Independent comparisons. We may earn from shop links. More info

Measuring stick comparison 2026

The best measuring sticks, compared.

Top pick: wolfcraft 2 m beech folding rule Best value: wolfcraft 2 m beech folding rule – £5.89 beech rule, 4.6 from 1,424 reviews. No class is printed, and inches are not stated. Updated 22 October 2026.

Peter F.
Peter F.Editor

A measuring stick here is a folding carpenter's rule or a telescopic levelling staff. You use the rule when a tape sags, on a span of about 1 m or 2 m. You use the staff when a laser or a level must read a height. They are different jobs, so this table does not treat the rod as another folding rule. UK reviews of the wolfcraft prefer it to a tape that droops, and some say the paint flakes. Open every joint before you trust a stick. The [measuring stick buying guide](/hub/measuring-and-marking-tools/measuring-stick/sub/measuring-stick-buying-guide) orders the job, then length, class, and scale. Do not read the reviews as a change to the Firecore 3 m title. A measuring stick is one of two tools. A folding rule is hinged links used as a rigid metre stick. A levelling staff is a telescopic rod for a vertical reading with a laser detector or a level. Do not rank them as the same product. The Firecore is an aluminium rod with press-stud locks, a nylon bag, and a double-sided scale. Do not describe the Firecore as the Amtech plastic rule.

A measuring stick here is a folding carpenter's rule or a telescopic levelling staff. You use the rule when a tape sags, on a span of about 1 m or 2 m. You use the staff when a laser or a level must read a height.

wolfcraft 2 m beech folding rule

Best overall

wolfcraft 2 m beech folding rule
8.6/10∼ £6

22 products checked · 54 hrs invested · +16,800 readers

6 of 6: Best measuring sticks compared

Swipe for more

1-2 of 6
Best overall
wolfcraft 2 m beech folding rule
Presch 2 m wooden folding rule
Firecore 3 m levelling staff
QWORK birch folding rule
Amtech 1 m plastic folding rule
SOL 2 m wooden folding rule
8.6/10
9.1/10
7.8/10
7.2/10
6.4/10
4.0/10
∼ £6
∼ £10
∼ £38
∼ £6
∼ £4
∼ £5
4.6(1,424)
4.5(594)
4.4(335)
4.2(1,491)
4.0(642)
–
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer
View offer

The best measuring sticks in detail

wolfcraft 2 m beech folding rule

Rank 1

wolfcraft 2 m beech folding rule

Our view

The wolfcraft 5227000 is a 2 m beech folding rule with metal fittings, captured at £5.89, and the origin field is the Czech Republic, with Made in Europe in the bullets. Amazon.co.uk shows 4.6 from 1,424 reviews, and the file holds 43 United Kingdom texts. Those reviews prefer it to a tape that droops, including on attic and timber work, and they call the scale easy to read. The graduation field is 2,000 mm. Inches are not stated, and buyers who expected them say so. More than one review describes painted markings flaking from new, while a broken joint does not repeat in the texts read. No accuracy class is printed, so a class III tolerance does not belong to this listing. It is the best value here when you want a rigid 2 m wooden rule and you can work in millimetres.

Pros

  • 2 m beech rule with metal fittings, captured at £5.89
  • Origin field Czech Republic, and the bullets say Made in Europe
  • 4.6 from 1,424 amazon.co.uk reviews, with 43 UK texts in the file
  • UK reviews prefer it to a tape that droops on short timber work
  • No repeated broken-joint story in the reviews read

Cons

  • No accuracy class is stated
  • Inches are not stated, and UK reviews expected them
  • Painted markings flaking from new in more than one review
  • Some buyers say the price they paid felt high against other rules

Best for: A rigid 2 m metric rule for short timber and attic work when you accept that no class is printed.

Less suitable: Jobs that need a stated class III tolerance, an inch scale, or markings that must not flake.

Specifications

Model
wolfcraft 2 m beech folding rule
Brand
wolfcraft
Price
∼£6
Customer rating
4.6/5(1,424)
Type
Folding rule
Length
2 m
Scale
Metric
Material
Beech
Joints
Metal
Weight
120 g
Origin
Czech Republic

Common questions

Is the wolfcraft rule metric and imperial?

The graduation field is 2000 mm. The listing does not state an inch scale. UK reviews include buyers who expected inches as well.

Does it state an accuracy class?

No class is stated. The bullets say beech wood, metal fittings, and Made in Europe. The origin field is the Czech Republic.

What is in the box?

The included-components line says 1 rule. No case and no angle scale are named. The brand's internal-dimension adapter is a separate item.

Presch 2 m wooden folding rule

Rank 2

Presch 2 m wooden folding rule

∼£10

Our view

The Presch 10194 is a 2 m wooden folding rule, captured at £9.99, and it is the only listing in this set that states Class III accuracy and an angle scale. Amazon.co.uk shows 4.5 from 594 reviews, and the file holds 50 United Kingdom texts. Those reviews praise the large numbers, the angle scale for DIY and woodworking, and a rigid alternative to a tape whose hook moves. They do not describe it as the toughest rule those owners have used, and the scale is not the same on both faces, which makes a partly opened rule awkward. An imperial scale is not stated, the file has no country of origin, and a locking mechanism is asked on the listing without being named as a separate part. Wear is mentioned without a repeated snapped-link story in the 50 texts. It is the top pick here when you want a stated class and an angle scale and you can work in metric.

Pros

  • 2 m wooden rule captured at £9.99
  • The only listing in this set that states Class III
  • Angle scale stated, with extra-large numbers in the bullets
  • 4.5 from 594 amazon.co.uk reviews, with 50 UK texts in the file
  • UK reviews use it as a rigid alternative to a tape with a moving hook

Cons

  • An imperial scale is not stated
  • No country of origin in the file
  • Reviews do not call it the toughest rule those owners have used
  • The scale is not the same on both faces, so a partly opened rule is awkward

Best for: Metric DIY and woodworking up to 2 m when you want a stated Class III mark and an angle scale.

Less suitable: Anyone who needs inches, the lowest price, or a rule that reviews describe as the toughest they own.

Specifications

Model
Presch 2 m wooden folding rule
Brand
Presch
Price
∼£10
Customer rating
4.5/5(594)
Type
Folding rule
Length
2 m
Scale
Metric
Accuracy class
Class III
Material
Wood
Angle scale
Yes
Weight
100 g

Common questions

Does Presch state an accuracy class?

Yes. The technical details say Class III accuracy, and a bullet repeats that class. The length is 2 m and the material is wood.

Can it mark an angle?

The special-features line and the bullets say an angle scale. A locking mechanism is asked in the listing questions and is not named as a separate part.

Where is it made?

The listing gives no country of origin. The weight is 100 g and the dimensions field is 24 x 3.3 x 0.1 cm.

Firecore 3 m levelling staff

Rank 3

Firecore 3 m levelling staff

∼£38

Our view

The Firecore FLR3MP is an aluminium telescopic levelling staff, captured at £37.99, and the title lists it as 3 m in three sections from 1.17 m to 3 m. The bullets name an E-scale on one face, metric units on the other, press-stud locks, and a nylon bag with a shoulder strap. Amazon.co.uk shows 4.4 from 335 reviews, and the file holds 46 United Kingdom texts. Those reviews praise the locks and the bag for ceilings, floors, and drains with a laser, instead of a tape on a ladder. The same file includes reviewers who describe a 5 m staff, so the rod you receive should be checked against the 3 m title. A bubble is not in the bullets, and reviews split between missing, loose, and omitted on the 3 m version. The bullets also print the model string FLR300, and the weight is 960 g. It is a height rod, not a folding rule.

Pros

  • Listed as 3 m, three sections, from 1.17 m to 3 m, captured at £37.99
  • E-scale on one face and metric units on the other
  • Press-stud locks and a nylon bag with a shoulder strap
  • 4.4 from 335 amazon.co.uk reviews, with 46 UK texts in the file
  • UK reviews use it with a laser for ceilings, floors, and drains

Cons

  • UK reviews also describe a 5 m staff under this listing
  • A bubble is not in the bullets, and reviews disagree about whether one arrived
  • No accuracy class is stated
  • Described as lightweight compared with heavier site staffs

Best for: A vertical reading with a laser or a level, once you have measured the rod against the 3 m title.

Less suitable: A folding rule for a cut line, or anyone who needs a bubble and a single agreed length printed and received.

Specifications

Model
Firecore 3 m levelling staff
Brand
Firecore
Price
∼£38
Customer rating
4.4/5(335)
Type
Levelling staff
Length
1.17–3 m
Scale
E-scale and metric
Material
Aluminium
Joints
Press studs
Weight
960 g
Origin
China

Common questions

How long is the Firecore staff in the listing?

The title and bullets say 3 m, in three sections, from 1.17 m to 3 m. UK reviews in the file also describe a 5 m staff. The stated length is not changed to 5 m.

Does the listing include a bubble vial?

The bullets do not name a bubble. They name an E-scale, a metric face, press-stud locks, and a nylon bag. UK reviews disagree about whether a bubble arrived.

What is it for?

The bullets say optical levelling, rotating lasers, and a laser detector. It is an aluminium measuring rod, not a folding rule. The weight is 960 g.

QWORK birch folding rule

Rank 4

QWORK birch folding rule

Our view

The QWORK WD3577 is a birch folding rule titled 6 ft 6 in, captured at £5.99, with an item-length field of 198.1 cm and a weight of 100 g. The bullets state 1/16 inch graduations and a metric scale for carpenters. Amazon.co.uk shows 4.2 from 1,491 reviews, and the file holds 38 United Kingdom texts. Those reviews praise a stiff fold, inch and centimetre marks on one stick, and use as a straight edge. More than one says a section broke within days or weeks, and one says the numbers faded after a few days on site. The printed field 0.06 Hundredths-Inches is not a stated tolerance, and no accuracy class is given. It is the wooden rule in this set that states inches, if you can accept that breakage theme.

Pros

  • Title length 6 ft 6 in, item-length field 198.1 cm, captured at £5.99
  • Bullets state 1/16 inch graduations and a metric scale
  • Birch, with a listed weight of 100 g
  • 4.2 from 1,491 amazon.co.uk reviews, with 38 UK texts in the file
  • UK reviews praise the dual scale and a stiff fold

Cons

  • More than one UK review says a section broke within days or weeks
  • Numbers faded after a few days on site in one review
  • No accuracy class is stated
  • The graduation field 0.06 Hundredths-Inches is not a tolerance

Best for: A wooden rule with inches and centimetres on one stick, if you will check the sections as soon as it arrives.

Less suitable: Site work where a snapped section or faded numbers would stop the job, or anyone who needs a stated class.

Specifications

Model
QWORK birch folding rule
Brand
QWORK
Price
∼£6
Customer rating
4.2/5(1,491)
Type
Folding rule
Length
1.98 m
Scale
Inch and metric
Material
Birch
Weight
100 g
Origin
China

Common questions

How long is the QWORK rule?

The title says 6 ft 6 in. The item dimensions field says 198.1 cm long and 15.2 cm wide. The weight is 100 g.

Which scales does the listing state?

A bullet says 1/16 inch graduations, and another says inch and metric. The graduation-range field reads 0.06 Hundredths-Inches and is not a stated tolerance. No accuracy class is given.

What do UK reviews say goes wrong?

In the 38 UK reviews, more than one says a section broke within days or weeks, and one says the numbers faded on site. Others praise the dual scale and the stiff fold.

Amtech 1 m plastic folding rule

Rank 5

Amtech 1 m plastic folding rule

Our view

The Amtech P5185 is a 1 m red plastic folding rule in four sections, captured at £4.38, and the bullets say the hinges lock into a straight measuring edge with metric and imperial marks. Amazon.co.uk shows 4.0 from 642 reviews, and the file holds 50 United Kingdom texts. Reviewers call it light, with clear centimetre and inch numbers, and good enough for a rough length at this price. The same notes say the plastic is soft, bends in the middle, and will not sit flat, so it is a poor straightedge for drawing a line. No accuracy class is stated, and the origin field is China. Repeat measurements turn up because the rule was not straight. It is the cheapest stick in this set, and it is the wrong one if the mark has to stay straight.

Pros

  • 1 m, four sections, captured at £4.38
  • Listing states metric and imperial graduations
  • 4.0 from 642 amazon.co.uk reviews, with 50 UK texts in the file
  • UK reviews call it light, with clear centimetre and inch numbers

Cons

  • UK reviews say the plastic is soft and bends
  • Does not sit flat, so it is a poor straightedge for a line
  • No accuracy class is stated
  • Reviewers say it is not for work that needs a high degree of accuracy

Best for: A rough length under 1 m when you mix inches and centimetres and a bend in the stick is acceptable.

Less suitable: Drawing a straight cut line, quoting a tolerance, or any job that needs a rigid 2 m rule.

Specifications

Model
Amtech 1 m plastic folding rule
Brand
Amtech
Price
∼£4
Customer rating
4.0/5(642)
Type
Folding rule
Length
1 m
Scale
Metric and imperial
Material
Plastic
Joints
Four sections
Weight
120 g
Origin
China

Common questions

Does the Amtech rule show inches and centimetres?

The title and bullets say metric and imperial graduations, and the graduation range is 100 cm. No accuracy class is stated.

Will it stay straight for drawing a line?

The bullets say the hinged sections lock into a straight measuring edge. UK reviews in the file say the plastic is soft, bends, and does not sit flat.

How long is it when folded?

The item dimensions field is 7 cm long by 2 cm wide. The open length in the listing is 1 m. The weight is 120 g.

SOL 2 m wooden folding rule

Rank 6

SOL 2 m wooden folding rule

Our view

The SOL 900604 is a 2 m wooden folding rule with metal joints, captured at £4.99, and the bullets say those joints lock each section so the rule stays flat on a metric scale. The amazon.co.uk file has no customer-review line and no review text, so there is no UK account of whether the joints hold on a real job. No accuracy class is stated, and an imperial scale is not stated. The timber species is not named, the origin field is China, and the weight is 100 g. A sales rank of 76 in Rulers is a listing position, not a test of straightness. At this price you are buying the description, and you would have to judge the stick in your hand.

Pros

  • 2 m wooden rule captured at £4.99
  • Bullets state metal joints that lock each section flat
  • Metric scale stated for woodworking and carpentry
  • Weight listed at 100 g

Cons

  • No star line and no UK review text in the file
  • No accuracy class is stated
  • An imperial scale is not stated
  • Timber species and colour are not named

Best for: A 2 m metric wooden rule only if you can check the joints yourself and you do not need a review sample.

Less suitable: Anyone who wants UK review evidence, inches, or a stated accuracy class before they pay.

Specifications

Model
SOL 2 m wooden folding rule
Brand
SOL
Price
∼£5
Type
Folding rule
Length
2 m
Scale
Metric
Material
Wood
Joints
Metal
Weight
100 g
Origin
China

Common questions

Does the SOL rule include inches?

The bullets describe a metric scale along the rule. An imperial scale is not stated.

What do UK reviewers say about the joints?

The listing has no customer-review line and no review text. The bullets say the metal joints lock each section so the rule stays flat.

Is an accuracy class printed in the listing?

No class is stated. The model is 900604, the weight is 100 g, and the origin field is China.

How we compared

For this comparison we read six amazon.co.uk measuring-stick listings and the UK review notes that sit with them. Scores follow a stated accuracy class, the review line, whether the scale and length match the job, and the shelf price. This is not a laboratory test.

1

Stated class and extras

30%

A printed Class III mark and a stated angle scale score up. An unmarked rule is not treated as Class III. A bubble or a length that the listing does not name does not get credited.

2

Review evidence

30%

The amazon.co.uk star line and the UK review texts in the file. A missing star line comes off. Repeated bends, snapped sections, flaking paint, or a length the reviews do not agree with the title also come off.

3

Scale and length

25%

Length has to match the span, and the scale has to be the one you will read. Metric and imperial, metric only, or an E-scale plus metric are scored as stated. A folding rule and a levelling staff are not the same job.

4

Price for the job

15%

Shelf price in GBP against a job the listing supports. £9.99 is the only stated Class III rule. £5.89 is the beech rule with the large review count. £37.99 is the staff, not a cheaper folding rule.

Independent review
Last updated: 22 October 2026
8 sources checked

Measuring stick buying guide

Decide the job before the brand. A folding rule is a rigid stick for a short span, and it is a straight edge only if it lies flat. A levelling staff is a telescopic rod for a height. This page holds five folding rules from £4.38 to £9.99 and one aluminium staff at £37.99. Only Presch states Class III. Match length and scale to the mark you will actually make, and open every joint before you trust the stick.

What is a measuring stick?

A measuring stick in this comparison is one of two tools. A folding rule is hinged links used as a rigid metre stick. A levelling staff is a telescopic rod for a vertical reading with a laser detector or a level. Do not rank them as the same product. Plastic here is only the 1 m Amtech. Wood is beech on the wolfcraft, with the origin field in the Czech Republic and Made in Europe in the bullets, birch on the QWORK, or unspecified on the Presch and the SOL.

Best for

  • Home marking under about 2 m, including jobs that need inches
  • A vertical reading with a laser once the staff length is checked

Not ideal for

  • A straight cut line from the soft Amtech plastic
  • Trade lengths, foundations, or work near overhead lines

Mistakes to avoid

  1. 1

    Treating an unmarked rule as Class III

    Only Presch states Class III. The 1.4 mm allowance at 2 m, plus up to 0.5 mm from the joints, at 20 °C, belongs to that listing. It does not transfer to wolfcraft, SOL, QWORK, or Amtech.

  2. 2

    Using a bent plastic rule as a straightedge

    UK reviews say the Amtech plastic is soft, bends in the middle, and will not sit flat. Bullets that say the hinges lock straight do not cancel that note. It is the wrong stick if the mark has to stay straight.

  3. 3

    Changing the Firecore title to 5 m

    The listing says 3 m, from 1.17 m to 3 m. UK reviews also describe a 5 m staff. Check the parcel. Do not correct the title, and do not assume a bubble, because the bullets do not name one.

What to weigh up

Job, length and class

High

The first split is the job. A folding rule marks and measures a short rigid span, and it can be a straight edge only if it lies flat. A staff is for vertical readings with a laser detector or a level. The Amtech is 1 m, in four sections. The wolfcraft, the SOL, and the Presch are 2 m. The QWORK title is 6 ft 6 in, with 198.1 cm in the item-length field. The Firecore is listed as 3 m, three sections, from 1.17 m to 3 m.

Scale, joints and material

High

The Amtech states metric and imperial, and UK reviews say the plastic bends and will not sit flat, so it is a poor straightedge. The QWORK bullets state 1/16 inch and metric. The printed field 0.06 Hundredths-Inches is not a tolerance, and more than one UK review says a section broke within days or weeks. The wolfcraft graduation is 2,000 mm. Inches are not stated, and reviews include paint flaking from new.

Which option suits you?

Three typical situations, each with a recommendation from this comparison.

Home improvers

You mark under about 2 m and you want inches as well as millimetres. The QWORK birch rule is the wooden stick in this set that states 1/16 inch and metric, at £5.99, with 4.2 from 1,491 reviews. More than one UK review says a section broke within days or weeks, so check the sections when it arrives. The Amtech also states both scales, and UK reviews say that plastic bends.

Fitters who own a tape

You want a rule that locks straight, and sometimes an angle scale, and you need to see a class before you treat the mark as a tolerance. Only the Presch 2 m wooden rule states Class III, at £9.99, with 4.5 from 594 reviews and an angle scale. Inches are not stated. The 1.4 mm figure at 2 m belongs to this listing alone.

Renovators with a laser

You want a vertical reading with a laser or a level, not a folding rule for a cut line. The Firecore aluminium staff is listed as 3 m, from 1.17 m to 3 m, at £37.99, with 4.4 from 335 reviews, an E-scale, a metric face, press-stud locks, and a nylon bag. UK reviews also describe a 5 m staff, so measure the rod against the 3 m title. A bubble is not in the bullets.

Common questions about measuring sticks

Which measuring stick is the top pick in 2026?
The Presch 2 m wooden folding rule is the top pick. amazon.co.uk lists it at £9.99 with Class III and an angle scale, and shows 4.5 from 594 reviews. Those reviews praise the large numbers and a rigid alternative to a tape whose hook moves. Inches are not stated, and the listing gives no country of origin. The 1.4 mm allowance at 2 m belongs to this listing alone. An unmarked rule is not Class III.
How much does a measuring stick cost?
In this set the entry band is the Amtech at £4.38 (4.0 from 642), the SOL at £4.99 with no star line, the wolfcraft at £5.89 (4.6 from 1,424), and the QWORK at £5.99 (4.2 from 1,491). The Presch Class III rule is £9.99. The Firecore staff is £37.99 (4.4 from 335). No premium folding rule was priced on amazon.co.uk in this pass. Prices are shelf figures from the listings, not a market survey.
What should you check before you buy a measuring stick?
Start with the job. A folding rule marks a short rigid span. A staff is a vertical reading with a laser or a level. Then length: 1 m on the Amtech, 2 m on wolfcraft, SOL, and Presch, 6 ft 6 in on the QWORK title, and 3 m stated on the Firecore. Then class: only Presch states Class III. Then the scale, metric, imperial, or both, and whether the joints lock. Open every joint before you trust the stick.
Does Class III apply to every rule in this set?
No. Only the Presch 10194 states Class III. Schedule 1I sets that error as 0.6 + 0.4 per metre, with length rounded up to the next metre, so 1.4 mm at 2 m, plus up to 0.5 mm from the joints, at 20 °C. Do not apply 1.4 mm to the wolfcraft, SOL, QWORK, or Amtech. Home marking is not automatically use for trade under the Measuring Instruments Regulations 2016. These listings were not tested to BS 4484-1:1969 here.
Is the Firecore listing a 5 m staff?
No. The title lists the Firecore FLR3MP as 3 m, in three sections from 1.17 m to 3 m, at £37.99. UK reviews also describe a 5 m staff, so measure the rod you receive. Do not rewrite the title. A bubble is not in the bullets. The levelling staff guide keeps this rod off the folding-rule ranking. The aluminium staff conducts, so do not raise it near overhead lines.
When is a tape measure the better tool?
Use a folding rule when the tape sags or the hook is bent, on a span of about 1 m or 2 m. Use a tape when the span is longer and the blade stays straight. A class II tape can have a tighter legal tolerance than a class III rule. See the tape measure comparison. Do not forget an end allowance on an inside measurement.
When should you call a professional?
Call a professional for foundations, inspected falls, any length sold by measure, work near overhead lines, and a fitted-kitchen dispute that an unmarked rule cannot settle. Do not treat an unmarked rule as Class III, or a bent plastic rule as a straightedge. Do not invent a clearance from an overhead line. The Consumer Rights Act 2015 applies if the length or the class is not as described. HSE GS6 covers overhead lines and a conductive rod.

Our verdict

Five of these listings are folding rules and one is a levelling staff. The top pick is the Presch 2 m wooden rule at £9.99, the only one that states Class III and an angle scale, with 4.5 from 594 reviews. The best value is the wolfcraft 2 m beech rule at £5.89, with 4.6 from 1,424 reviews, if you can work in millimetres and you accept that no class is printed. Do not apply 1.4 mm to the unmarked rules, and do not change the Firecore title from 3 m because some reviews describe 5 m.

Best overall
wolfcraft 2 m beech folding rule

wolfcraft 2 m beech folding rule

View offer
Best value
wolfcraft 2 m beech folding rule

wolfcraft 2 m beech folding rule

£5.89 beech rule, 4.6 from 1,424 reviews. No class is printed, and inches are not stated.

View offer

Editorial

Peter F. - DIY & tools editor
DIY & tools editor
DIY and toolsMeasuring toolsMarking tools

Peter F. is the editor for DIY & tools at productscompared.co.uk. Comparisons in this category are checked against amazon.co.uk listings, review evidence and public UK sources.

Updated: 22 October 2026
8 sources checked

Guides to measuring sticks

Guides on what to look for, how to use a product, and common mistakes.

Related comparisons

Sources

Public UK sources and the amazon.co.uk listing lines for these six sticks. Listings read 21 October 2026.

  1. Measuring Instruments Regulations 2016, Schedule 1I (retrieved 21 October 2026)
  2. Measuring Instruments Regulations 2016: Great Britain (GOV.UK) (retrieved 21 October 2026)
  3. BS 4484-1:1969 scope record (retrieved 21 October 2026)
  4. University of Leeds, introduction to levelling (retrieved 21 October 2026)
  5. Kunststoffwerk AG Buchs, how accurate is my folding ruler (retrieved 21 October 2026)
  6. Bauer Massstabfabrik, wooden or plastic folding ruler (retrieved 21 October 2026)
  7. Stanley UK folding rule 0-35-229 (retrieved 21 October 2026)
  8. HSE GS6, avoiding danger from overhead power lines (retrieved 21 October 2026)

This page contains affiliate links. If you buy through them, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Prices and reviews are taken from amazon.co.uk listings. This is not a laboratory test.