Independent comparisons. We may earn from shop links. More info

Cross line laser comparison 2026

The best cross line lasers, compared.

Top pick: Bosch Professional Cross line Laser GCL 2-15 – Highest score in the set, with Class 2, ±0.3 mm/m, two plumb points, and an RM 1 mount, at 4.6 from 7,977 ratings. Daylight still hides the line. Best value: DOVOH Green Self Leveling Cross Line C2-120G – Score 90 at £49.99, with a rechargeable pack and pulse mode. The lower price among the three listings at that score. No printed mm/m figure. Updated October 2026.

Peter F.
Peter F.Editor

A cross line laser projects a horizontal line and a vertical line, so you can mark level and plumb without holding a spirit level on the wall. They split into a single-wall cross, a cross with plumb dots, and heavier 360° kits. Judge a listing by the job, whether you will see the beam, a self-levelling window with a lock, a stated accuracy that names its unit, and the stand in the box. The [cross line laser buying guide](/hub/measuring-equipment/cross-line-laser/sub/cross-line-laser-buying-guide) follows that order. It does not print a millimetre-per-metre figure, and the receiver is not in the box. UK buyers are householders hanging pictures, shelves, and tiles, and trades who want a visible line across a room. A single cross, often a fan of about 110 degrees, suits one wall. A combi such as the 2-15 adds plumb points and an RM 1 mount, so you can transfer a point up or down. A 360 degree plane covers several walls from one setup.

A cross line laser projects a horizontal line and a vertical line, so you can mark level and plumb without holding a spirit level on the wall.

42 products checked · 64 hrs invested · +18,600 readers

12 of 12: Best cross line lasers compared

Swipe for more

1-2 of 12
Best overall
Bosch Professional Cross line Laser GCL 2-15
Huepar green cross line laser with 100 cm tripod
Bosch Professional Laser Level GLL 2-10
Best value
DOVOH Green Self Leveling Cross Line C2-120G
Nikotek self-levelling green line laser
Huepar 703CG 3x360° green laser level
Bosch Professional line Laser GLL 20-22 G
RockSeed LV1 red cross line laser
RockSeed green cross laser level with tripod
Nikotek green laser level with 66 cm tripod
Lusweimi green cross line laser with 127 cm tripod
SAVSEC SV-Y04CG 4x360° green laser level
9.4/10
9.2/10
9.2/10
9.2/10
9.0/10
9.0/10
9.0/10
8.8/10
8.8/10
8.8/10
8.6/10
8.4/10
∼ £120
∼ £56
∼ £90
∼ £50
∼ £19
∼ £144
∼ £154
∼ £23
∼ £30
∼ £30
∼ £35
∼ £76
4.6(7,977)
4.5(8,119)
4.5(1,704)
4.5(286)
4.4(1,551)
4.4(835)
4.4(66)
4.3(6,010)
4.3(6,001)
4.3(5,312)
4.2(92)
4.1(105)
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer

The best cross line lasers in detail

Bosch Professional Cross line Laser GCL 2-15

Rank 1

Bosch Professional Cross line Laser GCL 2-15

∼£120

Our view

The GCL 2-15 adds two centred plumb points to a red cross, with Class 2, IP54, and ±0.3 mm/m stated inside a ±4 degree window. The first 50 UK reviews, set against 4.6 from 7,977 ratings, describe downlights, floor-to-ceiling marks, tiling, studwork, and kitchen boxes, and one person could see the line at about 10 m in subdued light. The RM 1 rotating mount arrives with a target plate, three AA cells, a protective bag, and an L-BOXX inlay rather than a hard case. Strong daylight is the limit that keeps coming back: a UK review says there is no practical distance in bright light. One unit was returned because it dazzled and threw two horizontal lines, and another buyer said the bag was missing. Getting the mount stable takes some fiddling, so this is the top pick in the set for a stated millimetre-per-metre figure and plumb dots, not because we tested it in a lab.

Pros

  • Two centred plumb points plus a red cross
  • Class 2, IP54, and ±0.3 mm/m stated
  • 4.6 from 7,977 amazon.co.uk ratings
  • RM 1 mount, target plate, and three AA cells in the box
  • UK reviews cite tiling, studwork, kitchens, and about 10 m in subdued light

Cons

  • Faint in strong daylight, with no practical outdoor distance in one UK review
  • Bag and L-BOXX inlay rather than a hard case
  • One returned unit dazzled and showed two horizontal lines
  • Stable setup takes fiddling

Best for: Indoor fit-out that needs plumb dots and a stated ±0.3 mm/m, in subdued light.

Less suitable: Bright sun, or a buyer who only wants a green line for one wall of pictures.

Specifications

Model
Bosch Professional Cross line Laser GCL 2-15
Brand
Bosch Professional
Price
∼£120
Customer rating
4.6/5(7,977)
Beam
Red
Layout
Cross + plumb dots
Accuracy
±0.3 mm/m
Self-levelling
±4°
Pendulum lock
Yes
Power
3× AA
Tripod
No
Laser class
Class 2
IP rating
IP54

Common questions

What laser class does the listing state?

Class 2, with IP54, self-levelling within ±4 degrees, and accuracy ±0.3 mm/m.

Are plumb points included?

Yes. The listing states two centred plumb points as well as the horizontal and vertical lines.

Does the box include a hard case?

It includes a protective bag and an L-BOXX inlay, a target plate, the RM 1 mount, and 3× AA batteries.

Huepar green cross line laser with 100 cm tripod

Rank 2

Huepar green cross line laser with 100 cm tripod

∼£56

Our view

This Huepar kit pairs a green 110 degree cross with a 35 cm to 100 cm aluminium tripod and a 1400 mAh pack stated at six hours, at £55.99. The listing prints an accuracy of ±1/9 inch at 33 feet, IP54, and self-levelling within 4 degrees, while the title says 30 m and another bullet says up to 100 feet. Against 4.5 from 8,119 ratings, reviewers say the line is easier to see than an older red laser and report use on floors, mirrors, and tiling, including a check against a digital inclinometer. The tripod is repeatedly called flimsy, the switch needs two clicks or the tool seems broken, and a lit garage hides the line beyond a short run. Some of the first 50 reviews describe 360 degree lines that these bullets do not claim, so those comments may belong to a different kit. A weak bracket is blamed for a dropped laser in one review, and no laser class is stated.

Pros

  • Green 110 degree cross with a 100 cm tripod in the box
  • 4.5 from 8,119 amazon.co.uk ratings
  • USB-C 1400 mAh pack with a stated six hours
  • IP54 and a printed accuracy of ±1/9 inch at 33 feet
  • UK reviews cite floors, mirrors, tiling, and a check against an inclinometer

Cons

  • Tripod called flimsy
  • Switch needs two clicks or it seems broken
  • Hard to see in a lit garage beyond a short run
  • Some early reviews describe 360 degree lines this listing does not claim

Best for: Indoor floors, mirrors, and tiling when you want a green cross and a 1 m stand in the box, and you will replace the stand if it flexes.

Less suitable: Daylight outside, or anyone who needs 360 degree planes this listing does not claim.

Specifications

Model
Huepar green cross line laser with 100 cm tripod
Brand
Huepar
Price
∼£56
Customer rating
4.5/5(8,119)
Beam
Green
Layout
110° cross
Accuracy
±1/9 in at 33 ft
Range
30 m
Self-levelling
±4°
Pendulum lock
Yes
Power
1400 mAh USB-C
Tripod
100 cm
IP rating
IP54

Common questions

How tall is the included tripod?

35 cm to 100 cm, with a 1/4 inch quick-release plate. Reviewers call that stand flimsy.

What accuracy is printed?

±1/9 inch at 33 feet, a 110° cross, and self-levelling within 4 degrees. The title says 30 m.

Why might it not self-level?

A UK review says the switch must go two clicks. The bullets say the line blinks past 4 degrees.

Bosch Professional Laser Level GLL 2-10

Rank 3

Bosch Professional Laser Level GLL 2-10

∼£90

Our view

The GLL 2-10 projects one red cross and, on the amazon.co.uk listing, levels itself within ±4 degrees in under four seconds, with a stated accuracy of ±0.3 mm/m and a range of up to 10 m. In 19 UK reviews, set against a listing line of 4.5 from 1,704 ratings, buyers say it agrees with a spirit level for pictures and rails and that it sets up in seconds. The same notes say the line is weak in daytime outdoors, and the box is three AA cells and a pouch, not a tripod. One buyer found the controls fiddly, and one unit stopped working after four months. At £89.95 it is a stated-accuracy red cross rather than a first cheap cube, and the English bullets do not print a laser class. A pendulum lock is not stated, so you should not assume a transport lock is part of this model.

Pros

  • Stated accuracy of ±0.3 mm/m and a range of up to 10 m
  • Self-levelling within ±4 degrees in under four seconds
  • 4.5 from 1,704 amazon.co.uk ratings
  • UK reviews say it agrees with a spirit level for pictures and rails
  • IP54, three AA cells, and a pouch in the box

Cons

  • UK reviews say the line is weak in daytime outdoors
  • No tripod in the box
  • One unit stopped after four months in the 19 UK reviews
  • Laser class and a pendulum lock are not stated

Best for: Indoor pictures, rails, and a single wall where you want a stated ±0.3 mm/m and can bring your own stand.

Less suitable: Daytime outdoors, plumb-point work, or anyone who needs a tripod and a stated laser class in the box list.

Specifications

Model
Bosch Professional Laser Level GLL 2-10
Brand
Bosch Professional
Price
∼£90
Customer rating
4.5/5(1,704)
Beam
Red
Layout
Single cross
Accuracy
±0.3 mm/m
Range
10 m
Self-levelling
±4°
Power
3× AA
Tripod
No
IP rating
IP54

Common questions

What working range does the listing state?

The item type name states up to 10 m. UK reviews say the line is harder to see in daytime outdoors.

Does it include a tripod?

No. The listing includes the laser, 3× AA batteries, and a pouch.

What accuracy is stated?

The bullets state ±0.3 mm/m and self-levelling within ±4 degrees in under 4 seconds.

DOVOH Green Self Leveling Cross Line C2-120G

Rank 4

DOVOH Green Self Leveling Cross Line C2-120G

∼£50

Our view

The DOVOH C2-120G is a green two-line cross at £49.99 with a built-in 2600 mAh pack, a stated eight-hour runtime, a magnetic bracket, and pulse mode. The listing says a 10 kHz receiver is not included, and the 60 m figure applies only with that receiver. In 39 UK reviews, against 4.5 from 286 ratings, people used it in a bright room, a bathroom, and a floor of about 6 m by 5 m, and they say the pack lasts a working day after a first charge of about five hours. Direct sun still hides the line. The bullets do not print a numeric accuracy, an IP rating, or a laser class. One unit died after about five months and would not charge, so this is the best value only if you can accept a missing millimetre-per-metre figure.

Pros

  • Rechargeable 2600 mAh pack with a stated eight hours
  • Pulse mode, though the receiver is not included
  • Magnetic bracket and a carrying bag in the box
  • 4.5 from 286 amazon.co.uk ratings
  • UK reviews cite a bright room, a bathroom, and a 6 m by 5 m floor

Cons

  • No numeric accuracy, IP rating, or laser class in the listing bullets
  • Direct sun hides the line
  • Receiver is extra, and the first charge took about five hours in one review
  • One unit died after about five months and would not charge

Best for: A rechargeable green cross near £50 for one room or one floor, if you can live without a printed mm/m figure.

Less suitable: Buyers who need plumb dots, a stated accuracy unit, or a receiver in the box.

Specifications

Model
DOVOH Green Self Leveling Cross Line C2-120G
Brand
DOVOH
Price
∼£50
Customer rating
4.5/5(286)
Beam
Green
Layout
Two-line cross
Range
66 ft
Self-levelling
±4°
Pendulum lock
Yes
Power
2600 mAh USB-C
Tripod
No

Common questions

Does pulse mode include a receiver?

No. The listing says a 10 kHz receiver is not included, and states 60 m with that receiver.

What battery is stated?

A built-in 3.7 V 2600 mAh pack, Type-C, with a stated 8 hours. The box includes the cable and a magnetic bracket.

When does the line blink?

Outside the ±4 degree self-levelling window. Manual mode locks the line at an angle.

Nikotek self-levelling green line laser

Rank 5

Nikotek self-levelling green line laser

∼£19

Our view

At £18.69 the Nikotek cube is the cheapest green cross in this set, stated as Class II under 1 mW and IP54, and it runs on two AA cells with a bag and a 1/4 inch thread. The first 50 UK reviews, against 4.4 from 1,551 ratings, use it for mirrors, shelves, wallpaper, and blinds, and they call the line bright for the money. The box has no tripod and no magnetic bracket, so the height depends on a stand you already own. One buyer could not trust it on a stair rail, the base has to sit nearly level or the beam flashes past 4 degrees, and one laser stopped after six months. No numeric accuracy is printed. It is a first indoor line for occasional marks, and it is a poor substitute when the job needs a stated millimetre-per-metre figure.

Pros

  • Lowest price in the set at £18.69
  • Class II under 1 mW and IP54 stated
  • 4.4 from 1,551 amazon.co.uk ratings
  • Two AA cells, a bag, and a 1/4 inch thread
  • UK reviews cite mirrors, shelves, wallpaper, and blinds

Cons

  • No tripod and no magnetic bracket in the box
  • No numeric accuracy
  • One buyer could not trust a stair-rail angle
  • One laser stopped after six months

Best for: Occasional indoor shelves, mirrors, and blinds if you already own a tripod.

Less suitable: A stated accuracy figure, a magnet in the box, or a stair rail you cannot check another way.

Specifications

Model
Nikotek self-levelling green line laser
Brand
Nikotek
Price
∼£19
Customer rating
4.4/5(1,551)
Beam
Green
Layout
Single cross
Self-levelling
±4°
Pendulum lock
Yes
Power
2× AA
Tripod
No
Laser class
Class II
IP rating
IP54

Common questions

Is a tripod included?

No. The box is the laser, 2× AA batteries, a manual, and a bag. The 1/4 inch thread takes a tripod you already own.

What laser class is stated?

Class II, output under 1 mW, and IP54.

How do you know it is out of level?

The beam flashes past the 4 degree window. Locking the pendulum switches to manual mode.

Huepar 703CG 3x360° green laser level

Rank 6

Huepar 703CG 3x360° green laser level

∼£144

Our view

The Huepar 703CG projects three green 360 degree planes, stated as Class 2 under 1 mW, accurate to ±3 mm at 10 m, and self-levelling within 3.5 degrees before the line flashes. The first 50 UK reviews, against 4.4 from 835 ratings, prefer those full-room lines to a cheap red cross, and they note a hard case, a magnetic bracket, and a 6600 mAh pack that arrived charged. Huepar replaced one unit that stopped within a month. Reviewers also call the housing plasticky, the magnets weak on some mounts, and the line a little thick, and direct sun still hides it. There is no tripod in the box, and one buyer was caught out by the thread even though the listing states both 1/4 inch and 5/8 inch. At £144.32 and 1.95 kg it covers a room from one setup, which is a different job from a single wall.

Pros

  • Three 360 degree green planes from one setup
  • Class 2, IP54, and ±3 mm at 10 m stated
  • 6600 mAh USB-C pack, hard case, and magnetic bracket
  • 4.4 from 835 amazon.co.uk ratings
  • Both 1/4 inch and 5/8 inch threads stated

Cons

  • Direct sun still hides the line
  • Magnets called weak, housing called plasticky, line called a little thick
  • One laser stopped within a month and was replaced
  • No tripod in the box, and the kit weighs 1.95 kg

Best for: A whole room of lines from one setup, when you want a stated ±3 mm at 10 m and a hard case.

Less suitable: One wall of pictures, or outdoor sun without a receiver the listing does not mention.

Specifications

Model
Huepar 703CG 3x360° green laser level
Brand
Huepar
Price
∼£144
Customer rating
4.4/5(835)
Beam
Green
Layout
3×360° planes
Accuracy
±3 mm at 10 m
Range
98 ft, 300 lux
Self-levelling
3.5°
Pendulum lock
Yes
Power
6600 mAh USB-C
Tripod
No
Laser class
Class 2
IP rating
IP54

Common questions

Is this a single-wall cross or a 360° tool?

It is sold as a 3×360° green laser with a magnetic bracket and both 1/4 inch and 5/8 inch threads.

What accuracy and class are stated?

±3 mm at 10 m, Class 2 under 1 mW, and IP54.

Is a tripod in the box?

No. The box lists the laser, a hard case, a target plate, and a Type-C cable.

Bosch Professional line Laser GLL 20-22 G

Rank 7

Bosch Professional line Laser GLL 20-22 G

∼£154

Our view

The GLL 20-22 G is the green Bosch listing here, titled for indoor use, with IP65 housing and an LB 10 bracket at £154.00. The English bullets state ±0.3 mm without saying per metre, and they do not state a working distance or a self-levelling window. The box includes two LR6 cells, a target plate, and a bag; a lithium-ion pack is described as an option and is not supplied. One short UK review calls the product good, against a listing line of 4.4 from 66 ratings. That review contains no criticism and no defect, which is too thin to treat as a pattern. The missing English range and the unclear accuracy unit are the reasons to pause before you treat this as a clearer version of the cheaper red Bosch tools.

Pros

  • Green beam, titled for indoor use
  • IP65 housing and an LB 10 bracket
  • AA cells in the box, with lithium-ion also described
  • 4.4 from 66 amazon.co.uk ratings

Cons

  • ±0.3 mm is stated without per metre, and no English working range
  • Self-levelling window is not in the English bullets
  • Only one short UK review
  • Dearest listing in the set at £154.00, and the lithium-ion pack is not supplied

Best for: An indoor green Bosch only if you already accept few written reviews and an accuracy figure that does not say per metre.

Less suitable: Anyone who needs an English working range, a large set of UK reviews, or a lower price.

Specifications

Model
Bosch Professional line Laser GLL 20-22 G
Brand
Bosch Professional
Price
∼£154
Customer rating
4.4/5(66)
Beam
Green
Layout
Two lines
Accuracy
±0.3 mm
Pendulum lock
Manual
Power
2× AA
Tripod
No
IP rating
IP65

Common questions

Is a working range stated in English?

No. The English bullets state ±0.3 mm without per metre, and they do not state a distance. The title says indoor use.

What power sources does the listing allow?

A 3.7 V lithium-ion battery or AA cells via an adapter. The included cells are 2× 1.5 V LR6, not the lithium-ion pack.

What protection rating is stated?

IP65, with the LB 10 bracket, a target plate, and a protective bag.

RockSeed LV1 red cross line laser

Rank 8

RockSeed LV1 red cross line laser

∼£23

Our view

The LV1 is the red RockSeed cross at £22.99, about 110 degrees, with IP54, two AA cells, a canvas case, and a 12-month warranty stated on the listing. Accuracy is printed as ±2.5 mm without per metre, which is not the same claim as ±0.3 mm/m. The first 50 reviews overlap the green LV1GT reviews, against 4.3 from 6,010 ratings, and they treat it as a low-price indoor line once the base is nearly level. Daylight makes the red line harder to see, the magnetic bracket is not included, and this box does not list a tripod even though the shared review pile talks about one. One overlapping review returned a unit as not accurate. Laser class is not stated, so this suits a dim room where you already own a stand, not a job that has to match the Bosch millimetre-per-metre figure.

Pros

  • Red cross at £22.99 with a canvas case and two AA cells
  • IP54 and a 12-month warranty stated
  • 4.3 from 6,010 amazon.co.uk ratings
  • Self-levelling once the base is nearly level, with a flash outside the window

Cons

  • ±2.5 mm without per metre
  • Red line harder to see in daylight
  • No magnetic bracket and no tripod in the box list
  • Shared review text with the green LV1GT, including one return for accuracy

Best for: A dim-room red cross at £22.99 when you already have a stand and do not need a millimetre-per-metre claim.

Less suitable: Daylight work, or any job where ±2.5 mm without a distance has to match ±0.3 mm/m.

Specifications

Model
RockSeed LV1 red cross line laser
Brand
RockSeed
Price
∼£23
Customer rating
4.3/5(6,010)
Beam
Red
Layout
110° cross
Accuracy
±2.5 mm
Self-levelling
4°±1°
Pendulum lock
Yes
Power
2× AA
Tripod
No
IP rating
IP54

Common questions

Is the beam red or green?

This listing states a red cross at about 110°. The magnetic bracket is not included.

What accuracy is stated?

±2.5 mm, without per metre. Self-levelling is 4°±1°, and the line flashes outside that window.

What is in the box?

The LV1, a canvas case, and 2× AA batteries, with a 12-month warranty. A tripod is not listed.

RockSeed green cross laser level with tripod

Rank 9

RockSeed green cross laser level with tripod

∼£30

Our view

The LV1GT title offers a green RockSeed cross at £29.99 with a short tripod, IP54, two AA cells, and a stated ±2.5 mm that does not say per metre. The what-you-get bullet omits the tripod the title names, one bullet mentions a red cross on a green title, and the self-levelling text says both 4 degrees ±1 and 110 degrees. The first 50 reviews largely match the red LV1 reviews, against 4.3 from 6,001 ratings, and they praise indoor brightness for shelves, tiling, and panelling. The same pile calls the stand flimsy or the screw too short, notes a stiff slider, and records one return after the unit failed against builders' lasers. One patio check is said to have matched a dearer site laser. Treat the box contents as unresolved until the parcel is in your hand.

Pros

  • Low price at £29.99 with IP54 and two AA cells
  • 4.3 from 6,001 amazon.co.uk ratings
  • UK reviews cite shelves, tiling, and panelling indoors
  • 1/4 inch thread stated

Cons

  • ±2.5 mm is stated without per metre
  • Title, colour bullet, tripod list, and tilt figures conflict
  • Stand called flimsy, with a short screw and a stiff slider
  • Review text overlaps the red LV1, and one unit was returned as inaccurate against builders' lasers

Best for: A first indoor laser only after you confirm the tripod is actually in the parcel.

Less suitable: Anyone comparing accuracy units, or a job that needs a fine height adjuster.

Specifications

Model
RockSeed green cross laser level with tripod
Brand
RockSeed
Price
∼£30
Customer rating
4.3/5(6,001)
Beam
Unclear
Layout
Single cross
Accuracy
±2.5 mm
Pendulum lock
Yes
Power
2× AA
IP rating
IP54

Common questions

Is the tripod definitely in the box?

The title says a 65.6 cm tripod. The what-you-get bullet lists the laser, a canvas case, 2× AA batteries, and a manual, and does not name the tripod.

What accuracy is stated?

±2.5 mm horizontal and ±2.5 mm vertical, without per metre. One bullet also says a red line on a green-beam title.

What is the self-levelling window?

The bullets state 4°±1° and, separately, a 110 degree tilt. Those figures conflict.

Nikotek green laser level with 66 cm tripod

Rank 10

Nikotek green laser level with 66 cm tripod

∼£30

Our view

This Nikotek kit adds a 66 cm aluminium tripod to a green cross at £29.99, with IP54, two AA cells, a canvas bag, and a 1/4 inch thread. Both lines stay on together, and the bullets say there is no single-line mode. The first 50 UK reviews, against 4.3 from 5,312 ratings, call it bright indoors for panelling and cabinets, and they note the flash when the base is past about 4 degrees. The tripod is the complaint that repeats: too short and wobbly, with people moving the cube onto a camera tripod. Bright sun hides the line. One household thought the tool was faulty until support explained the pendulum lock, and no numeric accuracy is printed.

Pros

  • Green cross with a 66 cm tripod, two AA cells, and a bag at £29.99
  • IP54 and a 1/4 inch thread that also fits a camera tripod
  • 4.3 from 5,312 amazon.co.uk ratings
  • UK reviews cite panelling and cabinets, and a flash when the base is too far out

Cons

  • 66 cm tripod called too short and wobbly
  • No single-line mode
  • No numeric accuracy
  • Hard to see in bright sun, and one household missed the pendulum lock

Best for: Panelling and cabinets where 66 cm is high enough and both lines on together is acceptable.

Less suitable: A ceiling line, single-line mode, or a stand you can trust not to wobble.

Specifications

Model
Nikotek green laser level with 66 cm tripod
Brand
Nikotek
Price
∼£30
Customer rating
4.3/5(5,312)
Beam
Green
Layout
Cross only
Self-levelling
4°±1°
Pendulum lock
Yes
Power
2× AA
Tripod
66 cm
IP rating
IP54

Common questions

Can you switch to only a horizontal line?

No. The bullets say both lines project together and there is no single-line function.

How tall is the tripod?

66 cm aluminium. Reviews say it is too short and that a camera tripod is steadier.

What does a flashing line mean?

The tool is past the 4°±1° self-levelling range. Lock the pendulum for manual mode.

Lusweimi green cross line laser with 127 cm tripod

Rank 11

Lusweimi green cross line laser with 127 cm tripod

∼£35

Our view

The Lusweimi kit is a green cross at £34.99 with a stated accuracy of ±3 mm over 10 metres, Class II, IP54, and a 127 cm tripod, the tallest stand in this set. The body is listed at about 170 g, it runs on two AA cells, and the box includes four cells plus a bag. Only two UK reviews are written up, against 4.2 from 92 ratings: one says it kept picture rows straight, and the second calls it a great tool before the reviewer had used it. Neither review answers outdoor use, and no defect is described. The warranty bullet states both one year and 24 months. With so few written reviews, the useful facts are the taller tripod and an accuracy figure that names a distance, not a long track record.

Pros

  • 127 cm tripod, the tallest stand stated in this set
  • ±3 mm over 10 metres, Class II, and IP54
  • Four AA cells supplied, two of them spares
  • One UK review says it kept picture rows straight

Cons

  • Only two UK reviews, against 92 ratings
  • Second reviewer had not used it yet
  • Warranty bullet states both one year and 24 months
  • No stated maximum range, and the two reviews do not cover outdoor use

Best for: Picture rows where the 127 cm tripod is the point and a ±3 mm over 10 m claim is enough to start.

Less suitable: Anyone who wants a large set of written UK reviews or a single warranty length.

Specifications

Model
Lusweimi green cross line laser with 127 cm tripod
Brand
Lusweimi
Price
∼£35
Customer rating
4.2/5(92)
Beam
Green
Layout
Two-line cross
Accuracy
±3 mm over 10 m
Self-levelling
±4°
Pendulum lock
Yes
Power
2× AA
Tripod
127 cm
Laser class
Class II
IP rating
IP54

Common questions

How tall is the tripod?

127 cm, also described as a 50 inch maximum, with a 1/4 inch-20 thread and a bubble on the stand.

What accuracy and class are stated?

±3 mm over 10 metres, Class II, and IP54. The laser body is stated at about 170 g.

How many batteries does it use?

Two AA cells run it. The box includes four, so two are spares, plus the bag and the tripod.

SAVSEC SV-Y04CG 4x360° green laser level

Rank 12

SAVSEC SV-Y04CG 4x360° green laser level

∼£76

Our view

The SAVSEC SV-Y04CG throws two horizontal and two vertical green 360 degree planes, stated as Class 2 under 1 mW, self-levelling within ±3 degrees, with pulse mode and a 5200 mAh pack. Accuracy is printed as ±1/9 inch at 33 feet, and the kit weighs 2.57 kg. The box includes a remote, a magnetic bracket, a mini stand, green glasses, and a drop-proof case, not a full-height tripod and not a receiver. The first 50 UK reviews, against 4.1 from 105 ratings, praise indoor brightness and the accessory pile, and one DeWalt user preferred this unit. A remote failed for one buyer, the magnet is called weak, the lines are hard to see outside, and one battery would not charge. The glasses are a kit item, not certified protective eyewear, so this is a cheaper four-plane option than the Huepar 703CG with a thinner and less happy set of reviews.

Pros

  • Four 360 degree green planes, remote, and several mounts
  • Class 2, IP54, and pulse mode stated
  • 5200 mAh pack with a stated runtime of 6 to 37 hours by brightness
  • Drop-proof box in the kit at £75.99

Cons

  • 4.1 from 105 ratings, the lowest star line in the set
  • Remote failed in one review, and one battery would not charge
  • Lines hard to see outside, and the receiver is not in the box
  • Kit weighs 2.57 kg, and the glasses are not certified eyewear

Best for: Indoor multi-wall layout if you want four 360 degree planes under £80 and you will check the battery and remote on day one.

Less suitable: Outdoor lines, a full-height tripod, or anyone who would treat the kit glasses as safety eyewear.

Specifications

Model
SAVSEC SV-Y04CG 4x360° green laser level
Brand
SAVSEC
Price
∼£76
Customer rating
4.1/5(105)
Beam
Green
Layout
4×360° planes
Accuracy
±1/9 in at 33 ft
Range
65–131 ft
Self-levelling
±3°
Pendulum lock
Yes
Power
5200 mAh USB-C
Tripod
Mini stand
Laser class
Class 2
IP rating
IP54

Common questions

How many planes does it project?

Two horizontal 360° lines and two vertical 360° lines, with brightness control and a remote.

What class and runtime are stated?

Class 2 under 1 mW and IP54. Runtime is stated as 6–37 hours depending on brightness, from a 5200 mAh pack.

Does outdoor use need anything else?

Pulse mode with a receiver is stated to extend the distance. The box list does not name a receiver. A review says the lines are hard to see outside.

How we compared

Twelve amazon.co.uk cross line laser listings are on this page. Order follows the display scores: the Bosch GCL 2-15 first, then the DOVOH C2-120G as the lower price among the three listings that score 90, then the rest by score. The weights below follow the buying order in the digest and sum to 100. Stars, review counts, stated accuracy, class, range, and price were read from those listings. Review notes are the UK reviews read for each listing, not every rating. There was no laboratory test of brightness or accuracy. A printed Class 2 label is not proof the output is under 1 mW.

1

Coverage

25%

Whether the listing is a single cross for one wall, a cross with plumb dots, or a 360° plane for several walls from one setup. A rotary laser is a different category.

2

Beam you can see

20%

Green is sold as easier indoors than red. A brighter-beam claim is a manufacturer line. Direct sun hides both colours unless you have pulse mode and a receiver.

3

Self-levelling and lock

20%

Most listings state a window near ±4°. Outside it, the line should flash. Manual mode locks the pendulum for an angle and for travel. A locked line is not level.

4

Stated accuracy

25%

Only a figure with a clear unit counts. ±0.3 mm/m is not the same claim as ±2.5 mm with no distance, or ±0.3 mm that does not say per metre.

5

Power and stand

10%

AA cells or a USB-C pack, and whether a tripod is in the box and tall enough. A 1/4 inch thread fits a camera tripod. Reviewers often call a 66 cm stand the weak part.

Independent review
Last updated: October 2026
8 sources checked

Cross line laser buying guide

Start with the job, then whether you will see the line, then the lock, the accuracy unit, and the stand. Prices in this set run from £18.69 to £154.00 on amazon.co.uk. A 4.6 from 7,977 ratings is a larger sample than 4.4 from 66. Listing figures are maker claims. This page did not run a laboratory test.

What is a cross line laser?

A cross line laser projects a horizontal line and a vertical line so you can mark level and plumb without holding a spirit level on the wall. UK buyers are householders hanging pictures, shelves, and tiles, and trades who want a visible line across a room. A single cross, often a fan of about 110 degrees, suits one wall. A combi such as the Bosch GCL 2-15 adds plumb points and an RM 1 mount, so you can transfer a point up or down. A 360 degree plane covers several walls from one setup.

Best for

  • Pictures, shelves, or one splashback indoors, when a green cross near £50 is enough and you can accept a missing mm/m figure
  • Indoor fit-out that needs plumb dots or a 360° plane, with a stated accuracy and a lock

Not ideal for

  • Full sun, or outdoor level over tens of metres, which is a rotary laser and a detector
  • A job that treats ±2.5 mm with no distance as the same claim as ±0.3 mm/m

Mistakes to avoid

  1. 1

    Travelling with the pendulum unlocked

    Manual mode locks the pendulum for the journey. An unlocked pendulum is free to swing in the case. A locked line on site is not a level line. Unlock it, let it settle, and mark only when the beam is steady.

  2. 2

    Marking a flashing line

    A flash or a blink means the base is outside the self-levelling window, often about ±4°. The Huepar 703CG states 3.5°, and the SAVSEC states ±3°. Do not treat that line as level. Level the base, or move it, until the beam holds still.

  3. 3

    Reading two accuracy units as one

    ±0.3 mm/m on the Bosch GLL 2-10 and GCL 2-15 is not ±2.5 mm with no distance on the RockSeed listings, and it is not ±0.3 mm on the GLL 20-22 G, which does not say per metre. A 66 cm tripod is also a poor stand for a ceiling line. Direct sun hides red and green.

What to weigh up

Coverage, beam, and the lock

High

A single cross, often about a 110° fan, suits one wall of pictures, shelves, or a splashback. The Bosch GLL 2-10 is that pattern in red, stated to 10 m at ±0.3 mm/m, with no tripod in the box. The Bosch GCL 2-15 adds two centred plumb points and an RM 1 mount when you also need to transfer a point up or down. A 360° plane is a different job. The Huepar 703CG throws three green planes from one setup, at £144.32.

Stated accuracy, power, and the stand

High

Accuracy only counts when the unit is clear. ±0.3 mm/m on the Bosch GLL 2-10 and GCL 2-15 is a millimetre per metre. ±3 mm at 10 m on the Huepar 703CG, and ±3 mm over 10 m on the Lusweimi, name a distance. ±2.5 mm on both RockSeed listings does not say per metre, so it is not the same claim. The DOVOH, the Nikotek cube, and the Nikotek 66 cm kit do not print a number. The Bosch GLL 20-22 G states ±0.3 mm and does not say per metre, and the English bullets do not state a range.

Which option suits you?

Three typical situations, each with a recommendation from this comparison.

Occasional DIY indoors

Pictures, shelves, or one splashback, often a green cross under about £50 if you can live without a printed mm/m figure. The DOVOH C2-120G is £49.99, with a 2600 mAh pack, pulse mode, and 4.5 from 286 ratings. The receiver and a tripod are not in the box.

A whole room of lines

Tiles or sockets where you do not want to move the tool at every corner. The Huepar 703CG throws three green 360° planes, stated at ±3 mm at 10 m and Class 2, at £144.32 and 1.95 kg. There is no tripod in the box, and direct sun still hides the line.

Daily trade fit-out

You want a stated class, a mm/m accuracy, and a mount. The Bosch GCL 2-15 states Class 2, ±0.3 mm/m, two plumb points, and an RM 1 mount, at £119.99 with 4.6 from 7,977 ratings. Screwfix listed a DeWalt DW088CG-XJ, outside this set, at £127.99 inc VAT.

Common questions about cross line lasers

Which cross line laser is the top pick in 2026?
The top pick in this set is the Bosch Professional GCL 2-15 at £119.99. The amazon.co.uk listing states Class 2, IP54, self-levelling within ±4 degrees, and ±0.3 mm/m, plus two centred plumb points and an RM 1 mount. It shows 4.6 from 7,977 ratings. UK reviews cite tiling, studwork, kitchens, and a line seen at about 10 m in subdued light. Strong daylight is the limit one review names. The score is not a laboratory measurement.
How much does a cross line laser cost in the UK?
Shelf prices on these amazon.co.uk listings run from £18.69 to £154.00. About £19 to £35 covers the Nikotek cube, both RockSeed crosses, the Nikotek 66 cm kit, and the Lusweimi 127 cm kit. About £50 to £90 covers the DOVOH C2-120G, the Huepar cross with a 100 cm tripod, the SAVSEC 4×360, and the Bosch GLL 2-10. About £120 to £154 covers the Bosch GCL 2-15, the Huepar 703CG, and the Bosch GLL 20-22 G. Screwfix listed a DeWalt DW088CG-XJ, not in this set, at £127.99 inc VAT. Prices move.
What should you check before you buy a cross line laser?
Check the job first: one wall, plumb dots, or a 360° plane. Then whether you will see the beam in that room. Sun hides red and green. Next is a self-levelling window, usually about ±4°, and a pendulum lock for travel. Then a stated accuracy that names its unit, so ±0.3 mm/m is not read as ±2.5 mm with no distance. Last is power, AA or USB-C, and whether the tripod reaches the mark. Reviewers often call a 66 cm stand the weak part.
Is a green beam easier to see than a red one?
Green is sold as easier to see indoors than red. A line such as four times brighter, on the Huepar and SAVSEC listings, is a manufacturer claim, not a measurement made for this page. UK reviews on the red Bosch GLL 2-10 and the red RockSeed LV1 say the line is harder in daylight. Direct sun hides green as well. Pulse mode on the DOVOH and the SAVSEC is stated to work with a receiver, and those boxes do not include one. Colour does not replace a clear accuracy unit.
What does a flashing laser line mean?
On most of these tools the line flashes when the base is outside the self-levelling window, often about ±4°. The Huepar 703CG states 3.5°, and the SAVSEC states ±3°. Do not mark a flashing line as level. Set the base nearer to level and wait until the beam is steady. Manual mode locks the pendulum for an angle or for travel. A locked line is not level. The RockSeed LV1GT also states 110 degrees, which conflicts with 4°±1°, so that window is unclear.
Is a Class 2 laser suitable at home?
Class 2 is visible light from 400 to 700 nm. GOV.UK describes it as low risk for a brief glance, because you look away, and not safe to stare into. Dazzle still matters on a ladder. BS EN 50689:2021, which GOV.UK cites, allows consumer lasers as Class 1, Class 2, or a restricted Class 3R, not Class 3B or Class 4. A printed Class 2 mark is not proof the output is under 1 mW. Do not aim at people, drivers, or aircraft. Kit glasses are not certified protective eyewear.
When should you look at a tiles laser instead?
Use a cross line laser for level and plumb on a wall, including tile rows, shelves, and studs. The Bosch GCL 2-15 is the top pick here when you also want plumb dots and a stated ±0.3 mm/m. When the job is a tile reference rather than a general cross, see the tiles laser comparison. A 360° plane, such as the Huepar 703CG, covers several walls from one setup. A rotary laser is a different tool once you need a detector over tens of metres.

Our verdict

The top pick is the Bosch Professional GCL 2-15 at £119.99. The listing states Class 2, IP54, ±0.3 mm/m, two centred plumb points, and an RM 1 mount, with 4.6 from 7,977 ratings. Strong daylight is the limit that keeps coming back, and the box is a bag and an L-BOXX inlay rather than a hard case. The best value is the DOVOH C2-120G at £49.99, a green cross with a 2600 mAh pack and pulse mode, at 4.5 from 286 ratings. It does not print a millimetre-per-metre figure, and the receiver is not included.

Best overall
Bosch Professional Cross line Laser GCL 2-15

Bosch Professional Cross line Laser GCL 2-15

Highest score in the set, with Class 2, ±0.3 mm/m, two plumb points, and an RM 1 mount, at 4.6 from 7,977 ratings. Daylight still hides the line.

View offer
Best value
DOVOH Green Self Leveling Cross Line C2-120G

DOVOH Green Self Leveling Cross Line C2-120G

Score 90 at £49.99, with a rechargeable pack and pulse mode. The lower price among the three listings at that score. No printed mm/m figure.

View offer

Editorial

Peter F. - DIY & tools editor
DIY & tools editor
DIY & toolsamazon.co.uk listingsPublic UK sources

Peter F. is the editor for DIY & tools at productscompared.co.uk. Comparisons in this category are checked against amazon.co.uk listings, review evidence and public UK sources.

Updated: October 2026
8 sources checked

Guides to cross line lasers

Guides on what to look for, how to use a product, and common mistakes.

Related comparisons

Sources

Public UK sources on laser class, employer duties, and indoor cross-line use against an outdoor rotary. Prices, stars, and review counts are the amazon.co.uk listing figures in this set. Prices move. There was no laboratory test.

  1. GOV.UK, Laser radiation: safety advice (retrieved 17 October 2026)
  2. Control of Artificial Optical Radiation at Work Regulations 2010 (retrieved 17 October 2026)
  3. HSE, Lasers (retrieved 17 October 2026)
  4. HSE, employer artificial optical radiation guidance (retrieved 17 October 2026)
  5. Laser Levels Online, buying advice (retrieved 17 October 2026)
  6. BuildWiz, laser level (retrieved 17 October 2026)
  7. Screwfix, DeWalt DW088CG-XJ (retrieved 17 October 2026)
  8. amazon.co.uk, Bosch GCL 2-15 listing (retrieved 17 October 2026)

This page contains affiliate links to amazon.co.uk. If you buy through them, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Scores use the amazon.co.uk listings in this set. They are not a laboratory test of brightness or accuracy.