4.5(160)
4.4(6,816)
4.4(2,580)
4.2(333)
4.2(10)
4.1(32)
4.0(63)
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer

The best laser rangefinders in detail

Focusinc G301

Rank 1

Focusinc G301

∼£70

Our view

The Focusinc G301 is the highest star line in this set, 4.6 from 55 amazon.co.uk reviews, at £69.99. It is a golf laser, not a room meter. The listing claims 5–1200 yards, 7x, flag-lock vibration, a magnetic cart mount, and a slope switch that is tournament legal only when slope is off. Accuracy is printed as ±1 m within 400 m. UK reviewers describe a clear 7x view and a buzz when the pin locks, including a comparison with a dearer unit. One UK review at Royal Wilmslow calls the magnet slippery. The components line lists a USB-C cable only, while reviews mention a case. The specification weight is 480 g. On these scores it is the top pick in this set because of the star line, with a small review count and no laser class on the listing.

Pros

  • 4.6 from 55 amazon.co.uk reviews, the highest star line here
  • UK reviews of flag-lock vibration and 7x
  • Slope switch is claimed on the listing
  • USB-C charging is claimed

Cons

  • 55 reviews is a small count next to the distance meters
  • Accuracy is ±1 m within 400 m, not a flag-only figure
  • One UK review calls the magnet slippery
  • Laser class and water resistance are not stated

Best for: A golfer who wants a slope switch and flag lock around £70 and will check the magnet on a trolley.

Less suitable: Measuring a room in millimetres, or a buyer who needs a stated laser class and an IP rating.

Specifications

Model
Focusinc G301
Brand
Focusinc
Price
∼£70
Customer rating
4.6/5(55)
Type
Golf laser
Stated range
5–1200 yards
Stated accuracy
±1 m within 400 m
Slope switch
Yes
Flag lock
Vibration
Magnification
7x
Power
USB-C
Weight
480 g

Common questions

Does this listing state a slope switch?

Yes. The bullet calls it a legal slope switch and says the unit is tournament legal when slope is off. That is a listing claim. It is not an R&A certificate.

What accuracy does the listing print?

The bullet says ±1 m within 400 m, on a 5–1200 yard range. It does not print a separate flag-lock yardage.

What is the shelf price and the review line?

The captured amazon.co.uk price is £69.99, with 4.6 from 55 reviews. Nineteen of 41 stored review texts are marked United Kingdom.

RockSeed S2-50

Rank 2

RockSeed S2-50

∼£20

Our view

The RockSeed S2-50 is a handheld laser distance meter at £19.99, with 4.5 from 21,781 amazon.co.uk reviews, the largest count in this set. The listing claims 50 m, ±1/16 inch, two bubble levels, a backlit screen, and area, volume, and Pythagoras. UK reviewers use it one-handed for rooms, carpets, and furniture, and some match it to a tape or a dearer laser indoors. The same UK file says bright daylight hides the dot, one short drop killed a unit, and there is no calibration control. The bullet says IP54 and the specification says IP5-. Laser class is not stated. It is the distance meter with the deepest UK review file here, and it is not a golf rangefinder.

Pros

  • 4.5 from 21,781 amazon.co.uk reviews
  • Metres plus area, volume, and Pythagoras claimed
  • UK reviews of one-handed indoor measuring
  • £19.99

Cons

  • UK reviews of a weak dot in daylight
  • No laser class on the listing
  • IP54 in the bullet and IP5- on the specification
  • One UK review of failure after a short drop

Best for: Indoor room lengths in metres when you still keep a tape for short checks.

Less suitable: A flag in yards, or a long outdoor length in bright sun.

Specifications

Model
RockSeed S2-50
Brand
RockSeed
Price
∼£20
Customer rating
4.5/5(21,781)
Type
Distance meter
Stated range
50 m
Stated accuracy
±1/16 inch
Water resistance
IP54 / IP5-
Power
2× AAA
Weight
180 g

Common questions

Can this RockSeed show metres?

Yes. The listing says units switch among metres, inches, feet, and feet plus inches.

What do UK reviews say about daylight?

UK reviews say the dot is hard to see outdoors in bright light past about 10 m. One garden length of about 35 yards returned a low-signal error.

Are batteries in the box?

The included flag says no. The package line lists two AAA batteries. Both lines are in the saved listing.

RockSeed S2-100

Rank 3

RockSeed S2-100

∼£31

Our view

The RockSeed S2-100 is the 100 m sibling at £30.59, with 4.5 from 4,456 amazon.co.uk reviews. The listing claims ±1/16 inch, two bubble levels, IP54, and the same area, volume, and Pythagoras set as the 50 m model. UK reviewers call indoor readings accurate against a paper metre and small enough for a pocket. They also say the dot disappears in daylight, the measure button can nudge the unit, and one ME button failed after more than two years even with new batteries. Laser class and warranty are not on the listing. Choose it over the 50 m RockSeed only if you need the longer stated range indoors.

Pros

  • 100 m stated range at £30.59
  • 4.5 from 4,456 reviews
  • IP54 on the specification
  • UK reviews of indoor accuracy against a tape

Cons

  • UK review: dot not visible in daylight
  • Button press can move the reading
  • ME-button failure after two years in one UK review
  • Laser class is not stated

Best for: Longer indoor runs, up to the stated 100 m, when the 50 m model is too short.

Less suitable: Bright outdoor measuring, or a golf flag.

Specifications

Model
RockSeed S2-100
Brand
RockSeed
Price
∼£31
Customer rating
4.5/5(4,456)
Type
Distance meter
Stated range
100 m
Stated accuracy
±1/16 inch
Water resistance
IP54
Power
2× AAA
Weight
168 g

Common questions

How does the 100 m model differ from the 50 m RockSeed on the listing?

This file states 100 m / 328 ft and IP54. The 50 m file states 50 m, with IP54 in the bullet and IP5- on the specification. Accuracy on both listings is ±1/16 inch.

What do UK reviews say about the button?

UK reviews say the measure button can shift the unit, so a repeat reading moves, and that continuous measure gets in the way of one-handed use.

Is the laser class stated?

No. Laser class is not stated. A UK review says the dot cannot be seen in daylight at distance.

GolfBuddy GB LASER 2S Pro

Rank 4

GolfBuddy GB LASER 2S Pro

∼£127

Our view

The GolfBuddy GB LASER 2S Pro is £126.99, with 4.5 from 327 amazon.co.uk reviews. The listing claims 2–1093 yards, 6x, slope-adjusted distance, pin vibration, scan, and buddy mode. The minimum of 2 yards is shorter than the 5-yard floors on several other golf listings here. UK reviewers in the nine stored UK texts praise the size, a clearer view than a previous Bushnell, and buddy mode. One wanted a wrist strap, which is not in the box list. Accuracy and laser class are not stated. IPX4 is the water line. It is the golf unit in this set with a named second-target mode, and the UK sample inside the file is small.

Pros

  • 2-yard minimum on the title
  • Buddy mode described in UK reviews
  • Case, CR2, and magnet clip on the components line
  • 4.5 from 327 reviews

Cons

  • Accuracy figure is not stated
  • Only nine UK texts in the first 50 reviews
  • No wrist strap
  • Laser class is not stated

Best for: A golfer who wants a second-target reading for a friend or a blind hole and will pay £126.99.

Less suitable: A room in metres, or a buyer who needs a printed accuracy tolerance.

Specifications

Model
GolfBuddy GB LASER 2S Pro
Brand
GolfBuddy
Price
∼£127
Customer rating
4.5/5(327)
Type
Golf laser
Stated range
2–1093 yards
Slope switch
Claimed
Flag lock
Vibration
Magnification
6x
Water resistance
IPX4
Power
CR2
Weight
159–161 g

Common questions

What is buddy mode on this listing?

The bullet calls it triangulation: range the ball or a friend and the pin. UK reviews use it for a partner across the fairway and for blind holes.

Does the listing give an accuracy figure?

No. Stated accuracy is not on the listing. The range line is 2–1093 yards, and the specification also prints 1000 meters.

How many of the stored reviews are from the United Kingdom?

Nine of the first 50 texts are marked United Kingdom. Those nine are positive apart from a missing wrist strap. The other texts are not UK opinion.

ACEGMET PFS5

Rank 5

ACEGMET PFS5

∼£50

Our view

The ACEGMET PFS5 is £49.99, with 4.5 from 270 amazon.co.uk reviews. It is a golf laser with a stated Class 1 beam, IP65, 7x, a red and black display, coach mode, and both USB-C and a CR2 cell. The 1300-yard headline is not the flag-lock figure. That line is 450 yards at ±1 yard. Twelve UK texts praise a fast lock and the magnet. One UK unit was returned because it showed slope and no distance. A product question asks about metres, and no answer is stored. Coach mode is the extra versus a plain flag laser in this set.

Pros

  • Class 1 and IP65 on the listing
  • Separate 450-yard flag-lock figure
  • USB-C and CR2
  • Coach mode claimed

Cons

  • One UK return with no distance reading
  • Metres answer not stored
  • Twelve UK texts out of 50 stored reviews
  • Headline range is not the flag range

Best for: A golfer who wants a stated flag-lock range, a case, and coach mode around £50.

Less suitable: A kitchen in millimetres, or anyone who will quote 1300 yards as the pin range.

Specifications

Model
ACEGMET PFS5
Brand
ACEGMET
Price
∼£50
Customer rating
4.5/5(270)
Type
Golf laser
Stated range
450 yd flag, 1300 title
Stated accuracy
±1 yard
Slope switch
Yes
Flag lock
Vibration
Magnification
7x
Laser class
Class 1
Water resistance
IP65
Power
USB-C and CR2
Weight
230 g

Common questions

Which range figure should you quote?

The title says 1300 yards. The flag-lock bullet says 450 yards. Keep them separate.

Does a UK review report a failure?

One UK reviewer returned a unit that showed slope angle and would not read a distance. A Canada review, not a UK review, says distance readings stopped after four rounds.

Is the laser class stated?

Yes. The box bullet says Class 1.

AOFAR GX6

Rank 6

AOFAR GX6

∼£67

Our view

The AOFAR GX6 is £66.99, with 4.5 from 160 amazon.co.uk reviews. The listing claims 5–1000 yards at ±0.5 yard, 7x, flag-lock vibration, a slope switch with a light, an N52 magnet, USB-C, and Class 1 invisible light. IPX4 is the water rating. UK reviewers often say the lock is fast and close to dearer rangefinders. One says it is not as accurate as a Bushnell, one returned a unit with missing instructions and cloth, and one notes there is no magnetic clip. It is a golf optic. It will not measure a skirting board.

Pros

  • ±0.5 yard and Class 1 on the listing
  • Pouch, cable, cloth, and manual on the components line
  • UK reviews of a fast flag lock
  • 2-year warranty on the listing

Cons

  • One UK return over missing instructions and cloth
  • No magnetic clip in the box
  • One UK review prefers a Bushnell on accuracy
  • IPX4 only

Best for: A rechargeable golf laser around £67 when you want a stated Class 1 and a pouch.

Less suitable: DIY measuring in metres, or rain beyond an IPX4 claim.

Specifications

Model
AOFAR GX6
Brand
AOFAR
Price
∼£67
Customer rating
4.5/5(160)
Type
Golf laser
Stated range
5–1000 yards
Stated accuracy
±0.5 yard
Slope switch
Yes
Flag lock
Vibration
Magnification
7x
Laser class
Class 1
Water resistance
IPX4
Power
USB-C
Weight
164 g

Common questions

Is this laser visible?

The bullet says Class 1 and that the product does not emit visible light. You range through the optic, not by watching a dot on the wall.

What did UK reviewers complain about?

One view was slightly off centre. One delivery lacked the instructions and cloth and was returned. One reviewer wanted a magnetic clip for a trolley bag, which is not in the box list.

Does the title make it legal in a competition?

The listing says a slope switch and an indicator support tournament compliance. That is a seller claim. It is not an R&A certificate.

Kiprim LD50E

Rank 7

Kiprim LD50E

∼£16

Our view

The Kiprim LD50E is £15.99, with 4.4 from 6,816 amazon.co.uk reviews. The title says 50 m. One bullet also prints 196 ft beside 50 m, and 196 ft is not 50 m. Accuracy is ±1/16 inch, with Class II under 1 mW, IP54, two bubble levels, and 99 memories. The bag, strap, and two AAA cells are on the components line. UK reviewers measure rooms, turf, and skirting quickly. They also call the manual tiny, struggle with the lanyard, and report an intermittent laser. Warranty is 24 months in a bullet and 12 months on the specification. It is a cheap room meter, three pence above the MiLESEEY D5T, with a larger review count.

Pros

  • 4.4 from 6,816 reviews
  • Class 2 and IP54 stated
  • Bag, strap, and batteries listed
  • 100 g

Cons

  • 196 ft and 50 m both printed
  • Warranty 24 months and 12 months both printed
  • UK reports of an intermittent laser
  • Manual criticised in UK reviews

Best for: Basic indoor metres and feet at £15.99 if you can read a short manual.

Less suitable: A flag, a survey, or bright outdoor lengths.

Specifications

Model
Kiprim LD50E
Brand
Kiprim
Price
∼£16
Customer rating
4.4/5(6,816)
Type
Distance meter
Stated range
50 m
Stated accuracy
±1/16 inch
Laser class
Class 2
Water resistance
IP54
Power
2× AAA
Weight
100 g

Common questions

Which warranty figure is on the listing?

The bullet says 24 months. The specification says 12 months. Keep both. Goods should match the description under the Consumer Rights Act 2015.

What do UK reviews say about the laser cutting out?

One UK review says the laser stops even with full batteries, then works again. Another says outdoor distance is limited in bright sun because the red dot is hard to see.

Does the listing claim Class 2?

Yes. Class II, power under 1 mW. The bullet writes the unit as mv. Do not stare into the beam.

MiLESEEY D5T

Rank 8

MiLESEEY D5T

∼£16

Our view

The MiLESEEY D5T is the lowest shelf price in this set at £15.96, with 4.4 from 2,580 amazon.co.uk reviews. It is a handheld distance meter. The title says 50 m and ±2 mm, Class II at 635 nm under 1 mW, IP54, a 2 inch backlit screen, and 30 memories. One bullet also says 100 m. UK reviewers like it for rooms and a bathroom rebuild, and one selects front or back as the reference edge. The same UK file includes a random reading, a unit dead after six weeks, and a confusing booklet. The listing recommends indoor use or under 3,000 lux. On price it is the best value here. It is not the largest review file, and it is not a golf rangefinder.

Pros

  • £15.96, the lowest price in the set
  • ±2 mm and Class 2 stated
  • 4.4 from 2,580 reviews
  • UK reviews of room and bathroom measuring

Cons

  • 50 m and 100 m both printed
  • One UK failure after six weeks
  • Area modes called confusing
  • Indoor or under 3,000 lux recommended on the listing

Best for: A first indoor laser measure when £15.96 matters and you will check a short length with a tape.

Less suitable: Anyone who needs a single range figure, or a flag in yards.

Specifications

Model
MiLESEEY D5T
Brand
MiLESEEY
Price
∼£16
Customer rating
4.4/5(2,580)
Type
Distance meter
Stated range
50 m title; 100 m bullet
Stated accuracy
±2 mm
Laser class
Class 2
Water resistance
IP54
Power
2× AAA
Weight
180 g

Common questions

Is the range 50 m or 100 m?

The title and the specification say 50 m. One bullet says up to 100 m. Do not merge them. The part number is 50m-NO APP.

What did UK reviews report going wrong?

One unit showed occasional random readings on a stud wall. One stopped after six weeks with an error message. Several reviewers find area and volume modes unclear.

Why is this the best-value row?

It is the lowest shelf price in the set, £15.96, with 4.4 from 2,580 reviews. The Kiprim is £15.99 with more reviews. The RockSeed S2-50 is £19.99 with 4.5 from 21,781 reviews.

Flagfront 1000-yard

Rank 9

Flagfront 1000-yard

∼£32

Our view

The Flagfront at £31.59 is a golf laser with 4.2 from 333 amazon.co.uk reviews. The listing claims 5–1000 yards, about 1 yard accuracy, 6x, slope, flag-lock vibration, and a rechargeable cell. Seventeen UK texts include praise against dearer units and a pin lock from 200 yards. They also include inconsistent yardage and one round that never locked the pin. The components line is only the rangefinder. Laser class and water resistance are not stated. The listed size is 33 x 33 x 93 mm. It is the cheapest golf laser in this set, and the UK file is mixed.

Pros

  • £31.59, lowest golf price in this set
  • 4.2 from 333 reviews
  • Rechargeable battery claimed
  • Some UK reviews match dearer units on distance

Cons

  • UK reports of a missed pin and a long false reading
  • Case not on the components line
  • Laser class and IP rating are not stated
  • Warranty field is only 1

Best for: A first golf laser at the bottom of this set if you accept a mixed UK file.

Less suitable: A competition where you need a stated external slope switch and a laser class.

Specifications

Model
Flagfront 1000-yard
Brand
Flagfront
Price
∼£32
Customer rating
4.2/5(333)
Type
Golf laser
Stated range
5–1000 yards
Stated accuracy
1 yard
Slope switch
Claimed
Flag lock
Vibration
Magnification
6x
Power
USB-C
Weight
180 g

Common questions

What went wrong in UK reviews?

One UK reviewer says longer distances are a challenge. One says readings were sometimes way off. One round never locked the pin and showed about 250 yards from inside 150 yards.

Is a case listed?

A product question asks about a case. Included components says the rangefinder only.

Is water resistance stated?

No. Water resistance is not stated on this file. The £35.99 Flagfront file is the one with IP54 and IP65 both printed.

MiLESEEY GenePro G1

Rank 10

MiLESEEY GenePro G1

∼£500

Our view

The MiLESEEY GenePro G1 is the only GPS and laser hybrid in this set, at £499.99, with 4.2 from 10 amazon.co.uk reviews. The listing claims 43,000 courses with no subscription, a 2.13 inch AMOLED touchscreen, front, centre, and back of the green, an external slope switch, IP65, and 6x. Flag lock is printed at 600 yards. A 1300-yard highlight and a specification that runs from 600 yards into the thousands sit on the same file. There is no magnet. Two UK reviews praise a faster lock than an older hybrid and point-to-point. Laser class is not stated. Ten reviews is a thin record for £499.99.

Pros

  • GPS and laser in one listing
  • 43,000 courses and no subscription claimed
  • IP65 and an external slope switch claimed
  • Case and USB-C cable listed

Cons

  • 4.2 from 10 reviews, two of them UK texts in the file
  • Three conflicting range lines
  • No magnet
  • Laser class is not stated

Best for: A golfer who wants a mapped green and a laser and will pay £499.99 on a 10-review listing.

Less suitable: A room meter, or a buyer who needs a single published range.

Specifications

Model
MiLESEEY GenePro G1
Brand
MiLESEEY
Price
∼£500
Customer rating
4.2/5(10)
Type
GPS hybrid
Stated range
600 yd flag lock
Stated accuracy
±0.5 yard
Slope switch
Yes
Flag lock
Vibration
Magnification
6x
Water resistance
IP65
Power
USB-C
Weight
345 g

Common questions

Which yardage is safe to quote?

The flag-lock bullet says 600 yards at ±0.5 yard. The highlight says 1300 yards. The specification runs far beyond the flag-lock line. Do not quote that longer line as the pin range.

Does it have a magnet?

No. The note says a magnet could disturb the GPS, and tells you to keep the unit in the case.

How many UK reviews are stored?

Two of seven texts are marked United Kingdom. Both are positive, including point-to-point. A Spanish review criticises the maps. That is not a UK review.

Flagfront 6.5x

Rank 11

Flagfront 6.5x

∼£40

Our view

This Flagfront listing is £39.89, with 4.1 from 32 amazon.co.uk reviews. The title claims 1100 yards, 6.5x, a magnet, and slope on/off. The highlight adds ±0.5 yard, USB-C, and a 0.4 second measure. Ten UK texts praise a vibrating pin lock and a light body. One title calls it average. Several UK reviews were written at £59 or £59.99, not at £39.89. The batteries-included flag says no. Laser class and an IP rating are absent. It sits between the other two Flagfront rows on price and has the shortest golf review count apart from the hybrid.

Pros

  • 6.5x and a stated slope on/off
  • 117 g
  • UK reviews of a fast vibrating lock
  • Yards, metres, and feet claimed

Cons

  • 4.1 from 32 reviews
  • Review prices of £59 do not match £39.89
  • The batteries-included flag says no
  • Laser class and IP rating are not stated

Best for: A light golf laser if you accept a 32-review listing and a price that has already moved in reviews.

Less suitable: A buyer who needs the shelf price and the review-time price to be the same figure.

Specifications

Model
Flagfront 6.5x
Brand
Flagfront
Price
∼£40
Customer rating
4.1/5(32)
Type
Golf laser
Stated range
1100 yards
Stated accuracy
±0.5 yard
Slope switch
Yes
Flag lock
Vibration
Magnification
6.5x
Power
USB-C
Weight
117 g

Common questions

Why do reviews mention £59?

The shelf price in this file is £39.89. UK reviews discuss £59 and £59.99. Those are review-time prices, not the captured shelf price.

Can you switch slope off?

The title and highlight say slope on/off, and a UK review describes a physical switch. Tournament legal on the title is a listing claim, not an R&A certificate.

Are batteries included?

The batteries-included flag says no. The highlight still says Type-C recharge.

Flagfront 1100-yard

Rank 12

Flagfront 1100-yard

∼£36

Our view

This Flagfront golf laser is £35.99, with 4.0 from 63 amazon.co.uk reviews, the lowest star line in the set. The listing claims 5–1100 yards, ±1 yard, 6x, slope, flag-lock vibration, a magnet, and a rechargeable cell. The bullet says IP54 and the specification says IP65. The stored review texts are from the United States, India, and elsewhere. None are marked United Kingdom, so lock quality and the 2–3 yard shortfall versus a Bushnell V4 are not UK evidence. The components line is the rangefinder alone. Use the star line, and do not treat the review stories as British shoppers.

Pros

  • 5–1100 yards and 6x on the listing
  • Rechargeable cell claimed
  • Magnet claimed
  • £35.99

Cons

  • 4.0 from 63 reviews, lowest stars here
  • No United Kingdom review text in the file
  • IP54 and IP65 both printed
  • Case not listed

Best for: Only if you buy on the specification lines and ignore the non-UK stories.

Less suitable: Anyone who wants UK review evidence before trusting a flag lock.

Specifications

Model
Flagfront 1100-yard
Brand
Flagfront
Price
∼£36
Customer rating
4.0/5(63)
Type
Golf laser
Stated range
5–1100 yards
Stated accuracy
±1 yard
Slope switch
Claimed
Flag lock
Vibration
Magnification
6x
Water resistance
IP54 / IP65
Power
USB-C
Weight
117 g

Common questions

Are the stored reviews from the United Kingdom?

No. Thirty-one texts are stored and none are marked United Kingdom. The 4.0 from 63 is the listing line. Do not read the texts as UK opinion.

Which IP rating is printed?

The bullet says IP54. The specification says IP65. Both stay on the record.

What is in the box?

Included components says the rangefinder. A product question asks about a case. The components line does not list one.

How we compared

The number on each card is only the amazon.co.uk star rating times 20, rounded. A 4.6 is 92. The review count stays in the label and is not added to that number. Twelve listings were read on 16 October 2026. There was no course trial and no laboratory measurement. The top pick is the highest star line. The best value is the lowest shelf price in the set.

1

Star line

50%

The card score is the amazon.co.uk star rating times 20. A 4.6 becomes 92. That line sets the order after the two badges.

2

Type and stated range

20%

Distance meters, golf lasers and the GPS hybrid are not the same job. Yards are not converted into a better room meter.

3

Listing agreement

20%

Two range figures, two IP ratings or two warranty lines stay separate. A missing laser class stays missing.

4

Shelf price

10%

The best value is the lowest amazon.co.uk price in the set, about £15.96, not the highest star line.

Independent review
Last updated: October 2026
8 sources checked

Laser rangefinder buying guide

Start with the target, not the yardage on the box. A room in metres is a distance meter. A flag in yards is a golf laser. A mapped course is the hybrid, and here that is one listing at about £499.99 with 10 reviews. Then check the minimum range, whether two range figures are printed, and whether a slope number has to be off for a competition. Twelve amazon.co.uk listings were read on 16 October 2026, from about £15.96 to about £499.99. Nothing was measured on a course or in a lab.

What is a laser rangefinder?

A laser rangefinder on this page is either a handheld distance meter or a golf optic, plus one GPS hybrid. The distance meter puts a visible dot on a surface and reads metres. Listings here also claim area, volume, Pythagoras and bubble levels. The four in this set are the RockSeed S2-50 at about £19.99, the RockSeed S2-100 at about £30.59, the MiLESEEY D5T at about £15.96 and the Kiprim LD50E at about £15.99. Review counts on those rows run up to 21,781. A golf laser is a 6x or 7x optic.

Best for

  • Home measuring of rooms and floors in metres, with a tape kept for short checks
  • Club golf where you want a flag yardage and will turn slope off for a posted card

Not ideal for

  • A measured survey, setting out structure, or selling by quantity
  • A buyer who treats a golf yardage, or a title that says tournament legal, as a room meter or an R&A certificate

Mistakes to avoid

  1. 1

    Buying golf yards for a kitchen

    A golf laser reads a flag, usually in yards, and several listings here start at 5 yards. A short internal wall can sit inside that floor. Rooms, floors and volumes need a distance meter in metres.

  2. 2

    Merging two ranges on one listing

    The MiLESEEY D5T title says 50 m and one bullet says 100 m. Kiprim prints 50 m and 196 ft, and 196 ft is not 50 m. The GenePro flag-lock line is 600 yards. Do not use the longer specification line as the pin range.

  3. 3

    Treating a slope switch as approval

    The R&A allows distance and direction, not elevation or a club recommendation from the ball. A committee may ban devices. Tournament legal on a title is a listing claim, not an R&A certificate. Turn the slope number off for a competition or a posted card.

What to weigh up

Job and the unit on the screen

High

The first split is the job, not the star line. A wall, a floor or a volume needs a handheld distance meter that reads metres. A flag you see through an eyepiece needs a golf laser, usually in yards, with flag lock and a slope number. A hidden pin needs GPS or a hybrid. In this set that hybrid is only the MiLESEEY GenePro G1 at about £499.99, with 4.2 from 10 reviews. The four distance meters are the RockSeed S2-50, the RockSeed S2-100, the MiLESEEY D5T and the Kiprim LD50E.

Range, accuracy and conflicts

High

Do not merge two figures on one listing, and read the minimum. Distance meters are titled 50 m, except the RockSeed S2-100 at 100 m. The MiLESEEY D5T title says 50 m and one bullet says 100 m. Kiprim prints 50 m and also 196 ft, and 196 ft is not 50 m. A golf headline in yards is a reflective-target figure. Only ACEGMET, at 450 yards, and the GenePro G1, at 600 yards, print a separate flag-lock figure.

Which option suits you?

Three typical situations, each with a recommendation from this comparison.

Rooms in metres

You are measuring walls, floors or a small job in metres, and you still keep a tape under about 100 mm. The RockSeed S2-50 is about £19.99, with 4.5 from 21,781 reviews, the largest count here. UK reviews use it indoors. The same file says the dot is weak in bright daylight.

Our recommendation

View offer

A flag in yards

You want a flag yardage and you will turn the slope number off for a competition or a posted card. The Focusinc G301 is about £69.99, with 4.6 from 55 reviews, a claimed slope switch, 7x and flag lock. The review count is small, and laser class is not stated.

Our recommendation

View offer

A mapped course

You want a course map and a laser, and you will pay about £499.99 on a thin review file. The MiLESEEY GenePro G1 claims 43,000 courses and no subscription, with 4.2 from 10 reviews. Flag lock is printed at 600 yards. Do not use the longer specification line as the pin range.

Common questions about laser rangefinders

Which laser rangefinder is the top pick in 2026?
The top pick on the star line is the Focusinc G301 at about £69.99, with 4.6 from 55 amazon.co.uk reviews. It is a golf laser with a claimed slope switch, 7x and flag-lock vibration. Accuracy is printed as ±1 m within 400 m. The review count is small, laser class is not stated, and one UK review calls the magnet slippery. It is not the distance-meter pick. The best value is the MiLESEEY D5T at about £15.96.
How much does a laser rangefinder cost on amazon.co.uk?
On 16 October 2026 the distance meters in this set were about £15.96 to about £30.59, and the golf optics were about £31.59 to about £126.99. The GPS hybrid was about £499.99. The lowest shelf price is the MiLESEEY D5T at about £15.96. The cheapest golf laser here is the Flagfront 1000-yard at about £31.59. These are the captured amazon.co.uk prices and they can move. A price from outside this set is context only.
Should you buy a distance meter or a golf laser?
Buy a distance meter for walls, floors and volumes in metres. Buy a golf laser for a flag you see through an eyepiece, usually in yards. A hidden pin needs GPS or a hybrid. In this set that is only the MiLESEEY GenePro G1 at about £499.99. A star rating does not turn yards into a better room meter. Several golf listings start at 5 yards, so a short internal wall can sit inside that floor.
How accurate are these laser rangefinders?
Accuracy here is the figure printed on the listing, not a lab result. MiLESEEY quotes ±2 mm. RockSeed and Kiprim quote ±1/16 inch. Golf rows quote ±0.5 yard or ±1 yard. Focusinc quotes ±1 m within 400 m. GolfBuddy prints no accuracy figure. ISO 16331-1:2017 asks for favourable and unfavourable conditions. None of these twelve listings cites it. Do not call any row the most accurate, survey-grade or ISO-tested.
Does a slope switch make a golf laser legal in a competition?
The R&A allows distance and direction. It does not allow elevation, or a club recommendation from the ball position. A committee may ban devices. A title that says tournament legal is a listing claim, not an R&A certificate. For a competition or a posted card, turn the slope number off. A World Handicap System clarification treats an elevation reading as a score that is not acceptable for handicap. England Golf publishes the handicapping rules used in England.
What laser class do these listings state?
AOFAR and ACEGMET say Class 1. MiLESEEY D5T and Kiprim say Class 2, under 1 mW. The other eight listings do not state a class. GOV.UK says Class 2 is safe for a short glance and hazardous if you stare. Dazzle still matters at height or while driving. Do not stare into the beam, and do not read a blank class cell as Class 1. The household limit is in Class 2 lasers at home.
When should you call a competent person?
Call a competent person when the number will set out structure, support a measured survey, or sell by quantity, when a Pythagoras mode will not match a tape, or when the laser is above Class 2. These meters are not stated as legal for trade. A meter at about £16 is a room check, not a trade instrument. One beep is not a second measurement, and the wrong reference edge shifts every reading.
Is a laser rangefinder the same as a cross-line laser?
No. A laser rangefinder reads a length to a surface or a flag. A cross-line laser throws a level or plumb line on a wall. The distance meters here read metres, area and volume. The golf lasers read yards through an eyepiece. Neither takes the place of a line on the wall. The cross-line laser comparison is that other job. This page does not rank line lasers.

Our verdict

The top pick on the star line is the Focusinc G301 at about £69.99, with 4.6 from 55 reviews. It is a golf laser with a claimed slope switch, 7x and flag lock. The limit is the small review count, accuracy printed as ±1 m within 400 m, and no laser class on the listing. The best value is the MiLESEEY D5T at about £15.96, with 4.4 from 2,580 reviews. The limit is a title that says 50 m and a bullet that says 100 m. Keep both. A golf yardage is not a room meter.

Best overall
Focusinc G301

Focusinc G301

Highest star line in this set, 4.6 from 55 reviews, at about £69.99. A golf laser with a claimed slope switch, 7x and flag lock. The review count is small, and laser class is not stated.

View offer
Best value
MiLESEEY D5T

MiLESEEY D5T

Lowest shelf price in the set, about £15.96, with 4.4 from 2,580 reviews. The title says 50 m and one bullet says 100 m.

View offer

Editorial

Peter F. - DIY & tools editor
DIY & tools editor
DIY & toolsamazon.co.uk listingsMeasuring equipment

Peter F. is the editor for DIY & tools at productscompared.co.uk. Comparisons in this category are checked against amazon.co.uk listings, review evidence and public UK sources.

Updated: October 2026
8 sources checked

Guides to laser rangefinders

Guides on what to look for, how to use a product, and common mistakes.

Related comparisons

Sources

GOV.UK, the Health and Safety Executive, the R&A and ISO 16331-1, plus the amazon.co.uk listings read on 16 October 2026. Prices move. Nothing was measured on a course or in a lab.

  1. GOV.UK, Laser radiation: safety advice (retrieved 16 October 2026)
  2. HSE, Lasers (retrieved 16 October 2026)
  3. The Control of Artificial Optical Radiation at Work Regulations 2010 (retrieved 16 October 2026)
  4. ISO 16331-1:2017 (retrieved 16 October 2026)
  5. The R&A, Distance-measuring devices (retrieved 16 October 2026)
  6. World Handicap System clarification 2.1b/2 (retrieved 16 October 2026)
  7. England Golf, Rules of Handicapping (retrieved 16 October 2026)
  8. amazon.co.uk Best Sellers, Laser Distance Meters (retrieved 16 October 2026)

This page contains affiliate links to amazon.co.uk. If you buy through them, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Scores compare published listings and review texts. They are not a laboratory test.